224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Acres Camping Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (401) 934-0780
CGID2500

Holiday Acres Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   1   4   5   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
We stayed here over a week. The site we parked on was an open, grass, pull-through area with tents around the perimeter. We found the management very friendly and helpful. The site was level, easy to park, and had full hook-ups. We were comfortable leaving our rig during the day while we were sight-seeing and visiting. This is a big, sprawling campground. As stated, it has a lot of live-ins, is very rustic and has a bumpy wooded access road. We are not fans of campfires and it seems that is analogous to camping in RI. Every site had a fire pit that most campers burned constantly. We kept closed with the air running. I would not use their laundry room. We will stay here again as it suited our needs. Our rig is over 40'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Dreadful CG, worst we have stayed on in a month of traveling in New England. As others have said, once you have paid the excessive fees (we had booked for 2 nights unfortunately), you are sent down an unsupervised pot-holed dirt road to an area where resident/seasonal campers are grouped. Barking dogs until late in the evening, cars going in and out continually, a rock concert (it seemed), noise and commotion going on all around us (very intimidating), we were so glad to leave. No wonder they state there are no refunds given once you have made the mistake of paying. AVOID!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This campground offers nothing but a place to park for a night. The campground had an entrance that looked nice, but they turned us around after we checked in and sent us down the road to another campground entrance that was some kind of a group campground. There were about a dozen seasonal or permanent campers back there. The two or three that were within our site kept staring at my wife every time she walked outside. Sometime around 11:30pm several vehicles pulled into the field in front of our RV and performed some type of maintenance work. We paid for two nights, but we felt a little uneasy at this location and left after the first night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Sites good size with table and fire pit. Mainly permanents. Bumpy, dirt road getting into campground which is away from the checking area. Phone worked but in the evening we needed the antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
It was rather odd finding your site as after checking in, you drive down a street to what seemed another campground with a different name on boulders at entry. The sites were OK at best. We did not use any facilities except went to the laundry. It is located in a barn-like building which was the filthiest we've ever encountered. We would not stay here again for a variety of reasons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
We found this campground nice and clean. It has a beautiful white sand beach/swim area and a clean playground. The interior roads are quite rocky with some potholes but we drove our 40' Motorhome through with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
I was very upset with the park, it was dirty and the staff were rude. From what i understoof the manager had just left and they were unable to find a replacement and the owner was driving around the campground drunk! STAY AWAY! ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE KIDS! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$35
Nice campground with lots to do. Would rate higher but many of the facilities and infrastructure is aging and needs work. A definite family destination, seemingly hundreds of kids running all over, all the time. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com