223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Laurel Highlands Campland was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (724) 593-6325
CGID2416

Laurel Highlands Campland

Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   5   7   3   6   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Disappointed with this campground! Sites were muddy. There was no cable despite the Woodall listing. The bathrooms were dirty. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
PROS: large, clean pool, large updated playground, alot of activities planned on weekends, large stocked fishing pond, Good Sam discount and all activities including fishing are free to campers CONS: No cable or WIFI, sites very close together, power goes out when AC is being used by too many transients, children unsupervised on bikes, golf carts and ATV's throughout park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We camped with our 5 and 3 year old grandsons and they really enjoyed the playground, especially the huge, toy filled sandbox. We also used the outdoor pool as well as the indoor pool. This campground is about 13 miles from Idlewild Park, a mile from a zoo, and a mile from the PA turnpike, so it is well situated. But, the campsites are on the floor of a valley and when it rains the water sits on top and you are left with mud and/or ankle deep water. If you use this campground, make sure it is in dry conditions with no rain in the forecast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
OK for an overnight stop, about a mile off the turnpike. On the positive side, the place was packed with primarily seasonals and everyone seemed polite and respectful of quiet hours, etc. The lady checking us in was very helpful and the pull-through was convenient for our early morning departure the next day since we did not wish to unhook for the night. On the downside, I thought $38 for an overnight stay was high and sadly the bathhouses have seen better days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice campground. Nothing real special about it but nice. Convenient to Turnpike. Would go back. Nice people at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Extremely convenient to the PA Turnpike. The overnight section is in the middle surrounded by the permanent/seasonal sites. What the campground needs is a major fix-up (paint/repair the hook-ups, mow the grass, fill the pot holes, paint the tables, etc.).Our 42' motorhome got in and out without a problem. In summary, the campground appearance and facilities need improvement. We got a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
We stayed here on a trip to visit Idlewild Amusement Park. Easy in and out. You are surrounded by permanent seasonal trailers. The sites are tight. The bathrooms need some maintenance, paint, updated stalls, etc. The toilet was wobbly. The playground was nice for smaller children. The indoor pool was nice, though you have to walk thru the eating/dinning room to get to it. The outside pool is a nice size, but we didn't care for the music, it was a little loud. Might return, but will try someplace else next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
There are no shaded areas for camping. You are in one giant field that has extremely poor drainage. All of the sites seemed to be very wet but our site in particular (169) created such a suction when you walked that you had to watch your shoes didn't come off. We asked to be moved to one of the less swampy sites but we were told the campground was sold out. By Sunday morning, there were still many empty sites. If you have a slide out, parking is very tricky because the sites are very narrow. The cable wasn't working very well either. Our neighbors finally gave up and used their dish instead. The only positive things about our weekend stay was the pull thru site and the indoor pool. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Sites are very close together, only a few feet from my awning to next site's sewer. Luckily, neighbor did not have slide. All angled pull throughs, but short, with 32' travel trailer (23' awning) could barely park c. cab pick-up across & have a fire. No shade anywhere & lots of seasonals with golf carts, one with lawn tractor & cart of firewood for sale cruised around continuously. Only 3 rows of transient sites. Activities on 4th of July weekend were decent, dance/dj on Saturday night with hot dogs & popcorn. Also had auction, clothing sale & flea market. Nobody in area knew where firework displays were located. Looks like there may be better destination campgrounds in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Stayed here over Memorial weekend 2003. This was our first trip. The sites were level but alittle close for my liking. They are in the open, no trees. We have a 32' trailer & all sites are pull throughs which makes it nice. However it had rained the night before our arrival & there was water laying on the site. It filled the fire ring so we moved it to the back of the site which was dry. The showers were clean & water was hot. This CG has much to do for children. Our granddaughters rode their bikes, went swimming in the indoor pool, played games in the clubhouse, fished & went on a hayride around the grounds. There is an out door pool, tennis courts & a basketball court as well as a large covered pavillion. The owners are very nice. We are going again in July but will ask for a different site where the water doesn't lay in case of rain. I think their rate is good, $26.50 for up to 6 people. Over 6 they charge extra. Pets are allowed. Over all this is a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com