223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Warwick Woods Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (610) 286-9655
CGID2487

Warwick Woods Campground

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   9   7   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is the type of place that is true camping, there is not a spot open enough to use our dish, it was very difficult to drive my coach through the camp because of the trees, a lot of trees, and it only had 30 amp sites, nothing with 50 amp, there is no Wi-Fi, but they said they are looking to change that next year.Verizon does not work at the campground at all. The staff was very helpful, they went out of their way to make us comfortable. In the future, I will try to look into a place in which I can use my the dish, if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Well kept campground. Friendly staff. Was told antenna would pickup up 1 or 2 channels, found over 20. Trade off was no wi-fi up the hill from rec hall/pool. Abundant shade and roomy sites. 15 miles from Shady Maple store and restaurant. An Amish country must do! We would stay here again. Passport America Rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We travel in a 36 ft. RV. So this rating is based on that. If you have kids and have a trailer, smaller RV or tent then the rating would be much higher. This is a very wooded campground with great boulders mixed throughout the well spaced sites. Lots of activities for the kids and a great pool area, next to a fun rec hall, volleyball, etc. I would highly suggest this campground for a family. The restrooms are a little dated, but clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We had 30 amp which was stronger than some 50 amp we have seen. There is no sewer hookups but a honey cart comes around 3 times a week, at no extra charge. If you have a larger rig, just let the office know before you come to see if they could accommodate you. The price reflects a weekly Passport rate. Lots of room to walk the dogs, Sprint phone spotty/Hot Spot worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Nice place in the hills of Berks County, not too far off the PA turnpike. Nice wooded sites, things were generally clean and neat. Seasonals are mixed in with weekender sites, so less of an "us & them" feeling. Nice clean pools (adult & kiddie), pool bathrooms decent, but didn't use CG bathhouse. Good cell phone reception (AT&T) but Wi-Fi only at the lodge. Would definitely stay here again. (In fact, already planning to.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Roads throughout the park on the small side so could be challenging for larger rigs. Many seasonal sites here. Bathrooms were clean, but dated and did not seem to have heat. Would recommend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
This place was a bit pricey for being off season. Only a few sewer sites available: our site did not have sewer. Quite a lot of seasonals but they seemed to be 'true seasonals' without too many tacky lawn ornaments. Someone that lives down the road a bit seems to have an objection to this cg. Every time they drive down the road they blow an EXTREMELY LOUD, obnoxious air horn from their truck at any hour of the day. May return to this cg but there are others available nearby that are less expensive. Bath house has NO HEAT so remember this in the spring/fall chilly weather! Bathroom was not clean but not exceptionally dirty either. Maybe I visited just before cleaning time? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This is a nice place to stay. Staff is friendly, pool is great. We brought our dog and hiked the trails and went to St. Peters to climb on the rocks. Everyone had a good time. A little tricky backing our 30' into the campsite, but once we were in, it was a good size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Very nice campground and friendly owners. We stayed 3 nights. The campground was very clean and quite. Would definitely stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$49
We stayed at Warwick Woods over Mother's Day weekend. I'd stayed here as a child, but didn't remember the place. Well, I'll remember it now! This is a nice little campground with large sites that are easy to back in to. We camped directly across from a small, but very clean bathhouse and next to a playground. Our three small kids (4,5,6) loved it! The owners are very friendly, there are plenty activities and the other campers were great. We're looking forward to spending more nights here this year and looking forward for the pool to open. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We really like this campground for quick weekend trips. Very friendly staff and excellent, locally made ice cream at the store. We were on site R, very large, wooded and easy to back into. Nice buffer of woods and shrubs to separate sites.They had a blood donor day during the weekend we were there. Really nice pool area with lots of grassy ares to spread out and also a good playground and basketball court right next to the pool. We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Very nice campground. The pool was large, clean and lots of fun. There are sewer sites available - just not a lot of them. The fishing pond was nice as was having the Horseshoe trail at the bottom of the campground. I took the dog for couple of runs. Take a trip to St. Peters Village and go climbing the boulders that line the stream. My kids had the best time. Management was very friendly and the campground was well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
WarWick Woods Campground is one of the best campgrounds around. They are family friendly and pet friendly. The pool is open posted hours, and there is a lifeguard on duty. The lots are heavily wooded and lots of privacy, yet a neighborhood feel is in the air. The owners went out of their way to accommodate my stay here in the summer of 2009 after I had a "run in" with another campground owner in this area. My ever changing schedule was always at the forefront in my mind and for the owners. The campground always has something going on during the weekends for the kids and adults. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone and I already have. They don't have sewer hookups at most of their sites because the granite in the area is just below the surface so they have a "honey wagon" pump the trailers 3 times a week and more if you need it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Great place except for not having full hook ups. They do provide a pumping service for the sites that do not have FHU. Owners are great and very helpful. If you like the woods this place is great. The sites are large and we had a great view out the back windows into the woods. Their occupancy seems to be primarily seasonal campers, however, we were there during the week and place was nearly empty of people. WIFI is at the office area. We did not use the pool but it is a nice large one. They have a game room for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Staff was very friendly. The pool was large and lifeguards were present. We camped here on Memorial Day weekend and almost all sites were taken, but the campground didn't "feel" crowded. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
Very small campground but extremely friendly staff and seasonal clientele. Sites are wooded and some are spacious. The pond has some large fish for catch and release. I can't say enough good things about everybody I've come in contact with all four times we've camped there. This place is a great weekender. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
We stayed here for only two days. We had a pull through site which was nicely wooded but small. The pool was a nice size and we enjoyed it during the hot 90 degree weather. They did charge an extra $2.00 a night for AC which was a bummer. I don't like to be nickel and dimed to death. They did do a fire truck ride but only after inquiring, normally during the week they don't do one. Everything was down hill to get to but we did find a trail to ride our bikes on which was nice. The owners seemed helpful in pointing out places and attractions. We enjoyed the Hopewell Furnace National Park that they recommended. But this isn't a place you would want to spend a week at, not enough to see and do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
This was our first visit here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was very big and easy to back in. Like most campgrounds now, there are mostly seasonal campers here. Bathrooms and showers were very clean at all times. We will definitely go here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
The restrooms and showers were always clean. The pool is huge and goes from 3' to 9' deep, the kids really liked that. The place is really quiet. Our site (B19) was smaller than most - we were warned up front about that so no complaints. We had a 25' travel trailer and were able to navigate it without a problem. The site was perfectly level and all gravel. The roads were also gravel. I wouldnt want to walk my dog there. For the kids (ages 9 and 6) there were a couple of smallish playgrounds and the pool - thats about it. This is a great base for days trips into Philadelphia and Amish country. Both are within about one hour of the camp. The only thing we didnt like was that most of the larger sites we saw had semi-permanent trailers on them and many others were seasonal. So, if your looking for a base camp to explore this part of Pa., its well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com