218127 User submitted reviews online!!
Erie KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (814) 476-7706
CGID2456

Erie KOA

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   10   6   8   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Camped here 2 nights. Old fixtures, but very clean bath house. Good showers with good pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$51
Good hookups, good satellite reception, good Verizon 4G Wi-Fi reception. Showers would be great if there were adequate hooks/ shelves/ bench. Not a destination park, but worked as an overniter. However, $51 after Labor Day seems unreasonably pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is very small and noisy. The flies were out in full force and biting. The electrical system appears too old and the breaker tripped several times, leaving us without power. The spots assigned to medium to larger rigs are very small with only a little strip of grass, and very few trees. Very expensive for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Probably one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Clean, well maintained grounds. Staff very pleasant. Wish our schedule had allowed a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed here one night on our way to Vermont. We found it to be a very nice KOA with a helpful staff and clean well maintained grounds. While we probably would stay for an extended period, we would certainly make it a one night stop if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
This is a well maintained and clean campground. The young office staff were pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. We were escorted to our pull-through site, and other than making sure our toad cleared the access road, the escort did not make a big deal out of directing us, as some seem to find necessary. This was an overnight stop for us just off of I-90, and we will stop here again when our travels bring us this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
The Erie KOA is a wonderful place to stay. This is our 4th time staying here and every time we are here we have a great time. We stopped here on our way home from another camping location for 2 nights to break up our trip. We had a pull through site located right across from the playground and pool. The site was spacious and offered plenty of room for our trailer, truck and dining tent with plenty of room left over for our kids to play. The pool is very clean and a wonderful place to play. The kids pool is a great asset and our children spent about 4 hours over two days just playing in this little pool. The real benefit of this KOA are the owners and staff. The owners are always out and about interacting with their guests, talking to them and making sure their stay is going well. Saturday night is always full of entertainment. In past years there have been dances, ice cream socials, etc. This year during our stay they had a ventriloquist act for the kids and an ice cream social. We truly enjoyed these events. Additionally, the owners offer a great Sunday morning breakfast where you get 3 free pancakes and can buy breakfast meats, coffee and juice for a very reasonable price. This is a great feature, especially for weekend travelers because it allows you to pack up and get ready to go without the nuisance of preparing and cleaning up one more breakfast before you leave. Overall, we are very pleased with the Erie KOA and will continue to visit this location year after year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$52
Packed like sardines!! Very tight, small spots. Our spot was only twelve feet away from neighbors. We were in the full sun with no shade whatsoever. The swimming pool was so small it was a joke. No place to hike. Owners were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at in quite a while. We had one of the premium sites with a patio, picnic table with umbrella and gas grill furnished. Good satellite access with the dome. The roads can be considered a bit tight for a motorhome towing. The exit was confusing to us, but we didn't bother to ask. The staff seemed willing to do anything you might want to make you happy. Well stocked store. We will definitely go back and spend more time exploring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$52
Very nice, well maintained campground. We were in site #3. The sites on this side of the campground were very nice size. Lots of room. The fire rings are out near the road, not too bad. The only issues that kept this from not getting a 9 or 10 were the roads and the noise from the near by roadway. The roads within the park were a little tight. If you have a big camper they are tough to get backed-in. There is a lot of road noise where we were at also. The owners and staff were great. All said, we would return. as a matter of fact we will probably go back this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$53
We chose this campground as a launchpad to Niagara Falls and to some of the Lake Erie historical sites. We opted for a "premium" site to ensure our 42' rig would fit and still park our truck, but there were several other sites that would've worked fine. Going with the premium site turned out to be a good choice because it rained cats and dogs while we were here. The concrete patio kept us from sloshing though some moving water. The sites dried up quickly when the rain stopped and didn't turn into mud. The roads are also gravel, but packed enough for our kids to ride their bikes comfortably. Immaculate restrooms and showers. Nice pond for fishing, which we took advantage of when the sun came out. The campground hosts are this KOA's greatest assets; super friendly and helpful people. They obviously take great pride in their campground. We would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
A very nice park. We had it almost all to ourselves, being this late in the season and a Sunday afternoon. But they have a pretty setting, with nice trees (and open sites too) and a nice pond, and they have very friendly staff. We only stayed one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer and explored the area a bit more. The fall colors were still fairly nice here. The only improvement I could see right off is to relocate the fenced-in pet area and make it bigger! It's so small, it's a joke! There was only room for our two dogs to barely turn around in! But the rest of the park is great for walking dogs, and we would certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
Very friendly staff. Like the escort to the spaces. Nice level sites with enough trees to provide some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Owners are very pleasant as well as the park staff. Nice place to stay especially this time of the year with colorful trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$69
This was a nice campground. We had a "Premium Site" which was on the expensive side. This included a patio with table, chairs and an umbrella plus a gas grill. The site was long and wide. WI-FI and cable both worked well. We stayed here for two days and visited Presque Isle State Park. The campground was filled because it was a weekend but we still had lots of room at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$53
Shore power is good, water pressure about 45psi. Site was long enough to stay connected to trailer. Site was fairly close but had enough room between the next RV. Site is packed gravel. Sprint and Verizon Air Cards are good. The daily cost of $50 to stay one night is way to much for the quality of the campground. There is an additional $3 cost for 50amp service making the daily rate of $53. Using an additional air conditioner would not cost an additional $90 per month in addition to the cost for 30amp. The campground is well kept and not a bad place to stay except for the daily cost. (I have stayed at Buckhorn Resort in Kerrville TX which has concrete pads with full coverage of grass between sites at a cost $40 per night to include 50 service, cable TV, water, sewer, great showers & bathrooms.) I would not stay here again because of the daily cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
The positives for this park are the convenience to 2 interstates, level sites with good pea gravel, nice landscaping, and good power. It's also very family/children-centric with lots of activities and things to do for the kids. The young man who escorted us to our site was one of the best escorts we've had. He didn't drive too fast and was very clear with his hand signals. Downsides are the narrow sites and tight roads, especially for larger rigs. The office staff also recommended an exit route which was physically impossible for our coach (fortunately, we walked the route first, and realized we wouldn't be able to make the turn suggested, even with our tow disconnected). WiFi went from sporadic to non-existant after hours and was too slow to be usable when the campground was full. The pet walk was tiny. An OK overnight during the week, great for families any time, we would not recommend for a motorhome over 40 feet, especially if towing and you don't want to disconnect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
We stayed here for a week while visiting Erie. Campground is located approximately 7 miles out of Erie, however is it ideally located on the side of the city that has a large shopping mall and a great shopping "strip". The sites are not overly large, but comfortable. The washrooms were new and immaculate, as well as the showers. The man-made lake is very pretty, as is the entire campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We had a great time staying here. Enjoyed fishing in the pond (caught lots which thrilled kids). Has a wonderful swimming pool. Lots of great things to do on the weekend and really enjoyed the staff. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Site was very level (which was a bummer when it rained and flooded). Our site was narrow and close together but our biggest complaint was that our neighbors electric and water hookup was in middle of our site, we had to walk around it under our awning. Other sites are great and we will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a very nice KOA. The staff is helpful and they have a well stocked store. While they tend to concentrate on kids and family, it's an excellent place to stay. Get one of the deluxe pull throughs if available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
A beautiful campground in a rural setting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do. Wish we had stayed longer than overnight. We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This KOA is located SW of Erie and close to the interstate and about 10 minutes from downtown. Access is very good. Gravel roads and sites are in good condition. Grounds are very clean. There are lots of trails around the campground for walking of dogs. There is a pond for fishing. Very kid friendly, this campground offers ice cream nights, nightly (sort of) drive in movies, etc. Beautiful campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$49
The patio spots are near the road and are noisy. The premium back in spots are narrow and are not private. The best spots appear to be the electric only spots off to the side, if you do not mind the seasonal campers, their patios, and etc. The tent sites are very nice and wooded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a very nice park. The site we had was perfectly level and the rest looked that way also. The space between the sites was plentiful. The sites are gravel and deep. We only got to stay two days but really enjoyed the park. The people were very nice and friendly. It has pull throughs and back in spaces as well as some very nice looking cabins, and tent sites. We would go out of our way to return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
Our first camping trip. We were very pleased with the cabin and staff. We will be returning here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$49
Nice KOA; convenient to Erie area but sites were very tight. We were ten feet from our neighbor's sewer connection; it was very near our picnic table in fact. Very noisy, busy KOA . Kids on three wheel pedal bikes zoomed by upset our dogs so we kept them inside. Dog walk was tiny. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This campground has spoiled us for all others. They are so helpful and couldn't be a better place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
Great KOA near Erie, PA. Staff very helpful and escort to site. Wi-Fi great. Very crowded this Labor Day weekend. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$61
Clean restrooms & showers, level pull through sites, courteous hosts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$61
We just love this park. They have a great pool and fishing pond. They have nightly movies for the kids. The playground is really nice. My kids enjoyed looking at the rabbit and the goats. Just a nice family place. Nice hot showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
A VERY nice park...best KOA we've ever stayed in. Staff was great from check in to departure. We stayed five nights. We had some heavy rains but the grounds drained fairly well. There was a low spot in our site and when I asked if anything could be done to get rid of the water the staff was there in about 20 minutes with a frontend loader full of gravel, moved our stuff, spread the gravel, moved the stuff back. The pool was clean, the grounds were clean, the place really appears well cared for. If we go back to the area we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$52
This is a very nice park and a great staff. The pancake breakfast on Sunday morning was a very good deal. Sites were large and level. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
We gave this pleasant campground a 10 out of 10 due to its attractive setting with a pond, and its very friendly staff. We felt very welcome, and the staff organized several social events including a nice pancake breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This is a very, very nice KOA. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. They assigned us to a site different than the one given when we reserved...they saw that I am handicapped and without asking gave us a site a little closer to the showers/restrooms. The 30 amp sites are nicely shaded as area many other sites in the campground. We had to be careful when siting the camper in order to get the awning to clear one tree, otherwise, the site was fantastic -- perfectly level and reasonably roomy. The KOA is an easy 8-10 mile drive from Erie, Presque Isle and other destinations in the area. Staff at the KOA were helpful in pointing out activities in the area while we were there. Free pancake breakfast on Sunday (meat and juice not included, but cheap enough), movies each night, nice pool (pool was still open after Labor Day) and a nice playground if you have children. This was our first trip to the Erie area. If we return, this KOA will definitely be our campground of choice! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
This is a great place for families. Camped here with husband, two children, 12 years old, and 1 dog. What a blast had by all. The kids were busy all the time which made it nice for the adults! The only thing that I did miss was cable TV, that would have been nice. I will definitely go back to Erie KOA We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
I have been camping since 1976 and this is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. I have stayed there about five times in the last six years.The facilities are very good but the staff is what makes it great. They are under new management in the last few years and the change has turned a good campground into a great one. We arrived with two vehicles, Myself driving the truck towing our camper, and my wife with her SUV towing our boat. The staff helps you back in and get lined up in your site. While the owner was helping me back in, a couple of other staffers led my wife over to the over flow parking and coached her to back the boat into a parking space. My wife can handle a trailer well going forward but can not back a trailer, at all. I was impressed with their patience. This was a Friday night in high season, during the rush. A large number of campers arrived at the same time. But the staff still found time to deliver that kind of service to us! The park and facilities are spotless, the sites are smaller than some but the park is kept quiet and orderly so we never feel like we lack privacy. The pond actually has fish in it. The pedal cars are a hoot for the kids. There are some new premier sites with a patio, patio furniture, and a high end fire place. I wish there were more of these. If you are in a tent, this place has some beautiful rustic wooded sites. The park is close to so many things to do and see to list here. Many of the sites are being upgraded at this time, more gravel, sewage added and so on. The park improves every time I visit. The only even remotely negative comment I could make is that the pool is a bit small. But it is never that crowded anyway and that makes it a non issue. Great service, friendly people, spotless and quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
We've stayed here twice. This is the only campgrounds that I've rated a 10/10. The people are great. The place is immaculate. As mentioned before, how can you beat free pancakes and coffee on Sunday? We have 2 small children and they never want to leave the campgrounds! You are only minutes from Lake Erie, amusement and water parks, a great zoo. This is now an annual tradition for my family. It's also the most expensive campgrounds that we've stayed in but for 1 weekend a year, it's worth it! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is what all Koa's should be measured by. A great little campground with lots to do. Campfire rings at each site, a petting zoo, lake with paddle boats, nice store on site with nice selection of things to buy, movies shown at night, pancake breakfasts. Nicest KOA we've been to and we will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$53
We were only here overnight, but this would be a really nice campground to stay awhile. There are so many amenities -- even a petting zoo. The pool is very clean and heated. Movies are shown in the evening. The sites are level and easily accessible. The trees are beautiful. The people in the office/store are very friendly and helpful. DH totally approved of the shower facilities. I was unable to stay connected to the Internet, but the lady in the office said Internet reception is excellent at The Pavilion. While the kiddos and I were watching the movie, another parent had her laptop there and was working. I am unsure if cable T.V. is available, but we did get a few T.V. channels. If we are ever through the area again, we will certainly stay at this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
We were put into one of their premium sites which besides being full service pull-thru have concrete patios, deck chairs and table with umbrella, patio swing and propane grill. Over all the campground was pleasant. Average spacing and most sites have some good amount of shade. The pool could be larger to handle the weekend crowds and it could use more deck furniture. They had a free pancake breakfast on Sunday (you pay for the bacon or sausage as well as juice). The large pond adds nicely to the campground. It was an enjoyable stay but we are do not feel the premium sites are worth the extra costs, (we had not choice as all other sites were booked). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This was the second time we stayed at this campground. It is a very comfortable campground that seems to continuously be making improvements. Staff is very friendly. Our initial site was facing the front of another camper with a small, common open space between them. We asked for a different spot and the young man that was showing us to our site went to check for open sites. He returned shortly and gave us the list of the open sites. We selected a different site and a few minutes later the young man came back with updated paperwork. Nice campground plenty to do. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
We really enjoyed this campground. The managers were really friendly, and helpful. They have a nice store, laundromat, and game room. There was lots to do for the kids. They have a really nice pool that was just the right temperature, and the pool was open most of the day. The fishing pond was great too, we caught about 30 catfish, no joke. There was a walmart nearby, which was also great . A great place ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Good location, nice people, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
New owners are making noticable difference. We stayed on a weekend and they had some great activities scheduled. You couldn't beat the free pancake breakfast on Sunday. Some sites still need work but as we understand it improvements are continuing. We were very pleased to see new full hookups that have just been added. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. It is clean and well maintained. Campground is within 8 miles of Lake Erie. There are plenty of recreational activities at the campground and in the area. They are now upgrading the sites with sewage. it is a very pretty campground with a beautiful lake. I have been going there for 20 years. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
We really enjoyed this campground. The campground is very close to Erie activities. It was very clean and well run. I could not believe how quiet the campground was at night. My son caught 31 fish in 3 days at the small lake on the grounds. They also have paddle boats to rent. The only bad thing was that some of the sites were very close together. We are new at camping so this may be normal in most campgrounds. We would definitely go back next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$31
Just returned from this campground in June 2003. We met some family members who had never camped in a KOA. They loved it! Some members stayed in the log cabins. They were very neat and clean. The RV sites were nice and level. The park is very well maintained by the staff. Many of them ride through on golf carts and stopped and talked to people outside their RV. They were very friendly. The park was extremely neat and pretty. They have a nice lake with paddle boats, a nice pool and small petting zoo. Very impressed. One of the nicest KOA we have been to. About 2 hours from Niagera Falls. Very close to Erie and the lighthouses there. They only have electric and water hookups, but they have mobile sewer service and dumping stations. We chose the mobile sewer service. They emptied the tank for us while we were off sightseeing. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$31
We only stayed here for one night on Memorial Day weekend. Generally they require a 2-night minimum for that weekend, but they had a site available. It was a nice family atmosphere with lots of fun things for kids of all ages. Playground, heated outdoor pool, nice game room/laundry facility, go-cart rentals, petting zoo, etc. They showed a movie at the outdoor pavilion the night we were there. It was relaxed, clean, and comfortable. I'd go there again. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com