206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Mill Bridge Village Campresort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (717) 687-8181
CGID2475

Mill Bridge Village Campresort

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   8   7   3   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Perfect location, next to a working Amish farm, in the heart of Lancaster. Campground offers a nice amount of activities, is family friendly, while not losing the relaxing atmosphere. Lots to do in the area as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Very nice campground all the way from making reservations,check in and stay. Staff very friendly. Sites are level. Near all major stores & shows. Will be returning here in Oct. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
While this place was probably once nice, it is a shame they let it run down so. A little paint would go a long way. Sites are way too close together and there are storage trailers parked in front of the lovely view of the adjoining Amish farm. What a shame they don't know how to use the facilities they have. Only 10 cable channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Great place to enjoy Amish country. Water hookups were located on the other side of the camper, but not an impossible run with a regular hose. Nice paved pull-throughs as well as some gravel pull-throughs, majority are back in, but have plenty of maneuver room. Nice staff and centrally located. Yes, you will smell the "country", but that's why we came. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$63
This was a small RV park that is well located amongst the Amish farms (expect to smell some livestock when the winds shift) with very close sites. The pool was always crowded and not very clean. Office staff was friendly and helpful and store was well stocked. The Amish do come through the campground selling fresh vegetables, baked goods and various hand made crafts. Wi-FI was very spotty and not very reliable. Our site was mostly stone with little shade and very close to our neighbors which made getting on and off our site a real challenge. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Stayed here over the July 4th weekend. Campsite was crowded but people were nice. Sites are very small and they cramped sites in wherever they could. Friends specifically told them they had a 30' camper with slide and when they got their site they could not put the awning out with the slide out. When trying to get resolution at office we were told all they would do is refund money and we could leave. The power for the camper was nailed to a tree and needed plugged in on the awning side of the camper right in front of the door. Was not thrilled with the sites at all and the poor attitude of the staff in trying to resolve. In fact their was another person in there because they were misquoted a price and they would not honor it. It is close to a lot of attractions but I will look else where if I go back down to the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
Nice little park located right next to a working Amish farm. The Amish come through periodically peddling their goods. The work campers are friendly, but the full time staff isn't as cordial as I'm used to in the South. Not that they weren't helpful, it's just that Southerners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There is an old mill on site (hence the name) and an old covered bridge. The mill is set up as a museum and is open for a self guided tour. It is interesting. We had a tremendous amount of rain our first night here and the campground wasn't muddy afterward. I guess my main complaint would be that the campsites are very close together and there was a seasonal camper set up right next to mine that had a garden hose run from the gray water dump to the sewer and the sewer connection wasn't capped off, so it stunk outside my camper. This is in addition to the barnyard smell next door, but I'm used to that. There are only 10 channels on the cable, but the cable at my site didn't work. The digital antenna picked up 38 channels, so it is really better than the cable. All in all this is a decent campground in a great location for seeing the sites in the Lancaster County area. It's a bit pricy, but that's the way it is in a tourist area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We had a perfect time over here. It's near all the Amish you want to visit, Paradise, and good bicycling through the Amish county. Campground was very quiet, out of season and to cold for the swimming pool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This campground is very clean, the pool is clean and it's close to many things (Dutch Wonderland, Strasburg RR, outlets, etc.) It's on the smaller side and the sites are tight. The good thing about being small is that you could see the kids on the playground from almost every site. The bad thing about being small was that our neighbor's sewer hook up was right by our picnic table. The store doesn't have much to offer. Management's attitudes could be a little better: not the friendliest people. Although we were given an activity sheet, there wasn't much going on. As mentioned in other reviews, it is right next to an Amish farm with cows, but in the heat of the summer that smell hover's over the campground (not their fault, but worth mentioning). The Amish come through the campground selling their baked goods and quilts. Definitely worth buying some of their baked goods!! Our section of the campground was without electricity for an hour on Saturday AM. And, on Sunday AM we had no water pressure. We had friends in a cabin who said it wasn't the cleanest. Also, cabin steps were very slippery when it rained due to moss on the steps. Rate is with Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is a pleasant campground in the beautiful Amish farming country, well located for all the area attractions.It is closer to Ronks than to Paradise. Pennsylvania Railroad Museum at Strasburg is worth a visit. We had a lot of rain overnight but it did not get muddy. We felt the campground was a bit expensive, but otherwise happy and would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Pleasant spot located near Lancaster. Amish farm with cows beside the CG which added to the country feeling. The farmer was cutting hay with his team of Clydesdales the evening we were there. Our site was level and situated by the stream. Not much privacy between sites, but a great stop-over or weekend stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Another great Memorial Day Weekend at this park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had cute activities going for the kids. Outlets fun to shop at. Site a little tight compared to our site last year. Could not stop my son from fishing in the river. Big carp and trout found! Very close to Lancaster Host Resort where my daughter dances at the Starpower Dance Competition every year. Restrooms clean. Book early as it fills fast. We got the last riverfront site for next years memorial Day Weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
We stayed there in Dec. They where in their winter mode. We had a site right on the river with water, electric and sewerage. It looks like the campground could get a little tight when the busy season comes along. Judging by how the sites where laid out. Big rigs should have no problem with the pull thru's. They are in the front on black top. There are about 5 or 6 along the river that a big rig could get into. the owners seemed very friendly and willing to help. I never saw them, just talked over the phone. They are only there for a few hours a day during the winter. We where out gallivanting. The campground is nestled right in the middle of all the attractions. This made it perfect for us. We will comeback for sure. There is to much to see and do there in just a weekend. It would be good for a base camp to cruise the area. There where only three other campers there while we where there. Winter's here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Others have noted the same that we noticed - sites are close and some a difficult to get in, however we found the staff accommodating when we called before coming. We were here on a cold and drizzly mid Oct weekend and there were activities for kids and adults. Additionally the Mill Bridge & Village really is worth a look as are the other structures on this historic location. And if it's Amish you want, you won't be able to count the buggies that travel past. If you don't mind walking on a moderately trafficked you can even walk to up to one of the better smorgasbord restaurants (Millers). We'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Activities for family? What a joke! We stayed here for a week and the only activity they had was Bingo on Friday and Saturday night at 9pm. And the pool was filled with salt water and never cleaned during our stay. The Cable tv was limited to 10 channels and only 3 had a signal. The spots were so close together that you really could not have a campfire. For our first camping trip this was the wrong place their website is very deceiving. Beware stay here at your own risk.We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The park was nice and right in the heart of Amish farmland and actually surrounded by a working farm. Sites are pretty narrow, wifi is poor at best. The cable consists of 10 channels. Other than those things, stay was nice, and the scenery was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is a wonderful campground. It is located next to an Amish farm so you can hear the cows. The grounds, pool, laundry room, and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. Bingo is offered during the weekends. The staff was also very friendly - including 2 young Amish women who did the majority of the cleaning. The Grist Mill that is available for viewing leaves much to be desired but it was free. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a lovely little campground located in Pennsylvania's Amish Country. It was nice to sit by the fire in the evening and hear the clip clop of horses and their wagons on the street as the Amish traveled. The sites were nice, and most offered some shade. The pool is nice, as is the game room. It was fun to play bingo and everyone was welcome. One of the best treats was the Amish girls who came through selling their baked goods--yummy. The campground is well-located for enjoying the numerous activities in the area. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
An interesting place to stay, next door to a dairy farm. Small and tightly packed campsites, yet clean and well maintained. Grist Mill, Covered Bridge and other relics of interest on the property. Management is helpful and accommodating. We originally were staying 3 days but extended an additional 3 days. Nice location for visiting Amish countryside and other points of interest in our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
We really love this quaint beautiful campground next to Amish farms with the clip clop of horses and their wagons going by on a side street ever so often. The stream with rushing water and fishing from your site is a real plus for us. Also on the campground is an old grist mill and stables that you can tour for free with an audio about the history of this place. Also sparkling clean pool, game room, bingo and activities all weekend. Even deliver bakery goods here on the weekends. Management was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us when we did not have a reservation. We stayed here a week and will come here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very nice campground! Clean, clean, clean! There are not many organized activities, however, they are right in the middle of everything to do in Amish Country. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend so it was full! Our site was level and clean. At least twice a day someone came by in a golf cart asking if they could take your trash to the dumpster for you. We were on the side that faces the working Amish farm. It was wonderful to sit outside in the morning and watch as the field was plowed and the cows set to pasture. We were also there to witness a baby horse being born! Eveything was spotless thanks to the two Amish woman that never seemed to stop cleaning! The mill and covered bridge are beautiful and quaint. There was a gazebo by the mill and they stream so you could just sit and enjoy the outdoors. Overall a great time was had by everyone! My sister stayed as well in one of the Amish built cabins they have there. It was cute and very clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$51
The sites are very, very small; we wonder how they can be legal under local ordinances. We paid for a paved site but two very large areas were cut out, leaving the entrance to our unit in mud/loose gravel and the entrance to our tow vehicle in slippery, deep mud. There is no cable TV in this campground! It is their satellite and they only provide 10 channels. The sites are so small, we were unable to use our awning or light a fire in the provided fire ring. Doing so would have run the risk of serious damage to the unit next door. We were charged for unneeded 50 amp service at check-in, even though we told them we did not need it at reservation time. (Their online reservation system was not working so we made our accommodations over the phone with a "real" person). We left a day early and will not return to this campground. $51 per night? No. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Not memorable. Did not stay in park much. Lots of things to do close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
Nice park, plenty to see in the heart of Amish country. The mill is really neat. Very accommodating owners who left our assignment on the door. We were stream side and it was a nice respite. My only beef was only one set of restrooms was open, which caused us to walk across the campground to get there. The bridge crossing the creek to the roadway was closed, but should be closed completely or repaired for safety reasons - too easy for small children to get hurt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
This cg is extremely deceiving based on the map for the sites - the entire cg is approx. the size of a football field. So don't bother to bring your bikes! During our visit, we saw no security at all, nor is the entrance gated. The planned actives during Labor Day Weekend consisted of bingo, hayride & pool volleyball. You can fish from the stream that surrounds the cg. The sites are very small & some are difficult to pull in/out; most are shaded except the 8 sites in front of the store [#25, 26, 27, etc.], which are on an asphalt parking lot. The pool is very small with a depth of 4ft on the ends & 5ft in the center; however, new & very clean. The pool is small. Bathrooms are dated but relatively clean, shower area was decent size with regular household shower faucet. Water pressure [for showers/sites]& hot water were very good. Cable service is limited to 13 stations. Free internet wi-fi worked great. Perfect location if you want to visit Sight & Sound Theater & any other Lancaster attractions. The store is not used to its capability - wasted space with items that campers are not interested in; no snack bar; no cold/hot food. The sole office staff, Dottie, treated us professionally. This cg is bordered on 1 side by a working Amish farm with horses, cows & cornfields. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Very nice location with Amish buggies all around. Fills with fireflies at night, which is great for the kids. Fishing in the stream was good. Plenty of businesses nearby, yet secluded location. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Park needs a lot of care and maintenance. Sites had with tall grass, and some with rocks large enough to turn an ankle when walking to your door. There were children next to us who dug a big hole on their site throwing dirt on our RV in the process. The sites are to close together for fire rings yet each site had fire rings which had been moved several times. Rarely do you see staff on the grounds working to make the park nicer. The office seems to keep strange hours (never know when it will be opened or closed) and has none posted on the door. This could be a very nice park, but it will take quite a bit of work to get it in shape. Apparently, from what other campers told us, there was at one time an Amish village on the grounds. However, this village was torn down in order to put in a pool and cabins. The pool and cabins look nice, but there are many other improvements that should have been addressed first in order to make this park presentable. It is listed as a resort but I don't understand why unless the pool makes it a resort. An improved laundry would be a great start in the right direction. I was very disappointed when we arrived because it certainly didn't look as the website described. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Nice campground located just off route 30 in the heart of Amish country. It contains a historic grist mill and recreated little village. An Amish farm is right next door and the children come over to sell wares and food items. We were here with a large group in June so we pretty much had the campground to ourselves. Sites were of average size and there were plenty of shaded spots. We were in a site (Canary) beside the stream that I thought was one of the more spacious sites and was beautifully shaded. The pool (new in 2005) was clean but small; no lifeguard on duty. There was a snackshop and a nice camp store. The showerhouse/restroom was in need of upgrading (kind of dingy, dated and not well-lit), but a sign was posted that they were working towards improving it. The only really downside was the newly installed full hook-up paved, pull throughs. They sound nice from the website, but they're paved just because they're the former parking lot in front of the office that they ran electric, water and sewer hookups to. It's basically like parking in a WalMart parking lot with full hook-ups. No trees and a lot of dust from the constant check-in/out traffic. In my opinion, these aren't an improvement. However, we did enjoy our stay, there was a lot to do in the immediate area, and would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
We were parked on one of the new "luxury" sites. If you like Wal-Mart camping, you'll love this. They dug trenches, which are covered with gravel, laid in utilities, and put you in the parking lot. My slide missed my utility hook up pole by two inches and my awning missed my neighbor by 4 inches. The dumpster was full and reaking in the heat before they emptied it. The new owners don't seem extreamly interested in people skills. The rest of the campground is okay, but I wouldn't come close to calling it a resort, aside from a brand new pool, there are no real amenities. There are nicer campgrounds nearby that would be money better spent on your vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$59
Our 3rd and last visit!! As in my May 05 post I gave the benefit of the doubt that the projects and demolition were in the midst of better things to come, that is still yet to be seen. Unfinished projects are still unfinished, Pool area appears to unfinished: unlevel, rocking temporary stepping stones waiting to pinch or stub a childs toe, Grass (weeds) surrounding pool sidewalk, who’s brainstorm was this? By the end of the day the pool was full of grass. There were teens looking for a hose to clean there feet before entering the pool as most pools request, but one was not found so they had no choice but to get in with muddy feet, Poor planning. The buildings and mill appear to be neglected a shame since they are on the historical register. I can see these being a nightmare to keep up on, but the history and antiques under the leaking roofs are irreplaceable. I did notice they combined a few sites to create larger sites which they need. Space is a premium with this campground I would estimate less then 20 acres including the creek. This visit was on memorial day weekend typically the first big camping weekend of the year for a campground. All winter to clean up, get ready, fresh ideas, fresh perspective the beginning of a great and profitable year. Well not here, same so so attitude, no improvement to the decades old bathrooms, they didn’t even bother to clean them. There were spiderwebs, clogged drains, mold on tile and piping. On a holiday weekend I can sometimes understand it to be difficult to keep up with the traffic on a busy weekend but they started filthy. Office/store ad very unusual hours 7pm needed ice, firewood, marshmallows and 6 ice creams had to go up the road (probably got a better deal) saw at least 4 other groups go to the door in the two minutes I was in view of the store door. The husband and father in law both were cordial and seemed to be busy accommodating guests. The father in law did a great job with the egg toss which the kids had a great time. Oh a suggestion for the fishing derby, promote catch and release, by the time the kids took there fish to the store and got back the fish was dead, hence the stench at both the bridge and pond the next day. There have to be 20 or so campgrounds within the Lancaster and surrounding areas I’m sure we’ll find a better option next time later this year when we visit again. I’ll be sure to use this site before I decide. We RV 14-16 times a year in MD, PA, VA and DE There are just too many choices out there to settle for this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
This was our second Memorial Day visit to Mill Bridge. The new owners have many improvements as well as demolition going on since last year. Many of the improvements are partially completed so I feel it would be unfair to judge them until completed and the bugs worked out, a lot of things in the works and moving in the right direction. A small quaint campground with lots of kids about, many Amish traveling by the campground. The main reason for coming to this campground was the buggy rides and the horses which my daughter loves, they werent here this year but unfortunately the miserable old woman scouring at every customer especially the children as they approached the store was still there. The kids did enjoy fishing and the campground overall, it was quiet and clean. The disappointments were the activities: a very half hearted attempt, and no buggy rides. It was clearly evident that the vast majority of campers had young children, but there was little attempt to provide entertainment or create an inviting atmosphere for children. Not every campground should cater to children; some campers look for campgrounds that dont have children. Maybe this will be one of them. Glad they are planning on rehabing the bath facilities because they are the pits. We'll give 'em a year and check back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Camped here at the end of March 2005 in a 33' Class A w/double slides. It appears that the only buildings that will remain in the village are the grist mill and covered bridge as the other buildings are being torn down. The CG is under new ownership. A swimming pool was being dug while we were there. There are only 6/8 large sites which are along the creek. In the rest of the CG it is difficult parking your towed next to your rig. 10 electric meters have been installed in the middle of the CG which was the former village parking lot. These sites are approx. only 16' wide and, when the CG is full, it will be difficult manuvering rigs at most of the sites. Also, our site was muddy. Although this CG is convenient to the shopping outlets and tourism, we would not stay here again or recommend this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$36
This is a nice campGround not a resort If your purpose is to spend all of your time in town you'll be OK, There is nothing here. The village is of no interest to the kids and I was bored after 30min., No pool though they have plans to put one in (not sure where). Working Amish farm was nice (adjacent to the campground). My daughter spend her whole memorial day weekend with the horses at the buggy rides. No activities, I felt as if I should appologize for distubing the old woman work in the store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$36
nice park to use to see Lancaster, Intercourse (great shops and village) & Strasburg. camped in Oct of 2003 & July of 2004. Will definitely go back. Very quiet. Camped in 36ft Motorhome two slides. Did not have any problems deploying slideouts. Plenty of room. Bathrooms very clean, staff was friendly, nice store, Picture postcard covered bridge at entrance, nice little "Amish Village" display that was free to campers. S. Ronks Rd. goes south to Strasburg Railroad. Going south, First road on right leads to 896 and the Large Theatre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$45
We where pretty disapppointed. Most of this campground is very crowded, we couldn't even put our awning out in the pull through site that we had. The sites along the creek seem a lot better then what we had, but they really don't have room for 100 sites. The new owners are thinking about putting a swimming pool and cabins in. I couldn't even begin to think where they would do that at as it would make this place jammed since it appears that they are land locked. Its a shame its in a great location but way to crowded for our tastes. Oh, and by the way it east of Lancaster not west as mentioned above. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This is cleanest/neatest park we have ever stayed in. The park is located at the west end of Lancaster, PA and just north of Strasburg, PA. The Paradise address is misleading. They have a very nice store/gift shop. There is an Amish farm next door. Just a great place. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
1998
$30
This is a very nice campground and there is a lot to do and see not only in the area of Lancaster but right in the campground. It is also Mill Bridge Village and with your campsite, you get free admission to all the tours and shops. We have been several times and really love it there. There is an real Amish farm right next store full of kids and such. I would just remind everyone to respect their beliefs and not take their pictures though. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com