214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Al's Oasis Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (605) 234-6959
CGID2590

Al's Oasis Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   7   9   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Our gravel pull-through site was more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad but mildly unlevel side-to-side. Park was clean and well-maintained. Friendly office staff. Some tall trees but none blocked our satellite dish, however some sites may have a problem. Did not test Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Good cable TV. Right next to the freeway so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wee stayed here one week night the first week of September. We had a full hookup pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV. We had some difficulty leveling the RV and positioning it so that tree branches would not scrape the rig. Those are the two major flaws here--the sites are not level and the trees need to be trimmed. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. The laundry and bathrooms are old but clean. The pool was refreshing after a long day. There is also playground equipment. I've misplaced the site map so I can't break down the types of sites. I think they are all full hookup with cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think there are some sites that are satellite friendly; ours was not. The roads are gravel and/or dirt as are the sites. Of the 30 sites that were occupied, most appeared to be extended stay. We were maybe one of half a dozen transients. This is a convenient stop in mid-SD, but not a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Right "next" to Interstate so pretty noisy. Area we were in needed work with grass and rock. We stayed 1 night. Should have looked at site and requested a different one, but we were very tired and not going anywhere so stayed put. Doubt we will stay here again. Other services that are a part of Al's Oasis are located across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Friendly staff. Would have rated higher but a little close to the highway; therefore, noisy. Swimming pool clean and heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Sites are large and well spaced, but the campground is fairly close to I-90 so there is a lot of highway noise. Pool and washrooms are beautiful, people are fantastic. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
What a great place! This was our first stay and we'll definitely return. Campground was clean, quiet for being as close to the Interstate as we were, shaded, laundry was more than adequate, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The ONLY thing better would be an enclosed dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This was an easy on, easy off I-90. We were given a nice long pull through and even though it had rained earlier, we had no trouble leveling our coach. Employees were very friendly and helpful. It isn't a fancy resort, but a good place to get off the road and relax for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Pros..near Interstate...cons..old, tired, unlevel dirt sites and trees need major trimming...It is ok for one night, but if I could find something else, I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This was an easy on, easy off I-90; with gas, grocery, dining, etc. nearby. Staff is friendly. We'd stay here again. Nice long pull through – it isn't a fancy resort, but a good place to get off the road and relax for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Long, but slightly narrow sites with gravel pads and grass "yards." Few trees provide occasional shadows. Easy on and off the freeway with gas, grocery, dining, etc. nearby. Staff exceptionally friendly. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Site was OK with good power and water. Their Wi-Fi didn't work. We were told they were working on the repair. Cable was good. Bathhouse OK but could use some updating. Grounds need maintenance – grass mowed, bushes trimmed, etc. Good stop over if you are traveling I-90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is just an okay park for a one night stay. Roads are gravel and pitted due to the heavy spring rains. Many sites are not level. Full hookups. Easy on and off the highway. Sites in back of park are 100 yards from the highway and extremely noisy. While we did have one of these noisy sites, we didn't have to unhook the tow car because the site was long. About half the sites have clear satellite access. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This campground is easy to get in and out. There is not much grass, but rather it has weeds with sand stickers in it making it hard to walk the pets. It's a great stop over. Owner was friendly. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Al's restaurant, grocery store and clothing store is close by and several fuel stations. Our site had a concrete pad with a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
It has been a few years since our last stay here and would not have reviewed the park again except for a factual error in a recent review. That reviewer changed the facilities listings above to indicate that there was NO pool. Although not available this late in the season, there is a pool. This is a very good overnight stop in the middle of SD just off I90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Stayed here for 2 nights in mid sept.No one here to sign us in until 4 pm .Wi-fi was poor and had hit and miss connection away from office. Not the best kept campground we have been in. Restrooms and shower were large and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Staff is nice. Road noise is not too bad. Shade is minimal, if any. Close to: well, only the small town over the river because there is not much to do here in this area. Fine for a convenient overnight with quick pull off the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Nice long site, but not very level. They obviously don't clean up the sites because there were empty soda bottles and trash in our site. The pool, showers, and bathrooms were clean. We walked across to the restaurant and the food wasn't worth the walk. We would probably try somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This campground is part of a conglomerate of necessities: gas, grocery, restaurant, souvenirs. Nice, extra long back in site, width was more than adequate. They were pretty busy but we think there were a lot of locals as it was the weekend after 4th of July. The young girl in the office was friendly and cheerful. The WiFi was spotty. We had to sit outside to use it, it would not work inside our trailer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Simple campground and a great place to stop near I-90. I found the staff to be quite friendly, and I could walk to the restaurant, which meant I didn't have to unhook. This is a nice area, right next to the Missouri River. I stopped here in 1998 when my brother and I were doing the Lewis and Clark trail. I remembered it so wanted to come back on this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
OK campground for overnight. We did use the pool; it was OK. The restaurant up the road was just OK. Sites were typical for just off the highway type campground. We stayed one night and would stay her again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Our campsite was adequate, utilities in good working order, good cable selection, and strong free Wi-Fi. So why the 5 rating? Lack of customer service! We called the day prior to arrival, asking for a pull through. During that phone call, I asked the camp worker for directions. She could not give me the exit number, although it turned out it didn't matter, there were billboards galore with that information. We arrive early afternoon, and the office is locked. Not a soul around, no check in packet, no campground map: nothing. We walked around and found the pull through sites, and took one. We got set up. I went to the office later in the day, and was told that the site we picked was assigned to another camper, and we should move to our assigned site. Now how were we supposed to know what site was ours when there was no information available upon arrival? In the end, we did not have to move, but it was aggravating to say the least. We will try another campground the next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We stopped here on our way to the Badlands. Not bad CG for an overnight. Not near as impressive as the internet makes it look. Our site was long enough for our 35' travel trailer and pickup but really unlevel. In a pinch we would possibly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
We had a nice, long, 50amp pull through. Staff was friendly. Park was well maintained and rest rooms were spotless. Good stop for an overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Basic park right off I-90. We had a long and level pull through, 50 amp. Wi-Fi not working, lots of road noise. Advertised as "adjacent to" Al's Oasis Restaurant, but the restaurant is really "down the road" too far to walk. Unattended before 4pm, pick a site and come back to pay. Overall, this was a real disappointment and we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
When they said we could have a long pull through they were not kidding. They have some very long and level sites. Very friendly staff, everything clean, great over night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
It's a basic park, but the sites are wide and long if you are pulling a tow vehicle and don't want to unhook. Our site was quite level, but had a hard time reaching the sewer connection. The office staff was fun to banter with and the check-in was easy. Our site was close to the interstate hiway, but far enough away that the noise wasn't an issue. The Wi-Fi signal was quite strong. If in the area, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Good overnight park, but a bit noisy if parked close to I-90. Easy check in, long, easy access pull through for our 38' 5th wheel. Grounds keeping needs attention...lots of area with overgrown weeds/grass. Good pool, especially if you have kids along. Would stay again if passing through the area but one day is plenty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Again, it’s hot and we got a little shade in the pull-through site. The biggest plus was the labeling on the “power” tower. Each switch was clearly identified as to which plug it controlled. Never have seen this very nice detail at any park before! Overnight stop so did not use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great overnight park when traveling across South Dakota. It's just off the interstate with long pull-through sites. Easy to move a 40 foot MH around. They could fix a few pot holes and trim a few trees, but otherwise a good place to park. The restrooms were super clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Campground may also be listed as the Oasis. Fairly level, spacious grass and dirt sites with picnic tables. Owner needs to invest in some gravel, a few muddy spots. Heated pool was clean and maintained, no playground that I saw. Full hookups. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Large laundry room with commercial machines gets an A+. Grocery store and gas station across the street. Near the highway but I didn't notice any noise. Ice and firewood for sale. Good Sam location. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Easy to get in and out. Lots of room, with shade. Very friendly management. We walked to grocery store, and she showed up with golf cart and carried our excess groceries to rig. Cable TV, Wi-Fi (4 bars!) water, sewer and electric, no issues whatsoever. Close to I-90, but we were so tired, slept well with no interference. We will make a point to stop on way back west. (Even got a coupon for .04 cents off a gallon of gasoline across street.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very nice, well kept campground. Very wide sites, 50 amp, pull throughs. Obviously laid out by somebody who knew camping. I believe it is part of the famous Al's Oasis complex of stores and restaurants which is nearby. We went out to the Indian museum and the Indian trail loop and were several hours past checkout. We called and they were very nice about it. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Right next to I-90, as others have said so road noise may be a problem for some. We were here only overnight, as was planned, however, some sites, including ours, were extremely muddy. They've obviously been doing some digging for sewers at sites, and the grass had not grown in. In addition, they had not replaced the stone in the area to park the RV. Very very messy with all the mud. We'd stay again if just an overnight, but not for any longer. We'd also make reservation for specific site to avoid road noise and low-lying sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a nice campground. The laundry is clean and reasonably priced. The highway noise is somewhat annoying, but being on the road for months, it's tolerable. Staff very friendly. Our site was level and clean. Restaurant and larger grocery store are within walking distance. Wi-Fi is a bit weak, but tolerable. Excellent Verizon access. Nice clean swimming pool near bathhouse. We'd stay here again, no question about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Park is right next to I-90, so lot's of noise. Just not what we expected. Okay for an overnight. We were supposed to stay 3 days, but left the next day. No one in office on arrival. A travel trailer came in next to us and they are also leaving early. There is a playground, but not in good shape. Pool was not ready. Did not use bathrooms or laundry. Would stay again if nothing else available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Nice wide level sites. Pristine bathrooms. Very clean park and very friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi reception. The only negative was the highway noise, but with AC on and windows closed, it was not a major problem. Pet and kid friendly. Would not recommend the restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
A very nice campground with level sites. Lots of grass. Some sites narrow but most are roomy; we had a huge end site. Very pet friendly. We had a beautiful view of the Missouri River but also were only a few hundred feet from I-90. We stayed for 7 days to do full timer chores, but if road noise bothers you, cut it shorter. Excellent Lewis and Clark center nearby as well as other historic attractions. Beautiful pool was lighted at night. The Labor Day family crowd had a ball! The Oasis Restaurant has ripoff prices. We would (briefly) stop back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
We chose this campground because of its location across the street from Al's Oasis, an interesting place to say the least! We had a nice level pull through, cable and very good WI-FI. The hostess was friendly and efficient. The pool was great! In walking distance from a good restaurant at the Oasis across the street. They give a gasoline discount for a station which is also across the street. Restrooms and showers were spotless and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
I saw some positive reviews and that's why we selected this place. It is a bit of a disappointment. We did get a pull through, 50 amp full hook up site. My surge protector found a fault with the 50 amp hook up. Hours ago I was told someone would come and look at it. Road noise is very loud. It's a dusty place. We'll survive but this is not a GEM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We stopped here last year too. It hasn't changed a bit. It's a good place to spend a night while trying to work your way across I-90. The pull through sites are close together, I feel weird knowing my sewer connection is so near my neighbors picnic table. On the plus side Al's has a good grocery store and fuel, gas and diesel. The staff is teenage girls with typical attitudes but they did take care of us. The pool looked good and there were lots of people taking advantage of it. There were quite a few tent campers and rest of the park was nearly full. Our pull through site was level and everything worked. The Wi-Fi was good. All in "Al" it was a decent place to spend a night on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Nice park with friendly hostess. Great pool and very convenient on and off highway. Roads were a little dusty where we were parked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice campground. Easy on and off I-90. There's also a motel, restaurant, shops, it's a huge complex. The WiFi works well, the office staff was lovely. I have the air on, so no traffic noise from I-90, I have a view of a lake across the interstate. There are things to do nearby. The price reflects the Good Sam discount, and a 30 amp site. Both my Verizon and my Sprint phones work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Good overnight spot. Has great restrooms, showers, the best I have ever seen in a campground. Road noise, as it is close to I-90. Interior roads need work, grass/weeds between sites need to be cut. Has small sites between pull through. Would stay here again. They charge extra for over 2 people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Stopped here for a night on our way back from MN. Adequate facilities, cable and Wi-Fi. We hit some bad thunderstorms on the way and this was an "Oasis" for us. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again if passing though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Campground sits on hills above I-90 and Missouri River. Very easy access from interstate. Sites are not very level and we only had 30 amp electric, good cable and WiFi. One good thing you have nice grocery store and restaurant within walking distance of campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. There's large bathrooms and a good laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Bees were swarming the coach after we pulled in. A small battle with the bug spray later, they moved on. Site was not level, dirt and was right off the highway. Al's Oasis may or may not be associated with the campground. Al's Oasis is down the road (you can walk) and was a nice store for stock up on our trip toward Yellowstone. Across from Al's Oasis Store is an area that seems okay for dry camping if you are so inclined. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone. The office staff was very friendly. The sites were reasonably level and dry for the amount of rain the area had. However, we were put in a pull through near the playground. The kids were allowed to play basketball and ride their bikes until midnight with no supervision from their parents or enforcement of the rules from park officials. Everyone in the office had gone home. If you stay here either come with a car load of kids or park far away from the basketball court. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Stayed one night on a return trip from Yellowstone. Campsites were nice and long and a reasonable width. Ours was slightly sloped but not too big of a deal. Although close to the Interstate, highway noise was not an issue. Cable service is included in price. Had a nice clean swimming pool and bathrooms were large and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We moved to this park from another one close by that had electrical problems. Sites are fairly level gravel. Our pull thru was at least 80 feet long. Close to a restaurant, grocery store, filling stations. WIFI was exceptional. You can stay hooked up and walk to all the above mentioned stores, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Excellent for an overnight, but muddy after heavy rains--sites partially graveled, fairly level. Outstanding customer service and friendliness. Good laundry (especially jumbo washer & dryer). Convenient to okay restaurant and good grocery. Interstate noise drops to almost nothing after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
It was the first day for the woman in the office, management failed to train her as she didn't seem to know what she was doing. She put our 40' MH in a site where we would have drug getting into then had not been able to level. There were much better sites and since there were about 10 RV's in the park we asked for and got a much better level pull-through site, only problem the electricity didn't work. We were able to plug into the electricity next to us so we didn't have to pull up jacks and move. The cable TV was good, some traffic noise but what do you expect if you want a park right of the interstate! They need to get a few truck loads of gravel as the place was mud. All in all this park is a good place to stay overnight, but needs some care - we got the feeling the place has been left out of the maintenance loop for some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
An overnighter on a Sunday after Labor Day. Office not open. Window sign said an attendant would come to the site to handle payment. After a few hours, late afternoon, no one showed up. Called 800 number and was told "the gal was on her way". She showed up to the office, not the site, after about one and a half hours. She was nice enough once I went to the office to pay. No big deal but just an indication of little concern for the customer. Park is not very level and pull through sites meant for two rigs, end to end, were not level and just eroded dirt wheel ruts on what used to be grass. Lost 30 amp electric twice during the hot afternoon for a few minutes each time. Girl in the office stated electric company was working...on a Sunday afternoon? RVers near us arrived early evening with five dogs, very large to med size, unleashed and running around the area unattended and doing their business as dogs will do. Again, no one from the office to handle it. The RV park is just one part of the "Al's Oasis" "complex". Evidently, it's not an important part. We WILL NOT stay here again as we pass through central South Dakota, I'd rather drive a few more hours to a better park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
A good overnight stop in central SD with full hookups, good cable, WIFI, and pool. Those who don't like to hear any highway traffic, want beautiful landscaping or paved road and pads, etc., go elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Okay for overnight. Big rig pull thru's are wide enough and long enough that there's no need to unhook the tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is a pretty nice campground. Pull thrus are good but if you don't like the noise of the interstate you may not like this park. We have a good view of the Missouri River. Sites are pretty level. Store is open late. Office staff very friendly. Cheap laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Easy off and easy on I90. There are service stations selling both gas and diesel that a big rig can access and a couple eating places - everything you need for an overnight stop. The park was very clean with all gravel roads and pull throughs. I would have rated this place a little lower for a long stay, but it is great for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This was a nice stop over for us. However, their internet was available from the office location only - you could get it outside when it was closed. I wish we were there earlier to enjoy the pool - unfortunately, we stopped just for the night. It was cool and breezy - and everything appeared nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Big Al must be spending the income elsewhere. He is certainly not spending it on this park. Landscaping is mostly cut weeds. They have planted a few, tiny trees along the freeway. No pavement anywhere. Roads are dusty. Pads are just worn patches of grass. Missouri River is nearby across I-90. Good 50 amp. OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
Sights not flat at all. Beside highway but view of water. Laundry facilities very clean. No receipt was given when they came to collect but they gave us an information sheet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
This was a great overnight location! We stopped here on our Yellowstone National Park trip. The restrooms were clean, the laundry facilities were just as clean and neat, also the pool was well taken care of and clean. The pool was a great way for the kids to work off some energy! Staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning on staying over a little longer to explore the area in and around Oacoma, on our return trip to Yellowstone National Park. Overall, my family was very satisfied with the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This spot has some very uneven, unlevel spaces and, although they advertise they are within walking distance of a restaurant, that is only true if you are a marathon runner. Okay for overnight, but not longer term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This campground truly was an oasis for us! We had come through bad weather and had stopped at a horrible campground before we found this place. It was clean, had a wonderful laundry area, nice pool and super clean bathrooms. There was a nice restaurant, grocery store, and gas station nearby. The staff was really friendly and helpful, even calling around to help us find a part for our camper. Will definitely go back again!! It is at Oacoma, SD which is right by Chamberlain SD at the Missouri River, a beautiful area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com