221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Solitude Pointe was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (864) 836-4128
CGID2511

Solitude Pointe

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   10   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
My husband, two small children and my mother pulled our camper and my in-laws rented a cabin. The facilities were clean and well prepared. It is a very quite campground so it lives up to the name Solitude Pointe. If you have small children you may consider a different campground because it is so quite there and little for them to do. There is a nice playground although it is not very big. We did go on their hiking trail and walked down to the river. The river is down the road a piece be very nice once you get there. I would recommend this campground to older couples without children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
The campground is in a hilly area with many trees. Most spots would be difficult to get into for a large motorhome. There were only two toilet/shower rooms so be prepared to use what you have in your camper. The place seems to be a work in progress. There are still exposed cables between site hook-ups. The friendliness of the office personnel depends greatly on who you talk to. Cable is available, but only if you have your own converter box. Wi-Fi is free, but be sure to ask for the password at the office before they close. It's not printed anywhere on the rule sheet they give you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
All the good comments about this campground were true. We camped here in a 38' rig and had a nice pull-through site with room enough for truck and small car. Our satellite TV worked fine, but they offered hook-up to their system if necessary. The campground is wooded and the facilities appear to be rather new. Easy access to all the outdoor activities in the foothills that you could want plus close to Greenville for a larger city or to Brevard for a small artsy community. The family who owns the campground are awesome and made us feel right at home. If you need Internet then be sure to request a site near the office. The only reason we didn't give them a "10" was the lack of cell phone coverage and Internet access everywhere in the park. They have a new cell tower on property that will resolve all those issues as soon as phone company activates it. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Park is small but certainly lives up its name, Solitude (Pointe). It is very clean and neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is a Christian based campground so if you want to party hard, this is not the place for you. We spend many weekends at Solitude and enjoy the kick back and sit a spell environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
One of the best places to camp in the upstate area. Park is small (only 14 sites), but very quiet and peaceful. The host family strives to take care of all the campers. The owner led us to the campsite and helped us level our unit. They had numerous planned activities for the guests. Campground also has cabins that can be rented. Park is close to Saluda River (camp has canoes or tubes) as well as Table Rock and Caesars Head. Park has playground, basketball, swingset, and hiking trail. Go and visit: you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We visited 5 RV parks in the Greenville area to select a family oriented park. Solitude Point was by far the nicest. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to spend the summer. The family run property is set among the trees bordered by a stream and the Saluda River. The campsites are shady with lovely hardwoods and pull-through sites as well. The Ross' are so kind and helpful. They reside on the property which houses a huge event lodge with a massive rock fireplace. Wildlife abounds in the area as well as numerous hiking trails and state parks. We are anxious to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Excellent solitude if you want quiet. One tent site available. Canoe rentals, fishing, hiking and community fire pit in front of lodge. Owners very friendly. Easy access for rv's. We own a 31 footer. Back-in only. Well shaded sites, private. Deer come right up to your camper. Coyotes can be heard at night. Offers basketball, small playground, horse shoes, bike riding on smooth paved roads, ping pong, and peace and quiet. Open year round, so there's no stopping the fun. Swap stories by the fire. Great place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We camped here one night, two years ago before dropping my daughter off for camp. It was a very pleasant experience. The manager was great and the site was gorgeous. We wanted to come back the next year to stay longer, but we couldn't find it (as the name had changed). We knew it had the word "bear" in it and ended up staying at another (truly awful) campsite farther up the road. We plan to visit Solitude Point this year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
Very small but nice. The sites are big, paved, and have nice picnic tables and even an electric light. The park is appropriately named. It is quiet and not near any stores but two great state parks are nearby. We camped with friends. One point of warning. The lodge is a private residence until it is rented. Don't make our mistake and just walk in. The owners were friendly. We would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This is a WONDERFUL, quiet Christian family campground. We stayed in one of the cabins, but will take our camper back soon. It has a great location. It is close to a lot of state parks in the area. The campground is paved. The sites are paved as well. The entrance is narrow. We did see a 30 foot fifth wheel with two slides come in without too much trouble. They had a coffee and cake social. They also have a fire in the evening in front of the lodge. We will be going back soon. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com