218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Shore Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (605) 734-5273
CGID2591

Cedar Shore Resort

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   5   7   9   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Lots of large shade trees. Large grassy playground. Right on the beautiful Missouri River. Very large paved sites. Full use of the resort -- restaurant, pool, tennis court, marina. 1 1/2 mile, paved trail along the river. Completely quiet. Loved this place. However, they need to update/renovate the bathrooms. They're like as expected at state/county parks but not at this "resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Pretty much agree with the previous review of Sept. 2013. Park’s website fails to mention that check in is 4:00 PM. Laundry facilities consist of 1 washer and 1 dryer located in the office, so if the office is closed for lunch or other reasons, no access. We forgot to mention on check-in our AARP membership for a 10% discount and were told afterwards that they could not adjust our rate. Discount has to be applied at check-in and can’t make adjustments after the fact, even though this was only minutes after our initial check in. No Good Sam or Escapees Discounts; AARP only. We lowered our front landing gear on our 5th wheel to the max and still unable to be perfectly level. We stayed for 5 nights and Wi-Fi was nonexistent. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park rates high on appearance and utilities but, as others have mentioned the back-in driveways are long and well spaced but not very level. The pull-thrus are gravel and close together. The WiFi is excellent and free, the laundry consists of one washer and one drier in the cramped office. It is a very quiet spot with a nice view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The park was a short drive from Interstate 90 on paved roads. Recommend going through Oacoma rather than through Chamberlain. Going through Oacoma, you’ll pass another RV park that is right along the Interstate. The park is built on a slope so a lot of the sites had a slight complex (two different angles) slope making it difficult to level. The interior roads in the main section were paved except for the patch where the road seems to have washed out. In the area with pull throughs, the roads and sites were gravel. The roads were narrow. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The utility connections were along the middle of the site. The sewer pipe connection stuck up higher than the pad surface. There was an outside table. But during our stay there was a strong wind so staying outside wasn’t an option. Part of the park is covered with trees and another portion is open to the sky. The trees encroach on some of the sites & portion of the road. Opening slides was easy in the site without tree encroachment. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky to get satellite reception be sure at ask for one if needed. Not much privacy between the sites as the area is pretty open but there is a lot of distance between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi connection was good. Our Verizon hotspot had good reception, but our cell phone (Net 10 provider) had no reception even though we were right across the Missouri River from Chamberlain. The lights of Chamberlain were nice across the river. There were some designated pet areas with bag dispensers to pick up and dispose of waste. There wasn’t a fenced pet area. There was a hard surface trail to the South of the park between the road and river which was a nice walk. They give you access to the facilities at the nearby resort (indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room). We ate at the restaurant. The menu was limited and a little on the high side but the atmosphere was nice. There wasn’t much else to choose from in the area. We only stayed here one night to go to a nearby attraction. We wouldn’t have stayed if we didn’t want to go to the attraction. We would have continued down the road to find something else a little more suitable. AARP & Good Sam discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Paid the rack rate of $35 for a 30 amp site. Voltage to the trailer was low. Barely 110V. This is on a weekday when the seasonal weekenders were not around. Site itself was far from level - 4" lift on one side was not enough. A look around showed that very few sites are level. WI-FI also, is not available CG wide as implied. Signal was only usable with an external WI-FI dish plugged in. Otherwise, all the good things, as per previous posters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Stayed two different times. Once on our trip out to Custer, SD and we liked it so much we spent two nights on our way back. Stayed in spots 10 and 12, both are back in but what a view they gave us of the Missouri River. Beautiful. Grounds are clean. We were able to ride our bicycles. George S. Mickelson trail runs for a short distance in front of the campgrounds and resort. There is a marina next door and as a guest you can use the swimming pool and hot tub at the resort next door. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Nice park, off the road and on the Missouri River. They have had some issues with wash outs in part of the park, but not bad enough to stay away. Sites are not really level, especially on the south end of park where the pads are gravel. The north end of park has cement pads, still had to use blocks to level. Some shaded sites. Easy off and on I-90. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
A beautiful location not too far off I-90. We camped right on the river in a tent, enjoying a gorgeous sunset. The owner was friendly and helpful and our family especially enjoyed having the resort privileges: the indoor pool! The only drawback were the bathrooms: decently clean, but your basic cinder-block-state-park type. Very quiet and serene. We'd stay here again as we pass through SD. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
When we checked in, we requested a level site so we could leave our RV on the tow vehicle for our one night stay. We were told the sites are very level. This was not so. We had to disconnect in order to get the RV leveled. Nice quiet location, on the river. The pool and spa are located in the adjacent hotel, which is not overly convenient to RVers, but nicely equipped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
What a great place! River view, trees, friendly personnel, clean. There is resort attached to the campground where you can go to the bar or eat. They have a spa and pool. We will definitely stay here again. So should you! You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is right on the Missouri River/Lakes area, and has a great view. Park campers are allowed to use all the amenities at the local resort hotel, which was great!!! Has indoor/outdoor pools, a restaurant, free Wi-Fi, lobby and TV's and a business center. Sites are large, and have full-hookups. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Good location on the Missouri River. They offer the indoor pool at the hotel next door and that's a rather new facility. Boat rentals and fishing licenses available at the hotel. The bathrooms were clean but the men's showers tended to run back into the area just outside. Some sites are level but many are not going front to back and make it difficult to use a tripod. We might try the campground across the river next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Absolutely outstanding property. My first impression was not so great, sites were terribly unlevel and situated oddly for view of the beautiful river. It was like they were backwards for a motorhome, perhaps for a fifth wheel with a large window in the rear it would have been great, otherwise they were laid out "backwards". The staff was very friendly and as helpful as they were able. The signage into the campground is non existent so be prepared to drive into the "resort hotel" parking lot. I got the sense that this campground was a work in progress but it really was a delightful place once I got over the issues with leveling and layout. Also the resort amenities are available to campers, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, restaurant and tiki bar. All in all a hidden gem and very relaxing. I would be happy to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This RV park has extremely spacious sites, most with a great view of the Missouri River. Ours was close to the office/restrooms with lots of green grass and trees and no bugs!! We had a wonderful walleye dinner at the Lodge. Used Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
What a beautiful campground right on the Missouri River overlooking the bluffs on the far side. Really very nice. Eventually they will have to replace all the camp sites as they are made of asphalt and RV levelers/jacks are punching holes in the sites. Lots of grass and trees and a three mile walking trail. Very friendly with a hotel and marina nearby (part of a complex). Price is a bit high for a campground nowhere near touristy things but most beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Cedar Shore Resort is a nice location, far from the noise of I-90. Situated on the shores of the Missouri River, the views are nice and the breezes cooling. Our site was waterfront, with a nice view from inside the RV and from the picnic table provided outside. The woman who checked us in was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. There is a huge amount of green space between the sites - at least 30' or more. Wi-Fi at the sites is dependent on how many rigs are between you and the office. They need to install another router closer to the other end of the park. Many of the sites require some leveling of your RV, but it wasn't a big problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
The entrance to the campground was confusing. We ended up parking in front of the resort and they told us that the campground was behind us. It was hidden in the back corner. The view of the river was beautiful. This is a nice campground. We used the pool facilities. Pool was cold, but clean. They also had a hot tub. Our water line broke while we were swimming and we came back to a water-filled camper. Our clothes were soaked, but the campground office and laundry facilities were closed since it was after-hours. (11 PM!) We walked across to the resort and the nice manager allowed us to dry all of our soaked clothes in the resort machines. They were very helpful in our time of need! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Attractive campground on the shore of Missouri River within walking distance to a restaurant, pool, and other indoor facilities of the adjacent hotel for your use. The only real drawback noted was that some of the sites along the river are not very level at all. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
An excellent park located right on the banks of the Missouri river. Nice lodge that allows campers use of the indoor pool and spa. WIFI available in the hotel. Big lots with plenty of space and privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$27
A good overnight on your way west. The campground is pretty nice but the people who stay there don't seem to know quiet hours if there are any. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$26
One of our favorite campgrounds. Both times we stayed there, requested and received a huge riverfront site with full hookups. We find the staff quite friendly. For kids there is a nice playground, very nice basketball/tennis facilities and access to a good indoor pool at the resort hotel next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Some areas of the park were nicer than others- greater space between rigs & more shade. We were placed in an area with no shade and that was pretty tightly packed together. This wasn't much of a problem, as we were only staying overnight. Our main objective after being on the road all day was sleep! We had no neighbors to the left of us, but a rowdy crowd arrived at 8:00 p.m. and took the space to our right. Didn't think much of it at first, until 10:00 came around and the party was still going strong. Loud music, loud talking and laughing, slamming trailer and car doors. These people were in-between their camper and ours by their fire ring. They were actually less than 5 feet from our trailer. The space issue obviously wasn't their fault, but their lack of manners was. They were setting off firecrackers between our two campers- one type illuminated the entire inside of our trailer when it exploded (set these off multiple times). Party finally died out at 2:00 a.m. My biggest problem with this campground is that they make a point of saying they have "full time camp security" on their website, but no such thing exists. We had no way of contacting anyone from the CG for help. No cell or we would have gladly called the police. We were never so happy to leave a CG as we were the next morning! Overpriced, no security, packed in sites make this a campground we will never return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com