218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Hollow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 132 user reviews. Phone: (605) 279-2100
CGID2610

Sleepy Hollow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   10   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Extremely friendly hosts. Walking distance to Main Street and to Wall Drug. Really easy pull-through sites. Playground for the kids. My wife and I have always stayed here on our travels out west and will continue to in the future! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
This is a basic overnight stopping place. They have gravel pull through sites with good separation. The area has a few trees but no problem getting the satellite to work. We had a neighbor use his generator all night which was against the rules. The managers talked to him about it in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
The owners of this very nice campground are wonderful people. We enjoyed our dealings with them. Being in the Badlands the trees are a bit smaller but each site seemed to have a tree. They are conveniently located off I-90 but tucked away with no traffic noise. There is a train track behind the campsite but we did not hear any trains during the 3 nights we were there. They are walking distance to Wall Drug and the little Main Street that makes up historic Wall. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well. The bathrooms were clean and bright. The washers and dryers were fairly priced and allowed plenty of drying time. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
The campground is old and the sites are a little too close, but the office staff was friendly and helpful, the park is 1 block from Wall Drug, the sites are level and the hookups good. The Wi-Fi works well and we have good Dish Network TV, Verizon cell and broadband. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Price is Good Sam discount. Great location (1.5 blks from Wall Drug) and just off I-90. Nice clean park, level gravel sites. Friendly staff. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Small clean laundry room. Small pool. I would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
I gave Sleepy Hollow a 10 because we need full hookups, easy in, easy out, level ground, and WiFi for a decent price, and this RV park met our needs. They say close enough to walk to Wall Drug. True for younger people, but we drove our toad. We were there just at the end of bike week in Sturgis and the price had not been increased. Close to the Badlands loop drive. Friendly people. Cable a bonus for us. Open sites for satellite reception, but mention this when reserving a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Per previous review, regarding the mix of 50/30 amp, sewer or not, cable or not, it gives one a pay-for-what-you-want option. Showers very clean and up to date, although they're not much bigger than the one in your camper. Water and electric all good (except it's SOFT water), and gravel / grass / table sites are level. Nice areas for tents - all grass. About a 100'x100' fenced grass dog area with fire-plug and a piece of concrete culvert for diversions. Folks in the office were nice and helpful. Five minute walk to Wall Drug / Main Street, and another five to the Wall Grocery. Pretty nice place overall, and this park is on our short-list of in-range and affordable places for the 2015 Sturgis Rally (plenty of bikers here now - and it's nice and quiet). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Clean,friendly staff, some grass, quiet, great dog park, good phone and wifi, fairly level. Negatives would be the spacing was pretty tight and very little shade. We stayed here a week. It was a very friendly environment. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. It is within walking distance of all the tourist sights in Wall and easy access to Badlands. Would stay here again for an overnight. Easy access off of I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Our second stay for one night on our eastward travels. Nothing fancy but workable. Sites and entrance road needs some attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We have been here numerous times over the years and, as usual, had a full hookup, pull-through site with 60+ cable TV. We had a good Wi-Fi connection in the RV. Not all sites are full hookup (many are W&E only and some have no hookups). I did not find the woman (new owner?) to be very friendly when I tried to chat with her. The bathrooms are barely adequate for as park with so many sites without sewers. The pool is small and there is playground equipment for the kids. There is no recycling that I could find. As many others have mentioned, the park is a short walk to Wall Drug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
What a nice RV park, located within walking distance of Wall Drug. I enjoyed our stay here and would come back. Management was very pleasant when I made my reservation and also when we checked in. Interior roads and pads are gravel and in good shape. Our site was very level. We had grass, a small tree and a picnic table. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. There is a nice play area for the children and the laundry looked good but I didn’t use it or the bathrooms. The Wi-Fi was the best we have had in 4 months of travel. The park is right next to the railroad but it did not bother us at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
It was very convenient to Wall Drug. We could walk there from the campground. Nice laundry and bathrooms. They have a nice dog park. We would definitely camp here again for the convenience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Very nice park. Large pull-through sites. Very clean rest rooms. Walking distance to Main St and Wall Drug. Owners are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Good campground for overnight, it's easy on and off the interstate. Not much noise from the road. Good to visit the Badlands. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Easy in and out, sites are level, owners are very friendly. Would camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Location is within walking distance of Wall Drug. All sites are pull-through, but closely spaced. Lots of standing water and some sites were muddy. Worked well for an overnight stay. Easy access off I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Easy in and out. Not very crowded. Good wifi internet as a result. Full hookups but cable was very light on channels so we did not get it. Close to Wall Drug and the badlands so staying here 2 nights on the way west. Train went by at 6 in the morning but very slowly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
New owners, very helpful and pleasant. This was definitely off season as we had our choice of everything. Upgrades are going on here now. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We spent one night here on our way home from CA. Place changed hands in November 2013 according to new owners, who were friendly and helpful. Park and restrooms were clean and well-maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Convenient location to Wall Drug - easy walking distance. The owners and assistants were very nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean. This is a good place to stay around Wall and the Badlands. Would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Sleepy Hollow is a good park for exploring the Badlands. This nice park has full hookups and is near Wall Drug (walking distance). All utilities function very well and the Wi-Fi is very good. The restrooms are clean. Our dogs give the park a 10 because it has a large fenced dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We stayed in this park for one night and loved it. The host and hostess were SUPER nice and accommodating with our requests. We wanted full hookups and close proximity to the fenced dog area because we are traveling with 3 Siberian Huskies. They put us at a site right next to the dog area. The park is VERY spacious for large rigs. We are 39' and have a tow vehicle so overall length is about 60'. The sewer connection was a little far from the electric, but we worked it out. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and will do so whenever we come through this area again. Very dog friendly and park is CLEAN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Very nice park for a stop over or a base camp for area points of interest such as Badlands NP. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gravel access roads and sites. Shade is limited. Pull through sites are level and utilities convenient. Sites are fairly close together. Plenty of nice green space to walk the dog and a dog run. Not all sites had cable, but antenna and satellite worked well. Free WiFi worked very well. Good value just off I-90 but far enough to offer quiet rest. I would recommend and certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This has become a fairly regular stop for us in western SD. It is a good stop heading west after Badlands National Park, heading east before visiting the park, or as a base for spending several days exploring the park. Wall Drug is just a few minutes away on foot. We stayed here one week night after Labor Day. We had a full hookup, pull-through site with 60 channel cable TV. All of the RV sites are PT and about half are full hookups. The rest of the sites are mostly water & electric with a few having no hookups. There is also a tenting area. Most sites have cable TV. Many of the sites are satellite friendly, but some have trees blocking potential reception. The is a very small pool and a nice playground area. The owners are friendly and helpful. The park was about half full and the WI-FI worked fine for us in the RV. Bathrooms and laundry were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed for three nights. The host managers as well as the owners were very friendly and outgoing. The pool was spotless, laundry facility was wonderful (and very reasonably priced), free Wi-Fi, supplies, pull-through spaces,and the grounds were very well kept. There is a train that goes by but we didn't notice it. For a small campground it has everything; we will definitely return should we travel that route in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Nice campground. The sites are good size and level. The campground is convenient to the interstate, downtown Wall and the Badlands. There is very little shade but they have a nice fenced dog park. We stayed here 4 nights and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
A very nice park within easy walking distance to Wall Drug. We had a FHU pull thru site that was nice and long, very well maintained. The grass was neatly trimmed and the park overall was well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Price does not reflect the Good Sam Discount. This park is within walking distance of Wall Drug. Its a very clean and well kept park. The staff was very helpful for everything from what to see in the Bad Lands to where to purchase groceries. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Clean and well kept- but the husband and wife were belligerent to me (and another customer) when answering questions. Two incidents come to mind which antagonized these folks. I requested that they delay cleaning the only available bathroom for five minutes, and another time they were annoyed when I requested the name and location of a hardware store. Their attitudes left me with a bad impression, and I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
The biggest attraction for this campground is it is easy in and easy out. There is not too much distance between sites. The pool is well taken care of. It is an easy walk to Wall Drug and just a few miles from the entrance to Badlands National Park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is a nice clean park that is good for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but clean, easy to get into and out of even with a big rig, and sites were fairly level. WiFi worked well, and the pool looked clean, but we didn't use it. You can walk to Wall Drug. We would stay here again. Cost reflect the Good Sam discount which I forgot to ask for when I checked in, but which they gladly refunded to me when I asked about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
The park has all pull through sites and is well maintained and is close to interstate. There is virtually no road noise. Verizon and Wi-Fi were good and each site had a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
A quiet, flat, almost treeless park about 1.5 blocks from Wall's downtown. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Bathroom/shower facilities are by no means new, but clean. Fenced-in dog park was a nice find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
A very nice, quiet park that is located one block from Wall Drug. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the lots were very easy toe get in and out of. The hookups were all that you need. I would stop here again when traveling We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Great little campground tucked behind the infamous Wall Drug. All pull-through sites. Some sites are a bit narrow but not a real problem. Most have full hookups. Plenty of room for big rigs. Good place to stay when touring the Badlands. We had an end site with a view of many horses and it was a great way to begin our trip to the West. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Loved, loved, loved this campground. The hosts were some of the nicest people I've met. Dog run was great, laundry room clean, and it is within walking distance of Wall Drug, which was fun to go in. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. Also, it is a perfect place to take the Badlands Loop Road (Highway 240). We just went down I-90 to 240, followed that back and ended up right back at Wall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This was a quiet park and the staff was very hospitable. Although we were here during severe thunderstorms and there was some standing water, the staff was out immediately filling holes with new gravel. The staff was also helpful with local information and made us feel welcome. The park is set up so campers can select only the services they need so you can save some money if you intend to spend all day seeing the sites and only come back to sleep. We didn't need Cable TV so we could save a few dollars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Good park for a couple of days as it is walking distance to the famous Wall Drug. Be sure to visit this landmark it is a neat place. We had a pull through, level gravel base site, which was easily accessed. Room for 4 slides and an awning. Nothing fancy mind you but close to the highway and convenient. It can be dusty as there is almost no grass. The hookups were fine, however make sure you have extra sewer hose, as it is a long run to the connection. The cable was pretty extensive and worked fine, however the WiFi was slow. There was a small inground pool that was in use and appeared to be sparkling clean. The front desk people were a husband and wife team on a work assignment with their motorhome. They were very pleasant and welcoming. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a nice quiet park within walking distance to Wall Drug. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Roads and sites are gravel. Pull-thru sites are long with plenty of room between sites. Each site has a grassy area with a picnic table. Cable, WiFi, and cell phone reception were very good. Showers and laundry room are very clean. Wash is $1.25 and dryer is $1.00. One negative is train noise at 2:00 am where they exchange box cars adjacent to a grain factory near campground. During our stay we visited Badlands NP, Minuteman NHS and downtown Wall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
I read all the great reviews, and this park didn't quite live up to my expectations. The park was mowed and clean the sites are a little narrow. They are gravel and noticeably soft on the edges,so if you don't turn in just right, your wheels may sink a little..or a lot if it has been raining. The pool is small. The dog park is pretty nice. Doo-doo bags and trash can are provided. There is a picnic table to sit at also. I could not get Wi-Fi and when I called the desk they said, well it's working up here and it usually works in that spot. Not very helpful, but I was surrounded by big rigs, so that may have had something to do with it--them blocking the line of sight to the Wi-Fi. Utilities are in the back of the sites, not my favorite location, since it can be a hassle with the sewer hose. Mine reached, without the extension, but barely. I would stay here again, but I am going to look around the area and see if I find something I like better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. They don’t offer a weekly rate, but stay 6 get the 7th free. This is a nice park, far enough off the interstate that there is no highway noise. Park is kept very clean by on site owner/managers; pleasant people, knowledgeable about the surrounding area; places to visit and to eat, etc. This park is about 2 blocks from the famous Wall Drug Store, a must visit. Power is steady, water pressure is good. Full hook up sites, all pull throughs. There is adequate room between sites and picnic tables are provided. Some shade, but all sites are oriented to provide afternoon shade on the patio. Nice little store, clean pool (which was open) and a book exchange. There are train tracks nearby. There is free Wi-Fi provided. It is fairly steady, but gets weak when park fills up in the evening. Great location to tour Badlands, Wall Drug, Mt Rushmore and general area without getting into the congested area with ‘tourist’ prices. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Badlands. Park was great for us. Pull through sites were spacious. Walking distance to Wall Drugs. Park was clean and well taken care of. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here and visited the bad lands and that surrounding area. This campground is right in Wall, so great location to walk to town and get breakfast at the Wall Drug Store. It is a great location without being noisy or too city like. Verizon cell service worked great. Stayed here for a few days and drove to all the area places. Really nice drives all around the area. Would stay there again. Nothing special but easy, clean and a good location. They have a pool, but was not open. Nice people. Laundry looked good. Easy pull through sites, not crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
The price reflects a monthly rate. This is a no frills park but does have a great (large) dog park and a nice little playground for the kids. There is also a small pool but we were disappointed to find it already shut down for the year when we arrived. The laundry and bathhouse were both clean and tidy. The sites were a nice size and the roads a good size. We liked the park but found the owners attitude came across as a little on the rude side. Maybe it is just how folks are around here, but they seemed a little "matter of fact" for us. When they rented us the space for a month they told us they would be shutting down for the year and we would have to leave on the 16th. This was no problem for us but I don't like feeling like I am in someone's way. Every time they saw us for the last several days we were here, they made mention of us needing to leave by 9am on the 16th. We would probably stay there again. The park is fine, the owners: maybe they were just having a bad month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
I wanted to visit Wall Drugs in South Dakota and this RV Park is within walking distance of it. This is a no frills type park but it had full hookups with gravel pull through sites. The sites were very spacious and the entire park is open to all the elements the South Dakota Badlands has to offer. But the layout is ideal for a large fifth-wheel like mine with no tight spaces or corners. The park is kept very clean and was a delight to stay at. The town of Wall is a hoot and this RV Park was delightful, but I am a no frills kind of guy. Just give me a level site with easy access and full hookups, peace and quiet and a fair price. This park has exactly that. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if ever I return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Nice park with long, gravel pull through sites and ample space between sites. Good location for visiting the Badlands. Walking distance from Wall Drug. Good WiFi and nice laundry facilities. Would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The pet area is wonderful. Large, clean and it even has obstacles for them to play on. After a day in the Badlands, this is a nice place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We stayed here for a week in August. The park is very nice and located close to the Badlands National Park. The staff are very nice and attentive to the RVers needs. The sites are level and although gravel, not very dirty underfoot. We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely say here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We stayed here one weekday night at the end of August. This is our 3rd or 4th stay here in the last 10 years. We had a FHU, pull-through site with cable TV and Wi-Fi which work fine for us. I didn't check to see how many cable channels there were since we used our roof satellite (most sites are satellite friendly). The roads and sites are gravel so there may be some dust. The park was only 1/3 full so it was very quite. The park is well away from busy roads. There is a small pool and a some playground equipment for the kids. The owners are friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk to and from Wall Drug. This is our "go to" park in Wall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
There are two major tourist attractions in Wall, SD area: the Badlands and the Minuteman Missile Historical sites. The Sleepy Hollow Campground is perfectly located to visit these attractions. Also you can walk to the Wall Drug Store and the excellent Wounded Knee Museum. Sleepy Hollow is a convenient, clean campground with well laid-out level sites. There is playground equipment to keep the kids occupied and a tiny pool. The fenced-in dog area is great, big enough for a large dog to get exercise. Staff was efficient at check-in. Wi-Fi was good. Only a few sites had cable TV; which comes at an extra cost. The shower facilities were immaculate. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We’d recommend campground for short stays while taking in the sites of this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam membership. Easy on/off interstate, close enough to the Wall Drug Store and other places in town to walk to. Good gravel roads and level sites with enough room between them for a grassy area with picnic table and room to sit out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
We stayed here 3 nights and it was a very handy location as a base for the Badlands. Within one block walk to Wall Drug. Not much else in town so you need to go to Rapid City (about 50 miles) for any significant shopping, restaurants, etc. Owners were helpful and friendly. Sites were gravel but level, although quite close. Portable satellite worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Good location for the park, far enough away from the interstate, so it is quiet, close enough to the Wall Drug Store to walk to. We also made the short drive to the Minuteman Missile site and Badlands while here. Good gravel roads and level sites with enough room between them for a grassy area with picnic table and room to sit out. The park was not very crowded while we were here, utilities worked well, the Wi-Fi worked very well while we were here, Sprint phone/Hot Spot worked OK. Room to walk the dogs around the perimeter of the park and they do have a nice size dog park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great, clean park. Perfect location for visiting Wall and the Badlands. Sites are all pull throughs and close together but easy for Big Rigs. Will stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We used this campground while touring the Badlands and the Missile Base. Our price reflects full hookups + cable + tax. The sewer connection was in the very back of the site, so you need to either position your RV or have a long sewer hose. Our site was level, and all utilities in good working order. We had a good Verizon signal, and clear sky for roof satellite. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
If visiting the Wall area and the Badlands this is the best campground for your stay. It is convenient to both attractions. Sleepy Hollow has all pull-through sites which can accommodate larger RVs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Electric and water within specs. Only downside to this campground is the size of the swimming pool, very small. Almost seems like a large spa tub. Would stay here if returning to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Highly Recommend if you want FHU's and cable at site. All Site have W/E, About 1/2 have Sewer, and half of those have cable. We didn't have a reservation, so we had to pick b/t Sewer of Cable. We decided on Sewer. There are about 15 over the air channels and most are HD. (We have a digital TV) So you pick. The one thing that makes this park for us, is the Dog Run, or should I say the Dog Corral, it is very big and at the back of the park. Having 2 100+lb dogs, this is a big star in our book. Since we were at the back of the park, wi-fi can be spotty at night, much better during the day. The CG is within easy walking distance of Wall Drug (the Buffalo Burgers and Hard Packed Ice Cream is a must!). CG sites are on an angle, and very spacious. We had a T-storm with Hail while we were here and by morning there was no pooling of water so excellent drainage. Anybody 17 and under is considered a child, so no extra fees. We did make a canine friend while we were here, a Collie that belongs to the neighboring farm, if you see him (and yes its a boy), just tell it to go home, he will. Rate is Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Easy park to get into with big rig, and it is a short distance north of I-90. Gravel site with full hook ups, but rows A & B do not have cable hook up. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff was helpful with answering area touring questions. They provided go maps and printed info. Called ahead when I was in Rapid City, SD to find out if I could get a brake wire repaired in Wall. Owner sent me to a very good RV dealer in Rapid City. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Clean restrooms and nice showers with great pressure. Staff was helpful as they found us a part for our motorhome from a garage. It was quiet and enjoyable. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Good park to overnight in while in Wall. Sites are level gravel with good hookups. Some sites could be a little tight turning for anything over 40' and towing. Nice dog run area. Friendly staff. Has late checkout feature of $3/hr for each hour past 11 AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a very nice campground. Sites were all pull throughs. The only complaint was that the trains only run at night. All-in-all, would stay here again if in the area. The campground owners live on site and are very nice. Located within walking distance of Wall Drug and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Sleepy Hollow has one of the best shower and laundry facilities around, plus a large well-maintained dog run. The entire campground appears to be exceptionally well-run. We have been at about 70 campgrounds on this seven month trip and this is one of the best for a rest from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This park worked just fine for us. Easy access, very friendly and helpful management. Easy gravel pull-through sites with good utility hookups. Nice little gravel path toward Main St. and Wall Drug. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is a nice park with easy access from I-90 and into the park. Sites are all pull through, gravel with grass separating them, and have no obstructions for multiple slides. Easy 2 block walk to Wall Drug. Sites are level, services electric and water strong, and park has a few trimmed small trees. Biggest and nicest dog run we have yet encountered. Wi-Fi is the strongest of any park ever stayed at and is free. Stay was extremely helpful and nice. A for sure stop if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We planned on spending one night here, the winds were so bad we decided to spend two nights. It is okay for one night if you enjoy Wall Drugs which is within walking distance. There is not much else to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This is a great park right near Wall Drugs. There is a large fenced dog park and the parking sites are fairly large. It has trees but they are all small enough so as not to interfere with satellite access. Cable TV is available for a $2 up charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park is quiet with gravel roads and parking areas. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Decent park very close to the Wall Drugstore. Pads are gravel and dirt. Owner was very nice and friendly. 50 amp was $2/night more. Small pool that was clean. We would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
The park is in town and within walking distance to Wall Drug. The sites are long and level. Some sites have shade, but are able to pick up the satellite signals. The check-in was seamless and easy. They gave us a lot of information and directions to the sites we wanted to see. The Wi-Fi signal was strong. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
At this park you pay extra for 50 amp and for cable, but it was only $2 for each. The reason given is that some people complained about having to pay for things they didn't use. It made sense and the charges were low enough so it didn't feel like I was being gouged. The Good Sam discount almost took care of the extra fees anyway. One thing that I liked about the site is that it was absolutely level. It was narrow, as usually happens at a private park. That is the only reason I couldn't give it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Agree that the park is well cared for. Nicest, cleanest restrooms on our trip. The owners are helpful and friendly while the price is reasonable. Close to Wall Drug. Train tracks must not be used much as we didn't hear one. Our dog loved the huge new dog park!! Wi-Fi worked fine. Forgot my cable for TV and owners loaned me one. Great service!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nothing fancy about this CG, but it was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight. It is an exposed CG with little shade that was empty when we arrived mid-afternoon, and was full by sunset. Level pull throughs, showers, laundry, good free Wi-Fi, three-minute walk to Wall Drug. The pool is tiny, but it was clean and perfect for our son who just wanted to relax and cool off while I worked on the laptop and my copilot did laundry. The website says "cable TV" but the box with a connection is not present at all sites. If that matters to you, be sure to mention it at check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Gravel rock and dirt sites with lawn and picnic table in between. Park adequate for an overnight stay. Very very limited shade areas in a very summer hot area. Easy walk to Wall Drug Store but would recommend the Cactus Restaurant across the street to dine rather than Wall Drug. Beware if the lady starts mowing the lawn: she does not put the shield down and spits rocks which could damage your property. One rock hit my husband while he was sitting outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Well cared for campground. Close into town for the mandatory tour of Wall Drug. Wi-Fi worked OK. Close to railroad tracks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Older park about one block from Wall Drug. Mosquito's were quite evident and hungry. Wi-Fi was OK. Might stay here again for a 1-2 nighter. Sites were gravel but pretty level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is an above-average campground convenient to Wall Drug and Badlands National Park. Roads and sites are gravel but pretty level. All sites are pull-throughs and easy to maneuver into. Not much shade but that is pretty standard for this part of the country. Site width is typical and adequate; area between sites is grassed. Campground Wi-Fi is pretty good. We did not find the railroad noise objectionable although we had windows closed and were running the A/C. The mosquitoes mentioned in the previous post didn't seem to be a problem either. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. Note: If your GPS routes you on Crown St do not follow that route--Crown is a private road leading through a competitor's campground. Best route is Exit 109 off I-90 then take Airport Rd/4th Ave. right to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Flat gravel pull throughs, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept facility. There is a nice area for pets. We stayed for 3 nights. Close to town and Badlands, as well as other sights. Only negative: the mosquitoes were thick and hungry. Were covered with them as we walked to town or sat outside. Need to spray. There's a marshy pond on or close to the property. We did use insect repellent and that helped a lot! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Easy to get to from I-90. Wall Drug is about two blocks away. Gravel sites, but level. We were right next to the RR tracks, and a train diesel engine ran all night. Very disturbing. Ask for a site to the left of the office (stay away from the tracks!) We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice for an overnight stop. Close to Wall Drug and town. Long pull-throughs but they need a bit of gravel to make them level, although we didn't have a problem getting our TT level. Since the sites are gravel and dirt, there may be a problem if there is a lot of rain. Very clean showers and restrooms, plenty of hot water. Free Wi-Fi. Good cable TV. Price reflects GoodSam discount for W/E site. Only downside was being right next to railroad tracks. One train came through during the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very clean showers, rather small but very nice. Clean laundry facility. We were here in the non-existent spring this area was experiencing. It was 20 degrees colder than normal, and rainy and I'm trying not to let that affect my rating. I agree with the previous reviewer who said this is not at all a pretty area with the large grain silos and railroad tracks. Sites are gravel, some more level than others. We only spent one night here. This is a great base for touring the beautiful, incredible Badlands and we would return for that or a one night stop while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
How this campground got a 4 star rating in Camp USA's book, we can't explain. It has the usual amenities (cable TV, WiFi, the pool was closed on our visit, sewer, playground and 50 amp), but it's bare bones. Old picnic tables, grouchy management, behind grain storage, fuel storage and right next to the railroad tracks. There is a tree at each site but not sufficient to provide shade. The whole campground is dusty gravel with some of the sites not level. At best we'd give them a 2.5 star rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Showers were very clean, but small. Customer service was great. We didn't have a cable to hook up, so they loaned us one. Super helpful. Great playground for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
The office staff were very nice. The park was easy in and out and level. A great place for a visit to the Badlands and Rapid City not that far away either. A good solid park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Not really a destination park, but a very good base for exploring Badlands National Park and Wall Drug. The pictures and description on their website are very accurate and representative. Owners were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when passing through. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Stayed here again on way home. It is still one of the best parks anywhere. The restrooms are the best we have seen. The laundry is very reasonable. The owners helpful and friendly and always seem to be doing some type of upgrade. The Wi-Fi works great and cable has 60 plus channels. Love Wall Drug and it is less than 2 blocks. Badlands national park and Minute-man Missile site a short drive. Will be back for sure!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This is a functional campground, not very attractive but convenient to Wall Drugs (about 2 blocks) and the Badlands National Park (short drive to the North Entrance). There was a grocery store near, but not any other shopping. Bathrooms/showers were adequate and clean. Laundry was very small (3 small washers and dryers) reasonably priced but very busy. Personnel in the office were friendly and helpful. Cable TV was very good, but the Wi-Fi was practically non-existant. Next to a train track but there only seems to be activity on weekdays. The "fishing pond" is covered with green scum. Small seasonal pool that looked well cared-for. I'd say this is a good park for a short stop-over of a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Close to Wall Drug, near RR tracks, but we didn't hear any noise from either. Helpful office staff, level pull through sites. Close to Badlands N.P. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$56
Another one night stand merely to say we were in Wall, SD. This park is only a few steps away from 'downtown' Wall and the famous drug store. No trees to speak of. Staff seemed friendly. Most of the sites were pull thrus with a few back ins and some tent sites. There was an entirely neglected little pond towards the back of the place and a train track bordering one side. There was a train at least once, but it wasn't bothersome to us. We would stay here again as it met our needs, which are not fancy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
The prairies of South Dakota are a windy and desolate place. Wall and this campground are no exception. I gave it a 7, because the water, power, and sewer were functional. The laundry was ok, but expensive. The fishing pond was covered over by algae. Very little shade. Gravel drives and pads, but fairly level. Wi-Fi worked ok. Would not stay in Wall again, but if forced to, I would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
If you want to sightsee the Badlands and Wall Drug, then this is a great stop. Nice open, level sites with good power for A/C (needed this time of year). It's an easy walk into town to visit Wall Drug and check out the local stores. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Got a great rate here with Passport America. It is very close to Wall Drug, you can walk it, and an excellent base to see the Badlands. Sites were pull through but not long enough for the car also, but to see the Badlands you have to disconnect anyway. Hosts were excellent. Would stay here again if ever visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
We really like this well maintained and clean RV Park and we extended our stay. The campground host here are extremely friendly and RV people themselves. It is a short walking distance to Wall Drug and eight miles to the west entrance of Badlands National Park. The somewhat spacious level sites are composed of a weak base of gravel and grass between sites. Some sites have shade trees and others are in the open. We were in a row with full hookups. There are a few sites with 50 Amps and the majority are 30 Amps. The sites are all pull-through with gravel based access lanes. We found the WiFi working well without any disconnects. There are no park models here. There are no long term residents here except for the campground host. We found most of the occupants to be overnighters and by mid-morning only a handful of RVers remained. Cable TV is an extra fee and so is 50 Amp. The RV Park has a very small pool. Nearby the city of Wall has a community pool, which appears to be open to the public. A rail line runs adjacent to the RV Park. Only on the first night did we hear trains and none during the day. I-90 is far enough away not to be a noise problem. We stayed here for five days. We will return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Absolutely loved this place. Would not want to spend a week but is great to see Wall. We planned to stay one night. When we told the staff we wanted to see the Badlands in the AM in our tow vehicle, they changed us to a "late checkout" (4pm) for $10 so our MH could stay plugged in. Our dog loved the extra AC that he got. Well worth it on a hot day. The campground is 2-3 blocks from Wall Drug. Had a wonderful evening in the store minus the large mid-day crowds. Wife even got breakfast donuts in the AM. This place will be a regular stop on our trips west. Level sites, clean facilities, small but usable pool. Good hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a bare bones park, just what we need for overnight. Few trees, long pull-through sites, easy navigation, level sites, free WiFi, good cell service and satellite. Wall Drug is within easy walking distance. There's cable TV if you want to pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Good campground. Sites were easy to access and was close to Wall Drug. The showers and bathroom were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We stayed here as opposed to the other park in town park because this park got better ratings on this site. Most sites are gravel pull-throughs and appear to be relatively level and satellite friendly. We had a FHU with cable TV and the WiFi worked fine at our site. The pool looked small and the park seems best suited as a base for exploring the Badlands or a quick visit to Wall Drug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Bathroom and showers are very modern and clean. Sites are long, wide and level. Easy in and out. No road noise. Stayed here two nights. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The staff was good and friendly. The park charges $2/night for cable which we availed ourselves of. The electricity can get a bit funky with low voltage when the park is real full. The park roads were a bit dusty and could get muddy when it rains. The WiFi was real good from our spot. We would stay here again if needed to go to the Badlands or Wall Drug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Good overnight stop. Easy access off the interstate. Short walk to Wall Drug. Level gravel sites. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. WiFi was average. We did not use cable TV. Rate was for water and electric only, no cable TV and included a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Nice staff. Level spots. Two blocks from the famous Wall Drug Store and related old western town strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
The rate includes a 10% Good Sam's discount and a $2/nightly charge for 50 amps. Our site was level and our utilities were good. Wall Drug is a short drive or a 3 block walk. This is a good place to stay if you are visiting the Badlands. It had easy maneuverability for a big rig. It is not fancy; but very comfortable. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great place to stay. Close to Wall drug. Level sites and friendly staff. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
A nice CG for your Wall visit, very convenient to Wall Drug and Wall's main drag (about a 5 minute walk). Friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers and level sites. I can recommend the barber/beauty shop just across the street from the CG entrance. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Your site will be in an wide open area in a state that is flat here. If you are coming here from I-90 be sure to get directions as there is a fork in the road that might lead you astray. Helpful staff. Wi-fi worked well. No cable but satellite worked well. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. There is so much to do with Wall Drug just a short walk, and next to Badlands. The rates are reasonable. The shower house is the nicest I've seen anywhere. Plenty of room to walk my dog. They had newborn colts which we enjoyed. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This campground is located 1-1/2 blocks from the downtown shopping area in Wall. The facilities were very nice, clean, and has a laundry with economical pricing. Good sites with plenty of room. We were not able to receive cell phone reception with our phones and the owner offered us the loan of his phone to make a necessary call. That is outstanding service! We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is an excellent campground for a short stay: we stayed one night. It was not crowded, and they spaced us far apart so we had a lot of room. They have a very small pool, and no fire ring. I used the laundry facitilies here: they had 6 machines and all was very clean. The park is right next to the train tracks, but I only heard 1 train. We walked to Wall Drug in less than 5 minutes. This is a very nice park to spend a night after a visit to the Badlands. We paid $31.20 including tax and cable TV. We used Verizon aircard for our internet service. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is a pretty nice campground. Gravel interior roads were in good shape. The trees were not tall enough yet to offer any shade, but they didn't interfere with our slides either. Nicely laid out, easy in and out with level, gravel pull-through sites that were barely long enough for our 5th wheel and truck. Site spacing was adequate with grass between. The campground was practically empty when we were there. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. It's an easy walk to Wall Drug. We didn't use the Wi-Fi or cable TV. The above price reflects a discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
It is a decent park, nothing fancy though. All of the sites have a picnic table and the shade trees are still maturing. The pool is very small, but still refreshing on a hot day. This park is next to train tracks and I heard several trains go through between 3 am and 5 am. Wall Drugs is a 5 minute walk from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We checked in around 5pm one evening. We stayed 2 nights and were gone sightseeing most of the time. The morning we were leaving we asked the woman co-owner of the park if we could check out an hour late since there was some sightseeing we wanted to do before leaving the area. She said no, they don't allow that. They can be assured we will not visit their park again and neither will any of our acquaintances who vacation in the area. In my many years of motorhome traveling across the country, I've never met anyone so unfriendly. I've also never done a review on a park before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
There are gravel roads with some water in holes when wet. Pull through sites were OK to get into, long enough but not overly so. There were train tracks nearby, but we heard no trains going by when we were here. The dump station is on the entrance road so you need to be careful to not block the road when using it . Close enough to downtown if you want to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
All sites are pull thru, but short and narrow. Marginal for a long rig, toad will have to be unhitched. Not many sites have 50 amp, and not all have sewer connections. Reservation recommended if you need either/both. Short walk into town (such as it is). Wall is so kitschy it's funny. A "must stop", just because it's such a legend. Also a good starting point for touring the badlands. A decent place to stay on the way through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The bathrooms were the nicest we've ever used at a campgrounds! The staff was extremely friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning when in the area again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Great campground, I felt right at home. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great site and the bathrooms were nice and very clean. This park has an awesome location, close Wall Drug. The pool was clean and refreshing. I definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This campground is wonderful!! Highlights include; Heated pool, easy pull through sites for all sizes, Easy Wi-Fi access, the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen, and a large nature area with a pond. Sleepy Hollow is 10 minutes from the Badlands, a five minute walk to Wall Drug, and about an hour to the Black Hills. New management very helpful! I would recommend this campground to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Campground sites were small. Staff was not at all helpful. Reported water standing in a site, they were not concerned. Tiny swimming pool. $2 charge for cable, wifi was free & worked ok. Would not stay here again. Price too high for what you get here. It was close to Wall Drug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Per previous review, nice level gravel, easy in & out access, short walk to Wall Drug. Picnic table at each site. Pool Heater was not working but in process of being corrected. Very nice staff. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
New management and excellent service at this park. This is the choice campground for this area. They treated us like royalty, including my wife and brother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This campground has new management and they are very friendly and working on making this the campground of choice in the Wall area. The campground has small level gravel sites that are slanted to allow easier entrance and exit from the sites. A picnic table is available at each site, there was very good cable TV and WiFi. The campground is within walking distance to Wall Drug. We would stay here again with no hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
I agree with the previous reviewer. Simple campground, level gravel sites, easy access in & out, walking distance to Wall Drug & downtown Wall, good cable, picnic table at each site & very friendly/helpful staff. By simple I mean, nothing elaborate but definitely adequate & would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
This was a great campground to stay at. The campground is under new management, & the new owners were really friendly & very helpful. We stayed there very early in the season, & they were just opening & working hard to get the campground cleaned up & ready for the season. Showers, restrooms & laundry were very clean. The sites are all gravel & pretty level. The location is great, only two blocks to Main Street & Wall Drug. We stayed two nights in our 33' fifth wheel. I highly recommend this campground & would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Campground was very serviceable. Sites are small with little shade. Modest but clean pool was a hit with the kids on a 100+ degree day. Short walk to fabled Wall Drug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
OK for overnight stay, although I think we paid too much for what we got. Roads were reasonably easy to navigate. Gravel roads, gravel sites. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. I did notice a lot of mosquitoes in the area. It's a very short walk to Wall Drugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Stayed here 2 nites to visit Badlands. No pool, but then we didn't want it anyway. Gravel sites had been recently graded. Sites had grass between them, and were of adequate size. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Park has very good gravel roads and sites. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The sites are slanted to allow easier entrance and exit from sites. This is helpful as the interior roads are a little narrow. Sites have grass in between, and are long enough not to have to unhook the tow vehicle. Sites are wide enough to accommodate any number of slides. Although it rained, there was no mud on the gravel roads. Park has a perfectly clean appearance & was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We really enjoyed camping at this park. Wall is a unique town, and is centrally located between the Badlands National Park and Mount Rushmore. People are friendly and genuine in this town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Flat sites good for wheelchair. We didn't use the showers but I did look in them and they looked clean but not good for wheelchair access. Cable tv was $2.00 extra but they did have more than 50 channels. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Decent older park - nice management! Sites are typical gravel but currently not well maintained - it could be early in the season. Close to downtown - walking distance. Excellent access to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Decent park. One block from Wall Drug. Gravel sites. Very helpful employees. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Very friendly staff. Short walking distance to the town of Wall (very touristy, but quaint). Level gravel sites, clean office/laundry and nice little swimming pool. Small trees provide little shade, but shade is hard to find in that area anyway. Would easily stay again while traveling through South Dakota. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
We stayed here for an overnight because we wanted to visit Wall Drugstore. The campground advertised Wi-Fi, which they didn't have and television service, which they didn't have. A microscopic swimming pool, and a hostess who continually coughed in my face during resistration. Not too friendly. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
The staff was very friendly. Easy access off of I-90 and close to Wall Drug. Pull thru site was level and quiet except for when a train was switching at the grain elevator which was quite close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a decent campground walking distance to Wall Drug. It is very clean and the bathrooms are extremely clean. The sites are narrow but not too close to your neighbor. A train runs past the park but we only heard it once. One thing to note: the sewer hook-ups are a 2" pipe instead of the standard 3" This is a nice park to overnight at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com