218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Hare Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (814) 664-9684
CGID2412

Hare Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   10   3   8   9   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a nice campground if you want to stay off the beaten path. There is room between sites with grassy lots and cottonwood trees that were shedding profusely when we were there. There are many full-timers so it is quiet at night. We had a problem with our power at the site we were given. The manager was gone all afternoon and the person who was filling in for her moved us to a new site after two hours of trying to resolve the issue. He was very helpful but the manager was not very friendly. The Wi-Fi was unreliable and when we finally got connected it was very slow and the connection kept dropping out. Laundry facilities were great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Super friendly, warm staff welcomed us and worked to get us all set up including lopping a couple of branches off a nearby tree. Very grassy campground with mostly back-in sites along lovely creek with expansive fields behind. Utility connections were easy, excellent WiFi, superior water pressure, and strong Verizon signal. Nice new laundry machines. Rate reflect weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We camped here Friday, October 8th and Saturday October 9th in our fifth wheel. The campground is really nicely laid out and all of the amenities were working great. The owners and the staff were very helpful and the other campers that were there were really nice people. This is a great area for kids although the pool was closed there is plenty for them to do. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This park delivers on all the basics plus has a nice pool area. The grounds are attractive and clean, and the owner and hostess are very friendly. Restrooms and showers were clean. Cable TV was great, and the wi-fi worked very well for us in our site. Not all sites receive the signal so you must ask about it. Propane is sold here at a reasonable rate. This was our second stay, and we would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$79
My husband and I are from Virginia and we decided to visit my family in PA. We rented one of their campers for a week, with our 3 kids. We were not told at the time of the reservations that the camper was right next to the owner's house (literally 3 feet away). We had to share a picnic pavilion with other campers who were closely placed right outside our front door. There was absolutely no privacy. When we first arrived, the owners were very nice and helpful. Although, as soon as we got to our camper there wasn't any hot water. Every time they fixed it, it went out again so we had no hot water the whole time we stayed in the campgrounds. We were also told that we would have AC. Well the central AC didn't work the whole time we were here and the week's average temperatures were in the 90's. They had a window AC in the camper, but the way they had it set up, a chair blocked it and there was no way of moving it out of the way, so the window AC wasn't any help at all. We spent alot of money to stay in the camper and were very upset that everytime my family wanted to visit us each person had to pay $3.00/ person. Which can add up when there were several visitors that came everyday. The place seemed more like an old folks retirement campgrounds. We felt very unwelcomed because our kids would make a little noise as they roasted marshmellows in the campfire and someone on a golfcart would ride up and speak to us as if we were children. The only thing we had to do to entertain our kids was the pool and you can only swim but so much. Their so called "game room" was smaller then the master bedroom in the camper we stayed. They made it sound like it was an arcade, which I brought quarters for and there wasn't a video game in the place. There was a tiny pool table, a quake board and some other table game. Their laundry facilities consisted of 2 washers and 2 dryers which were constantly being used by some old man that gave me dirty looks the whole time I washed our clothes. The older lady they have running the front desk in the office was rude to us every time we encountered her. She made us feel like we didn't belong here. By the end of our vacation we were very excited to leave. If you are looking for an absolute quiet community that makes no noise or that has no fun then this is the place for you, but if you're like us and have kids that need entertaining and can make noise from time to time avoid this place! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This parks lives up to the good reviews. Great owners, funny sarcastic check-in woman up front, and super nice, clean seasonal residences. Only thing wrong is they need a new pool guy; the water is clean but really murky and way over chlorinated. We didn't want to swim in it. Otherwise though, a fine place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting friends in the area. This is a neat, clean family oriented park. I had requested a site with WiFi service when calling for reservations and sending in the first nights rent. Upon arrival, we found we did not have WiFi service as requested once set up at the site. Evidently our site was 4 sites outside the WiFi broadcast range. This was very annoying and the office worker was somewhat rude about the whole situation. We had to walk to the office to receive a signal. The owner himself was very nice but couldn't help because they were full up by that time. The park was clean overall, had paved interior roads and exceptionally long and wide, grassy pull through sites. Their speed bumps were jarring. You can get propane refills here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park had huge pull thrus for short term campers. The owners were very friendly as were the many seasonal folks we encountered. The WiFi worked only near the office. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
VERY friendly and helpful owner and staff. Stayed there after severe rains and had to park on the road. Good internet access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
This is a nice, quiet, small park with large sites. The pull-thrus are probably the largest we have encountered and are quite level. It is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a large pavilion for gatherings. Corry is a nice small town and there is a Walmart nearby. The park has recently added free Wi-Fi service for its guests. Although the weather did not allow us to use the pool, it seemed to be a nice size. Can't beat it for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
This was our second visit to Hare Creek. The campground has new owners and they are a delight. We camped with a group and the owners went way out of their way to help everyone get in and set up. The grounds are nice and flat, a few trees that are easy to navigate around. Facilities are well maintained. We were welcome to use the pavilion for our group activites. We camped in a travel trailer, others in the group had big rigs. We look forward to staying at Hare Creek again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$25
This was our first campground we took our new camper to. The grounds were very clean and very well kept. Not too many shade trees, it is fairly open. We told the owners this was the first time we were using the camper. They came over a couple times a day to see if we had any questions on how everything worked, and gave us some good advice. Very nice people. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com