220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Spokane Creek was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (605) 666-4609
CGID2581

Spokane Creek

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   8   7   9   7   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
We camped here from Friday, August 30, 2013 to Monday, September 2, 2013 with our son and his family. The campground is quiet, clean, and peaceful. We enjoyed swimming in the clean, in-ground pool (although if it were covered at night with a solar cover, that would have helped the VERY cold temp a lot), mini-golf, endless hiking opportunities, and a campfire each night. The scenery can't be beat! Camp store has limited supplies, swimming accessories, ice, firewood, souvenirs, and lots of t-shirts for sale. There is a small deli attached for an 'on-the-go' meal. We enjoyed this camping experience very much. We camped here in a motorhome and our son has a 5th Wheel. Note: The $16 per night camping fee was military discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We camped in our 16' travel trailer for two nights. We had asked for a shady spot since there was a heat wave but when we arrived we found we were exposed to the sun most of the day. We were parked up against a hill with tent campers across from us along a creek. The air was full of mosquitoes both early morning and evenings. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the bathroom and shower facilities were primitive, well worn and dirty. In addition, the park had only three showers in the single bathroom facilities for each sex, not nearly enough with all the people staying at the camp. In addition, instead of having a separate laundry, two washers and dryers were in each of the bathrooms, two for the women's and two for the men. With the washers and dryers running, and the heat generated, the bathrooms were almost unusable. We would NOT stay at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
This was a nice site to stay in. Not super close to Mt. Rushmore but close enough, and it wasn't too far to Crazy Horse. The roads into the park can be quite interesting in the dark if you use a GPS or iPhone for navigation, taking you through 8-10 miles of tight twisty mountain roads. The sites are all angled and back in and can easily accommodate a long truck and trailer. The only detractors are a complete lack of cell service on AT&T and poor Internet connectivity, but if you want peace and quiet, or don't have kids who need to be "plugged-in", it's pretty nice. One final note: We were in my wife's home town of Minot, ND prior to this stay, and ended up staying an extra three days to help evacuate prior to the flood. The park we would have been at for those days was very understanding and accommodating allowing us to cancel our reservations without penalty. We contacted this park several days in advance to explain our situation but they were completely unwilling to accommodate us with a shift in dates or cancellation on our prepaid reservation. If you make the reservation be prepared to use it or lose it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
A small campground near Mt. Rushmore. Price reflects Passport America rate for a W/E site. Good Wi-Fi. Clean showers and restrooms. As per previous posts, the road in is twisty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This was a nice place to stay on our visit to Mount Rushmore. It is close to Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore, downtown Keystone, and Rapid City. Please make note of the size of your motorhome or travel trailer. There is one road going into the area that is very narrow. Call ahead and ask for other directions even if you are not sure. The hosts were friendly, they had a gas station, and a place to eat. The mini golf needs repaired and the pool could have been cleaned out a bit. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a nice place to stay. It is remote but that only adds to the experience of the Black Hills. The road in is very scenic and although steep and narrow it is worth the drive. Again, it is in the Black Hills. The staff are very nice and helpful. The facilities are well maintained and there's hot water if you shower at night instead of morning. No mosquitos when we stayed in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
The road in is definitely something you want to drive during daylight. The park is very family friendly. We stayed here one night but it would been better if we had stayed for a few days. The store is very impressive and the wi-fi is only accessible form around the store area. The showers and laundry were always busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is a very pretty park about 9 miles from Keystone-its important to access and egress using Hwy 40 and Playhouse Rd rather than the challenging 16A. About 1/2 the sites are tents and popups so the bathrooms/showers are busy. No mobile phone service and Wi-Fi was available only at the store/office. About 15 of the RV sites have full services with remainder having water and electric. We stayed on the C2C rate and enjoyed our stay as both the employees and campers were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
First off the road in is a nightmare if you are in a motorhome. I drove though rock tunnels that were only as wide as my rig. We get there and they don't have sewer, only one restroom with three showers for the whole campground, there are no fire rings in the row they park RV's, no satellite dish coverage where they park the RV's but they do have a pay phone because you don't get service on your cell or air card. I would never stay here again and I would never recommend this place to anyone. We had paid reservations so no refund for early departure so we had to stay a week but only lasted 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Very remote from the towns and the tourist type sites to visit. Winding narrow roads to get to and from the campground, and some not fit at all for driving on in a RV. Carefully check your route in, and better yet contact campground for routing. Wi-fi works at/near camp store, not from all sites. No cell phone reception, but they have a pay phone. 30 amp sites with water, some with sewer drop. Once you are in the campground it is very nice, scenic, and well maintained. If you are OK with the remoteness it is a nice place to camp. Very nice tent sites and cabins as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Better than average place. Very quiet, but it's very remote. The owners are friendly and helpful. Facilities aren't modern, but everything works and is kept very clean, from the bathrooms/showers to the laundry and the grounds. Inside all sites are easy to access. Plenty of room between sites, too. Only thing that needs to be highlighted with bright lights is the road to the park: The one that got picked by our GPS navigation had 12 ft high and 12 ft wide tunnels. Pretty drive, but no way will any big rig go that route. Plus, the switchbacks are 270 to 360 degree turns. The big rig road goes through Hermosa. Best to call the camp and verify your route and rig size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
The park was hard to get to. The mosquitoes were terrible. We couldn't get out of the Rv without being eaten alive. When we asked for a refund they refused to give us one due to a 15 day cancellation policy. This was the worst site we have ever stayed at because it was hard to get to. Because of the standing water, the site was full of bugs. This was not a bad year for bugs, the only place we encountered them was at this campground and with in 5 minutes I had over 7 bites. The worst part was that the campground is described at being between Keystone and Hill City, but it is up the mountain 12 miles. I felt their ad was very deceiving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Nice campground with spacious sites. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, the campground had a good store and lunch breakfast counter. The only drawback is location, this campground is a long way from anywhere on 16A a delightful windy road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com