221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 102 user reviews. Phone: (843) 785-7699
CGID2524

Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   9   9   10   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
What an amazing place! I would not call this a campground though. It is a motorcoach resort. That being said, they do not allow campfires. Even charcoal grills have to be up off the ground. This is a very picturesque park - lots of palm trees and plush shrubbery and flowers. Very shaded and very pretty. The bathrooms are like that of a luxury hotel with built in hairdryers. The island is absolutely gorgeous and very bike friendly with wide, paved paths that wind around the entire island. You can literally bike everywhere. The beaches are amazing and one of them is only a mile away. There are tons of restaurants and a lot of them have live entertainment. We had a great time and can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
Perfect in every way. We have a 43 foot Motorhome and the cost was $65 a night I believe. We have stayed here before once in November of 2013, we loved it and came back this year 2014 for a 3 week stay. Our site is site 52, not the closest to the pool but worth the small extra walk, nice landscaping and lighting and furniture, pavement has been replaced. the only drawback with this park is it is not likely you will get satellite TV, a very limited number of sites may get it. For us this place is one of the best, its true it is a bit older, a lot of the sites have not been updated with new pavements, but the park is super well kept, nice pool heated in November with a 104 degree HOT TUB, tennis courts, shuffle board, a small basket ball court. For an RV park a very, very good fitness center, very clean and new public baths within the activity building, well light and modern laundry room with irons. We are approximately 1 1/4 miles from the beach and we use bikes to get around, tons and tons of local restaurants, Captain Woody's is only a very short walk and has a good hour specials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$63
Third time we have been here. Park is getting overgrown in spots and needs to be trimmed. Otherwise a great park. easy bicycle ride to the beach. Plenty of great restaurants. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Excellent RV park, staff friendly. Being from the UK & having an older RV which we store & use a few weeks per year, we have sometimes felt staff have been 'judgmental' when showing us in! Stayed on a lake view which is always a good spot. Fantastic location for being able to cycle to the beach etc. Clean, modern and well maintained facilities. Great pool, but pity the trees have grown so tall that the sun in of it is obscured towards the end of the day. Only complaint was having to pay extra to store trailer which has the motorbike in it. Particularity as we were only there two days this time and try to visit once or twice a year!! Previously some staff have made it clear that they don't feel that motorbikes are welcome. Luckily many other people are welcoming & we love HHI too much to be put off!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
Great park surrounded by paradise. Bike to the beach, the park, wonderful boutique stores or just hang out at this park filled with Oak Trees and a whole lot of hospitality. We felt like we had been here many times before, but this was our first of what will be many times to come. Would have been a 10 but the dog park is not centrally located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
The location of this park makes it very easy to tour around Hilton Head as it is near the main shopping areas and the paved bike/walking paths that cover the island. Some of the sites in the park are tight for big rigs but the staff guides you in and helps you park to avoid the many trees. Since we were there in early spring when the "live oak trees" were dropping their leaves, and there was a lot of pollen, the coach and car got messy. But, the park is very beautiful with the overhanging trees and Spanish moss. When we come back to Hilton Head we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$72
Wife says this is a 10! There are quality variations between sites as they are each owned by different owners. The one we had was beautiful and spacious. Great clubhouse and pool, nice laundry, good dog park. Many restaurants nearby. Will return one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Rate reflects a first time visitor deal. A lot of the sites are very private and of good size, everyone is very, very helpful and friendly, probably have trouble getting satellite, in most spots but cable is available. One end of the park does have some noise from a car wash so I would avoid that area. Nice walking and bike trail right outside the park, great place to stage and visit Hilton Head. We could stay here a month or 2 with no problem. We WILL go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$66
This is one of the older parks originally developed under the now-defunct “Outdoor Resorts” umbrella. It’s definitely showing its age, with narrow roads and sites, and frankly overgrown vegetation. This shows in the variability the sites (from well-appointed upgraded pads to uneven and broken concrete slabs) and common areas (clubhouse/pool/tennis are superior, yet much of the interior roadway system is damaged by tree roots and was under repair while we were there). Although only a few, the older perma-rigs that haven’t moved in years are quite noticeable, some severely discolored from moss, mold, and mildew. As an ownership park, it appears that individual site owners are responsible for maintenance on their space. The site we were assigned was so overgrown that the palms rubbed both sides of the coach, and we actually had ants infest a window frame by crawling up the vegetation. So much debris fell on the coach that I had to go up on the roof with a broom on the morning of departure to clear the awnings and slide toppers. Although the site was concrete and the broken areas didn’t impact our ability to level, the “patio” was wooden, and the boards were starting to rot out underfoot. The utilities worked, although the 50-amp socket was cracked and the Wi-Fi was weak in the “Forest Section”. There is a dog run, but it’s actually located outside the gated portion of the complex, so don’t forget your key card or you’ll pay a fine. Beware of add-on charges and resort fees, and make sure you know your all-in price. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, even if not able to help with the individual site maintenance issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
I do not hesitate to use the word "resort" in this review. This facility is upscale, and blends in with the landscape and feel of Hilton Head Island. There are three distinct areas of this resort, and each has its own feel. We were on a lakefront site and found it to be very quiet, peaceful, and scenic. The forest lots were also quiet, and each loop felt like its own neighborhood. For obvious reasons, the clubhouse lots are great for families, and tended to be a little more active and noisy, but not crazy...the typical sounds of children in a pool. Having said that, there weren't crowds of children at the resort, even on a holiday weekend. The pool and tennis courts are first rate facilities. Wi-Fi and cable were flawless. Management's emphasis on maintenance and cleanliness is on display throughout the resort. Our only negative comment concerns the fact that it isn't close enough to us to be a frequent weekend destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Excellent RV Resort. Our site was wonderful, in the Clubhouse section. Close to the Clubhouse, fitness room, pool, etc. We will be back. Some sites are older and need upgrading, but many are incredible. Great for larger motor homes. Close to the beach, a simple bike ride. This is one of the finest RV Resorts we have been in and we have traveled many miles across the US. Wonderful resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
A really great park in a very convenient location. Many of the sites are privately owned condominium style and then rented out, while the others are owner occupied. Private ownership shows: many of the sites are landscaped and furnished on a par with the homes in the area (and Hilton Head homes are very nicely done). The campground amenities are very nice: tennis courts, beautiful pool, very nice rec room, and so on. Staff was friendly and helpful. The online reservation system is a nice plus, and includes photos of each site. The was a Friday night "meet and greet," which we missed but I'm sure would be memorable. I see that some reviewers noted some run-down sites. We didn't see any, (and we toured the entire campground) or problems with obnoxious children or yappy dogs (again, we didn't see or hear any such things). The location cannot be beat: it's about a mile to the Coligny public beach, a short distances to countless great restaurants (many within walking distance), and a collection of golf courses to last a lifetime. The only two downsides, such as they are: The first is that most of the motorhomes are conspicuously up-scale, which made our little 30-foot motorhome feel dejected and self-conscious. How would you like to be parked next to a million-dollar motorcoach with a Mercedes as a toad? Second, the cost is pretty stiff--about $65 per night all-in. Still, in an area where hotel rooms go for several times that amount, it's not a bad value at all. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
Just a real nice place. Quite good electric and water pressure. Club house is nice. We stayed a week and really enjoyed it. Can not go wrong here. Cost is high but no complaints. Lots of trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
We have stayed at this park numerous times over the past years, starting when it was still run by Outdoor Resorts. It is now basically a set of condo type lots run by a board. First the good aspects. The big shade trees are still here. The roads and most of the pads are still in good shape. As for the parts that are not so good. The landscaping is suffering. Some owners have beautiful lots with pads that are in great shape. But about a third of the lots seem to be owned by absentee owners who just don't care. A few of those pads are in awful shape. Our site had a patio set with a broken umbrella and a table and chair set: lbut 3 of the chairs had the seats rotted out. Quite a few of the lots have RVs on them that date back decades and have not been moved in years (some have mold growing on them). Although this was once a class A only resort, they now advertise that they accept both A's and C's: but we saw at least a few class B motorhomes. The dog waste bag dispensers were empty and the disposal cans full from Friday through Monday. It just seems like the management is "hands off" or never walks around the place. Although they put in an off leash dog park a couple of years back, note that it is really tiny. The Rate reflects a FMCA discount (cash only) and the $5 per night utility surcharge and a $5 per night activity fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$72
Can a campground be too nice? The only complaint I can muster is that it didn't feel like camping at all. No fires and the sheer amount of landscaping prevents you from seeing the stars at night. This is a high end motorcoach retirement community that allows transient campers like us. Beautiful grounds, impeccably maintained and in a secure environment. We were escorted to our site and assisted with our back-in. Lots to do within walking distance and some great restaurants nearby. This place is a must see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$63
This is a nice park, with great work campers who escort you to your site. There are a lot of trees; but if you take it slow, it is not a problem even with a 45 MH. Nice pool and owners are friendly. The only problem is that you will probably have trees over your coach which will drop leaves and pollen depending on the season. There is a lot to do on the Island. We stayed five days. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
This is a very nice motorhomes only park that may deserve a higher rating. We were here Easter week and rate it a 6 due to crowded conditions, barking dogs, many loud children. We have stayed here twice several years ago and rated it much higher because we did not experience the above problems then. They charge the same price per night regardless of how many people and pets that you have. Therefore, for 2 adults we paid the same price as our neighbor who had 2 adults, 4 children, and 2 dogs. This policy may explain the large groups of renters: Our neighbor would have paid more to stay at a KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
Being on Hilton Head during this time of year means a whole lot of tree pollen. The tree leaves, branches and pollen made our roof a total disaster. I had to go up and remove all the debris as well as wash the roof and coach. Access is very tight for big rigs. The staff was a bit unorganized when we got there, but friendly and overall helpful. The location for things was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
I am very surprised at the previous 2 reviewers. Not sure what they missed. This is one of the most beautiful parks where I have stayed with lovely shade trees with Spanish moss, many lots have pavers, outdoor lighting, comfy furniture and a gorgeous heated pool. HHI has so much to offer like beautiful beach, great restaurants, fabulous golf. I would stay here again, I found dog owners to be very respectful. There are bags available and drop cans throughout park. The park is very quiet, restful, and so relaxing! The pad we were on, #359, was very easy to back in, could hold a 45 ft easily with beautiful furniture and landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
This was our first visit to this facility and contrary to all the other “wow” write ups, this “resort” was just a so-so place. Granted, we were here on spring break week so there were lots of kids and yappy dogs but from the moment we pulled into the narrow entrance, the place seemed crowded and the sites were close by each other. Some of the sites that one can rent (only 25% of the owners allow their lots to be rented when they’re not using it ) are well appointed (pavers, outdoor furniture, grill, lighting etc.) but they all seem somewhat challenging to get into. They appear to allow everything from a large Class A motorhomes to small Class C rigs but not 5th Wheels. This may be because it might be too hard to back into some of these narrow sites. To get to this resort one either goes through Hilton Head or you pay a $3.25 toll (MH & towed car ) to reach AND depart the resort. To reach the somewhat reasonably priced golf courses (less than 80.00 per round) or restaurants, you are paying a $1.25 toll in both directions. The resort area abounds in pricey restaurants, golf courses and the resort has an outdoor pool and 4 tennis courts, shuffleboard, basketball, laundry area ($1.25 per load) and enclosed recreation room . They have a posted 5 MPH speed limit but it was never observed. Ditto for picking up after your dogs.Their dog park is inconveniently located outside the park entry gates The "I don't have to pick up after my dog" attitude reflects badly on some of the clientele that they attract. Of the 401 lots in this park, 75 were for sale while we were visiting. Makes you wonder! They have good cable TV and wireless, but the nightly fee is pricey with lots of add on fees. Daily base rate of $55.00 plus $5.00 daily recreation fee plus daily $5.00 utility fee. With all these extra charges we will find another campground for the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$43
This was our first time to visit this resort so we were allowed the base rate of $43 + amenities surcharges. The park was very quiet with only a few occupied motorhomes. Most of the coaches seemed to be parked but unoccupied, although the sites were more than half filled. The park was very well kept with a natural setting. Maintenance crews cleaned up leaves daily. We especially enjoyed the large concrete patio pads and outdoor furniture and easy access to bike trails all over the island. We didn't tow a car and enjoyed a few of the restaurants in walking distance, the best being Catch 22. Staff memeber that checked us in, was very friendly and helpful as was the escort to our site on the first day. December weather started with sunshine and moderate temperatures, but gave way to clouds and rain at the end of our week's stay. We were here to visit family in Sea Pines and the proximity to their home was convenient and our stay, enjoyable. Directions on the website were helpful because signage is limited by ordinance in the area. We drove right to the resort without any issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
This resort is by far the most beautiful RV resort we have ever stayed in. The quiet, peaceful atmosphere surrounded by clean, well maintained private sites are just one of the great features. The close proximity of walking/bike paths, beach, shopping, etc. make this a must see resort. The office staff are not very customer friendly, but we don't spend much time in the office, so the park itself makes up for the short time spent with unfriendly personnel. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is our fifth time staying at the resort. We love visiting HHI and return every year. There have been some recent changes made in the front office staff. They brought in some energetic friendly faces that are very willing to help and to make sure your stay starts off on a good note. The grounds are well maintained and maintenance is prompt to address any issue. The pool is large and crystal clear. The resort is only 1 mile from the ocean, surrounded by bike paths, restaurants within walking distance, and plenty of shopping. The resort will only accept class A and C/super C coaches. Trash is collected every morning and landscaping cleans the roads and sites of leaves on a weekly basis. The roads are easily navigated and there is someone to lead you to your site. If you arrive early, they will drive you around in a golf cart to choose a site. Get here late and they pre-assign a site, but still lead you to your site. Arrive after dark and there are parking places by the office with power for you to stay until morning. We have been RVing for two years now and this resort is still our favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$55
This is the finest resort we have ever stayed in, originally an Outdoor Resorts when built. It looks like Paradise with live oaks and Spanish moss. Only a mile from the Atlantic Ocean and one of the most beautiful beaches. The spaces are individually owned but rented by the resort. Tennis courts, pool, and wonderful biking. Class A and C coaches only, any size accommodated. Everyone is very friendly, pets very welcomed. Great restaurants and lots to do. A true destination resort. FMCA honored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
This is an ownership park. Fitness center and clubhouse very nice. However, there are many coaches which appear to be vacant and left. Grounds need sprucing up and cleaned out. Owners very nice. Staff somewhat distant but we really didn't need anything special as far as help. Not sure we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
Use your GPS or Book directions good. Not marked well on main road. Entry drive will give you good idea what you're getting into. Not a whole lot of room here. Unhook at check in, before attempting to negotiate the interior roads of this park . Interior roads only as wide as one coach. Roads have many twist & turns , coaches go one way, cars both directions. You will be escorted to your site. The sites are mixed, some maintained some Not .Mostly the park is overgrown. Satellite is NOT going to happen at most sites. The Lake is a small pond. Office staff are indifferent . We wanted to ask a question, & they kept us waiting while they had a disagreement between staff, as to where to put some boxes. "See to paying customers first" not in their vocabulary. Need training update. Maybe sites owners get better treatment. Electricity weak. They had to change the breaker on our site. Water pressure OK. They will accept forwarded mail. Dogs are everywhere & use ALL sites for business., Most owners pick up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
This is a very nice park. The grounds are very clean and all facilities very good. The staff is friendly and you are escorted to your site. Some of the sites need a little work but it is not a negative, seems like some owners do not care about appearance. We would stay again the area is great. One word of caution when coming into town watch for signs there are many roundabouts and if you get in the wrong lane you may end up in the wrong areas of town. Go slow a pay strict attention to your directions, hand map, GPS, smartphone etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$65
This is as nice as it gets. The sites are privately owned. They are very large, and all of them have nice landscaping. The resort has a large pool, hot tub, six tennis courts (lighted), and is gated. The laundry room, showers, and restrooms are immaculate. The resort is within walking distance of a major grocery chain, drug store, and a number of excellent restaurants. You are within walking distance of the beach (1 mile). The Island has many miles of asphalt bike paths which go by the resort. Far enough away from the major thoroughfare to be tranquil. We come here often and are never disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$65
This park is still a treat to visit. Roads and facilities are still first class. Staff is friendly and helpful. The road outside the park has better traffic flow with the installation of a traffic circle. The only shortcoming is the tiny dog run covered in pine straw and thorny ground cover. And, it appears with more Class C RVs and absentee owners, some sites in areas away from the clubhouse and the lake seem run down, with dirty pads, and dead landscaping. Some loops are beautiful, and some are starting to look like a KOA.. Some owners just don't seem to care. Note that this park is no longer associated with outdoor resorts and is now owner owned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$65
Very nice park with lots of nice touches such as a great gym, super nice pool/hot tub, clubhouse, tennis courts, etc. The park is however very large so make sure you book near the facilities that interest you. About the only negative I can find is that due to the size and quality of the grounds that means there is usually a lot of work going on. Leaf blowing, mowing etc. Even concrete pads and compactors running so make sure and ask before you book a site if there is going to be construction nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$65
Very nice park with a great location. sites are huge and perfect. The amenity's are top notch. The downfalls were... There are a ton of pine trees and other trees and they are very messy and were full of pollen on our visit. The constant blowers being fired up at 8 am every morning to blow off the tennis courts and the rest of the park. Basically blowing the pollen back into the air and all over your rig so keep those windows closed if you have allergies like me! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
This is a magnificent RV resort. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with lovely plants and trees. The facilities are top-notched: health gym, pool, playground for children, dog run, restrooms and laundry. This place is a first class resort. Located centrally to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We enjoyed our stay here and will return. Although next trip we won't get taken in visiting Sea Pines and paying $5 for the privilege of spending money there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$61
My wife and I did a reasonable internet and RV Directory search for Hilton Head RV Campgrounds. The Hilton Head Motorcoach Resort far exceeded our expectations. I am "very picky" when it comes to selecting campgrounds and like to stay only at the best campgrounds, if possible. The Hilton Head staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The campsite was so nice I even featured some photos of the campground on our Facebook page. Make sure and take your bikes as there are mega trails in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
This is a gorgeous park. Sites are large, level, paved, and private. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The showers are fantastic: roomy, great water pressure, and lots of hot water. The swimming pool and tennis courts receive meticulous maintenance. There is a decent size dog run and waste bag stations are located throughout the park. Groceries and restaurants are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$65
This is a beautiful park in a beautiful setting. Everything you could ask for is here, paved sites, spotless rest rooms, tennis courts, laundry, etc. I agree with the above review the staff is unfriendly. The rate is expensive having to pay extra for electric and recreation facilities. The campground provides an FMCA discount, the discount is not taken off the electric and recreation fees, therefore it amounts to very little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This is absolutely the most beautiful RV park that I have ever visited. This is my second time here, and I am considering buying a lot in order to spend more time. There is gorgeous mature landscaping (with original large trees), a beautiful clubhouse, a good gym, immaculate laundry, a lovely pool and nice staff. Combine that with a short bike ride to the beach and walking distance to Publix, Walgreen's, a veterinary clinic and restaurants, what could be better? This park deserves the high ratings it gets without doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$80
Beautiful park. Every amenity you could want. The sites are big, level and paved. There is not much bad to say about the place. There are only two negatives. The staff is unfriendly. The rate is expensive. It says $70 but they charge you $5 for electric, $5 for recreation facilities. I need to confirm this, but between the state of South Carolina and Hilton Head, the tax is almost 11%. As a result, we almost paid $90 per night for a beautiful place with rude people. For $90 I'd like a little politeness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
This is our second time staying at this resort. This is a facility where all sites are individually owned. This heavily wooded park is an easy bike ride to the beach, stores and dining which makes this a great place to stay. The staff is friendly. There is a pool and little else for children. Most that own or otherwise stay here are a bit older, likely empty nesters. Given the bicycle proximity to everything, families shouldn't be discouraged to stay. We'll definitely be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$73
The location is excellent, but overpriced. You get hit with a $3.00 daily resort fee, $4.00 daily electric fee and the local and state taxes are high. The WiFi would not work inside or beside the motorhome, I had to go to the end of my campsite for a signal. The office staff were rude and did not appear to enjoy their job. The trees need to be trimmed as you brush against them while traversing in the motorhome. Roadways are pretty tight, so you need to watch your driving. If it had not been for the location, I would not have rated this campground as high as I did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$70
Park and sites very picturesque, Staff very friendly except for one who is bit over bearing. The site we were given was large but it was covered in leaves. Staff was told to make sure it was cleaned. Apparently he was too busy, he left me a leaf blower and I did myself. If staying there in March beware of the green pollen from all the trees. The RV and car were covered. We go back but not till April or May. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$57
This is still a beautiful, well run park. Sites are all privately owned, and well maintained and landscaped. It is right on the bike path and just minutes from the beach. The rate includes a $4 recreation fee and $3 electric fee; and don't argue, everyone pays it, but the place is worth it. 15% discount for cash with FMCA membership. The staff is great; and let us tour the place and select a vacant site. Only improvement would be a dog run. We have stayed here before, and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We decided on a club house site after reading the reviews about security problems on this site. The entire park is spacious, green, lush, resort inspired, friendly, CLEAN,and SECURE. You will be given a pass-card to get through their new security gate. This entire park is like being in heaven! One mile from beach areas...12 miles of beautiful beaches. Shopping, restaurants, and attractions are all within those 12 miles. We will definitely be back to this park and will always request a club house lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
Very nice park. Facilities are excellent. Size of sites are good, most are very well landscaped. Stayed on a waterfront site, should be called a pond, but very nice. We found our site dirty when we got here, did not notice anybody cleaning the grounds and it shows with leaves and pine needles all over the place. WiFi was good. Staff was pleasant on check in. Would stay again when we travel to this part of SC We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$74
Nice resort. Roads are a little tight and the sites are close together giving a cramped feeling. Was built probably before big rigs were popular. Well maintained. Pretty landscaping, large pool, nice laundry facility. Close to shops and restaurants. Beach is about a mile away. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$60
Being an older ORA Park, it was originally designed for smaller RV's. The roads are narrow with tight turns. This park is known for it's "nickel & diming" renters, with $4 per day electrical charge, and $1 a day recreation charge. Now, if you want the FMCA discount, you cannot pay with credit card. Cash or check only unless you're willing to pay full price. This is certainly unseemly for an RV Park that calls itself a luxury resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$53
This is our third visit and we have rated it a 10 in the past. However, our check-in was not up to their usual standards. First, our first choice of sites was not available, so we unhooked our car to scout available sites. A resort employee had parked behind us and acted as if it were a great inconvenience to let us out. It's been a hard winter. Our parking pad and patio were covered with leaves and sticks, so bad that we bought a leaf blower to clean it ourselves. The grounds crew showed up a couple of days later and cleaned the entire site. It's still a great resort and we will stay here again. But for this price, which reflects the 15% FMCA discount, we expect friendly employees and a well kept site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
This is a wonderful mature resort. Great clubhouse, pool, hot tub, tennis courts and the Saturday breakfast is the best I have ever had at a campground. We had a site next to the clubhouse that was very spacious, level and came with patio furniture. This is a large campground with great foliage and shade trees. The location is close to everything and with the bike friendly nature of the island we drove to the ocean, church and several restaurants. This was our first time to HIlton Head and we will surely visit this campground again next year. I only wish we had more than 2 days to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$75
By far the best, most beautiful well maintained park we have ever been in. This resort is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$52
Rate paid reflects FMCA discount. This park is exactly what you might expect in a wealthy getaway like Hilton Head: perfect. While many RV Parks call themselves resorts, this place really feels like one: everything is immaculate. All the sites are privately owned and most have been upgraded with brick, lighting, expensive seating, umbrellas, etc. The bath areas are country club quality. Beautiful landscaping throughout. The price is high compared to most parks, but more than reasonable for what you get. Virtually every coach we saw on the property was a gorgeous, big, new class A. When we drove in with our 31' Class C I felt a bit like a poor cousin! I was never treated like one, though. The staff were warm and accommodating and the other guests were friendly too. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$65
Wonderful! Beautifully maintained park. Friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are roomy and lush with trees. Most sites are privately owned and have extra amenities like tables and chairs. Excellent location to beaches, restaurants and nightlife. We stayed here on our way to Florida and again on the way back home. We would stay here anytime. Off season was nice and I am betting the prime season is quite a bit more crowded and lively. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
We have stayed here numerous times in the last 3 years and have never been disappointed in the Resort. in the true sense of the word. Therefore when I noted the last review I proceeded to the office to question the truth on this matter as this was news to us. I spoke with Suzanne Bishop the General Manager of the Resort and informed her of this report. She told us that yes indeed there was an attempted break-in of a coach but denied any knowledge of a gun wielding person. She reported they have installed a new fence and have plans to improve the gates. I feel as she does that in general crime is increased everywhere because of there economic times. She expressed a desire to contact the prior poster and discuss the issue with them. I hope this will certainly not deter any visits to the Resort and we will certainly return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
This is a beautiful resort with lots of vegetation. Most lots are separated from their neighbors by shrubs or trees. The price is a bit high for the area, but the amenities are top-notch. The only drawback is an apparent increase in crime in the area. When we were here, many owners were discussing recent thefts, and expressing fears of being awakened by a gun-wielding criminal. We stayed here with friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$54
This is one of the older Outdoor Resorts, and it is a little less big rig friendly than some of the others, but it is still very upscale and very nice. The lots are beautiful. All are surrounded by mature trees and plants. All of the sites are paved with nice patios and include furniture. The office staff is outstanding and go out of their way to be helpful. Finally, the location is great for exploring the island. If you have a Class A or C motorhome I would highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
This is a gated RV resort which has beautiful landscaping. Roads are tight but well maintained. Most sites are pull in or back in. Club house and pool are well maintained. There are multiple tennis courts. Very pet friendly. Convenient location to the main road around Hilton Head and on a bike path. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$60
This was our first visit to the resort and, to say the least, we were extremely satisfied with the entire park. While the rate is expensive, you get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The gentleman who escorted us to our site put us on site better than any I have ever experienced. Our site was equipped with a complete set of outdoor furniture and the site was level and extremely well maintained as was the entire park. The park is located between Savannah and Charleston and allows easy access to both areas. I would highly recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$55
NOTHING is in disrepair or broken here. A wonderful tropical feeling that reminded me of Maui. Anything you could want was close by. The only downside of this beautiful resort was the daily noise of the people keeping it beautiful (leaf blowers and chain saw noises from 8 am on). Could have been due to time of year with all the leaves falling.Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
Awesome park with great amenities and friendly staff. We selected a site in the "forest" section, with a creek running behind the site - lovely. Sat TV was not possible, but their cable lineup was extensive. The staff member that assisted us, was excellent--guided us right in to our site and pointed out the location of all hookups. The resort is located near the paved bike paths, making access to riding very easy. It was a little cool for the pool, but did soak in the jacuzzi- it felt great. Do not follow GPS directions that will take you "left" onto Arrow Rd. from Target Rd., go right. The directions on the resort web site are perfect. We had a wonderful time, and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
A beautiful RV resort with tennis courts, pool, hot tub and a nice lounge that is as brand new as are restrooms. The entire park has canopy of old oaks and lots of palms and tropical vegetation. The Saturday breakfast buffet with fresh cut fruit and all breakfast foods you would find at a restaurant with out leaving the park. Friendly office staff with an escort to and from site. Even have a staging area to unhook your car. There's a super market, drug store, Starbucks and car wash all with in walking distance. A one of a kind RV resort that would be hard to beat. Will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
We have been here 3 times, and it has become a favorite destination. The tall trees create a beautiful atmosphere. The pool is beautiful and very clean. It is a great place for people who like a resort atmosphere. This is not rough camping! We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
This is a true getaway for class A motorhome owners only. Lush subtropical manicured landscapes adorn each privately owned pad, which Outdoor Resorts rents when owners are not using them. It is very quiet, you will forget you are in the midst of the Hilton Head hustle and bustle. I'd dare say our stay was therapeutic. The restrooms and showers are immaculate for RV park standards and air conditioned. The pool area is wonderful. The laundry facility is up to date, clean and air conditioned. The front gate is always secured. There is a late arrival overnight queuing area to pull-in and plug-in to - they roll up the sidewalks at the front office early, this is not a campground, its a private resort after all. They are very dog friendly to well-behaved dog owners. The staff is very friendly and helpful and made us feel invited to share this little piece of paradise for a while. Both owners and renters were friendly, courteous and mature. There is an indoor dog boarding kennel across the street with 6 or 7 spaces and a good, friendly and attentive staff. This experience has made us interested in utilizing other Outdoor Resorts parks wherever we run into them in our travels. We will also surely return to this one, we can't wait to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
The park was beautiful, everything was clean and kept up well. The staff went over and above to help in anyway, and to make our stay comfortable. Very nice pool and exercise room. Pet friendly was also important to us. It was quiet so if your looking to relax this is the place. I would recommend it to anyone. Also close to restaurants, golf, beaches, and just about whatever your looking for. Thumbs up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We have been coming here for the last three years and can't say enough about the resort. It is a resort in every sense of the word. Staff is great and the sites are beautifully landscaped. A lot of shade and peace and quite. Although you are close to everything, you have the feeling that you are located in a isolated park. Every time we visit it appears they have made additional improvements. If they can hold the price, we will continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
We come here once or twice a year for one week at a time. Have been coming here for about 4-5 years. I hate that they have raised their rates (as we use to pay about $35/night). Considering that some campgrounds charge >$50 this is a bargain here. This is a resort and everything is very well maintained and clean; landscaping, pool,tennis courts,etc. Paved roads and pads. So much to do here on the island and in the surrounding area. It is very relaxing and quiet. Everyone we meet is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
Park is an older one with individually owned lots. Some older lots are in some disrepair. Landscaping is beautiful. Hidden costs are unacceptable. Rentals are advertised from $55 to $65, but there is an extra charge of $1 per day for recreation fee, and $4 a day for electricity. You see these charges only when you receive your invoice. Being an older ORA park, maneuvering for large motorhomes is sometimes difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$52
We loved this park and had one of the perimeter sites which was well landscaped and convenient to everything. There are very clean laundry facilities, well maintained tennis courts, a fitness room, swimming pool and a community room with a large screen television. Everyone we met was friendly and we were given our choice of sites. The park is easy to find and our check in process was quick. You need to disconnect your tow car at the gate, but there is ample room to do so. There are many nice beaches and restaurants in the area and a Publix grocery store about one mile away. It is very clean and quiet and very dog friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$65
This is a great park but certainly not perfect. Check-in can take some time - a lot of time. There is one person in the office who does the check-ins even though there are lots of "workers" in there. There is one escort to take you around the park so you can select your site (which we liked very much) and then escort you to that site. You must detach at the entrance. If you have a car trailer, as we do, they take it to a storage area on the grounds and charge you $10 per day. The same goes for checkout - you have to wait until 9 AM when the office opens for them to get your trailer so you can leave. The vast majority of sites are back-ins. There are a few pull-thrus. There are pull-ins around their lake which we selected at higher cost, of course. The Rec building is very nice, new equipment in the exercise room and the baths are beautiful but the building doesn't open until the cleaning people get there after 7 AM and it closes at 10 PM. So if you are an early riser or night owl you are out of luck. You also need to give them $20 for an exercise room key which they return when you return the key. The landscape is mature and beautiful. All sites are paved as are the roads. All sites are owned so amenities differ per site, however there are no gazebos or outdoor kitchens. The location on Hilton Head Island is terrific. There are biking trails everywhere; the restaurants and shopping are great. Buy fish at Barnacle Bill's - what a character. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$60
This resort is everything that previous reviewers had to say - it is quiet, beautiful and serene. The staff can't do enough for you, the sites are large and private and the location on Hilton Head can't be beat. We were surprised that other than single washrooms in the clubhouse, which can be quite a distance from many sites, there are no other washrooms or showers, so you really are limited to the facilities on your unit. The resort claims to have a heated outdoor pool which certainly was not the case when we were there and also claims to have wi-fi, which simply doesn't work. We met many frustrated people who were attempting to connect, all without success, even in the clubhouse. They say that the system will be updated at some point but for the time being the only option is Starbucks, which fortunately is very close. I would have rated this a 10 if not for the wi-fi and pool issues. The rate reflects a 15% Family Motor Coach Association discount plus $1 per day for maintenance and $4 per day for electric - we were on a lakeside site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$52
One of the nicest campgrounds in America, hands down. Nice staff, nice sites, great roads, etc. It does not get any better than this !!! Great restaurants are right at your back door. Note they are renovating their laundry room in January 2009 and so it is unavailable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
One of the nicest parks we have ever visited. All roads are paved, and all sites have paved parking and patios. Since this is a "condo" park, each site is individually owned and amenities vary by site. Also, some sites are a bit narrow, but all are nicely landscaped. We stayed in a "Forest site" which is the cheapest. It was one of the largest sites and backed up to a golf course. Plan to drive the one mile to the beach, but you can walk or bike. There is ample parking at the beach access point. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This place is first class from the moment you check in.We brought our Vespas and after off loading them they immediately took our motorcycle trailer away and promptly returned it the morning we were leaving. Stayed in site 182 which backed up to a creek and the woods, so secluded and peaceful. Sites are not huge but big enough and are nicely appointed but as mentioned by other reviews, these are all owned by individuals so the amenities vary site to site. Park itself is beautiful with lots of shade trees. We didn't use the tennis courts or pool but they both looked great. Not many kids so if you have children not sure this is the best place for you but it is very dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
This park is an Outdoor Resorts Park for Motor Coaches only. The access is easy, the park roads are a little narrow but are being repaved. The sites are privately owned so while here, you are using someone's site. There is a $4/day charge for electricity and another $1/day for the facilities added to the basic site fee. This is a very nice park and convenient to the entire island's activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
It doesnt get much nicer than this. Excellent resort. It would be a 10 but we could smell our neighbors sewer. The landscaping is tremendous. Id stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$53
We camped here for a week. The site was level, layered stone with full hook ups. The power was 120 plus the entire stay. The water pressure was good and the cable clear. We stayed on the lake front in site #336. Our roof mounted satellite worked fine so long as the wind did not blow too much. There are very few sites w/satellite access. Be sure to ask at the office, careful though, when I asked, the lady said, "oh, one of those". All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Also, there are "several" grocery stores in the area. If you take "Bus 278" and not "278", you don't have to pay toll to get on and leave the island... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
This is a great resort atmosphere but yet very friendly to all. The resort is close to all the activities in the area, restaurants, walking, biking and the beaches. While here the city was completing the bike trail that will allow walking or biking to the beach. We liked it so much we already booked a week over the Thanksgiving holiday. The office staff is very accommodating in honoring requests for specific sites, so requests can be honored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$49
Lovely park although a little tight getting in, as there are many trees, shrubbery, and tight site entrances. Landscape is very nice on all sites. Facilities are excellent including a Saturday morning breakfast for a $3 donation. Satellite is questionable on many sites but the office can tell you what sites are satellite friendly. A great place to be for a visit to Hilton Head. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
Very, very nice! A little pricey, but like anything: you get what you pay for. Wonderful swimming pool, tennis courts, rec building. They have a breakfast every Saturday morning. All sites are either cement or brick pavers. Nice landscaping, paved roads. Very secure and secluded. We rode our bikes all around the island. Hilton Head is VERY bike friendly. Wonderful for riding your bike on the beach, too. This CG is about a mile from the beach. We are already planning our return visit here. Friendly people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Excellent Park! This was our second stay. The park is great, very nice pool, clubhouse, location. We stayed near the clubhouse and had a very strong Wi-fi signal in the coach. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$47
Resort staff is very friendly and eager to please. I host a group of 7-10 motor coaches each year for the Verizon Heritage PGA golf tournament. Staff here always makes sure the coaches are assigned to sites adjacent to each other and always accommodates reasonable special requests. The resort is well maintained, but has a few tight turns for large coaches. Overall, I highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$54
Very clean, well-maintained, relaxing park. We would definitely go back there. We were not impressed with the Hilton Head Island area, but the park itself was very nice. WiFi and TV cable were included in the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$47
Absolutely stunning in the spring with the Azelas throughout the park. A terrific location in the Hilton Head area. Lots of trees, nice flowers, fair elbow room. Park has started to show it's age however and needs some attention. Road needs repaving, some lots are not well maintained, a tad junky in some locations. Wi-fi good. Terrific tennis courts, pool, spa. The parking nazi could use some customer service training. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$44
We stayed at this park between Christmas and New Years. The park was not too active but everyone we did meet was very friendly and welcoming. The park is well maintained with great sites and facilities. Since the sites are privately owned, some of them have nicely upgraded with beautiful landscaping and pads. We would highly recommend a visit to this resort. We plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
This was an incredible place. We rented for several days, but look forward to returning and staying longer. It was a resort atmosphere. The pads were beautifully paved and landscaped, and the tall trees provided nice shade and privacy. The staff was helpful and the people were friendly. The pool was great, and the wireless internet worked very well. It was a well run location, and we have now booked a vacation at another Outdoor Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
While not as nice as the newer Outdoor Resorts, this is still a great campground! Large sites, well maintained. The entrance is a little tight for tall motorhomes - expect a little contact with tree branches. The only problem we had was with the man on the cart who led us to our site. He drove us past it twice and then expected us to back in at a severe angle. He apparently either wasn't familiar enough with the campground or has never driven a motorhome! But we really enjoyed our stay and expect to go back there soon. Lots of bike trails, easy one mile ride to the beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff and relaxing area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
This is a wonderful resort that is peaceful and quiet. Not allowing 5'ers and TT into the resort added to the quietness as there weren't any diesel pickups going back and forth all day. I wished more resorts would go to this all Motorcoach theme. We had a lake front lot but will stay in a wooded lot for shade next time. The lake is about useless as far as fishing goes. Many RV'ers tried their luck but only caught turtles. The local residents say the fishing there is poor. That was fine as we didn't go there to fish anyways. The lots are simply gorgeous and YOU get to pick out the site you want. Many have lawn furniture on site with beautiful patios and benches. All roads are paved and the sites are either cement or done in cobblestone / marble type patterns. A great place to go and get away from it all and relax in a quiet - very safe - and beautiful environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$53
Excellent park! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were beautiful! I agree about the bike paths being dangerous. 2 miles by bicycle path to public beach access. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Nice snack bar for lunch. Bath houses were nice. VERY nice all the away around! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
We spent a week here and it was wonderful. The campground was the nicest we have ever seen. Sites are large, private, and shaded. Baths are excellent, clean, and modern. WIFI is available in the club house. Pool is very large, with a hot tub and snack bar. There are also 6 tennis courts. Location is in the center of HHI. The beach is 1.5 miles away via the bike trail, according to my trusty GPS. Part of the bike route is in the emergency lane of a heavily traveled road, so plan to drive if you have young kids or are uncomfortable in traffic. A great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
Absolutely Beautiful Park. Very Dog Friendly and lots of nice areas to walk them. All sites are privately owned and many are beautifully landscaped. Wi-fi access is sporadic but obtainable. Excellent biking and very near beaches and great restaurants. We chose a wooded site which was very cool and shady and nicely landscaped. Forget using your satellite dish in this park, too many trees. Very wide sites. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$55
Beautiful park with nice sites, pool, hot tub, & a small snack bar with reasonably priced good food by the pool. Staff & most campers very very friendly. Many of the lots are owned by the RV owners and there are a lot of VERY LARGE & EXPENSIVE rigs on site.. My only suggestion is not to take a site near the pool or tennis courts as the workers blow out that area every morning at 7:30 A.M.! Also note that only Class A & C are allowed and that they only discount FMCA members, no other clubs. Bring bicycles as there are many bike trails around the town. Also, there is very limited parking and accesses to the beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$47
The resort is a tropical wonderland with its tall oaks and beautiful flowering shrubs. Our site was very large and lavishly landscaped, and looked even better after dark with all the accent lighting. The lack of Wi-Fi, however, was a real surprise; surely it should be a feature in a resort of this caliber. There's lots of things to do and see, especially if you're enjoy biking. And dining out--in one of the brochures, there were 240 restaurants listed. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$45
Excellent motorcoach resort. Site was a pull-in to a lake. Grounds were immaculate. Sites were large. Would highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$51
Being new at RV'ing we did however stay at numerous camp grounds, nothing came close to this camp ground. We will definitely be back. Stayed here in March 2006. Our view was the pool. Simply nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$53
We echo the recent remarks about what a wonderful park this is. Very beautiful and relaxing. We stayed on lake front for $53. Staff very nice. Will be hard to beat this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
Enjoyed our stay okay. Very nice RV resort. Large sites. Very clean. Most if not all sites are privately owned but a lot are available to rent. If I go back that way would probably stay again. One rule they have is no lights hanging for awning. We have some nice plain lights that we use. The sites are dark and without these lights you can't see very well. If I go back. I will have another source of light for my area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$45
This is a beautiful campground. Definitely bring a bike or rent one so you can ride around. Very clean and well kept lots. Very picturesque campground. I will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$47
Beautiful RV Resort... Spotless, relaxing environment that exceeded all of our expectations. Sites are uniquely different and are beautifully landscaped with tropical plants and trees. Flowers everywhere. Sites are privately owned and most owners rent out their lots while they're away. There are three categories of sites: Forest, Clubhouse and Lakefront lots. All sites are spacious and have stamped concrete pads/driveways. Arrival reception was refreshingly professional, sincere and friendly. Staff member gave us a golf cart tour of the Resort and escort service to our selected site. We had our choice of 20+ sites that were available during our stay. Note: Only a few sites are satellite friendly. Excellent digital cable TV reception. Very pet friendly. Spectacular paved bicycle paths all over this wonderful Island for great day trip adventures. Only negative was some ongoing site upgrading/construction that would occasionally disrupt this tranquil oasis, otherwise it woud've been a solid 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$41
This must be one of the older Outdoor Resorts. We were surprised to see how small most of the pads were and pretty low maintenance of area, pads and facilities - compared to most Outdoor Resorts. Internet access is essentially impossible from the resort unless you have cell internet service. You have to go to the one island internet cafes and pay (about 10 minutes) or the library (good luck). The pool area was very nice although maintenance of it was a bit sparse. It looked like there is no on-site maintenance manager; we did see contractors coming in but moving pretty slow. The resort has a good central location and apparently is one of the only 2 on the island, but it sure has lowered our expectations of an Outdoor Resort. The sites are so narrow and the landscaping so poorly done - but again, certainly better than many "campgrounds" we have been in. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$50
Nicest park on the Island. Very close to beach and very clean. The lake front lots are the best. Good fishing in the lake and a lot of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$45
Gorgeous! The most beautiful campground I have seen to date. Spring flowers everywhere, heated pool, snack shack by pool served lunch every day. Everyone there was polite, friendly, and courteous. Escort service to your site. Since sites are owned by private owners, everyone seems to take pride in their very own piece of land with beautiful landscaping and stamped concrete pads and driveways. The sites' picnic areas can be either in the form of deck style to beautiful raw iron patio furniture. At first we were concerned whether our three children ages 4, 5 & 5 would enjoy this campground due to the adult community owning most of the sites. We learned very quickly that other families with small children rent there, and the owners were extremely friendly and playful with our children. Restaurants are within walking distance and the beautiful bike paths through the island gets you to the beach within minutes. We loved Hilton Head Island, and we'll be back for sure. Just want to make a correction to one of the previous comments regarding what site you will get once you get there. During their busy Holiday times, they will assign a site for you when you get there, however, their regular practice is that you can check out the sites available first (by golf cart) before you make your decision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is a nice Motorcoach only park, but boy do they have narrow roads. They got a bit upset when my rear tire went over the edge onto the grass a little. It didn't hurt anything but I had the steering wheel locked hard right while backing and that was as tight as I could do and still swing the rear in their nice parking slot. Forget using your satellite here as they have way too many tightly knit trees and they're all tall as well. I think parks like this could furnish a satellite drop instead of the useless cable drop to make it possible for us to use the dish instead of their cable. No WiFi here. There are only about 3 slots in the whole park where a satellite will work but they won't reserve a certain lot for you. You have to make a reservation and they assign your lot on arrival. Most of the lots are privately owned and they say they don't know till the last minute when one is free. That's too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This park is beautiful and one of the best we have been in to date. Large amount of tropical landscape, full of trees and plants. Hard to see motorhome next door in places due to trees and plants. We only wish other parks could look as nice as this place. Everything is so clean. Low noise day and night. Equipment for kids to play on. Roads inside are very nice to bike around on. People who live in park and staff were very nice. We plan to return as soon as possible. Class A and C only in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$32
Beautiful RV park. All sites are spotless. All employees are eager to help you. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Simply one of the best kept secrets on the east coast. This is an absolutely beautiful resort. It is a paradise located in the heart of Hilton Head about one mile from one of the top five rated beaches in the country. Walk or ride your bike to great restaurants and shops or just enjoy the many amenities an the resort. Great pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, shouffle board, etc. Class A & C motorhomes only. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com