206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Acres Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (717) 687-8014
CGID2434

Country Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   7   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
I called two other campgrounds first, and they were full for the weekend. When I called Country Acres, I was told they just had a cancellation, and we got the last site available and probably the best site in the campground! We loved it here! The office is very inviting from the outside and friendly on the inside. Some sites appeared to be a little closer than we prefer, but certainly doable. Our site was a little further away and offered more privacy. We were on an end site so there was no one on our left side. We backed up to a corn field and enjoyed the warm night, fire, full moon, quiet, and overall peaceful environment. The grounds are maintained and landscaped nicely and the restrooms are modern and super clean. All the other campers were friendly. This will be our first choice when in the Amish Country again. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in the past 3 years of being a full-timer. The personnel in the office was helpful and friendly. Out space was long and level and there is grass separating you from your neighbor. All sites have a fire ring and picnic table. It is quiet and conveniently located to many shopping areas and a theme park. Best of all they offer a twice daily free bus trip through Amish country. The guide knew her "stuff" and was fun to be with. There are three stops and it allows one to know where they might like to return. I will recommend this park to friends and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$62
We camped here in a motorhome in May 2013. Campground was very quiet and bathrooms were very clean. Campground is centrally located to all surrounding attractions. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
Wonderful campground. Everything was clean looking and well kept. Lots of room to maneuver my 35 footer. Usually booked up on weekends. Lots of room during the week. Loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We enjoyed everything about this campground. The personnel at the registration office were friendly and courteous. The campground is well maintained and clean and we found the campsites to be quite spacious. Our campsite was located in the upper section and while on a hill the individual sites were quite level. The walk to the lower level camping area was very easy. While we did not use the swimming pool, we found it to be quite large, clean and with adequate lounge chairs. The WiFi at our campsite was excellent. Speaking with a number of campers, it’s apparent to us that many return regularly to this campground because of the amenities, clean restrooms and friendly atmosphere. We loved the fact that our campsite looked out on a large field planted with corn and grass. It was very interesting to watch an Amish farmer cutting the grass in a section of the field using a team of horses and a grass cutter powered by large engine. We definitely will camp here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
We decided to try this campground this year, We make yearly trips to Lancaster, Pa. This campground was very well kept, The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only reason I didn't mark this campground as a ten was because of the road noise. If you are use to road noise and don't mind it, then you will enjoy this place. For us it was way to loud, the big rigs kept us up most of the night. Other people have said to stay on top of the hill which we did, but made no difference, The traffic was louder then then TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$44
We were allowed to arrive early and upon check-in, we made reservations for the free 2 hour tour which proved to be interesting and informative. We were at site #808 without cable TV. There are some sites w/full hook-ups (water, sewer, electric and cable TV) but you have to request those, and pay a little extra. No problems with the site: was level and had enough room for our 27' trailer. The hostess at the front desk was very nice. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
The owners were extremely nice but I was not crazy about our site, it was very small. We had tons of noise from the highway and the business behind the park fence. The TV was terrible, the WI-FI was intermittent, but, the owners were great. If we camped up on the Hill, I was told everything works wonderful and the view outstanding. But, we were below the hill and things did not work well at all. I would only go back if I get a site on the Hill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a nice park, nicely kept up. The noise that one person said about the traffic is valid. Using the A/C or the fan can mask the noise at night making it less an issue. The sites are fairly level, we were on site 880 and had to raise the step side about 3 -4 inches making the first step a bit of a reach. The only other negative comment about the sites on the upper level, are they are a bit short for a large RV and tow vehicle. We stayed in a fifth wheel and had a tough time parking our truck without being on the neighbors site. Some might find the exit road a bit narrow leaving the upper campsites. The road is quite passable but I think they could widen it a bit. All said, it is a nice place to camp, it had good cable and the Wi-Fi worked just fine. Entrance has a gate that you use a card to enter with making getting in and out a bit of a challenge when there are many people coming and going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
The staff at this park were very friendly and helpful! The grounds are well-kept, and the restrooms and showers were clean. My only problem is that the handicap-accessible shower was a very long way from the tenting area--so much so, that I didn't bother, though I probably should have. (I have some minor mobility limitations.) Love this campground, and we'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
The people who run this campground are very nice to deal with. This faculty gave us a site without a reservation. They have no problems with lots of children and dogs that might bark a few times when someone walks by your campsite, unlike Country Haven Campground. I only wish I had come there first and saved myself the grief I received from Country Haven. They offer a free 2 hour tour of the area, that way you can find some places you might want to return to on your own. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who is interested in the culture of Lancaster. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
First the positives-This campground was extremely well maintained. The saltwater pool is new this year and very nice. We normally don't use CG's bathrooms but my daughter wanted to have a more leisurely shower and we were able to confirm what other reviews have stated, the place is immaculate. The sites are a little narrow but well manicured and level. Its proximity to everything in Lancaster is a plus. We visited everything from Gettysburg to Hershey Park. The complimentary Amish tour was very interesting and enjoyable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The store was small but very nice. There are 2 things that make this park an 8 and not a 10, in my humble opinion. The main reason is the truck traffic from Route 30 is incredibly loud. We were in site 818 which was one of the closest to the road and adjacent to a commercial construction site. The construction wasn't too bad; they were usually wrapping it up for the day around 4pm but would start again like clockwork at 6:45 am. The truck traffic went on all night long and made it difficult to sleep. I would recommend staying in the upper section which seemed to be a little further away from the noise. The drawback to this is there isn't any shade. The other negative is that Wi-Fi didn't work at our site. My husband had to go to the pavilion to use it for work. Not a huge negative, but slightly frustrating. Lastly, not all sites have cable, if that is an important consideration for you. It wasn't for us. We would stay here again, but only if we were able to reserve a spot in back of the upper section. All in all a very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
This place is clean. The staff was very helpfull.They offer a tour of the Amish Country side for free. I can't say enough of just how clean this place is SPOTLESS. The pool was just re-done and is great for all ages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This campground was spotless. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. All the grassy areas between each site were cut and manicured. The landscaping was also very nice. Management had us booked in to a site that turned out to be too small for our travel trailer. They moved us to another site no questions asked. The owner was very nice, well mannered. The pool looks to be brand new and well kept. The sites sizes are just ok. The water was good. The electric was good. One big problem for me is this park is right next to a well traveled road. The car and truck noise is loud. If you don't mind being awakened at 6am from the noise you will love this place. Since I am an early riser I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Great staff. The big rigs should park in the upper back section. The pool has just been added and very nice. The site we're in is very unlevel and all sites are gravel. It's very clean and close to many Amish restaurants and sights in the Amish area. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$42
Good Park: we have a 44' MH and the campsite was spacious. The upper lot is where you want to be. The lower sites are small with no view of anything. The entrance from the road is very tight with telephone poles and wires, then the entrance after you check in is very tight with one of those gates that lift up automatically when you put a card reader in it. For a big rig you will want to be very careful. Lastly the dump station is next to the lift gate so if someone is dumping it is very difficult to come and go. Overall, it is a good place for a few nights stay and the park was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
I liked this park, especially the large sites in the back. It is located right on the main road but you would never know it. The managers were friendly and the park was spotless. We are staying the whole week next year. Sites in the back are fine for big rigs also. No problem bringing the family pet either. Very relaxing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
Millie was great to deal with at check in. Nice fairly level graveled site with a table and fire ring on nice grass area. Water, electric, and sewer hook ups exactly where they need to be and a nice light there also. There is good space between our pull thru site also. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Just stayed here for the first time and will probably be going back. Love, love love that this campgrounds is right in the middle of everything happening in Lancaster County! The place was immaculate! Lovely landscaping all around the grounds, even around the available sites. Fairly level gravel pads are here for the trailer and table. Fire rings were in the grass. Some areas are more wooded than others. We were in a kind of open spot, but there was still nice shade most of the time. The playground isn't very big, but my kids still had fun here and always wanted to go. The pool was closed during this stay, but there is an indoor one we could have driven to and used since we were camping here. They didn't have any planned activities or anything, but you don't really need that when staying in this area. Great place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This is our third stay here. We have always had warm friendly service and comfortable sites. They have 2 bath houses with laundry, each laundry has 2 washers and 3 dryers. We enjoy the Lancaster area and will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
A very nice campground, we stayed in the back section with pull-through sites. Very quiet, one of the quietest we have encountered. WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Outstanding! Large, wide spots for big rigs with plenty of room for the tow. Immaculate grounds and facilities. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Expensive (daily above based on weekly rate) but nice. Pull through Big Rig area doesn't have shade, but sites are good size, level and great for a group. Tour of area was included with rate and was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. CG clean and quiet. Close to area attractions. Cable TV and internet both good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Excellent Campground. Nice level gravel sites with full hookup. Bathroom/Laundry facilities are immaculate. All of the employees are very polite and friendly. Will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
I found this campground to be one of the best I have stayed at in a while. It is expensive but everything works great. We stayed two days so as to visit Valley Forge National Park and Liberty Bell National Park.. The check in was easy and friendly. Would recommend to anyone and would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
The price reflects AAA discount. We stayed here this past weekend and had an enjoyable time. The campground overall is excellent, but there are a few things that would make it a 10 in my opinion. Since we camp in a tent, a wash sink for dishes would have been nice by the bathrooms/laundry. I don't like washing by the site and attracting bugs if I don't have to. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, but there wasn't a roof vent, so even after a shower on a humid day, you are still hot. Also, a baby changing table would be nice in the men's room, there was one in the ladies room. We stayed in the tent/pop-up loop and it was very shady, but a couple of the sites were unlevel, so platforms would be nice in a couple of the sites to level them out. The travel trailer sites seemed level, the occasional 2x4 or lego block but nothing extreme. The newer area is in sun, but trees are growing. Playground was adequate with swings, see-saws and a wooden train. The pool was very nice, one end is 2 and a half feet deep and was perfect for my 3 year old daughter and even for the adults just wading. There also is an 8 foot deep side as well, they are separated by a wall, so the little ones can't accidentally end up in the deep end. Convenient to all attractions in Lancaster County and surrounding area. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Gravel roads and site, which is level. Excellent for satellite reception; WiFi was strong. A well-manicured, well-maintained campground. We stayed in the upper section. Attention to detail is evident. Staff is very helpful. Rate reflects a three night for two special. This is a good base if exploring Lancaster is a priority. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
The quoted rate reflects $4 in surcharges for our two children and also a Good Sam's discount. We had no problem maneuvering our big rig into the site in the hilltop area of the park. The site was level and easy for hookups. The bath house and laundry were immaculate. When taking advantage of the complimentary van tour of the Amish country, the tour was cancelled due to a vehicle breakdown. We were given complimentary vouchers for the buffet restaurant in nearby Bird-In-Hand that equated to around $50 for our family. We also were provided a highlighted map of the back roads so that we could tour the countryside on our own, with marked stops for shops such as bakers, quilts and handmade furniture. We actually enjoyed looking around at our own pace on a very lovely spring day. A day trip to Hershey was very easy to fit in as well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
This was a wonderful campground, I camped here with my husband and 2 daughters. We had a great time. The site that we had was in the newer section. Site 882 was perfect. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and Kathy was wonderful and very helpful at check in and check out. We will definitely be staying here again. No complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Great place to stay in Lancaster County. Easy access in and out. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was almost full for Easter but very quiet except for some highway noise. Sites are well maintained and very clean but you may need blocks to level. Bathhouse was very clean. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Will stay here again on our next visit to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is an extremely nice campground. The staff is very nice and polite. We stayed for 2 nights, mainly to go to the RV show in Hershey. It was chilly at night, and our furnace was not working properly, so I used the bathhouse for my showers, and it was the nicest, cleanest facility I have ever seen, outside of Fort Wilderness at Walt Disney World. The campground itself is very quiet,. There is some road noise which is unavoidable being so close to the highway, but nothing that a fan wouldn't drown out though. I will surely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
We stayed here with a group for a small rally. We were put in the upper section, which was very quiet. For whatever reason, our group was a little broken up, but it didn't ruin our fun. The water pressure was excellent, as was the voltage level. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi didn't really work well for us, but it did for others in our group. The campground is very well maintained, and it is peaceful to watch the Amish/Mennonite farmers work the field next to the campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
The park staff was extremely courteous and helpful; among the nicest we have found in the four years our family has been camping. Our campsite, which was close to the entrance/exit and front bathhouse, was large and backed to trees and a fence. All sites and roads were well-maintained gravel, although we needed to use levelers for our camper. Our site, as well as many other areas throughout the park had well manicured grass and even mulched perennial flower gardens. The camp store was well stocked and had reasonable prices. Our only complaint was the pool area. While clean, the pool and surrounding "patio" was outdated. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Ahhh, this is our favorite campground and area to visit!! The owners take such pride in their campground~they are always working to better the landscaping, cleaning the bathrooms (Lena is amazing!), and doing anything to make your visit more enjoyable. This campground is close to all the Lancaster attractions. It is near the highway and you will hear truck noises but it also next to an Amish farm and we love to watch them working in the fields. The big rig sites are adequate and easy to access. We can leave the tow dolly attached. We camp here at least once a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Very clean campground. Laundry facilities and bathrooms were immaculate. The only issue for Friday and Monday was the construction that's going on in front of the campground. There was no construction at all on Saturday and Sunday. Camp store is nice and well stocked. Staff is very friendly and very willing to assist where needed. Sites 807 - 813 are very short. We camp here every time we come to Lancaster. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This park is really located in Bird in Hand, PA, not Gordonville. That aside it is very nice we went here in a group; everyone was very pleased. The sites varied in size, from small to large; some were wooded and some were open. We had an open site that was large, and we were quite pleased it was somewhat level (needed to run up on some boards to level off). We had use of the pavilion which was quite nice. The playground was nice to use and it included a volleyball net and horseshoes. The pool was on the other side of the office, and I didn't visit it. There was some noise off the highway, and sometimes there was a small problem with people hooking up and people coming in. There was also a noticeable smell of cow manure in the air when the wind was right (this is typical of Lancaster County). Overall a very nice park and one that we would visit again I am sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is a very well run and clean campground.Staff easy to work with making reservations and checking in.This is the second year our club has stayed here. Will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Sites, bathrooms, and facilities are all very clean. Sites are gravel and level-- Some much smaller than others--Ours was tight with a 30' trailer. The staff was very helpful. The campground is convenient to Dutch Wonderland. Playgrounds were not much to brag about. Pool was odd, but is clearly divided into shallow and deep sections. We would come again. FYI, you can reserve specific spaces up to a year in advance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This is a pretty campground. The sites are gravel, level and nicely spaced. It is close to the highway so the noise level is high during the day, but levels off at night. Cable TV is great but Wi-Fi was mostly OK, however, staff was respondent to issues. We loved the grass and trees and watching rabbits in the evening. We were close enough for a day trip to Philadelphia. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Clean well kept campground with gravel roads and sites. The lower back-in sites have been improved and there is now a privacy fence and trees along the adjoining property. We camped in the pull through section that adjoins a farmer's field and cow pasture. We needed some leveling but nothing out of the ordinary. We had good water pressure and voltage. Some occasional road noise from Rt 30 truck traffic but not objectionable. The campground is located close to all the Amish attractions and restaurants. The Pennsylvania Rail Road Museum and The Strasburg Rail Road, an operating steam rail road, is only a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This is a nice Campground located near Lancaster and close to many attractions. We had one of the newer upper sites bordering a cow pasture. The pool was very clean. We recommend nearby trips to Indian Echo Caverns in Hummelstown, The Hershey Chocolate Works, and The Science Factory in Lancaster. You can also get great pizza delivered from Paradiso Pizza in nearby Paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Very good park from owners to staff. Will return whenever in the area.Went there with our camping club. Everyone liked CG. Club returning there July 09. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Very nice and well manicured grounds. No cable up front in the tree's, but dish could still see out. Free local tour tickets at the office. Prior posts cover it all. There was a substantial bath tub ring around the pool and we would not use it. I thought that odd as it was June and the pool must have just opened. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
This campground is our absolute favorite campground. It always feel like coming home when we visit. We try to go there at least 3 times a year. The family that owns the campground take pride in keeping the campground clean, trees and bushes trimmed, garbage cleaned up, flowers planted, and many other touches. The campground is close to all the Lancaster activities and sights. There is an Amish farm in the distance behind the row of trees in the big rig section and I love to walk up to the trees and just watch the activity there and the dogs running by the house and in the fields of the farm. If we are lucky to get there when it is harvest time, we can watch the Amish men harvest the corn right next to the big rig section with their big plow horses and primitive equipment. Quite a sight! There is a security gate with pass for the campers. I always look forward to returning to this area and campground. So much to do and see in Lancaster! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Wonderful campground! Route 30 is close, but road noise not a problem for us. Very clean, staff is attentive to the park, the bathrooms were immaculate. The campers were exceptionally friendly. We camped in the new back section. The trees are not yet mature, but when they are it's a 10. Will return many times to see a beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Excellent wi-fi and cable. Site was roomy 30amp near rte 30, noisy during day but didn't bother sleep. Site was roomy, pleasant and shady - appreciated in mid 80's and humid. Pool was also a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
This is a nice place. This campground was very clean with gravel roads. The sites are gravel with grass between sites. We stayed in the new section and although trees were planted, it will take a couple years to provide more shade. The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to all sites in Amish country and the outlets. We plan to return to the area and will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Very clean campground with some view of Amish fields. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was large and many sites would easily accommodate large rigs, although most of the larger sites in the back section were not shady. Not much of a playground for younger children, but suitable enough for our 2 yr old to have fun. Well stocked camp store and staff were friendly. Pool looked to be clean but we did not use as it was took cool for swimming. If you stay here, be sure to ask about the free guided tour of the Amish countryside, not overly exciting, but was interesting enough that the two hours passed quickly and we were not bored. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
The two reasons this campground rates as a 5 are: it's too close to Rte 30 and is VERY noisy because of the constant traffic, and there is a problem in the bathhouse near the office - the sewer gases are not vented properly and the bath house stinks! Otherwise the entire campground was very, very clean (including the bath houses). They make you sign a paper that you will clean up after your pet or they will bill you. Not much for kids to do at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
This Campground was real nice. We stayed in the newer section in the back and were glad we did. The front lower part seemed a bit cramped. The back has 2 sides that are boarded by Amish fields; we even had cows staring at us from behind a fence! The restroom were immaculate. There wasn't much to do at the campground but it's a great home base for shopping and experiencing the rich culture of Lancaster. We would return here the next time we venture that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
This campground deserves the high ratings it gets. We camped here on a fellow campers recommendation and were very happy with the size of the pull thru sites and the extremely clean restrooms/shower facilities. Well situated in the Lancaster Dutch Country region. Great place to base your visit to the area. We will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Very nice park in Amish country. Close to Lancaster attactions. For those who in previous reviews complained about the junk yard, it no longer exist. Very clean restrooms and showers. We spent 6 nights here, the first 3 in a partial hook up site, then moved to a full hookup site for the last three days. (No full hookups were available when we made our reservatons) On the weekend the park was full, but plenty of sites during the week. Helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Nice campground, our site was back in but nice in the shade. WiFi at the sites was good. Close access to the Amish countryside. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
The biggest complaint I have with this campground is the truck noise off of Route 30. There is nothing the campground can do about it, so that's why I still rated it high. Other than the noise, we really enjoyed our time here. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. The roads and sites are paved with the big gravel. Hard to ride bikes, but no dust and leveling the trailer was easy. It is extremely centrally located to the outlets, Village of Bird-In-Hand, Intercourse, Kitchen Kettle Village, and the Strasburg Railroad. All within a 10 minute drive, if that. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The site we had, #843, was big and had a nice grassy section that allowed us to set up a play yard for our twin 18 month old boys. Afternoon sun was kicking, but we found out the next site we will reserve when we come back, nope, I'm not telling. It was a nice place to stay to enjoy the fall in Lancaster, we had an awesome time. Maybe the noise don't bother those in an RV or 5th Wheel, but our pop up camper isn't that well insulated and the noise got to us at night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Our site was a little tight but not too bad. Some of the sites back against an older junk yard that is being cleaned up. The facilities were some of the cleanest we've ever come across. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All the area attractions you would want to see are just a short drive away. Staying here also includes a free 2 hour tour of the area. Also WiFi worked very well. We are definitely coming back here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Campground location was nice, close to good food and Amish farms. Most sites and large pool had corn field views. We had last available site and bordered a property with a bit of junk on it. Only about a half dozen sites were like that. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice little store and game room. We would stay there again when in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
I had a rough time rating this campground. So much of a person's rating would be tied into their campsite and what they wanted from a campground. I'll break up my information: Campsites: First, this campground was recently expanded. The new sites are spacious and clean, but lacks shade (trees have been planted, but they are still small). Another twenty five or so of the older sites are spacious, clean, and some of these have nice shade, some have no to little shade. Also there are the spots by the junkyard. If I had one of these sites, I would ask for my money back and leave. They are shady, but narrow and backed right up against a junkyard. A side note, I asked one of the hosts about this infamous junkyard. She told me that the owner had recently died, and his land and junk are up for auction next month. I saw an auction sign on Highway 30 that confirmed this. I asked if the campground owner planned to buy the four acre piece of land. She didn't know. Hopefully, no matter who gets this land, there will be a clean-up. However, these are still small sites. Recreation; nothing here but a pool, which is very clean. Another thing to note; the roads consist of that big gravel, a bit hard to ride bikes and walk dogs. A plus, I don't believe that there are any seasonals here, so anyone could use the pool and not feel stifled by thousands of teen invaders. Bathrooms are clean and the grounds are nicely landscaped. The store is small, but clean. The hosts were very pleasant. I would say-if you wanted a central base in Lancaster, where you could easily drive to the major attractions this would certainly be a campground to consider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Great campground to use as a base to explore the Amish area around Lancaster. We took the complimentary bus tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. It turned very hot and the electrical service stayed strong. The shower facilities in the upper section are among the best we've used. The free WiFi was great and signal strong at our site. They are cleaning up a junk yard behind the campground. The negatives were the truck noise from route 30 and it was a pain to enter and exit the campground onto route 30. The farmers market below the campground was nice, but prices were high. This campground permitted campfires, where others in the area don't. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
We always stay at this park when in the area. Everything very clean and fresh. Also, we get the Lancaster smell without all the work. A great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
This campground is located to the east of Lancaster and is a great base camp for touring the Amish countryside. Interior roads are very well maintained gravel as are the sites. A number of the sites are under trees but some sites are up on a small hill in a clearing. Showers and restrooms were extremely clean. Office staff was friendly and informative. They have a very attractive playground for small kids. They stay booked up so call for reservations. We left only because they were booked for Memorial Day weekend and we had to give up our space. The campground staff will arrange for a free tour of the Amish countryside that is very informative and entertaining. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$43
Good campground for a home base to the Amish Farmlands Area. The pull-through sites in the new section are fine, back in look good too. Good amount of space between rigs. The campground was quiet. Our site was near Amish Farmland and the scenery was nice and the cows on the other side of the fence were very interested in the humans. Except the bull--he was concerned about campers on the other side of the fence LOL. There are some small sites that are backed against a junk yard . So, if you're not interested at looking at "Old Iron" state that you don't want one. Access to sites was easy and tree branches are cut back . We will return but I can see that this campground is probably very busy in the summer months! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
This park was just off Route 30 in the Lancaster area, very convenient to the tourist areas of interest. The people in the office were very friendly. The park itself was well maintained and clean but did run alongside a junk yard which was not very attractive. The sites were good sized and had picnic tables and fire rings. The hookups were good, including cable and wi-fi. We didn't use much of the facilities since it was quite early in the year and not terribly warm outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
I'll say the good first, I really don't like to complain. The restrooms and showers were extremely well maintained. Now, the rest: Our site was by a cornfield, not a tree in sight, just blazing sun 18 hours a day. It looked like the shady sites were suitable for small campers, not 32' motor homes. This fact alone would keep us from staying here again, now I've learned to make sure some shade is available. The pool is a very long walk; be prepared. Part of the campground's advertising is "Free Amish Tour". Since we weren't traveling with a tow vehicle this time, we wanted to take advantage of it. What they don't tell you is that the tour does not leave from the campground, you must drive several miles away to catch it. We had trouble using the WiFi, so we asked for help. After following the clerk's instructions, it still would not work. And, after leaving, we discovered we were over-charged. We paid for 50 amp service, and got 30 amp. This campground is great for small campers, children, or people who worship the sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
This campsite is as well kept as any I have ever visited. It is absolutely clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had a nice corner lot which was great for walking our two ankle biters. The only negative (and it's a small one), is that the wireless network signal was very weak at our site even though we were no more than 300 feet from the antenna. Other than that, we had a perfect stay. Would certainly camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
This is a wonderfully run campground. We stayed here with a group and just loved it. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean. The office staff is very nice and helpful. The only sites I could see that would be a problem for us are the ones that are up against a fence along the property line...they are very short! If you really want to treat yourself...go online and check out the Lancaster School of Massage. You can get a 1 hr. massage for only $25!!!! Pure heaven and only about 20 min. away from the campground!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$39
This was an extremely clean and well run campground...after arriving at our sites and not being crazy about them due to the fact that we had a dog and they are smaller than the back in sites,we requested a change and the office changed our site with no hesitation. The woman that was usually in the office (Kathy) went out of her way to give us directions, places to eat, points of interest etc. The few times that I used the bathrooms they were neat and immaculate! The gravel roads and sites were well maintained and there was no dust at all. The only negative I could find was noise from rt 30 and that's not the campgrounds fault. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$36
Campground was well maintained, however our site backed up to a electric fence and a junkyard on one side, and the motel 6 on the other side. The sites where within 50' of the motel itself, and the lights lit up the camper all night long. The traffic on route 30 is very audible from the campground, to the point trucks would wake us up at night. The campground maintenance staff also drove around the campground at high speeds creating dust and hazards to small children. We were camping in a group and will not go back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
We had a wonderful full hook-up, pull-through site near the office. While we didn't use the bathroom, I still always check out the bathrooms. These were immaculate! We drove around the campground and noticed that the sites in the back of the campground were 50 amp and larger than most of the ones near the front. The sites that ran along the front property fence were small and nearly impossible to have a camper over 30 foot on. The sites on the hill in the woods were perfect for small campers, pop-ups and tenters. The pool was clean and uncrowded. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. Neighbors were friendly. The traffic on Rt. 30 was horrible and we had to wait patiently for an opening to get in and out of the campground, but that was the only negative we could find. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
We stayed in one of the popup/tent campsites and had a beautiful site close to the pool, bath house, and camp store. While you could hear the road noise from Rt. 30, it wasn't a problem at all and the other campers were very respectful and quiet. Some of the popup/tent sites would be quite a challenge to get into if you had a larger popup. Bathrooms and showers were spotless and the office staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was a larger lot for bigger units but it didn't have much shade. This is a great park to stay at while exploring the Lancaster area then coming back to a nice quiet, friendly camp site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
We stayed at Country Acres & found it extremely clean & well kept. The bathrooms & grounds were spotless. I'd recommend choosing a site as far back from Rt. 30 as possible if you're in a tent or tent trailer, since there is truck noise at night. It's a great location to explore the Lancaster area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Very clean and very friendly campground. Beautiful surrounding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2003
$32
I generally agree with the above reviews. However, our site backed up to a farm junkyard. Not all that horrible though. Worst part was hearing the traffic from Route 30. Truck traffic very loud. Would have preferred it a little more quiet. Great store and very clean park overall. Didn't have the kids on this trip so can't comment on being kid friendly or not. Did see an awful lot of kids smiling and playing though. Very convenient to shopping in Lancaster. Would probably stay there again but would choose a site farther from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$26
Nice park. Convenient to all local sites of interest. Nicely laid out not crowded. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$23
We were here in September and found staff very pleasant and very helpful. The office/store is new and very clean as well as the showers/laundry. The grounds had lots of green open space. Some sites had trees. We had a site with a wonderful shady tree. Nice areas for the walking of the dog. Park was convenient to all the attractions of the area. Will stay here again when next in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com