224369 User submitted reviews online!!
New Green Acres RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 136 user reviews. Phone: (843) 538-3450
CGID2560

New Green Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   6   8   8   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Campground is just off of I-95 and is easy to access. Most if not all sites are pull-through and reasonably level. Being close to I-95 it is noisy but not uncomfortably so. This is a great overnight stop campground or perhaps a one or two day visit to the Charleston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Rate reflects weekly rate. Nice campground. Friendly staff. Easy on/off I-95. Long long pull-throughs. Must be at least 70-75 ft. Nicely treed. There is some highway noise, but that's to be expected since campground is next to freeway. Noise was easily drowned out by air conditioner. We will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a good, basic campground and a good stop for overnight or a few days. It was recently mowed so it looked really good. The reception was cordial, friendly and fast. The pull-through a are really long; that was convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We have stopped here many times and can see a decline in the park. Sites used to be quite level, but now not at all. I agree with the last poster, the pedestals are very low to the ground. We were on site 25 and the hook-ups were close together. We did have a picnic table, but no concrete of any sort. Lots of shade from the pine trees and even though it is close to I-95 the road noise is not noticeable. Water and electric was good. The park's Wi-Fi is down and they don't know what is wrong with it. We would stop here again because of the location mainly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
For overnight - just ok. The location to I-95 makes it very convenient and the pull thrus are long enough for any all rig combos. But the park utilities are not well maintained. The electric is a low pedestal and the breaker was in a box by a tree. We had 30amp since no 50 amp was available. The sewer connection is in the back of the site, while the water and electric were near the front. Our water spigot had no knob so we needed pliers to turn it on and off. The cable picture has been improved since our last visit a few years ago. The dog park looked great. The dumpster is near the entrance which is a long way from most sites. We will probably use another campground next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Great overnight right off of I-95. Sites are long and level, but after a rainstorm there can be a lot of mud. Great dog-play area. We did not hear any road noise from 95. Would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Easy on and of I-95. Great for overnight stop to Florida. Site was level with full hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed here on our way to and from Florida for Thanksgiving. It's best for an overnight stay. Being next to I-95, you will hear traffic and lots of it. The place is shaded, sites are large and level, and hook ups vary. Seems everything is a la carte. Want sewer? It's extra. Want 50A service instead of 30A service? It's extra. Want cable TV? It's $2 extra, but don't waste your money. There was a coax cable running on top of the ground with each site tapped into it. Vehicles had been driving over the cable which resulted in terrible cable quality. Point your antenna East and you'll pick up Charleston TV stations for free. I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk, she said the cable in the office worked fine so there must be something wrong with my rig. Yeah, right. The place has been around awhile. While running around our campsite, our dog stepped on a deteriorated cover and fell in a hole in the ground! As already mentioned, it's OK as an overnight stop. They have a little shed for late arrivals. I do hope they replace the American flag they have flying as it's pretty worn out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This is a very interesting park. The sites are under huge pine trees, the cable and wifi are adequate. The pool was empty when we were here but the baths and showers are clean and the owners are very nice. Great for a few days. Only downside 1-95 noise if you listen for it. This was my third time here and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We've stayed here a few times before. OK for an overnight; easy access and friendly personnel. Sites are long. Cable is just adequate and Wi-Fi is about useless. Nice small dog agility area. Pool water was brown and scummy (looks like it might be closed for good) and hot tub was drained and had plants in it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground was easy to access from I-95. The pull through site was long and fairly level and well shaded. The site had full hookups (water, electric, sewer, and cable). Campground amenities appeared limited. The playground area was small, but adequate. The swimming pool appeared to be algae filled and in need of maintenance. Road noise from I-95 was noticeable, but easily tolerable. Overall, this campground is a great option for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The main reason we use this campground is the easy off and on and the fact that it's mid-way in our trip. Other than that, there's not a whole lot going for it. When the office closes at 6:00, so does the pool and the laundry room. I could never get on the internet. Highway noise is terrible. I used the bathroom for the first time this visit and, while it was clean, it wasn't attractive and the "popcorn" ceiling was hanging down in pieces. There is a nice dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is an OK campground for a stopover on I-95. There are a lot of muddy spots but we managed to miss most of them. We could see quite a few ruts from other campers. I think this has been a problem when we stayed here before. We're on the backside of the campground, so I don't think the highway noise will be a problem. The Wi-Fi is weak and slow, so I resorted to my phone hotspot. The bathrooms are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Very easy access from I-95. Road noise can be heavy at times, but our A/C drowned it out most of the time. Lots of long, fairly level sites. Could tell they have issues with rain as some sites had deep gouges from folks getting bogged down on wet grass. Busy and popular with travelers - nearly 40 RVs came in on the one night we were here (got here early so we kept count - nothing else to do - pool was closed, activity room closed, didn't need to do laundry ($1 wash, .75 dry) so we counted the units that came in). Dirt / packed sand roads and sites in a pine tree forest. Front desk was pleasant at check-in and when we went back a bit later to ask for local info. Cute dog park, but question it's safety - lots of small cement pads throughout as it was a mini golf course Sites and prices vary from 20 - 50 amp service and if you have sewer and or cable. Full hookup, 50 amp & cable with GS was 32. Did not use bathroom or showers but did look in, looked and smelled clean. There is a mobile home park right next door to campground which looks very run down, but was quiet. While it's a nice campground, easy access for I-95 and we love the smell of pine, don't think we'll stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
The park had very muddy sites. There was a clubhouse but it was locked. The host that was at the desk was very unfriendly. The sites was large enough. The wifi not the greatest. For what there was it is very expensive. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Good park just off I-95. Good for passing through or for several days in Charleston. Audubon Beidler Swamp is within 15 miles. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Gravel pull-throughs in pine woods so tree pollen was rather heavy. I-95 noise is just a low hum. Stayed here two years ago and park is as good as ever. Cracker Barrel is less than a mile away. All lots are wide, maybe 50-70 ft. to next unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Good for overnight, nothing more. The sites were a muddy mess from rain the night before. The sites are long and narrow, utility setup is from the 50's with electric issues. Road noise from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Easy off I-95. 95 traffic noise. Efficient and friendly check-in, clean bathrooms, nice off leash dog enclosure. Perfectly adequate for a quick night’s stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Have traveled I-95 form Washington D.C. to Florida for 18 years, so have stayed at a lot of the Campgrounds. I would rate this one of the better ones I have stayed in for a over night stay, sites are good and level. No rolling out of bed like last night at the top of North Carolina. Good cable and did not try the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Site was very spacious. Old electric with weak amperage and did not have a GFI outlet. Wi-Fi was slow but usable. No store. Could not even buy a bag of ice. Very pleasant staff. Odd dog park setup in an old mini golf course area. However, my dogs had fun in it. Would stay again. Quick stop off of I-95. There is highway noise especially at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Spent four nights here while we moved from South Carolina to Arkansas. Water, cable, electric, sewer all good. Sites are wide and long but not level. Staff very friendly and good. Wi-Fi was non existent. We were told to "try going outside to get a signal". A lot of comments describe the park and its road noise as it is situated right next to I-95, but I did not see a lot of comments about the trashy trailer park next to it. Not very nice looking, and kept our storage doors locked at all times. Good for overnight up and down I-95 but really not much else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
It has a convenient location for I-95 travelers and the campground was more than adequate for our brief stay. The pull-through sites at no extra charge were appreciated. There are lots of tacky lawn ornament things scattered all around, but otherwise the surroundings were pleasant enough for an interstate campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We are in a 45' bus. Yes, the roads are narrow but there is no problem negotiating roads. The interior roads are gravel and sites grass. Trees are trimmed high. There was plenty of 50amp power. We stayed on site 22 which was pretty easy to pull through and easy enough to leave. We did not get satellite even though trees seemed high, but cable was excellent! Office staff was very calming (we had a rough day)! We would stay here again as an overnight stop which traveling N/S. I think some of the reviews were harsh on this campground. As a big rig, we almost passed it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
The access to our site from the campground road was narrow, however the site was wide. Stay was good and the price was also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We traveled from California to Florida and then from Florida to California and stayed about approximately 10 RV parks. This was the WORST. We got in late, I guess to the owner 6:00 pm, then we hooked up and had NO power. When we went to turn on the breaker and the breaker exploded. We spent the night with no air conditioning in a humid night. We were not the only ones who did not have power. Then they did not open until 10:00 am, when most people get back on the road by 8:00 am or 9:00 am. Do not stay at this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
The sites are large with long pull throughs as advertised. That was the only thing that was impressive about this campground. Staff really didn't seem to care if we were here or not. I interrupted a TV program to check in: she wasn't happy. Electrical connections sketchy. Glad we have a surge protector. Cable wires lay on top of the ground. There is only one dumpster in the park and you are required to bring your trash there. Depending on your site, it could be quite a hike. We only stayed one night and won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Easy access from I-95, very long pull-through, ours wasn't very level. Lots of pine trees, so it's shady. Small concrete patio, table in bad shape. Office is open limited hours; pool and laundry only open when office is open. Didn't use any facilities, so can't report on condition. Wi-Fi slow but usable. Cable OK. Very nice fenced dog agility park. Book swap in office. Highway very loud, but only a problem if you are close to the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Long, pull-through sites. Ours was level in both directions. The dog really enjoyed a run in the dog park without having to be on-leash. Cable TV service was good; we did not use the other facilities. We will stay here again since this is a good first day distance from home when headed up the East Coast. The owner said that reservations are only necessary when the "snow bird" rush is in motion (Early Spring: Late Fall). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a well kept park with easy access on and off I-95. We stay here often as a one night stop over on our way to Florida. Sites are level and easy to get into. There are many restaurant choices nearby. With cable available this is just a quick and easy stop for us and there are no hidden additional fees which we really appreciate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is a very convenient park for an overnight stop. All sites are pull-through and very long. There is road noise from the interstate, but not terribly bothersome. The restrooms/showers are old and greatly in need of rehab. We would stop here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Nice park with large pull-throughs. We were stuck in traffic and arrived after the office was closed. They had our name and site number posted on the board. Easy in and out. Will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Great sites, all pull throughs in amongst trees. Sites are level and spacious. The only negative is the amount of interstate noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Nice park next to I-95. Large pull-through spaces. Park was well kept, level, and clean. Our site was not near the interstate hwy, but we could hear traffic at night. Free Wi-Fi was strong. We stopped for over night and stayed an extra day. Nice friendly staff and a parrot even greeted me with "Hello" when you walk into the office. We watched the owner riding the parrot on his shoulder while driving his golf cart through the park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice place just off I-95. Even though our patio was cracked, everyone was friendly, the campground clean, and staff friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
A fairly well maintaned RV park with about 105 sites. There were a few permanent campers but none near our site. Lots of room between sites! Sites were not real level although grass covered and good sized pull-through. Many choices of connections – 30 amp with water/electric; 30 amp with water/electric/sewer; 50 amp with both/or all three; 20 amp with water/electric; and primitive sites. Wi-Fi was non-existent at our site although advertised at the top of the list in their brochure - one of my pet peeves! We were near the “clubhouse” which housed a shower/restroom which was old and needed painting, scrubbing and maintenance. Two of the three showers were unusable – no shower head or just blocked with a “maintenance” sign. The remaining shower had a 40” wide stall which is smaller than the 'elbow knocker' shower in our little travel trailer. Most of the park was shaded by tall pine trees. We only stayed one night but we would use this park again for one night stands. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We stopped here for one night en route to Florida. While the campground abuts I-95, if your site is back from property line, there is almost no vehicle noise. Wide campsites set among southern yellow pines. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
Excellent campground for a stopover. We stayed here twice en-route to and from Florida. Well located next to I-95 and has all one needs for an overnight, including very generous pull throughs that can accommodate a big rig without a need to unhitch a toad. Will definitely put this one on my short list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
This is a good overnight on the way south. Sites were long and level so we could stay hitched for the evening. Good Wi-Fi and easy on/off the interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Very convenient to I-95. Easy access to sites. Park is showing signs of age, but is clean and kept. Nice dog park. Wi-Fi and Cable work fine. Would recommend for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is the only park we could find between North Carolina & Florida without getting far off the highway, so many people stop here. It's fine for a over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is great for over night stop as it is close to interstate. The sites are long and wide with gravel and grass. Some have concrete pads for your table. Large dog area which our dog loved as she likes to run. Ants, large fire ant piles in dog area and some at sites. Security ? Campground is open to surrounding area which looks shady? Large park has the potential to be more than just over night stop! Still need to remove some older units that look like they have been left behind. If you are going to have residents then put them all together away from those of us that like to travel and camp! Some hook ups need attention, 30 amp on our spot did not have breakers shut off prior to hooking up! Cable was not mounted just lying on ground had female end and was lucky that it reached! Half a dozen units pulled in the night we did so I guess they see there fair share of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! The sites really are the biggest I have ever seen. The park is big and I am sure they could double the sites but have chosen not to which is a good thing. It is along the highway but noise was minimal with the line of trees. There is a wonderful fenced in dog run with a lot of activities for the furry family member. The staff is great!! There are many areas for touring in the area and shopping is within 6 miles of the park. We were skeptical because of the name but not any more. Give this park a try, you will not be sorry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
For an overnight stop, this campground is ok. Good points - The longest sites I've seen, great enclosed doggie run, good cable, easy in/out. Bad points - not secure at all, no on/off switch at the electrical box, fire ants right next to the concrete patio. It needs a little more upkeep and maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
A tree-lined campground that has been a favorite stop off of I-95. Long pull-throughs so you can stay hitched if on the road the next day. Very accommodating. Have always asked for a satellite friendly site, and they have always complied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Good campground for overnight. Very easy on and off from the interstate. Good Wi-Fi. Office and laundry were very nice and clean. Pool was open and well maintained. Good gravel roads. Sites are large, but could use a little maintenance. It would help to clean up around the permanent units in this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Office was closed in the early afternoon. They have a registration/fee drop. Pool was closed. No Wi-Fi. Long pull throughs, tall pines for shade. Cable TV and power were satisfactory. Easy off/on from I-95. Good overnight stop for big rigs w/tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stay at this no frills park everytime we travel on I-95. Twice this month as we traveled between TN and FL. The sites are very big and easy to pull through. Tons of cable TV channels and the Wi-Fi works great. We will stay here many times in the years to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
With Good Sam and a $5. Good Sam Coupon our site was at $27.00, the rate for the night. This park has long, wide grassy and gravel sites. They are fairly level. It is OK for an overnight. Nice pool too. The staff is very nice and pleasant. This is an older park but the power and water pressure was good. This time of year the park was fairly empty also. The free Wi-Fi worked well. We would return. Actually, we were here in 2006 and the park has really improved quite a bit since then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Easy access from I-95. Stopped here during a thunderstorm with hard rain. Nice lots but pot holes on site filled with water and did not drain well. Pool wasn't open. Nice little dog walk area to let your friend run loose for a while. Traffic noise was minimal. Would be more pleasant of a stay if it didn't rain. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Office staff was friendly and registered us very fast. Sites are very long and large. You can get any length of RV in these sites. Slightly wooded but good for satellite. Showers worked good and were clean and also just painted. As you leave the park there is a gas station at the end of the road before you get back on the highway. The pumps are also parallel to the road which makes it easy to fill up. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
This park has long, wide grassy sites. It is OK for an overnight. Our $26 reflects the Good Sam rate for 30 amp and water. The pool hasn't been opened yet although it has been hot the past week. The Club house was locked. The staff is very nice. This is an older park and the power is poor. The park was over half full and the power was down in the red so we will not be stopping here again. The free Wi Fi wouldn't let us online and I checked around and others couldn't get on either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Huge pull through sites well situated in a tall pine grove. Lots of places to walk pets. DirecTV reception good on southwest side of park. Access to I-95 was easy, but Interstate road noise was minimal. We'll use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very nice park. Large shaded sites. Easy on and off interstate. Easy access for big rigs. Great for stops while traveling I-95. Will definitely stay here whenever traveling to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
This was what we were looking for - right off I-95 and pull-through sites on our way to Florida. You can hear the traffic if you are bothered by that. The pet exercise area was a great plus to let our traveling companion run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Green Acres is a nicely run park. Folks are very nice. Located just off I-95, so there is a fair amount of highway noise. Wi-Fi could be better. Excellent cable TV. Large pull through sites, amid tall pine trees. Plenty of restaurants nearby. I have been to this park 4-5 times as a one night stopover. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We have used this park as an overnight stop over for 10 years or longer. The access and length of pull throughs is much better than most but the overall condition of the park has been headed steadily downhill. Electric hook ups are extremely worn, broken and sometimes inoperative. Cable TV lines are running all over the ground and some even present tripping hazards. The restrooms near the office need renovations; the shower handles are broken and the paint is falling off the walls, overflows are common from the water closets. On the bright side the shower water is very hot and plentiful but you never know when it might go from one extreme to the other. Hope the present owner operator will soon put the money necessary into this wonderfully located stop before their customer base erodes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
Pull through is the name of the game here most of the sites are. Sites are pretty roomier and level. The ease of getting on and off I95 north and south is really great. The campground is right next to the interstate so there is some traffic noise. We stayed one night for a much needed break on a long trip home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We have stayed here overnight each fall and spring as we travel I-95. Excellent park and not just for overnight. Well cared for, quiet, beautiful, and the staff is great. Near I-95, but we have never been bothered by any road or vehicle noise. Mostly all pull-throughs. All types of hookups: 20, 30, 50 amps, water, sewer and cable TV is available. We have a 37 footer. Also sites are quite level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Good Sam rate quoted. Clean and convenient to I-95. Well kept and friendly staff. Sites were well spaced, clean and easy to pull through. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a good place for an overnight stop. It is one of the most accommodating places for very large rigs. The setting in pine trees is charming. On the other hand, the bathrooms while clean, are outdated. The electrical hookup circuit breaker is on a central panel in each row. I suggest you locate the breaker for your site before hooking up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The park is large but there are so many trees it is difficult to navigate the turns in a 40 foot motorhome with a car in tow. There are long pull throughs, most are pretty level how ever some have large washed-out ruts that need attention. The Wi-Fi works well and the cable TV is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Just an over nighter on the way down and on the way back. No complaints as they now have Wi-Fi. Lots are huge, never have to disconnect. Easy off and on the Interstate. Major shopping is 5 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Just an over nighter on the way down and on the way back. No complaints as they now have Wi-Fi. Lots are huge, never have to disconnect. Easy off and on the Interstate. Major shopping is 5 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We used this campground as a stopover while traveling on I-95. It is very attractive with lots of pine trees and large pull-through sites. The staff is friendly and very efficient. It is very close to the highway, so there is some noise from the traffic. The fenced dog park is nice and roomy. The free WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
The park continues to be a stop in our travels. It is clean and the sites are huge. It is great for pulling through and not having to unhook so you can settle in for the night, and leave to continue your travels the next day. The office was redone and the people in the office have always been nice. If you can't make it when they are open, they will leave you the info you need to get to your site. It is an easy on and off the highway. Good stopping point even in the dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Nice basic park and a convenient stop on I-95. Sites are level, Wi-Fi works well, park is generally well kept. Some ruts and muddy spots in sites, but most are fine. Call ahead if you need 50 amps as most sites are 30 amp. Many long-term sites but they are well kept. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
We have stayed here for several years as we pass through SC, and we love this campground. We have a great experience each time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This park is only OK for an overnight stop. But I would not want to stay here for more than 1 day. It is very close to I-95 and the road noise is very noticeable. There are some long-term campers here with run-down units. Be sure to double-check the electrical connection before hook-up. I did not and it cost me $$ because the 30 amp had no circuit breaker on the box, so it blew up (melted) the connections in the electrical box inside my RV. I complained to the office and they were not nice about it. Said that I should have opened the main breaker box up and fixed it myself! If I ever stay here again, I'll use my generator and not hook up! May be better off wallydocking down the road, than paying to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Campground was quiet and well maintained. Office staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived just before dark and had a pull thru that was easy to maneuver. We only stayed overnight on our way south to Florida. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
Very close and convenient to I-95 (exit 53) but that's the good and the bad news. Easy navigation to and through the whole park with large sites. Sites closest to highway are W-E only, no sewer, cable or Wi-Fi. O.K. for a sleep-over. I wouldn't stay longer unless I got a site further back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The is a great place to stop. We have been using it on our annual snow birding trips for nine years. There has been much improvement over the years, but each year it's easy to see new improvements. The only bad thing is that the place is too popular, now you have to make reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We were thrilled with the place! Apparently there has been lots of recent improvements-the place looks great. There is a HUGE playground for the dogs. The site was so level we didn't bother with the jacks. We stayed here overnight and will be making this a permanent stop on our FL to CT route! Easy on and easy off! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
I agree with the previous comments plus the campground office has been completely remodeled with a new roof, new doors, new floor and a new paint job. In addition the restrooms have new floors, doors and paint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Good campground located close to I-95. We just stayed for one night. Rustic campground with plenty of pine trees for shade. Some palms in the park too. No chance of receiving a satellite signal but our site had cable and it was excellent with a great number of channels. Good water pressure and good voltage. Excellent Wi-Fi signal. Sites were a little uneven and were composed of thin gravel on dirt. My site was long and easily fitted my motorhome with the car attached. My concrete "patio" pad was broken into a hundred pieces but still supported a picnic table. I didn't use it so it didn't matter to me. Nice wide turns on the roads but a little more gravel on the roads would be useful. Some of the roads had larger potholes. Lots of culverts and ditches throughout the park require attention when driving. Well lit at night. Friendly, helpful staff. Overall a good experience. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Easy access from I-95. Stayed one night each, going south and south. Facilities are gradually being updated. Great Verizon Broadband reception. Plenty of Cable Channels. Sites are long and level, with plenty of space. This is not a resort campground. You would not want to vacation here, but its a great stop for a night when traveling the east coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A good stop when travelling I-95: easy access. Park has gravel roads and site which was level and long, with a cement patio. There were lots of tall pine trees that seem to dull the noise of the interstate. Cable TV needed a special adapter (provide by request at the office), and on some sites the wire was exposed. Perhaps they were updating the system. A few sites are good for satellite. Have stopped here before, and the campground appears the same: good, but not outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Do not know where previous higher ratings came from. Only positive thing was that it was close to Interstate. Hard to find pull thru spots. Just a grass and dirt field with pine trees. Just pull into field and find where you can hook up. Did not honor price on billboard. Told needed a satellite friendly site , put us under pine trees. Power pole did not even have breaker box. Should have stayed at Wal-Mart on next exit, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We did a 1 night stopover at this park on our way north. The good news is - this park is very convenient to I-95 with easy access. And, if you like it, there is a Cracker Barrel right across the street. Also, on the positive, the sites are really long and generally spacious - although not particularly private. The bad news, and there were several things, is that the pool is either out of commission or under repair - but nothing was said at check-in, so I think the former. Then, our site had very low water presure. Finally, after about an hour, our 30-amp service just shut down. Seemed to be only our site, so we moved to another site (office closed and nobody home at owner's house). Bottom line, good overnight stopover in an area with few better options. I would not look forward to being here for any extended period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We used this park for an overnight stay on a very rainy day. The park was a muddy mess, with potholes in the roads and all of the sites in various states of flooding. The flip side is that the sites are very long, there is a fenced dog yard, and the free wifi worked OK. It has easy access to the interstate and navigation within the park is easy. We were unable to get a site with cable TV, and antenna access through a digital converter was acceptable. We would stay here again, but only on a dry day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Easy in and out, nice long sites and roads ok. Good for overnight and would stay longer if needed. Nice doggy park. Have been here before and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
We stayed there on a weekday in early March. When we arrived, without reservations, we found only sites had only 30 amps and no cable TV. Cold night and wanted 50 amps to run block heater. At site we had only 105 volts and microwave wouldn't run. Many trees prevent satellite reception. I think they need to redo their utilities to get better power and cable TV to sites. In meantime you need to make reservations if you plan to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We stayed here overnight on the way to Florida. They have very nice big, long pullthroughs. Flat sites, an excellent stay. They even had a pet park with agility equipment for our dog to play in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Stopped for a night and stayed for 10 days. Easy on and off highway. Super long pull thrus and extra wide sites. Weather was great when we stayed. Visited Charleston and went to Savanna GA. for day trips. Convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
We stayed here one night. It would of been a ten except the men's room though clean needed some updating. One of the best over night campgrounds we have found in our travels. Very easy to get to off the highway. Almost all the sites were pull through. We would recommend it to anybody for short or long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
This is a great stop over park. Large pull thru sites, easy off and on I-95. Easy access fuel stations at the same exit. The trenches mentioned in other reviews should be noted. I think they would be hard to see after dark, and care should be taken. Bathrooms and showers were old but clean and quite acceptable. People and staff were friendly and we enjoyed our night there. Unfortunately, the bird was on vacation when we were there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$26
Largest sites in the area, almost all pull throughs. Very nice park with great amenities. Management very friendly and helpful trying to find us a site where our satellite would work. We stay there several times a year on our way to and from upstate South Carolina from Florida-never had a bad stay. They even have a small dog park area where you can let the dogs off the leash to stretch their legs and play. It is one of our favorite parks We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
I'm wondering how a review that was once posted on here seem to disappear. It was not a happy review so thinks the owner may have gotten rid of it. I believe all my fellow rv,ers should be able to see the truth at these places thru the review sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This park is located right next to I-95 and you hear the traffic all night long. It has an abundance of pine trees and some sites are hard to get into and out of. This definitely was a one time park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is not a bad park overall. Sites are mostly level with tire ruts in the dirt. There is lots of pine needles and sap. There was no breaker on the electricity which was kind of scary. It was easy in and easy out. I think this is more of an overnighter than a long-term place. There is nothing to do in the area, and the park does not do anything with the campers. Wi-Fi was OK, but the cable was very fuzzy. I could barely see the lower channels. I asked the office to look at it, and they said they would send someone out, but they never did. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Ask for a site in the back, farther away from the interstate noise. Very nice doggy park, but it is located at one end of this rather elongated park would be better if more centrally located. All sites are long pull-throughs, shaded sites. Interior roads are a bit rough. Also there is no breaker in electric box. Good for an overnight stop not much to do in Walterboro. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We have stopped several nights at this location, and really enjoy the campground. People are friendly and the facility has all the amenities you need. They advertise as the longest pull thrus east of the Mississippi, and they are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Very friendly. Because I've had issues with WiFi at several parks, I called in advance to verify their wireless was functioning. When I arrived several hours later, owner had 'reserved' a spot for me right under the WiFi tower to ensure strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This park was very nice, the long wide pull through sites were level and clean. The hosts were very nice and we loved the parrot. The only reason that I did not give them a 10 was there was no breaker switch on the pedastel which made me nervous plugging in. We overnighted on our way north and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
We stopped here overnight on a trip to Florida. Our spot in row D was a long pull-thru which accommodated our 42 ft. coach, jeep, and 20 ft. bass boat. Our site was level and grass. There had been a storm come through for two nights prior, and there was some mud and puddles which was to be expected. Wi-fi was strong at our site. The dog park was a pleasant treat for our 3 dogs. The staff was friendly and recommended a restaurant in town for supper. You can not beat this park for convenience to I-95 and for fueling at the same exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
I agree with the previous review. We only stayed here one night as we were passing through. The owners were very nice and helpful and the parrot is a amazing. It was a relief to see the nice long pull-thus with plenty of room on both sides of the coach - didn't have to worry about having tree branches scrape the slides or the roof. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
I agree with the previous review. We camped here before several years ago and this campground back in 1999 was really run down. About 4 years ago this park changed ownership. The new owner has made some improvements and cleaned up this campground. But it is not a "10" campground. It does have long narrow pull-thru sites. The large drainage ditches between the sites are a hazard, cable for the cable TV hookup is laid on top on the ground from site to site. Mud holes through out the roads in the campground. This campground really needs the roads and sites built up with a good gravel base. This land is very low. The drainage ditches need to be improved. Lots of tall pine trees, so you can forget about using your satellite dish. A very nice owner, but he has a lot more work to do before this deserves a "10" rating. I gave it a "7" review because of the parrot in the office. Without the parrot it is a solid "6". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
I know the webmaster makes every effort to weed out park owners who do their own reviews and pad their reviews. I am afraid this is happening here. This site has had five straight perfect 10 reviews. The truth: The roads are terrible, the sites are not level, mudholes are everywhere, there are huge holes in sites and on roads, and ditches are everywhere in order to drain this swamp (quite dangerous). Wi-fi is spotty at best. Sites are indeed long and wide, but this place is definitely not a 10 by any stretch of the imagination. I am asking thw webmaster to put this place on his watch list for fraud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
I just spent 7 nights there I had site 65 and it was very nice. Park fills up very quickly at night but empties out in the morning, Park owner adding more cable hookups while I was there. Dump site if you don't have it at site, over beside pavilion. i had some problems with Wi-Fi but others didn't. Wonderful dog fenced in area. Trash dump on left as you leave. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
Great Campground. Lots of room, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient to shopping. Wal-Mart 3 miles away. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. A little bit of interstate noise didn't dampen a good weekend of camping. We shall return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
We liked this park for the reasons others have said. Dogs loved the fenced exercise park. Would be very nice in the shade under the pine trees (but you probably won't get your satellite to work). Excellent wifi, cable and utilities. Very nice staff. We did not find road noise objectionable. As a bonus, the gas station near the entrance is RV friendly and had the cheapest gas we found on 95 from NC-FL. Another great example of outstanding Mom & Pop business give great value for money. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
After 2 solid days of driving, our dogs were SO happy to have a chance to gallop around the large fenced dog park!! This is a beautiful tree-filled park with large spaces and great ambiance - I'm sure the sites towards the back of the park are quieter, but the ones closest to the dog park (and highway) have some road noise. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
We travel between Florida and Tennessee four or five times each year, and always stay here. This park is perfect for an overnight stay. It is close to I-95, very easy to get into, has large, level pull-through sites and a dog park. It is stressfree camping after a long day's drive. The wooded atmoshere is a plus.Several restaurants are closeby if eating out is desired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
This park has been remade over the past few years. It has huge, open, shaded pull-through sites with a thick carpet of pine needles. The staff is pleasant. This fine overnight campground is just off Interstate 95. We paid the Good Sam rate for full hook-ups (but not the optional cable TV). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
This little CG is right off the freeway. A little noisy but the owner is very friendly and the sites are really long, really wide, with easy in and out. The sites have a lot of space between them and they are very well kempt. We were looking for a monthly site and this CG has all that we need, close to stores and conveniences. This is where we will stay until it gets too cold for us. It is looking like we will make this our monthly CG for the late spring/early winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Country setting with super large grassy sites that were level. The park is located next to the interstate but the trees helped to deflect the noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The town was small but had most everything we needed. Nearest large town was 35 to 40 miles away. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
This is a very nice RV Park. This campground works as a great overnighter with easy off and easy on Interstate access. It also is a good short stay destination park. We stayed for a week and took advantage of their low weekly rate. This campground is only 45 miles from Charleston, SC and provides a good base to see the Charleston visitor sights. The free cable TV worked good and the free wifi had a good signal that I could pickup in my 5th whell. Best of all, there is a Wal-Mart Supercenter 4 miles down I-95 at the next exit North. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Excellent stop for an overnight or even longer. Large pull thru sites. THe plus was the fenced dog run. Our dog really enjoyed it. We will stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stayed there overnight on our return from Disney World to Pittsburgh and was impressed at the size of the sites. We will use this park when ever we return from Florida. The staff was very friendly, access to the sites was very easy. There is a Cracker Barrel directly across from the entrance to the campground. The place was clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
A great campground, not too far off of I-95. Great people in the office at registration, very friendly. Wireless internet worked great. Pool was clean. I would stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We have camped in RV parks all over this great nation and have never found sites as long and as wide as this place. We stayed there over night on our return from Tarpon Springs, Fl. to NJ. This is a really convenient place to stay when traveling to and from Fl. From NJ. We will try to use this park when ever we make this run. Staff was warm, friendly. The place was clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
A really great campground. We used it as an overnight. Long pull-through sites and a very clean place. Nice pool and very friendly staff. We will never hesitate to stop again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Very nice park for overnight stay when on I-95. Almost all sites are very large pull throughs so you do not have to disconnect. 50 amp sites ONLY have a 50 amp connection, no 20 or 30. We left before getting to meet staff but they were very helpful when we made the reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Great location for easy on and off interstate. The advertising for the longest pull through sites, is most definitely true. Nice wide, long and plenty of grass. We had a Gardenia bush next to our window in full bloom. All the hook ups were easily located, plus cable and WiFi. Due to the large size of this park, bathrooms may be a walk due to location of site, but pleasant with plenty to see. Nice dog park with plenty activity for the dog, plus available waste bags if needed. Nice community room where church services are held. Really nice restaurants extremely close, Cracker Barrel, KFC,and Shoney's. Plenty of gas stations with easy to pull in for rigs. We really enjoyed our stay here with nice clean pool. We will hear the busy traffic on the interstate, but not a problem. Nice owners who are willing to make your stay a happy one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
The Campground Is An Excellent Overnighter. The Sites Are Very Wide, Which Is A Big Plus. There Is Plenty Of Shade At Every Site. It Is Also Easy To Enter And Exit The Campground From The I-95 Interstate. The Person At The Desk Was Extremely Nice. The Only Downside Was What Appeared To Be Some Lower Income Housing At The Rear Of The Campground. We Would Stay Here Again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Excellent position for travellers on I95. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I stayed here from Nov 04' til May 05'. The new owner has really worked hard at redoing the park. HUGE sites, all under tall pines. Free Wi-Fi. Cable TV is available. I-95 is real close, but no highway noise as I always have my windows closed. Cracker Barrel is a short walk. Ruby Tuesday, Shoney's, Mac's, Waffle House and a great buffet are nearby. Super Wal-Mart at next exit north on I-95. Propane fills 7-days/week. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
A great place to stay for several days or in our case traveling N to S. Super large sites for really big rigs. Lots of room between each. Just seconds off I-95 but very quiet. A great nights rest. Great cable TV. We will stay again in a couple of weeks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
We stopped here overnight on our way from Virginia to Florida. This is a wonderful campground to overnight in. The staff was friendly and organized, and the campground was neat as a pin. Their pull-throughs ARE long. We measured ours as being 120 feet long! Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
We spent 7 nights here and used it as a base to explore Charleston and Savannah. An older campground that is mostly well maintained. Did not use the swimming pool but did use bathhouse. Exterior door does not close completely. Shower stall doors did lock so there was some degree of security. Nice place for walking as interior roads were gravel and the entire campground is under very tall pine trees. Office staff was friendly and helpful. We would return. Negatives are I-95 road noise and older rec hall. The second restroom near the rec hall on the back of the park needs a major renovation and cleaning. There is no security fence on the rear of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Absolutely loved this place. Large pull through sites. Quiet and peace in the woods. Pet friendly. Staff friendly. Would stay here again and am looking forward to doing so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Good Park. Easy to find and easy to navigate once there. Great for an overnight off interstate. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This park is mainly for overnighters off of I95, but would make a nice base for visiting Edisto, Savannah, etc. All sites are pull throughs and it is easily accessible from the interstate. Very neat and peaceful. Will stay there again! Check out Duke's Bar-B-Q nearby for some local flavor! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Longest & Widest Pull thru sites East of the Mississippi--this is their claim to fame. We didn't measure the sites but they sure were long and wide. We love the campground. Easy access from I95 and nice shaded sites. Not a whole lot to do around the area, but a nice relaxing stop for an overnight or two. Nice and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This is a clean, dog friendly campground. There was a very large, well equipped dog playground that my dogs and I both loved. The campground was clean and shaded. We stopped overnight on our way south and liked it so well we arranged to overnight there again on our way back north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
This is a great park for a stopover when traveling on I-95. The sites are large pull throughs. The cable TV offered a good number of channels. The staff was friendly and helpful. While the park is close to the interstate we did not find noise to be a problem. We might have given them a "10" except the bathrooms and showers are old. They were clean, but they could certainly use an update. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
One of our favorite "in transit" stop overs. Well spaced pull-thru sites and well taken care of. Little close to I-95 with some road noise but inside with the heat on you don't notice it. Restrooms well heated in winter and cooled in summer, you get a real pine forest feeling here. We will continue to visit here while traveling to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This campground was a pleasant surprise. We were looking for a campground along i95 that we could stop at on the way back and forth from florida. The campground is close to the interstate, but we requested a spot in the back of the campground and noise was not a problem. The spots were large and long as advertised, and had a lot of shade trees,with grass and dirt pull-throughs. The only thing that was not good was that the site that we had was not level and we had to shim under one side of the trailer, not a big problem, just a nuisance. It is a good overnight spot and we will use it again later this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Excellent park. Sites very long and wide. We thought it would be noisy as it was close to the road but we hardly heard any noise at all. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Stopped here on our way to NC from FL. Great overnight stop when traveling I-95 from Tampa. Close to I-95, maybe too close for noise conscious RV’er. The dog park was a great amenity as it was our first time seeing one at a campground. Did not see the mobile homes in the park area, must have been cleaned up since 05. Nice grassy sites with extra large pull-troughs, largest I’ve ever seen. WiFi worked good at our site which was on the far side of the park. We will be using Green Acers as our stop when traveling North from Fl. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Stopped here on our way North. Had been here a few years ago and were pleased. Nice long pull through sites, did not have to unhook. We were a little disappointed that we didn't have a cable hook up, although we could see that some sites did have them (and I think we paid for it). The lady in the office was nice, wasn't sure we'd fit in the full hook up sites they had left, but we had loads of room. The only things I could see needed improvement were the grass needed mowing and our sewer was backed up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
A great value for your money as an overnight stop right off I95, but for long term campers road noise would be an issue. Cracker Barrell close by (made my wife and kids happy). Campground has a fenced, off-leash dog area, clean pool, clean bathouse, grassy, shaded, large sites. Seasonals, in the form of mobile homes, are well segregated from the short term trailer sites. Would use this as an overnight stop again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
We liked this campground very much. The owners have cleaned up the junk that previous reviews referred to, and the sites have great separation. It is convenient to I-95 and a great place to stop. We will go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
New owners are very nice and helpful. There are still some seasonal trailers there which give it the trailer park look (abandon cars, junk all around). Hopefully the owners will get rid of the trailer park trash and it will be a decent place. Would go back if the trash is removed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
We stopped here on our way to Cocoa Beach, Florida. Great for an overnight, right off of I95. Very long pull throughs, with lots of shade. Large lots. Will use it again for a quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
I've stayed there twice on trips to and from Florida. Easy on, easy off 95. Big rig friendly. Perhaps, since my last stop in February '05 the owners have cleaned up a couple of "eye sore" seasonal rigs. If they did, the place would have a totally different look. Unfortunately, on one stay, I pulled into a site that an inconsiderate pet owner had been there before me. You get the picture. I guess I could blame the owners for not inspecting but it really boils down to "people" who just don't care. It's not the first time that dog owners have left things behind. Besides that, everything else was fine. Friendly and accommodating. I'll stop there again on my trip south in Feb '06. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$18
This park appears to be one that probably was a really nice place at one time but unfortunately has been somewhat neglected. The office/store is in fair condition but the shelves are mostly empty. The playground equipment is in disrepair and the pool/jacuzzi area could use some work. There was some park maintenance equipment just "laying around". There were also some piles of building material laying around,obviously for some time. The interior park roads appeared to be hard packed sand and most had some holes that should have been filled in. The sites are all large (long) pull-thrus, mostly grass and sand. Not much between the sites but they are well spaced. The whole park is located in a large stand of pine trees. There are many restaurants and gas stations nearby. Park is ok for a few days stay. Too bad it's not better taken care of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com