214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Shangri-La was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (570) 524-4561
CGID2463

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Shangri-La

Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   5   7   8   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Very friendly staff. We had a long pull thru with good cable and wifi. Nice setting. Would stay here again. PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This is a decent enough park. The sites were short and narrow for our 40' motorhome, but we managed to squeeze in. WII-FI only worked with our extenders. It's quiet during the week and gets very busy on weekends with lots of families and children. There are tons of activities for them to enjoy. The staff was very pleasant although not very proficient with the computer system. We would probably stay here again when visiting Williamsport as it is the nicest park around. Our rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Great campground, people friendly. Had a pull through site which was very level. Good power, water pressure, cable and Wi-Fi . Only drawback was the narrow and rough entry road. Would go back again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Very nice park, we were here after Labor day so it was very quite. I would imagine it would be very busy during the summer months. We had the park to ourselves except for the workers. This is 8 miles off I-80, but it was well work it, nice and quite place. Our rate of $21.50 a night are with our Passport America discount and we had 30 amp. Weather was good and didn't really need 50. Would definitely stay here again in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This campground is definitely geared toward kids, which we do not have. However, they were able to keep the place fairly quiet even with the 4th of July, just a couple of days away. Very nice that there didn't appear to be any "permies" living here. The long road into the park is paved and in fair condition, but they do a good job of "filling the holes" regularly. This and the well-trimmed trees lead me to believe maintenance is taken seriously here. Sites are not super-level, but it can be done with some maneuvering around. Some sites are difficult to access due to the density of trees in those areas, but we were able to get in with a large MH. Power is strong, water is at 40PSI and the Wi-Fi works well. Cable is provided, but we did not hook up to it. Each site has a good table and fire pit provided, wood was for sale at the office. The pool, hayride and other activities were very well attended by the kids during the day - maybe that's why the camping area was fairly quiet. We got only 1-2 bars on our Verizon phones, but our amplified HotSpot worked well. The laundry room consisted of 4 washers and 4 dryers, 3 of the dryers were broken the day we arrived, but fixed the next day - nice work! The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice with beautiful clean showers that have benches for items. There is a short walking trail up a hill, but when we went the bugs were incredibly aggressive and we ran out of there. Stores in Lewiston and Milton are about 20 minutes away. We like this park and would return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
We stayed here for two nights at the Passport America rate. The park is well maintained and all facilities worked well. The access road from the highway is a little narrow. Just take it easy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Entry off main road is bumpy and narrow. We were given a pull-through but were routed wrong on their map, so we had to perform a backing maneuver. Other than those, the campground is fine. Wi-Fi is strong. Laundry room is clean. Nice selection in store of food and RV supplies. There is a lot of shade, if desired. It is VERY BUSY on weekends, but empties out Sun. Rate is based on 1 week stay, using PA discounts 5 nites and regular rate 2 nites. Pools were closed already. Fire rings and picnic tables were at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
We stayed here for 10 days. Very nice and well maintained. True campground, no permanents. Our spot was close to the office so our Wi-Fi was good. We were only like 10 feet from the playground so our daughter was in heaven. The playground could improve, it has a large wooden pirateship, a wooden train and a little house. There was also a tube/climbing structure, the kind that you can see at McDonalds but a regular outdoor climbing set with a couple of swings would greatly have improved the over-all impression for a family with little ones. We did laundry, maybe we were one of the first of the year but we got lots of laundry ruined by rust stains. The water was very filthy. We had to buy a new filter after leaving as the sediment had clogged ours. There were chunks of rocks/clay in the filter and what came out of the hose was brownish. There were activities for the kids on the weekend, and our daughter got to see and hug Yogi Bear. We saw some bingo going on. It was a little far from civilization. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
This is a Passport America park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The road back to the park is a little narrow and might be a problem if you are coming in when another guest is leaving. The site that we had was pretty level and it drained well during the rain. Electric, sewer, and water were all fine, as was cell phone service. We use a Verizon WiFi hotspot which worked fine. We would stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Bottom line, this campground is for those that wish a scenic, peaceful rustic stay. Very pretty with several ponds loaded with lily pads. However, despite checking out the large climbing playground, my kids aged 15 to 11 were bored in 5 minutes. There is not much to do besides the usual fishing, hiking etc. Small pool, tiny gameroom, not much activities, etc. My husband and I enjoyed the quite, but not the visit from the manager 30 secs after we pulled in. Apparently some woman complained that we were "speeding" when we pulled in, and he ran right over to tell us. I'm not sure how we were speeding as we were slowly coming around a corner going uphill on a narrow gravel road looking for our site pulling 12,000lbs. We think it was the woman whose son ran right in front of our truck-she yanked him back. Some people think everything is someone else's fault. Anyway, this did not start out our stay well. We will not be back. Also, before you book, read the very large list of rules and short list of activities. This is not our idea of a "Jellystone Park." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is a large rustic park. Really great for families. Clean pool area and snack bar. Every amenity desired. The drawbacks to us were 9 miles off interstate. Very, very narrow and close to a mile entry hoping nothing big was coming at you. We had to pull over twice into low branches to allow others to get by safely. The big turn-off for us was the large amount of gravel dust everywhere. The coach and tow were caked with it. The pull-through site was 1 of 5 and next to exit. Constant dust billowing. And was a still day. Great cable and lots of shade. Would not likely stay again. Great for kids though. Typical Yogi campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
Our family enjoys this campground a great deal. Plenty of activities for the kids such as swimming, game room, playground area, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes, fishing, frog pond, nature trail, movies, music. Candy bar BINGO is a favorite and for the kids only. Facilities are always clean, staff is very friendly. Check-in is easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$44
We stayed here for a week near the end of their season. Our site was a pull-through up on the hill. Easy in & out. Nice spacious site (#219) with plenty of shade. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The store has a few food items, some RV supplies, and a large selection of souvenir-type items, including clothing with Yogi Bear logos. They honor PPA discount every day except Friday and Saturday. A clean, professionally-run campground. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$44
We were there "off season" as a stop heading South. It appeared to be a nice place with a pool and fishing ponds. We were not able to see it as it should be. I'd like to come back in the Summer to experience it. A good thing is that it is a Passport America CG and although there were significant restrictions on its use, it did save us some money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
Smaller park, but very nice. Well maintained and planned park. Recently became a Yogi and there have been dramatic improvements in activities, etc. This is a nice spot to tour central PA. The park has some pull-though sites, mostly back-ins. Sites are good size. You can get a back-in site along the creek, but there is no sewer hook-ups in this area. Also, the creek area does tend to flood at times requiring moving the RV. This is a nice park and we will visit again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
We decided to come back to Yogi on the Creek because we do love this campground. Since our return, we noticed that the unsightly weeds on a former site were removed. We are now in a back in site with a 43 foot Motorhome with no problems. So far we have been pleased; the activities are well-planned ( pig roast, band,hayrides ) and the workers seem to enjoy doing their jobs. The play area is great for children, and there is a snack bar opened during season. Sites are well-spaced and there are many walking trails. We have never had a problem with rowdy campers during our stays. Most of the people are very friendly and it's nice to see children having a place to play safely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
This is a very pretty park. Nice big level sites for the most part. The sites near the creek looked very small though. Some of the cleanest bathhouses and showers I have ever seen. Office staff not the friendliest, the store closes at 5:00 on Sunday and all the workers disappear at that time as well, and there were several mix ups involving our reservation. Thankfully I caught them before we arrived. First they put us in a tent site, not a W/E site, after that was fixed they insisted we never paid a deposit, so much so that I had to fax proof that we did. Last year when we tried to go, they put us down for the wrong dates and again I called ahead to verify and we couldn't go because the dates were wrong and they were full by that point. The facilities are great, very clean and family oriented, just be very on top of things when you reserve and don't leave home without calling first to confirm everything. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We have visited this park many times before, but the last time was the worst for us, and the last. I should have known we were in for a long weekend when the family nest door moved in and started their campfire within 3 feet of my motorhome before even setting up their pop-up. When I mentioned the proximity of their campfire to my RV, they immediately became my worst nightmare. Camping with a group has its drawbacks, as I was committed to staying where we were. Of course the only group camping available was right across from the pool and all activities, and most of our members are 55+ with no kids, so this was not to our advantage. Some sites had sewer and some not and the campground did not honor our requests when they placed us, and we were not permitted to trade places. In past visits we were parked down by one of their pavilions which they reserved for clubs, but now the permanents have taken that area over, as these are nicer sites. If you have a pop-up or a tent and like a lot of noise and activity, and have a bunch of kids, then by all means, go to this park. Some campgrounds you leave and return to and others you run from, and never return, we ran. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We were here for four nights over the 4th of July. Our site was 220 and while it was long and there was nothing but woods behind us, it was narrow. Our view was of the huge motorhome right next to us. The park was well-kept and clean. Store was stocked ok with basics. Bathrooms were clean. They had plenty of family-type activities and lots of Bingo. Pool was a little small, but it was a crowded weekend. There is no lifeguard at the pool. They really needed at least a staff member as a group of young men got out of control on Sunday, using very foul language, flipping into the pool and splashing. Drove a lot of families out of the pool. Has some nice walking trails through the woods next to the creek. Were very pet friendly, but DO NOT leave them unattended outside your camper, pet thefts have happened. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other sites were larger. Evening entertainment was good, band one night, DJ another. Overall a nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
A very well kept Park. We were unlucky as the weather was terrible but that was not the fault of the owners. Our site was flat and wide. Will definitely return and hope next time for less rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$39
A campground we enjoyed last year.The sites by the creek are beautiful but have no sewer hookup. It has a very nice play area for kids and the snack bar/pool area is well-maintained. I found a few of the office staff to be unfriendly and they did not respond in a professional manner to a problem we had with our site...high weeds and snakes. We booked for two months in the spring, as well as three months in the fall, but cancelled all reservations because of this attitude. It is sad, because we truly enjoyed Shangrila last season 2005. The maintenance staff kept the showers and restrooms spotless. Great place for children because of the extensive play area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$39
We loved this park! It is a Passport America & Good Sam park, so we got a discount on our stay. Stopped here on our way home expecting to stay 1 night, but decided to stay 2 because it was so pleasant. Very large, heavily wooded campground and plenty of space between sites in the area we stayed. Access road is tight and a challenge, but we made it fine with our 40' Motorhome towing a Jeep. Just need to go slow. We stayed in site 408 the first night and 601 the second night. Both were great sites, level with 50 amp. We did not check out the restroom/showers as no need to. The campground store has very cute decorating accessories, unusual to see this. DH went to Lewisburg (5miles) to pick up some groceries and said it was a very quaint town with shops. If we had more time, we would have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$40
Nice place, but I don't know what happens when two vehicles meet on the access road. There isn't enough room for two cars to pass. We were in a pull through site. We have a MoHo with levelers, but the site was so uneven that we had to block our front wheels and the front levelers. With that said, it was a nice location and the owners were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$36
I recommend the creek sites. Try to go for the low twenties as the last ones tended to be a little open for our taste. The campground is very clean and so is the bathroom. They have nice events on the weekends for kids and grownups alike. One of the best Campgrounds we have stayed at. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com