223558 User submitted reviews online!!
New Frontier RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (605) 895-2604
CGID2593

New Frontier RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   5   4   7   5   8   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Easy in and out from I-90. We practically had the entire park to ourselves. Sites are somewhat level with gravel pull-thoughs. Friendly staff. Good for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Nice campground, friendly people, some shade trees, fire ring, table, playground, bird feeders at site. Wi-Fi very poor. Very relaxing; look forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Nice campground. Pull thru sites. Easy access, plenty of length. Near I-90, but quiet at night. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a good Interstate overnight stop. The staff was friendly and did not overburden with rules. The setting is pretty. There are no frills. The road and sites are gravel and dirt. It is an easy location and good value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Dusty and muddy at the same time. Pick your own site after paying. The highest sites are the least level. Small trees beside campsites provide no shade but are close enough to contact the sides of the motorhome when slides are extended. Plan to block up sewage hose to the height of the connection. OK for overnight. Not a campsite we plan to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. There was no one working at the park - self check-in. The park seemed pretty well kept. I like to see people that work at the park, it gives a more secure feeling - thus the lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Good for an overnight stop. This time of year hardly anyone around. Would rate higher if there was a difference in price for FHU and W/E as there is for just electric. Wouldn't call the sites really level especially if you are in the W/E area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Level sites, which are a novelty! Pleasant park and a very pleasant owner/manager. Easy on & off the freeway, and far enough away from freeway, there wasn't any noise. Since it is the end of the summer season and very hot, (over 90 degrees), the park is almost empty, but we still had a personal greeting from the owner. We would stay here again. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Nice little park that is well kept and clean. Lots of room between sites. WiFi costs $4.95 for 24 hours. Site was fairly level but if it rains as it did the night we were here our site turned into a mud hole. The manager is pleasant and nice. Off the interstate to be quiet. Don't think I would stay here again at this price. Maybe if it isn't raining and the WiFi was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Our site was level. Gravel lots. Nothing fancy but easy on and off highway. Would stay here again when heading to Mt. Rushmore or Deadwood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Sites were far from level, and recent rain made things rather swampy. The office was closed when we got here in late afternoon and it took 3 tries to find a site that came close to being level. Overnight rains made things worse, and in the morning one of our jacks had sunk into the mud. We didn't have internet access before we pulled in for the night, or we would have kept driving after reading some previous reviews. In our opinion, this is not suitable for even an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We liked this campground. The owners are really trying to improve their campground. No Wi-Fi for free at this time but the owner stated that this will change. Even though this is an older campground, the restrooms have been remodeled and were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
THE GOOD: Far enough off I-90 to provide a nice quiet setting. Friendly staff, plus there is a convenience store, gas station, and cafe just a block away. Not crowded during our stay and would definitely stay here again. THE BAD: Roads are all dirt - creating plenty of mud when rains come. Some sites have a tight turn radius, making it difficult for some big rigs but still manageable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This campground is not big rig friendly! Corners are too narrow and recent rains made it a bog. We had to be winched out of mud to our axles. All sites are dirt. Did not spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$13
Abandoned RV park that they are renovating. They have done a lot of work & are still working on it. Good stopover campground when you are going across SD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com