221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Quakerwoods Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (215) 536-1984
CGID2478

Quakerwoods Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   2   1   4   10   3   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a lovely, wooded setting. The sites are a little close and very gritty. This campground seems like a great place for kids. For that reason the staff needs to do a better job of controlling traffic and speed. Surcharge for Wi-Fi is not acceptable at this price level. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
We spent two nights here on our way through to New Jersey. We had expected to stay further west but there was a huge power outage, so we called this place and, though their office was closed, they were nice enough to give us a site number over the phone and asked us to check in and pay in the morning. The campground is old, filled with mature trees and many seasonal sites. The sites are not well defined even though they are numbered. The people we met were friendly. The cable worked perfectly and there was a good WiFi signal strength, though I did not pay the $5 use fee as there is an excellent 3G Verizon signal and I was able to use my smartphone. This is the kind of campground we used to visit with our children, where they played all day in the pool and everyone sits around the campfire at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$41
We loved it here. My wife and I have recently gotten a seasonal sight here. We stayed here last year and just had to come back. The people here are friendly and the staff very helpful. Plenty of shade and pet friendly. The restrooms are very clean. Over all a very relaxing place to come and have fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
I had to pay extra for my in-laws to come visit us for just a few hours. The firewood bundles you can purchase at the campground store are pine wood, so they burn really quickly. The TV service was very fuzzy. There is barely any grass in this campground. Our site (and all the others around it) was completely gravel and dirt. The campground is pet friendly, which was nice for our dog, but they don't adhere to the excessive barking rule. There are permanent sites throughout the campground, but many of them looked like an eyesore. One had a dumpster behind it, another had a toilet in the front yard? My husband braved the restrooms, but came back and said that they were disgusting. During our two night, three day stay - we never once saw anyone cleaning the restrooms (our site was right next to the restrooms). The other thing that was rather disappointing was the dumpster was located right at the entrance of the campground. My family and I booked this because it claimed to be a family campground, and the reviews looked outstanding. I was very disappointed, as we paid quite a lot to stay there, and then it turned out to be a place that we felt uncomfortable. I'm not sure if Quakerwoods Campground was recently sold to someone different, but it certainly does not look like the pictures posted on the website. The only good thing I can say about this campground is there was full hookup offered, and we fully took advantage of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This place just plan stinks. The electricity is strung through the trees! Water pressure is very low, if any during a busy weekend. In my opinion, this campground should be closed down. I believe it is unsafe. I have pictures to prove it. I stayed for the season. Never again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
The park was just okay. Wiring and plumbing do not appear to have been professionally installed or maintained. The grounds could use some raking and litter removal. Laundry facilities are in serious need of repair and update. The dryer I used vented directly into the laundry room, which quickly turned the place into a steam room and did not dry my clothes fully. When I told management about this, they did not offer to let me use another machine for free, which I found to be poor customer service. Bathrooms were shabby but clean. We were here during the off season so it was pretty quiet except for Saturday night when music and party sounds could be heard well after midnight (they do not enforce quiet hours that I could tell). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We stayed here before in April and wrote a positive review. We got a seasonal slip and now as we approach the end of the season, we thought we would re-evaluate. We have registered for next year, as we love it here. There isn't anything bad to say except that it needs updating and they are in the process of doing so. After reading some of the negative reviews, I find their comments very nit picking. Site # 1 isn't an eye sore. The lady spends hours on her site. The trash bins can't be located anywhere else, unless you want it next to your campsite. As we stated before if you want the Ritz go to a camp resort. But if you are looking to camp for the weekend come here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
The campground is in dense woods. The road winds between trees. It was very hard to navigate with our rig. We got a pull-thru with all the amenities. The electrical was pretty scary - the post was wobbly and full of cobwebs and bugs. This seems to be mostly seasonal sites - many in disrepair with all kinds of junk piled around them. The place whole place was uncomfortable to us. The manager offered WIFI for an extra $10 but ad says it was free. I discovered I had access with no password or anything without paying. Scam??? The laundry room was surprisingly clean and washers and dryers worked well. We met some nice folks, though. The camp ground office smelly and dirty. We won't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
I read some of the reviews after we booked this campground and thought we were in for a nightmare and found just the opposite. The pool was not dirty nor were the bathrooms and showers, I didn't use them; I used my motorhome but had to check them out. They did need some serious upgrading, very old looking but clean. As for the sites, one camper commented that there was no grass. Its the woods! Our site was very large and not up against the next camper. Some sites could be tight getting in to for very large rigs because of all the trees but we had no problem with a 36 foot. All the trees provided an awesome canopy against the heat and removing more I think would ruin the woods camping. The road and our site was stoned. Saturday night they had a 50s sock hop and DJ at the pool. The pool was filled with balloons for the kids. Also had cheese steaks for purchase and everyone brought snacks. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
First impressions are lasting impressions, normally. As I approached the campground, I was impressed with the well-manicured lawn around a small pond and the freshly painted sign. And then I turned into the driveway and saw the two 40 foot long dumpsters piled to overflowing. The first campsite that comes into view had so much accumulated "treasure" that they would have to hire a 40 foot semi trailer if they ever had to move. This park was mostly long-term parking. I asked for a 50A site and was assigned a 30A site. The roads are mostly dirt and not well marked. At times I wondered if I was still on the road, or going through a pull-through space. Trees could be a challenge for a big rig, but I managed to avoid knocking anything down with my 38 foot fiver. Bathrooms needed attention in the worst way. Electric lines are attached to the trees rather than poles, but power was stable. Cable TV signal was less than perfect. I had good Verizon data and phone signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Our family had just purchased our camper and this was our first trip in it camping. The site where we were located was nice and the fellow campers were VERY nice. The bathrooms and showers were worst then anything I've ever seen. The same dirty trash from the first day was sill there but overflowing when we left. The pool was not taking care of very well and didn't feel inviting. Considering the fact that it was in the high 90's they could have spared a couple of chairs and tables for the campers. Again, the bath houses were GROSS! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
A heavily wooded and flat campground conveniently located between Allentown and Bethlehem. Plenty of shade. About half the park occupied by permanent sites, but most were in good shape. Solid and free Wi-Fi signal throughout the property. Unguarded pool way too small - couldn't be bigger than 40X20 - with temps in the 90s, it was overwhelmed with people and not clean. My son found a dental floss pick and mud (I hope it was mud) at the bottom after only 10 minutes. That ended our pool excursion. $49/night too expensive for what we got. Not sure if we'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
I have never disagreed so strongly with recent reviews of a park. Nines? Are you kidding me?? This place was awful! Ninety percent of the rigs in here are permanent and absolutely filthy. Looks like most people leave them here and come for the weekend. The electric and cable wires are nailed to and strung through the trees. It's like a giant, jury-rigged maze of wires up there. I've never seen anything so tacky. Yes, all the trees provide a lot of shade, but so much so that there is no grass anywhere, just dirt and gravel. And mud. We have a 35' fifth wheel and had a terrible time maneuvering around the trees to get to and into our spot. Many trees are right next to the road. Lots of roots above the ground which made leveling fun. Weekends are loud as several people blast their stereos outside all day long. This is a large campground but only 3 washers and 3 dryers, one dryer was broken. Washers were expensive at $1.75 per load, dryers are $1.25. I hated it and will never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We stayed here for weekend a couple of years ago, I rated it then and said we would not return. Well we did decide to try this campground one more time and glad we did. One main concern last time we camped here was the electric which has been upgraded and no longer an issue. This campground is well shaded with lots of trees. Some of the older seasonal sites that were so run down last time we were here have been removed. Most are well kept, but as always in most campgrounds, there are a few that need general clean up. The pool was nice. We did not use the laundry or bathroom facilities although I did walk through the ladies room adjacent to the office and it was clean with no obvious problems. They do not have trash pick up at your site so depending on where your site is located you may have to walk a distance to the dumpster. Overall our stay here was quite pleasant and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
We liked the sites we have had. They are big and shaded. There are sites for all kinds of campers. The cable TV is included in the price, which is nice. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. They have had some problems with the Wi-Fi, but have been working hard on it and it is improving. The staff is friendly and they don't smother you with their presence like other campgrounds we have been in. The staff is constantly working to improve the campground. The pool is clean and always occupied by people. The bath houses are old but clean. The pond is a nice extra from other campgrounds. The activities are good as they are geared not only for children, but some activities are for the adults as well. One thing they have that we haven't seen in other campgrounds is security people who live on the grounds. They are polite and friendly and ready to help whenever needed. We enjoyed our stay here so much that we became seasonal. If you don't like your stay here then you are looking for a camp resort not a campground. It is remote but just minutes away from shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
Freedom has always been the best way to describe the atmosphere at Q'Woods. Should be another great camping season. What a pleasant surprise! We've camped here for the past 4 years. When we arrived to open our camper this season Q'woods was in fine shape. Trees trimmed, leaves removed, electrical upgrades, cable upgrades, old trailers removed and a fresh crop of new faces. Plus activities have been expanded to include a flea market event. I have always enjoyed the larger site size as compared to other local campgrounds. The staff always goes the extra mile to accommodate any special needs that may arise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
I camped here last summer for a weekend while visiting some family. I loved the abundance of trees (and resulting shade) in the campground, and the fishing was great. I had a very pleasant stay. Upon my return this season, I noticed, and was very impressed, with the improvements made throughout the campground, including cleanliness, general appearance, and modernizing updates. There are plenty of activities for campers including a swimming pool, weekend activities, mini golf course, playground, etc. The bathrooms are kept clean and the free showers have hot water that hasn't run out on me since I've been here. The owners/ operators and seasonal crew are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
My husband and I enjoyed this campground very much because it has spacious lots and are beautiful--lot of trees for shade. The owners were friendly and helpful. It's peaceful and scenic with a pond we fished in. The buildings and bathrooms are older models but kept neat. Easy access to the town and attractions. We definitely plan to come back in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This was the worst campground we ever stayed at. The campground was very run down. The majority of the sites were seasonal and most of the units were dirty and falling apart. It appeared as though most of the seasonal sites were actually where people lived. There was garbage and junk piled all over the seasonal sites. It looked more like a run-down trailer park than a campground. All of the activities were cancelled: my kids had absolutely nothing to do. The playground looked too dangerous to let them go near it. The miniature golf course was also falling apart. The store was very small and had a horrible smell and was very dirty. No one enforced the rules: it was very noisy and the cars were flying past our site, I was afraid to let my kids play or ride their bikes. We had a full hookup site but the septic systems must have been clogged, when we tried to empty our tanks it went all over the ground. We notified the office and they sent someone to fix it, he tried to snake it and flush it which caused the sewer to run all over our site. We arrived around 6:30pm on a Friday night and packed up and left by 12 on Saturday. We will never go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$49
Nice Sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. Organized activities on the weekend. Convenient for us on Holiday weekends. Close proximity to attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
This could be a nice campground, but it really shows it's age and lack of maintenance. Worst part was the noise level until 3 am every night. No one policed the quiet hours at all. Will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
OK, I get what everyone is saying but this is a decent park. The potential here is huge! It needs work and not the cleanest place but it is in a great location and near a lot of things to do. We went in a group of motorhomes and while the roads were not the easiest to navigate they were doable. The owners were very nice to our children when they were at the store. Pool and restrooms were dirty but I have a bath in motorhome so it did not affect us so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Electrical boxes were overloaded - some made of wood! Spider webs all over boxes. Water had multiple connections on each spigot. Wires all over the trees and may pose a problem for higher motorhomes. This park needs to be fixed - maybe reported to the township for violations. Most of the campers are old, dirty and falling apart. Access to the CG is via very, VERY narrow roads and bridges. We will NEVER return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
Every rule written for this campground was broken. Kids running all over, shouting all hours of night, firecrackers, people talking till 2-3 am, loud music long after quiet time, dogs barking. This campground is perfect if you dont like to sleep. Will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
This campground has a lot of potential but desperately needs maintenance. We could not back into our site all the way because of low hanging electrical wires. One section of seasonal sites was well maintained, but many others were down right scary. The bathrooms need to be removed and replaced. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Pros: Shady sites. Friendly staff. Cons: Difficult to maneuver around and into site. Not big rig friendly. Dirty. About 90% of sites are permanent residence. Overall we were not happy with our stay. One night was more than enough. Price paid was 50% due to Camp Club USA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Not sure why the other reviews were putting this place down. Some of the roads are kind of tight and some of the sites may be tough to get into, but if you take away the trees it would take away some of the beauty. Our site was almost level, very shaded, lots of activities, nice pond and pool. Everyone friendly, including the owners. Who cares where they are from? The store is a bit small. Next time the bikes come along. We will be here again. Pleasant surprise after reading the other reviews. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
Sort of OK. Nice place and beautiful. No cable, wi-fi or anything interesting and too far from Philly to commute on a daily basis. The management doesn't do much in the winter, seem to be gone to Florida or something, but on the other hand don't bother you either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
I have to agree with the above review. Very run down. Water hook-up leaking right onto an electrical box. My sewer hook up was a hole with no cap, almost couldn't find it. Stunk real bad too. Cable picture unwatchable with interference. Sights were confusing in most spots. Hard to tell exactly where you should set-up. Had 20+ college kids in tents across from us playing beer pong and blasting music until 1 AM. Camp store smelled horribly. Didn't bother looking in the bathrooms. Playground was in bad shape. Was nervous that the equipment would break. Pool was in OK shape. Be very careful with big rigs. Try not to arrive at night. HOWEVER, with all that said, we camped with 3 other couples and all of our sites backed up to each other so we all were close together and had a cozy central location for food, fire and sitting around. Spent most of the day in nearby Bethlehem. Great restaurants, nice shops, very walkable. Just an old steel town that preserved that old town feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
We have traveled to many different campgrounds and this campground was one of the worst. We booked the reservation on the brochure that had shown us a very beautiful and active campground. The campground was nothing but a disaster. The swimming pool was turning green, the restrooms and bathhouses were disgusting & dirty (the walls had holes and the sinks were rusted and mildewed with huge dead insects laying around. The picnic tables that are at every site were rotted and broken. The recreation we were promised in our brochure was not fullfilled. The gameroom was only open for 1 hour out of the 1 week we were there. The bingo and las vegas night had been cancelled along with hay rides that were to be happening every morning. We had witnessed children playing on the swings with the swings actually falling apart on them. We also witnessed four campers who set up and then actually got to see what was happening at the grounds and the bathhouses and then packed up and move out. There had been dead branches breaking throughout the days of our stay. These branches were not small. The leaves have not been raked up since last fall. We would not recommend this campground to anyone. The campground is in need of severe repairs. Our family which includes 3 children and 2 adults had a very uncomfortable and unpleasant stay, if it were not for us having our own bathroom and running water we too would have left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2005
$1
It's an OK campground. I thought the other reviews were too harsh. Cons: The sites are not level. Took me about an hour to level my unit. Water had a lot of sand in it. It's not drinkable at all. Trees make parking hard sometimes. Very long communite to PHL. Think 1. 5 hours+. The office was hardly ever open during winter hours...low demand I suppose. Pros: Beautiful CG. Lots of trees. Very nice. Nice pond. Very relaxed country setting. Few residents there during winter. It closes for a few weeks in January. Bathrooms were nice and warm during winter. Don't know about cable/phone hookup All in all I give it a "B". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$32
They just open so things weren't completely ready. The whole CG is in the shade with some big trees. Sites are small and the trees make it hard for large rigs to move around. Be very careful. The CG is old. The buildings show it. The bathrooms are clean and some things are new in them but they need to be redone. The play ground needs to be sanded and repainted. They have a lot of seasonal's sites. The wife and I are willing to try them again later in the season. We used a 34' TT. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com