219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 111 user reviews. Phone: (501) 758-4598
CGID250

Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   6   10   7   7   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
We were in pull-through B6. The satellite worked fine, as well as their cable. Friendly folks. Lovely ice cream parlor for hand dipped cones. The pool looked nice but the weather did not cooperate for us to use it. Nearby Papa Johns delivered pizza to us at our site. Because it is an older park, it has very mature trees. We would suggest some tree trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
The park was somewhat rundown, but clean. WiFi is available, free for 1 hour then a dollar a day there after. Advertised steam room is very old system that you must heat up and then you are required to pour water on the hot rocks, making your own steam. Exercise room is poor and the treadmill has a sign that says you can't use it if you weigh more than 200lbs. Cable was great and the WiFi signal was fast. Some of the spots were just gravel and others had concrete pads. I felt the park was a little expensive for the quality of the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a decent KOA, but it is little and the spaces are close together. We stayed in a premium site, which meant the pad was cement, but the little access drive from the paved road to the cement pad was gravel and dirt. I stayed in a site behind the office, which puts you very close to the I-40, so freeway noise is loud and constant. The staff do a good job on maintenance, but it is still over priced for what you get. However, I went and looked at another park which is next to the river. It is just a dirt lot with hookups, so comparatively this KOA was paradise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We have stayed here before and will probably stay again when passing through. Typical older KOA, a little run down with tight spaces and narrow roads. The Wi-Fi situation is goofy, 1 hour free (has to be used all at one time), then $1 per day. Laundry was clean but over-priced and several dryers were out of order. Staff was very friendly. Price reflects daily rate with KOA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Nice Little park. Easy on and off from Interstate. Nice level spots, staff very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe spot so had our own table and chairs, gas grill. Very nice for short stay as I did not have to unload my furniture. Wi-Fi and cable very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Sites were very tight, we were only there overnight while traveling and it was quiet and met our needs. We would probably use as an overnighter again, but would not be a destination park for us, too cramped. Sites are very unlevel front to back. Friendly staff, good WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Easy access off the freeway & quiet. Staff seemed to be very confused. They didn't have our friend's reservation. I called to change the date of my stay and they changed my reservation from a regular pull thru to a back in. I called to correct this & the reservation said I now had a deluxe site, which is not what I paid for. I called again & they said they couldn't send me a confirmation. Then we got there & the computers were down. Way too much effort for one night's stay. The person taking us to our site was not careful in leading us in. He directed us WAY too close to the pedestal & he didn't move the picnic table on the other side. Upon leaving we couldn't make the turn & took another route out & ended up having to unhook the car again due to an even tighter turn. I don't think we'd stay again because this place just gave us too many bad memories. But it was really okay for an overnight & easy access to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice, standard KOA. Clean and well maintained. Nice bike ride to Big Dam bridge and trails. Easy to get into the city to visit. Sites are a bit small, but manageable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Campground is close to I-40, so there is some traffic noise. Sites are close together. Streets are narrow and hard for big rigs to maneuver in turns. Would stay there again, but other campgrounds in area are my preference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This was a clean, typical, older KOA. Interior roadways were very tight, and sites were small (we just fit on our back in). We had to wait on a motorhome on the site across from us to leave the next morning before we could get out of our site. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and refreshing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
We reserved a deluxe full hook up sight for $38, but found the site so uneven that we had to pay to upgrade to a concrete site to be level. The sites were also pot holed and muddy. There had been some recent rain, but not enough to warrant the park's condition. Other than that, the park was okay. We just stayed overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Just a little disappointed with the overall appearance of the park. Although we had paved site, the grass looked as if they had not cut it this year. Restrooms, baths very clean. Did not visit the pool - so will not comment. At the time I was not KOA member, so my rent was $49, a little over priced. Now, KOA member and will comment on other parks during our trip west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We pulled in and it appeared to be a very attractive park - nicely laid out with great trees. The positives stopped there when we realized that the park was jammed up right against the freeway. We pulled into our spot (a pull thru) easily enough and then realized that there was an enormous pothole at the front right-hand side of the spot. We had to talk to staff 4-5 times before they would fill it, which was going to be necessary for us to get out of the site two days later. The swimming pool was not filled with water. The KOA web site say that the pool opens April 13th and this was May 13, so we were not happy. Then we went to take a shower and there was no water pressure, because now they are filling the pool. They were filling the pool during the day when people need water and they hadn't notified anyone. We asked them to stop the pool filling so that we could do laundry and they grudgingly agreed for awhile. This campground suffers from lack of planning and grouchy staff. And, for the first time in 8 months of travel, the cable TV was terribly fuzzy and wasn't usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We've stayed at this park multiple times. This KOA has been better in the past, but was not very good this visit. When we arrived, they were doing some work on a water line. No one mentioned this to us until we hooked our utilities up and noticed the water coming out of our faucets was full of dirt and we got to flush both the water lines and then our trailer water lines. They have two dog parks. One dog park is hardly more than a 4' x 10' fenced area along a cliff that is very, very smelly. The other dog park is much larger and a picnic table and used to have a shade covering over the picnic area. This visit the shade covering was broken in multiple pieces and left along the fence. The park still works fine for playing ball with bigger dogs who need more room as long as you can keep them away from the debris. I'm not sure why, but the huge dumpster at the park was over flowing and the park wasn't half full. We were here 4 days and it was not emptied in the time we were here. It rained a significant amount while we were here. We took our growing puppy out to play in the puddles and had a great time with that despite the disgusted looks from the KOA staff. We were not sure what that was about, she was just playing in the water running in the creek and then back to our campsite / trailer. We have been here multiple times since August. We got mixed up on the check-out time by one hour (we thought it was noon and it was 11 a.m.) and were treated very rudely by KOA staff letting us know they were going to charge us another day if we didn't leave soon even though all of our utilities were unhooked, slide outs were in, truck was running hooked up to our trailer and I was loading dogs in the back door of the truck. It was our mistake, but it was very obvious we were leaving, we just mixed up the check-out time. I hope the management can get the park back to normal by summer time when we come back through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Nice KOA set among the trees. Staff friendly, but seemed a bit upset with hours worked and pay. All facilities worked well, nice laundry room. Great place for our small class C, but some of the larger 5th wheels and A's with toads had some difficulty getting around. Nice little enclosed dog run, always appreciate off leash ball throw time with the pups. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Stayed one night. Convenient to I-40. Nice KOA. You can hear interstate traffic, but the noise doesn't bother me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Older KOA, and while clean, the facilities are tired looking. Spaces are tight. Because of the trees, no satellite signal, but the park's cable worked well. Restrooms and showers were clean. Good water pressure and hot water in the shower, but the stall was small. Laundry room was clean. The camp store was well stocked with snacks and Arkansas items. There are 2 enclosed dog runs. Staff was very friendly. The escort to site not only helped us park, but get out of our site the next day without hitting a tree. Lots of noise from I-430 that is adjacent to the park. Walmart and other shopping is a couple miles down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
They were very accommodating and friendly. There are several sites that are good pull through sites with plenty of room, most other sites are a little cramped. Everything else was good. Stayed 4 days. Would stay again, it is very handy to the Little Rock area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice wooded KOA with all utilities functioning correctly. Although the sites are a bit close, this park is well maintained, contrary to some reviews, and this KOA features two enclosed pet areas. A good stop along I-40 and great for visiting Little Rock. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
The staff was pleasant on check-in and led us to our pull through site. We held our breaths while we extended our slide, looking out the window at the neighbor's awning. Really close. It's pretty and woodsy, with lots of birds and squirrels. No satellite but the park provides good cable, and our Verizon air card works just fine. Like most KOA's we see, this park is aged but we have no complaints and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
A nice park, but not for the NEW large coach (over 40ft) owner/driver. Some needle threading required to pass through park on exit. People are great and facilities in good shape. WiFi ok and cable TV too. Easy access to interstates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
The $42.00/nightly rate includes taxes, and we are not KOA members. This KOA is OK for an overnight stay or if you come here for a purpose - as we did. The Clinton Presidential Library was our cause for a two night stay. The KOA is like most of the rest; tired looking, overgrown, lots of full-time residents, and very little maintenance. It is actually over-priced for what you get, but we knew this beforehand. The staff are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
Stayed for two nights in a pull-through. Friendly park, friendly staff and helpful towards directing us to attractions in Little Rock. We've been traveling for 3 weeks from California, and this is the most expensive RV park we've stayed in. However, the amenities in our site included a free-use BBQ and a gas fired firepit, along with two chairs and a table. The high cost is the only reason we might skip this park on our next trip through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Nice campground. Friendly people. Pool was closed this time of year, which disappointed the kids, so we made use of the on-site ice cream parlor instead. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
Clean campground and very friendly help. We were escorted to our site. Price paid was for full hook-ups. Campground is near interstate, so there was some highway noise, but not bothersome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Park is 75 yards south of Interstate 40, 1 mile from the nearest exit but only 75 yards from the highway, so convenience and traffic noise - you get them both here. Spacious pad sites. Small fenced dog run. Bathrooms well heated and clean. Good hot water flow from the showers, but for some reason cold water only in the sinks. No paper towels (a personal bugaboo if you'd like to clean up your sink area after using). Biggest issue we had was the "free wi-fi." What good is free wi-fi if it's down from check-in to check-out? Office manager acknowledged it was down - no reason given. But for it to stay down for 12 hours was completely unacceptable. We would only stay here again if passing through the area and nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
We've stayed here 3 times. Each time was good. $39 reflects 50 amp and a KOA discount so it does seem a little high. We were in a pull through gravel site with our 33 foot 5th wheel. We were able to level with just our hydraulic jacks. Everything, electric, water, sewer, wifi and cable worked great each time. We asked for a site with a southern sky view for our dish which worked fine too. There are a lot of full time rigs but over nighters are welcomed. We didn't use the laundry, showers or rest rooms but they looked good. The sites we stayed at were pretty close to the highway. You could hear a fair amount of traffic noise through the trees, but it didn't bother us inside. The park was overall neat and clean. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Campground is very nice in areas, depending on what your preferences are. Very close sites and paved roadway but roads are very tight. Fortunately, we had a good site, G14, with picnic table, fire pit, BBQ pit, wrought iron patio set with 2 chairs, paved site and patio area. Very nice, except it rained the whole time until the day we left. Could not enjoy the environment. Utility connections were kind of spread far apart along the pad but we made it work. Not much room to park the truck after the camper was situated. Water connection was very close to the ground; hard to screw and unscrew the hose connection. Enrolled in VKR Rewards for $24 a year for 10% discounts since they don't take Good Sam. Pool looked very nice. Office workers were very nice as well. Wi-Fi worked great and so did cable TV. Wanted to use the dog park but it rained too much; from what I could see, it looked OK. Only one garbage receptacle located behind the office; you have to dump your own. We will probably be back; if not this park, another KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
OK for overnight park. A bit pricy for off season but the site was concrete, pull through and had a fire pit and a grill. Roads were narrow and a lot of sites in a small area. Very close to the interstate but when inside the rig it wasn't real noticeable. Very pleasant hosts, clean bathrooms & a fenced in dog area. Wi-Fi was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
Price reflects discounts and taxes. This an older park. The roads were ok and our site was level with average size lots. It's an easy 15 minute drive to downtown Little Rock and the Clinton Library. One negative about this park is that it is close to the interstate and a little noisy, but you won't notice it if your windows are closed. It's an ok place to stay but perhaps a little overpriced for a November off season rate. Cable TV was good and Wi-Fi was a little slow, but adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Price reflects KOA membership discounts and taxes. This is an OK park with a pretty setting. Easy access to the interstate but not overly noisy. Gravel sites are fairly narrow, but reasonably level. Access roads are paved. Utilities worked quite well. Grounds are heavily wooded. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Pretty setting. Sites are tight and gravel but fairly level. Liked the fenced pet yard. Very pet friendly. Cable worked well. We especially liked the ice cream - offered about 12 different Blue Bell flavors and the office was open until 8 pm. Only downside was a lot of road noise which is fairly typical of KOAs . Rate reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is an OK park. Gravel sites are fairly narrow, but reasonably level. Access roads are paved. Utilities worked quite well. Had no problem with Wi-Fi as reported in previous post. Perhaps they got it fixed. Grounds are heavily wooded in mature white oaks. Very pretty, however it would be a challenge to get a dish set up here. Fortunately cable worked very well. We will return if the road leads us this way again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Sites very tight, Wi-Fi didn't work well, talked to staff, they are working on Wi-Fi. Pretty park, not quite as complete as described on brochure, access to trail not from park. Time to downtown area a bit longer than advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The sites in this park are awfully close together, especially on the weekends when it is full. We had to move our car to let a big rig get by. The park itself is pretty with lots of shade. We had good cable but no Wi-Fi the entire time we were here. We liked the location as it was easy to access and get around the area from. We would stay here again as we did not like the other RV park options in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
This is an OK campground. The check-in and staff are very helpful and will guide you into your site. We had a deluxe site (#R1), which is located directly across from the office. It was long enough for our RV and car with plenty of space on the sides. Very nice, with a cement pad, wood deck, table & chairs and a gas grill. I can't speak for the rest of the park, but our site was comfortable. We had all the hook-ups with good cable and Wi-Fi. Lots of trees but not in the way of our slides. KOA is situated about one mile from 1-40 which we found to be convenient for an overnight stay. If ever traveling this way in the future, we would probably stay here again if we could get one of the deluxe sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
We often avoid KOA's, but these folks are clearly trying to change the image. The park is very pleasant, nicely laid out. Bathrooms are spotless, water is hot. Staff is friendly, escort you to your site. Nice facilities, including ice cream parlor. It was too cold for swimming, but pool is available. WiFi worked fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We only stayed one night as we were passing through the area. The Park was clean and well laid out. At check in, we were escorted to our site which is always appreciated. Lots of tress, and good level sites. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, did I mention the little ice cream shop at the office? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Staff member who checked us in was friendly and guided to our site. Roads are a little tight and you have to be aware of the trees. Site was not real level, looking around most could use some attention. Good selection of TV channels, but the signal was grainy. Decent Wi-Fi, slow at times. There was good shade from the previously mentioned trees. Good for an overnight or a few days stay. Typical of KOA's, though, a bit overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Friendly owners, easy check-in without reservation. Site not level, easy hookups, quiet. Pool water not clear. Baths & showers clean but extremely tight. Easy on/off highway -- would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We spent our 1st visit here as an overnight as part of a trip father out West. We had a pull-through site with good shade. The sites could use a little more gravel but came with standard wooden picnic table and charcoal grill. The pool was fabulous: very clean and refreshing in the 90+ degree heat. There was a fenced playground area next to the pool with nice equipment for kids. There was fenced dog run area with gravel at one of the campground: not huge but nice to let your dog run free for a bit. The office had a small store, decent selection of board games, a pool table and a small ice cream shop. The WiFi was excellent but our cable TV reception was terrible. We couldn't watch any of the stations. There is a moderate amount road noise from the interstate, but it is a convenient location off the interstate. And it was so hot during our stay that the AC unit blocked out any noise from the road. Overall, it was a nice smaller place that was very nice for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We spent one night at the KOA. The campground was very well kept. We camped in a pull-through site: full hookups, 30/20 amp, cable/Wi-Fi, and some shade. We were sandwiched between motorhomes twice our size. The restrooms were very clean. Had a small dog run that was also clean. Staff not very knowledgeable about the area and directed us to a Wal-Mart that was closed. Good directions to campground on the website, but no signs off I-430 about the KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
This is a nice park. We were disappointed when we found out they had removed the hot tub for exercise equipment. Who goes camping to exercise? The water pressure was very poor because they were filling the pool while we were there and instead of only filling it at night, The manager( who was not very nice) wanted it filled right away. Not to mention it was opening 2 weeks late. So for 2 days we had very poor water pressure. The staff is nice and the park is quiet. We stayed in the premium sites up front and while walking around, found that the sites in back are kind of tight. We would return if in the area. We stayed here 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$44
Nice Park. We had a site with a deck, gas fire pit, and concrete pad. Would definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
We used this campground as an overnight stop, and it was adequate for our needs. Sites were slightly unlevel, but overall we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Old location with very narrow sites. We had to close our windows because of people outside smoking. Staff was friendly but we will not stay again. TOO CRAMPED! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
The sites were a little tight and close together. The Wi-Fi was weak, but it had plenty of shade trees. Management was very friendly. The store had a little of most things you would want. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Good city park with large trees that presented a country feeling. All facilities functioned correctly. Very good site for an overnight or extended stay for the Little Rock area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This is a very clean park in a beautiful setting, wide sites, lots of pines and great dog enclosure but front desk was not very friendly and we argued about my discount which I did get when they ran the card. Visited the restored Grist Mill that was not easy to find but worth the effort and enjoyed great food at El Mezcal Mexican restaurant that is listed on RV Park info. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
We stayed here for one night and received a pull through site. The campground has a large and deep swimming pool. The restrooms and shower areas are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I chose this park because it had WiFi, and was close to my friend's house. It is one of the nicer RV parks I've been in. When I checked in, the guy at the counter offered me a cheaper, 30 amp location, since I didn't need 50 amp. Then he gave me a pull through at no extra charge. He drove a golf cart to lead me to my site, which was a nice touch. The bathrooms were amazing. New, and very clean, even had XM Radio piped in, which gave a "hotel" feel to it. The location IS right next to I-430. You could throw a stone and hit the expressway, but with the A/C on inside my rig I didn't mind the road noise. My biggest complaint was the WiFi. the signal was strong, but it was ridiculously slow. At best it was 56 kbps, and at worst it was 26 kbps. That's slower than dial-up. It may be because there were dozens of rigs at the park, but I expected better. For that reason, and because the price was a bit steep, I'll probably not return, even though everything else was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This is a nice park, very clean and family friendly. It was more pricey than other parks in the area, but that's not so bad. I actually didn't pay attention to see if they had a pool. Our stay was wonderful, but we prefer a different park in that area as it was much more quiet and closer to the interstate, also almost $10 cheaper too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Nice overnight stay with easy on/off interstate. We had premium site with deck, grill and gas fireplace. Nice pool and play area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we are this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
One of the better KOAs we've been to. Clean and well maintained, it has a nice pool and lots of shaded sites. The freeway is nearby, but it is not bothersome, especially since it's 95 degrees out and both air conditioners are going. One thing it has that I have never seen in a motorhome park is an ice cream parlor. Wonderful Blue Bell ice cream on a really fresh waffle cone for a buck ninety! Friendly staff on top of it all. Will stop here the next time through, maybe spend a little more time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
All KOAs are a little on the pricey side. We had a premium spot on concrete with nice furniture and a gas grill that worked. Very nice and worth the extra dollars. Wi-fi was slow and connection was frequently dropped. It's very close to the Big Dam Bridge which is an interesting pedestrian/cyclist bridge over the Arkansas river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is a very nice, family oriented park. Everything worked good: cable TV, Wi-Fi, hookups; staff was very friendly and efficient. Park was busier than most this time of year, reservations are recommended to be sure and get best available site. Ice Cream Parlor hit the spot! Some road noise but had very convenient highway access. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
The campground is compact, sites are fairly close together. Some sites are just dirt. However, all these things pale in comparison to the road noise. The rear most sites are right on I-430. I might as well have parked on the highway shoulder for the night. When trucks or motorcycles came through on the interstate it was pretty tough to sleep. Little Rock has a sever shortage of decent campgrounds. So given that, this is one of the better ones. But by far, not a positive experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
Great, friendly, clean park, everything you, well we needed at least; 70+ cable channels, good Wi-Fi signal, and since we are winterized we used the facilities. Restrooms/showers were very clean and accommodating. Park is wooded although the staff did find for us a site to allow for our satellite reception. Definitely will return here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Looks like a trailer park, a lot of permanents, extremely tight driving you best know how to drive if you are in anything bigger than 30'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This park was very nice. It had shaded sites. We stayed 2 nights. On the first night, at about 8:30, after the office closed, we lost our cable hookup. In the morning, we went to the office to place a complaint. By 4PM that afternoon, they had not researched the complaint. We checked back with the office and they did respond immediately and fixed the problem. However, the cable reception, when fixed was not what would have been expected. The water pressure was low. The park has fairly easy access to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Because the cost was more than any RV park we had stayed in from Arizona to Michigan, Ohio to Arkansas, we expected more. Like other reviews noted: the cable TV was fuzzy. The camper next to us also had blurry pictures. The spaces were gravel with mud and very close together. Our view was the front door of a private residence. We will not stay in this KOA again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a very crowded park. We asked for an easy in and easy out space because we were only staying for the night. It seemed that the owner/manager went out of his way to make sure that we parked our 40' rig in the tightest space he had. He was very unfriendly. It is just not big rig friendly. The interior roads were not good, and way too many big trees. We won't ever stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
Okay campground. Roads were tight with the trees near the drive ways. As with most KOA's: price was a bit high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was very wooded and seemed isolated although we were just off a major highway. Therefore, we did have some road noise to contend with but it was not bad. The management was very helpful and welcoming and the store and snack/ice cream bar was clean and inviting. We enjoyed an after dinner ice cream cone very much. We would have given this park a 10 but the rigs were packed pretty close together. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We read the previous reviews and were a little worried, but we had an excellent experience here. The campground was clean and all the facilities we saw were also in good shape and clean. The park was busy (as most KOAs are) but we had no problems getting in or out and there were absolutely no problems from other guests. The campground is close to the interstate, but with our air unit on, we never heard anything from outside. The only complaint I had was that the cable on our pull-through site was a little fuzzy. It was viewable and not a deal-breaker. My in-laws camped in the spot next to us and their cable was perfect, so probably just a one-off problem. This campground is fairly well located and is a couple of mile from a new Wal-Mart as well. I have already booked another stay at the park for this weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Cable TV was excellent with about 70+ channels. Down side was muddy mess at sites. Could use some more gravel on sites. In the parks defense, they have had a lot of rain. We would not stay here again for the price We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
This was an overnight stay and not a good experience. It had rained earlier and the site was very muddy. The gravel was long gone from the site. Some sites had gravel and others had mud - -we got mud. The park is very crowded, like many KOA's, but this one exceeded the norm. When we left the next morning, we had to back our 38' fifth wheel trailer out of the site to leave the "pull through" site. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Don't know why the previous visitor gave this such a low rating. We found the sites very adequate, the roads paved and wide enough. The only downside is our neighbor had pulled his 5th wheel very close to the front of his site and made it a little difficult for us to pull out, but that is not the park's fault. The staff was very helpful. The dog run was a great place to unleash our dog and let him have a little freedom. The wi-fi was super. The best signal we have had so far on our trip. We definitely will be back when we are in this part of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This is a nice stop for a night. Like many KOAs, the sites are very close together and some of the turns in the park are tight. It was clean, however, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
This is another older KOA that tries to accommodate bigger rigs. The grounds are kept well. The staff was very friendly. We were in one of the five larger pull-through sites that are in a row in the front of the campground. The problem was we faced directly into the office, directly across the road where all the new arrivals came in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
Tight turns - exercise equipment - nil although stated in ad - sauna & spa in shed no ventilation etc, very poor roads definitely would never stay there again and would not recommend any large motorhome or 5th wheel would have a hard time negotiating the runs very unhappy with park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Like almost all of the other campers, I heard the traffic noise from I40 but I was so tired, it didn't bother me. The campground was clean, well organized, and well-staffed. I especially was pleased with the autotransformer that was on my 50-amp power station. That gave me a little bit more peace of mind. I will make it a point to stay here when I need a spot for the night in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$41
OK for overnight stay. A little pricey but such is KOA. Nicest park in area. We will stay here each time we go through Little Rock. The staff is very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$41
Older KOA narrow roads noticed the big Fifth wheels comining in had a hard time with the narrow roads. It was next to very busy interstate so noise level was high. Thought $41 was high for this park, probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is an older park, clean, but lots of permanent sites. We had a pull through so we could stay hooked up and continue our travel early in the morning, but sites were so unlevel we had to unhook for the night. The park sits very close to main roads and there is lots of traffic noise , but that was OK. We might try to find somewhere else to stay the next time we travel through this area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Nice park. We used the pool area all afternoon and it was enjoyable. Wifi worked good but cable was a little fuzzy. Road noise from I 40 but you expect that being close to the interstate. GREAT ice cream counter. Be sure to get some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
An older park, looked like lots of resident types. The lady messed up my reservation, had me for 1 month later. All they had was 30 amp pull throughs, not very level. Lots of trees, narrow driveways, be careful, I have a 40 foot rig plus toad. The guy who checked me in was helpful. I will probably stay somewhere else, too pricey. I arrive late and leave early, not sure of all amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Nice park, great service and very good ice cream parlor. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Spaces were a little tight but were sufficient for a nights stop over. Rate includes Value Card discount. We would stay here again and recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
Friendly staff! Our particular site was large but many sites badly need gravel to help with the mud when it rains. Rate is too much for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
There were lots of tall pines and curved roads. Sites were narrow and long. We could put our slides out but not the awning. The site was level, gravel, no grass. Bathhouse was older but nice and clean. We were led to our site. There is highway noise but we could not see it. This was good for an overnight but the sites seemed piled on top of one another. We would stay here again if just for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ice cream shop was a big hit with my teenaged daughter and her friend. The facilities were exceptionally clean. Highway noise was minimal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Fairly nice park. The highway noise was apparent but not all that bad. But we had electrical problems. The voltage was low, as low as 104 volts, and our protection circuits kept shutting off our electricity. The same thing happened to another RVer who was travelling with us. We finally got it to work (sort of) by turning our battrey chargers to their lowest charge rate and turning our refrigerators to work on LP gas. This brought the voltage up to 108-110 V. I would not stay here again for this reason. (I took a ride through the city park campground and the sites there were enormous, at half the price, so I suggest staying there.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
All staff friendly and helpful. Campground clean and kept picked up. Laundry room kept updated. Guide to site, was helpful. Next to Interstate, some road noise during day but have to say that it didn't bother me at night. Sites fairly large and easy in and out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
We stayed at this park for 3 nights, and were pleased at how friendly the staff are, and how clean this park is. Our site had a very comfortable residential type patio set, a gas grill and a cement/wood patio. There's even an ice cream shop in the main building. We loved the central location, which seems rural yet close to everything in Little Rock. This park is also very pet friendly, yet we found no "surprises" laying on the grounds or owner's with problem dogs. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Nice, well run, friendly park with exceptionally easy access to I-40 and DT Little Rock. Although we didn't use them, they offer laundry, pool, sauna and jacuzzi. WiFi worked very well. This park would rate at least a 9, except for the freeway noise. One of the noisiest parks we've ever visited. If you stay here, try to position yourself near the front of the park, though you may have to pay more to use the premium sites located there. Otherwise, bring both earplugs and have a source of white noise because it gets really LOUD with the truck traffic only a few (50)feet from the park boundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Quiet for the two nights we spent at this campground. Lots of trees. Much rain but this campground is uphill so no flooding. Office hours are 8am to 8 pm and staff seems efficient and friendly. Some sites are not level but that's why we carry levelers. Many campers use this KOA and from what we heard, it seems to be a favorite of those passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
We decided to stay here last minute as the weather was getting bad. (thunderstorms and heavy rain) We were greeted by pleasant folks and checked in right away. There were other folks checking in, and I noticed that they were receiving the same pleasant treatment. We were promptly showed to our site, and the gentleman stayed for awhile to see if we needed any assistance. I couldn't have asked for more. Everything worked great, electric, Wi-Fi, cable TV, water pressure etc. This is a diamond in the rough. We would stay here again. The $35.00 was due to our 17 year old son was with us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
A great place to overnight. A little noisy but not bad. The staff was friendly and it was very clean. Plus it was easy to get to from the highway We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
We stayed overnight and we really liked this park. Thoughtful park with personal fire pits, decking, and tables & chairs at each site. Country atmosphere is inviting and comfortable. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$41
Attractive, but the trees could be a problem for some. Our truck had some difficulty fitting into the cabin parking spot due to trees! Much road noise from the interstate, but no worse than other KOA's we've been to that are located along major highways. Clean bathrooms; owners are making some improvements and some fixtures are newer. The ice cream parlor sounded neat, but was closed for the season. Campfires are prohibited, a major drawback in such a pretty location. Considering it was December, the campground was quite full when we were there. Decent overnight if you aren't trying to sleep in a tent or pop-up. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$37
Nice park in a nice area with great hosts. When making the reservations told them that I am disabled and if at all possible could I have a level site, easier on me. Not only did they hold a level site within easy walking to restroom/shower the guide assisted with the hookup. Good people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
We had a small spot on the hillside. The spot was not level. There was traffic noise from the nearby highway. We would probably not stay here again. There was nothing special about this park but it was alright for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Clean facilities with good WiFi. Good lay-over if you are passing Little Rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nice campground with nice people to help you. A small creek is running through the park but It was dry when we stayed there. Spa and sauna are really small. Not a "destination" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Nothing special about this place, but it's OK for an overnight while on the road. Convenient to I-40 and I-430. A little run down, pretty cramped, and the utilities could use a little sprucing up. Sites are a mixture of gravel and concrete. Office staff friendly and helpful. Nearest food store is about 5 miles away. We would probably stay here again if necessary, but would look for a little nicer place if we were going to spend more than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$31
Right on highway, VERY noisy. Heavily treed, poor satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$33
Another very expensive KOA, especially for mid-November. Then you have to pay $2 a day for Wi-Fi. This CG was the noisiest we have stayed at in 10 months of full timing through the US and Canada. The freeway must be around 20 feet from around half the sites. We would NEVER return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
We spent the night here on the way to Vicksburg, MS. Park was clean, staff was friendly and the ice cream "bar" hit the spot after dinner. Plenty of shade trees which this time of the year is a plus. Easy access to I 40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Clean, quiet, & plenty of room. Pool, hot tub, and sauna were very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
How many ways can I say YUCK! Unfriendly employeees, sites almost impossible to get into and out of, campground not well maintained. What less could you ask for? And at a ridiculous price! Woo-hoo! We would never stay here again - would park by the side of the road first! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
I have stopped here every thursday before Memorial Day on the way to Branson for the last 3 years. Nice pool and very good cable TV. We have had a full hookup pull-through every time and have enjoyed each stay. It could be a little cramped and noisy if the park were full. Some resident/seasonal sites if that bothers you. Very good, full facility, overnight stop for eas/west travelers on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$39
We arrived during a torrentila downpour and were greeted very warmly. The staff was great to work with and the park is set up very nice. The roads going to the park were a bit narrow, but once in the park we had no problem getting around. A lot of trees and the quietness was greatly appreciated. All in all a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$31
$2.00 fee for 24 hour wireless connection. Regular sites were a little cramped, but the premium sites were roomy. Not a bad place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
Okay for an overnight stay. Heavily wooded campground where they lead you to site with a golf car. Many sites unlevel. An older KOA. Priced way to high for what you get but no other suitable campground anywhere around so it's a seller market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Nice Park. A little too close to interstates but AC covered noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Very friendly & Helpful staff. Lots of shade trees. Great store for RV supplies with an ice cream store. Stayed only one night but, would come back when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Very nice big rig sites with level concrete parking pad's. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$38
This KOA is convenient if somewhat expensive. We paid $38+ for four adults and 50 amp, but no cable service. It is a clean park and convenient to I-40. The staff was friendly. There is a President Clinton shrine in the office. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Old KOA and not well kept. The office workers had little knowledge and less enthusiasm for their jobs. There were lots and lots of permanent residents in sites that were cluttered with junk. Almost a scary place, quite frankly. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$27
It's an okay campground. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Over priced, they charge for cable, typical older KOA. Sites not very level. Hard to get to freeway. Owner has installed a "shrine" to Bill and Hillary Clinton in entranceway. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com