218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Kozy Rest was rated 9 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (724) 735-2417
CGID2437

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Kozy Rest

Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We enjoyed our stay here so much we extended it from 2 days to 5. We stayed here under the 'Tents for Troops" program. The staff members were amicable and the campground well maintained. The road into the campground is paved but bouncy with many branches in need of trimming. (Our rig is very tall at almost max height of 13'4"). Our children enjoyed the weekday activities planned by the staff. We felt very safe with our children riding their bikes to and from the playground without us on their heels. It is a nice place to unwind and relax with family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Stayed here for a long weekend prior to the 4th of July. Site 29A, which was great since it was close to everything and plenty large. It is right near where a lot of the activities take place, which was a plus for us (wife and 2 girls). Interestingly, there were lots of kids and kid activities, but it was never that loud, particularly in the mornings (quieter than our last two stays at other campgrounds). Really friendly staff, the best by far we have encountered. LOTS of fun activities on Saturday (wife won the 2014 Lemon Sucking contest). Water gun wars, sand volleyball, free shuffleboard (which the kids ages 6 and 11 enjoyed!). Rides for the kids (definitely go on the Hey ride!). Just lots of fun. Pool a bit small but nice. SUPER clean rest rooms, all modern. Seasonals were well kept and friendly. Had the place virtually to ourselves after Sunday morning. Great time at a great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Was here fathers day weekend. This place was hopping. Management did a superb job keeping things going. A real family place. If you don't like kids, stay away. Pool could use a makeover to double its size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
Beautiful park, clean restrooms. Only complaint was pool was a little small. Staff was extremely friendly and we have a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$54
We had one of three kids with the stomach flu during our stay at Kozy Rest-- and it was still one of the best camping weekends we had. They had constant activities, great Wi-Fi, helpful and personable staff, and kids are revered here at this campground. Seasonal campers were extremely friendly and inviting. This is worth every penny spent. My son said it was the best weekend of his life. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This is one of the nicest parks I have been to. The staff was awesome! The sites were well taken care of and the restrooms were the nicest and cleanest I have seen in a park. This was our first experience at this park and I can say that there will be many more to come! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We have camped for 40 years and this is the nicest privately owned campground we have ever stayed in. We have a 40' RV that we tow with a crew cab dually and with the assistance of the staff it was easy to park. The park is immaculate and the restrooms are top notch. The activities for children and adults are numerous, the store is well equipped, and the staff is the friendliest we have ever encountered. This year we spent a week, next year we hope to stay a month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
VERY nice campground! As soon as you check in, you notice the pleasant, welcoming atmosphere. Very family oriented. All of the seasonal RVs are newer and very well kept with unique landscaping. Sites are large with a new picnic table and fire ring. You have room to breathe. Nice dog park area with area to bathe your pooch also. Very nice pool as well as playground and mini golf. Campground itself is very clean. Owners are on site and working nonstop to maintain the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
WOW! This campground was amazing. The friendly employees greet you and help you park your camper. They have super nice bathrooms and a well stocked store. the playground is clean and safe and they have lots of activities for children. Well worth the price of admission. We will definitely stay here again ... and did I mention the fenced in "pet playground" - I just can't say enough nice things about this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very clean, family run campground. Upon arrival/check in you are escorted to your site and assisted in parking your unit. Wonderful place to take family and pets and relax. Activities are planned for weekends if interested or just sit outside by your camp fire and take in the beautiful night sky. They have "permanent" sites and those folks are very friendly too. They offer deals on weekly and monthly rates so don't know nightly rate. Will go there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We only stayed one night but the park was everything I expected from the positive reviews I saw on this website. Staff was super helpful and friendly, bathrooms were outstanding. Only caveat I can offer for those of us with "big rigs" is that the local road to the park is rated 10 tons. My 38' diesel pusher is 13.5 and the toad is another 1.5. There were no bridges and the park management advised me I should have no problem, and I didn't. I would love to go back but I don't think I'll push my luck again at 50% over weight limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice, well-maintained, quiet, shady campground. Very friendly staff. They're making many improvements. Only negative could be getting a big rig with toad around some of the trees; it could be close. The campground is located down a long country lane. Just keep looking for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Excellent place to camp. Campground owners have activities all weekend long for everyone, children and adults. Owners are very helpful and really make sure that you have a great time at their campground. We have stayed there before and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great campground. Family and children's activities planned. We stay here about 3-5 times yearly. Owners are very pleasant and keep the place very tidy. Pool is nice. They have Amish baked goods, food trailer, and adult tournaments (blongo ball etc.) I highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
Very cute campground. Sites are a mix of gravel and grass, a little hard on pets feet. Very quiet and relaxing. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Great campground with lots of trees, an actual camping experience. Very friendly staff, they even helped us to our site and loaded us up with firewood. We love going here during the week as well, it is very quiet and super fun for small kids. Bathrooms were very clean as well as the sites. Very quiet and small, a perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is a very nice park. Owners extremely nice and helpful. We had a little difficulty getting our rooftop satellite to work but did find a site that allowed it to work. Our only concern was about the roads leading to the campground. Campground Road is narrow and has several low hanging limbs (on leaving only) and is really rough due to truck traffic. There is a turn in downtown Harrisville that is very tight for big rigs also. Overall we would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This is a great park. Owners are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and well kept. The playgrounds are nice but closer to seasonal sites not weekenders. Planned activities and lots for all ages. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
The place couldn't have better the ONE night we were there. Warm pool, friendly people, well stocked store. Everyone was very friendly. The owners son and daughter went out of their way to help us. A lot of activities on site, some very unique ones. There is a prairie schooner on site, a mallet pool game, this is pool where the table is large, on the ground and you play it using large mallets while standing on it, and several more normal things to do. My only concern is that if the campground is full, the facilities will be overwhelmed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Small park off the beaten path. Stayed there after shopping at the Grove City outlet mall. Was a tight fit with a 40' motorhome but the owners direct you right to the site and help back you in. Park was great, people were great, wish I could find one like this closer to home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
new owners since last stay, very nice people, fixing up place nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
This was a midpoint for us in MD and friends from OH. Facilities were all very clean. Sites were level and shaded with ample space between the campers. The owner showed everyone to their sites and helped them park their units. Activities such as the fire engine, hayride, bingo, and casino night were conducted very well. The name says alot for the campground because it was nice and quiet (KOZY REST) except for Thursday night around 1 am when there was trash pick up at the dumpster. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Kozy Rest Kampground is our favorite place to stay. The owners are great! The activities they have planned are terrific for adults and children. Our entire family has a good time when we are there. They recently renovated a fire truck for rides around the campground. My kids loved it! I would reccomend Kozy Rest Kampground to anyone! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This is a nice little campground. Our daughter lives in Harrisvile. We have seen great improvements in this campground in the past 5 years. The daily camp site rate is $25. I went to the campground to dump our holding tanks in our RV. The dump fee was $20. I thought the $20 dump fee was kind of high. Other than that nice place... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$20
It doesnt get any better than this. Awesome playground, super clean pool, Unbelievably clean bathhouses, friendly seasonal campers, nice store and gameroom. Sites are very spacious and shaded. The camp owners deserve an award (no their not paying me to say so) for owners of the year. A very nice atmosphere for people of all ages. Wish I would of found this place sooner. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$26
What a nice place! The sites were big enough for a wide variety of campers. There are weekend activities through their whole season of mid-April through the end of October. It is about 10 miles from the Grove City Outlets off I-79, along with other area nature attractions. It is relatively flat for nice biking for the kids and a great playground. Restrooms were very clean, though they could use another bathhouse farther back in the campground. It seems like they have a great "group area" with Electric and Water hook-ups and its own pavilion. We will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very clean family run campground. Nice facilities with a nice general store. Flat level lots and easy for the kids to ride bikes. Nice play ground too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com