223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Shadow Mountain RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (479) 394-6099
CGID241

Shadow Mountain RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   9   8   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Very nice, beautiful pine trees, level gravel type site. WiFi and cable available and both operated well. There was plenty of space for slides and awning plus a picnic table. It is a wooded campsite not a resort so keep that in mind. I did not use the restrooms or showers so I cannot comment on them. Some noise from Hwy 71 but not bad. Especially nice was that even though it was raining when we pulled in the owner came out to greet us and escort us to our site. She then returned with the registration papers and a very nice (handmade by her) gift. All in all we were very happy. The only reason I gave it a 9 was because of the highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This campground is a little on the rustic side, but has very friendly owners. Full hook ups, with 50amps. Big rig access is marginal, pull throughs, the road is paved but the pad is gravel. Space around the RV with shade trees and picnic table. Small pool. The Wi-Fi is great but we could not get any cell service at our site. Its only seven miles to Mena with food shops, restaurants and sightseeing. The bathrooms and laundry are old but clean. There is a little road noise, but it did not bother us. This is fine for a one night stop over and we would stay here again if passing through the area. However, we did feel that it was overpriced for what it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Long fairly level pull through sites. All gravel. Good WiFi and cable TV. Nice pool area. Some road noise. Good for an overnight stay in the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
For a one night stop over it is okay. Sort of old and run down, with nice folks running the place. Good TV and Internet service, good water and electric. Highway noise is mostly semi's jake brakes. Level sites but the ground around the site is very rocky and hilly and rather dirty. Price is too high for what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
We really liked this park. It's a few miles out of Mena and just off Highway 71, but we noticed no road noise. We were able to choose our site, rather than have one arbitrarily assigned. The site was level, roomy and shady. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The pool was nice and clean. The owner was very quick to respond when we thought we might have a low voltage issue affecting our air conditioners, it wasn't a voltage issue. Later her spouse came to our RV to see if we were still having problems. This is a very friendly place and we will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We've stayed here overnight 3 times while traveling in the area. Nice park, friendly staff takes you to your site and guides you in. Sites are clean and mostly level, nice pull throughs. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
The $33 price is for full hook-ups, 50 amp service, cable TV and an RV over 30 feet long. $22 is for water and electric only and RV under 30 feet long. The nice things about this former KOA park are the oak trees and the space between the sites. It is very "outdoorsy." We're 13 feet tall and had no problems with tree limbs. We had plenty of room for the awning and every site had a picnic table. Location is right off Hwy 71 and a short 6 mile drive to Mena, AR and the Talimena Scenic Drive up to Queen Wilhelmina State Park atop Rich Mountain. Sites and driveways are crushed shale gravel and sites are terraced and fairly level on a hill side. Wi-Fi signal was good with good fast response. Water pressure was 60 psi (use a regulator) and the 50 amp service was good. There are only a few sites with cable TV, which was excellent after I wiggled the connection. The cable connections are consolidated 4 at a service point so the distance can be a stretch, but no problem because the friendly hosts will provide cable long enough if you don't have it. Verizon cell service was "two bars." There was no service available on ATT, but Skype worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
This is an ok campground, friendly staff, older and worn around the edges. Grass and gravel sites are fairly level. I had no service on my T-Mobile cellphone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
OK place. Present owners were in the process of selling. Work was needed all around the grounds. Would go back there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Very nice overnight campground. Right off of Hwy 71 about 6 miles south of Mena, so there was a little highway noise - not bad, though. Sites were somewhat level. Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com