223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Florence RV Park (formerly Florence KOA) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (843) 665-7007
CGID2518

Florence RV Park (formerly Florence KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   4   6   3   8   6   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This place was clean, nice small pool, big clubhouse with a pool table and a few items in its store. Nice people who greeted us and gave us a map to our site. Sites are close together. They have shade and open sites, small cabins to rent, small lake to fish (catch and release). Seemed like a few people live there in their RVs. Not sure I'd stay here again since the sites were real close, sides and front. My slide out ended up almost over the man's dog fence he put out for his dog. Okay for an overnight I guess. Safe enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice Campground. Close to I-95 easy off and on with trees. Large campground. Plenty of grounds to walk dogs. Pole are friendly. Had problems with cable (it was after 6 PM) but they came and fixed it in a matter of minutes. Will camp there again on our way to Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice grounds but lots of road noise from I-95 traffic. Our site was extremely unlevel with lots of tree branches above ground. Too much dirt and sand at sites. Probably won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This campground is close to I-95 and also comes with the noise from the traffic. The sites are dirt, sand, and some stone. It's a nice park but there are things that could be done to improve it. Lots of trees and roots in and around the site making it hard to walk or level the rig. Cable TV was terrible and not worth watching. Internet was spotty. It does have a nice storage facility for those needing to leave their rigs. Nice folks that run the park. Just didn't feel the park was worth the price but just my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
They had been through an ice storm just prior to our arrival. That said - they need to get some gravel on the roads and sites and hire some staff. Loud (drunken) arguing right in front of office was not stopped. A lot of full timers with a lot of junk around sites. Would overnight here again only if we had too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Decent overnight park with easy on/off 95. Utilities were placed well in the site and worked correctly. Cable is standard with 18 channels received. Long pull-throughs available, with the one we had on row L required no leveling. Small store and friendly staff and they sell propane too. Some road noise but it died down. We would stop again if back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is an older park right off of I-95 that has a lot of semi-permanent residents. We were here a week and the location is close to downtown Florence and the extensive hospital complexes as well as to eateries and the Pee Dee Area Farmers Market, which is open every day of the year and is a drive through that features local products and fresh vegetables during season. The park is quiet with a pond with a catch and release pond, numerous ducks that come right up to get a bread handout, a clean swimming pool, and clean playground. There's a lot of acreage here and tho it is old, the bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The 2 main drawbacks is that the cable is lousy with limited channels. Although there is a lot of shade, the huge oak trees have "eaten" the grass and with a lot of rain, there are a lot of gullies and muddy areas. It was very difficult to level the RV. They need to regrade many of their sites and put in new gravel. The picnic tables are old and it would be better to not even have them. The concrete slabs need cleaning as well. There's not much selection in regard to RV parks here so it is doable but hopefully they will make some improvements before the next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Sites do not have gravel as previous review(s) have stated we found dirt that was more like mud. Would recommend that they put down gravel to keep the mud to a minimum. Wi-Fi was non existent at our site. As for cable they should not even mention that they have it. When we arrived the cable hook-up was laying in the dirt, after we wiped it off we connected to find no reception at all. We called the office and reported it and they sent someone out to fix it. They were quick to send repair our way, but after about an hour of the grainiest reception we have ever experienced , it went out again. Unless we see numerous reviews giving this park high marks, we won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
I stayed here a year ago for an overnight and tried it again. It is a different place than it was. There are a lot of full time locals living here now. Wi-Fi was non existent and cable TV was grainy. I didn't feel safe here. I won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very convenient to I-95 for a stopover for the night. Pull-through and shaded sites. Registration desk nice & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Convenient RV park just off I-95. Sites are gravel and fairly level. TV cable system is poor,with frequent breakdowns. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The park looks great coming in, and that's where it stops. The site we initially pulled into (F8) had a power problem that my surge protector picked up. We then moved to F9. The rain started as we moved, and that site floods out. The cable was really Direct TV and as everyone knows, rain & satellite do not mix. The internet was also satellite. The bath houses were clean but smelled moldy. The shower I used had a door that would not properly close. Maintenance here does not seam to be a priority. Easy access from I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Friendly park and staff. We stayed here overnight. It was easy on and off I-95. The park was clean but with the dirt roads it was dusty. Otherwise, it was a great park for staying overnight. We used our discount card and got a good rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
OK for an overnight but not a destination park. Will probably not return. Sites very narrow, gravel. Appears many live here full time. Store items very limited. Staff was friendly as we checked in. Location was right off interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Stayed here before when it was a KOA. It's easy on and off the I-95,Flying J at the exit. Facilities and cable are good. Sites mostly level. The new owners are keeping it up - makes a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
This park is good for an overnight stay. It is in need of some work. The sites are all dirt and the night we were there it rained, turning the site into a giant mud puddle. On the positive side, the office staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rate reflects the Good Sam's discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
I can see why it's not a KOA anymore, very dumpy. Staff was lazy and acts overworked! Alot of road noise! Showers were filthy, I took my own bathroom cleaner with me and cleaned before I showered! Showerheads were falling right off the wall. Ducks and geese everywhere that like to leave "droppings" if you put out a rug by your door. The sights have bad roots sticking out of the ground you just about hurt yourself. Seems like its a campground for the homeless. While we were there a girl was going around begging for food, cigarettes, etc. Make sure you lock your camper if you stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Other than the gravel roads and sites needing to be repaved, this is a beautiful campgrounds, nicely landscaped and maintained. The pond and wildlife are delightful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only real negative was that the smoke in the restrooms and showers was so bad that it made me sick. It would be a great family destination as long as you don't need their restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Great campground for an overnight - that is what I am giving it an 8 for. We were traveling and this campground was very convenient and perfect for an overnight. The office staff were extremely helpful, nice, and polite. Sites are laid out for easy in and out, mostly level. There was a playground and a small pool, but I really wouldn't classify this as a fun and exciting place for a family to spend a lot of time in. Our site was close to the office, and we had a strong Wi-Fi signal which was simple, easy to use, and free. I don't know how the Wi-Fi is in the rest of the park. When you get off the highway, the park is all the way at the end of the "Campground Road" - you can't miss it. We definitely could hear the highway noise, but it didn't bother us. We will be staying here again in our travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Rate reflects weekly rate. Fairly level grass/gravel sites. Nothing fancy but FHU. We took a 30amp site and all hookups were good. Host was friendly and very helpful. Received mail for us and brought it to our site. The wife used the pool at the motel and enjoyed it very much. This is an old park and has a lot of permanents but everyone was friendly and it was very quiet. Highway noise was light. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
While this former KOA is convenient to I-95, it doesn't have the terrible noise issues many KOAs have. It is a clean, quiet, very pleasant stopover. I'd suggest requesting a site away from the pool. TV channels are quite limited but WIFI is fairly fast and reliable. We would recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Before, this was a KOA. Now, it is independent. Camped here 4 times previously: I noticed no change, except the cable TV is very much better. Clean, neat, friendly staff. No problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This park is no longer a KOA but it is close to and convenient to I-95 and everything in the Florence area--downtown as well as the mall. We would stay here again--we were here 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Stopped here coming back from Florida. Easy access from I-95. Friendly staff, clean, nicely maintained grounds. Pool looked nice but didn't use it. Nice shaded sites with good hookups and picnic tables. Traffic noise was minimal. Camp store was not stocked to well but I didn't need anything anyway. Small rec room with pool table, TV, and arcade game. Good overnight stop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
This Park used to be a KOA and not much has changed except the sign and maybe the price. Actually, in the past I had trouble with both the WiFi and the cable TV. Not so this time. It’s still a convenient overnight stop that's half way between New York and South Florida. Easy to find and navigate through, clean facilities, friendly and courteous staff, level sites, no complaints from me. Each time we've stopped here I've seen guys fishing in the catch-and-release lake. Haven't seen any fish yet but, maybe next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
We were here during a snow/ice storm. Overall the place looked fine. Some road noise from I-95 and some concern with the seasonal people. Still has the KOA feel. Partial gravel/dirt sites, pooling of water. Fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Other than a change from yellow to blue signs, this still looks and operates like a KOA. Campground is very clean. Staff is friendly and provides escort to your site. The location is great. It is only 2 minutes to I-95 and there is a truckstop at the exit. Despite its close location to I-95, it was quiet. Only complaints we had were that the sites are basically sand and the sand gets everywhere, and there are ants all over the sites. It would be great if they had a dog run. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
No longer a KOA, but same KOA tight spaces. Well maintained CG. Fine for overnight or short stay. Friendly staff. Cable TV not good quality - better reception with antenna. Verizon cell and air card worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We have stayed here on our travels up and down I-95. Same owners but no longer affiliated with KOA. They do however accept KOA, Good Sam, AAA, AARP for discounts. Very friendly staff. However...still a dust bowl when dry. Site was level. Water pressure a little lacking but adequate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Since we only stopped here for an overnight while travelling South on 95, I can not give a complete review. But what I could see and experience was quite nice. All sites are pull through, very level, clean, raked, most are shaded and well maintained. The Wi-Fi is good and I did not try the cable TV because I was able to pull in numerous digital channels just from my antenna. This is a nice campground and would not hesitate to recommend it and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A former KOA. I wonder whom got rid of whom. Poor cable TV, could really say none. Poor water pressure. Sites were almost level. Easy in and out and close to 95. Could be a gold mine with a lot of care. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
My wife and I have stayed here twice before and have always been greeted warmly and assisted with setup. The park is maintained very well and the sites easy in/out. We put this park in our GPS and if at all possible, stop here on our annual pilgrimage from FL to New England. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$72
This is the Darlington NASCAR race week so the daily fees got increased, as the park is 20 minutes from the track. They did provide a complimentary pig roast and continental breakfasts, as well as a raffle with giveaways. We were in #L11 with our big rig and tow. The pull through sites are long but a little narrow. Depending on who is next to you, your awning may be close to touching your neighbor. We were happy to have large trees on our site to help shade the 90 degree sun. Their cable TV and free Wi-Fi worked great. Our Verizon computer card also worked great but our Verizon phone was a little weak. The freeway is close by but it did not bother us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
The camp borders I-95, some sites are next to the freeway and will be noisy. If you don't need satellite TV, the back part of the camp is shady and much quieter than the more open sites beside the lake and near the Interstate. It features level sites with adequate room for our slide-outs. Cable reception was good. We did not use the WiFi. The shower areas were clean and warm but need updating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Park seems very nice. Located about 5 minutes off of Route 95. We stayed for only one night. Hostess was very nice. It seems like a nice park with a big playground. The only drawback was you can hear trains, but that's not a major problem for only one night. We were in the middle of park: site D8. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
The single staff member we met did not have the traditional KOA smile, but was otherwise professional. The cable TV service very poor. Service from My Verizon EV broadband stick was poor. Heavy rain and sleet kept us from exploring the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
First time here in 2 years. It was the same. Some mud: but had been days of rain before our arrival. Nice people, good sites, and this new KOA "points system" gave us 10 bucks off the printed rate. The bathrooms were dated but clean. Very clean, as a matter of fact. Only problem was the cable TV: picture not that great. Otherwise, as always a good overnight place. The temperature at night did get down to 22 degrees, but I guess someone will blame the campground for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
We chose this campground because we thought we can't go wrong with KOA. We stayed two nights and that only because we were told there is no refund, once you make reservation. We will NEVER return here again, even though we travel I-95 frequently. We would have been better off in a Wal-Mart parking lot. I have never seen this much mud on any campsite. The office staff was polite, yet she wasn't overly friendly. Sparkling bathroom my foot! There was hair on top of the shower drain and it was not just from one day. My husband reported a missing shower head in the man's room shower. KOA will get a report from me as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
Good over nite stop, have to watch the tree in some spots (height). Bathrooms are clean but could use some updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
A decent facility for an overnight and the second time we‘ve used it as such in the past several years. Was easy on and off 95 and the traffic noise isn’t too bad considering. We happened to experience a rainy night and the concerns expressed about mud are true. A good load of gravel on each site is definitely needed. The other negative was a huge bonfire (looked like trash or construction material) busily burning in the lot next door despite heavy rain. While the wind pushed the considerable pall of smoke in the other direction it could have been a problem. We would stay overnight again: sans bonfire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Good overnight stay spot, with very quiet, nice clean bathrooms, shower stalls very large and the water pressure was just fine. I would agree with another reviewer that if it rained hard at all, it would be a mud hole. We had a nice stay and would stay here again if on our way north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
Park is located just off Route 95 so it can be noisy. We've stayed here several times, and each time it gets worse. Internet is intermittent, and when I called to ask about it, the woman was downright rude. Cable TV is cheap, however if you don't watch sports, racing or cartoons, you have about four decent channels. Sites are fairly level but are sand and grass: really have to use mats outside. We parked on an ant mount this time and had thousands of ants for two days. Office agreed they have an ant problem but told us to buy spray. On the up-side, the pool is nice but not as heated as on prior visits. The park is dog friendly and people keep the place clean. The pond is clean, and it's nice to watch the ducks. Park is very close to shopping and site-seeing places. It's an OK park, but not a resort. I sure wouldn't want to spend a lot of time here. It's not a resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
We just wanted an easy overnight stop, and found this expensive for that purpose. We were put in a water and electric pull through at the end of the office and were barely off the road. The cable didn't work, but we got a couple air stations. They have a super playground and lots of activities available for all ages. The rest rooms were clean, and the park was very quiet. Due to the expense, we probably won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Dirt/sand sites, a mess when it rains, whole park is on a downhill slope. Sites not level. Office/store only open 9am to 5pm? Showers clean but poor, poor water pressure, have to have hot full on. Cable has only a few channels and poor quality. Noisy from I-95. There is another campground on the other side of town, which we will try next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$44
It is difficult to give too detailed a review, as numerous road delays caused us to arrive after office hours, and because we then departed at dawn the next morning before the office opened. Despite the campground's recorded message that the office would be open until 9 PM, we arrived at 8:30 to find the office closed and dark. However, there was a well lighted after hours registration desk outside the door. The honor system asked for personal and credit card information on the envelope which was to be submitted through a door slot. Unfortunately, there was no list of rates or charges. Nonetheless, we submitted the information, and called back via cell phone the next day to get the charge information. The park appeared neat and well-maintained, with many convenient pull-throughs and shaded sites. The charge shown included all taxes. We consider the KOA rate a bit stiff for the services, but if the situation were repeated would use the campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
Typical KOA. Clean nice setting, small catch-release lake with ducks. Easy access. We liked it a lot and will return. It's a little closer to I-95 than it looks on the website map so you do get some traffic noise. I agree with the previous post about wanting/needing WiFi but in my case it was working the night we were there. I also agree that the cable was poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
Advertised cable tv and wi-fi but like a lot of parks they don't have a working version. It is always it just started acting up and we have a call in to get it fixed. One of the high things I have on my list is to have wi-fi at nite to stay close to family and friends. I am hoping more people will report bad wi-fi parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Interstate 20, exit 169, and look for 1115 E Campground Road. Cable TV had few channels and poor reception; we did much better with our antenna. All sites are pull through. There is a laundry, and a store. We felt it was overpriced at $40. There is highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$39
Great overnight stop, short hop off the highway but get in early as it fills up fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
Very nice campground, satellite tough due to trees but got it to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
A nice little campground but not very good for big rigs. We have a 40' fifth wheel with 4 slides. They placed us on a very narrow site. We were able to put our slides out but not much more room. Another RV came in right next to us and put there slide outs out. Between ours and theirs, there was less then 4" between us. Talking about reach out and touching someone. The cable was not very good and had bad reception. We did notice there were some sites not so narrow and could not understand why they would put us where they did. We stayed here for 3 nights so it wasn't just an over night where they put you where they can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We camped here when we needed an overnight site coming home from vacation. Pleasant office staff, clean sites, wifi which was easy to access. A fine place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Stayed here for an overnight on trip to Myrtle Beach. Our first site was too small for us to pull through and not have to unhook, so a very nice gentlemen found us a large enough spot and got us moved so we didn't have to unhook. Staff was pleasant and my DD loved the playground. Nice place for an overnight and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$55
We only stayed for one night on our way to Virginia. The staff were very friendly. The sites were nice with plenty of trees. Had a strong wifi signal at our site which was fairly close to the office. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very convienient. Good pull-throughs for an overnight stop. If I was staying a couple of days I'd request site toward the back. The noise from 95 was not objectionable for this type of facility, and watching some of the traffic was interesting. Will use again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Very nice people, and they seem to really care about the park. We were just there for two nights, but we enjoyed it. Good satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
Plenty of space to walk - in and out of trash piles, liter, dumps (washers, couches, tvs, etc) and dog messes. Plenty of loose dogs. Catch and release pond - filled by the dumping of the RV's tanks. Neighbors caught a duck from the pond and butchered it on a picnic table nearby and cooked it in their fire pit that night, same with fish, from the 'catch & release' pond. Long term renters throw food waste & fish waste right out the door or kitchen window - encourages raccoons, fox and strays to visit. Park is over run with squirrels who eat wiring and lawn chairs. Incessant noise from the highway 24/7 AND the asphalt plant behind the park. Run by very rude people who have never RV'd or camped before. Wifi & cable rarely work. I overheard a customer complaining to the manager that the cable at his site didn't work, the owner replied - "Use your antena!" and stalked off. Several single women left because the manager drives around in his truck and looks in windows. Inhabited by drunks who fight loudly most of the time and drive drunk - one hit my electric hook up - which was never repaired or replaced. A true taste of "trailer park" living. Suppose it would be ok for overnight on the way somewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$51
I used this campground as my overnight stop while traveling from Maryland to Florida (and vice verse heading back home). Great stop to break-up the trip. The campground was very convenient and easy to find from the highway. The campground is also very close to a diesel gas station and truck wash. I probably wouldn’t choose this campground as my destination campground but highly recommend as a clean, convenient, overnight stop. Store was well stocked, and staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
We stayed overnight at this campground. It's right off I-95 and the pull-thru sites were convenient. The staff was pretty friendly too. You can definitely hear the highway noise, but that's not unexpected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
Typical KOA. Cable did not work well. Site was clean and level. Freeway noise is 24/7. You are guided to your site by a person who acts like he'd rather be somewhere else. Orders you left, then right, stop, go, etc. You get the picture. I got the feeling he didn't approve of women drivers, even the ones who'd traversed the US 5 or 6 times, and really do know what they are doing. Anyway, after putting up with him we settled in for the evening of freeway noise, but otherwise it's an ok park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
This is a typical KOA with the standard amenities, above average road noise, and high priced camp sites. Roads are combination of paved/gravel and need some work. Sites are all pull thrus on SC fine sand, but they are level. The noise from the adjacent interstate is 24/7. This is a convenient stopping place for north and south traveling snowbird traffic so also expect noise from the early risers who just pulled in for one night. Picnic tables at each site and a few fire rings scattered thru out. Water and voltage was good. Wi-Fi is a free, third party system. Signals were excellent thru out the CG. Plenty of washer/dryers in the laundry. Most sites have trees which may interfere with satellite signals unless an external dish is used. Cell phone reception is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We found the campground welcoming, reasonably attractive and generally more than adequate. The cable TV selection was extremely limited, a big disappointment for those who want a reasonable choice of channels. Seems to me a campground should not advertise cable if it includes only a few unappealing channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
We were there for 1 month and the WiFi never worked. We have a bus conversion and after we paid, the owner stated he doesn't allow conversions. He later stated we could stay one month and then came back and stated KOA does not allow bus conversions at all. I called Corporate and found that what they allow is up to the individual owners, not Corporate. The sites are too close together, leaves and tree limbs are not cleaned in a timely fashion, dryers barely put out heat, dogs run without leashes with managements knowledge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
We stopped here one night in our fifth wheel. Check in was good, friendly and we were escorted to our site. We asked for a fairly level site, full hookups. There were about 30 empty sites in the area we were taken to and we were put next to a long term old rv that was "ratty" looking. And there was a huge paving dump truck parked there the entire time we were there. Not exactly good scenery for a KOA (mostly the truck - it could have been moved to another area of the park. One reason we stayed there because they advertised wireless at your site. Well, it didn't work at the site. Worked fine in the office and 2 out of 3 people said it is sometimes "iffy to work" and they are "having problems in that area". Well, tell us first, not before we get all set up. There were no other problems until it was check out time. The owner/manager was kind of upset that we asked for some credit of not having the internet available at our site as advertised but he did give us some credit. Don't advertise it if you don't have it! I wish I could have posted the photos of the dump truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$37
We had mechanical problems on the way to Florida and had to stop in Florence overnight. Staff at campground helped to call mobile mechanic and were very helpful. WiFi worked fine on my site and so did my satellite. Good stop overnight near Route 95 and has a small lake between Route 95 & campground. Noise not too bad from highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
Stayed here overnight during our trip to Florida. It is a very nice campground and the staff were great. Had problems getting the WIFI to work that night. We camped here in a Motor Home. Will probably stay here again on my way to or from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
We really try to avoid KOA's if we can. Unfortunately we were not able to stay anywhere else that night. I called ahead to ask if our 45' motorhome & trailer would fit in a pull-thru. They assured me that if we could accept a 30 amp site, we would fit. The access road was ok, but the campground is obviously an older one not made for larger motorhomes & 5th wheels. Our site was very close to 2 neighbors (including barking dog) inside their motorhome. The breakers kept tripping. We will try not to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Very conveniently located at I-95 exit, get some highway noise as well. The internet access is free, the speed is 11.0Mbps. The path way was very dark when returning from town after dinner. The bathroom and restroom are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This KOA has seen better days. There were more than a few rusted and older RV's and the toilets and showers were certainly out of date. Not much in the store either. Don't remember seeing much of a playground either. I'll admit that the pool was nice and clean, thus, IMHO; this leaves this campground in the "overnight here if you have to" column. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Stayed here overnight during our trip to Florida. It is a very nice campground and the staff were great. Had problems getting the WIFI to work that night and I heard others talking about it. It was up and running when I logged on the next morning. Made reservations to stay here overnight again on our return trip home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
This is the second time that we used this campground as a one night stopover on the way to Florida. It is very convenient to I95. It is an older campground but we found the facilities very clean and the staff very friendly. We would visit here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
Decent overnight stop on the way south. A little pricey. We arrived late and were pointed to our site, unfortunately it was practically in the parking lot. Sites are close together. Pretty pond and good playground for the kids. Don't let the distance listed in the books fool you - you can clearly see the traffic on I-95 from the campground. It would have been noisy if we had the windows open. It had clean showers and bathrooms and a well stocked store. We will probably stay at Camp Pedro instead for the quick overnight next time as it is almost half the price and better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
Nice campground. Clean, quiet. Large enough sites. We didn't feel crammed in next to a neighbor. Friendly staff, with a well stocked store, and the laundry room is set up really well, to allow more than a couple of people at a time to do laundry if needed. It was spotless. They take the time to follow up your visit with a thank you email, as well as confirm they have received your reservation if you use the KOA on line reservation system. We would recommend this campground, and stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$31
Nice friendly campground. Easy in easy out sites. Very quiet with mostly shaded sites. Friendly staff and well stocked store. We enjoyed fishing in the catch and release ponds. The signage getting into the park is very poorly positioned. Our overnight stay was relaxing and given the chance we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
We stopped here on the way home from Florida. Easy access, very nice, friendly helpful staff. Nice wide, shady, level site. When we stayed there it was not too crowded but I understand it can be quite busy when there are races at Darlington. The water melon social at 8pm was a big plus after a day of driving. While close to I95 highway, noise was not an issue. They are in the process of upgrading service to a number of sites but this did not cause any problems getting in or out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We stayed here for one night on the way to disney. The staff could not have been nicer, went out of their way to make us as comfy as possible, it seemed like a well run place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
An excellent campground. Spotless showers, bathrooms, and laundry room. Good gravel interior roads, with easy pull-through access. Within a mile or so of I-95, but no highway noise. Very friendly staff. The owners hosted a free watermelon get-together for everybody. We'll definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
A great stopover park. Easy off and on I95. Sites were level and pull-thru. The pool was covered and heated for use in colder months. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Stopped in Florence while traveling north to Williamsburg, VA. Enjoyed the facilities and personel so much that I changed my returning plans so that I stayed there again. On my second visit I had some hitch "issues" to deal with and found the staff very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$32
We stayed coming & going to Orlando from NJ. The staff was very helpful, even with the odd hours the office & store are open. When I needed propane a phone call was made & the gent came right out to help. They also have a air line for filling tires. On the trip back home we arrived 10:30PM and was warmly greeted by the night manager. Forget going cheap & staying in a parking lot or truck stop. This place was quiet, safe with a nice park for the kids to run around & get tired. The store was well stocked with food & goodies for you & your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This was a nice, neat campground. The sites were level and the small lake on the property was kind of pretty and home to some ducks that helped you wake up in the morning. It is close to I-95 and there was a moderate amount of road noise, but nothing that would interfere with sleep. Not many long term campers. It is what I would expect from a nice "one night stay" type campground. We would stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com