218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Western Village RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (717) 243-1179
CGID2410

Western Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   8   7   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Needed to stop for the night and found Western Village. Close to I-81. Park was clean, we did not use the bathhouse so can't comment on that. Someone was there until 10 PM on Fri and Sat night for late check-in. Nice park, would stay there again, longer if we were doing something in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We stayed here in June during one of the car shows at the fairgrounds. Staff is very courteous and accommodating. Site was level and shady. Overall, a great place to stay. Will definitely stay again. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Rate is based on a weekly stay. Easy access on and off Highway 81. Convenient to Harrisburg. Sites are shaded and level. Trees are trimmed which is nice for Big rigs. Back-in sites in the rear of park are slightly larger and better for longer term stays. Half the park is seasonal. Will stay here again only because of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
The staff is always so friendly. We stop here on our way south and then north every year. It is easy to get to and convenient. The showers and bathrooms are especially warm and cozy in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Staff very friendly. Clean restrooms. Very family oriented. A lot of seasonal campers very nicely kept. We stayed a total of 2 nights each one week apart. Was very happy with service and accomodations. Pull throughs were large. We will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Friendly staff at check in. Interior roads gravel, wide enough for single lane traffic. Sites were long enough but very close together. Hook ups all the way to the back of the site and there was a shared water hook up requiring one trailer to run very long hose under their rig for water access. Many seasonals, all that we saw were well kept. Restrooms in need of an update as far as number of toilets. One toilet and one urinal in men's room. Pool was closed when we visited, but it looked nice. A large playground for the children. Seems to be a family oriented campground with game room, miniature golf and various children's activities. Several open field areas for dog walking, a fenced area would be great. Very poor selection of TV stations without dish. We would stay again to visit local sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Stayed here in the travel trailer while having some construction done on the stick house. This very well maintained campground is great for "on a moments notice" type or couple of day stays. They mostly can accommodate someone at all times. Just give them a call and they'll help you out. Sites without pull thru's are very tight with some mature trees often making maneuvering very difficult. Staff is pleasant, and thorough about making sure you know the rules. Very helpful and accessible. Wi-Fi is weak, no matter what time of the day. I could not stream video or even live radio streams without interruption. Emails, news feeds, and other media came through well enough. Over the air TV was terrible and I noticed a lot of satellite domes attached to the seasonal sites. Restrooms/showers were great. Some of the best I've experienced. Overall, this is a fair to good campground with some minor inconveniences. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very quiet and friendly park. Courteous and helpful customer service. Gave us a pull thru due to husband's medical condition that wasn't present when made reservations for a back in. Was near office so Wi-Fi was fine, but didn't use much. Would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is a decent enough campground. Convenient to Hershey, Harrisburg and surrounding areas. If coming from I-81, the entrance is at the bottom of a short, steep hill, so be careful. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly. Very much to the point and issuing several warnings regarding rules. When asked if it was possible to extend our stay, she said she didn't know ... but probably not. There is only one road in and out which makes for some interesting jockeying as one of the warnings was to stay out of the grass. The sites are close together. We saw several that sagged in the middle. It is a fairly quiet park with little road noise. The WI-FI wasn't very good. If we didn't use our extenders, the WI-FI never even showed up as an option. We were able to get satellite at our site and Verizon phones worked great. It's pricey for what you get. Not sure if we would return again or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Lots of activities for children and well managed check-in. Standard 30A pull thru sites were very narrow and very slanted. We were unable to level our motorhome. Interior roads are also narrow with tight turns. We camped there one night while traveling and might stay there again for a single night, but would not make it a destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We spent 3 nights here during the Carlisle Corvette Show. We had a nice shady site with plenty of room, though it could have been a bit more level. One of the front wheels was off the ground. No trouble backing in the 38 footer, and they also have pull-throughs. The ladies at check-in were very nice and well organized. Lots of grass and trees and all well maintained. Even though we didn't get to use it, the pool area was clean and inviting. Didn't use the restrooms or shower either, but took a peak and they were clean. Quite a few seasonal campers, but 98% maintain their site impeccably. Wi-Fi was available, stronger in the morning when there were probably fewer users connected. Didn't try the satellite given we were under a beautiful huge shade tree. Probably not too many sites where satellite would come in, but 4 over the air channels. We had visitors and paid the $3 fee for them, but apparently there would have been an additional charge if they had wanted to use the pool. And this is the first place I see where they charge for kids to use the jumping pillow. Weren't any using it either... Downtown Carlisle is 10 minutes away. We're already planning on stopping in when we go down to Florida this winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Spent one night. Nice, quiet, very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This was the first time out in our MH and this was the first RV park we ever stayed in. Well, they set the bar pretty high! Found them on the internet while driving down the road, called to make sure they could accommodate a 45' MH...towing a 24' trailer with our vintage race car inside. The manager assured us we would fit so we made the reservation. The park is located at the edge of a quasi-residential area, but we had no trouble getting in and out. Clean, quiet, full hook-ups, we loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This was a nice, quiet park with beautiful grounds and good facilities. Check-in was organized. Sites were level, but somewhat close together. Power and water were strong, and the WiFi was fast. The Verizon signal was weak for our phones, but strong enough that our amplified HotSpot unit worked well. Park roads and sites are compressed gravel and well maintained. Each site had a picnic table and fire pit, with wood available at the office. Bathrooms and showers were adequate and clean. The small laundry room had 2 each washers and dryers. The nearest grocery store was only 10 minutes away, and other services were available a bit further away in the busy town. The park held a potluck dinner and other activities that families would likely enjoy, and their pool and "air pillow" were very popular with the kids. As previously mentioned, the turn onto Walnut Bottom Road after leaving the park is very hazardous for larger units accessing it, and I was not looking forward to that maneuver when we left. We would come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This is a very well maintained park. Lots of trees and open green space. It is truly a family place; even though we were here over the Memorial Day weekend, no one was out of control. Our site was level. Internet signal was great until all the weekend people filled up the park, then after the weekend it became strong again. Price reflects one day free for a week rental. We would have given them a 10 rating except they charged us $4 for checking in less than 2 hours before their official 2:00 check-in time. We thought that was nit-picky, especially since we were here for a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
A pretty nondescript campground. Provided a convenient overnight stop on our way west. Was a little tight for our 42 ft coach but it worked going slow. No cable was tough. Warning - when leaving this campground and turning left to get back onto I-81(S) be extremely careful as there is traffic coming quickly in both directions, especially tough is the fact there is a ridge on the right which prevents seeing oncoming traffic which comes at a pretty good clip. It was not a comfortable deal leaving "left" out of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
I agree - this is a very nice campground and the hosts were pleasant and helpful. We were first-timers and found access in and out of the park to be pretty easy. The grounds are well-patrolled and very clean. There appear to be some residentials, but this wasn't a drawback. Overall, a very positive experience for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Western Village is a well maintained, clean park, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The free WiFi works well, but the OTA TV signals (no cable) are limited to the major networks. The weather was cold while we were here, so I can't comment on the pool or other recreational facilities, although they looked to be in good shape with a large pool and a nicely equipped playground. I would have rated the park a bit higher, but the "reasonably level" pull-thru site I asked for required 5 inches of blocking under the front wheels and jacks. We will likely stop here again for an overnight stop, as they are among the few parks in the region that are open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
This is a very nice campground, especially on the way south. There are so few parks open in the winter, and it is easy on and off the interstate. Restroom and showers are private, warm and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Used this campground as a stopover. The staff were nice and friendly for they did accommodate our needs well. Our pull through site was gravel and slightly sloped lengthwise. It was easy to go in and out. Can see that larger rigs might have some difficulty in making a turn at the junction next to the office when exiting the campground. Will use the campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Beautiful, quiet, and relaxing campground. We only stayed overnight, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Staff was friendly, but a bit flustered trying to solve a billing problem with a previous camper. We had a long pull through that needed some leveling. Utilities and WI-FI worked well. If in the area, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This is a fantastic campground. Nice roomy sites and gorgeous grounds. Easy to find and easy to navigate. There is no cable hook up but just putting up the antenna does the trick (just remember to put it down before you leave!) We had no problems getting in or out with a 40' fifth wheel. Wi-fi was so-so, but we weren't there for the wi-fi!! Great place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We arrived in a torrential downpour, and it rained all night and into the next morning. The roads and sites are gravel and drainage was good. Not too many puddles, and none were deep; quite good considering the amount of rain. It was nice not to have muddy dog feet in our rig. The bathhouse in our area was exceptionally clean. It looked recently renovated, with nice tiled walls and floors in the showers. The buildings were spotless; no spiderwebs, dustballs or dead leaves anywhere inside I could see. Wi-Fi was adequate and free; not sure what the signal strength would be when the park is full. Sites are average size. We were assigned two back to back for a pull through. Again, sure how this would work when park is full. We expect it might be tight for larger rigs. All sites are well shaded by mature trees. We only stayed overnight so can't rate other amenities. They don't accept any discount programs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Nice sites. Clean restrooms, but shower privacy could improve...didn't use the showers, but checked them out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a nice park with recently renovated bathroom in our section (site 38), very nice showers. Close to I-81 for a convenient overnight. Large office and camp store with friendly staff, RV supplies, ice cream, book exchange etc. I would rate this higher except that there seemed to be a long term resident just across from our campsite possibly running a business out of his RV. Two big commercial bucket trucks came and went, and there were noisy diesel trucks either coming or going during the night past our campsite (we are not light sleepers and rarely notice noise.) that said, I would stay here again, and simply ask about a quiet site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We enjoyed this park a lot. We had a spacious pull-through site that was easy to get in and out of. We did not experience any of the difficulty with tight fits or difficulty getting in that other reviewers mentioned. The park was crowded, but very quiet at night. They had lots of activities for children, but they were focused in the areas near the office. There is a nice ice cream bar and game room with video games. We found other campers there to be very friendly during our three days there. The campground was neat and clean, and staff were very friendly. They loaned us a narrated CD to use for our visit to Gettysburg National Battlefield. The location is good for sightseeing in the area, and the park is very easy to get to. We would definitely camp here again, and may do that next year in order to see more Civil War monuments and battlefields. I got the impression the owners were very proud of their campground and took pride in keeping it clean, friendly and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a nice park. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. TV on the antenna is very good. Long pull through sites if you want one. Great ice cream. Plenty of shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Love this park. Easy access for 40 ft. rig with tow. Nice sites, pool, staff and campers. Stayed here overnight last year and wanted to stay longer this time. Beautiful trees for shade, however they do not impede parking your rig! Lots of stuff for kids and adults alike. Convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and highways. Following GPS instructions we thought we were entering a housing plan. Keep going and you will be pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Stayed here in December 2011and May 2012 heading PA-FL and back again. Found this park to be a good first night and last night on the road overnight spot as it is about 2-1/2 hrs from home. Clean park, nice shaded rural setting. Nice clean dog walking area. Not far off I-81. Wi-Fi was spotty, but other than that a good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Camped here long term on monthly rate in winter time. Charged extra per day over 2 people. Nice people. Owner was very helpful when I had electrical problem in my unit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Stopped by this campground on our way south on I-81 and were pleasantly surprised - friendly staff, well-kept grounds, convenient access to the interstate. We woke early to exercise and there's a nice 1/2 mile loop through the park like setting. We used the dump station on the way out and no problems there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Nice Shady sites. Our back-in wasn't that level. Office staff was pleasant when making reservation and during check-in. Laundry was clean. Nice place to walk pets. Quiet in the evenings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We were quite surprised to find this decent park in Carlisle. Sites are grass and gravel. Easy access off the interstate. There are lots of trees, so move cautiously. We did alright with the 42' rig, but planned our attack! The seasonal or permanent sites are removed from the regular sites. Without question we will stay again if looking for an overnight campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We stayed here after our reservations in Hershey were canceled due to flooding from Tropical Storm Lee. We were in the are for the RV show in Hershey. In hindsight I would have skipped the show had I known how bad this park really is. The spaces in this park are entirely too narrow for any rig with slides. We were stuck in the back of the park. The pull thru sites may have been better but they were all reserved by little truck campers that could have fit in the too small site we were stuck in. The grounds were in our opinion a filthy mud pit. The water hookup is one of those octopus setups where eight sites share one water riser. If you aren't parked right beside it you will need 50+ feet of hose just to have a chance at reaching water. This park is sorely in need of a facelift and infrastructure upgrade. On the morning we left the check in lady, her husband, and an unknown guy all three screamed at us to slow down. I was doing eight, yes EIGHT, miles per hour. That is not how you treat paying customers. We will never be back to this run down little dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We were here for a truck camper rally. Some of the sites were very uneven. Some of the sites were a bit muddy from out our back door. But besides that, we had a good time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This was a great place for a one night stop right off of I-81. I would even stay a few days! I don't know why the previous reviewer said they wouldn't give him a pull-through site. We had no trouble getting one. Free Wi-Fi was a nice plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Way to close together. 2.5 ft between awning and neighbor. We were only staying one night and didn't want to unhitch. I was fine with a back in site as long a it was big enough. The sorest were given was to short. When we asked for one of the 11 pull throughs that was big enough we were told they where not available. When we departed they were still empty, all 11 of them. Why could we not get one of those? There was no difference in price. Also I would say 40-50% of the sites were seasonals. Which means they had the run of the park. In my experience, when you have that many seasonals they feel they own the park. The care and condition of the seasonal sites was poor. The other issue was the charge for the jumping pillow: $5 per day seemed high. Restrooms were old and filthy and had little, to no ventilation. The rate for the site was the only good for this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a very nice park that is free of any highway noise. The staff was very friendly with helpful information about the surrounding area. The park is clean and well maintained. The roads and sites were gravel and level. The sewer hookup was to the rear of my site requiring all three of my hoses. The hookups were laid out differently on many of the sites. The only problem I had was getting out of the first site. I had to go left, cut across another site in order to get to the exit. This could be a long drive around the exit roads when the park is full. There were many long term/seasonal residents, but they were very friendly. I took a point away and gave them an 8 because they only recycle cans. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a nice campground with easy access. The site was level. The staff was friendly. There are planned activities and a nice swimming pool. Wi-Fi and cell service was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Rate quoted is weekly rate Really well manicured park, clean, quiet and the owners are very friendly. Very nice pool. Good Laundry facilities. Nice store. Close to I-81 but no traffic noise. Fun activities on the weekends. Also close to stores and restaurants but still in the country. Great Park and lots of room for Big Rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
My family and I have camped at this park for 4 years now and its by far the best campground we have stayed at. The owners and workers are excellent people and have great customer service. The activities are all fun and the kids love them. The bathrooms are usually always cleaned up very well. Sometimes if it is raining or people from the pool get the floors wet and messy, the cleaning lady is at the bath houses a few times a day to make sure they are clean and filled with supplies. The store is well supplied with just about anything you would need. They have great ice cream. The pool is very nice and warm. If you are looking for a very nice campground, choose this one and I know you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Stayed here for 7 nights and paid for 6 as part of a promo. What a nice park. The largest I have stayed in, but lots of maintained open spaces. Sites a bit close, but since you most likely are facing woods or an open area, it feels open. Friendly owners who are visible, and a friendly crew of workers. Family friendly and strict about 5 mph in the park. Dog friendly! Good store with ice cream and other supplies. We were here during the heat wave and bike rally. The place was packed but it was still quiet. The campground had a pot luck tailgating pre-season hot dog cookout on Saturday night, so we met other regulars. I would stay here in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very nice park! Decorated nicely, clean, friendly, and fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
I gave this campground a very poor rating - due to communication. The park is a Good Sam park and I couldn't find anywhere where they indicated they where? The site map is also deceiving - it shows sites on the map that appear to be big, but, in actuality they are very very tight (we had a foot between our awning and our neighbor's RV) - maybe this was our fault - as the map clearly states - maps not to scale. The water connection for our site was almost 2 sites over and we were lucky we had a long hose. The bathrooms are very small (one had one shower and one toilet). I gave this a "3" as the people camping here where very friendly. It was just frustrating being packed in - while others enjoyed a roomy site to relax and set up in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
This was the first time we stayed here. Mixed reviews had us wondering what we would find when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised. The site we were in and the sites near us and as we walked through, appeared to be fairly level and we wouldn't have found a problem setting up in them. Our site was a pull-through and we did have to go around the campground loop to get out, even though our site was near the exit. It was a little tight getting out of here without going around. There seemed to be quite a few seasonals not far from our site, but the sites were well kept and quiet. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Kind and accommodating at check in. Attractive office. That's all the positive I can say. Crowded, un-level sites. Many older RVs "parked". We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$37
Average park. Not bad, not good, just right in the middle. Can't complain but can't praise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
This is a well maintained campground that was very easy to find and far enough away from traffic that it was very quiet. The staff was friendly. There are grocery stores, fuel, Wal-Mart and K-Mart close by. Our Verizon phone and air card worked well and we had a nice clear site for our satellite dish. We had a back in site that was easy to get our 36' 5ver into, and we could have had a pull through if we wanted. This campground was recommended to us by a friend and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
The sites in this park are extremely close together. We were here off-season and it was fine, but I think it would be a zoo during the summer. Mostly seasonals but neat and well kept. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is basically a solid park in an area where we've had difficulty finding a good and reasonable campground in past years. It is well maintained, with a courteous and helpful staff. It is nicely wooded with tall trees, but limbs are not a problem. The WiFi is reliable and fast. The sites are ample. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Very clean park and facilities. Only problem was some Back-In spots pretty tight and close together. Odd water at every other site as previously stated. Good electricity and minor leveling required at site. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very average park. Just an overnight stop, but did not like the atmosphere. Sites are small with no privacy. Potentially a nice park with a little landscaping and enlarging some of their sites. Wish I could have given a better review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This was a very nice park. The sites are not perfectly level but close. It is clean with very pretty surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Water hook ups are at every other site sites close together and some are hard to get in. People let there dogs run loose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
OK park, sites are fairly level and long, not very wide. Pull through sites do not have sewer, and you can only stay for 2 nights. If you want to stay longer, must be in a back in site. No discounts. We were close to the office, and could not get Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Sites are closely packed together. Do not stay here on a busy holiday/ special event weekend you will be packed in like sardines. Other times you may get lucky and have an open site next to you. They only have a few pull through sites that they reserve for overnight travelers everything else is back in. Hookups are all placed at the rear of the site, so have extra long hoses and electrical cords. Wi-Fi had good signal strength but was very slow sometimes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We enjoyed our week long trip here. The staff was very friendly and the park itself was very well maintained. Our four kids had enough things to do to keep them happy. There are a lot of seasonal campers here but they were all very friendly. The reason I gave it a 7 out of ten is because I deduct one star for each negative item. 1st - there are two bath houses and there are no benches in the shower stalls to put your stuff on. One bath house has four shower stalls and the other only has one. That is it for the entire campground. 2nd - There is only one water hookup per 4 RV's. 3rd - The sites are close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We camped here on an overnight. Very friendly staff and, overall, a nice campground. Big enough spaces and the campground was well-maintained. My teenage daughter likes to use the campground showers if they are clean, so once we pulled in, we took a look. The showers were a bit old and dingy, and they were not clean. Now, this was later in the day, and someone might have just made them messy, but even so, there was no bench to put her shower supplies on, and the walls in the showers were peeling. Other than the showers, a nice campground to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed for an overnight on our way north. Our site was a W/E, pull through that was reasonably level and easy to get into and out of. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The hand dipped ice cream from the store was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
The seven level pull-throughs at the front of this campground are at a premium and they do not have sewer hookups. Only the back-in sites have sewer available and the other pull-throughs are not particularly level. In our opinion, the bathrooms are inadequate for the number of sites and are very dated and were not terribly clean when we were here. The owners are very friendly. However, not all of the check-in staff are particularly cordial or accommodating. We felt that this campground was over-priced for the quality of the accommodations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
I have been camping for over 30 years and I have never wanted a camping trip to end as badly as this trip. The full hookup sites were so close that I could not open my awning. I had 7 feet between me and the slide of the neighboring camper. We could not have a campfire because we feared of burning our camper to the ground. The utilities were very far away. Plan on carrying extra sewer and water hoses. To top this trip off, I could not leave until the first camper in the row left followed by the second and so on. The playground equipment needed to be updated. On a happier note, the staff was friendly. The swimming pool was nice as well. Would not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This park has so much for children to do. We stayed here for three days and had a lot of fun. The kids had their time, and we had ours. There is a lot to do nearby this location. We saw staff members regularly, and they always stopped to talk with us for a minute or two to see if we were enjoying our stay and to offer a few suggestions for activities. Great area and although very crowded, a good relaxing stay. We felt welcomed and appreciated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We are here now for an event at Carlisle. This is a great park. I have never seen so much green space for walking your dog. We are in the back of the park and it has been very quiet. Everyone is very friendly. Will definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great campground, but a little expensive. There is quite a bit to do, and the people are nice. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Very nice, clean, shady, well established park. Lots of daily activities when we were there on Father's Day weekend plus minature golf and a game room. Well stocked in-camp store as well as very close stores, restaurants etc. just outside of camp. The only issue we had was the size of the sites we were at. All of our group's sites were very narrow and most required additional water hoses to reach the spigots. One of our group had a slide-out on their travel trailer and the site was so narrow that when they put out the slide out there wasn't any room for their awning to be extended because the site was so narrow. At the site next to ours, the fire ring was three feet from our sewer hookup. Just be certain that the staff understands the specifications of your RV as there are other sites with enough room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
If you want a roomy site, forget it. Our site was so tight that when we opened our awning, it was 2 inches from touching the camper beside us! When making the reservations, the staff asks for the size of your camper, therefore they know how big your camper is. However, they still stuck us in this tight spot and refused to let us move to another site. Once we got in our spot, we couldn't pull our camper out because it was so tight. This was a nice campground as far as activities, pool, etc. I would stay again if they had bigger sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a nice clean park with a friendly staff. There are a lot of trees which provide shade but they do make it a little tough for roof-top satellite reception. The WI-FI is available to only the sites near the office. They are pet friendly and even supply pick-up bags and dump boxes. The park is far enough away from Interstate 81 to be quiet but coming in off of exit 44 the road is a little rough. All of the facilities seem to be well kept. The sites are fairly level and the interior roads are gravel. The pull thru site that we stayed in had 30/50 amp service and water but did not have sewer. When in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Would I stay again? Maybe. All sites are gravel with grass strips between sites. Not very big sites and not all have sewer. I have a 45' class a and most sites would be impossible for me. Lots of trees = poor sat reception, but who comes here to watch tv. No one, since cable is not available either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
At site #189 all hookups were to the far rear of the site so we had to join two hoses for sewer. The electric connection was OK. The water hookup was grouped with two other sites quite a way from my coach so we needed a twenty five and a fifteen foot hose to get hooked up. It is a nice clean campground. There are some seasonal sites but all were well kept. The restrooms were adequate but more shower and water closets would help. It is a very quiet site. We will camp there again for the Ford Nationals at Carlisle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
Adequate for an emergency stopover. Sewer connections at extreme rear of sites. Exit turn near impossible for large rigs. No wifi obtainable from/at our site. Designed for rigs less than 40' in our opinion. Has the image of an older trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Nice, quiet location outside of town. Easy access to I-81. Most sites are close together. Some level sites on gravel. Men's restroom and showers are "locker room" style; kind of open, but functional. Nice shade and amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Lovely pool, but the campsites were very close. Also, it was not possible to access our sewer hookup at our site. The campfire rings sit on a hill and are definitely not inviting. Overall disappointment with this campground as I was given the impression that I had been given a discount (not true) on the phone and that I could get wifi at the site. I was able to get wifi only by walking to a pavilion. Just felt that I hadn't been dealt with well. Many permanent residents there too. We would definitely not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Ok campground. We are glad we made reservations way back at the beginning of February for Memorial Weekend. Campground was very busy. Are only complaint was a group of about 15-20 people next to us did not understand quiet hour was at 11:00 pm. They will still going strong well after 1:00 am. Will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
We stayed here for an overnight. It was convienant to I-81 and the Penn Turnpike. Sites were level; the electric and water worked well even in the freezing temperature, and the check in was smooth. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$29
Just so-so. We stayed one night and the site was ok, around a big grassy center. Lots of seasonals with decks. The site was too short to stay hooked up and it was hard to park sideways in front of our rig. Clean and lots of trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
This was our third time at this campground. It is very conveniently located for traveling through PA. Amenities are certainly limited, but it is a good stopping place to rest, do laundry, or spend a few nights sightseeing, as there is much history in the surrounding areas. We have always found it clean and well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Easy to get to off I-81 - nice and quiet, friendly staff. Wi-Fi available, but slow, many timeouts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Nice place very clean and the owners are helpful to accommodate and make your visit a 100% favorable memory of the good part of Pa. Wooded lots. Close to Carlisle Fair grounds and cars shows. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
We have stayed in this park, pull through three different times going and returning from wintering in Brownsville, Texas. We like the park, safe and quiet, showers great. Supplies available in store. Not many parks open in November and April between Ottawa, Ontario and Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Able to drive there in about 12 hrs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
Stopped for an overnight enroute from NE PA to NC. Easy off Route 81. We were there in the off, early season. Everything worked great. Nice sites. Staff were pleasant. Well manacured campground. Will go back when we have a free weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Couldn't get reservations at any Gettysburg campgrounds so this was a nice second choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Nice campground for a reasonable price. They have a store that is well stocked. The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating. Our only problem with this campground was that its difficult to use their dump station. Its located on a very narrow lane and campers can't pass around you while your dumping. We had to wait for people to move their parked vehicles so that we could dump. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Present owners have only owned the park since 2003. They are new to the campground industry but learned quickly to inter-act with traveling campers. It is a very pretty park and we were well taken care of. Their office personnel were very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located to the interstate. We would recommend this park to our friends. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2004
$23
To the best of my knowledge, I believe this campground has been sold and they're building condos there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$26
We only stopped here for an overnight. It worked out very well for that purpose. The staffperson on duty was somewhat curt. There are a lot of seasonals. The pull-thrus for the overnighters are right near the gate, quite close together. It was easy to get our fifth-wheel in & out. The place was quiet (we were there off-season). We would stop over here again, although we might not choose it as a destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The restrooms and showers were filthy, especially the ladies, which also smelled bad. We were there two days, and the ladies side was never cleaned - did see a male employee enter the men's room to clean, but he didn't do much to improve the conditions. A woman who had been camping there about 6 days said the last time the ladies room had been cleaned was the previous Monday...we arrived on Friday. Staff was friendly enough, but not at all attentive to the condition of the facilities. Definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Sites are fairly close, hookups very accessible. Gravel roads, grass sites with a 2'x 2' carpet or mat limit. Bath houses clean, with a laundry. Convenient to fairgrounds, close to interstate. Management refused to quiet drunken campers across from us even though complaints received from several sites. When we spoke to them about changing sites or enforcing their rules about quiet time, they made us feel at fault for complaining. Campground is excellent, management and staff is poor. Would not stay there again because of staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Campground is very clean, And help is great. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com