220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrow Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (605) 279-2112
CGID2609

Arrow Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   7   5   5   6   3   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a little run down older campground, but staff are friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to the Wall Drug store with all the restaurants and gift shops. We are also only a short drive to the Badlands. Only problems with the place is it is right next to a railroad track and the train goes by every morning at 3am and blows the whistle quite a few times. Also, the Wi-Fi was not dependable. The cable TV was very good though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Very nice older park with very friendly staff. Outside of being older it was a good place to stop and explore the area, we stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Would stop again any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Convenient to I-90, level sites, grass and gravel. Not a pretty campground and some parts need attention (showers and bathrooms) but the host is friendly. A good spot to overnight, but not for a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Friendly and close to town. Pool looked nice. We had just water and electricity. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is an OK place to say for one night if you use your own bathroom and shower. Showers are very tight and no place to put your stuff down. They are outdated, and are not very good. Facility has a new pool, but grounds need some work. For the money, site worked just fine and people were friendly. Other campground down the road is nicer, but we had a lot of train noise there last time we stayed. This one was quiet. Not sure I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Centrally located for one night in Wall. Shade is poor, sites need attention on gravel and leveling. Store needs some cleaning, but has most essentials. Host friendly. Just not an impressive park for long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Average site, with level gravel pads. The restrooms could use some updating, but they were clean. The Wi-Fi worked well but I don't like the nickel and dime for other services. Cable cost an extra amount. While the people who checked us in were nice they had no layout of the campground and the lady had to round up someone to unlock the electrical box. It's within walking distance to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The campground wasn't that special, but it was relatively inexpensive. There was shade at our site and it was walking distance to Wall Drug. The hosts (work campers)were friendly. But as per other reviews, there appears to be little investment in this park. Laundry facilities were average price $1.50 wash, dryers 25c per 6 mins. The playground equipment is rusted and a liability. We did not use the pool. We stayed 3 nights while we explored Badlands National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Average site, with level gravel pads. The restrooms could use some updating, but they were clean. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Not worth the price, maybe 1/2. Nothing here to stop for, other than to sleep. Close to the main tourist district as others have said, but so is the other RV Park, which looks better. Back to back hookups are the norm at this park. Would not and will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We only located two campgrounds in Wall, SD. Arrow Campground was the only one with 50 amp service with temperatures reaching into the high 90's. It was the worst campground we stayed in on our trip West. The pull-through sites were on dirt in between trees and not level. Nothing in the campground has been upgraded or improved in years. We would not recommend this campground. I would checkout the other campground in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Average campground with level, gravel sites. A five minute walk to drug store. All utilities worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Called ahead and chose this park over the other one in town only because it's cheaper and can get W&E site. It was OK for 2 nights, mostly because the cable TV was great, Verizon aircard and cell service also. Park needs a lot of improvement but considering this is Wall, SD and the season is short, and they'd still have the grumpy management (old men anyway, woman at desk is nicer). At check in, desk clerk did not mention Good Sam discount, there's no welcome/rules sheet nor list of TV stations, nor much else. Bathrooms have concrete floors, small stalls with cloth curtain "doors", and no soap at the sink. And they assign RVs next to each other instead of spreading them around. Try the other park in town first, if you really need to stay in Wall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
There are two campgrounds in town, both a short walk to "downtown" and Wall Drug. This one has good cable and Wi-Fi. Otherwise it's a coin flip. Strange setup as to lot size. The lots are narrow with two different numbers depending on which way you face. If they were to fill the spaces you would not be able to open your doors but they only rent every other one. Many tent sites, I suppose catering to the bikers on their way to and from Sturgis. Wall Drug also has a huge parking lot that accepts overnight dry camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This park has an unusual layout which wasn't a problem when we were there as it wasn't busy. We weren't always successful with the WIFI but the TV stations were OK. We stayed a couple of nights so we could visit the Badlands and the missle site. We would stay there again, but only for a short time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Campground was not what we expected; it needs some care; South Blvd is not marked well off of I-90. The office workamper was friendly and helpful. Cable TV was $1.50/night extra. We toured the area so didn't use any amenities. Laundry and office store were convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Fairly outdated park with only a swimming pool for the kiddies. For our purposes--a layover while visiting the Badlands National Park--it was fine. The Wi-Fi signal at the trailer was consistent, although there were some problems SENDING (not receiving) email via Verizon.net. Wall Drug is a huge waste of time and money, and believe it or not, the best eating in town is probably the Dairy Queen. The National park, on the other hand, was superb. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
My husband and I thought this was a ok place for a one nighter, alittle pricely. The pool was a different type of wading pool. Cable was ok and was easy to walk to "Wall Drugs". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We are staying in this park to visit the Badlands. Big mistake. Sites are very tight and you have to be slide to slide to fit 2 Rvs into their alloted campsite. We were in 2 sites due to the size of of our 5th wheel. Trains run all night and shake your RV. Wifi was good, water pressure not good. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This is an old, run down park. The office/store was dark, dingy & cluttered. Staff was unfriendly. Irritated employee took us to our assigned site. Entrance road was paved, but interior roads & sites are gravel. I tested the 50 amp plug prior to plugging in & found no voltage on one leg. I returned to the office and advised the maintenance man what I found. He accompanied me to my site & said you can plug in to the next site. I tested it & it too had one leg with no voltage. The 30 amp plug had only 85 volts. I advised him what I found & he told me my volt meter was bad. I asked him to get his meter & test it. He stated, Plug in or leave". I had been in the park ten minutes, used no facilities & was refused a refund. I will never return to this park & advise others to avoid it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This is an older park but a perfect location to stay while you visit Wall Drug, which you can walk to from here. Also you can visit the Badlands National Park. The Badlands Park is a wonderful park. You could spend several days checking it out and seeing the wildlife. The management here is very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and marked the sections where you could see the buffalo and where you could watch the archeological dig. So even though this is an older park it is a good place to stay. Also the cable is great and the wifi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Old rundown park, but OK to park overnight and walk to Wall Drug or do the Badlands loop. WiFi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
An older, somewhat worn out looking park. Gravel sites were level and access was OK. Free WiFi worked very well; however, cable is available only in select sites and trees block most roof-mounted satellite dishes. A path through the weeds and over the railroad tracks led to the famous Wall Drug Store, so disconnecting the tow vehicle isn't necessary to shop and find something to eat. Wall Drug was interesting but I wouldn't stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Very run down, wifi didn't work. Many old outbuildings, worst rv park we have stayed in! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We were here only five minutes after we paid and then left. We asked for a 50 amp site and paid cash only to find that the park was not wired correctly. When they came to look at the circuit breakers, it had a 50 amp plug with a 40 amp breaker on it. We decided to leave and they refused to return our money. It was not our fault that we paid for something they did not have. It would be better to stay in the other campground in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Made and paid for reservations. Given a site that was a row end. The site was so small that I could not put the awning up, it blocked the road. I told the owner that this was unacceptable. His response? Don't worry about it, everybody is parked behind you for the night, there won't be any traffic. His next offer was to allow us to fill our water tank and park next to a building that had a 30 amp. receptacle. I asked about the rows of empty sites? He replied that they were 50 amp. and he couldn't put me there. I requested a refund. He then decided that a 50 amp. site would work. He refused to honor his Good Sam discount. "It's bike rally week, and I'm already giving you a great deal. Other places get three times as much". This campground isn't even close to the Rally, and this place is hardly a "deal". Good place to avoid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Looks like they are working on the park, adding new utilities and doubling up the spaces. They now have it arranged, in some areas, so that they can put two RV in each 30 foot wide space if they need to. One RV headed East and one headed West. They are arranged side by side, not on a slant and offset like most parks with this type of setup. After allowing room for the little tree and our slides, we would not have been able to open our door if there was another RV parked next to us. Fortunately, they were not busy when we were there so we had the whole space to ourselves. Next time we may pay a few extra dollars and stay at the other RV park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Campground is within walking distance of the infamous Wall Drug (gotta go there once). Sites are level, deep, sort of wide (35'+-) and grassy. Shade trees are minimal, but are there. Restrooms are clean but need renovation. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$16
Rest rooms could be improved. Interstate Hwy noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com