219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Robin Hill Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (610) 756-6117
CGID2451

Robin Hill Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   1   8   5   4   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Campground workers did not seam very concerned with your site issues or concerns that you brought to there attention. Was put on a seasonal site which was not occupied at the time. Found grass to be needing a good clipping, no rain in a while so I saw not excuses for poor landscaping. A bit hilly so not good for a walk unless you are in good shape. In speaking to some of the seasonal campers, they stated it was much better run 5 or 6 years back when it was owned by a local church. I would not recommend for a long stay. If your traveling it would be acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Rate was PA rate. Campground roads are very hilly, and several of the roads within campground are dead ends. Wi-Fi is probably good, if you want to pay for it. Laundry room was neat and clean with several books available for swapping out. Lots of permanents, but they seem to keep their sites neat. People who evidently camp here a lot during the summer, ride in their golf carts with kids hanging off of them and don't obey the 5 mph speed limit. Ladies in office were there, but seemed as if they were preoccupied and could care less if guests were in office/camp store. It is an ENCORE campground, and is probably failing just as the ones in Florida are. If I was in area again, I would probably search for another campground, due to hilly terrain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Great park, with easy access to freeway. We booked through Coast to Coast and the people in the office were more than accommodating in helping us book a stay. Showers and restrooms are clean and park is well maintained. Nice playground for kids and a lake you can fish in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
This campground was an incredible disappointment. It is up a steep hill. When arriving at the office, I was immediately struck by the charm and well manicured grounds of out buildings and was excited to see what the camping sites would be like. The full time camping spots looked a little dumpy but I still was not alarmed. The pond was scummy looking but I was excited to press forward. We traveled up another steep hill to get up to campsites. What a shock. They are a dump. It struck me like a "tent city". Sites are barely distinguished and full of weeds and a little gravel. Absolutely no privacy and our spot was smack dab next to the bathroom. The next impression was the horrible sewer gas smell. A helpful neighbor said that smell would go away as soon as we hooked up. He said he loved the place and returned often so we decided to push our concerns aside. After we were all set up we went in search of milk. Milk in their little store expired the day we arrived. As we traveled into the most incredibly charming town of Hamburg we stopped off to see another campground. We were sick at heart to see the lovely, and charming grounds. We were so close yet so far. It would have been a lot of work to break down camp and secure everything to move there. We stayed the course and endured the weekend here at Robin Hill Camping Resort. Resort? I'd laugh but it is much to sad to think we had to waste a lovely long weekend here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This was a pleasant location but a bit of a shock arriving in a 35' motorhome, as there were many steep hills to encounter. The laundry was clean. All in all this was a good campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$150
We rented a Premier cabin for our 3 day weekend stay. The cabin had 2 bedrooms and full kitchen and was clean and nicely laid out. While the cabin itself was nice, the sewage treatment plant behind it created some unpleasant odors. The grounds did not seem to be taken very good care of. Tall grass everywhere, big tall weeds around the gazebo and a fair amount of litter everywhere you looked. The rental boats in the lake looked very dirty and abandoned. The playground at the top of the hill was nice, but the ones by the office/pool was filthy with trash and leaves in all the wooden play structures. The pool was nice and large , the adjoining bathrooms were mud covered and dirty. I walked right out and went back to our cabin to use the bathroom when at the pool. They had a nice "cook out" each afternoon with burgers and dogs etc which we took advantage of. We will not be returning here in our new RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Robin Hill is more like a trailer park than a campground. All of the decent sites are permanently occupied by annuals and most of the available sites sit atop a hill with minimal trees and shade. There is lots to do in the surrounding area, so time spent at the campground will be minimal for most. There's always activities going on for the kids at the campground to keep them busy, and the staff is good at making sure the kids are having fun. I think the power at several sites is in disrepair, so you might have to make a few trips out to the pole to reset the breaker. The Wi-Fi works well and the cable (satellite) gets you about 50 basic channels: enough for the kids. All of the roads around the sites are dirt with a sprinkling of gravel, so dust is a real problem here. There are nicer places not too far away and I will be staying at one of them if I find myself in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$53
Some sites need a bit of leveling and gravel. It had just rained and the grassy areas got extremely muddy quickly. Sad that there is little camper etiquette and manners. People (adults as well as children) constantly cutting through our sites even as we sat at our campfire. Requested that they not cut through, but that didn't stop them. Do NOT cut through occupied sites! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Robin Hill Campground. There was no car traffic noise and campground was quiet the whole time we were here. We were not here for the weekend though. Very nice setting with some small trees or bushes between sites. Only problem we had was our sewer hookup was a little too high and had a little trouble emptying black & grey water. Sites were nice sized and mostly level but some could've used a little gravel fill. We got a lot of rain and our site had a small area with about 2 inches deep of sitting water by the door. Bathrooms were kept clean but could use an update/maintenance. And they could add another bathroom or two - there was only two bathrooms for whole campground. And bathrooms only had 3 shower stalls and two toilets. Surprised that for the price of campground you had to pay extra for their Wi-Fi - would've been nice if that was included. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
We were put in a seasonal site that was open after they switched my site around 2 times. Very disappointed with the site. I had to back onto a steep hill to get my trailer into position. I was afraid my stabilizer jacks were going to rip off. I used 4 Low in my truck and carefully backed in. After 10 minutes of levelling on my horrible site, I had to ask for someone to rake the muddy site so my children wouldn't fall into the holes from the previous seasonals deck. They dropped off a rake and I raked for about an hour in 90+ heat. While fishing in the pond I was annoyed by the spanish music blasting from the pond front cabins. We had a good weekend with what we had to work with, but I won't ever camp here again. The seasonals are as clicky as high school girls! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
Based on website reviews we thought this would be a good choice sight unseen. We were sorely mistaken. This is more of a hick hillbilly trailer park than a family campground. The excessive foul language we heard from the campers around us, the ignorant beer guzzling and littering and general lack of decorum from the other "campers" (more like year round residents) was appalling. The camp store was dirty. The site were unprepared and dirty, we spent several hours attempting to clear the garbage and area for our tent. The RV areas were junked up with homeowner garbage, the lake not all that impressive. Save your money and your kids from this dump. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This is a really nice campground. My family and I remember when the original owner owned it, and thought it would go downhill when they sold it to the corporation, but surprisingly it really didn't. We stayed here recently for 4th of July and were very impressed. The scenery here is beautiful, and my family and I took a long drive on the many back roads around the campground to see the rolling hills. It's a quiet campground so don't expect to see some sort of wild night life party here; my wife and I like it because we could just sit out and hear nothing but nature and just relax in the peaceful area even on the holiday weekend! Most activities are geared toward the kids which is great because that gives my 2 year old something to do. They had a pool party with a DJ, a breakfast, a Chinese auction, and an outdoor band on Saturday night. The game room and store are small but quaint and the whole place seemed to have the warm and welcoming feeling. The only thing we didn't like is the long drive up the hill if you're not on the lower level, and the bathrooms can sometimes get a little dirty but they are clean by the next morning. The staff was friendly it seemed (helped us out with our AC), the pool was great, and there is a lot geared toward families. The place even has their own mini-newsletter! One thing we really liked is how the manager drives around several times during the night and will even tell people to lower their fires or quiet down if they get out of hand. A few fireworks went off but they were quickly silenced. We are really impressed on how this place didn't diminish even after it was bought out by a corporation. We will return and do recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet, peaceful, and family geared get away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$53
Unless you are a seasonal camper, might as well camp in the Bronx. Sites are one on top of another. Owners got greedy and this has turned into a trailer park basically. Nice pool however. Men's shower has not been cleaned in months. Loved the dead flies all over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
One of my favorite campgrounds in a long time. If you come on a Friday or weekend day, it could be hard getting into with a 40 footer plus. Sites are level. The sites used to be 50 x 50 but they cut them down so they are not that big. It gets pretty tight on the weekends but its worth it for this campground. Our site was c11a which was very big. Not too much shade, but it had alot room..We had a 38 footer with 2 slides. The campground has great views of rolling hills and farm. Nice gameroom and store. Restrooms are ok. Clean toilets and sinks, but outdated doors, paint and things like that. The campground has a nice feel to it though. If you plan on going, I advise you to try and get site c11a. Its one of the bigger sites there. Can't wait to come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We liked some parts of this campground such as the game room, store and activities, but the nicer sites are up on the hill, which is almost like a different world from the main campground. The section on the hill is literally driving distance from the main part of the campground. Pool was nice and we had a great time. Sites are set up great if you are with a group because doors face each other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We camped here for 2 nights and our site was large and well shaded. Management should consider cutting back some of the tree branches because they are low hanging in most areas. Our site was uneven but we were able to get level. Being self contained we did not use the bathrooms which was a good thing because all that was near us was port a johns. Overall this was a nice campground, family oriented and quiet considering it was full. We will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
The bathrooms were dated but clean. The shower area was very small. Views were nice. Didn't appreciate fireworks at 3:30 am!! Set off by seasonal teenagers maybe?? That's where problems usually occur. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Last May we stayed here and rated it a little higher (7). The sites were large and shaded than. They are adding more sites, seasonal the way they look, on the top of the hill by cutting down most of the trees. Until the sites are finished then old sites are undefined and confusing. This trip we camped with 5 other families. One of them had to be move because of the confusion. Another had people driving golf carts and cars through his site. The store is a little small and poorly stocked for the beginning of the season. The bath house on the top hill was clean but aged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
We were met by a friendly greeter who gave us our car pass and map. We paid $3 extra for a "prime" site and it was worth it. Regular sites were of average size but our site was huge!! We could have fit two campers in our site. It was level with a beautiful view. There were so many activities this weekend we couldn't keep them straight - bingo, breakfast, bar-b-q lunch, crafts, ceramics, costume parade, trick or treating, haunted house and more bingo. Bathrooms were old and needed updating but were clean. The pond/lake was beautiful. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$55
One of our favorite spots! Fantastic views, excellent hosts. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Arrived at campground and was met by friendly staff. Large campground with most sites having large near level gravel sites. Nice place for families has mulitable playgrounds, fishing pond and crafts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
Were were here pre-season and found the campground in poor shape. Litter around the pond and the playground. The grass needed cutting and brush and leaves needed picked up. The staff was friendly but some were still being trained on the registration system which slowed things down during check-in. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
A nice start to the camping season. Close to home. To us it needed some spit and polish, and they were definitely working on it. I could recommend this campground and would visit again. We had a discount coupon for 1/2 off one night when we booked 2 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$99
Nightly rate $150. We stayed in the new deluxe cabins on-site. (Sleeps 8 comfortably, bathroom/shower, fridge, TV, ac/heat, microwave, stovetop, cookware and linens included) Fabulous! Clean accommodations, nice campground. Kids had a great time. Friendly staff A+++. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
Perfect, will visit again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We camped here because someone recommended the place to us. When I called to make a reservation, the woman who answered the phone couldn't tell me if the site I was getting was shaded or not because she "didn't get out of the office much." I should have taken that as a red flag, but I kept thinking that someone gave it a good recommendation and booked the site anyway. Got there and went in to register, but the staff didn't seem to know how to register us. It took three people to figure this out. Our site (which were told was "big" when I registered) was long but narrow and on the end of the row, right on the road that goes through the middle of the campground, so we had cars going within 5-10 feet of us during our stay. Other campers regularly walked through our site. Campground rules said no fireworks, yet the people in our row were shooting them off during the night. Never saw any campground patrols and no one told them to stop. Our son went up to the camp store to buy snacks, but there wasn't anyone there to serve him. This is probably the worst campground we've ever stayed in. Service was awful and no one enforced any campground rules. I would NOT recommend camping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We stayed in one of the "Prime" sites up on the hill. The view was wonderful. The sire was one of the largest we have ever been on. The weather did not cooperate but we still had a very nice time. We visited the camp store and found it to be well stocked, a little bit of everything. We spent a nice afternoon sitting in the gazebo watching the kids fish and the ducks lounge. We also met some very nice people. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
We had a good experience with this campground. (We also had to sign the above-mentioned damage waiver.) Our hilltop site had lots of trees but was roomy. The pad needed some additional gravel; this became obvious during a rainy week when our site became muddy in spots. A picnic table and fire ring were provided. The employees we encountered were friendly. The store had a good selection of camp supplies and groceries, as well as a small snack bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
Robin Hill used to be a family campground run by a family. It has now been taken over by a big corporation, Diversified Investment LLC. Upon regsitration you need to sign a damage waiver form. Staff does not understand RVer's needs, and items in the store showed it. 2 activities the whole weekend and none were for the kids. Cancellation policy is a crime. There is a $25.00 service fee charged even if the site is cancelled 6 months in advance. Haven't seen any real imprvoments for it being taken over by a big company. They used to have great activities for the kids. Their Halloween weekends were great, but at this point I am a little skeptical if they will ever be the same again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
We just returned from our most recent trip to Robin Hill. I have camped there many times but waited until this most recent trip before posting a review. I wanted to see what improvements might have been made. This campground is a great place to visit. They have remodeled the office/store for this year, it's not completely stocked but I am sure it will be soon. The sites up on the "hill" are the best with great views, a playground and convenient clean restrooms/showers if you need them. The fishing lake is great fun. If you can't catch something you are doing something wrong. Activities for kids, and electronic playroom also adult activities. It's also only 10 minutes from Cabela's on Route 78 and close to all the outlets in Reading. We have already reserved for our next stay in mid June. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Very peaceful campground. All sites are level. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The premium sites back up to a large open field and rolling hills. What a beautiful setting. Also, these premium sites are quite large and private. I just wish they would add more gravel to each of the campsites. We visited here in 2002 and now we returned in 2003. We will return here later this Fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2002
$32
Very nice CG! Large in size. Sites up on the hill give a beautiful view of rolling farmland fields. Check for seasonal occupancy. They have a Great Pirate Ship playground only 25 yards away from sites. Pool and office require a car or hilly bike ride or walk to get to because of the distance. This is the only bad thing about this CG. Clean bathrooms. The store is well stocked but, not their fishing pond! I would definitely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$35
Even though this is not our cup of tea for campgrounds it is however a very nice family campground, well run and lots of things for kids to do. We just like areas that are more for adults. I would give it a ten if it wasn't for so many seasonals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Main roads are paved and all others are covered with fresh gravel. Sites were very level, clean and easy to pull into. The campground is located about 15 miles west of Allentown and is surounded by farmland. Appeared that approximately 1/2 the sites are seasonal. Nice playground and new swimming pool. Extremely peaceful campground. We will return later this fall 2002. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com