221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadville KOA (Was Brookdale Family Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (814) 789-3251
CGID2457

Meadville KOA (Was Brookdale Family Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   10   10   9   9   10   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
We were parked on a sloping site that was so low we could not step up on our first step. So, we were moved to another. The cable hook up was so low it was a problem. The place is peaceful and pretty area with rolling hills. We will find a cheaper and better place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We did not find the office staff to be friendly --- a smile now and then is not too much to ask for. Campground appears to have some security with gate at entrance. Looks like a large portion of the full hookup sites are occupied by seasonal campers. All looked to be in good shape and well maintained. Roads are a little rough here and there. A fair amount of work needs to be done to get the full hookup sites in level condition. We stayed here during the week so cannot comment on weekend activities. Showers and restrooms were clean although we did not use them. Both were limited in the actual camping area but more were available at the office which is a fair walk from the campsites --- can’t understand the reasoning behind this situation. Our biggest concern was the availability of water at the full hookup sites. The faucets are at ground level or below; hence dirt has to be removed to turn them on and off. We have never experienced this in over thirty years of camping. This is most inconvenient for older campers and deserves immediate ownership attention. This campground is quite a jaunt off of I-79 through some inner town streets and traffic. The WIFI was very slow most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We were here last year and again this year on Memorial day, had other plans but had to change due to a death in family. Owners and staff go overboard to help and are very friendly and smiling. Clean, nice except , don't park your pickup under the pine trees as they bleed and it's hard to get off the finish. It was cold, 31 degrees 3 mornings in a row, not their fault. I had a clogged sewer and they were very helpful. Took 5 min. We will go back anytime we are in Meadville. Tuesday morning 5/13 we were about 1 of 5 left and Wed morning the place was empty and very quiet. Store has quite a few items. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We went to the KOA because another park does not have any running water at the sites. It was quiet, shady, and had a picnic table and fire ring. The lady who checked us in and the owners were very friendly, and they have a nice little store plus propane gas. This KOA is isolated, close to a bar that serves chicken wings in about 20 different flavors, and we never saw a mosquito. Lots of space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Great Family Park. Grandchildren loved it. Sites are big enough but not huge. They plan lots of activities for everyone. Very neat and clean. Would go back again if traveling this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Great customer service! The electricity was not hooked up in our site the first night, so they gave us the first night free even through we already got one night free in the week rate (the rate shown does not include the comped night for the electrical outage). There is lots to do in the area including great bike trails, very nice golf courses and lots for the kids to do in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This was the first tent camping trip for my family that was not in a state park. We were very impressed with this campground. The owners were very accommodating for my family, as we had an issue at arrival that was quickly resolved. The fishing was great, the lakes are well stocked and the family activities carried on throughout the weekend. I can't comment on big-rig camping or the like as we used a tent, but my family will be back to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
First of all, this park is not "in" Meadville but 10 miles from downtown on narrow streets and country roads. Next, the owner has a big case of attitude that you have to deal with at check-in. Then you are sent out to a site on the side of a hill that even when you get the coach level, you practically need a ladder to get into your coach. Then, the 50 amp service that you paid for doesn't work. Then, you discover that the advertised Wi-Fi is only available in the office, a half mile away. Then, when you take your laptop to the office to check email, you are directed to a game room with noisy electronic games and no adult seating. We had planned to stay here for two to three weeks but due to numerous factors not the least of which was the owner's attitude, we moved on after two nights and, will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We stayed 3 nights at this campground, and this was our 4th stay in the last 3 years. This is a very nice campground with lots of activities for all ages. We stayed at one of the lake-front sites: it was very spacious and quite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
All in all, not a bad place to stay. It is a ways off the interstate for an overnight stop as we did, but a nice place for a weekend, maybe. Construction on the interstate made it confusing to find the campground, you must travel through town with tight turns and narrow streets. The sites were not very level with bumpy, potholed gravel access roads to the sites. The sites are numbered in a crazy fashion, we were assigned site 42, the site post was numbered 142?? The site numbers were written in white on the gray electrical boxes, nearly impossible to see. Office staff was less than cordial, unusual for a private campground. We might stop here again, but only as a last resort and not for more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We really liked this park. The site we were in was really nice and shady. With beautiful cotton trees surrounding it. These little cotton seed were flying around, it was neat to watch. They have a nice store, 7 ponds to fish in, and ducks walking around to feed. The kids rode a train ride and had a blast. The playground was nice. The swings were a little different than normal. If you leave the park and come back after 9pm you have to pay $10 for a security gate key, but you get a refund when you turn it in. We really had a nice time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
My family really enjoyed our 4 nights here! The fishing was very good for kids as well as adults. The camping supplies and store had a great selection and was priced below average on a lot of items. They had planned activities on Saturday as well as a preprinted schedule of the times of all the events. This was nice so you didn't miss your favorite events. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. It was very relaxing to be at a campground that made the weekend folks feel as welcome as the seasonal. The only down fall was that the Mini-Golf was a little pricey but was very well taken care of. There are several pull through site for the moving hotels! The pull through site seemed to be set up nicely and were used often. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Wonderful park for families or adults. Very well kept up and staff is easy to work with. Recommend reservations for weekend stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
We camped at Brookdale for their Halloween Weekend. We loved the haunted house and the trick or treating. They had planned activities and a free breaksfast on Sunday morning. The lakes are nice. The bathouse was clean. Our site was shady. The only downfall about this campground are the playgrounds. They are really outdated with the strangest swings I have ever seen. The owners were a bit moody when we were late checking in and they were getting ready to close for the evening. I didnt hold it against them and have made reservations for this year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Brookdale Campground has a nice pool, hayrides every weekend, planned activities and events, paddle boats, basketball and volleyball courts, soccer and softball field, fishing ponds, game room, and tons of fun! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com