206669 User submitted reviews online!!
No Name City RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (605) 347-9169
CGID2606

No Name City RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   5   8   6   7   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Pull-thru lots a bit tight but long enough for our 40' RV and truck parked in front. The back-in sites appear to be back-to-back. Train tracks about 50 yards away but very few trains and they go slow. Interstate about 100 yards, but still an okay PPA park. Tons of channels on cable! No problems with the hookups. They have a pool, sauna, and hot tub but we didn't use them at all due to time of year. Black Forest National Cemetery is right up the road; about 6 miles to Sturgis. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Overall the campground needs a clean up. It is not dirty just not tidy. The pool is cloudy and needs maintenance, so are the 2 hot tubs. Sites are gravel and not level, no shade. We stayed here over a week (back-in sites) and were then told to move to another site as someone has reserved the site they have allotted to us. Also, the Wi-Fi was weird, have to reload the pages many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
We stopped here because it is an easy on/off I-90 and it is a Passport America campground. New owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Gave us a nice long pull through with 50 amps. Cable and Wi-Fi are very good and free. Only real concern was the distance between the electric/water hook up and the sewer. Had to keep adjusting where to park coach to reach both. Once we got that figured out, we were fine. There is some noise from the interstate and the railroad tracks, but not so much that we couldn't relax and enjoy the beautiful area. We would definitely return to this campground with the present owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We stayed here the second Sunday in September and the park was fairly empty. I chose this park for the 50% PPA rate because the pool was still open, and because it hadn't been reviewed in 2 years. This is a somewhat unusual RV park. There are a variety of different sized cabins as well as RV sites. Of the 38 RV sites listed, only 15 appear to be for transients. The rest are back-ins (some next to the office and others uphill from the transient area). Most of these sites have an RV of some type in them but there was no sign of any occupants. For us travelers, there are 6 very long pull-through FHU sites and 9 double pull-through W&E sites. There is no cable TV but all sites appear to be satellite friendly. The free WI-Fi worked well for us (probably because there were only 3 other transient RVs in the park). There is a pool, a playground, expensive laundry facility, and (without getting detailed) unusual bathroom facilities spread over two buildings. For those who are bothered by traffic noise, the sound of the I90 traffic is noticeable and fairly constant. This park was OK for our situation, but I can't imagine what it would be like with 100 RV and cabin customers in the park. I am not certain that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
I needed a place to stay and located this one on the Internet. I called ahead and they gave me better directions than my GPS did. Winter rates and only a couple other rigs there. The deer were all over. The hot tub was clean and really felt nice after the drive all day. A nice park in the winter, even in the snow. I will stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This rate is for Passport America. Only stayed here because it was one of the few campgrounds still open. I gave it this rating only due to the close proximity to Deadwood and Sturgis. A lot of highway noise and very close to the railroad track. Very LOW water pressure. Pool was closed. Hot tub was not filtering properly, so did not use. This park is for sale, so don't know how long it will be here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Pool has no hours and folks seem to be careful about that. Some highway noise so those who prefer "ultra quiet" may wish to stay elsewhere. Staff friendly and very helpful. Things get done *now*. WiFi is included with camping fee (hurray, let's all ask for this at our fav camps). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Was working out of the R.V. on the internet at the time. Owner ran a DSL line out of his home to our R.V. in order to provide us with service. Bathrooms & shower's were clean, however water was hauled in by truck for the shower's and was in short supply. Rec. room consisted of a pool table and pinball machine in a converted barn. Railroad tracks were VERY close and a freight train came by several times a day. The freeway is also quite close; couldn't often leave the R.V. door open because of the noise. Was often very windy there and a hailstorm one evening broke out ALL of our roof vent's. Park is geared more for the motorcycle rallies in August and closes shortly after that. Would stay there again, but not for a month like before. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
We camped here for the Sturgis rally, so the nightly rate is not accurate for the 2 weeks. The camp host did a great job and was very accommodating and helpful with any need. A very friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Park has a limited number of motorhome sites but a large area for tents. Campground was clean & quiet. Had a very nice pool ,spa & laundry. Sites were gravel with grass on both sides. Room for slides but sites were close together--Only a few feet to your neighbor's utility hookups. A train track and I-90 are very close. The last train came by at 6:30 pm. Neither were a noise problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com