206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Rose Point Park Cabins and Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (724) 924-2415
CGID2466

Rose Point Park Cabins and Camping

Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   9   6   10   3   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This review is based on staying in a pop-up site. Had we been in our motorhome my review would have been totally different. That being said, if you have a pop-up I cannot and will not recommend this campground, especially on a holiday weekend. The good news was there were separate bathrooms for pop-ups right by the sites plus a wash tub for pots and pans. Decent pool, arcade, entertainment on the weekend. The bad news was sewage treatment right in front of all of the pop-up sites. One breaker served ALL pop-ups (we never had full power all weekend). Management does not care if your electricity goes out; sewage also goes out when the circuit breaker trips so you get nice odors. The shower stalls were extremely small and cramped. Management actually told us we had "excessive use of electricity" by trying to run a small apartment fridge and our AC, even though other workers told us that every large weekend they had issues with the electricity on those sites. At most we could run a fan in our pop-up on a 90 degree weekend. Could not make coffee in the morning because it would trip all of the sites in that section (and then we would get blamed for excessive use of electricity). All this for $44 a night. NEVER again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, sites are small, a big rig will have a hard time getting around . Staff very friendly, free Wi-Fi to all the sites, cell phone reception spotty. Like most private campgrounds its set up more for the seasonal campers, had to use a couple of blocks to level the unit , but campground is OK if your just passing through the area & want a place to stay for a day or two. Its open year round. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Camped in a 40' motorhome towing. Paid $40 per night for 3 nights with 4th night free (only valid on a Sunday/Monday check-in. If you go to this campground make sure you use the GPS coordinates provided on the campground website - not their mailing address. It is a pretty old campground with a preponderence of seasonals. That said, everything was pretty neat and clean. Restrooms were old with many coats of paint, but clean. We stayed in a pull through site that was pretty level and was reasonably sized. Wi-Fi was excellent. Biggest complaint was the very tight access roads. I strongly recommend that any motorhome over 40 feet not consider this campground. When leaving with my 40 foot motorhome I had to back up out of the pull through site, then hookup the toad - it was too tight to go out forward - which really defeats the benefit of a pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Great campground. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Sites were level. The only note of caution-be sure to follow the signs to the park. There is a closed road that a gps might mis-direct you to take. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We visited this campground for the first time this year. It is open year round and it was a warmer weekend so we thought we would try it. I was not overly impressed with the appearance of it. I did try to keep in mind that it was the beginning of spring and maybe they didn't have time to do much clean up yet, but things were quite rundown. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and were told that they could accommodate us, but the site was small for our unit. It ended up working out since there were not many people camping here this weekend, but had we come here when they were more full, we would have had a very difficult time getting down the narrow roads and small sites. The sites were not very level and we needed to do quite a bit of adjustments just to level our our unit. This campground may be nicer during the summer months but we would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This camp ground was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and treated us like family. It is obvious that the owners love what they do and truly have an appreciation of the camping community. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
I will start with the good; the internet was awesome and worked great all the time. Now the bad; the pool was so crowded with people there was no room to even swim in it. I called it people soup. It was super crowded and cramped. Every camp site has a fire pit but that did not stop others from using our assigned camping spots fire pit for them selves, and then looked at us like, "what you weren't using it." People were walking/riding their bikes through our site all the time, people did not care about their dog / dogs barking and the power/water went out a couple of times. Another thing, the guy who was mowing the lawn did not seem to care that he was shooting rocks at our RV with his ridding lawn mower, this happened numerous times. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The service was friendly and the general atmosphere comfortable for the price paid. While the bathrooms and shower areas were clean, they are entirely too small, with very tight shower spaces, no place for storage/hanging of clothes and virtually no privacy because the dressing/undressing area is tiny, and a flimsy plastic shower curtain does not conceal. Stalls and sinks are old and inadequate too. The building is very undersized for the number of campsites. The campsites themselves should be regraded for better leveling and the gravel area needs to extend further back than at present. It is very scenic nearby attractions at McConnell's Mill State Park and Moraine State Park (with large Lake Arthur). I agree with earlier reviewers; signage and directions need improvement. WIFI was flawless for us, but if you need your TV, you must have a satellite dish, since there is no cable service here, and signals do not reach from Pittsburgh. We would stay at this park again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a nice campground close to Pittsburgh. It is a little hilly where the seasonal sites are located. The tent sites are fairly flat. The pull-through sites were in a level area and seem pretty tight. There are a lot of activities for kids to do. There is an excellent miniature golf course that is a five minute walk away. The owners were very friendly. We will definitely visit this campground again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This campground was nice but did not like that it was very hilly. Water would settle in campsite. There's a little creek running through it. The service was average, nothing to rave about. The pool was too small for all the kids, need to improve this. Also need to improve the the playgrounds which are a little outdated. There are nice activities for kids. The bathrooms and showers are not old, but not new either and need some updating. Overall not bad, have stayed at worse. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a convenient park to the I-79 but it can be a little confusing with the back roads. They need more signs, especially at the "Y" so that you do not go the wrong direction, as our GPS directed us. If you go left, instead of right, at the "Y", and you have a motor home with a tow vehicle, it is several miles before you find a place to turn around. The park itself has a friendly staff, but it is not the fanciest park we have ever stayed at. For us it was ideal for an overnight stay. The WIFI worked great. The interior roads were a little tight as was the pull thru site. The site was fairly level and we were able to park on a gravel pad. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
If you rely on GPS you will not get to this CG. Follow the directions and bear right at the Y. Most sites are long term rentals but there is a section close to the Bathhouse which is kept for Travelers. Useful for Snowbirds fleeing South and then heading back North because it is close to I79 and is open year-round. We like it because it is very close to McConnell's Mill State Park. We will camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
I would like to recommend that no one ever try to rent a space at this campground. When we called, with a full description of our motorhome and our plans we were told that the fee for one month would be "$200.00" and we were given directions to the site, so that we could make a decision. We drove 40 miles from Pittsburgh to see this campground, then the owner's wife told us the fee would be "$525.00 plus electric." It was one big waste of time.They made promises to call and never did. We used time and gas and finally the owner said, about renting a spot, "this just isn't something we do."The place is cramped and crowded and ugly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This was a first time to this campground. It is difficult to find a campground open in PA during winter months but this one is open all year. A very nice surprise. The people are very friendly and helpful. The location is easy to find but interior roads are slightly difficult to navigate. Roads are narrow, and pull-throughs are narrow. The WiFi worked great. They allow late check-outs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Easy to find and fairly close to Grove City Prime Outlets. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Super well stocked store with camping supplies. Only real complaint was that the sites were narrow and the internal roads were really tight. We did have a staff member guide us to our site. It's a good place for overnight, wouldn't like it for long-term. Seasonals love the place though. It was a quiet place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Nice campground. Very quiet. Mostly permanent campsites but transient area is very nice. Good WiFi connection. Bathrooms OK but could use some updating. I had problems with water temp fluctuations several times during my shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
The owners are very accommodating and have an obvious love for managing the campground. At about 45 mins. from Allegheny General Hospital, this is a good location for any business needed to be conducted in Pittsburgh at a fair nightly rate. They are open year round which is an added advantage. There are many seasonals, but their sites for transients are pull-throughs and grouped together. The managers live on-site and operate a security gate year round. We look forward to staying here whenever we are back in Pittsburgh to visit with family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
First the good part- nice playground and pool. It was a few days before Memorial Day weekend and we saw the workers sprucing up the grounds preparing for the summer season, laying mulch etc. Nice reasonably priced camp store. Nice walk to the river. We had our choice of tent sites since it was early in the season and had a nice site by the stream. If there had been other tent campers there we would not have been happy- not really private and no large trees and other tents sites were very close together. Security, most notably the car gate, was awful. We got there on a Friday afternoon and could not get in. Their intercom, to I guess the owner's house, was not working and the gate was down. The same thing happened Sat. evening at 10:30. No repair to intercom. Had to walk in the rain to the owner's house so they could lift the electric gate. Saw other people had the same problem the next morning- they were stuck at the gate and could not get in. Also, showers were cold. Many permanent campers take up the motorhome sites. Video game room was decent. Quirk of note: At sundown you can watch all the bats come out of the store belfry. It is located in a quiet semi residential area. Our site backed to farmland and cows. Campground was dog friendly. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This was an OK park. It had a lot of seasonal sites so it felt a little like a trailer park, although sites were kept in fairly decent repair. The sites were fairly small. I walked out of my door and was greeted by my neighbors sewer hookup. The sites were level and the roads were a in good repair. There were big rigs there but they must have had a tough time getting in and out. I have a 28 ft travel trailer plus my truck and it was a little tight, but I have been worse places. The general store was inadequate and the firewood was expensive (and wet). The people were friendly and the campground was definitely family-oriented. I would not stay here again since there are nicer campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com