218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Mill Stream Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (717) 299-2314
CGID2450

Old Mill Stream Campground

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   9   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice location, off the main road. Everything was good except the Internet was slow, if you could log in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
There have been big changes at this campground over the past winter into 2014. The "T" sites that have been commented on for so long are now gone. The "T" spaces have been converted into two independent back in sites. There has also been the addition of cabins and a few sites with teepees (though we did not see any teepees set up in the sites that they are shown on the map - they may be set up as needed). With the changes there have been price increases. There is also a later check in time and an earlier check out time and they are no longer open 12 months a year, but will close now at the end of November for the winter. The campground has good hookups, sites shaded by large trees, good cable, good Wi-Fi, and sites that are fairly level. Restroom and shower facilities are spotless. The people who work here are extremely friendly and nice as is management and are very accommodating. The location is central to all attractions in the PA Dutch Country and backs onto a stream and farmland across the stream. To one side of the campground is the Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park, which owns the campground. We stay have stayed here before and will come back again. Without having a concern any longer of being given one of the "T" sites - as they are gone - this campground is even better than before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Sites were gravel but level, staff very helpful,I would suggest being on the east side, not near the amusement park.Although the park is off a busy hwy. Noise was not an issue. Baths and showers were very nice & clean.We were in site 210 a pull through, average room & not too close to the person next to you. Sites I liked were 208,210,203,303,402 We were in a 28ft TT. This park is not real large but comfortable. We would definitely stay again when in the area. Close to most things to see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
This is a very well maintained and landscaped campground. Staff was professional, friendly and informative. Campground is moderately wooded, good shade and has paved roads. Our full hookups were in good working order. Our campsite was level and had stone put down. Noticed most of the other sites looked the same. Beware of the T-sites if you have a larger RV. Noticed some RV’s having difficulty getting into them with little space left over. Camp store was nicely stocked, campfire wood was expensive by dry. Wi-Fi worked well, good signal on our Verizon cell phone. Nice destination and home base type campground to explore the Lancaster area. Bathrooms and showers are spot on clean, showers have plenty of hooks and a large bench to put your stuff on. Campground is very pet friendly and has two enclosed heated pavilions for get togethers. We enjoyed this campground and would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
This is a nice quiet campground, although we were on the opposite side from the amusement park. We stayed for a couple of weeks and enjoyed being there. The mature trees in the campground were nice until it got a little windy. I saw a couple of big limbs fall and it was lucky no one got hurt. One smaller limb did fall on a motorhome, but didn't cause any damage I could see. Staff was very friendly as was most of the campers. My site was very tight to get into and out of because of trees, but nice and roomy once situated but most other sites were not that bad. Wi-Fi didn't work that well for us as it was slow. Still not a bad campground and I would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
There T sites are hard to get in, but other than that we have found a new campground when we travel in this area close to everything. Will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Signage was terrible! Good thing wife was leading in our tow vehicle and her GPS told her to turn! Check-in was easy, staff friendly. Sites are in a "T" layout. Because of our length we had both sites. Nice...crowded otherwise. All utilities worked well. Great location for seeing the sights. A little expensive, but all in this area are...you pay for the location. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
We camped here in a motorhome in July 2013. Very nice campground that is located near all major attractions in the Lancaster area. Bathrooms were clean. Campground was quiet. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
We stayed here in a 37 foot fifth wheel with no problems. We have stayed here 2 times now and love it. The campground is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to any age. It is next to Dutch Wonderland, so there is a mix of young and old here. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is an exceptionally clean and well-kept park. A beautiful place with generally level and large spaces. The only negative is the internet. WiFi is available, but during peak hours it is so slow as to be more-or-less useless. If they get that fixed this would be a perfect park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
This was our sixth trip to Old Mill Stream. Year after year, it never disappoints. Overall, the campground is expertly maintained. The sites in our area all appeared level and very clean. The staff is very friendly, even to our small children, which unfortunately seems to be rare nowadays, even in so-called family campgrounds. Most impressive are the shower facilities. They are extremely clean and well maintained. Vehicle traffic is average, and roads are nicely paved and safely rideable for small children. The small camp store is nicely stocked. Free coffee in the mornings! We will be back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
Moderately wooded campground, good shade. Place nicely maintained and clean with paved roads and gravel sites. We had no problem with our T-site but noticed some of the larger RV’s having difficulty getting into them with little space left over. There was some noise from the amusement park and highway, but it wasn’t over the top. Our full hookups were in good working order. Staff was professional and friendly. Camp store was decently stocked. Nice destination and home base type campground to explore the Lancaster area. We enjoyed this campground and would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
A very nice park located east of Lancaster, close to many attractions in the area. Highway 30 is a very busy road, but the park is far enough off the road that there is minimal noise. Family style bathrooms that are cleaner than mine at home. Amish farm just across the creek, however the prevailing wind keeps the aroma from the campground. The campground website map is handy when choosing a site since there is an amusement park next door. Some sites are very close to the roller coaster. HINT : as you face the office, the amusement park is to the left. You are able to cut through the amusement park parking lot in order to enter and exit at a traffic light. No problems with the electric or water. Paved streets and gravel sites. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative is when it rains, water drains through many of the sites, running two inches deep by my door. Even so, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
The park is on busy Route 30; however, it's far enough off the highway that you would hardly know you were in town. Getting in and out is a little tricky due to the traffic, but once there you could not find a better place to use as a base. It’s a beautiful park with many tall, mature, shade trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to any RVer who wants a peaceful and beautiful park for relaxation. WiFi and cable worked well, and the restrooms were very clean. This is a great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
Very clean, well-maintained RV park. Pull-through sites are a little strange, but do-able. Sites are reasonably level. Water pressure, electricity good. Cable and Wi-Fi OK. Noise from amusement park wasn't even noticable at our end of the RV park. Very quiet at night. Bathrooms and laundries very clean. Personnel very helpful. Conveniently located to all the local attractions and shopping. Nice walk down by the creek to see the ducks and the cows. Traffic can be bad on 30, but you can go through the amusement park parking lot and get out at the light. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
This has to be one of the best campgrounds my wife and I have stayed in. The sites were wide and level with lots of shade. The restrooms/ showers were clean and supplies kept up. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had our grandkids (2) so went to Dutch Wonderland which is a walk away. Campground is in the heart of Lancaster but you would never know it. We will be staying here again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Third time here in four years. Sites are large, very shaded, and the campground and its facilities are very clean. The stream was fun to fish in. The playground for the kids was a little outdated. Very convenient to Dutch Wonderland, Strasburg Railroad, and Amish Country. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This campground is located directly next door to Dutch Wonderland on a very busy, 4 lane road. The traffic on this road is extremely heavy and trying to get in and out was a pretty significant task. Once in the campground, the sites were relatively decent sized. There was no pool and a below average "playground" for the kids. The other campers were very nice. Although our electricity, and the electricity of the sites around us kept turning off. It would stay off for approximately 10-15 minutes and then come back on. This happened repeatedly during our stay. I'm not sure if it was caused by the excessive heat during our stay, or some other problem, but was inconvenient. We would probably look elsewhere in the future, but this campground was OK for an overnight stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We have stayed at OMS twice and are planning to stay here again in November. Beautiful campground, clean shower houses, lots of shopping nearby, but still quiet and peaceful. The owners are very nice, staff excellent and always ready to help. Reservations are a breeze. We camp here with an RVing group and the staff treats us like family. Will definitely be back year after year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Love this park as it convenient to all of the attractions in the heart of Amish Country. The T-sites are tricky to get into with a 42' M/H. They do have back-ins that make for easier set up. All hook-ups worked well. Sites are gravel and can contribute to it being tracked into the M/Home. My wife loves all of the shopping in the immediate area. Also very convenient to the American Music Theatre. Onsite supplies are ample and the staff is friendly and helpful. Make sure you have extra hose and possibly electric cabling as some hookups are not in most convenient spots. Lots of shade hear and if it rains heavily the grounds do not drain quickly. Grassy areas remain soaked for a while. Overall a quality campground with lots to do in the immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Nice park. Stream borders an Amish farm and park. However, next to an amusement park that is noisy during the day. They have some permanents and cater to groups especially scouts. Lancaster itself has some good restaurants and the American Music Theater.Can not recommend sites near Route 30. Get one near the stream, but they are back ins. Nice shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Beautiful park with many tall, mature shade trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to any RVer who wants a peaceful and beautiful park for relaxation. The address is on busy route 30, however, it's far enough off the highway that we did not notice any "highway noise". There is an amusement park next door for children. We found it very convenient for touring the Amish and Pennsylvania Dutch area. Gettysburg is about 50 miles away and was a pleasant day-trip from Lancaster through beautiful countryside and old towns. We enjoyed the whole area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
Great campground! Convenient location right next to Dutch Wonderland and down the street from the outlet mall. Washrooms were clean and modern. The sites were easy to pull in and out of. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We have been to this campground several times in all seasons. The people who work in the office of this campground are WONDERFUL and very accommodating. The campground is in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country. You are looking at an Amish farm across the stream that runs across the back of the campground. It is right next door to the Dutch Wonderland kid's theme park. It is easy to get to any of the tourist attractions in this area. The campground is clean and so are the facilities. There are plenty of restrooms and showers and there are also several family restroom/shower rooms. There are plenty of trees for shade and the campground with the stream has a pleasant, woodsy feel. Wi-Fi is strong all over the campground and the cable has a good selection of channels. All hookups have been good. We have been in a space near the roller coaster and it does start at about 10 in the morning - we could not hear it inside our RV and only was aware that it was running when we went outside. There is also no noise from the road. Some of the spaces in this campground are "T" spaces and these can pose a problem getting in and out of. You can request a regular site if one is available. Some sites are slightly off level. We have been in spaces here that were exactly level. If all sites were level I would have given this campground a rating of 10. We will definitely stay at this campground again. I have to emphasize again how nice the people who work here are! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
This was our fifth family trip to Old Mill Stream. As in previous years, the campground was clean and quiet. The bath house facilities were spotless. The staff is courteous, hardworking, and accommodating. The campground is located on busy Route 30 but is just far enough in the woods to mask the majority of the traffic. The location affords access to many restaurants, outlets, and Amish attractions. I withheld a perfect "10" because (as mentioned in other reviews) the "T" configured sites can be a bit treacherous to get in and out of (we have a truck and trailer 53' long). Try and get one of the single sites, or arrive right at the 2pm check in for easiest access to the "T" sites. We will be back again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This park is just below an actual busy city street, but we were lucky enough to have a site facing the stream. However, if the roller coaster next to us was running it would have been a different story. The sites seems well spaced except to the sites which are T shape with one drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Stayed here with another family and took our grandchildren to Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park, it was the weekend of hurricane Irene, we didn't know if we should stay or not, but glad we did. The morning after the storm, the staff was out early, picking up large branches and making sure all the roads were clear and that everyone was OK. We can't wait to go again next year, would recommend highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
The Lancaster area is one of our favorite places to go camping. A great campground if you are going to Dutch Wonderland and many local sites on Route 30. However it is not a destination campground. We found no activities or even a pool to relax, but we knew that when we booked. The staff was nice. The campground was very clean and very family friendly. The negative would be the site layouts - sharing a campsite with another camper, very tight, not comfortable if you didn't plan to camp with others. We had to ask them to move their vehicle if we wanted to get our motorhome out of our site. Would return, but we would make sure we did not have one of those sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We spent a week here while we explored the area. The "T" shaped sites are a bit of a problem, but they put us on a T by ourselves. The sites on the west end of the campground are really in the shadow of the roller coaster in Dutch Wonderland, but surprisingly, the noise from the park was not a problem. It's there, but it didn't bother anybody I talked to. Park is clean and well maintained, staff is great. This was our first time here, but group we went with has stayed here every year for last 15 or so years. I would go back anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is one of the nicest,cleanest, best kept RV parks we have stayed in in a while, and the price was very reasonable!. It is located in the heart of Lancaster, right behind Dutch Wonderland. There are some sites right under the roller coasters and that might suck for some, but they shut down the amusement park about 8:00, so it doesn't go on all night! The restrooms were the cleanest and nicest I have ever seen in any RV park. If I was to go back to Lancaster in an RV, there is no doubt where I would go to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
This place is great. The sites are wide the trees are high the roads are rock. The owners are nice and helpful. The pool was just re-done. They even have a small game room with 3 pinball games. Very nice for the dollar. The rest rooms WERE SPOTLESS. I would camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very handy to all the PA Dutch countryside. Route 30, where it is located is pretty busy, but accessable. The CG itself is excellent. Bathrooms are spotless, showers work well and are spacious. Roads and spots are gravel. The WiFi works fine, quite fast. I was at the end of the park near the roller coaster next door and had no accesss problems.The only thing that kept me from a 10 is the fact that it is on a hill that slopes to a creek. While the sites are pretty level, a little more gravel on the downside of the spots (towards the creek) would go a long way. Except for that, it's great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$325
Rate reflects weekly. Campground is nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice stream behind campground. Roads are paved. Our site was a little close to the next site and hardly any parking. Pleasant and quite until roller coaster next door within 100 feet from our camper started up (reason for leaving early). Close to shopping and restaurants. Tangler Outlet Mall within a mile. Would camp here again when roller coaster is down for the season. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Nice park, sites are large laundry is nice, no pool for the $$ and no discounts because the place fills up every weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$44
We stayed here one night while visiting Lancaster enroute to Florida. It is a very clean park. The individual sites seemed roomy but close to each other. We were assigned a double site. This is an odd set up. We were parked on the left side of the site, parallel with the road. The other half of the sight had a class C pulled into the right side, parallel with the road. The back of their rig was about 5 feet from the front of ours. Instead of the sites being shaped like a 'T', they could have easily made them like a 'Y' which would have made more sense. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
We love this campground. We camped here for our daughter's 5th birthday. Walked to Dutch Wonderland, came back to the camper at lunch and then walked back. Staff is great, campground is quiet. We like to camp on the sites across from the stream - the kids can ride bikes and play on the playground and we can sit back and enjoy the view! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This was the 4th year that our family has met at Old Mill Stream. This park is great for the four families that meet here, including 4 kids under 12. This location is near every Amish attraction and is highly recommended. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Great location, quiet, level sites. Staff was not the most friendly, but the campsite was great. The views across the stream to the Amish farm were lovely, and the kids enjoyed the playground. Would certainly stay here next time we visit Dutch Wonderland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Love this place - This place was packed when we arrived, yet was extremely clean and quiet. Will absolutely return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This park was very clean, well kept and quiet. The camp sites were back to front and strangely laid out, which made it a little difficult in leaving. The rates were overpriced for the amenities but the location to points of interests was great. We would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Wonderful, friendly, clean, and perfect for my family that includes a four and a two year old. Well stocked store. Short walk to Dutch Wonderland. Plenty of shopping and eating options in the surrounding area. Short drive to Strasburg Railroad. I will be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Nice campground with a family friendly environment. Sites are well shaded, restrooms and showers are very clean. Only real draw back is there is no pool at the campground, instead you have to pay admission to Dutch Wonderland to use the water park to cool down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
Very nice park. Even though it is close to PA 30, you do not hear the traffic from the highway. Nice to have campsite so close to Dutch Wonderland. Took the kids back to the trailer for lunch and a nap, then returned to the park in the afternoon. Some sites, like the one I had, can be tight. The best description is it is shaped like a "T" box. Thankfully I got in and set up before my neighbor did. Overall this is a nice campground which is in the heart of Amish country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
Very small campsites and very hard to get into. The campsites are shaped like a T, & it's like you're sharing a campsite with another trailer. I would not stay here again. The store was very small. Firewood was very expensive along with everything else; definitely not worth $44 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Just about perfect. Across the stream is a working Amish farm. Sun burns the morning fog off geese and ducks and fields. Nearby there is outlet shopping. Short ride into the working farm countryside. Has pleasant owners, clean facility, plenty of room, easy access from a major road. You might ask not to be next to the adjacent park's rollercoaster (summer weekends) but other than that, absolutely no complaints. For its location, it is remarkably quiet, which contributes to the charm. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
This could have been a nice campground but it has been ruined by ridiculous T-shaped campsites and over crowding. The T-shaped campsites are big enough for one RV but occupied by two. If you are skillful enough to get in, you can probably get out, except that your neighbor could have you blocked and if he is not around, you might be trapped. This campground gets the prize for cleanest bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Most pricey park we have been in since being on the road for past 2 months. Parking in the designated pockets takes some backing (and praying) when the opposite space is filled with a 39' motorhome. Getting out of the parking lot can be a bit tricky with traffic. Would stay there again if we got a back in or pull through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
We camped here in our trailer with 4 grandkids during midweek. We had a spot at the end of a road across from the grass and stream. It was very picturesque, with cows grazing in the countryside and ducks in the stream. Of course, walking into Dutch Wonderland was the focus of our trip and just wonderful to be able to go back and forth for naps and dinner, and to return for the water park. Playground and camp store were nice. I must have used the private for-one bathroom before anyone else; it was as clean as home, and I let the management know it! We left Friday, as the extra spaces filled, the noise level grew, bicycles multiplied. But, it seemed everyone was having a good time. We just prefer it a little quieter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
This is a great campground for families. We were so close to the stream and playground and could walk to Dutch Wonderland Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Situated adjacent to their parent amusement park, Dutch Wonderland, this campground has mostly gravel sites that are tight back-in or drive-in, and there are only a couple that are pull-through. Sites on the west side of the park are adjacent to the amusement park’s noisy roller coaster complete with screams from the riders; while sites on the north side border the stream but are for tents only. The staff is friendly and generous with their on-site mechanic and shop for minor customer issues. We used this campground for seven days as a base for traveling to other activities (Hershey, Gettysburg, etc.) in the local area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
We loved this park! Can't say enough good things about the staff. They are excellent. We were supposed to camp the week before, but the weather was going to be bad and they let us push our stay back a week no problem. Good thing we did, I think we got the best campsite in the park. We were in the back in sites across from the tent sites and stream. The kids could play on the playground, ride bikes and Mom and Dad could relax at the campsite and watch. Walked to Dutch Wonderland and everyone had a great time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
First time to this park and it was a great place. Everything was neat and clean in the bathrooms, and other than the intermittent noise from the roller coaster next to the campground, it was quiet. I could see how some of the sites would be tricky getting larger campers in, but not impossible. There is daily trash pick up and an Amish couple that comes through to sell their homemade goods(pies and such). Even with rain all day Friday and Sunday, the sites drained well. We will be back again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$41
We love this campground! While it does not offer the "amenities" other campgrounds might, like an on site pool, it is without question the cleanest campground we have ever visited! I never saw trash anywhere, despite the fact that the campground was filled to capacity. The bathrooms were very clean. We also love the Sunday morning worship service! We have camped here twice, and have had very positive experience each time. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, even as busy as they get in the office. The roller coaster noise is just part of the park's character, and is really only a problem on a few sites and only in the summer when DW closes later. There is plenty to do in the area. The sites are close together but that just give you the chance to meet new friends. We will no doubt return. (By the way, they do not at this time offer any discounted tickets to Dutch Wonderland.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
This is a very clean campground. Friendly staff. It is located right next door to Dutch Wonderland, and very close to many great Outlet Shopping Centers. If you are worried about the Roller Coaster noise, ask to stay on the other side of the campground. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
The park is clean and neat as a pin. But it's tight! The small T shaped double sites were laid out when popups were the RV of choice for most. The current Class A's and 5th wheels barely fit in these sites. As I sit here typing this, there are 6 or 8 people carousing around a campfire about 15 feet away from my bed. That's too darn close. Great park, great people, close to many attractions but badly in need of redesign. Just my 2 cents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
Very clean, well kept campground. After reading another review, I thought I would give a positive review of the "t" type site. I have a 27 foot motorhome, which is small compared to the fifth wheels and monster motor homes that everyone has, but I felt right at home in these sites. The staff was very nice and helpful. Another plus is the discount tickets for Dutch Wonderland which is located right next to the campground. I have camped here before and will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Very nice clean and owners and staff were concerned and helpful. Have stayed here before and plan to return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
We camped at this campground for one night. The owners were very friendly. Everything was clean, neat and well maintained. My hubby even caught a huge fish in the stream that runs through the campground. It is very close to shopping, and the Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park is right next door, but you still feel like you are in a pleasant country setting. We will definitely stay here again soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This is the best campground I have stayed at yet. The unique "T" shaped sites are very roomy and offer everyone a front porch type feel. I had share a site with a 40 foot motorhome and it was very easy to park my 35 footer with lots of room to spare. Very clean and quiet even with many children. All road are paved, great for the kids bikes. The Dutch Wonderland amusement park next door was perfect for my 2 and 4 year old children. I would highly recommend this campground to others. I will be returning soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
We stayed in one of the gravel shared T-sites. The shade was very nice. We had a problem with lots of rain and a low place near our stairs that was filling with water, which the staff quickly rectified per our request. Amish wagons came through selling baked goods. Lots of regulars on the weekends. We enjoyed the park and would stay again, even if the sites are a little tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
Very nice campground. Close to all shopping in Lancaster and near by towns. The only bad part is the T style campsites very hard to get into with a 33 foot fifth wheel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$41
This is a very nice park. The restrooms were either recently renovated or new, but clean and just what you would expect. We arrived after dark and were grateful to have a place. The owner met us and directed us to the site. I was a bit disappointed with two things: I had to back in to a site, and we were on the road closest to the road which meant plenty of road noise all night and in the morning - all this despite only a handful of sites being occupied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
Very nice family friendly campground. On the east side of Lancaster, next door to Dutch Wonderland. Free Wi-Fi with weak signal in certain areas. Most campsites have campfires at night. Staff & campers are always friendly. We camp here a half-dozen times a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
We stayed at this campground twice in the last month, both times it was filled to capacity. The campground is clean and well maintained. The owners are on-site and take pride in the family-friendly atmosphere. From the road you would never know of the beautiful view of the stream and farm. The location to Lancaster sites and shops can not be beat. I would have given the campground a ten, except for the T-sites. Some of the sites have been updated to pull throughs or back-ins, but most are T-sites, which can make for difficult maneuvering, especially if you are a large RV. Smaller campers and pop-ups won't have a problem. Also, when Dutch Wonderland is open, the noise from the roller coaster can be loud and disruptive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
This was our second trip to Old Mill Stream in as many years. The campground is well shaded, clean, and quiet. The roads are paved, making bike riding easy for kids. The game room, store, and playground are minimal, yet acceptable. The showers and restrooms are very clean, air conditioned, and modern as well. The staff, including the owners, are extremely friendly and helpful. Back in sites however, are rather difficult to back into, a small price to pay for the overall relaxing experience at this campground. We will be returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
First time at this park,was just overwhelmed at the cleanliness of the entire park and the friendliness of the staff.The sites are a little tricky for first timers but we camped by the stream and the view was just wonderful.Got to watch the Amish farm across the stream in full action.Great location to visit all the old world attractions,if you have small children Dutch Wonderland is right beside the park and we never even heard it unless we walked close to that end.Staff seems to be more interested in the customers comfort than making a buck.Will camp here again,Great overall campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
First off, we loved this campground and see why everyone rated it as a 10. We did as well. We stayed here after reading all the reviews but primarily because we were taking the kids to Dutch Wonderland. We stayed on the far corner, the closest site to the monorail and roller coaster and it was fun. With the AC on in the trailer, we did not hear a sound. Dutch wonderland closes at 8:30pm so don't worry too much but if we stayed here and had no issues, no one else should worry. You can easily walk over to Dutch Wonderland so that is also a big plus. This park was so peaceful. They had a very small playground but it was perfect, my wife even went on the swings for an hour. The playground is next to a stream. The stream has a lot of ducks which the kids loved. We almost ran out of bread with all the feedings. Across the stream are cows, they are all over. We loved that since it was nice for the kids to see this considering we live in the city area. There is a little area to go fishing on the stream and we saw a few campers catching fishes as well. The park does not have a pool and a lot to offer but that is why we most liked it. You really get the time to spend with your kids. Normally the kids would want to be in the pool etc but we got the most conversation and time spent with our kids out of all the parks we have been to so far. The staff is amazingly nice. Our daughter got very sick (not related to the park) and we called the desk and advised we would be leaving one day early. The desk advised if we left at 9pm they would not charge us for the day, I thought that was very nice. Not sure if I got the credit since I did not check yet. We are definitely going back there a few more times. Everything is close by, we checked out the Amish Areas, went fishing locally, went to Dutch Wonderland a few times. Aim to get to the campground at 2pm. Set up, eat, relax until 5pm. Walk over to Dutch Wonderland by 5:30pm and enter but buy your tickets at the campground. If you go to Dutch Wonderland at 5:30pm you can also use your existing tickets for the next day. We did that and it worked out well. The kids really loved it. Overall we really loved this campground and the girls at the front counter were very nice. Here's an example. I paid for the tickets, she charged my card. I then needed some other items, she charged it again, I then forgot one more item, she had to charge it again. She smiled and was nice, sometimes you can get an attitude but not there. Also when I checked out it was a few min passed 9pm and they were closing with the lights off. They let me in and checked me out past 9pm, how nice are they? I rated them a 10. Now, the only 1 thing I would like to see at this campground is one garbage can per site. There were large ones centrally located and we just walked over there but it would be nice to have one per site (normal size ones). They deserve their 10 out of 10 ratings! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
This is a great park with two drawbacks. No pool. They want you to pay to visit Dutch Wonderland next door (DW owns the park); and the T-shaped sites are very difficult to get into, especially with a big rig. Sites are shaded, but a bit too close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
This is a very clean park. Even though it is next to an amusement park, we were not bothered by any noise. The sites were interesting in that they were T shaped with two units in the cross bar of the T. Two fifth wheels would have trouble getting in. They had a Monaco rally going on when we were there. Lots of big rigs. Had satellite access until the thunderstorm came through and knocked it out. Went to their cable after that. Since it is on a main road it can be difficult to get in/out of the entrance due to traffic. We would go back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
Previous reviews of 9's and 10's are right on. The only thing stopping us from giving the place a 10 is the T shaped sites. Getting in and out is a bit tight, especially with a dolly. Once in you are all set and the T does make for some additional privacy. People here are as nice as they get. Would recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
Excellent location while visiting Pennsylvania Amish countryside. Park is making great improvements, tree cutting, more 50 amp sites, more pull throughs, more sewer hookups, cable etc. Easy access in and out of sites for 40' Motorhome or less, a bit more tricky (but doable) in our 45' Motorhome. We'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$39
Not anything special except for the fact that (as others have mentioned) Dutch Wonderland is literally next door. I have kids and that makes a perfect match. Playground above average but no pool. Even with the proximity to Route 30 you feel mostly secluded here which was nice. They have just upgraded the sites closest to the stream with sewer and have taken out some of the T-sites (upper left side of CG map which is not yet updated on the web site). Great base for trips to the outlets. Would definitely return to use Dutch Wonderland or to shop but not really a campground I'd use to "get away" from it all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$39
The campground was very clean and the staff were exceptional. The bathrooms, along with the showers, were also very clean. The prices for wood and propane are very reasonable. The campground is family oriented and is literally in the backyard of Dutch Wonderland. The only drawback were the T-shaped sites. My family was lucky that we were the only occupants at our site enabling us to maneuver very easily. However, if the other site was occupied it would have been difficult to maneuver. The overall experience certainly out weighs the site flaw. I definitely will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
A very nice campground. Sites are a little close, but it really did not pose any problems. We were next to very large rigs with slide outs and we did not feel cramped. Bathrooms were clean. If you are travelling in the summer months with kids, please note that there is no pool on site, but the campground is literally in the backyard of Dutch Wonderland (a family amusement park). Overall, this park is a great base camp for the many Lancaster tourist attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
A great park for us! We did not have one of the T-shaped sites, we had a back in site right next to the amusement park. We have re-booked for later in the summer when the amusement park is open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
This park is really convenient if you are touring the Lancaster area or taking kids to Dutch Wonderland. It is 1 block off of Route 30, but you can't hear any traffic at all in the campground. We had a streamside site with a wonderful view of Amish farm land. We could watch the farmer plowing his field and the ducks paddling along the stream from our campsite. The sites are close together, but the T shaped campsites give you a little more privacy than if the same size sites were side to side. Bathrooms were nice and clean. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
We live in Lancaster and this campground is one of the nicest in the area for peace and quiet while still being close to everything. Campground staff is very friendly and helpful. Combination of angled sites for easy back. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Free WIFI with great coverage. Nice small store. No planned activities, however small amusement park and water park next door and many other attractions close by. Lots of choices of dining within quarter mile of the campground. We use this campground as our test site for the warm up of the camping season. If you are coming to Lancaster and want to be in the middle of the local tourist area without feeling like it, this is the place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
We camped there during the New Year weekend reserved a site with electric and sewer, intending to use our fresh water tank (due to the winter they had few sites with water hookup). Unfortunately, our freshwater drain cap was lost so we could not use our fresh water tank and they did not have any more water hookup sites. The manager let us hook up to the water supply that was going to be shared by the two sites next to us and even provided an extra "y" to split one hookup to three. The managers were polite and understanding as they have been in the previous time we have been there. We have kids and the lack of a swimming pool is not an issue. You can walk to Dutch Wonderland and some of the closer restaurants and an outlet mall. Also, although you are just off highway 30, it is very quiet with the tree cover. Sites are unique to access but just be patient. Paved roads for those with young children who like to ride their bikes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This is our second trip to this campground and they have added WiFi since our last visit which is a plus. The people in the office are friendly, the campground is always clean and we enjoy the area. We will stay here again when we come through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
This was an overnight stop for us. Campground convenient to all attractions. Have to point out that the layout is the strangest I have ever seen. Almost all sites are T shaped with 2 units sharing the crossbar of the T. It makes for some interesting maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
One of the cleanest parks I've visited. Restrooms were immaculate. Sites were somewhat small by todays standard. Amish farm just across stream from campground. Staff helpful and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$38
Was there for Easter weekend, close to 30 & outlets but, secluded & buffered behind trees & buildings. We were close to road, so could hear a little noise, but not too bad. Different T-shaped sites would have been a difficult back-in for my travel trailer, if neighbor would have been there first, probably not so bad for MH or 5th wheels. Utilities are far enough away or low to allow for tail swing. Was there before amusement park opened & don't have little ones, imagine would be great for that. Good roads & access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$45
Although it does not have a pool and the sites are a little funky getting into, this is my favorite place of all time. We go in the fall and I just love the entire atmosphere there. It's quiet, yet right in the middle of Amish Country. So much to see, do and eat! Very quiet campground and it is right next door to a small amusement park (which for the old style wooded roller coaster noise, you wouldn't even hear anything). I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Lancaster. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Very nice campground, close to many attractions. The staff were friendly. The sites are a little tight but the site that we had was easy to back into. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was too many gease. The play area needs to have droppings cleaned up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$37
The entire park is very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms/house(s) are easily accessible no matter where you are located in the campground. They even have family/handicap bath houses which comes in handy if you have several children with you. The site is very quiet despite being located near Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (which is the main reason we stay here). The staff is always nice and very helpful. The sites themselves are relatively level and spaced rather nicely from the neighboring camper. My entire family loves this campground, I only wish they had a pool(would be a perfect 10 if they had a pool). I have camped here 5 times total. The first 3 times in a 30' travel trailer and the most recent stay was in a 31' Class C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
Excellent campground and close to all the attractions. Great shade trees and mostly paved interior roads with gravel sites. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We have camped here every year over Columbus Weekend for the past several years. This is a beautiful and extremely clean campground. Your only off the busy RT. 30 by several hundred feet, but if you didn't know any better, you swear your in the middle of the country. I just can't rave enough about this place. Dutch Wonderland amusement park is right next door for the kids, but you don't hear much noise from here (other than the wooden roller coaster). If your thinking of staying in Lancaster, then this IS the place to be. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Nice campground and excellent location. The staff is very friendly and the place is very clean. Sunday to Wednesday nights get $5/night discount. Very good rates for what they provide. If there was a swimming pool it would rate a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Nice, clean campground although the lot arrangements were a bit strange. See the campground map on the web site. Great location in outlet area of Lancaster and within walking distance of Dutch Wonderland - yet still very quiet at night. Staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Camp store was well stocked too. There is a small game room and outside play set but no pool or organized activies. With all the other attractions around the CG they aren't really needed. Mostly bigger Class A units and not as many kids as you would imagine being next to Dutch Wonderland (Children's amusement park). Certainly worth recommending. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is a beautiful campground. The sites are level and the driveways are paved. Our site last year overlooked the tent sites that are on the bank of the stream that runs behind the campground. This was the best campground we have camped at thus far. The staff was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. We walked to Dutch Wonderland park, right next to the campground. A great park for children! They can ride pretty much everything there. This campground is right in the middle of all the commercial Lancaster County places (shopping, tourist attractions) but still beautiful and quiet. Family bathrooms here are clean and perfect for people traveling with their kids. In the afternoons an Amish cart comes in and they sell baked goods. We LOVED this campground and are going again this June for A Day Out With Thomas (the train) in nearby Strasburg, and probably another few days at Dutch Wonderland. Can't wait!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$26
A very clean and well kept campground.The bathroom was very clean and kept up. The staff was very nice. One small problem was a section of sites which the cable did not work however, they told us up front and put us in an area that did have cable.Very pleased with our visit and would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$26
I loved the park. The location was great, It is adjacent to the Dutch Wonderland amusement park and right in the middle of the outlet shopping district. The park was extremely clean and the staff were so nice. There are family bathrooms available where you and your young children can shower together. For a tourist type camping trip it was wonderful and I would go again. The sites were spaced pretty good, however I am used to state park camping(dry camping lots of woods and nature) and this type of camping is a new experience for us. It is a great place for kids, there is a farm across the stream and the cows graze across from the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com