220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Dardnelle State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (479) 967-5516
CGID253

Lake Dardnelle State Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   9   7   9   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in during our 30+ years of camping. Many times I steer clear of state parks since many have been left to run down due to budget cuts. You can tell that they have spent money on this park to make the campground nice. The sites were level, large, and shady. We were right on the lake and had a separate "sitting" area. It was truly enjoyable (except for the mayflies which was something new for us). We don't normally go back to the same place twice, but it would be tempting here. During the week, the rate was only $25 for full hook-up. A very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This is one of the nicest State Park facilities I have had the pleasure of staying in and I have stayed in many across multiple states. Beautiful, serene, well manicured property, stunning lake views... and very quiet. It is amazing that we find ourselves almost alone in this wonderful park. Access to the town of Russellville (for groceries) is so easy and close and access to/from I-40 so convenient. Parked here in our 40ft Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Beautiful, well maintained state park with some very large sites available. Only problem was that the restrooms were closed from Dec to June for remodeling. There was a temporary trailer set up with one mens and one womens restroom which was both shower (cold only) and toilet. Was always busy as all of the campsites were using it. There was a small restroom with 2 toilets and showers but doors were a joke - no privacy. Had the restrooms been up and working it would be a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is the prettiest state park we have ever stayed in. We were in the "A" loop, and while we did not have a waterfront site, we had a great view of the lake nonetheless. The park has wonderful facilities, and lots of activities. This is definitely a favorite of ours, and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
The lake is beautiful, we should have splurged for a site on the water. The information center is great, the people working there were very friendly and informative. The restrooms were under construction and as we did not have sewer, that was a bit of a problem. There was a lot of traffic in and out on a busy weekend, but we biked and hiked. Traffic noise was a bit of a distraction, but it was great to be in a park where we could have a fire. Our grandchildren had a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
One of our favorite places to set up camp. It is so peaceful here. We stayed in campground "A" right on the lake. There is a swimming area, marina with a store, and plenty of park to walk about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
Stayed two weeks while waiting to close on home. LDSP is beautiful. The foliage was fantastic, the weather cool, and the site was on the lake. You can't beat this experience. Level site, good water pressure, good electric. Only problem was hard to get satellite with the trees, and our antenna only picked up a few channels. We were outside by the fire anyway, so it did it not matter. Price was expensive, but it's the atmosphere you are paying for. Quiet was not the word. Silent, wind in the trees, sound of the lake. It is the nicest campground in the area. Would definitely return. We were in the A loop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
We stayed here 8 days this trip. Our rate was on the Golden Age Passport rate. This is a beautiful place to camp with paved roads and level paved sites. The lake is visible from all the sites. We have camped here several times since we became full-timers. We love the park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Very nice park. Surprisingly packed in the early season. There were only two sites available when we arrived and they were very unlevel, but nothing a couple of large rocks couldn't correct. Most sites were much more level than ours. Great price. Loved the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Beautiful state park! Had lake-front site, steps going down to lake. Welcome Center at park is very nice with several fish tanks stocked with fish from the lake. Park staff was very friendly. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This place is a gem, and the price is great! I think I have the whole park (and lake) to myself! Rates have changed a bit from the website. Sunday-Thursday are the lowest. And don't miss the aquariums and short interpretive film at the visitor center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
We only stayed one night, but the campgrounds are really nice. Spaced far apart with decks and view of the lake. Requires reservations for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Although the lake and park facilities are very appealing, this was our least favorite Arkansas state park as far as the campground is concerned. The sites lacked privacy, and the vehicles parked by the road made it hard even for our small van camper to get into our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
The constant maintenance and upgrades have made this a real nice place to stay. Beautiful lake view. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Beautiful state park. Paved roads with paved sites that are wide and plenty of room between other sites, though very little privacy. Have nice concrete pads and good fire rings and BBQ grills, though a fire ban was on and we could not use it. Was not a problem for us. Full hookups available which is rare at state parks. Has boat launch available. Marina and RV repair operated by private companies, but nice if needed. Very quiet at night, except for train off over the lake. Dated bath houses were not clean, and ignored by park hosts/staff, which is a shame. Wonderful visitor center was informational with huge fish tanks and interpretive areas. Nice sunset view over the lake, but eerie with the "nuke" in the background. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Great place to stay. A little bit crowded with kids loitering, but the facility was still excellent for $34 per night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a very nice State park. Had a nice lake front site. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Has a very nice lakefront setting. WiFi was available in the visitor center and on the deck after hours. It was a little noisy on the weekends, but a nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Overall, a good campsite for $30 per night. A little steep, but a nice facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Arkansas does a wonderful job with their State Parks and tourism. Lake Dardanelle SP is very nice. The cheaper camp sites are short and fairly steep. You'll be challenged to level your rig front to back. The more expensive sites are large and level. If possible, pick you own site then register. Over age 65 gets a 25% discount. Can't beat that with a stick. Very wooded campground with a great view of the lake. Bathroom was heated and clean. Weak cell phone signal. No TV signal. Satellite would be tough because of the trees. There is a nuclear power plant on lake. No big deal. The visitor center is unreal with great displays. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This Park Headquarters was large with many interesting displays, aquariums and information. Park was well maintained and clean. There is a nice walking trail. We were assigned a very unlevel paved site where we had to do a lot of leveling to get the RV adjusted. Found out later that the park map has a little L by the level sites, so be sure to check that before accepting the assigned site if that is important to you. We couldn't get any TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Wireless internet was available in the lobby of the park offices. This is one of the best set ups for water, electricity, and sewer we have seen. Some new dirt had been spread and we got a good rain which made some muddy spots, but overall this park was excellent. Pads were very level and had nice picnic tables and grills and fire pits. Good access to lake shoreline. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This is one of the nicest state parks we have camped at. The only thing negative at all is we had no tv reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is one of the best state parks we have camped in. We were in Loop A #2. Very large, level site with a good view of the lake. The whole park was really clean and well maintained. We stayed here for a week and wished we had longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Some of the “waterfront” sites only have a view of the marina. That said, it is a great park, even if it has only 30 amp sites. Our site was huge. Amazing visitor center. Great views. Our GPS took us through residential areas to get to the campground, so follow the campground’s directions. Very Helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This is a beautiful campground. We were there on a Saturday for an overnighter and it was quiet. It was very relaxing!! We were in A loop #11 right next to the water. The site was very long with plenty of room for a big rig and a toad. It looked like the apron was new made out of ashpalt and totally level. We were able to use our tv sat., cellphones and aircard for the computer (we are fulltiming) Markets were close by along with restaurants and just about anything else one might need. Water pressure was great, and we had no problems with the power. We would go back again if we were in the area, we really enjoyed the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This was a fabulous state park. Quiet when it should be and a great place to spend the entire day. The fishing was great and so were the staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Agree with the earlier post: very nice park. The only thing to be careful of is that many of the sites are not anywhere near level. We had the jacks blocked and fully extended (front wheels off the ground), and we were still bow down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$16
A beautiful park, beautifully maintained by the state, right on the lake. Probably packed in the summer, but delightfully empty in November. Sites vary -- some right at water's edge are slightly more expensive than those in the trees, but posts at each site tell you exactly how much each site is, from $14.50 to $21.50. The grounds and buildings are extremely well maintained, and the visitor center is very large with very helpful personnel. Park has everything: boat dock and marinas, several boat launches, rental cabins, swimming beach, picnic areas with pavilions (for rent) and miniature golf. We were sorry we could stay only one night. (The only black mark here was that you could see the cooling tower of a nuclear power plant a couple miles away across the lake.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
1999
$16
Nice location off of I-40 near Russellville, Ar. Sate park type of camp on the lake. Great view, many right on the water. Just stayed overnight on two occassions but were pleased. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com