224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Post Road COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (479) 968-7962
CGID254

Old Post Road COE

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
I have to give this a 10 even though there's no sewer or Wi-Fi because it is so nice. Our rate is the senior 1/2 price rate. Our site was riverfront with a million dollar view, was very spacious, level,and with a parking spot beside the RV, so you don't need to factor in the car length when determining how long a site you need. The locks are within view and easy to walk to. There is a playground and a sand volleyball court. The host is very friendly, and the campground is very clean. We had very good Verizon cell service and hotspot Internet. We could not pick up a Dish Network satellite signal, probably due to the trees. Those with DirecTV had satellite. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Highly recommend this campground, paved level lots, good water and electric with a dump station. Large sites. Some have covers over the picnic tables, fire pits, and some sites sit on the river bank. Relaxing and peaceful location. Lots of deer and birds in the area. The rate is with the Golden Eagle Pass. Could only get two TV stations on the antenna and satellite was blocked by trees. Some sites are in the open. Will come back if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Rate reflects senior 50% discount. Sites are level, well-spaced and the park was quiet. Some sites nicely shaded, others not quite so much. Cellphone reception was adequate (AT&T) but no over-air TV reception due to fairly heavy tree coverage in the park. Nice views of barges going up and down the river, and the lock and dam was within easy walking distance, so we got to see the lock gates opening up and a barge and tug just starting to come out of the lock. Fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
I can't find a reason not to consider this a 10. There's not a bad site in the park. Very beautiful and quiet. One might not like it for the lack of sewer hookup or Wi-Fi but this is a campground, not a RV resort. Will definitely be back and looking forward to it. All sites level, we'll spaced and very easy to back into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
A small well maintained park. Sites are large, level, paved and spaced to give maximum privacy. Sites have picnic table on cement slabs under a fixed shelter. Many sites are on the Arkansas River, but vegetation obstructs the view. Sites 20 and 21 have the best river view. Our site 34 was on the river, and the site faces SW. Restroom and showers are clean and well maintained. No hand soap in the men’s restroom. Cell signal (Verizon) was strong (4G). We had no problem receiving DTV signal. We camped for 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Nice Park with very large wide paved sites. Plenty of shade trees, some sites you can get satellite. Utilities were good, easy access dump station. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Good campground. Clean restrooms, large sites. Easy in & out. Dark so you can see the night sky. Megaphone noise from nearby plant. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$9
We found this to be a very pleasant park. Plenty of room between units, shady, close to the Arkansas River. Didn't have sewer hookups or other amenities. Hosts were congenial and helpful. Park was clean. Only real negative was the sign pointing to the entrance is real small and low to the ground. We will definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We loved this place, but their prices have gone up since the last time. Has excellent facilities though. A few strange people were loitering in the RV park while we stayed here, but the office person took care of that quickly. I liked that it was clean and mostly quiet (except a few dogs that were barking at us because we weren't feeding them). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Park is close to town and easy to get to. Has very friendly and helpful camp managers. Park was very well maintained and kept up, with level sites. There's fishing opportunities along the shore of the river. Except for the typical night noises of the birds and crickets, it was really quiet on the night we were here. It was fun to watch the barges going by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Another well-maintained COE park with big level sites. We could watch barges going through the lock from our site on the river. Many mature pine, cedar, and other trees. Water and 30-amp power at each site, central dump station. Excellent visitor center a mile up the road. The only down side is the International Paper plant adjacent to the campground, which produced a constant hrum of machinery noise. We would stay here again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$16
Very clean and nice park. Well taken care of. Friendly lady at registration desk. Most of the sites were very level. Right on the Arkansas River at the dam. Has boat ramp in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com