217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Quarryville was rated 6 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (717) 786-3458
CGID2480

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Quarryville

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   7   5   2   9   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$62
Excellent campground! Stayed in site 312 which was very easy to back in and all of the hookups where very accessible. Our friends camped in the surrounding sites and cabins. Numerous amenities for the kids to do, even with the water park closed. Staff members were very accommodating and friendly, including escorting us to our site. Our group rented the hot tub. It was heavily used by all. We are already looking at our calendars and trying to find another weekend we can go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$68
Really nice family place. We rented a cabin and it was really cute. It was the rustic cabin. The only thing was it was like sleeping on a brick. They really need to upgrade those. But beside that, it was a really fun weekend. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$71
Nice park, but a little over-priced. Definitely oriented toward small children only. Pool is too small and only 3.5 ft. deep. Water park is great for little kids. Roads are kind of narrow and un-paved. The park is almost an hour from Lancaster shops, buffets, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$70
We've stayed here many times in the past few years and always enjoy our time here. There are lots of amenities and my girls always have a great time. Water park is great. Mini-Golf is fun. Jumping pillow is always a huge hit with the kids. We prefer the pull-through sites but the other sites are easy to get into also. A little expensive but worth it when you factor in all of the amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
Jellystone Park Quarryville is a very nice campground. The campground is well kept and maintained, from weed removal to cleanliness and the condition of their buildings. The park offers some great activities everyday for families and children to get involved in (some have an additional charge). The greatest asset of this campground is the pool and water park that is included in the price for camping. The pool and water playground are perfect for members of the family of all ages. They are well kept and very clean. The complaint that I would have related to the water facilities would be that in the water park a number (4 or 5) of the interactive devices (water guns, plungers and spray nozzles) were not functioning during our visit. To ensure the maximum impact of the park the owners & staff should ensure that the park and all it's features are working. The park also offers a gem mining experience (additional cost), a very nice miniature golf course (included), pedal bikes (included) and a jumping pillow for the kids. The campground has also just built a new washroom and shower facility. This building is very nice and offered clean toilets and showers that are cleaned multiple times per day. To improve this park there are a number of things that would improve the experience. The park has the potential to be a 10 out of 10, but to get there they need a few improvements. First their event staff did not seem very engaged to our family. An example would be the hay ride staff who loaded the wagon and started a game with the riders to say "Hey" to all we see on the journey. They then proceeded to start a conversation with each other, and text on their phones, rather than engage the riders. We stayed at the North Java Jellystone earlier this year and their event staff for the hay ride included a costumed bear and a lead of a sing song for the kids on the wagon. Additionally, the registration staff were very friendly, but the store clerk had some real attitude issues. At times we observed her presenting a non-caring attitude towards the customers when they asked her for assistance. She was much more interested in herself than serving the customers. The last drawback to site for this campground would be the size of the sites themselves. We stayed on site 69 and found that we had to park our trailer on one side, then put up our dining tent outside the door, leaving just enough room for the fire pit and our camp chairs. We then had to park our truck on the roadside to leave us enough room to move around. Many of the other sites were very similar in size and do not offer much room to move around. All in all we enjoyed our time at Jellystone Quarryville and would recommend it to others. For the money and this type of experience I would recommend Jellystone North Java, but Quarryville has a lot going for it and offers a lot to the camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
We've been coming to this campground for the past 5 years and have watched them transition from a pool and mini-golf course to what it is now. My girls had a blast. However, as the previous reviewer mentioned, there were some issues that need to be addressed. The problem with the hornets, yes, paper nest hornets, and bees at the pool, pavilion and camp store needs to be addressed. My daughter was stung and thankfully didn't have a reaction. When I mentioned this to the camp store, I was told they had ice for sale in the freezer! I wasn't looking for a hand out, but, I certainly was looking for a little compassion for my 5 year old along with a promise to do something. We MUST have been at the pool the same week because there were many parents with non-potty trained kids in both the water park AND pool, sans swim diapers! The lifeguards refused to question the parents. Low and behold, for 3 days in a row, we had human waste in the pool AND waterpark! Once again, nothing done. The activities are wonderful as are the camp counselors. The girls had a wonderful time. I think I would have enjoyed it more if I didn't have to carry a fly swatter around to chase the bees! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$94
This was our second time here. This CG is way overpriced. The entrance road is horrible. All the roads in the CG are dirt/gravel and are extremely dusty. It is so bad that on check in days they water the main roads. Really didn't help seeing the water dried up in an hour. The "water zone" is nice for smaller kids. The water slides are a joke. They are so slow I watched adults get up and walk partially down them. We thought they would have fixed this by now. The bees were so bad at the pool, we killed seven and had one person in our party get stung, in a single day. There is no adult only pool like more of the nicer parks now a days. The pool doesn't open until 11:00. They closed the water park for hours because they said they found human waste in it. I find it funny that we have been to over 40 campgrounds and the only 4 times this has happened, it was at two different Jellystone parks. I see a pattern here. You can only redeem game room tickets twice a day. You know what it is like telling kids that just spent their money they have to wait 5 hours to get the prizes. The camp store is very pricey but pretty well stocked. Golf carts rented for $60/day. That is also very expensive compared to other large resorts. We prepaid per their request thinking you would just pull in and be guided to your site, but nope we had to get out of the vehicle go inside and go through and old school check in process that took 10 minutes after waiting in line. Cable channels were very minimal. They only have Wi-Fi at the office. We just got back from a CG at the beach that had a real water park and more amenities and was way cheaper. I would expect this type of CG when you are paying $40-50/night not almost $100. This was definitely our last time here. All four families we traveled with have decided to move to another CG next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
We had a great time here. Great place for kids, lots for them to do. The CG was very busy and the staff was still very helpful and friendly. I didn't witness any yelling or swearing as mentioned earlier. The bathhouse on the hill is the best one, it's a modular building that is fairly new, air conditioned and clean. The one nearest the pool is a little old and cramped but not too bad. Didn't use the one near the jumping pillow area. Store is great, has everything you need, and the drive to town isn't bad if you opt to go to a grocery store. This is a very peaceful, beautiful area of PA and the CG is very well kept. The only negative things I would say are: 1. The pool was overcrowded and warm (thought the waterpark was awesome), it would be good to have another pool. 2. We didn't observe quiet hours being enforced and unfortunately were situated near some late night, loud neighbors. 3. The pedal carts, while super fun for our kids, need to be worked on and perhaps a few more added to the fleet. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
We were extremely disappointed, with this campground. We had 4 of our grandchildren, with us. The bathrooms and showers were filthy. WIFI was very poor. The 3 ft swimming pool was full of hair. It was quite disgusting. There are not Life Guards but pool attendants. The pool is Swim at Your Own Risk. The activities and amenities are very far apart. The roads are stony and rutted. The are golf carts, for rent, but very very limited. We would not return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$89
Stayed at this CG for 4 days the end of this June and it was a wonderful experience. I experienced none of the rudeness with respect to the CG owners and staff, everyone was very accommodating. This CG has a wonderful and warm pool with many water slides and attractions to keep all ages satisfied in the water. Special attractions include a bouncing pillow (large ground mounted, air filled trampoline) and pedal carts, along with a fishing pond and some planned activities. We stayed on a buddy site in the 200 section and this site was level, large, wooded and easily accessible to all activities and the office/store; which by the way, was absolutely the best I have ever seen. Large, very well stocked and appointed beautifully and the staff was very helpful, not terribly pricey either. As is policy with all Yogi CGs, they escort you to your site and they deliver firewood albeit with a large enough order. We brought our own wood to the CG and never had a problem. Water pressure could have been better, but hey, the very modern and clean restroom in our section even had air conditioning. Nice, since it was in the 90's all 4 days. As for the negative reviews concerning the bath house closest to the pool/office, again I did not witness this and found this restroom to be clean. Quiet hours were adhered to as patrols were routine, and the CG speed limit is very strictly enforced because of all the kids there for the water park. Overall park appearance was very nice: grass mowed, roads maintained, buildings maintained, no litter and only a few permanent sites. Not many golf carts either. They even pick up your trash bags on site and have on-site recycling with pick up. (another Yogi policy) This CG is a bit pricey, but we really never saw our kids they were so entertained (ages 7 to 16 between 3 families)so the entertainment value alone is worth it. This is top notch facility and we will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$90
Nice campground for young children. The waterpark is small. The only swimming pool at the park is considered an "activity" pool. This would be a nicer park if they had a second pool to relax in. Pool area is too small to enjoy on a crowded weekend. Jumping pillow and pedal carts are nice. Although there are only 8 pedal carts, not thirty as stated in the brochure. These areas are unattended and there were young children unsupervised walking onto the track. Some sites are very tight. Our site was 117 and it had two small trees in the center that need cut down. Our small Travel Trailer barely fit, and the awning hit the trees. I'd recommend sites 101 thru 111 or 119 thru 125. We like the trash / recycling option. The owner does have a "yelling" problem. One day he walked through the waterpark threatening to close it because one person was illegally parked. Why would you threaten 100 people for one parked car?! Nice enough park, but not sure we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$85
This owner was fighting with everyone. Someone was parked about 6 inches past the steps and this owner yelled and cursed at an elderly lady trying to park in a full lot. The sites are small and the staff drives around all day and night like cops looking to yell at people for violations. Trash and dirt blows around this campground when it is windy. They need to hire a janitor instead of site police. The rest rooms were filthy. Very small water park! If you are coming for the water park or with kids, I suggest you find another campground. This owner is a bully and needs to lose his franchise tag acting like this. He is giving Jellystone a bad name. He gave me a few dirty looks just for watching him yell at several people. At least he was smart and didn't want to pick a fight with a 250 pound man. Never again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$66
We stayed here for my daughter's birthday weekend (she turned 7) with my son (4) and step-son (5). Also my brother and his family, daughter (5) and son (3), camped too. We had a blast. The kids loved the water park, peddle cars and giant jumping mat. We had a visit from Yogi with a cake for my daughter's birthday and she was all smiles. My son keeps asking if we can go for his birthday in August so we'll be booking soon. The sites were a good size and the bathhouses were very clean. I thought the staff was excellent: very friendly and accommodating. The water park isn't theme-park quality, but the little ones didn't care. They were thrilled. They also have activities going on all day long for the kids to do. I would highly recommend this park. We're going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
This was our third stay here, each time for the paint ball weekend. We stayed at a 2-family site, 10 and 10A, with friends and the site was really big and easy to get in and out of. We were escorted to our site. They've made several improvements- new gravel on sites and roads, fence around the jumping pillow, pedal cart track, outdoor movie theater. They also recycle now and provide each site with a recycle bin that they come and empty while taking your trash. There were lots of planned activities for kids. We really love this campground and are hoping to get back in the summer when the water park is open. Prices go up really high in the summer from $60 in April to $98 in summer months, but that will include water park passes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$70
It had been a 4 year gap since we last camped here and we were quite excited to revisit and see all the improvements made. We were not disappointed! This owner family has succeeded in turning this park into a top notch family resort destination. The owners were hands-on and very welcoming and friendly. We camped in a 30 footer and our site was easy to back into. We arrived late and were met by security and escorted to our site. We stayed for a Halloween weekend and cannot wait to go back this summer to try out the waterpark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$75
Very bad place to stay. Dirty restrooms and showers. Dirt blows all over the place, especially around the pool area when everyone enters or exits the campground. I tried this place before and it was the same. The staff was very rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$82
Our site, C2 was nicely wooded and tucked away. It was a cozy feel and we loved it (other than the price!) However, the restrooms/showers closest to the pool were absolutely filthy. The bathhouse nearest our campsite was clean, but there were only two showers, which I thought was weird because the building seemed brand-new. There are only three bathhouses in the entire park: one is filthy, one is tiny, and we did not go into the third one. You might want to plan to use your onboard facilities exclusively. The pool area had weird hours: one night it closed at 7:00, which seemed super early, then the next night we found out it stayed open till dark. Wi-Fi did not work at all, not even a little! You might want to tell your kids it is a "mini-waterpark" as it is way smaller than it looks on their website. It's a nice pool/play area, just not huge. There are lots of activities offered, and they seemed to be well-attended. They do not offer any discounts at all, not even Good Sam. I kept seeing the same one staff member on duty throughout the park, not multiple staff members like even smaller parks often have. We liked this park ok, but not sure if we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$85
The "Splashground" is the biggest draw of this CG. The G'kids rated it "awesome". However, if the weather is bad or if you are not into pool activities there's not much else to bring you here. There are several major attractions are not far away. The Wi-Fi only works in one spot on the deck. My guess is they spent all their money on the splashpark and pool. They should have saved some to: a. put in a real laundry facility (only 2 washers and 3 dryers); b. modernize the showers (what they have were clean); c. open a snack bar; and d. put up some street signs (they escort you in the first time, then you're on your own finding your way). With the G'Kids I'd go back. Without them: probably not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$92
The reason I would not give this campground a 10 is due to poor management. The pool/waterpark were great except for no lifeguards or supervision. You pay alot of extra money for the waterpark, but it does not open until 11am. I was also a little upset that they did not open the jumping pillow and pedal carts until 11am. There was no supervision on any of these activities so therefore not sure why they could not be opened earlier. The campground was very clean. We went during sports week and I did not notice too many sports activites. There was alot of crafts, but very pricey for the activity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$86
There were only two reasons the campground did not get a 10 from me. 1) The main attraction for the kids, water park/pool area does not open until 11 a.m. Opening that at 9 a.m. would be a great change that i heard among fellow campers especially since that is part of the reason for a higher nightly fee than most campgrounds. The "pillow" did not open until 10 a.m.; which within one hour is HOT to little feet. Same with the pedal carts, not open until 10. My suggestion would be open these earlier. 2) Spelled out in their confirmation email was a policy that stated NO firewood of any kind was allowed to be brought into the campground due to the boarder ash ban and any brought in would be burned by staff immediately. OK, that's a valid reason. However, upon arriving I was told that I could have brought that my own firewood in being I'm from within the State. At $7.50 per small bundle, this was a bit much and I feel their policy could have been clearer. Otherwise, pool, sites, restroom store were all very clean. Staff overall was very friendly and helpful. And per the kids, we will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
The only reason I don't give this campground a 10 is due to the unpaved roads. The staff were polite, personable, and very helpful. The store was fully stocked with what you'd expect and then some. We used the pool/water park everyday. The one day we decided to leave the park to go to nearby Dutch Wonderlamd it down-poured for a good 2 hours. When we returned to our site we found our chairs and grill had been neatly stored under our awning with a note from Yogi himself saying he didn't want to see our stuff get ruined by the rain! I thought this was unreal, just not used to this type of service and thoughtfulness at a campground. This truly is a top notch family resort. We will return here many many times in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$79
This was our first time staying here. Absolutely fantastic week long experience! Tons of activities. The pool/water park area was great. Facilities were clean and very well kept even during busy times. Staff was pleasant, professional and helpful. Our site was large and shaded. We are looking forward to another visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
Wonderful campground! The hosts were gracious, the activity staff were wonderful and attentive, the pool and water park were great fun for kids of all ages (including many adults!), the pool was clean and well maintained. Daily trash and recycling pickup at the site. Daily activities. Fully stocked store. Great arcade / game room. Close to Lancaster and Amish / Dutch attractions. Paint ball sports on-site. Geo-caching opportunities near by. Wide, shaded sites. Cable TV at each site. 1st time at this Campground; expecting many returns!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$96
Kids had fun, little pricey but got what we paid for. LOTS of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms could have been a little larger and updated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$64
This was our first trip to this campground and we loved it. There was a lot for us to do and the activities did not cost us any more money. A few folks commented on the high rate but we've paid this high rate at other places and still had to shell out more money once we got there for other things to do. The rate included the pool and really fun water park, pedal karts --unlimited use but first come first serve, and the bouncing pillow. We had a nice shaded site and did not feel as if we were on top of our neighbors, although it was difficult to get into. Staff was friendly and the store was very well stocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
This was our first stay at Quarryville Jellystone and we had an outstanding trip with close friends. We had buddy sites awning to awning b1 and b1a great sites. I met the owner upon arrival and he was extremely nice and the staff was as well. Yes it was expensive but you pay for what you get. Very nice pool and water park roads in excellent shape and our site was level. The owners of the campground are putting allot of work and time in this resort. If you have children then GO . They have so many activities for the kids you cant fit them all in. My family has stayed many places and Disney Worlds Fort Wilderness was the best however I would rate this experience top notch as well. I highly recommend campers to try this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$82
This park provided a very mixed experience for us. We booked 4 days/3 nights with 4 other families for a yearly camping outing. Since all of us have children, we steer toward family-oriented parks with kid-friendly facilities and are comfortable paying extra for amenities. Some pros: 1) The small water park was quite nice and well designed; it featured both a fort-like play area and a reasonably large 3'6" deep pool with basketball hoops and a volleyball net. Pool side seating was plentiful. 2) The camp store was large, clean and well stocked. 3) The grounds were clean, and well-maintained (with the exception of the algae-covered and stagnant fishing pond. 4) Craft activities were varied and reasonably priced. Our west-facing site was newer and without mature trees so the mid and late day sun was a bit rough. The sites we booked were designed for popups or tents. However, there were also number of rental cabins nearby. Unfortunately, this area is apparently exempted from quiet hours. Large groups staying there made sleep impossible until after midnight every evening (difficult on families with small children). I never saw a staff member making rounds near quiet hours and, based on the nightly ruckus, I can't believe there is ever any serious effort made to enforce quiet hours. Bathroom and shower facilities were too few and far too dirty. Though I saw a cleaning woman working in one once, I never actually used an acceptably clean bathroom or shower. The floors were dirty and grass covered. Trash overflowed. Dead insects abounded and the facilities lacked hand soap. (One shouldn't have to carry their own soap to wash after using the bathroom.) Free pedal go-carts are available for limited hours during the day, though I was told I couldn't ride one with my boy (even though the large ones were adult sized). Again, inconsistent enforcement allowed many adults to ride, including one who took his cart off the road (there is no dedicated track go-cart area-despite claims to the contrary) careened down a hill, then jumped off the cart to avoid crashing into a camper's new pick up. One of our party brought an inexpensive set of walkie-talkies for the kids. Apparently they (and/or others) were talking on the same (standard public) frequency band that the staff has chosen to use. As we were breaking down our sites at the end of our stay, the owner raced up in a golf cart yelling at the two 11 year olds. He jumped off the cart, grabbed a walkie-talkie and repeatedly yelled "Who owns you!?!" then began berating them about respect. The children were so frightened that they just stood there frozen. Instead of first approaching any adult in the party, he continued to yell at and intimidate the children until I slowed him down. (Or, more appropriately, invited him to redirect his howling at me.) What should have been an easily rectified misunderstanding quickly resolved by mature adults, turned into one of the most absurd displays of childish grandstanding I"ve ever witnessed . Made more egregious by the fact that he was the park's owner! Apparently hospitality and hostility are closer together in his dictionary than in mine. Even after immediately apologizing (though I thought no wrong was committed- we weren't even sure that our children were guilty since they had been playing with the radios for only a few minutes, while "Belligerent Bob" claimed it had continued for over an hour) and assuring him that the children would stop using the radios altogether, he continued to rant and sputter. He informed us that whether our radios were on a public frequency or not, this camp ran on "Bob's Law!" After our group had spent 4 days (and over $1500) at his park without incident, to spoil the entire stay by screaming at a couple small children was utterly inconceivable. There is no water park, swimming pool or any other camp amenity that compensates for the level of discourteous and offensive behavior exhibited by a belligerent proprietor, more interested in exerting authority over trivialities such as public walkie-talkie frequencies than showing his guests a standard degree of common courtesy. This man puts a quality franchise reputation to shame. I would never stay there again nor recommend this park to anyone. However, if you're looking for this sort of treatment, I recommend saving your camping money, conveniently driving over to the nastiest bar in your hometown and insulting the bartender's mother. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$93
We had the worst experience with camp owners ever. We have stayed numerous times at Jellystone properties throughout Pennsylvania and Maryland and we have NEVER EVER had a bad experience until this past weekend. Reading the posts around the internet, I only wish we knew that the manager/owner Bob has anger management issues and this franchise that touts itself as family friendly is anything but before we booked our 4 day visit! He viciously verbally abused two small boys that were with families traveling with us - accusing them -screaming - of transmitting on the campgrounds' radio frequency - known to many campers as Family Talk Channel - 22 with the walkie talkies their parents had given them as they walked around the field adjacent to our sites. In our camping excursions through the years across the United States, family use of walkie talkies has appeared to be commonplace. Warning - it is not permitted here. He sited that he does not have to follow FCC rules, but everyone there must follow - and I quote - "Bob's rules." This was news to the military member that was traveling with us that works with the FCC. Apparently Bob makes his own rules and NO they are not listed in the brochures they give you at check in. The children were in tears. Bob was screaming and would not relent. Parents were trying to explain to Bob that it would not happen again, the channel would be changed but he continued on his rant. We will not return. In addition to this unfortunate incident, the bathrooms were filthy. There is no hand soap or dispensers. Better bring your own toilet paper too! If you smoke, you will enjoy the cleaning ladies aroma from that lingers in all the bathrooms from their chain smoking when they actually clean. Be careful of the pedal carts - there is a huge hill that they roll down - often times unattended into the tent campers below - saw this happen twice. The only highlight of our stay was the water park. Unfortunately, the above mentioned incident happened in the last hour of our stay and soured our entire visit. There were 5 families with us and all of us were so incensed by the unprofessional conduct of the owner that we have agreed our 2010 camping excursion will never be held again here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$93
$93 for what? For $93 I expected much more than a small waterpark. Dog's, yeah you can bring em, but there not really pet friendly, trust me, get close to the deck around the ranger station with your pet and they, the staff, not the dog will bark your head off. Facilities, bathrooms are small, shower stall even smaller and no table/shelf etc. to set clothing etc. I've had better facilities at state campgrounds. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
It has many hidden costs. The firewood had to be purchased there and then it was very green and would night light properly without buying additional items to light. We had the stay and play deal which was suppose to include all activities for the kids, but you have to buy the materials for your child to create all craft activities. And when it rains everything is closed up or cancelled indefinitely So we left a day early with no refund or credit but there was nothing for the kids to do besides sit in the RV. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
Very bad campground! The owner picked a fight with many campers. Real dusty from construction. The pedal cart track is still not built. No smoking signs at rest rooms and the workers all smoke in them, especially the cleaning lady. Very expensive firewood. You cannot bring your own. The owner drives around all day inspecting sites. I left early after asking for a refund since he picked a fight with me about someone losing a wedding ring on our site. I guess he thought we found it and was keeping it for ourselves. A real idiot of a owner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$54
We enjoyed our stay in this park. We stayed on a buddy site and had plenty of space for our 38' fiver and our friend's travel trailer. The site has many activities for the children. The staff is attentive. Everything is well maintained. We have already booked another trip to this campground this year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$70
This was our first trip in our new camper. This is the first time at this campground. When we arrived there was someone right there to show you to your campsite and help you set up. There camp store was awesome. Play area and game room were fantastic for young and old. They had a lot for the kids to do (crafts, bingo, more). It was a small camp which was nice and everyone was friendly. Lots of shade. They have a water park (which was closed when we were there in April). Only one bathhouse. We didn't need to use it. We would come again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$64
The campgrounds were well taken care of. The sites however were very unlevel. We stayed in site 18 and it was like being on one big hill. As we toured the whole campground it seemed that most of the sites were uneven. There were nice shaded sites here, but the whole campsite was hilly. Bathrooms were large and clean. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The general store was large and well stocked. We stayed here with kids and were not happy with the unlevel site we had. We also did not like the fact that the whole campground was very hilly and nothing but gravel. For the $64 dollars we paid a night, I thought the place would be better. Will probably not go to this campground again because of price. Especially because they just put in a water park (very small park) and during the summer, the price will be about $80 a night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$65
We have friends with a 38' 5er, we camp with them all the time. We planned this 'last trip' of the season last June (4 months ago) - paid for it in June also! We made it clear, we wanted adjoining sites, full hookups, etc. No problem. We get to the campsite LATE, around midnight. We get set up, and go to sleep, go down in the morning to get some supplies from the office, and my wife was confronted by the people at the campsite, that they moved our site to the other side of the park. And we had to move by 2PM. Which is bad enough, but there was no sewage on this other site. My wife is 7 months pregnant, that 9 gallon holding tank fills quickly LOL! Now my son is on the other side of the campground from his friends that we camp with every weekend, complaining about that, we are in a tent area where everyone but us is drinking and partying until 11 p.m. when my 2 yr. old's 'camp' bedtime is 9 p.m. The lady told my wife she 'assumed' since we had a popup we didn't need sewage, and filled our site with a travel trailer that needed it. When I confronted them on that issue, she said she never said that. I am absolutely FURIOUS at this, and the way it was handled. We have stayed at another Jellystone with great success, but this one was ridiculous. She said if I wanted, they would give me a refund, but we were 5 hours from home, and every campground in that area was booked solid due to it being Dutch wonderland's Halloween party weekend. There was another popup'er I was talking to that told me he had the exact issue with them last year, said they didn't 'allow' popup's in with the 5er's and TT's He fought them and won. I fought them and lost. I am home now, so not much I can do but it will be a cold day in he** before I ever set foot in that campground again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$68
First visit to this park for a Halloween weekend and was not disappointed. We have always found the campground staff to be friendly and helpful and this time was no different. Campgrounds are kept in great shape. Only thing that kept me from giving them a "10" this time was they only had firewood available in bags ($7.50/bag). They have strict restrictions about bringing firewood into the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
Very nice, clean park. We had a "Buddy" site which was 2 sites together as we camped with our daughter's family and a package deal which included unlimited use of the water park, a one day golf cart rental, and one free ice cream social. Sites were graveled and fairly level. The roads were graveled also and were a little dusty. There were many activities which our grandkids enjoyed. The water park and pool were very nice but extremely crowded on the weekend. We had no trouble at all with any of the staff - they were all very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave this campground a 7 and not a 9 or 10 was the showers. There were only 5 each and they were very small, very outdated, and we could never get the water temperature regulated. We were either being scaled or frozen. They were also quite a distance from most of the campsites and no where near the pool or water park. The only good thing I can say about them was that they were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$54
Very nice campground. Campsites were easy to park our camper in. Roads are not paved. Many activities for kids on the weekend as well as during the week. Activities fee included in cost of a nights stay. We had a 7 night package. Fee covers the use of water park, shuffleboard equipment, bikes/helmets, etc. Golf carts are available. New water park was adequate for a wide age range of children. Bathrooms are not near water park. This did cause an inconvienance. Also, no lifeguard on duty. Younger staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had to deal with several older female employees in the office who were extremely rude and condesending. For that reason I did not rate this campground very high and I would think twice about camping here again any time soon. At the pool I did over hear several other families discussing the inappropriate treatment they also received from the employees. Hopefully, in the near future they will address the ongoing employee attitude problem so they do not loose more customers. We are keeping our fingers crossed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$90
This campground is very nice for a family with children. The waterpark is great, and comparable to a smaller-scale Great Wolf Lodge type "water play ground." The playground is big and well maintained as well. Golf carts are available for rent, so reserve one when you plan your trip - there were none available when we checked and we weren't aware of the rentals before arrival. They have a VERY nice camp store and the activity schedule is good too. Our site was roomy, gravel covered and fairly level. The roads are stone and of decent width to allow manuevering with your rig. Bathrooms were small but clean enough. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
We took advantage of a special 4 night package during the week for $45 nightly that included a "Red Carpet" Site (W/E/S/C), unlimited water park usage, 4 hour cart rental, and 2 free ice creams. This would have normally cost around $120 nightly. Having a "Red Carpet" site, we were quickly escorted by staff to our pull-thru site, which was a nice touch. The site (C-3) was well shaded, large, although slightly unlevel. The water park was extremely nice, clean, and large, with ample space and seating for our family. The game room, store, and pavilion were modern and well maintained. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly, except for one older "gentleman" who manned the store register, who felt the need to "shoosh" my 5 year old for calling her sister's name too loudly in an already crowded store. I was wondering if this was the same person who others have had issues with. Since it happened within the first 2 hours of our stay, it did not ruin it. The only other issue was found by my wife dealing with lack of cleanliness and overflowing of toilets and showers in the ladies bathhouse near the store. This, the normal rate of $120, and the grouchy guy in the store prevented us from giving Yogi's a 9 or a possible 10. We would stay here again, especially if we could find another discounted deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$88
Negatives: Sites were on the small side and not very private, even in the wooded area where we stayed (site #9). Sites were also on the smaller side compared to our other experiences. The campground roads were gravel and of the very dusty gravel which didn't make for the best experience. The fishing pond was covered with green algae bloom. I didn't see any fish jumping or anyone catching any fish. Positives: I thought the employees were very nice. The store was well stocked. They have great activities for the children. The water park is great, though it may be hard to find a place out of the sun. Free activities like shuffleboard, basketball, pedal carts, and others. Great place for children. I couldn't see coming here without kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$80
This facility is extremely over priced even with the addition of the water park. The roads within the park need improvement. Depending on weather they are either dust or mud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$83
I would echo the recent review the described a positive experience. I didn't experience the issues mentioned by the other reviewers about the campground owner. It's not cheap to stay at this campground, for sure, but there were a lot of scheduled activities and we will likely be back; probably off-season to avoid the high charges. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$53
After reading the other reviews, I was really apprehensive about staying at this campground. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The water park is amazing - fun for both kids and adults and "non-swimmer" friendly. The pool at 3' 6" is deep enough, but not too deep. The volleyball basketball in the pool add a nice touch. The owner even surprised us one night by opening the pool/water park at 9:15-10:30 p.m. under the lights for some fun - that was a great surprise for the kids! Fun activities, too. The grounds were very well kept during our entire stay. We had 2 nights of very, very heavy rain and they were out first thing the next morning regrading the gravel that had washed away. All the staff I encountered and spoke with were very, very nice. Bathrooms were spotless - in fact, every time I was up front and needed to use the facility, it was being cleaned. Paintball was fun for the men - just be aware that it's only open on the weekends. The only reason I didn't give Yogi a 10 is because I'd like to see more than 2 washers/3 dryers for the whole facility and perhaps in the future they will put bathrooms closer to the pool area. And, our price reflects a family vacation package over 7 nights. With the improvements they're making, you can't go wrong here - you're whole family will have fun! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$99
This is a great campground for kids. The water park was awesome and there were a lot of planned activities for them. The kids also enjoyed the arcade and the basketball court. Our site was a pull-thru site located on a turn on the road so it was not private at all but the size was nice and there looked to be a lot of other nice sites there. The camp store was the best one that I have ever seen! The track for the pedal carts was not complete when we were there. We absolutely enjoyed this place and the only reason it did not receive a 10 rating was that the male staff was not friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$88
Yea, The Water Park's Open. Had A Double Unit Site. Water Park Is Very Nice { Watch Spraying Kids }. Management And Owners Were Very Nice & Helpful. Lots To Do. Pond Was Slimed Over, But All in County Were Also. We'll Be Back. I Believe Previous Posts Were Peeved From Water Park Not Opened On Schedule Due To Wet May. Give The Camp { & YOGI } Another Try. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
We've always loved this campground. Our only complaint use to be that the pool was so small! So when they started building the water park, we were excited. When we were there in June the water park was not completed yet, so we did not have to pay the resort fee. I have to say, we were shocked that the new rates were so high! I don't think the water park should be included in the camping rates. If you want to go in the park for the day, then there should be a separate fee. I just think $90 a night for camping is a little much! We do love this campground though. The sites are a nice size, the new camp store is gorgeous and the grounds are nicely maintained. The cabins are beautiful. However, I do think if they want to keep people coming back for more, they need to re-think the rates. We will probably go back next summer before the resort fees are included. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
We were very disappointed in regards to the advertised water park that was supposed to open mid-May. We stayed there mid-June, and it still was not open, only the pool which was very cold and that also closed early the last night of our stay for construction. The last 2 nights of our stay they had a generator running all night working on the water-park and it kept us awake. The shower-heads in the main building were terrible regarding pressure and water-stream. In the outer building where the laundry facilities were there was no hot water. We requested 'tuck-in' service and was told by one of the owners someone would get back to us in regards to staffing whether they could do it. Nobody did, but they still did it for other campers. Garbage was not picked up daily like we were told. The owners need to be more organized and more happy/service oriented. This park could be amazing if improvements were made. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This was our first camping trip to Pennsylvania, and we picked this campground. Big Mistake! The owner was very rude and arrogant. He seems to think he has to let everyone know how cocky and obnoxious he is, and actually acts like he wants to pick fights with the campers! It is obvious that the campground rules only apply to some campers, and others are allowed to do as they please.The staff in the camp store was very unfriendly.The advertised NEW waterpark was no where near finished. The paintball shop was closed every day we were there. These people have no business running a campground, especially when they act like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay there! Please don't waste your time camping here when there are so many nice campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$88
We came to Quarryville, Pennsylvania, to this Yogi Bear Jellystone campsite for Father's Day weekend. The staff is very rude and the owner is very arrogant. He cursed in front of my children and tried to start a fight with my father by jumping in his face. He and his employees were very dishonest and the rudest people. My nephew won a fishing contest and the prize was a can cooler. Go figure. This is supposed to be a "family campground". He tried to exchange it for a slurpee, and he was denied. A slurpee for goodness sakes. The daughter is very dishonest saying that we cursed at her, but we did not even talk to her. This is a horrible campground! The waterpark was not open. The bath houses were despicable. The hospitality was horrible. This was our first time in our camper at this campsite and the owner ruined it for my children by trying to engage in a argument and fight with my father. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. We will never camp here again. Please look at older reviews of this campground. This obviously has happened to other campers. Yogi Bear Jellystone should not give this owner the rights to the name! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$74
The Park's rates have risen dramatically in the past several years culminating with this year for their self proclaimed glorious water park. They want $110 a night at some peak weekends for a campsite! Anyway, the kicker is that THE WATER PARK IS NOT FINISHED! They have falsely advertised that the water park would be open by Memorial Day and as of June 1st, there was still several weeks, perhaps MONTHS of work to complete. PLEASE warn your friends this park is not ready, don't be disappointed like we and many other families were this past weekend We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$89
Well I guess I'll jump on the bandwagon and post our feelings. We had booked a site at this campground for Memorial day weekend. We all know this is one of the most difficult times to find a spot at the nicer facilities. I spoke to the owners a few months earlier at an RV show and they assured us there new water park would be finished. Less than two weeks prior to Memeorial day weekend, we received a letter from the CG advising the water park would not be complete. We had liked this CG in the past so we thought they would offer to drop the rates, seeing you are mainly paying so much for the water park, and we would still spend the weekend. After speaking to the office, they only offered to give us a complete refund or give us a $100 credit for our next visit. Why would I pay $90 a night for a standard CG? Why would I take a credit and let them hold onto my money? But as we all know they felt like they had us because it is next to impossible to find a CG site 1 week prior to a holiday weekend. We decided to roll the dice and take our complete refund. Well as luck would have it, after over 40 phone calls we found a great site at a very nice CG for half the cost, and by the way the pool was heated and open. It is a shame that owner's have to be this way. What ever happened to CUSTOMER SERVICE! I really hope these posts get and the owners realize withouth us they don't exist. If you don't like your job, find another one. Please share all of these posts with your fellow campers! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We have stayed here before and were not going to return due to the changes in the rates. Addition of waterpark will be a plus this year, but the rates are a real downer. After reviewing other posts regarding the owners, in the three years that we have been camping here we have never experienced this or witnessed it. The entire family has always been friendly and gone out of their way to be helpful. Our only disappointment this time was the planned activity. The activity staff was friendly; however, the activity was impossible (building a model car and painting it) so that no one finished the activity, and left frustrated. Staff sold the items for the activity and then pretty much ignored the children involved, and hid in a storage room. We do like this campground and we will make every attempt to return this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
We loved our site here. It was very spacious and easy to back into.They have one of the best campground stores I've seen and a really nice deck area around the store were you can get wifi internet. They have a nice playground and open field for the kids. Quite a hill getting to the campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
This is a nice park but the obnoxious owners and help make a camping experience regrettable. The owner is a bully who would just as soon throw you out of the park than say "good morning." This attitude is prevalent with both the family owners and the workers too. The activities are overly expensive and not even a thank you for staying with us and spending a great deal of money for a weekend. It's more like a concentration camp than a campground. Avoid this one, it's not fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
Fourth year we've stayed here, like usual we had a great time. We always try to get a site number in the 40s as these are large and shaded. Kids have a great time with all the activities and the pool. Hopefully we'll be back again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
Our second visit to this campground. Enjoyed our visit again. Family run campground. We have stored our travel trailer here in the winter months. Family took advantage of the paintball fields which are very close and run by the family. Campstore is great..everything you need. Very family oriented and always pleased with the other campers we meet. Only disappointed this trip was that the "Bird Man" did not show for the planned show. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
We stayed here over Father's Day weekend in a two family site. We had a good time and found the campground clean and well staffed. We were disappointed to see they went to golf carts, as they were buzzing around all weekend. We also attended dad's holiday breakfast, which was free for dad, but a fortune for the rest of the family. We probably will return once more to check out the waterpark. That'll be the last trip as the kids are getting older and the events are geared more for youth...and expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$57
The owners of this campground have got to be the most rude people on the face of the earth. The facilities are fairly nice but the owners are ALWAYS right and let you know it at every opportunity. Absolutely deficient of anything resembling customer service skills. Would be more apt to kick you out of the campground without a logical explanation than to shake your hand. These people are big fish in a little pond and give a bad name to owners everywhere. Hopefully there will be a tornado that will wipe them out (not hurting anyone of course) and they will be bankrupted. Maybe that would put them on the road to civility and being pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$44
This was our first trip here. After reading the reviews we weren't sure what to expect. When we arrived we were met and welcomed by staff on the entrance road. They fully instructed us as to where to park and register. Once registered we were escorted by staff to our site where he assisted me in backing in my unit. The campground seemed very clean. We only used one restroom and it also was very clean. Our children enjoyed the activities. There are a lot of shaded sites at this campground. The staff was very friendly. We were able to purchase a firewood at the pretty large store. Basketball, horseshoes, shuffle board, fishing were all free. The only issues we had was the employees working in the store are seasonal personnel. Being this early in the season, they were still learning and it took time to purchase items. They were very friendly though. Also the fishing pond it a good walk and my pregnant wife was unable to go fishing with us due to the distance and hills. Overall we had a great time with no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$47
Great job on keeping roads in shape. Were there during a heavy rainstorm and they were out with their equipment fixing the roads the next morning. Lots of room for kids to play. Sites were a good size. Staff were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
We return every year for at least one weekend, and have not had a bad experience yet. We have stayed in just about ever section, including the new pull throughs, last year. Only gripe has been the weather (rained each of the last two years) which I don't believe the owners can control. Kids (10/12) love the activities, and although expensive, they always want to go back. I would like to see a bigger pool. Had no trouble negotiating and parking a 33' fifth wheel (escorted by managment). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2005
$38
Nice facilities but if you are not in the clique or a member of the family the owners are extremely rude and obnoxious. The owners enforce only the rules they want to and allow certain people to do almost anything. I felt like I was parked in a concentration camp. Almost got run over by the many dump trucks and graders speeding through the camping areas. Unfortunately I did not read the previous reviews before we were parked. At least we won't make this mistake again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2005
$49
We stayed Labor Day weekend which was the worst weekend of our life. The bathrooms are in very poor condition. None of the after hours rules are enforced. The activities are just so so. When a complaint is made the management becomes very rude to you. The sites are so close to each other that our neighbor parked in ours when we were out. We will not be going back. We had been camping there since 2002. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$45
Staying at this park has made me question my decision to buy an RV. The management and staff are rude and the bathrooms are few and filthy. We were camped near the rental cabins, where a party of 50+ people were staying. We complained to the management of the park because some of these folks were setting off what I can only describe as explosives at one of their nightly parties. The reports were louder than gunshots. My 2 year old was scared half to death and did not want to come out of the trailer. The owner told me that he would not do anything about it because it was not quiet hour. He also assured me that they were probably not using explosives but were blowing up soda bottles with draino and aluminum foil or something like that. I guess chemical explosions are considered acceptable at this "Family" park. I think his decision to not say anything was based on the fact that this was a large group who camps here every year. Money talks I guess. The other campers who don't camp here every year, had to suffer. We even saw some of the staff over partying with this group. The owner assured me that they would quiet down after quiet hour. Well, if quiet hour is 3:30 AM, I guess he was right. They were up partying like that every night. I'll never spend another dollar at this miserable park, that's for sure. The owner's arrogant attitude and lack of sympathy for my situation speaks volumes. STAY AWAY! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2005
$43
This campground was difficult to access with a 25 foot trailer. The campground is welcome for seasonal people only. We were treated like Lepers by the staff and the seasonals. The price was very expensive for off season as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$38
Excellent family campground, my kids loved yogi. Staff was friendly and helpful, gave an escort to my site and even directed my back-in (quicker back-in than with the wife helping). Plenty of activities throughout the day and early evening for all age groups. Our site was spacious with trees and underbrush between adjoining sites, although did see some areas were sites were smaller. Office did ask trailer size upon reservation and knew max size that would fit on each site. Stayed here for the Thomas Tank week at nearby Strasburg railroad. Plenty to do in the surrounding Lancaster area, but with all the activities at the camp we only left to see the train. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. This one definitely looks as good as the brochure and web-site. We will definitely return again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$32
This is our "home" base campground. It is just over an hour from Philadelphia, very convenient to Delaware and Maryland as well. We have stayed here for the theme weekends such as Halloween and Christmas in July, as well as during the week during off-peak months (without any planned activities) and have had great times. It is in the So. Lancaster area, you can enjoy the beautiful farmland (many Amish and Mennonite) and there is a PA state gameland very close by for fishing, hunting or hiking. I felt comfortable on my first stay here. It is extremely clean also. We were turned down several times by other campgrounds for having an old model (circa '50's)travel trailer, they had no such rules. Give them a try if you would like to visit the Lancaster, PA area, I believe you will have a pleasant time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
1999
$30
Sites were small and narrow and felt a bit cramped. Though we had booked four sites well in advance of our stay, we ended up directly across from the bathroom/showers which we found to be a noisy, disruptive, and poor location. Our camping group consisted of four families of which some had pop-ups and others tents. The ground of the sites consisted of small, sharp shards of gravel which did not affect the pop-up campers so much but was horrible for the tent families who had to repair multiple tears in the bottoms of their tents. Shower facilities were clean, but installed with quarter meters. There were not enough showers for all campers, so we found ourselves getting up at 6 a.m. to get showers in because by 8 a.m. you had to get in line. The campsite management was fairly coooperative about taking action against our complaint of the beer-drinking, dogs barking, music blaring campers that kept the entire campsite up all night. For small children, the staff had many nice activities planned. The pool was nice. The camp store was small but adequate. Our young children loved the Yogi Bear theme, however, we would still not recommend based on the down points. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com