206894 User submitted reviews online!!
Knoebels Amusement Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (570) 672-9555
CGID2427

Knoebels Amusement Resort

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   9   10   8   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Knoebels is one of the best amusement parks anywhere. The rural location, nice and easy pace, pet friendliness and fun old fashioned rides will never go out of style. Even the concessions are reasonably priced. Lake Glory was an OK park. The staff was nice enough, the office and store was well stocked and the new game room was perfect for a family with tweens to teens. The sites where we were placed were not stellar. Back in was easy, hookups were good and only a little leveling was needed. There was no grass though. Our area was nearly all gravel and dirt. We have a rug so it was not too uncomfortable but for the price I desire better. They do offer a very useful shuttle service to the park and a local deer farmer visited with two awesome red bucks. We would have loved to have had the time to visit his farm. Next time we will try a different park closer to Knoebels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Used this as a base camp to use the Amusement Park and other area attractions. The sites can range from good sized to small. I think we got the most unlevel site in the park, though (C-1). The sites in the older section of the park seemed to be bigger than in the newer section (Canadian Provinces). Restrooms and showers were clean, but dated, and no paper towels or hand dryers in the restrooms for whatever reason. It gets VERY busy on the weekends, but they patrol constantly and the noise levels are kept to a minimum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
We have stayed at the campground several times over the past several years. Every time has been as pleasant as the last. Our kids love the amusement park and we can appreciate the free admission since we don't usually have the chance to get on the rides ourselves. We save a ton over visiting the other big amusement parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
This large campground is adjacent to Knoebels Amusement Park, which is a family-friendly old style amusement park, with no admission charge, and reasonable prices for rides and food. The campground has electric hookups only, but there are several water fill spots at the entrance, and a few dump stations on the property. The campground is wooded, some sites may present leveling issues, and the trees may present issues for larger rigs. There is frequent shuttle service to the amusement park, although it isn't too far to walk. Restrooms are rustic, but adequate. Reservations are a must, especially on weekends. The fee is high, considering minimum hookups, no cable and no antenna access, but how many campgrounds provide a really cool amusement park on the premises? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
I gave this a high rating, not because the campsites are great, but for other reasons. 1) Campsites are nice but there is no water or sewer. 2) 50 amp, no power issues ever (14 years here). 3) Flat rate for campsite, with NO (!) guest charges. They don't nickel and dime you (with friends and family, 14 people at 2 sites). 4) Camp workers are nice and helpful with no hassles. 5) Constant shuttle running to park. 6) The amusement park is very cheap. Food is very good and reasonable. Park is dog friendly. (Took ours on some rides.) 7) No admission to park. All these things add to a great time at Knoebel's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This our 8th annual trip to Knobels Campground. This is the first time we stayed in the back of the park (Klondike section). Although we didn't want to be back that far, we loved it, despite the walk. This area is nice and quiet, shady and spacious and the rollercoaster isn't heard the entire time. We had 6 teenagers with us and even had room for one small 3-man tent. They have a "fun" bus that does travel through the campground to shuttle you to the front of the campground near the park entrance and it comes by fairly often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Second year in a row camping here and this was better than last. We decided to come during the week and it worked out for us. Not as crowded as the weekends and a lot quieter. Had a great site with plenty of shade and a short walk to the bathrooms. Grounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. Great place to stay when coming to the amusement park. As I stated in my review last year, there are wash sinks for dishes which was nice. The security is good, they were walking around or driving by most of the night to get the noise quieted down. Convenience to the park is great, camp store is well stocked and the people working here are very friendly. There are water hoses when you enter the park to fill up if need be, but the line gets long at check in. The American Section is good for tents, pop ups and smaller trailers and the Canadian Provinces sites seem easier for the bigger rigs to get into, but less shade. They also have cabins on site. Overall a decent place to stay to go to the amusement park and we will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
First time for us at this park and we loved it. Staff was super friendly both in the campground and in the park. Clean showers and very large. Sites were pretty level. We stayed on "Prince Edward Island" and we loved it. Nice that you can walk to the park and don't have to worry about driving or catching a shuttle. Dump station was nicely located and they had two in the same section so you did not feel rushed. Pool is huge and clean. Kids had a blast. We will be making this a yearly visit for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Fourth year in a row of camping at Knoebels and we love it! It is a family friendly campground, amusement park and water park. When you don't feel like cooking, you buy great food at reasonable prices at the amusement park. Pet-friendly. The staff is always friendly and attentive. This year friends of ours even had a medical emergency. 911 was called and Knoebels was notified via the paramedics. Knoebels had an EMT on staff even though it was before park hours. She was there before the ambulance and was very capable. Later she even stopped by to check up on the status of the patient. Knoebels is the perfect place for families with young children through mid-teenage years. Very affordable with a warm staff. Large sinks for dish washing are available as well as laundry facilities. Just realize we call it 'city camping', definitely not private sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The Campground is very convenient to get to the park but other than that not very good. I have been camping there every year for over 20 years for reunions and I have not seen much of any upgrades in 20 years except the electric and upgrade to the bathrooms that are hard used and needed it bad. They did add upper sites and cabins years ago. The bathrooms and showers are clean if you get there before they get trashed and I have seen them really trashed. There are no water hookups so you have to fill before you park and they have a dump station when you leave to dump. The sites are pretty much dirt and large tree roots you have to watch when you walk. It is not the greatest in camping but the park is walking distance and is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This campground's location is great for accessing the amusement park! We walked there every day of our stay. The sites are electric only, so be prepared to consume water wisely. My biggest complaint about this park is that it was built many years ago and does not well-accommodate big rigs. The tree branches scrape the top and sides of the motorhome, and the roads are very narrow. Some of the sites have adequate width while some are narrower. We visit this park every year for a family reunion so I will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
First off, this perspective is coming from someone who stayed here in a tent and the price reflects a $4 discount scratch off card coupon. This campground is best classified as a campers campground, meaning the atmosphere of the campground is based on who is camping around you. I know this is basically everywhere, but it is more here because of the closeness of the sites and people come here for the amusement park a,nd the campground is a convenience. We had a platform site, which was really nice, but the platforms are very close to each other. We heard every little noise from the neighbors DVD movie to the guy across the road playing his PSP. Camping etiquette is at a minimum. Everyday camping noises aren't a problem, but outside noises like these get to be annoying at night. The restrooms and showers were pretty much clean, especially with the volumes of people using them. There were also wash sinks for dishes which was nice. The security is good, they were walking around or driving by most of the night to get the noise quieted down. As stated earlier, convenience to the park is great, camp store is well stocked and the people working here are very friendly. There are water spickets when you enter the park to fill up if need be, but the line gets long at check in. Looking around the other sites, they didn't seem too level and some were tight to get into for the bigger trailers. The Canadian Provinces sites seem easier for the bigger rigs to get into, but less shade. Overall a decent place to stay to go to the amusement park and we will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We always enjoy staying at this park campground, it is always clean and well policed by security. Only thing keeping it from a 10 is the lack of sewer and water hook ups. We did not use bathroom showers, but it is my understanding they are more like a PA State campground type bathroom. Which would be a basic shower/bathroom. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$99
The cabin was nice and clean but the beds were horrible!! Nothing like sleeping on a 2-inch foam, so called mattress. There was no AC. We loved how close we were to the park! The next time I'm taking my 5th wheel, as it's not worth the $112.00+ a night cabin price! Maybe next time, if I have to do it, I'll buy an air mattress! The family rented RV sites and they were nice and level. Our 40 ft 5th wheel would have fit with no problems, but we didn't know that. This park rocks (other then the crappy cabins.) We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Many sites are pull thru. Bathroom and showers were clean. There is only electric . You fill up with water as you enter campground. Site were decent size but slightly unlevel. Store wasn't open. I know some reviews complained about the roller coaster, but we thought that was kind of neat being able to hear and see the roller coaster from our campsite (if you're in the lower sites). Honestly, if I were to rate strictly on the campground, it would be more a 5 or 6. Doesn't seem to offer much. But you wouldn't really come here if it wasn't for the amusement park. So, that brings it up. Definitely worth it if you're going to the park - which is a nice clean amusement park and great for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Nice family campground; the sites were fairly level and well marked (even with painted lines on the road to mark site boundaries.) It was loud-- and not just when the roller coaster on the campground boundary was running (it stops most nights at 10pm.) Our first night there, they moved a pop-up trailer into the site next to us (at 12:40 AM!) complete with two-way radio communication between the cg employee and the office, trucks idling, gravel being disturbed, and the ratcheting sound of the camper being opened. There's a nice camp store with anything you might need, and many sites had nice raised level wooden platforms to place your tent. We didn't use one, but decided we would if we ever camped there again. The park is right next to Knoebels Amusement Park with several walkways directly into the rides. Very convenient for families with children. Washrooms plentiful with hot showers. Some site have hardly any shade, but ours was nicely shaded. It rained in torrents while we were there, but the campground has their own earth-moving equipment, so the grounds were manicured the next morning. That, to me, was amazing. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Nice campground. I would say half the sites were pretty level and there are many different sized sites. Class owner. The shuttle to and from the amusement park is real nice since it is a huge campground. Friendly staff. I have seen many bath houses around while riding my bike. I did not use any to give you a review. The cons to this park are not really the owners problem, but since it is so big of a campground, you get many rude people that cut through your site to get to where they want to go. If you are in direct line of a bath house, get ready for a path through your site during your entire stay. Many people had dogs and many had them leashed to go beyond their own site and even a few that stretched into the road to jump out at you when you went by on a bike. Many unleashed dogs that people thought would stay on their site. I have seen a few take off and one dog even went after my 2 little dogs while I was leash walking them down the middle of the road. I never heard a sorry, nor did anyone even get up out of their chair to come get their dog. You don't get proper campground etiquette from the campers at this place. You get all classes of campers here so get ready to deal with many rude campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
I love Knoebels and this was the first time in 20 years that we camped there. It is nice to be so close to the park and we had a great time. It is a little tight for me, I wish there were more trees separating the campsite, and I wish there was water at the sites. However, all and all it is a great place for the kids! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. Overall it is a very nice park. Staff was very friendly. Site was muddy and they offered to change site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Knoeble's is a very nice campground with electric only sites. Most sites are slightly uneven but there are some that you will need extra supports to level off. Tent campers have platforms to put their tents on which is very nice. Three water fill stations are right at the office with ample space for rigs to fill at the same time. Campground is divided into two areas. USA and Canada. USA is more convenient for an easy walk to their Ammusement Park. Their park is hidden gem in PA. No charge to get in and if you want to do the rides, tickets and wrist bands are rather inexpensive. From our campsite in the Florida section to the park was a 5 min. walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We camp there twice a year with family. Large group of 8 plus sites. We love the campground and park though some of the site could be more level. The American sites are tighter than the Canadian Provence section, some could use some leveling. Be prepared to use a lot of support in some areas. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. If you go year after year don't forget to reserve you site for the next year before you check out. People hang on to certain sites/dates for years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
What a great family campground and amusement park! We camped in site 51 in the Canadian section and our friends had cabins 1,2 and 3 right behind us. It worked perfectly! The cabins are very rustic and basic but clean. Front porch with picnic table, inside with double bed and a ladder to a loft with 2 full size mattresses on the floor. A counter and electricity. The bathrooms are dated, but were clean. Sinks on the outside of the bathhouse but individual toilet "rooms". There is only electric at the site, nothing else. You can fill up with water on your way in. The store is well-stocked and staff is friendly. Some tent sites have a large platform to set up on. The amusement park is attached to the campground and an easy walk right into it, but there is also a shuttle that runs throughout the campground. The park is very reasonable in cost and we were able to feel comfortable sending our group of teens in by themselves when we had had enough. There is no entrance fee and you can get a hand stamp or pay per ride. This place is a best-kept secret and we had a great time. We have camped here a couple of times and it's been great every time. I gave it an 8 only because the bathrooms are dated and the lack of hook-ups but for a few nights stay it is super! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
First time visiting this park - we stayed in the Canadian section (Manitoba) which I would recommend as this area is a bit more spread out. Only hookup is electric, but there are water spouts available for filling up throughout the campground. Bathrooms in the campground were not very clean and we used our own toilet and shower. Quiet hours are 11pm-8am; however, they aren't enforced and the other campers were yelling, making noise, dogs barking until well after 12:30am. Short walk to the amusement park - the walk back is difficult (uphill) but there are shuttles available if you prefer. I've never seen so many dogs in a campground before and they are allowed in the amusement park as well. Amusement park didn't open until 11am and we are the type who like to get up and going early before the heat of the day. Park was crowded but lines were moving pretty fast. Food was good. More reasonably priced than most park foods and lots of variety. I recommend the Alamo for a nice sit-down full service meal (air conditioned)- we were $30 for a family of four. Bathrooms in the park were dirty and smelled. Would go again, but try the sister-campground of Lake Glory for it's full-hookup sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$99
This is a bare bones basic campground. No sewer hook ups. Sites are large, but not very wooded. I wouldn't call the bathrooms dirty but they did smell. This park is really just a spot to stay while going to the amusement park. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
What a fantastic place! I grew up going to the amusement park, but had never camped there. The campground is connected to the amusement park. I would recommend staying in the Canadian section as the sites are larger and not so close together. The sites in the America section are much tighter (like sardines actually) and I don't know if I would've been as happy up there. Canadian sites are at the back of the campground, but still an easy walk to the entrance to the park, but there is also a shuttle bus to take you to the entrance. Very pet friendly. Pets are even allowed in the amusement park! Bath houses and showers were clean considering the amount of people using them, I was pleasantly surprised. The only hook-up is electric. You need to fill your holding tank with water upon arrival. We had never had to do that before and needless to say, I didn't conserve enough and we ran out of water within 24 hours. The only option at that point was to hook up and go get more or fill one of those blue holding tanks on wheels for a refill, but we didn't have one. Very family friendly and safe. A great place. We will return to camp again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
There is a group of us who camp here every year in the beginning of May when the park opens for the season. At this time there are generally lots of open sites, but the water park is not yet operative. The amusement park is free to enter, tickets are required for the rides. Two big wooden roller coasters, that are just awesome, are the main attraction. The campsites are mostly close together, but there are some more spacious and secluded sites around the perimeter. Well stocked camp store and a few mini-marts close by for supplies. Of course, everyone comes here for the amusement park, not to just camp, so you don't spend much time at the site except at night. A wonderful place to spend a few days, very refreshing when compared to the big corporate amusement parks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This RV park has one thing going for it; the closeness of the amusement park. It makes it easy to stop by the camper to get a snack or take a break. Otherwise there isn't much to see here. Weekends are very crowded and it can get noisy. I typically stay here mid week or before the summer season gets into full swing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$34
The great thing about this park is that it is rignt next to Knoebel's amusement park and you can walk from your site to the park. The campground itself is only average. You need to stop when you check in to fill your water tank as there are no water hookups. The bathrooms are not very nice. You need to keep pushing a button to get any water,which is only lukewarm. The showers are private but the top is open and on the other side are toilets. So you may be lucky as I was and have someone using the toilet on the other side who had too much to drink and eat the night before. You could hear and smell everything. There is a postage size swimming pool so if you really want to use a pool,you need to go to the amusement park and pay to use the large pool they have there. They do have a camp store which was well stocked. There are no other activities as they want you to spend all your time at the park. Our site was a decent size but there were other sites that were very tight. We had to leave early and they were nice enough to give us a refund for the additional two nights left. This is a good place to stay if you want to spend a lot of time at the amusement park but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Campground next to their very nice, old time amusement park. When I arrived I followed signs to the campground which wanted me to go over a covered bridge that is 11'6 & I'm 12'2", no way to turn around, had to unhook towed. Sites are all shaded, none have sewer or water hookups or cable, they do have a dump station. There are no TV channels that come in and there are too many trees at most sites for satellite. The roads are dirt and there is a lot of mud when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Knoebels is a fantastic, family-friendly place -- I would highly recommend visiting and staying here. We stayed at the Lake Glory campground, which is a very big place. It is nestled in the hills and we arrived after dark -- I would recommend arriving during daylight. This area received flooding rains about a month before our arrival and the campground and amusement park recovered very well from the flooding. The only downside to the campground was the bathroom facilities. Otherwise, the amusement park and the campground are highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
The sites only have electric, but for 5 years in the same site, I do not mind, the park is worth it. This campground is nice if you stay on the Canadian Provinces where the sites are fairly level and big. Knoebels Park is the BEST amusement park for families. Disney has nothing on this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Great place to camp with kids! They offer two campgrounds. Knoebel's Campground is next to Knoebel's Amusement Park. We camped next to a wooden rollercoaster, which the kids thought was really cool. It only took minutes to walk to the park from our site. Admission into the park was free and the rides and food were all very reasonably priced. Lake Glory is a newer campground which offers full hook-ups. A free shuttle takes you into the park. The staff were all very friendly and we found the park very charming. We will camp here every year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
I had a great time here. I stayed on Georgia lane. The bathrooms very dated in the one closest to site. The shower toilet facilities behind are a little newer. You have to push a button in to get 10 seconds of water or hold with one hand to shower. The toilets are behind the showers with an open ceiling. The sites are not that level. Everything else was great. This camp is in a beautiful area with a fun and friendly amusement park. The staff were friendly. If this place had better bathrooms and water at site it would rate a 10 plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This was our third annual trip to Knoebels and we enjoy it even more each time. So much so we scheduled another trip in August. We prefer the "Canadian Provinces" section of the campground as those sites are generally larger but not as much tree canopy. The older sections seem a bit crowded but are nestled amongst the trees. With the amusement park and pay pool/slide area, this place is simply awesome. Not having water at each site is a nuisance - hence the "9" rating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$36
Great owners, great park, we enjoyed it A LOT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
This campground has direct access to Knoebel's Amusement Park - some people actually wanted to camp by the rollercoaster! Very Family oriented! We went with a church group - Everyone from toddlers to Adults can enjoy the rides, and Carousel horse and coal mine museums as well. Also, the food available in the park is much better than most amusement parks, priced reasonably. The roads in the campground can be either gravel or blacktop, and the sites are rather tight together. But if you have kids, this is a great spot for a weekend! This was our second time, and we plan to go again in the future. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This campground is amazing! This was our first time of many years to come. You don't have to pay to get into the amusemment park like most parks. You can ride individual rides or buy a wristband, or just walk to enjoy the sceenery. You could see the teen-age kids felt totally comfortable here. Totally family oriented, very inexpensive inside the park. (4 drinks and a large pizza $20.00 is cheap to eat. Remember this is a campground connected to an amusement park.) The kids could ride their bikes around the campground without worry on our part, or theirs. All the roads inter-twine into each other, so there's is no getting lost for anyone. The only thing bad is the sites are close together and they fill fast. If you visit here once you'll rave about how much there is to do and NOT ENOUGH TIME! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com