223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Appalachian Campsites was rated 6 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (610) 488-6319
CGID2484

Appalachian Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
377
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   10   5   6   4   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Park was nice. Very secure - maybe a little overboard. The pull through site was fairly level and easy access. Would have liked to stay a couple days, but this was a quick overnight. No road noise even though they are right off the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The rate we paid reflects a special deal from an early RV Show. The campground is actually a very nice place but for a transient it is somewhat hit or miss. If you get a good site you'll love it, if you get one that has you blocking your wheels up before you level, you won't feel so good about it. Some sites are nice, level and wide and you'll think you've found a new all time favorite. However, a lot of sites are out of level with the front being above the rear so keeping your back tires on the ground is difficult, and/or they are out of level left to right as well making for a REALLY tall first step. The good sites have the sewer connection below the level of your camper, some however think you can defy gravity when dumping. Some sites are pull through, these are very long and NARROW. We fit our rig on our site, but had to pull the car up next to us right to the picnic table and the fire ring was way back to the rear of the site. Not much room. Put a chair in front of the rig and your feet were nearly in in the road! Activities here are some of the best. We do Halloween here for the last several years. They have a dance, a haunted house, trick-or- treating, site decorating contest. This is a lot of fun. It is too bad that some many of the sites are seasonal. If more of the good level sites were available we'd try to get here multiple times each year. My last problem is that Wi-Fi is NOT free. For what this place charges Wi-Fi should be included, same for the fishing at the pond. We will return, but only if we can get certain sites. We have had some really good times here, but you have to go in with your eyes open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Pull through sites #300-320 are all out in the open, very small and not very level. We saw several motorhomes on these sites that had wheels in the air. From reading other reviews, this has been a problem for a number of years, but has gone uncorrected. I would have rated the campground higher if these sites were nicer and if they had provided free Wifi. Most of the really nice sites are set aside for seasonal use. There were a lot of activities taking place, and people genuinely seem to have a good time here. There were a decent amount of amenities and they appeared to be in good shape. Campground personnel were all very friendly. The only thing that didn't make much sense was there only appeared to be one dumpster for the entire campground, and it was outside of the security gates of the campground, and it could be a VERY long walk, depending on where your campsite is located. They would pick up your trash from your site if it was left out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Liked Camping at Appalachian Campsites. Even though close to I78 not a lot of road noise but some. Gravel roads. good size spaces. Exiting I78 a little tricky, right then quick left. If unsure, go through the Truck Stop. Lots to do. Fishing pond ($), Lake for kayaking fishing close by. Restrooms were clean. Close to a number of different attractions. People were nice, staff was nice. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
It seems that this campground has fallen into a state of disrepair. The sites needed the grass cut along with weed whacking and the site had 4X4's boxed out to back into. They were rotting and decomposed. This was a beautiful campground several years ago, I don't know what happened. I do not think that I will visit this campground again. The water lines are above ground and exposed and the sites had barely any stone on them and were all unlevel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$75
I was referred to this campground from a coworker and visited their website for more information. I also made 3 phone calls for additional information prior to making reservations. Each phone call I was given conflicting information concerning the fees and deposit. Nothing I was told matched what was posted on the website. They had a restaurant on site which we planned on dining in a lot during our stay, but once we got there were informed it was CASH ONLY, which I think should have been advertised as we, and another couple who reserved a site nearby were unprepared. I was also given conflicting information about the onsite fishing and was told we had to keep what we caught which required us to purchase additional supplies to comply; however, that wasn't the case. We also paid a fee to fish but noticed that all of the other patrons at the pond did not have the required bracelet so I think if they are going to charge a fee that it should be enforced. Although the campground was clean I found it a bit difficult to navigate, as well as I felt it was a step back from what it could be. The pool area although nice had a grassy area to put chairs which after the rain made the ground wet and the chairs uneven. I think the pool deck area should have consisted of more concrete and felt the grassy area was done to save the expense of a better suited material. The shower rooms did not have paper towels, only electric hand driers, and there wasn't any hooks or adequate rugs which made showering inconvenient. Having only camped in cabins I felt their prices were high for what you got. There was also a lot of "nickel & dime" fees for various situations which we have not encountered at other campgrounds. On a positive note the other patrons were friendly, and there was a variety of activities to accommodate different age groups, and there was a lot of patron participation. Overall our experience wasn't bad just mediocre. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
We have stayed at this campground, but was about 4 years ago. We stayed here this past weekend, and it was a spur of the moment thing. Called Thurs for a Fri and Sat camping. Only site available was in their 'big rig' area, 50' pull through. No problem. When we arrived we discovered why this site was available. It was terribly unlevel. Even with my jacks and 4 boards under the rear jacks, I couldn't get our motor home level. The whole area was a problem. Everyone I spoke with was unhappy about the not even close to level sites in this area. The sites we stayed at before were nice and level, shaded, and large, but are now seasonal sites. So for transit RVers you're relegated to either the non shaded big rig sites or the back in sites (some have shade). The site next to ours had huge depressions in the grass area. We paid premium money for a non premium site. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Stayed here for the first time Memorial Day Weekend and made reservations for next year for the same weekend. We stayed in the wooded sites directly behind the store, very spacious sites, they don't have sewer hook-up, but the honey wagon came around on Sunday. Lots and lots to do at this campground. Very kid friendly, they have activities planned from morning to night. Our 4 yr old granddaughter had a great time. Nice pool area, we didn't go in because it was crowded, it was very very humid this w/end, so it's understandable it was full. They had a D.J. one nite and a live band the next. They have an ice cream stand & a little restaurant. They also have a game room, playground and a pond for fishing. The only negative I have is the employees in the store were not very cheery. It seemed like we were bothering them. Other than that I would have given them a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
We camped here overnight on our way south from Maine, having stayed here back in April on our way north to Maine. Just like earlier in the year, we found this campground to be very nice, and everyone was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This was a nice quiet campground with nice activities. Nice friendly staff to greet you upon check in. Overall a clean campground. I would have given it a ten, but a few seasonal sites were really an eye sore. We would go back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This seemed like a very nice campground but it rained the whole weekend we were here. They had a lot of activities and a nice bingo night on Friday. They also had a great ice cream shop with a full service restaurant. The sites are not that large so we were close to our neighbors. The permanent sites were unbelievable. Some of them were landscaped nicer than my home. The staff at the campground also were nice. The store was well stocked. We would go back again but maybe get a site down by the pond. They were much larger sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
We camped here overnight on our way north to Maine. We found this campground to be very nice, and the office staff women were especially friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Nice park and family friendly. Great show at night for kids local band, funny. Was cold but we had a great time and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We're staying here end of June through Labor Day, 2010. Very nice place! It features friendly staff, lots of activities, quiet and peaceful even though close to the interstate. Seasonal sites are beautiful, obviously people care a lot about this place. There is plenty of things for kids to do and lots of kids always around, but not running in packs and making trouble. Great staff. The little restaurant serves very good food at a great price, weekends only. Two minor gripes: the store could be a little bit better-stocked and the wi-fi, while reasonably priced, is slow and weak. Do not hesitate to stay here, it's a great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is a lovely park and I would certainly return. Stayed 2 nights and was very happy with all aspects. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Glad this campground is open again. Camped here Labor Day weekend and had a great time. Our site was shaded and level. Forgot to bring some items with us but was able to get them in the store which was well stocked. They had various activities, but we only went to the hot dog roast and chinese auction. Met the manager: he was extremely friendly and could not have been nicer. He seemed to know all the seasonals by name, but was just as friendly with the weekenders. Spoke with several seasonals and they all could not say enough about him. Everyone was very pleased with the job he has done bringing this campground back to where it was. It was fun camping here again and we made a reservation for October. Seriously considering a seasonal site next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
After looking at the reviews, I was a bit worried about going to this campground. However, this was a nice park. We used it as a home base for our trip to Dorney Park which was about 30 minutes away. The restaurant is closed all season but the camp store had some basics. We also didn't see the rentals for the bikes pictured on their flier but that wasn't a big deal. Our site was shaded and mostly level. Nice pool but not really big. They have a very large pond to go fishing. Overall, our stay was nice and we had no issues like some of the other posters. Very close to I-78, we could hear the highway noise but it was way off to the distance and it didn't bother us that much. I would stay here again if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This campground was one of the best I have seen in a long time. Very clean, The staff was very friendly. We felt like part of a camping family. There was a lot to do, Nice playground, things for the whole family to do. Very enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This used to be a really nice campground. Most of the employees aren't very friendly. The noise from the truck stop is so annoying that you'd think you were camping in the middle of a highway. The actives are nice but the ladies running them could use a class in being friendly. When it was still a private campground the staff was great. It has gone down hill since the corporation took it over. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This used to be a really nice campground owned by a really nice elderly couple and family it seemed. We use to love coming here and couldn't wait to get out to camp. Then it got sold to a corporation and things went downhill...way downhill. We were shocked when we returned. We found out that the place has been through almost 7, yes 7, new managers and was closed down due to illegal dumping at some point. They also cut down all the trees around the sites behind the pool, a once nice and shaded area, now looks like a barren desert. The restaurant that was once a nice and ship shape place to eat was closed. When we had a problem hooking up, the staff really didn't care and sort of brushed us off, and we figured the problem out when they did arrive. We really didn't see the manager do much but drive around and have long chats with his staff or people walking around, and it just seemed the old spark that was once there was gone. My wife and I remember when the original owner would drive his bike around and work with his hands next to his staff or even drop everything to help you and just even drive by to see how your visit was. That's no more. It almost makes us feel really sad because my kids and basically family grew up here and loved coming here, but now the place has changed dramatically. The scenery is still there, but the new staff is not keeping up with the once great reputation this campground had. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The campground opened in May 2009. It is as goods it was, if not better. Everything was great. Just wished the restaurant was open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Upon arrival at our site we found a water leak causing excess mud and soft ground. Another camper close by was actually stuck and sunk into the mud in their campsite. We found the staff and manager unconcerned about conditions and did nothing to stop the water leak that was causing the issues. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
We booked this campground in January. When we got to our campsite the back half of the lot that we were put on was nothing but a mud pit along with several that were beside us. When I complained, the staff person never even apologized for the condition of the site but instead told me that I could get my money back and leave. I asked if I could get some sort discount but again the answer was no. I told them that they could have at least called us to let us know that some of their campsites were not exactly ready considering we booked in January. Unfortunately they had a trout rodeo that weekend and my son had his heart set on it or I would have left. As other campers arrived they also complained to the staff about the muddy lots. I would never stay here again. The staff was rude and the lot was totally unacceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Updated info. Campground is closed for at least the 2008 season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
When checking in, the one girl at the check in was very rude. I asked her for a spot away from the highway. We go to the site and it turns out you can't get any closer to I78. Also 2 sites away we see this big container, turns out it for there sewer problem. I'm on the phone within seconds asking about it and said I don't want my 2 kids ages 3 and 5 to be near this spot. She tells me I can have the spot 3 sites away, still to close to sewer issue. So I tell here I'm going to a Super Pull thru site 10 bucks more ($50)minus Good sam ($5). Most pull through site aren't even close to level. I was able to level dropped front and lifted back a lot. Kids had fun at playground and pool. If it wasn't for sewer problem and that rude *** girl at the counter I would have rated higher. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Had a very nice stay here. The only complaint we had was the Big Rig Pull through sites were way too close together, & were on such a grade that the front of the gooseneck was down so low our 3 year old couldn't walk under it. The back end was so high, you couldn't have gotten on the ladder if your life depended on it. I would definitely stay here again, but we found other sites our 40' fifth wheel would do nicely on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$48
I can understand some people's qualms with this place, but in 3 years, we have never had a bad stay here. Restrooms were always spotless, staff and seasonals always very friendly. Sites were always more than enough for our camper. The highway noise is minimal at best (and we always stayed on the side towards the highway), maybe we are just that sound of sleepers. The only thing "bad" that happened, out of 7 or 8 trips there, is one time we got a bad gate card, they said just call on the box and they'd open the gate from inside. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$44
We have been staying at this campground on holiday weekends off and on for over ten years and we have never had a reason to complain before prior to this year. The campground is now owned by a corporation called Diversified Investments and after this past weekend it is crystal clear that neither they nor their staff has a clue what they are doing. It rained Friday night and all day Saturday and we had a site with a sewer tank which overflowed and sent raw sewage all over the site. When we went down to the store and asked to be pumped we were given an attitude by the manager and told we would have to wait to be pumped until either Sunday or Monday. We told her that this issue was a safety hazard not only to us but to other people and the environment and we were treated with indifference and an I don't care what you have to say attitude because I'm right and your not. So for the rest of our stay we did not use our shower or our toilet and we had to use the campground facilities. The bathrooms were filthy to say the least. There was black matter on the toilets and the shower curtains were moldy. To say we were disgusted by the bathrooms deplorable conditions would be an understatement. On Sunday evening we went to a dance with the Cruisin' Band and the band was fantastic. The only problem was that there was no staff on hand to monitor the event and the other guests that were attending were drunk and disorderly. When we discussed this matter with management after the dance we received another attitude from the manager and were told that they were short staffed and that they didn't have enough people to monitor the dance. We had our three children with us and we were not only appalled by the drinking but also by the indifference that the manager and her staff presented throughout the weekend. Also the staff seems to have constant turnover the activity directors that we have seen there from previous ownership and now with the current ownership is no longer working there and they were always so nice and polite to everyone and they could never do enough to go out of their way to make sure that you were having a good time. Needless to say that we will never be camping there again as long as Diversified Investments owns it and neither will any of our friends that go with us. My advice to you is that if you're thinking about camping at this campground make sure that you think twice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
My kids enjoyed this campground. Yes, there is new management so comments about the owner in reviews earlier than 2005 probably no longer apply. This campground has great concept for their newest bathrooms - individual rooms with private toilet, shower, and sink. Drawbacks -highway noise, reservation policy and extra charges for the activities. Within one mile is a great PA Dutch family style restaurant (Haag's) and a farm stand in season (Stoudt's). Yes, much of the staff is young, but they were polite and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Corporate owned, need I say more? I was forced to prepay for a gate key $10 on my charge card. And the gate was left open the first night and the the second night I had to open the gate for another camper who was a late check-in and did not have a card yet. The mini golf was OK but not fully maintained. If I wasn't warned by a seasoned seasonal about the exit route I would have taken out a retaining wall. Egress could be improved. Totally prepaid and sites assigned by rookies. I was put on a 40' site but if the site across from me was used II couldn't have pulled out. Seasonals are the majority. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
We love this CG, have been here 3 or 4 times now and never had a bad experience. The bathrooms have always been clean only complaints that I had was the lack of cold water in the shower on the trip (yes I said cold water , the water was too hot for my liking) and the fact that the little restaurant , in the rec hall , was no longer in service. I know some people have complained about this CG for noise, but none of us were bothered by interstate noise and we have been on the on the sites nearest the highway. I guess some people are lighter sleepers than us. The grounds always seem clean as are the pool and store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$44
We are currently in a Better Business Bureau complaint with this campground. All customers should check their reservation confirmations as the campground does not understand their own policies. Since my inquiries, Appalachian Campgrounds now makes all customers make a entire stay deposit upon reservation. Plus, once a reservation is made, you will never get a full refund, no matter if you give them a year's notice. This is pretty outrageous. Besides this complaint, the campground charges for everything under the sun. $7.00 to play bingo and $4.50 to fish are just a few examples. The weekend we were there, the only activity not charged was a writing contest for children. Most activities are run by seasonal campers, not "paid" staff. The campground was taken over by a corporation, Diversified Investments. Things are going downhill. I would suggest giving some time until a staff is acquired. They have gone through 4 managers in about 7 months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$44
Camped here Memorial Day weekend & several times in previous years. Have stayed on sunny sites by fishing pond & shaded spots, all have been spacious. RV dealer at end of road had open house & even free lunch on this stay, did buy some accessories. Pool was still cold at this point early in the season. Camped here to go to Tuff Truck & Demo derby at Arena, a mile down the road, as did some others. That was something to see. Had mechanical problem with tow vehicle on Sunday morning, was able to get help & back on road by afternoon, thanks to generosity of nice worker & fellow camper's son. Little road noise from Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$43
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Sites near the front and along the lake were very nice and very large. Seasonal section in the back looked a little worn. We were here during the week and the restaurant on site was not open but looked nice. Pool was clean. The mini golf course was very big and kids enjoyed playing. Staff was very nice and helpful. We had no reservations, were given a site which was small and asked to change it. It was no problem for them. Will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$35
Nice campground, bad location. Campground is located just off Interstate 78. It is very noisy at night with all the truck traffic. They want to nickel and dime you to death as well. They even charge you to fish in their onsite pond. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
I camped at Appalachian CG for the first time in 2004. I have been camping with my family since 1989. Appalachian CG was a very pleasant experience. The bathrooms were not great but the rest of the CG was very good. I stood during NASCAR weekend in August. My son and I had a great time. I usually stay a Mountain Springs in Shartlesville. This CG was a nice surprise! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2004
$40
We've stayed here at least 3 or 4 times in the last two years. The bathrooms were very clean each time. I don't care for the sites down on the other side of the pool as they are VERY close together, but the others are great. We try to request the same 2 sites each visit. The kids love it there. Their Halloween weekends are wonderful. The majority of the campers have some decorations out & they pretty much all give out candy to all the kids. We try to find CG's that are geared for them so this one works very well. We even brought home a 100lb pumpkin one year for my son guessing the right weight! I did read some unfavorable comments regarding the owner. Not a personal experience, but the 2nd time we were there, a camper with his trailer knocked down a small part of a retaining wall near the gate & were requested to pay $300 to replace it. The guy spent the weekend fixing it himself instead of paying for it. Can't say I'd blame him. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Campground was nice and well maintained. Lots of noise from the highway. We have been camping there for years, the last year or two the owner has been giving us a hard time. Things that were not in the regulations, (tarps, clotheslines "Violations"). Owner VERY rude and did nothing to try to appease us when I said I would not be camping there again with our 30 some campers group. We camped there twice a year for 6 years. He does not care what happens once he has your money!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This is by far one of the worst campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The staff in the joint was extremely rude from check in to check out. We were not allowed to use tarps to protect from the rain as well. The bathrooms were absolutley filthy, it was extremely clear that no cleaning staff was present on Saturday. Re-entering the park is a hassle, most of the Gate cards are invalid and do not work ,causing one to sit and wait at the gate for assistance. The service in the restaurant was very slow and the food was very so so at the best. The fudge we purchased in the store was not " freshly made" and the ice cream was icy from being over its shelf life. To do anything in this park costs an arm and a leg, mini golf, fishing, peddle carts, you name it, it costed. We also had very poor cable connection and our 50 amp motor home kept throwing the breaker, which was suppose to be 50 amp hookup. The sewer connection is a story within itself. The campground utilizes the old tanks in the ground, well once they are full they tend to overflow all over the site, we reported the problem already Friday night and the problem was not corrected until Sunday until we were ready to check out. The washing machines were old and did not funtion properly. There were very little planned activities for the kids as well as adults. Bingo was a royal mess. The kid's activities director was very rude and bossy to the children. Unless you are use to interstate noise, I would not recommend camping here, all you can hear throughout the park is traffic, traffic, and more traffic. Security in the park was few within itself. Dogs barked well past 11 p.m. The owners as well as the staff were down right rude. I heard the male owner real at one of his staff members as if they were a dog and he was extremely rude and arrogant. Multiple problems throughout the weekend were reported by myself and others to the owners and nothing was done to evern to try to correct the problem. These owners didn't care as long as they got your $40 per night fee. I would strongly not recommend this campground to anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly environment to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
I have camp here in 2002 and 2003. Nice family campground. Had a problems last July 4th with full campground 100 degree weather and brownouts. However, they have upgraded the entire electrical system for 2003 that should be able to take the load. It is close to I-78 and there is some road noise, not bothersome. The service at their restaurant is slow, and I would not recommend eating there. They have nice entertainment and I have enjoyed some of bands. They have strict rules that are vigorously enforced without exception. I have two children and do not find their rules bothersome. In fact it keeps the camping experience a happy camping experience - if you know what I mean. Because they enforce the rules, they get a bad rap from some people as unfriendly. I usually go to this camp site twice every summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$35
1/4 mile off of Interstate 78 (I-78). Too Much Traffic Noise. Not an overly friendly staff in the office. Currently installing new sewer piping thruout campground. (ie: muddy areas) Had a clean pool, campground litter free. Traffic noise is a big turn off! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com