223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Park Ridge RV Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (479) 410-4678
CGID259

Park Ridge RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   7   7   4   7   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
On the plus side, the electricity, digital cable channels and Wi-Fi worked well. On the minus side, the analog cable channels were snowy, the roads were muddy, and the last two rows of permanent residents looked like a third world country. This is an OK park for overnight but I would not stay here any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is a nice small older park on a creek. Pull-thru's are adequately long and reasonably wide. Easy access from I-40, but far enough away for the noise to be slight. Very quiet at night. Power, cable, and Wi-Fi were good. There was a small inexpensive laundry and a rustic but clean bathhouse. Sites could have used some more gravel and there was a lot of standing water after rain, but as there had been quite a lot of rain in the past few days this might not be the usual situation. Our site was very level. Turns are a little tight for big rigs but quite doable. The entrance driveway had some potholes. About two miles from Walmart and other shopping/restaurants. There were quite a few of what looked like seasonals or permanents. The owners are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is a nice campground. Not many amenities. The roads are dirt, the WiFi is very good, and the cable is great. Plenty of shade. It is an easy off and on I 40. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
We were here for 3 months. Compared to the other parks in the area this was the best choice. It is $325 a month for rent, $30 for internet and $37.5 for cable TV which worked out to $392.50. There are a lot of trees for shade in the summer and it is on Lee Creek. Of course the trees deposit sap on your rig if you are here long term. They are pecan trees so you hear them fall on the roof but you can harvest them. Lots of friendly long term residents in the back by the road. The owners are on site but not always available. There is a campground dog Snoopy that is friendly and someone dumped a dog off while we there for the long term residents to fed that was friendly. We acquired a kitten while there as someone dumped it. The wifi worked good and the only TV is off the cable which is included in the nightly rate. When in the area I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice people run this place. RVs and trailers stacked in here like cord word. Location on creek is nice. Prices here higher than any other place we stayed. Owners live on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount on weekly rate. Heavy tree cover makes satellite TV difficult/impossible but they do have good free CATV with 52+ channel. Advertised free WIFI was not accessible from our site in the second row from the office. There are many quite permanent residents here with lots of "stuff" under and around the RVs, and one even has a very permanent looking wood fence!! Dogs must be leashed and picked up after but the friendly campground dog Snoopy runs free and does his business where he pleases. If you can deal with the rough edges, this is a fairly pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The large trees were nice, but the dirt sites and roads were awful when it rained hard while we were staying there overnight. There is obviously no drainage. Additionally, the sewer drain was cracked and the water faucet was in a shallow well in the ground full of spider webs. We never saw anyone who worked there. The office was closed and dark when we arrived at about 2:30 in the afternoon. I stuck $30 in cash in an envelope and dropped it in the slot as the sign said. My wife checked out the showers and said "We' ll shower in the RV." There apparently was Wi-Fi available but you had to call a phone number to get it. That seems to imply that Wi-Fi was NOT free (most RV parks offer free Wi-Fi). In a pinch this park would be OK, but I would not come back here unless there was no other alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
We did not stay here, but had 2 sets of friends that did on their way north after spending the winter in Texas. We visited them several times while they were there, and it seems there are new owners. Our friends said they were friendly and helpful. Cable TV, good wi-fi, and so on. The roads are dirt, and the sites are grassy with some dirt. We got 2 inches of the rain the other night, and the roads were not muddy when we went over after the rain, and it took the park about 3 hours for the water to drain off. It seems the new owners are working on getting the park in better shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
We stayed here after it rained, and the park smelled of sewage. The laundry room was dirty; the lady in the office seemed abit rude. I won't stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We paid the Good Sam rate. The park is a study in contrasts. It boasts a beautiful location, good layout, and is well shaded by many large trees. The teenager who checked us in and took us to our site was pleasant and efficient. But there is a dark side. The Wi-Fi was free and functioned. The office porch is filthy, and the office is dark and smells. the laundry room is semi-clean at best, although the broken machines from 2 years ago have been replaced by functioning well-used ones. The pre-teen manager's son roars about the campground on a quad-runner, stirring up dust from the gravel roadway. Still, it is an acceptable place to overnight, or to base camp while touring Van Buren or Fort Smith. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
There is dirt everywhere. It is not a well kept campground. They also charged me for WIFI that would never connect. When I asked for a refund on the WIFI, I was told it was "part of the camping fee" and wouldn't refunded. That was an obvious lie. The book clearly states WIFI is extra. So I asked for someone to come and look at it. She said she would send her husband but he never showed up. There is no Guide for the cable TV. When I asked about the channels, I was told "you are on your own there because I don't have anything". Of course, I could have looked it up online if their WIFI worked. I would never recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Very nice campground with lots of shade trees and large sites. Laundry is clean and reasonably priced. Quiet in the evenings even tho it is fairly close to I-40. Only negative is construction equipment sitting around grounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Dirt. Dirt everywhere! But they do have trees. And some really old permanent trailers. Kids and dogs tend to run free. Not well kept. Not a place I would want to return. They also charge three dollars a day extra to use their Wi-Fi. The only thing I liked about the place was their big trees. Oh well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Good overnight park. Good steakhouse within walking distance. Not fancy but had good TV, Internet, and all hookups. Easy access and right next to I-40. Some road noise. I'd stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Rate above reflects weekly rate: a bit costly for what they provide. Dirt/gravel/mud sites, marginal water pressure, sagging voltage on 50amp outlet sometimes as low as 109v. Heavy tree cover was nice for shade but totally blocks satellite use. Was redeemed somewhat by the 60-some channels on free CATV. Shared utilities between sites, narrow sites. We stayed here due to convenience while visiting family nearby: will likely look at other options next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We stayed at this park and was very disappointed for several reasons. The staff on check in were rude, the Men's room was filthy, several washing machines were broke,and the one that was operational was filthy. Dirty foul smelling standing water surrounded where we had to plug in electric. Many sites very small and close together, and difficult to get to. They offered free cable but we could not get it.. Bugs were terrible due to standing water everywhere. No park rules given at time of signing and traffic continued through 3 am with no quiet time. Did not feel safe in this park. Would never go here again or recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We have stayed at this campground for a long time. The park owners are not nice. They are seemingly Christian and try to indoctrinate all the campers, but when there is a problem, you don't see Christian principles. In fact, so totally the opposite, that it blows your previous perceptions right out the window. The woman is not nice. She is nasty, gives really bad looks at people, and bullies campers if an issue arises. The children run the park, like children would. The cost for a monthly stay is now $380.00 but most other places with better laundry facilities and more amenities are $275.00. When it rains, you are in a mud park with 3 to 4 feet of standing water. During the summer, months go by before any weed-eating and mowing is done. WE had to weed-eat our own space in order to not have problems. They do not spray for bugs, so you are overrun with ants, and other insects. This is the worst park I have ever been in and would never, ever go back. Mostly because of that nasty woman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We stayed here for a couple of months during winter, for work. The park is basically some outlets in a swamp with gravel sites. The water froze on a regular basis for days on end. When owner was notified, all she could say was her husband was a plumber and was out taking care of other stuff for his plumbing customers. When the water wasn't frozen, it backed up and raw sewage stood ankle deep on sites. There are no concrete pads, just gravel/mud. Some vehicles were stuck in the mud for days. They have people that come knock on your door to recruit you to come to their church onsite, and leave flyers on your vehicles. They kept trying to make us move from our site to the "back row" where several residents have junked up the place and have dogs running loose. We told them if we hooked up, we were pulling out so they left us alone. The laundry room is a storage shed and most of the machines didn't work. There was no water pressure. We will not stay here again. It was very shaded, though, so may not be as bad in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
The rate reflects Good Sam discount. We weathered out the Thanksgiving holiday here. The sites are level and heavily shaded in the summer. The owners are friendly and we enjoyed the Van Buren/Fort Smith area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
A very nice campground along Lee Creek. It is well shaded and the sites are side by side in many cases. The hookups are up-to-date and in good shape. The family that runs the park is very nice and helpful. We paid the Good Sam discount rate and would stay here again as it is close to I-40 but very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
We paid the Good Sam discount rate. This is a nice campground that is beginning to slip downward. Pro: The sites are generously shaded by mature trees, and all hookups are in working order. The teen-age girl running the office was polite and competent, and showed us to our site. Con: Many of the sites need a new layer of gravel, as does the inner camp drive. The existing stones have begun to sink into the dust and mud. Two of the 3 washers in the laundry were is service, but both groaned so noisily that one feared they couldn't finish their loads. The laundry was covered with lint and dust, and fixtures and picnic tables throughout the park show signs of recent neglect. A plumbing firm was based in a small building at the rear of the park. It seemed as though the adults were having the children run the park. They were trying, but adult park maintenance support was needed . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice, clean campground. Lovely owners who led us to our site with a golf cart. Checked in after dark and we were surprised in the morning to find a branch of a river along the bank of the campground. A pleasant stay and we would stay here again if in the area. Owners are making improvements and there is very much a family atmosphere in evidence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The fishing dock has been repaired, the bathrooms have been remodeled and are nice and fresh, the park is quiet during the day and on Sundays, and the park has been cleaned up and repaired. The fence has been repaired. The pavilion has new picnic tables and is available for groups. On Sundays, they have church services outside during summer which is very neat. I recommend this park to travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We arrived about 4:15 pm and the office was closed. A sign on the door said to pick out a space and leave payment in a drop box. I was walking out to the campground to pick out a site, when the owner drove up. He recommended a site, escorted me to it, and told me to leave payment in the drop box at the office. I positioned the coach in the site and connected to the 50 amp shore power, but got no power. Yes, the breaker was on. I plugged in my Power Pal analyzer, and it confirmed there was no power. The 30 amp outlet worked, so I connected to it so the coach could start cooling down. I then connected the television cable to the campground cable and checked the tv signal. The tv signal was pretty poor. The general condition of the campground was pretty dismal. I did not go into the office, and I do not know if they had a bath house. The trailer parked in the next site was not more than 8 feet from my coach, and I had not opened my slideouts. The adjacent trailer appeared to not have been used in several months. There were other units nearby that appeared unused and were in very poor condition. I did not connect my water or sewer. By this time I had decided I would not stay in this campground. The first time in eight years of travel back and forth across the country that I have taken a site and did not stay. I disconnected everything, and called the owner's cell phone and advised him that we had decided not to stay. He had left the premises shortly after escorting me to the site. The cell phone # posted on the office door had the wrong area code, but my wife figured out that the area code was the same as for the office phone. Trailer Life rated this campground 7-8-8. What a joke. I wonder how long since TL inspected the campground. We drove to a nearby Wal-Mart and spent the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
The worst time I have had in 10 years of camping, I think the owners of this camp should sell out to someone that likes people and fix this place up . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
This could be a nice little campground but it needs a lot of work. It is mostly shaded with large trees. Some gravel but it has mostly been worn into the ground so there is a lot of dirt where there should be gravel. The sites have no concrete pads at all. The only concrete is under a shelter that is supposed to be for get together or picnics but it is full of lawn tractors and junk used and cannot be used and the building that is supposed to be used for the same thing is being used as storage but a bunch of junk also. The listing in Trailer Life shows river front campground but it is more like a lagoon off shoot from the Arkansas River with dead water that is nasty looking. They say that there is a dock with fresh water fishing but I wouldn't want to walk on the dock and wouldn't want to fish there either. There has been no upkeep in the campground at all. The listing says that they have groceries but I saw very few items and I tried to buy a bag of ice and they didn't even have that. They say that they have a playground but I didn't see anything that even remotely resembled one. The toilets and showers were fairly clean but the rest of the building was very dirty with filthy windows and spider webs on them that haven't been cleaned for several months. The campground was fairly full each night that we were there but the owners are not using any of the income for improvements or upkeep. The owners live in the second floor above the office but the only person that I ever saw in the three days that I was there was their daughter running the cash register. There is old junk boats, trailers and trucks sitting all over the campground that takes away from the campground. Overall, it just needs a lot of cleaning up and improvements in several areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
I really wanted to rate this campground better than I did. I was excited to see that the whole campground was under a canopy of trees and according to the listing in Woodall's, they offered everything we wanted in a campground. However, it was a rocky start. The person checking us in (I think it was the owner) was not the friendliest person I've dealt with. She wanted me to fill out an address on the check in form. Well, I'm military moving across country and I'm living in my MH, so I don't have one. She said a box address would be fine. I don't have one. Then she said I must have something. Well, I don't. Then she wanted an old address. I don't understand how and why that would make a difference. Her attitude about this is what upset me. Therefore, I started to get an attitude back and threatened to go to another park. I know it wasn't a big deal but I hold customer service in very high regards. I feel it can make up for many shortfalls. Then she changed her mindset and became compliant and allowed me to not list an address. She said it was because in case the police needed to find me they would have a place to start. Well, she had my license plate number, phone number and credit card information. What more do you need? Anyway, the pros are as follows: cable, wifi, and very quiet. The cons: customer service, strange lot configuration, owner's dog (while very friendly) ran loose all the time. Would I stay here again? Probably not, but this cg isn't too bad for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
I have been at this campground for several months. This may be the worst campground I have ever been in. Septic system has to be pumped a couple of times and week and one has to endure that noise early in the morning when they come to pump it. Not really a campground-more like a trailer park. Pavillion has had lawn tractors and other junk parked under it since I have arrived several months ago. Owners dogs runs free and creates a disturbance. There are basically no activities, or provisions for activities. Cable television service is poor clarity. Owners are not friendly at all and make no effort to please their customers. When it rains real hard one whole end of the park is under about an inch of water. Sites are poorly designed and way too close together (within three feet of each other. Whole campground appears to be rundown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This campground had level/gravel pull through sites and was excellent for us as we passed through Arkansas. The property had a lake and seemed like it would be a very pretty property once the grass and tree leaves turned green later in the year. The family owners were incredibly nice and very helpful in getting us checked in and located. The property was clean very easy to maneuver. I strongly recommend the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
Some water hookups need repair, bathrooms dirty and in need of repair. About 75% monthly residents, owners dog runs loose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This is our second time to visit this park. It is well kept and the best one we have found in the Fort Smith/Van Buren area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
New owners were very friendly. Great service. Took each of us, 2 rigs, to our sites. Made sure the 5th wheel cleared any low tree limbs. There is about 80 channels of cable TV. Great location just off I-40 at exit 3. Easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Scenic. Level gravel. River nearby. Nice host. Loose dogs and much dog excrement. (We have 3 small dogs, so notice things like this). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com