220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Foote Rest Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (814) 778-5336
CGID2465

Foote Rest Campground

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   7   2   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
New owners. The water is better but not great. The rabbits are fewer. The place was clean but very empty. Many permanents have moved out. They no longer have cable TV, so don't plan on watching it. Wi-Fi is hit or miss. It was out most of the time we were there. The pool is gone but the playgrounds look nice. Not sure if we will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Nice older campground. Generally well cared for. During our stay the water was crystal clear and fresh. We had a pull through space that was very comfortable for our 40 foot motorhome. Stayed here three days, used our Passport America for the first two days at $16.00 and then a discount of $5.00 for the third day. No complaints from us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Not a terrible campground. A little outdated. Our site was decent sized. The water is terrible, full of iron that does stain your sink and toilet and leave an odor on your body. Sometimes it's hardly a problem, but other times it is. The other hookups worked fine. The Cable TV had around 60 channels. Overall, this is the best choice for us to visit family in Kane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We camp here fairly regularly and it's not a bad place. It is really kid friendly they have many things for the kids. They also have things for adults. Yes, there are some minuses but there are minuses in every campgrounds that you stay. Yes, the water has iron. I look at it as you are camping...it's not the resort. Yes, they have rabbits...so...bring them some food. They are just trying to survive and everyone who camps there on a regular bases know it and it is no big deal. Oh, and I got to see a bear!!! We have stayed many times and will go back. They are friendly but I think there are favorite people in their camp grounds that they like. But every campground is that way. If people are regulars they know them better. No big deal for me. I'm there to camp not become their best friend. I'm not in high school. They just had a beautiful fireworks for the 4th of July and it was better than some places we have been. Also, there is an ice cream social. They have rides with different things for the kids and the kids have a blast. I even took a ride and it was fun just having fun with the kids. Try it. Kids have more fun. In my opinion this is a good place and we will continue to go back. Enjoy the camping experience and don't worry about little things. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
PPA restrictions, other than "cash," were not mentioned in PPA book. PPA discount only for two (of six) days, even though the park was nowhere near capacity. Cable TV is extra. WiFi only in "store;" signal weak, and only one IP available at a time. Ticks were everywhere, had to close all windows and vents, and even covered ceiling vents with duct tape and plastic film to keep them out. Rabbits - and their droppings were problematic. Iron in water stained sink/tub, and left odor on body after showers. Could not drink water, even with "cleans- everything" filter. Signs in laundry room warned of possible iron stains. Sites had little gravel, resulting in mostly mud; could not put out rugs or mats. Sewer pipe nearly a foot above ground level made dumping problematic. Central dump station dirty and oder-iferous (did not use, but was four sites away). Many long-termers. Many RV's stored here. Biggest objections were ticks, water, site condition, and bait-and-switch on PPA rates. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We stayed here Mem wkend for 4 nites. Our site had no grass and plenty of dust. The water was very sulfer smelling and brown which left our sink, toilet etc brown. Plus our site we inches away from the dirt road, causing more dust. and our picnic table next to the septic of the site next to us. $30.00 a nite I expected a bit better outfit. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
Long, level pull-thru sites. Cable TV has a large selection of channels. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bring rabbit food - the tame bunnies are everywhere. A very nice Passport America park. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Clean, well laid out. Bunnies everywhere on park like grounds. Easy access from highway. Great place, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com