223450 User submitted reviews online!!
Camper's Paradise Campground and Cabins was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (814) 752-2393
CGID2485

Camper's Paradise Campground and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   2   2   8   7   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The pool was listed as heated and was not. There are away to many rules and regulations (don't move fire rings, don't cut tree branches, don't bring in fire wood. The no fire wood is because they have family member who sells it. They woke us up very early 6am splitting wood so they could sell it). 40 plus years of camping and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
We camp here every Memorial Day weekend. We think this is a very nice campground. I have never had a problem with the staff at Camper's Paradise. They have always been very friendly, courteous and helpful. The store is a bit over-priced, but it does a large selection of all kinds of items. Many of the sites are odd shaped and the number of trees (which provide lots of shade) can make pulling in a challenge. Make sure you bring utility extensions as the hook-ups may be some distance from your camper (site-dependent). They have a large number of activities during the weekend and the campground is very close to the Clarion river and those activities. Most sites are level, but have not been re-graveled in a while which means mud when it rains. Otherwise, this campground is very nice, fairly quiet for a Memorial Day weekend, and the staff has always been very respectful to me. We will camp here again next Memorial Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This camp ground was clean and the facilities were nice. This could be a great place to experience a vacation. However the staff (female owner) was extremely hostile and negative. We go camping to get away from these types of attitudes not to be confronted by them. If you can get past this you will have a great time. We had planned on visiting this campground a few more times but this experience has soured us on this location. We will NEVER return to this campground under the current ownership and will be sure to add our experience to campfire chats with our camping friends. We stayed in a Pop-Up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
What a JOKE! I can be flexible and deal with a lot, but the rude and insensitive owner just boiled me over. We were looking forward to our trip here, but we were very much disappointed. Our reservations were messed up, despite being paid for months in advance. Several others that we spoke to had the same problem. They have tents in full hook up sites, but will tell you that no FH sites are available. No cable TV available. You have to buy WiFi from them. They have a list of rules that are a mile long. It seems that once you get here, they want to squeeze every possible dime from you. They want you to buy firewood from them, stating it is a source of income for their family. The transient sites have no grass or place to tie your pet out. There are sharp rocks throughout the site. There is a fine if you move fire rings, yet our fire ring was in the middle of the site, putting it under our awning. There are oodles of unsupervised children EVERYWHERE. The area in general is decent, and this CG could be improved greatly if management planted grass and acted grateful to transients for using their facility. Take alot of cash, you will need it. I understand that there needs to be security, but driving around all night on a golf cart with the lights blackened, hoping to find some infraction is a bit much. It is also dangerous. There is 1 bathhouse for the ENTIRE campground. Paradise?? Far from it!! Next time, we will drive a few more miles up the road to Kalyumet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Overall, this is a nice park. The pool was just redone and clean. We went over Memorial Day and the park was packed. The hook-ups can be located some distance from your camper so bring extensions. Also, they are not well marked for each campsite so we were never sure whether somebody was using our hook-up or we were using somebody else's. The store was expensive, but well stocked with lots of different items. The toilet paper in the bathrooms was a bit difficult to get off the roll because of the design, but not insurmountable. All the sites are mostly level and well shaded with lots of trees. Which, by the way can make positioning larger campers a bit tricky. It was raining when we pulled in, so mud was a bit of an issue as the sites do not appear to have been re-graveled for a while. The staff was very friendly to us. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
The park was OK. The bathrooms were cleaned daily but the way the had the toilet paper locked up on the rolls, it created a mess by trying to unwrap it to use and ended up all over the floors. The hookups were way to far away from the trailer. The sewer hookup especially. I was about 20' away and it was uphill. The connection was also sleeved and I had absolutely nothing to fit and neither did the camp store. We were in a bit of a mud hole because it had rained a lot before we got there and one day we were there. They do have a nice playground and pool. Also lots of activities for the kids. Be prepared because they strictly enforce their quite hours (11 PM to 8 AM). Not that that is a bad thing but it is pretty much lights out and absolutely no music even if it cannot be heard beyond your campfire area. I would stay again but would not be my first choice for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This was truly the best campground we have ever stayed in. There were lots of activities for the kids and adults. We went over Father's Day weekend. They had a game the kids played with their dads. It was like the Newlywed game, but they had to answer questions to see how well they knew each other. I also enjoyed the bingo in the evening. The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The pool was clean and was plenty big enough. They had art classes for adults and children. The kids got to make their dads Father Day gifts. We will be going back this summer!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is one of the better private campgrounds we have camped in. We have camped here once a year for the past three years for their Jeep Camp. The campsites are pretty spacious compared to other private campgrounds. Restrooms are fairly clean. Showers are decent, but do not have private changing areas. Grounds are well maintained with landscaping and seasonal flowers. Camp store is nice. Pizza and ice cream available. Nice pool. Pavilion for park events. Nice staff. Organized events for families. A little pricey compared to other parks in the area, but not bad for what you get. Close to Cook Forest and Clear Creek State Parks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Very clean in the woods campground! I would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
This is a lovely park. The owners were very helpful and considerate. Our only difficulty was that, due to the dense trees, we were unable to use our satellite for television. Because the inaugural Steelers' game was played during our visit, the owners set up the big screen in the pavilion for us. That, in my opinion, is great customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We have been coming here for the last 5 years, & haven't camped anywhere else since! The owners & staff are very friendly & courteous. The restrooms and showers are the cleanest in any campground I have ever seen, as the owners take great pride in their park! Many kids activities are included on the weekends. There is a clean swimming pool, a general store, and a small cafe/ice cream stand near the office which is very convenient for the campers. Tent sites are available, as are sites with full hook-ups and permanent sites at a very good rate! A dump station is there for your use when leaving the campground. Park is also security patrolled for your safety! Firewood is available to purchase, as is a propane filling station. Very quiet & well-run operation & very close to Cook Forest so there is always something to do. Sites are well marked & well maintained. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
The campground was clean and the pool area was nice. Our site was extremely close to adjacent site (good thing the next door campers were friendly). Check in was somewhat of a long process because they required registration papers for all campers and vehicles. My kids enjoyed the playground and the Saturday night bingo game. This was an acceptable alternative, but we'd much rather stay in the State Park down the hill, as the rates are lower and the sites are huge in comparison. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
This is my home away from home. Spotless facilities, beautiful sites, an activity schedule that is sure to make you have fun and keep you busy. I would recommend this campground to anyone with a family due to it's family orientation.The owners are absolutely great people. You come here as a stranger and you leave as a friend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
I have just completed reading the previous review here, and I am here to stand up for Camper's Paradise. I attended the 2006 Jeep weekend in June, and I was extremely impressed. There were many activities for all enthusiasts to try and enjoy. I have camped at Camper's Paradise for the better part of the decade, and I have never had a bad time there. I have come to know the owners of the park very well, and I know for a fact that they are very nice, caring, and kind hearted people. They go above and beyond for the comfort and pleasure for all of their guests who attend the park. Which may at times include enforcing their quiet hours rule (11 p.m. thru 8 a.m.) to those who became excessively rowdy in the middle of the night, but that is only to satisfy the majority of the other campers who are attempting to rest. I have camped at over a dozen other resorts, and by far Camper's Paradise is the best, most friendly I have ever been at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We have camped here as a family on numerous occasions. We love it here. Very family oriented. The owners go above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Class act operation and will continue to visit there as often as possible. The bath houses are immaculate. Overall one of the best places to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This campground is not customer oriented. The owners were very rude. Our reservations were completely messed up despite many phone calls prior to our arrival. We will not be returning there and will not recommend this campground. We attended their Jeep Weekend which was completely disorganized. They could not keep on their schedule and half of Saturdays events were changed to Sunday. These changes were made mid stream during the start up of the actual event. There were a lot of upset campers and jeep owners. Many people do not plan on spending all day Sunday at the campground. Especially out of state campers. We are very disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Excellent, well run park. Limited number of sites that can handle a big rig and a limited number of full hookup sites. Clean, not located near a track or interstate and in a beautiful area with lots for adults or children to do. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Nestled in Cooks Forest/Allegheny National Forest. Wonderful playground for kids, new pool and absolutely SPOTLESS facilities. Lovely cabins for rent. Must have reservations as full hookups go quickly. Have camped at other campgrounds in Cook's Forest but none equals this lovely little secret. Weekend events all year are top of the line. As our 12-year old said when we drove in, "Well, I guess it IS as close as you can get to paradise when you're camping!". We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com