224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Vista Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (570) 223-0111
CGID2421

Mountain Vista Campground

Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   8   6   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Heavily wooded park near Stroudsburg. Nice owners, decent sized lots, relatively level, and large pool. Nice games and free equipment (kids really liked playing ping-pong, tennis, also had a number of other games including giant connect 4...). Small pond for fishing, although we had no luck :-( . Scavenger hunt, bingo. Stayed there on Labor Day weekend - which even though it was very busy it was relatively quiet. Lots were crushed stone (no grass due to wooded area). Be aware that it is hilly - small children may have difficulty riding bikes. Why not higher rating? I base a point down for some of the following, which get higher marks on my other reviews. Unpaved roads (crushed stone), bathrooms not modern, bathrooms not particularly clean (checked a few times - including after their cleaning time), water pressure was very low at times - barely a trickle during morning of last day, seasonals not particularly well kept/landscaped, firewood purchased there was wet. Bottom line is we had a nice time, and would go back again. However even a 7 is a little high (since we liked the owners...) when compared with other places we have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
Nice campground with lots of shade trees and very woody setting. Sites were nice size; cable TV very clear with good channel selection; wifi was very good on clear days, but unusable on rainy days. Grounds are very close to beautiful hiking in Delaware Water Gap Park. Cons: heavy automobile traffic through campground on weekend from permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Beautiful place with shady level sites carved in the side of a mountain. Utilities worked great for us, 50 amp was clean. Only stayed two nights as I'm traveling through. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
We found this to be a great campground during a very hot spell. We elected to stay an additional night to enjoy the welcome shade. W/S/E were very good. Found no problem with electric with constant AC use. WiFi was strong and we found that the access codes worked until the time we had arrived the previous day. After registering for another day we found the access still working at check out. The public roads to reach the campground do have some tree branch issues, but traffic was light. A side note - cash only at check-in. However, ATM on premises charges $1.50 service charge, which trumps most banks. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Heavily wooded hillside campground, built into hill on tiers, overlooking woods. It's so wooded there is no sun. Gravel roads, a little tight but no problems, good cable. We used it as an overnight stay. Many sites were occupied with long term trailers, but most were neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
Very nice, heavily wooded, hillside campground. Very peaceful even over Labor day weekend. Gravel access roads with somewhat level sites. No problems maneuvering within campground (37' plus toad), but we dropped our toad at the entrance. Entry road (Craigs Meadow) not trimmed side or top for large rigs - driving down the middle of the road necessary to avoid side scrapes and to minimize top scrapes. Power a bit low - 115v under load; water pressure very low (20 psi); sewer connections not threaded and some are slightly uphill; WiFi OK, but can be slow and is not available the morning of your departure; cable OK (sat not useable). Long list of restrictions on electric usage including no electric hot water, no washer / dryer usage. Washer / dryer restriction is due to being on well water. They are willing to waive this restriction outside of peak season (i.e. when they are not mostly full) - ask at office. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This park was way too hilly for me and dog walking. I missed the opening of a new dog park by a week. Pool was cold so never went for a swim. Cable okay and good Wi-Fi, but not impressed with the park in general, nor the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This was our second visit to the campground. The staff continues to be extremely friendly and helpful. The activities, though geared for mostly children under 10, were organized. We were there for Christmas in July. I signed up my son with autism (although he is older than specified age. All children were given an age appropriate gift and called by name to see Santa. This was no additional cost! Church services were available on Sunday morning for those interested. This is a very hilly campground, but the sites are mostly level. The sites are mostly shaded. Out site, again, was on the small side, but we made do. There are larger sites available, we just didn't get one. That was a little disappointing. It is difficult to request a specific site, but something in the A, B or C area is better or you will be way up on top of the hill and there are no golf carts. The pool was beautiful, nice and clean but no shade. That's expected at a pool. Many decks to sit and enjoy the view, if it wasn't so hot. There is an outdoor fitness center for the older kids and a tennis court as well as two playgrounds, one in the shade. There is a lot to do in the area as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
Camped here over the 4th of July weekend. Picked this place based on the reviews on this site; the prior reviews seem accurate. Hilly campground, but generally level sites. Staff was consistently very courteous, which is a testament considering it was no doubt one of their biggest weekends. Bathhouse was clean enough, plenty of hot water the time I used the showers. Drawbacks for me was sites were packed close together, Wi-Fi was weak, and pool area has no shade available. Still, would definitely recommend, and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We camped here for a week of Pocono fun. It happened to be 90+ degrees every day but certainly not their fault. Very hilly as others have stated but sites relatively level. Hook ups functional. Pool area tight and no shade but the kids didn't mind. Overall the kids loved everything: the activities, pool, playground (our site backed up to the playground). I probably would come back but I generally like to try different places and the Poconos is FULL of campgrounds. Just FYI, they don't take credit cards but there is an ATM on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Good size sites, mostly shaded. Access to our site was very easy, although there are a few sharp turns that would be tricky for a large RV. Campground was very well maintained. Campground owners and employees were all very friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do, both at the campground, and in the surrounding area. This place is worth a visit, and we will be going back later this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We stayed here one night on our way home from NC. This is a beautiful park, with excellent hookups, including Wi-Fi. Our site was level, roomy, and the location well thought out to allow for the most privacy. It rained all of the time we were there, so we did not have an opportunity to use the facilities, but this is a full service park with lots of amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again. One note - cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
This was our first visit to the campground for Halloween weekend. The place is well kept and clean. The owners and seasonals are very friendly. We did not use the playground or the showers because it was very cold. The sites are separated but on the smaller size. I would try to request a specific site next time. The owners seem to put everyone next to each other rather than spread out. The owners also seem to be extremely understanding and welcoming to children and adults with special needs. Immediately upon walking in the store with my son with autism, one of the owners spoke directly to him and cleared a spot on the counter so he could place his toy there and play. This made my day, actually. There is a fishing pond across the street and a short walk down the road that is well stocked. Activities offered were organized, well attended and fun. We plan on returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
All sites are shaded and have division between your next campsite. Our site was a little on the small side for our 30' 5th wheel w/ 1 slide. We could barely fit our truck on the site with us. We did see other sites that are larger, which we would ask for if we came again. Used the restrooms by the office, they were not clean at all. Tried the other restroom on the hill, they were better. We didn't use the showers at all. A lot of amenities. They had a band one of the nights we stayed and it was very enjoyable. Everyone was very friendly, the staff and other campers. Very close to a lot of things to do in the Pocono Mountains. Would stay again. They will get a 10 next time if they have clean bathroom facilities and a larger site to accommodate us. Would recommend to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
We were very pleased with this campground. The owners were very pleasant to talk to, and they were very accommodating. They are truly a dog friendly campground. We have two german shepards. One is extremely large and intimidating to look at, but he is very well behaved. The owners took the time to get to know him and fell in love with him. The campground also sells discount tickets to Bushkill Falls, which is dog friendly too. The sites are very nice. We were in site E3 which was a tight fit for our 34' 5th wheel, but it did work. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Nice clean park. Well kept and maintained. Lots of hills and trees with the sites close together. Don't expect satellite, but cable TV was available. Best suited for Class C's and travel trailers. Lots to do and a good place for kids. Many activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Best place! Immaculately clean park and facilities. Bathrooms dated but clean. The family of owners were so helpful and friendly. We would recommend this highly and plan to return in the future. The kids loved the pavilion and the ping pong, checkers etc. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We used this park for only one night. Sites are very close to each other; roads poor all around. Good Wi-Fi. We would not travel here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Mountain Vista Campground is just as charming in person as on their website! The employees are very nice, personable, and really make sure your stay is pleasant. We stayed at B12, which was a corner pull through lot. The area was clean when we arrived, had plenty of room to sit outside, have a fire without feeling restricted. During our stay we walked the entire campground and found it to be very clean and family friendly. Everyone, including the seasonals said hello and made you feel welcomed. There are two small parks for children to play at, an outdoor game room, tennis and basketball courts, and a little all in one fitness machine. The pond is across the street, but relatively clean looking. We did not get the chance to fish this trip but maybe next time. I highly recommend this campground and know we will be going back in the fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Camped here for two nights. Park was very clean and well kept. Although busy over the weekend, quiet hours seemed to be enforced as we really didn't hear anything after then. Had no problems finding campground using directions from Woodalls. Site was shady and cool even in the 90 degree heat. Kids had plenty to do with planned activities and the recreation on site. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
This is a clean campground built on the side of a mountain. You don't want to walk around the park much due to steep hills. Geared toward children. Our site was right in front B-1, not where you want to be, very noisy and busy. Sites are somewhat level but tight. They are shaded. Staff member was rude at check in when she couldn't believe I handed her a credit card at check in. They don't take credit cards which is not mentioned on their web site or printed material. If I have a reason to camp in the area again I would conciser here again if I couldn't find something else. I don't like to be treated like I'm stupid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Very clean park. Site was almost level. Utilities weren't marked real well but worked ok. Cable TV and WiFi good. Only real complaint is the glaring street lamps at night, kind of ruins the outdoor experience. We were here during the week so it was pretty quiet, don't know about weekends. Lots of seasonal campers. My navigation system (Ford F-150) took me through the middle of East Stroudsburg on RT 209 Business, so if you have a big rig you may want to check your route. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Campground is seemingly built on a mountainside. Not one to walk around, unless you're a hiker or climber. We drove around. Nice place, well kept. Some sites were almost perfect level, others not so much. We had to bring out the yellow plastic squares for the tires for our site. No biggie as we've done that many times before. Part of camping. The staff was VERY friendly. Campground is clean and apparently well run. Only complaint was the electricity seemed kind of old. We had two "brownouts," but then the temperatures were in the 90's. Pool was very nice. I'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
Just arrived home from a lovely time at Mountain Vista. We stayed here for 5 nights and found the grounds to be immaculate, the staff friendly, and the area a great place to be. There are so many attractions that we wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Wow: what a family vacation nightmare. First, don't follow the GPS because it's wrong. Don't call the park office for driving instructions because they will be very rude. They only take cash or check. We were quoted a price of $319.00 for 5 days and at check in it was changed to $366.00. When we questioned it, the guy said let me break it down for you, like we were stupid. The camp roads were all gravel, some of the roads were steep. Some of the camp sites were the size of a shoe box. The bathrooms were very nasty and had standing water through out. The pool was a great place to go till 2 workers came in and started scrubbing the side of the pool with Chlorox. Like you want the kids injesting that. Also don't go in and forget to register your car, cause they will hunt you down to pay the additional $5.00. The only positive thing I have to say about Mountain Vista, is that the TV and WiFi were good and the other campers were great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
Just got back from this campground today. Our site (C12) was a back in gravel site that was not level front to back or side to side. Took quite a bit of leveling to get it right. There were weeds growing up through the gravel all over our site. The back of our site looked out over a steep hill and down onto the road. There were alot of loose rocks and even cinderblock shoring up the back of the site: really not too safe. The roads in the campground are also gravel, but really in need of maintenance: spots where the gravel had worn away and many ruts. Used the bathroom behind the office: had no liquid soap, just a bar sitting in a pool of water on the sink, no towels to dry hands and litter and water all over the floor. Playground was outdated. The store was bare bones. The pool was ok, but small and not much area around the pool to sit. One more thing: the wood we purchased at the campground wasn't too good. It took a long time to get started and was hard to keep the fire going. I know this must sound nit-picky, so I'll add that the office staff were really nice, friendly and helpful with directions getting here and home. But we won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Very pleasant staff. Pretty mountain setting. Little tight for 40-footer but doable. Many folks appear to stay here for extended periods. Sites have more elbow room than most, and many back into the surrounding forest. Excellent cable TV and WiFi. It's in a ways off the main highway, but you are thereby nearer to the Water Gap park area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
This was one of the last campsites we wanted to try this season in our quest for the perfect weekend getaway. We really were excited to finally get the opportunity to spend the weekend since it was booked all summer. We soon realized that was because the place was loaded with seasonal campers. The first annoying thing was setting up the reservation in which they take checks or cash only meaning that you either mail them a check or hand over all the bank routing information and they draw your deposit directly from your account. We were there the last weekend of the season (10/31) and the cost per night for a back in site was the full $45 per night. Very much over priced for the services they provide even if it was the regular season. Average pool, small rec room, a pool table outside, a tennis court and basketball court. We had our dog with us and they are not dog friendly at all meaning there is no area for you to exercise your dog, you just walk him through the park. They advertise Wi-Fi but we were only half way through the park and did not receive any signal at all and all of the leaves were down. I won't knock it too bad since the sites were fairly level, covered with crushed stone, cable TV was good as well as the water pressure. The place is heavily wooded at all of the sites so in the summer I'm sure it's very comfortable. However, we will be scratching this one off of our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
This was our first stay at this campground. From the beginning, the owners were extremely friendly and the store was not overpriced like many other places we stayed. Our site was large enough for our 31' trailer with 2 slides. There was plenty to do from bingo to movie night for the kids. The quiet hours are strictly enforced. The biggest problem we faced at the campground was that my six year old was not able to ride his bike because of the hills and the gravel roads. I did not have any problems getting directions from Google Maps. There is plenty to do in that area from local flea markets to state parks to outlet shopping. Since it was Labor Day weekend, the traffic was a nightmare. After speaking to many seasonals, who were always nice and made you feel welcome, they offered advice as to where to go and what to avoid during holiday weekends. We would definitely go back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$46
This was a nice well kept wooded campground. The sites were not expansive but there was plenty of room for slides and awnings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. There were lots of cable stations and Wi-Fi work well. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We enjoyed this campground. It has wooded sites. There were friendly people and lots of activities. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
This is an OK park that just is over-priced. The bathroom in the front is crude and has no shower or sink to wash your hands. The fishing pond small. They charge extra for kids, which in a park like this is ridiculous. Sites were large. I went in May which should be cheaper but $44 a night for my wife and I and one child is absurd. I met a family w/ 5kids. That would be $68 a night! This place would be a great $28 a night campground. No wonder it was half empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We found this to be a lovely campground. The roads were easy to navigate and the owners were simply delightful. We spoke with a worker named Jason and he chatted with us for some time without making us feel rushed. You have to come and see the forsythia bushes here. They are plentiful and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
The campground is okay and I had no problems or issues to contend with. The sites are not large nor are they small, about average size. There is no laundry facility, but one is in the works. The bathrooms were pretty nasty with standing water on the floor. There were no urinals in the mens room, but perhaps there is a plan to replace? Access to and from the campground is excellent. There is access for all size rigs, but I will say it is tight due to the number of trees. A spotter is a must. The wireless internet worked great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$42
Came again for the Halloween weekend, this time we stayed for a few weekends on the gas saver plan they had. Each weekend was a lot of fun and made it to a local balloon festival which was also great. Staff was great in helping us find things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
I booked this campground based on many reviews and was a little disappointed. Our back in site was large and shaded but many of the pull-through sites seemed quite small. There are a lot of seasonal sites that were a complete eyesore and looked abandoned. My husband is a tall guy that used our shower for the first time in 3 years because one use of their pull-chain showers was enough for him. He said the bathroom floors were constantly covered in water and the men's room by the store and pool did not even have a sink. This is the first place I have ever been to that did not have laundry facilities. Small but clean pool. Great fishing at the lake. Owners seemed very nice and dedicated but unfortunately I think we will try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
We have a 38' Fifth Wheel with 3 slide outs. We told the campground this info when making our reservations and requested a pull through site but none were available. They put us in what they promised was a large easy back-in site. We arrived after dark in the rain. This campground is beautifully treed and very hilly with large boulders scattered about. To get to our site we had to go up to the top of a hill, make a severe 180 degree turn, all the while trying to miss the trees and boulders in order to make our way onto the road where our site was. On the way down the steep hill, we discovered our site. Boulders, trees, other RVs made it impossible to back into our site - in the dark in the rain. Keep in mind we had to back up UP HILL - pushing 15,000 lbs of trailer - to try to get into this site. Our truck started to spit transmission fluid to the point our transmission failed. NIGHTMARE! If you have a large trailer or 5th - get a pull through at this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Stayed here over the campground halloween weekend. The foliage was beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful helping make our vacation a blast. Used wireless internet over the weekend and was impressed by how fast and good the coverage was. Park was completely wooded and along a hillside, made us feel like we were out in the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
Not our best choice for a campground. The desk staff was quite indifferent when we asked questions. We checked in in the middle of a downpour, late (about 8:00 pm) and asked if anyone could show us to our campsite (we were never there before & the signage is very poor). The did offer to help us, but the drove their cart to the front of the site and said, "here it is" and left. Did not offer to help back in to a very narrow site, on a hill, located on a corner of the camp road. Fortunately, neighboring campers came to our rescue. Nothing much to do there. We decided there were nicer places to stay. Certainly where the staff is much more hospitable. We unfortunately will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
Trying to find the park was quite difficult; even after 5 calls to the park. The address listed is not valid for GPS Units and took us way out of the way. Staff was rude, telling us they have "disclaimer on their website" not to use GPS. Eileen answered the campground's phone and gave us the wrong directions. It was a nightmare. Then the young kid on staff told us that the "Woodalls directory" as all we needed for adequate directions -- even though it does not give a valid street address. Poor signage (found 1 sign posted ground level). The "Park Rules" do not let you use your washer & dryer, a whole lot of restrictions, time limit for "free wireless," no heaters, outside refrigerators, flood lights, bug lights, or more than two strands of lights are allowed. It's not like we were going to use all these things but we've never been to an expensive campground that put such limitations on the guest. At $47 per night, there's got to be a much better deal out there. Save yourself a headache and avoid the rude staff -- go elsewhere! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
This site was great the restrooms need a little touch up but were clean and it was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We stayed here for 2 days. First Warning - Do not try to put the address in a GPS system, I put the address in my Garmin C340 and it routed me 45 minutes away. When I called for the specific directions, the front desk warned me not to put in the GPS but it was too late. The directions they have me over the phone were perfect and we arrived an hour later. The park is close to a lot of things, from rafting, to shopping and paintball. Upon entering the park, check in was quick. Keep in mind they do not take credit/debit cards, cash only. They had someone escort us to our site which was nice. There is no way we would have found the site either. The roads leading to the site are all gravel and this park is very hilly. This park makes you feel you are in a small forest, there are trees everywhere and the sites are pretty spacious and private. We had a back in site and it had a lot of room. The Wifi was intermittent inside the camper but outside was perfect. The campground seems a bit older and needs updating but fine for just the casual camper. I'll explain updating. The bathrooms are clean and work but to take a shower, you have to pull down on a chain to get water. I did not like that. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was small and located just on the front entrance, not too private. We played a few games of pool for $1.00 per game and there were a bunch more solids than stripes and also had extra balls, not too much of a big deal but something they can spend $20 and fix especially charging $1.00 a game. There are no on site garbage cans, I did not find any near us either. We had to take the garbage out to the dumpster each day. Front desk attendants were nice. Thanks to the camper that helped us with our awning! Overall we liked the privacy of the park and they way it felt like you were in a little forest with all the beautiful trees. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We made last minute reservations here and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They also offered us multiple discount coupons for the area attractions. Our spot was a little tight but not too bad. WiFi and cable TV worked great. Pool and camp store was well taken care of. Bathrooms were a bit older and could use some updates but not too bad. Many seasonal campers but they were friendly and the campground was quiet. Other comments about making reservations/payments on-line not being "secure" is questionable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Campground was clean and had a number of activities. We enjoyed our stay here. The seasonal campers were friendly. Facilities are a bit worn but in a good repair. Staff was helpful. Our pull-thru site was plenty spacious for us and access not a problem. The only odd thing was that they do not accept credit cards. You must pay cash or use their ATM. First time we've encountered that. Overall, a nice campground that we may revisit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it! Our site was level, shaded, and close to the store/office and pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely camp here again and highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
I camped at Brandywine Meadows in July 2007. After reading the previous reviews, I had to submit an update. The park has been completely redone, shower and bath "suites" new and modern. The new pool opened in May, along with the new play area. Improvements in drainage and landscaping have upgraded the sites dramatically. Many sites are still seasonal, but you can usually get a transient spot. The owners are great and make you feel at home. Bordered by Marsh Creek State Park, the hiking and fishing are tops. This Park is actually located in Lyndell, PA, appox. 4 miles above Downingtown. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
I made a mistake with a previous review for this campground.( The last review for this year of 2007) The one I stayed in was Brandywine CREEK Campground. I will rewrite the review for the proper place. I have confirmed that Brandywine Meadows no longer exists. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We had reservations for June 13 - 17th to stay at this campground and our reservations were canceled on us on June 12th. We were directed to place deposit at their website and found the site to be unsecure. We emailed the campground and notified them of the problem and we were instructed to send in our deposit via mail on June 11th. Since we were arriving on June 13th, we asked if we could pay then. On June 12th we received a reply from the campsite notifying that our reservations for camping and the pig roast were canceled. When we tried to reconcile the problem with their staff, we were met with rudeness. When we asked for the owners names we were told that it was none of our business. We lost our plans for our vacation, as well as, celebrating Father's Day! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Nice campground with lots of activities (a luau underway the evening we arrived). Pool looked great, but tired and traveling without kids, we didn't try it. Well-appointed store and clean grounds. Driveways and sites are a tight fit, especially for larger rigs, and our site was cheek-by-jowl with our neighbors. Nice cable TV system, but WiFi service was for zilch! It dropped us within a minute or two each time we connected. The cramped feeling and WiFi failure detracted considerably from our overnight visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$37
Excellent park. Highly reccomened and we will be back soon. Plenty of things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
Directions on the website brought us right to their door. The employees were friendly and very informative when asked about nearby attractions, restaurants, etc. The sites were kept clean and were level. An employee was directing the people once they checked-in since the site markings were a bit hidden thanks to the falling leaves. Also, the store was pretty well stocked considering it was late in the season (this campground is not open during winter). Planning to stay here again when we visit the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Where to start? When we arrived,the owners informed us that the sites we reserved are prone to flooding and since a hurricane was coming through, they let us walk around a few sites and pick what we wanted. The activites were excellent, everyone camping there and working there were friendly. Sites were very private. It's hard to imagine how much we enjoyed this place even though we got tons of rain that weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
The park is closing in September 2006, however I was not told this when I registered to stay at the campground. When I arrived I saw the dark green pool and was told that the pool will no longer be available. The ads for this campground stated that there were playgrounds and putt-putt golf available. The playground had been there since at least 1970 and the golf was closed all weekend long. The showers and bathrooms were very old and smelled horribly. The owner of the campground was very nice and the sites were clean and well spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Park is small by some standards. All the staff was Very friendly. Sites including (pull throughs)are nice size, mostly level. The camp store is very well stocked in food etc and camp supplies to handle most needs, again staff is very helpful and nice. The pool was being cleaned and refilled while we were there but looked great. The bathrooms left some thing to be desired...They were clean but the showers were a bit small, and the water controls could be improved (one control, for hot and cold with a chain) reminded me of a military post) Over all we liked this c/grnd and will return, it was orderly, and clean and seem to have a lot of permanent campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$45
Arrived here late and they had our reservations waiting for us. The site was tight trying to back in my new TT but once we were settled, it was a nice, quiet campground. Great services like Wifi and cable television. A few too many seasonals but they kept the night campers away from most of the seasonal sites. Staff was friendly and we were there with another family in the site right next to us so that made it more fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$40
This campground was very quiet, although it may have been due to the fact that it wasn't too busy. The people say that it isn't too busy after Labor Day, but it starts getting busy again in the month of October for the fall Foliage. When we called to make reservations two days ahead of time we asked to be near another family member who already had reservations, and they accommodated our needs without any problem. The campground sort of sits on the side of a hill and the roads are mostly stone covered, thus I would not recommend bicycle riding. The Campground store wasn't the biggest one around, but their supplies were adequate. The sites are very wooded and spaced well apart from each other. We will deinately come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
We stopped here for one night on our way to Gettysburg. As others have mentioned the campground is on a hill but it seemed like the non seasonal sites are on the lower portion of the hill so they are not too bad to get in and out of. We didn't dump our tanks but it looked like it could be a rough trip to the dump station as it was on a steep hill. The only restroom we used was by the office and it looked as though it had not been cleaned all weekend. The showers were in the restroom up the hill which was quite a hike from our site. The pool looked nice and the small fishing pond looked good. An OK place to stop for a night or two but wouldn't want to spend a week here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Stayed just after park opened up in spring. Staff very friendly. Wasn't quite the "Mountain Vista" I had in mind. A campground on the side of a hill, hardly made me feel like I was in the Pocono's. Too many seasonals, some very old, took away from the rustic setting. Wasn't a bad place, but would look for another CG the next time I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
We love this park. It's quiet, has shaded level sites that have plently of elbow room. The pool is not olympian size, but makes a nice place to go cool off. They offer many activities on the weekend and have basketball courts, tennis courts and vollyball and badmittion. They only reason it doesn't get a ten from me is some of the roads are steep and we wind up dragging something, either the hitch or the back skids. This was the 2nd time we have been to this campground and will be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Nice staff. Accommodated my need not to unhook because we only stayed one night while traveling. Tight fit with trees around the sites. Dump site could be a big problem for some fifth wheels. Located at back of park, when the 5th wheel is pulled to level position, tow vehicle is angled down an incline. When leaving dumpsite, rear of pick up came too close for comfort to trailer overhang. Be careful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Poor office hours, facilities (laundry & showers) only available to campers during office hours. Metered showers, clean campground & family environment located in heart of Amish country. Rude owner. Campground located on riverfront and ground dumping of grey water was encouraged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$36
This is is a clean campground. ALL sites are very shaded. Sites are tight and there are many trees. These sites will test your ability to park, (Back in), your trailer; if the size doesn't get you the trees will. Sites are somewhat level but you will need to fine tune your rig. I would say about 100 sites are for the seasonal campers. Some looking pretty run down but nothing real bad. None of the seasonal sites were "Made up" like you usually see. All the people were very friendly and make you feel at home. It is very quiet and tranquil. The pool is small but again the campground is not real big. The staff was excellent and even moved my site to accommodate my request for cable TV. They will charge you extra for cable TV, or if you plan to run your A/C. They have some planned activities but not a full itinerary. They had entertainment at night with a DJ that included contests and games and he was great. The office/store is small and RV supplies are extremely limited with them not having two small and basic things I needed. The pond for fishing is small and needs attention. Overall this is a small, friendly park that's clean and quiet. If your looking to relax, this is a nice place to spend a weekend. We will probably return and mostly because everyone was so nice. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$34
We stayed there and it was very nice. Sites are small, but level. Lots of seasonal campers there -- some new and modern, some looking pretty run down. Nice tennis court and basketball and nice pool too. Friendly staff, small fishing pond, fire rings and tables at each site. Good location in the East Stroudsburg area. I would return here again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$30
When calling for my reservation, I requested full hookups, which when I arrived meant water & electric. The bathrooms were locked most of the time and were filthy when open. There were young people tenting across from us who had no bathroom facilities a good deal of the time so were put in a position of dealing the best way they could. The campground itself was not unpleasant w/both open and wooded sites. You can however be sure I will not return. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com