223366 User submitted reviews online!!
Cosby Ranch was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (423) 487-3178
CGID2626

Cosby Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   10   10   5   1   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a delightful small park - very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed nearby places and ate at the Apple House. YUM! YUM! We will certainly stop by Cosby Ranch if in the area. It is easy to find on State Route 32. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth the effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
What a wonderful kept secret!!! This little campground is close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but still quiet and in the country. Very peaceful for the 6 days we stayed here in our 42 ft MH towing a 20 ft utility trailer. We were on a 50A site with very stable power and the facilities were great. We would recommend this park to anyone in the Western Smokies area and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Park is located near all the attractions (within 20 miles). But that is about the only good point. Most sites not very level, sewer, water and power hook-ups are not always close. Power is 109/117V on most 30 amp sites. They only have two 50 amp pull through sites. Never seen it with more than 10 campers in the 2 months we stayed in the area. Only stayed at this place for 2 days. The gnats will eat you alive. Save your time and go closer to Gatlinburg for the same price and better sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Cosby Ranch is lots of green grass and wooded: big trees are everywhere. Our site backs up to a creek; the creek's babbling is soooo soothing. The shade trees and the brook make the hottest day 10 degrees cooler. The Ranch is quite rural and abuts the Smoky Mountain National Forest. Has clean bathrooms and laundry. Roughly 1/2 hour from Gatlinburg and Dollywood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This park is delightful. There's green grass everywhere and an abundance of big trees. Cosby Ranch abuts The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our site backs up to a year 'round creek. We're paying $350.00 a month, including all utilities. The store here sells basic provisions, beer, fire wood, and they refill propane tanks. Gatlinburg and Dollywood are a half hour's drive away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
The name has been changed to Cosby Ranch and the web site redirect will get you to the Cosby ranch Site. They state they are under new ownership. They advertise daily, weekly and monthly rates. We did not stay there but just wanted to update the information about this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
Location is next to the Cosby campground in the Smokey Mountain National Park (that is good). Everything else is not good. Bathhouse was dirty and partially operational. Some folks hanging around (maybe workers) gave us the creeps. The site we camped on was easily accessed but most difficult to exit. Grounds needed tending. Even though we did not use it, the pool looked decent. We do not expect to ever come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$14
Woodall gives it a 2W's rating on facilities. That is correct. We used our Passport America membership, so for $14.00 per night we were ok. We did not use any facilities. There was uncut grass and it was unkempt and messy and cluttered with debris, but we were not expecting a lot. It was about 20 min to Gatlinburg and it was that long to a market, so come with full supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Just so we're clear, I'm rating the Fox Den campground at 311 South Hwy 32. Cosby, TN 37722 (GPS coordinates 35.783527, -83.220107). It's NOT on a four lane highway, and couldn't have been new back in 2004, so I don't know which campground the 2004 reviewer was reviewing. I agree with the May 2006 reviewer - this place is a dump. The bathrooms were filthy. The sites were mostly level, but were constrained by trees - both to pull in, and to set up. Overflowing trash cans, stray dogs wandering about. They claim to have a pool, but the spot next to the office where there MIGHT have been a pool at one time has been filled in. It was late, and we were tired - that's our only excuse for staying here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$14
This is an older campground so I am not quite sure if I am reviewing the same one as the previous poster albeit the website address is for the same place. The Pros: Level sites; gravel drives; friendly staff; Passport America rate; great BBQ cafe close by; WalMart about 5-8 miles away. The Cons: The mens bathroom was disgustingly filthy. If I hadn't had my own facilities, I would have left the first night. The grass was in need of mowing when I arrived but they attempted to mow it before I left. The sites that were supposed to be pull through sites had trees at the end of the site and the owner's vehicles were parked close to the exit so if you tried to pull on through, you would have been into the trees trying to make the swing out of the site. There was a permanent mobile home close to the pull through sites that had several young adults as well as small children that were quite noisy. I wouldn't dream of putting my clothes in the equipment that they had in the laundry room. Sites were narrow and if you had someone with slides beside you I don't think you could extend your awning. There was a sign posted in the laundry room that said that you were not allowed to dump your holding tanks because their system could only handle daily usage. It said that there was a free dump at the national park. I am not sure if they were referring to the black tanks or not since the sign only stated "Holding Tanks". We all know what happens though if you leave the black tank valve open to permit it to drain continually. I will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$14
It is my opinion that when you set out on a limited budget (retired) and us PA, you can't be overly selective. If you can afford $35.00 per night, go for the best. The Foxes Den is located next to a very busy 2 lane rural highway. Could easily pass for the Daytona 500. There are several level sites and pull-throughs. Several live-ins that have children that roam the park. Mostly friendly. We stayed here for 10 days and it rained 8 days. Nothing ever dried out. If you take a spin up the road to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, you would think you were in the Olympia National Park in Washington State. The sites are as rustic and damp and moldy as any park we have ever driven through. Back to the Foxes Den, The owners are super friendly and helpful. We stayed long enough to find a piece of property and left. Our plans are to move there (Tennessee) and full time in the winter in Texas. The owners are a venturous couple that have their hands full. So, give them a wider birth and an "E" for effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a new campground just opened.The bath houses were clean, as was the whole campground. The campground is very small and tight, we have a 30' TT and our site was about 25' and there was no place to park our tow vehicle, we had to park up at the office, which wasn't really a big deal, seeing how the campground is so small. The campground is right beside a 4-lane hi way and very noisy. We wouldn't stay here again, just too small and too close to the hiway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com