218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley Park RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (864) 834-8150
CGID2559

Valley Park RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   3   4   9   5   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
The previous reviewers that classify this park as a bait and switch park are correct. This CG is in the current PA catalog and on the PA website. They are not on the "discontinued campground" list. Our rate was $44. a night, which is too much for this area. Oh, they do call this place a "resort". It does appear as if a lot of work was put into this CG. The small office is very nice and has a deck outback. The laundry room is small (2 each washer and dryer) and clean. Restrooms are also clean. Free wifi was satisfactory, the free cable was not. The picture was very fuzzy. There was a cable repair man out but the clear picture remained clear for only a short period. Another unpleasant occurrence was a sanitation pump truck working a few feet away from us for over an hour. Both noisy and smelly. Even though we will pass through here twice a year, we won't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
We chose this campground based on the most recent review thinking corrections had been made with new management. When we called we were told that they took Passport America. Got here and was given site #5 which is five sites from a busy highway. Told on the phone we would have site #26 (which was a big back in site away from the noise that stayed empty during our visit). The site was the most difficult in five years of RVing and I had to jack knife to get in. The "stream" in the back of the sites are a trickle of water so "waterfront sites" is a misnomer. The bathrooms in the office are outdated and has mold issues. There is no clear on site manager or person with legitimate power to make decisions. When we asked for a receipt, there was a discount but the office person said they do not take Passport America and we were charged for "free Wi-Fi." The Passport America logo is up on their door. Sounds like bait and switch. There are 13 sites with permanent residents which lend a different atmosphere than the "resort" they claim to be. Some of the permanent RVs looked old and deserted but were being occupied. The game room and new laundry are in utility sheds up a hill. The game room shed has some video games and that is it. I would not return which is unfortunate because the grounds are well kept and with reconfiguration of sites and on-site management this could be a "resort." But not under the current circumstances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
A great park. We have stayed here twice, once in June 2010 and we came back in Dec. The summer visit was great and we had a wonderful time so decided to return in Dec. We got everything we had hoped for, even a white Christmas. We love this park and now they have a pool and game room, and laundry room, with two new showers and pool rec area opening this summer: it just keeps getting better. I can say: this is the nicest park, the best place to come for a family, to hike, rest and relax. They have a lot to offer and the price is very reasonable. A very clean, neat park and you can tell the management really cares about how the park looks and wants everyone to enjoy their stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Supposedly under new management but they are hugely incompetent. After calling three times and leaving messages, arrived to find they would not honor PA rate, despite the fact that they show a PA logo on their website and PA lists them on theirs. Check your rate well in advance to avoid bait and switch. Very average campground and overpriced for the area at the full rate. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Unlike others who stated they'd stay here again, we don't fall into that category. Roads: Very, very tight one-lane (maybe 1 1/2 lane) gravel roads. As we arrived we had to wait on camper leaving to even be able to enter. Site host was friendly upon arrival. Cleanliness: Not trashy, but the guests prior to us did not clean up after their likely big 4-legged friend, so we found ourselves tip-toeing around mounds of uh-oh all afternoon. We went to the office to get them to clean up not 30 minutes after checking in to find it empty with no one there. Luck of the draw put us in a back-in site in between cabins, actually almost touching cabins. We couldn't have been more than 10 feet away from their steps on both sides. The site was level, but difficult to get in to due to the narrowness of the site and the fact that cabin guests just seem to park where they want to, leaving no room to maneuver the motorhome safely into the site. We had to knock on doors to get guests to move. We then experienced problems with water supply. It's buried in the ground, which caused a kink in the hose (really my fault for not making sure it was straight) and it literally blew the end of my hose off. We went out to Greenville that evening and got back to the site around 10. At that time you wouldn't believe the number of guests in the cabin. There were 25-30 folks having an outside party on the porch of the cabin (just 10 feet from the back of our coach). Nobody was to be found at the office so we thought they'll stop soon and we can still hear the TV. Wrong. They continued being so loud that we could not turn the a/c and TV up loud enough to drown out their noise. Party didn't stop until 9ish the next morning. In fact there were 4-5 cars still parked in the turn-around when we got up and left. We did not feel safe and prefer to stay somewhere where an owner or host takes responsibility for enforcing quiet time rules without the need to call police. If you do decide to stay here, which obviously we do not recommend, make sure they give you a site as far away from the cabins as you can get. As for us we'll just boon-dock if this is the last place available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
Passport America Rate listed. Nice, small, quiet park located off Hwy 25 so access to Greenville or Hendersonville, NC is easy. Friendly camp host was very informative and polite. We would recommend and stay again. Only downside is today's temperature of 98! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We found this to be an overall nice park with a few glitches. First, the swimming pool was not finished being built and didn't look like anyone had been working on it either! So NO swimming pool! The second problem was the rate was higher than showed in the Passport America book. And last, the lot wasn't very level. Also we stayed in #38 and it's quite a hike to get to the laundry or bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Very small park. Clean. Good overnight place. Sites are a mix of gravel and grass and each has a picnic table. Not much sign of management around. There is a significant price difference (around $10) between pull thru and back-ins. The grounds are very nice, a stream runs alongside the sites. Cable and Wi-Fi worked good. We did not use the laundry or shower facilities. NOTE: There was a sign on the office door stating they honor Passport America. However, this campground is not in the PA 2010 catalog, nor was it offered to me over the phone. Be sure to ask for it if you are a member. The park appears to be home for quite a few elderly. There is not much (if anything) on the grounds for children. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Great spot for anyone visiting Greeeville area, especially if full hook up/cable/WiFi amenities are a requirement for your stay . We stayed 3 nights in fall and color was spectacular. Noted several sites apppeared to be seasonal and/or permanent folks but all sites were well kept and clean. Our site was a bit tight to navigate, we did back up to a stream, which was nice. Manager friendly and helpful with directions as offfice was to be closed on our Sunday arrival We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We stayed at this park for a week and loved it so much, we stayed 3 extra days. Our spot backed up to a stream with a concrete pad and picnic table. The managers were extremely nice & helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
New owners = New Name. This is the best place in the Greenville area if you want full hookups. (If you only need water and electric go to one of the COE parks or Paris Mountain State Park.) Park is 29 miles north of I-85, exit 44 – about 20 minutes to Greenville. Office staff was very nice and helpful. Pet friendly – have a collie as the park mascot. Crushed rock road. Sites mostly level, gravel with cement pad for picnic table. Some grass between sites. Long term residents placed further towards the back. Park is neat and clean and well maintained. Restrooms/showers older but clean. Two washers/dryers in office. New cabins being built – expensive at $125/night (no pets allowed). Park is family friendly but there is absolutely nothing for children, no pool, no playground, no cable TV, no WIFI (management says WIFI is coming). Trying to get satellite TV or internet to work is a challenge due to many trees and the park being located in the valley between two hills. Cell phone coverage is terrible – don’t expect your internet air card to work either. Expensive at $30/night with no cable, internet or other amenities. But it’s still the best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is the only ticket near Greenville. The new owners working very hard to upgrade the place. It is not a resort park; there are few amenities; and not anything for children; but it is a nice place to use as a base. Only problem we didnt get the site we ask ed for; but they tried very hard to accommodate us. We are satisfied and would return here if in area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
1999
$15
There is not much available around Greenville, S.C. and we were pleased to find this little park that is in the foothills of the Smokies just north of Greenville. Most are permanent residents but everything is well controlled by the park owners who are a delight. There are always a few overnight slots (or longer) available. We stayed there for 3 months in the fall of '99 and found it to be a great experience. It is not far to Ashville, N.C. and all of the fun in NW South Carolina and Western Carolina. Hiking trails on site are great for exercise. Everything is clean and neat. I would rate it 10 for the owners and overall rating of 7 only because of its size and amenities on site do not make it a destination park. They do what they do very well. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com