223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodland Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (814) 857-5388
CGID2498

Woodland Campground

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   8   8   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is a lovely, well managed campground just minutes off of I-80. The campground has RV sites, "primitive" tent sites in the woods, a cabin, a pavilion, a lovely pond, a children's play area and places to play volleyball and Frisbee golf. There are trails through the wooded area on the perimeter of the campground. The sites are gravel. We had a very level pull-through full service site. We asked for and got site 23 mentioned in another post, it is a very nice spot. There are seasonal campers on the edges. The camp store has many helpful things and hand made gift items as well. The managers/hosts are a husband and wife team who take great pride in their campground and who work hard to make your stay comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We used this campground as an overnight stop with our 33' fifth wheel. We were escorted to a long, level, gravel pull-thru site which enabled us to remain hooked up for an easy departure the next day. The campground has well-marked signage making it easy to find and is easy on/off of I-80. The staff is extremely firendly and helpful and everything fromthe well-stocked store (with a nice gift area) to the laundry,restrooms, and long-term campers was immaculate. The price we paid reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is not a fancy park but it served us well for the week. Water pressure and voltage was good. We got lucky and got the best site in the park, which is #23, and it is a long pull-through site. There is no one on your door side and you are close to the office, laundry, and restrooms. If the parks is full you will have someone very close on your other side. It is about 45 minutes to Penn State University. It is about 5 miles to Clearfield which has a McDonalds, Long John Silver, Dairy Queen, and several local restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Pros: This place is well managed. The sites are back to front connections (like that so you don't look at the connections out your front door). Very long sites. Some sites are close, but ours was great (on the end). Gravel and grass. Wi-Fi, cell service great. Utilities great. Activities on the weekends are fun. Close to the interstate but no noise. Cons: This is why I only gave it an 8. No real dog run but places to walk them (they are going to have a dog run next year). There are some seasonal people here and day workers (but they are closed as of Dec 1), so its deserted during the day. Nothing really to do in the campground during the day (there is a small pond to fish or canoe). If we're in the area we'd come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Overnight stop close to I-80 but without freeway noise. Owners extremely nice, escort to site, help with water and electrical hookup. Stayed in level spot with all hookups conveniently placed. WiFi was good, cable had four stations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We camped here in September to see the Elk rut. The staff was friendly and helpful checking us in quickly plus answering our questions about the area showing us the best routes to get around, the directions were perfect. We were lead to our site which was gravel, large and level with easy access to all the hook ups. We had plenty of room to set up a 12 x 12 domed canopy for cooking and eating in comfort. The bathrooms were clean though you best be warned about the toilets as there are true no seats, only porcelain which can be cold. The campground was full with seasonal campers and one night campers but did not feel crowded. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Unfortunately, I can't wax poetic on this campground as did the previous reviewer. What looks to be a former KOA, the park is average in it's amenities and facilities, except that the pull-thrus are exceptionally long. Lots of seasonals ring the center where overnighters are parked, and many could use facelifts. The pond is overgrown and not all that scenic or suitable for fishing. The gravel sites were fairly level and hookups were convenient and worked well as did the free WiFi. No trees in the overnight area, so a clear shot to the satellite, and Verizon cell and data were good. Although a short drive off of I-80, the park was quiet and dark at night. A good overnight stop albeit overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Wanting a park where tranquility reigns, and the winds bring chatter to the trees, Look no further than "The Woodlands Campground", where the owners are ready to please. Close to I-80 for those seeking respite, for a week, several days, or a night, You're greeted in the office by the owners themselves, and escorted right away to your site. It seems inadequate when describing the bathhouse, to simply say it is clean, Un-timed showers, abundant supplies, no fear of what may be unseen. The pond is lovely with a walk around path, swings and benches abound, Fishing, paddle boats, horseshoes, and Frisbee, for the youngsters a really nice playground. Hiking trails encircle the park in the woods, where the primitive tent sites sit, It would add to the all around luster though, if seasonal sites were spruced up a bit. You should be aware that many of the sites, do sit facing each other, If privacy matters and given a choice, you may want to opt for another. Cell service works, Wi-Fi is steady, four channels of cable are clear, I give the Woodlands and "8 out of 10", I enjoyed very much staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a busy park with many seasonals as well as a steady stream of one night occupants. Interior roads are gravel; most sites are side by side, closely spaced and fairly level gravel. There are many activities available including fishing, hiking trails, swimming, electronic games and a playground. Musical entertainment on Saturday vibrated our unit until shortly after 11. Water, electric and sewer worked well, Wi-Fi was good when present, but had frequent short outages. AT&T phone service was from an affiliate. The rate shown reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Owners friendly. Campsites are terraced on a hill with level gravel sites. Some sites widths are tight. Our site was of good width. Walking trail around swimming/fishing pond. Saw no one swimming. Some of seasonals have older trailers. Don't know if I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We enjoyed this campground, even over the 4th of July weekend. Finding the place is easy from I-80, and it is far enough away from the freeway that noise is not a factor. Interior roads and sites are gravel and quite level - we didn't need our jacks. The owner leads all RVs to their site and gladly assists with hooking up utilities. Pull through sites use side-by-side hookups, so each unit alternates in which direction it faces. This makes things a bit tight on the hookup side, but extra space is allotted to the "curb" side. So, we were fairly close to our neighbors when outside - this can be good or bad, depending on your neighbor. Tables and fire pits are provided at all sites, with wood for sale (and delivered) by the friendly office staff. The park provides activities, but a pool would probably make the kids a lot happier. I don't use park pools - this is just an observation. There are short walking paths around the park, but extensive hiking trails are 20 miles away at another State Park. Power is 50 amp, but with everyone running their AC units, I was seeing 112 volts - not good. Water was 40PSI and the cable was fine, but provided only 3-4 channels. The Verizon signal was excellent and the park Wi-Fi was fast. Bathrooms are old with small shower stalls, but they were very clean and had benches and hooks outside the showers. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers. Access to the nearest grocery store (Walmart Supercenter) is about 5 miles away in Clearfield. The rate cited is a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We have stayed at this park a few times, and have NEVER been disappointed. The owners and Buddy (their dog), could not be friendlier. The weekend we were there they put on a pig roast for all guests. The only cost was a covered dish to pass. How cool is that? We sat and talked with the other campers as we ate, it was almost like a family reunion setting. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. It is very easy to get to from I-80, always clean, always quiet. Even after all the flooding in the area and all the rain, there was NO standing water at the campground. By the way they are a MILITARY FRIENDLY campground. I highly recommend this place, we will be back there in the future (more than once) we love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Easy on and off I-80. Big rig friendly. Very tranquil setting. Helpful hosts. Don't miss the interesting tree used by Native Americans as a marker. Will be staying again on our trip back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed here one night on our way west. The staff was friendly, helped us to park. All facilities worked. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
A very nice place to spend a couple of days. A clean campground with an extremely friendly staff. The pond isn't big, but has lots of nice sized bass. The only negative that we experienced was that our site was too close to our neighbors site, making us feel that we were in an apartment. The weather, the atmosphere, the trails, and fishing in the pond made us forget about the nearness of our neighbors. We will definitely be staying here when we pass back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Only stayed one night so I can't complain. Everything was adequate and clean. Very friendly owners. After Labor Day so there were no crowds and didn't need a reservation. Nice play area for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Our site was a flat, level, pull through site, composed of gravel that was approximately 100 feet long. No need to level the trailer or unhook my truck. Access roads were good and easy to maneuver on. Sites had grass on each side with a picnic table and a fire pit. There are approximately one mile of walking trails around the campground. There is a catch and release lake that does not require a fishing license. Campers’ can also swim in the lake or rent kayaks or pedal boats. The camp ground has a good children’s play yard, game room, horse shoes, volley ball, badminton and a pavilion. Staff was very friendly. WI-Fi was free and worked well. Very nice campground; I would definitely return again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Hosts very friendly and helpful. We did have a problem with the space assigned first, as it was somewhat unlevel. They assigned us another, which was better. Some long term residents, but were not a problem. Park was basically quiet and well maintained. Hosts (owners) seemed to be always working on things. Wi-Fi tended to be sporadic. Good connection most of the time, but did kicked off frequently. This could have been the fault of the server. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We found this campground to be good for an overnight or even several days stay. It is easy access from I-80 and is inviting and well-maintained. Although older, the showers and restrooms are clean and well-kept and it is obvious that the owners work to make constant improvements and strive to make everyone comfortable. We had a long, level, well graveled pull through site with convenient utilities. Should we be in the area again we would definitely stop here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Wonderful, quiet park. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site. The site is level gravel. Hookups are well spaced and reliable. Firewood was delivered after we bought it; and, it only cost $4 per bundle, rather than the $5 or $6 you see elsewhere! A very family friendly campground. We will choose Woodland Campground whenever we are in this area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Three years ago, we spent a night here, shortly after new owners bought it. They continue to make improvements. When we checked in, one of the owners told us that there was a water leak that they were trying to fix, but they could not guarantee it would be fixed the next morning, when we were to leave and effectively put our motor home into storage for three months. (A black tank that has been emptied, but not back washed, sitting for three months in the summer…I don’t think so.) We told them of our dilemma and they said they would do their best. (I really appreciate it when somebody is completely honest with me.) They worked until they got it fixed in the early evening, then stopped by to tell us the water was back on. As for honesty, they do not advertise cable because their “cable” has only the four major networks. (Several other CGs advertise cable, but have very few stations.) We will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We made last-minute reservations to spend the night here on our trip from Ohio to NY. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site. We had a long pull-through with a good view for the satellite dish. We would stay here again if in the area. The rate shown is with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very Peaceful. Awesome location with great wood behind the CG for exploring with your pooches. Great location for the Clearfield County Fair. Great hosts, will help you out with anything you need. Clean though dated restrooms and showers, ample dumpsters, and a great combo of pull throughs and back ins. Very pet friendly. Nice walk about the lake they have, very reminiscent of a English country garden. No cable. Great restaurant within 5 min of the CG called Gio's. Don't let the gas station put you of. They have the best BBQ and pizza I have had in a long time! Would Stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Very nice park with friendly owners and lots of activities. We had a long pull through, almost 100 feet long, that was very level. The site was grassy and crushed stone to set the camper on. Hiking paths around the fishing pond and also around the entire camp. No permit needed to fish the stocked pond. Propane fill and clean restrooms. Quite a few seasonal campers. This is a very quiet park even though about a half mile from I-80. I will certainly use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Lovely park with fishing pond, walking trail, game room, laundry and Wi-Fi. Used to be a KOA under previous owners. Current owners are friendly and helpful and appear to be making improvements to the park. There is a game room with video games and a pool table. The walking path around the lake is very nice with great views and benches to sit and enjoy them. Sites are gravel, roomy and level, with freshly painted picnic tables and fire rings. We were escorted to our site by the owner. The park was quiet and looked like a great place to spend some time. We could only stay overnight, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Friendly people run this campground. They are working on several improvements around the lake. (pavilion, sandy area, etc.) Roads and sites are gravel and a little close to each other. Several seasonal campers were at the campground. Little shade was available to most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I travel all over the country for work and this is the nicest I have ever been treated anywhere. Nice clean campground, easy access to I-80 and Elk country Pa. Staff was always nice and friendly, came around often to check with you and make sure you where happy and content. I really wish all the places I have to stay for work where this accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Overall nice campground. Old KOA. Our site was long and level. Great owners, very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This has been one of our best experiences to date. We are currently doing a loop around the country (8600 miles in 8.5 weeks). Nice, level sites: some clear, some treed. Beautiful lake and play equipment available for the kids. Clean game room. Older bathrooms, but very, very clean. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Easy access from I-80. Very quiet campground, very nice owners. Super clean restrooms and showers. Excellent strong Wi-Fi access on site. Would have give 10 if a few shrubs were added between sites for privacy and green look. Would surely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
We just returned from our third visit to the Woodland Campground. Let me start by saying the park owners, are top notch in that they truly do pride themselves on everyone having a positive experience. We stayed at the park prior to them taking it over and it seemed outdated. Since then, we have seen remarkable progress with each visit. We stayed in site 12 and had no problems getting level. Escorted us to the site and helped us get situated in relation to our hook-ups. One of the biggest draws to the park is it's large fishing lake. It's catch and release and offers great entertainment for all. There are several boats that can be rented as well. Staff is very conscientious about the landscaping in the park as we saw her planting flowers and mulching. The campground store is small but has everything you need. There are a number of seasonals; however, they have been friendly with each visit we have made to the park. Water pressure was good and Wi-Fi has improved since our last visit. All sites get the local channels via the cable provided throughout the park. We were not able to pick up much with our antenna. If you have a satellite system on your coach you will not have a problem getting reception. Cell phone coverage was good and the park is not located far from I-80. That being said, the noise from the interstate was not an issue. The nightly rate does we listed does not factor in the Good Sam's Discount. We're looking forward to a return visit in June. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Very nice quiet campground in a slightly hilly and wooded countryside setting. Loved it. Stayed overnight but wished we could stay longer. New owners are very nice people and very helpful. Guide to site and advise on how to place trailer to get level. Will stop here again for longer. Fishing pond on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Rate reflects a negotiated rate for our group. Very friendly and helpful owners. Decent layout but very dusty roads. 50amp hookup had marginally low voltage, free WiFi had good signal and quick connection to local network, but there is NO internet service over the 24 hours we were here. Very good Verizon cellular broadband signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Revisited park as an overnight stop, and found new owners that were friendly and concerned that we got settled satisfactory. The owner seeing that we were in a 45' high profile vehicle asked if we had any difficulty entering his campground and stated he had some tree trimming scheduled. The owner took us to our site and showed us the utilities. The site was very long, this is one of the few parks we didn't have to unhook the tow car. Sites are gravel with grass in between sites. Sites are a little narrow, but will accommodate any number of slides. Utilities are modern and well placed. Park is satellite friendly. Park was quiet and clean, but does have a older KOA look. When we left I encountered my first tree limb at the exit that I could not avoid. I called the park and spoke with the owner's wife who stated her husband would deal with the tree limb immediately and thanked me for calling. We find this park to be a good overnight stop, although we feel it is slightly overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
OK park for an overnight. Cable TV was 4 channels and grainy. WiFi wasn't too good. The site was terraced, long and fairly level, although the one we were given has that side by side service with another unit which we do not care for. The people were nice in the office. It has a lot of seasonal sites, most of which were ok. Easy off and on from the freeway. It just didn't have the feel of a well kept park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Sites are just a little above average. However, owners are very friendly, and pond is outstanding with a mowed walking path, flowers, and creek. Convenient location. Overall a very good experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are adequate in size. It was in a really great setting. There was no highway noise even though the park is easily accessed from I-80. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
We stayed in this campground for one night on our way to the Penn State - Ohio State game. I chose this park based on other reviews, but I have to say I don't agree with some points. Yes, the staff was very nice and helpful. The showers are dated, but very clean. However, the campground itself is, how do I say, junky looking. There are a large number of seasonal campers that have tons of stuff around their campsites. It really makes the campground look terrible. I thought the sites were small and offered no privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Very nice campground and owners. Brought wood to our site. Had quite a bit of information about the local area. In fact, we spent and extra day there exploring. Sites were very large and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Staff where very helpful and so very nice. They where always working very hard to see that everyone enjoyed themselves. They had different activities to go to including Bingo parties and wiener roasts. Everyone had there own campfire pit and picnic table. We hated to leave and look forward to going back someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
There were a lot of construction workers staying here and some had motorcycles which was a little noisy, but not too bad. The new owners are just great and Dick actually helped me with repairs on our jacks. He said he had been a truck mechanic for many years. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This CG is not perfect, but the new owners really put their hearts, souls and bodies into improving it. Several campers told me how much they had accomplished in four months. CG was very clean, our site was not shaded, but others were. We had a very long pull-through site, perfect for an overnight. Extremely helpful owners, staff, fishing and swimming in lake, very quiet, but close to interstate. The owner, really went out of his way when our hydraulics failed the morning we were to leave. I could not pull in the slideouts or raise the jacks. He spent about 90 minutes, most of it in the cramped quarters inside the slide out, checking, tightening and reconnecting. He got it to the point where we could bring in the slideouts and bring up the jacks. He could have just ignored our problem and accepted camping fees for several nights until we could get it fixed. (Not much RV service in the area). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We camped here over Memorial Day Weekend 09. New owners took over in the last 6 weeks or so. This is a small, rural CG. It is very quiet, peaceful and close to nature. They have a small store stocked with all the basics, and they devote several hrs a day to cleaning the bath rooms. There are not many amenities, so if you have small children, take something to keep them entertained. My daughter was able to ride her bike, as there was very little traffic on the campground road, and no golf carts. The owners work from dusk to dawn to put more into the CG. They recently added more sites w/ sewage, and have plans to expand. There are several local attractions within a short drive. The CG is also very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We stopped here for overnight. I found one of my shackles broke on my springs. The owner found someone who could fix it the next morning. They are friendly people. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Visited park in big rig with tow vehicle. They had pull through sites that would accommodate our coach without unhooking. Park is an older KOA type park. Owner was friendly & helpful. Roads were gravel & narrow. Sites were gravel. Utilities were modern and well placed. They had sites in shade as well as in the open. We had an open site that was satellite friendly. For an overnight stop we felt the park was appropriately priced for the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We had FORD problems in DuBois, and made it to a parking lot. Good Sam could not tow the trailer, however when I called Woodland Campground, the owner found someone to travel over & tow our 5'er in. They were great!! We learned what mountain pies were, and spent a great 4th of July with these folks, which we really enjoyed. We spent almost a week there which was completely unplanned, but they really made us feel welcome. We will stop here any time we are in the area!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
As stated, very friendly campground! We were here foe a 1 night stay, bur was GREAT for us! Is on a slight hillside, but sites are level They have Satellite TV wired in already, are waiting for company to hook everything up, Was expecting this weekend, but they were a no show! They told me they would have "fast Internet" as soon as they get the cable done. We found it to be a great stop!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
We just stayed one night at this campground. It is convenient to Route 80. We called to check availability when we were about an hour and a half away. We also asked about rates because we have 9 children. The owner was very kind and quoted a rate not much over the usual 4 person rate (the above rate is for 4 people). When we arrived, the owner kindly guided us to our site and was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities aren't all that fancy (though we had a great time playing pool), but the kindness of the owners more than make up for the campground's lack of amenities. The next time we need a place to stay enroute through Pennsylvania, we will definitely stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$26
This seems like a pleasant campground that is on a hillside, but we arrived in the dark and left first thing in the morning so we had little time to really get acquainted with the place. There is a lake on the property, but I don't believe any of the sites actually are lakefront sites. Roads and sites are gravel. The most extraordinary thing that we experienced here during our brief stay was the owner. We called him at the last minute from over 100 miles away after the campground we had planned to stay at had given away our site. Many of the other campgrounds in the area had been flooded by heavy rains and this was the closest place we could find a space on such short notice. Although the hour was now very late, he offered to wait up for us until we arrived. True to his word, he stayed up until nearly midnight when we finally arrived in the pouring rain. He escorted us to our site and even offered to help us get set up. After some coaxing, he finally relented and went to bed while we tried to get settled as quietly as we could. This very kind man is truly an extraordinary host! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2004
$35
We had to be in the area for about a month in the dead of winter. These kind people (they truly are exceptional hosts) opened up so we'd have a place to stay. They were great keeping the place plowed and clean. I'd come back and stay with them in a New York minute because they are really the exception to the rule. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com