221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (864) 287-3161
CGID2502

Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   8   5   6   6   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Paved entrance road, gravel interior roads and site, fairly level. Lots of shade. No problems with power or cable. Older park well maintained by the two sweet ladies that run this place. Two hours free Wi-Fi, then 3 dollars a day. Wi-Fi fast and reliable. Water pressure high. Areawide problem with water, giving it an odor and rendering it undrinkable. Not the park's fault; the county is working on it. Suggest you bring some bottled water with you until this is resolved. Quiet park we will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
The pool was nice after a long day's drive. A typical KOA. The Wi-Fi was ample. Very friendly staff. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Rate is with a KOA discount. Easy access from the Interstate to the campground. However, it is a bit tight inside the campground. Lots of shade. This was an overnight stop for us so we didn't check out any amenities. Though Lake Hartwell is nearby, this campground does not have waterfront or water view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
The sisters who run this KOA are simply amazing. While there, one was busy building lot decks by herself while the other tended to KOA business. This is not a destination campground. It is, however, the perfect place to spend a weekend or so. My only complaint is they now charge for internet. It is $3 a day or $12 a week. Too many parents letting their kids play games when the wifi was free, as I was told. May be a thing of the future for all of us who let the internet babysit our kids. Otherwise a great overnight or a weekend KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Enjoyed this campground a lot. The only down side was the road noise at night. Staff was wonderful! We had a problem with a tire & they stepped right up to help! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Though the staff was friendly, this is a very old KOA that needs some serious upgrading. Sites were short, turns were tight, and there were quite a few graveyard units parked which really detracted from the place. WiFi was either very slow, or with no connection at all. We probably won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
The site we had was a pull through- it was pretty level, with reasonably good access to it. We chose 30 amp because 50 amp is a few dollars more and we didn't need it. The Wi-Fi, which was my main reason for choosing this campground was good. I had no issues, other than it was sometimes a little slow, but not bad. I made the bad decision to do laundry. The laundry room was disgustingly dirty. Leftover soap was hardened onto the washers, and they smelled like mold. They also didn't hold enough water- less than half a tub. The swimming pool was fine- the water was so warm it wasn't refreshing, but that is no one's fault. Would I stay here again? No. I would look for someplace else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Good for an overnight stay. I had a 32ft MH and was towing. Overall 46 feet, and had no trouble with the pull through site. Hostess was quite helpful with information on traffic through Atlanta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This campground should not advertise Big Rig access for Motorhomes 40' or more. This is a very old campground that has not been maintained. We were led to our site on dirt roads with tight turns and tree limbs brushing the top and sides of the Motorhome. Poison Ivy surrounded the hook ups. We had to disconnect our tow vehicle so we could back up and then maneuver forward to get out of our site. Again trees scratched the top & sides. We had to do a 3 point turn to exit the lane our site was on. As full time RV'ers, this is by far the worst KOA we have stayed in across the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
Great host couples, including ham radio operators. This campground has improved over the last two years: better WiFi, more gravel on sites, more supplies in store, spruced up grounds, and friendlier attendants with a willingness to please, even to previewing sites with you in a golf cart. There is a little road noise, but nothing terribly loud. Easy access from I-85. Gas station at the exit including diesel with easy access. Great cable TV. It's definitely one of our favorite campgrounds and we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We stayed a week using KOA Anderson's "Hot Deal". The experience was positive right from the check-in. The owners are enthusiastic about the day-to-day operation and this was reflected in their workamper couple. Everything was clean, neat and in good repair. The CG is convenient to shopping and restaurants. We had family staying here, too and the time spent with them was great. All in all this is a campground that not only offers a lot, but delivers as promised. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a nice clean park! The lady that runs, and takes care of this park obviously loves her job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
They have a very congenial hostess. The WiFi seems to be much better than spring of 2008. There is some traffic noise. There is easy access and fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Very nice, clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms and showers very clean. Staff friendly and able to give information about the local area. Price very reasonable. Good location. Easy on/off interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
The biggest positive for this park is the friendly staff. They are especially helpful and considerate. The park is heavily shaded with fairly level sites. As previous reviews mentioned, the sites are small and close together. A few are gravel, but most are sandy and very messy when it rains. The roads in the park are fairly narrow and some of the turns are sharp. The cable and WiFi are good. It’s a safe, secure setting not far from the Interstate. We didn’t look at the pool, but the miniature golf course was in some disrepair. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
Although this is a fairly small park for big rigs, it has great people running it, and has become a favorite place for us to stay while visiting family in that neck of the woods. Always clean, with friendly folks all around (mostly Clemson fans). Pet friendly with containers and baggies in case you forget yours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Sites are clean and fairly level. Management is nice. Sites need gravel. When it rains mud is a problem, and it is hard to keep it out of your RV. We have stayed in much worse and a few better. With gravel on the sites I would have no complaints. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Great spot for an overnight stay. Sites are small and limited number of long pull thrus. Owners are obviously trying to make it better. Pool not open when we were there because of heavy rains in prior days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Other KOA's could take a lesson from this campground. New gravel on roads and most sites providing good driving surface and level sites. Most sites are very wide and spacious with plenty of trees for shade. Not friendly to rooftop satellite, but the park has a very large selection of cable TV. Convenient to Lake Hartwell, Anderson, Clemson and surrounding area. We would definitely return to this park. Our rate is based on a 1-week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Restrooms/showers were new and were very nice with both in a private room, laundry was also nice and large, would have rated it higher but roads needed grading due to rain run off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Very convenient location to I-85. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Sites are standard sized, but adequate for most units. Bath house is clean and equipped. Some permanent residents live in tents and walk around in various stages of undress. One site, on the top of the hill, had small children playing and a permanent male tent resident appeared only in see through pajama bottoms. No extra charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Rustic but clean park full of trees. Many fairly large pull through sites, paved in dirt or gravel. Our site was fairly level but others looked like they may not be level. Cable and Wi-Fi worked OK People are very friendly and helpful. Woman took us to the site and made sure that everything was OK before leaving. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
This KOA was very clean, as well as the Restrooms extremely clean. The owners went out of their way to assist us upon arrival. She escorted us to our site, and made sure it would accommodate us for the Night! We will go back again, we will recommend this park to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Clean well kept park. The only drawback is the $2.00 per day extra for cable, but offset by free wifi. Restrooms extremely clean, Pool is small, but easily accessible. Lots of permanent residents, some getting out of control with yard debris and tarp covers over the roof. Will go back again and recommend park to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Very nice campground. Well off the interstate so there was no traffic noise. Office staff very helpful and friendly. We were led to our site by an escort and she checked to make sure the power and water were working. Nice roads and wooded lots. I highly recommend this campground. It is what camping should be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Okay campground for overnight stay which is what we did as we were just passing thru. The other campground we stopped before this one was a dump and we didn't feel like driving too much further as it had been a long day as it was, so we paid the $30 rate and stayed at this KOA. Don't feel it was worth the price and would try to find someplace else if passing thru again, but it was okay in a pinch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This was a great stopping off overnight park, close to interstate. The owners were friendly, the park attractive and clean. It was close to the lake as well. We camped in December. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com