219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (800) 252-8077
CGID2637

Twin Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   8   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$57
This is a nice campground that is the closest in to downtown Gatlinburg. The place well maintained and the sites are level and asphalt. They require that you use either wood or jack pads under your jacks. They have a nice off leash area and lots of area to walk the dogs. The sites are back to back so if the one behind you is not occupied you can access it like a pull-through. Electric was good but water pressure was a little light--did not need the pressure regulator. Internet was OK at the site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is a very tidy campground. As other reviewers have stated, the bathrooms are amazingly clean. They also do an excellent job keeping the campground clean. I saw someone out trimming branches and cleaning the sites (leaf blower) after people checked out. The pool area was very nice, too. This campground is a great place to stay while exploring Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because the sites are very small. Our picnic table was 3 ft away from our neighbors sewer hookup. To the campground's credit, they have planted a small bush to conceal the hookup. One nice touch is the free night if you purchase a certain amount of clothes from their boutique. It's like getting free clothes (or a free night camping) even if the clothes are overpriced. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay even if the sites are a little close to each other. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$53
We only stayed here for one night while traveling. We think it has the cleanest restrooms we have ever been in. It is very neat and clean. The site we were in with a travel trailer was very long. I did not think they were narrow. The staff was very friendly. There is a ladies boutique there but i didn't have time to go in. We spent most of the day there in Gatlinburg. You can catch the Trolley right out front. Its 50 cent a person per ride. If you ride to the Information center you can buy a pass for all day for 2 bucks. There is a public road that goes through it but it was never used. It is on the map an "no campsites" it is a run way road that comes out the other end of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$58
Very nice campground that's close to downtown. Good cable TV and sewers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$56
Best showers we've seen this year. Asphalt pads, cement patios, lush grass lawns between, pleasantly shady (no satellite). Staff works hard and the clean sites show it. Strong Verizon Mi-Fi, good park Wi-Fi, good hookups. A previous reviewer said a public road split the camp sites, but we think they must have reviewed the wrong park. We did not follow the GPS, but called instead and received correct directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$61
This is a beautiful campground with very modern and spotless showers and restrooms. Beware! They claim to be a Good Sam park, but refused to honor Good Sam card when checking out for the first night. False advertising. Will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Our last visit to this park was in 2008, and it hasn't changed much. The park is well kept, but the sites are pretty narrow. The grass and trees are mature and well maintained. There is a public road that splits the campground, but during this visit we saw no regular traffic like the first visit. Probably one of the biggest detractors for us was the constant road noise. You are very close to town here though which is very convenient for sightseeing. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This is a great campground. Very clean and well landscaped. Sites are level and blacktopped. Trolley stop at entrance is a short ride to Gatlinburg. Drops off at aquarium. Food City grocery store less than a mile away on US 321. Owners very friendly. Campground is pretty much a "parking spot" for your visit to the Smoky Mountains as there are no planned activities for kids. We will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
Wow! What an excellent choice. Far exceeded expectations. A real resort. Easy access from I-40 to 321 to the campground. Extremely clean, paved streets and camp sites, WiFi, cable, creek run behind many campsites, pool and jacuzzi, cement patio at each site with picnic table and even a bench at most. Even have a small ladies boutique. Cleanest bath house you will find with private room for showers with a sliding glass door; no yucky shower curtain. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great laundry room. Trolley to Gatlinburg picks up at entrance for 50 cents. Will look forward to staying here again. We had a spacious site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$56
Campground is laid out to fit the most RVs as possible. Sites are very close together, but surprisingly offer fire ring and picnic table at each. Each site is paved and they are serious about keeping the campground in the best possible shape at all times. The family and workers are very nice and stay constantly busy. Wi-Fi worked well; however, within a minute of non-usage the system logs you off and you are required to log in again each time. Close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg and across the street is a nice grocery store, gas station and liquor store. This campground is perfect if you are looking for a quiet experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
I am surprised that no one has mentioned all the extra fees. Five dollars for each visitor and there are many more. We found the owner to be very rude. We let our dog off his leash to swim in the creek. Instead of informing us that it was not allowed she came over yelling and screaming at us like a maniac. I filed a police report as she seemed to be terribly violent and out of control. She said if it happened again she would throw us out. We left as we have never had a problem in any of the 100's of parks we have been in. We also found the road noise to be unbearable at times as stated in one of the previous reviews! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Very nice park. Extremely clean. Nice pool and great location. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
We just returned from a 7 night stay at Twin Creek RV Resort and loved every minute of it. The campground was extremely clean, quiet, and everyone very friendly. Especially enjoyed the Sunday morning church service on the porch. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is a beautiful RV park to base yourself for the Smoky Mountain National Park or for Pigeon Forge. The park is one of the cleanest we have stayed in and the pool, showers/toilets and laundry room are spotless. The owner lives on site and is always out and about working on the park. Lots of shade trees and very good asphalt interior roads and spaces. We came in from the west on 321, and it was a bit tight and some sharp turns. When we left, we went through all the traffic lights in Pigeon Forge, and would recommend that route. This is a gem of an RV park, close to everything and a very clean, relaxing place to stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
I've never seen a cleaner campground! The bathrooms were spotless and the showers were super clean. I am not a fan of concrete pads, so if you like that they have plenty. Staff was very friendly. There is a supermarket, gas station and post office in walking distance. The sites here look better than other campgrounds we passed that were jammed tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$54
Expensive RV park. Nicely shaded with good Internet service. We didn't have problems, but I heard they are picky on the rules here. Good access to Gatlinburg, but that means road noise is fairly high. Bizarre payment scheme. The last night is free if you buy $35 of clothes. That means you save money at the same time you get new clothes. But most of the clothes are the type that have been "bedazzled". Not my style. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a wonderful place, spotless, well maintained, friendly, helpful people. It is located in a great location. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Twin Creek is a family owned and maintained campground. The owners live on site and do most of the maintenance in the park. All sites and roads are paved and have concrete patios with picnic tables. The pool area is nice with an adult pool, children’s pool and in ground Jacuzzi. The bathrooms at the pool are very clean and there are shade umbrellas and nice lounge chairs. The main office has a small store, laundry room and a women’s boutique. The park has mature shade trees on most sites and many campers have been returning here for years. All sites have full hook-ups including 50 amp service. The internet Wi-Fi signal in the park was excellent and fast. The TV cable service is excellent with many HDTV channels. There are two new cabins that can be rented for those without RV’s and automobile rentals. The location is very close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The park is located on the Trolley line with a major grocery store within walking distance. My only negative was a female office staff hired for the summer that was rude to several campers. The owners were very polite and helpful when I approached them. I honestly believe they get negative reviews because of camp workers that staff the office some during season. This is sad because this is one of the nicest campgrounds in the state. Also be aware there are lots of rules and signs around the park. They allow pets, but will warn you not to allow them to mess without cleaning up. I will be returning there this October for the fall colors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
My wife and I have stayed at many RV parks all over the US and some in other countries but Twin Creek RV Resort in Gatlinburg, TN is by far our favorite. Family owned and operated by the Nelson family for many years they continue year after year to set the standards of what an RV camping resort should be. The Nelson’s and their entire staff go far beyond what is normally accepted as great customer care. In fact, you are treated more like a friend than a customer. The facilities to include the restrooms/bath houses/camp sites are continuously maintained in immaculate condition. The office and camp store contain just about anything, e.g., information and supplies, that anyone may need. In addition, Mary’s boutique, attached to the office and camp store, is loaded with beautiful and fashionable clothing and local novelty items. Whenever we have the opportunity to camp anywhere near the Great Smoky Mountains our first choice will always be Twin Creek RV Resort. Very highly recommended We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$49
This RV park is as good as they get. All aspects of this park was excellent. The only negative is many site are near a busy road, but the good out weights the bad 10 to 1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$60
We've stayed at this park 3 times since we purchased our first RV in October 09. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The location is great: not too close to town but close enough. It is walking distance to a grocery store, if you're in ok shape. The bathrooms are immaculate. The office store is well stocked. The owner/employees are, as I said, very friendly and quite helpful. I've looked at other RV parks in the area to just "try" but I can't bring myself to leave a near-perfect place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
Nice clean park that is minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. There is a shuttle in front that will transport you to the middle of town. Would highly recommend using it during tourist season as parking is very limited. The sites have a large pad with park benches and lots of shade. Space between sites are small but adequate. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Be sure to check-out the small gift shop: lots of local made articles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This older park has large trees and semi level gravel sites. The staff is very nice and the city activities are right there. The majority of campers have trailers or 5th wheels, due to the length of the sites. The draw back to the large sites here is that they are 45' and 50' long. If you have a 45' RV, there's no place for your tow vehicle. (We are 42 feet.) Ask before you arrive about the 50' sites. The creek runs behind the smaller sites. No satellite on most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
The good: Grounds are in good condition and clean. Water pressure was the best we have had at any park. All hookups in good locations. Nice benches. Great location near downtown Gatlinburg. The workcamper from SC is very nice informative and friendly, as well as the grounds keeper. The not so good: Way too close to the main road, very noisy truck noise and emergency vehicles all times of the day and night. Lights on the buildings and campground sign are VERY bright (white light) and not pleasant to look at at night. Not many places to walk your dogs. The dog area is very small, maybe the size of a large bedroom. Found the (who I suspect) owners not to be all that friendly. They don't know how to use tact yet at their ages. They are selective over who they enforce rules on, and ignore others who break the same rules (pet policy). They seem to care mainly about the large expensive rigs over the rest of us. If you are older in age and have no kids or animals and don't mind bright lights at your campsite, then this isn't that bad of a place. If your into having little light, pet friendly and off the road try to avoid this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
We camped at this park four years ago: loved it then, loved it now! This place is clean and quiet! It has a great pool and my young kids enjoy it here. We requested a stream lot and got it. The owners and workers are friendly and do everything they can to accommodate you. By far the cleanest and most spacous showers I have ever seen. This campground does not "entertain" (like pancake breakfasts or crafts for kids) because this campground is surrounded by so many other things to do (Gatlinburg, the National Park, zip lining, white water rafting, etc.). This campground is an excellent base for this area and we would use it again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Rate reflects 10% AAA discount. Nice, clean campground. Quiet, even though it's just off the road. Room between level sites, mostly shaded. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. My favorite part was seeing a black bear right next to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
The campground itself is excellent. Shaded sites with some backing up to a bubbling stream (very soothing) and a fair amount of space per site. Our rig was 40' and barely fit on the site, however they do have some pull-through sites (off the water) for longer rigs. The turns are pretty tight inside the park for bigger rigs. The biggest plus was that the park was so clean and well-kept! The restrooms were the best I have ever experienced. The campstore carries essentials and the staff was very nice. The downside is getting into the park: the turn in (to the right) requires moving into the left lane to turn right. It is 90 degrees or more which we didn't know until on it, as it immediately goes downhill. Coming in by turning left is no problem but turning in to right is plain scary on that busy road. Across the road is a real grocery store which was great. There were no children here while we visited and the pool was still closed, but the facilities looked nice though not extensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
My family has camped at several parks over the past two seasons and I am sad to say that this park provided us with our first and only negative experience. I booked these reservations well in advance and requested that my site be near the playground. When I arrived, I was directed to a site that was as far from the play area as you can possibly be. The site was tucked up in the furthest corner of the campground. The desk clerk told me it had a nice view and that the kids would love the stream that the site overlooked. The site was smaller than the rest of the sites and the so called "stream" was a trickle of running water about 2 inches deep. There was not even enough room for us to set our usual gear out. When I went to the front office to request a new site, I was told that they would accommodate me. I saw several sites in the main area and near the playground that were open and requested to be moved there. I was told that although the sites were available they were not available to my family because they did not allow pop-ups in the main area. Mind you, my "pop-up" is brand new. I was given the attitude that pop-up campers were an eye sore and needed to be hidden in the back area of the park. I was also told that my kids were not allowed to ride their scooters and that if they wished to use the play equipment an adult would need to be physically at the playground with them. Mu children are 6 and 8. While I do keep them within eyesight, they are at an age where I do not need to be 3 feet from them at all times. I am a police officer and understand the principles of keeping children safe mind you. The attitude of the staff towards my family and my pop-up were both demeaning and condescending. If this park does not welcome pop-ups and children they should advertise that and should not have booked my reservations. They especially should not have told me that I would be near the playground and that the park was child friendly. The environment of the park is sterile and appears to be set up as a park for senior citizens, not families. I have no problem with parks for seniors; just don't invite the rest of us if you don’t want us there. I left the park and went to the Yogi Bear down the street. They took me for $150 for cancelling the reservation. Live and learn. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
Located in a great location: close to everything. Park has very friendly staff and is very clean. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This campground is perfect. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very trusting and work on the honor system for ice and firewood when the office is closed. Our sites (#8 & #10) were level, and most sites are paved. Cable TV is included with 75 channels available. Satellite TV would be impossible to get from our site due to the trees. There is a heated pool, hot-tub and a 1'0" deep kids-pool area. Bathhouse was very clean: they close it from noon-2pm for cleaning everyday. Price listed above was with a Good Sam discount. Regular price was $54 per night for a full hook-up site. I can't say enough good things about Twin Creek!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Wonderful campground near town with trolley service at campground. Very quiet and peaceful we stayed 3 nights. Great for families We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$53
This was our second time staying at this park. Although I feel it's a bit on the high priced side, we love this park. One of the cleanest and nicest parks we've stayed in. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 10 is that most sites are a bit small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
A clean, quiet campground with well kept facilities. All sights are full hook-up with 50 amp electric service. Roads and sites are paved and each site has a paved patio as well. Road and site access is adequate for large RVS. The only area to be cautious with larger RVs is at the park entrance. The entrance is at the end of a curve and meets the road at an odd angle (i.e. more than a 90 degree turn is required to enter the park). If you are approaching the park going north on US 321 you will have to make a right turn into the park and will need to make sure you have plenty of room to swing the turn wide so you clear the guard rail at the park entrance. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean. Pool is well maintained and water is kept comfortably warm. The only minor negative to this park if you have kids is the playground is very small and the playground equipment is designed for small children (under 100 lbs). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
This resort was extremely nice and the owners were very friendly. Sites are blacktop with a picnic table and bench. The pool is very nice and clean. Showers and restrooms were very clean and were cleaned daily. We had a low tire on our 38 ft toy hauler and the owner let us use his air compressor. We had no problems getting into the park with our camper. Would recommend this place to anyone! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$62
We were dissatisfied with our stay at Twin Creek RV Resort. We were assigned a site in the dumpy part of the campground. We were assigned site 83. It's in the row that sits along the road frontage below the retaining wall. The campground itself is well manicured and well maintained. The sites are paved and all have a concrete patio. The sites in the main campground are well shaded and also have a bench at each site. The sites in dump row below the two cabin model trailers have no shade and are across the street from the campgrounds open dumpsters and garbage piles of tree limbs, bathroom remodel trash, old swings and misceleaneous equipment pieces like trailers and tractors. Before setting up camp, we returned to the office to ask to be moved to the main campground. We were rudely told that they were busy with other customers and that we would need to return in 15 minutes. No problem, we're happy to wait our turn but they insisted that we leave and come back later. So, after standing on the porch until 3 other camping parties checked in, we requested another site, but were told that none were available except another site in dumpyard row and a site right along the highway entrance where our toddler could make a run for it. We chose to move further up dumphouse row where we were at least closer to the pool and playground. As were setting up camp, we noticed the last camper had dumped about 5 packs of cigarttes into the fire pit. That left us with another warm fuzzy. We stayed for our three reserved nights. After spending a day in the NP, we returned to our site to find a note on our camper door. It read Site 81: do not park on grass and was signed by a worker. We were confused. We had to take a tight corner to move from site 83 to 81 and had backed the trailer off the pavement but had not left it or our vehicle in the grass at any time. The pool was great and even offered a 1' kiddie pool. The bath house was clean and well designed for the campers. I was impressed with the campground but was extremely dissatisfied with the customer service we received in regard to site assignment. We made numerous other trips into the office for ice, etc and were always treated courteously and the workers were very friendly. We would have had a much different experience had we been given a site in the main campground. Just a strange experience. The attention to detail that the campground showed in most of the campground should be showed in all of the campground and they should focus on providing good customer service even in times of stress. I'll be writing to the manager and hope to receive a reply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Clean, Clean. Our stay here was great. The sites were large and the concrete pad for the picnic table was a plus. Wi-Fi worked on our site and we had no problems connecting. We would definitely stay here again. The center of Gatlinburg was within one mile from campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
This campground is on the edge of town yet very convenient. The grounds are beautiful and full of mature trees and other plantings. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very courteous. We enjoyed our stay here and we will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
This place is nice but not so nice as to see it rate constant 10's. It is adjacent to a busy road, 321, not all the sites are level, and their new area, the so called "mountain view" section, is anything but. Some sites were plopped down in a field with no trees. There are numerous campgrounds in this area that rival Twin Creek. Perhaps the best thing going for it is its location, closest campground to Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
This is a well maintained park, with one unusual warning. There is a road, an actual street, that runs through the campground. At the back of the campground the road runs up a hill and into a residential area. Traffic will sometimes speed through the campground, in spite of a stop sign by the office. Children and pets should be kept on a short leash, for their own safety. The owners are friendly and helpful. Each site has a concrete patio that is surrounded by permanent wood benches for seating, and a fire pit. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$46
Very clean and well kept park.Lots of shade on paved, level sites. Large pool with an adult only jaccuzi. Owners and workers were all very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This was a very clean park; safe & family oriented. We enjoyed this park for our first camping experience & it has set the bar high for any other park. The only negative would be that it is more expensive than others, but it is worth the extra cost. You receive 10% off with your Good Sam membership. The owners are very nice & the working campers too. It is 2 miles off of the main parkway in Gatlinburg & we walked to downtown Gatlinburg with no problems. There is a trolley stop at the campgrounds if you need it. A grocery store is conveniently located across the road from the campgrounds, just turn to the right when leaving the park & it is on the left. We stayed here for 7 days during the 4th of July & really enjoyed being here. The owners really care about their park & it shows. There is trash pick up all the way up until 2 pm...after that you need to make sure that you don't keep it outside since you are in “Bear” country, so it is advisable to put it in the dumpster. This park is safe; your children can play, you can walk at night & we didn't have any problems with anything going missing when we left things out. We stayed on the creekside which was so much better because of the view & not backing up to another camper. We had a blast sitting out by the campfire & just relaxing at the campgrounds. We love to drive up in the mountains to go hiking so this is a convenient location for doing that. They have Internet if you need it but we have our own also. It is nice to be able to check emails while you are gone or check on the “happenings” in the area so that you know what to do while you are there. Our son loved camping & our doggy enjoyed it too. This park is animal friendly. The owners live on the grounds which is a plus. We didn't use the facilities because we have our own bathroom in the travel trailer. I did wash clothes at the laundry & that was a nice area. We didn't have any negatives about staying at this park. We thoroughly enjoyed it & will return again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The sites are nice sized, but the creek side ones could be a bit deeper. The pool was nice and clean, and they even have a jacuzzi. There is a off leash dog area next to the pool. The bathrooms/showers were nice and clean, and the showers had actual doors (not curtains)and a dry dressing area. Each site had a fire ring with a flip over grill. The interior roads were in great condition. I think our only complaint was the space between our site and the next was completely graveled - it would be nice to have more grass areas. This is definitely a campground we'll return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Very nice park. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even brought us an extra step when they saw we were a little high on the entry side. Not too bad though, site was fairly level. Most sites appeared to be very level side to side. Ours had a bit of a drop off from pavement to the concrete patio, and I had parked a little too close to the concrete causing a higher than normal first step. As mentioned, the staff quickly fixed this. Pool area was nice and the kiddie pool was large enough for our 2 yr old to play and feel like he was in a "real" pool. Bathhouse was very clean and neat. Store was well stocked, and what they didn't have was within 1/4 mile at local grocery and hardware stores. Sites fairly close together but as would be expected in this type of location. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We love it here; site backs up to the creek, and is very shaded. It is one of the cleanest parks we have been in. There is a "Trolley Stop" right at the enterence to the park and it is five minutes from the down town shops and attractions. If you want to be in the middle of things in Gatlinburg, stay here. We will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$49
This park is outstanding. Owners were friendly. Restsrooms were immaculate. Trolly stop in front of campground. Wi-Fi worked well. Level sites. We will camp here again. A very nice park, in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
This was a very nice charming park. It is basically an oblong loop with one whole side backed up to the creek, two rows in the middle, and the back side up against the hill. The bath houses were extremely clean and private, with each stall having a curtained off changing area then another curtain for the shower. The pool was nice, and the creek/small river was great for the kids to play in. Tents are allowed by themselves or one can be added to your RV site for $6. Children s park is small but nice. Very nice place to stay, will do it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$41
The park was very clean and had nice level sites. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a trolley stop at the entrance to the park that will take you to the tourist areas of Gatlinburg. I would recommend this park to others and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$43
This is a lovely park and the owners are very nice. They were very accommodating. We stayed a week, and enjoyed it very much. You probably will not be able to use your dome satellite, but they have good cable. Their Wi-Fi is very good also. The only suggestion we would make is to be VERY careful making the turn into the park. Also, we missed the left turn and ended up driving our 40' rig through Gatlinburg. Don't do that, VERY hard. Tennessee beat Arkansas that week, and they didn't even rub it in. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
This was a terrific campground; very clean, peaceful and lots of trees. The sites were spacious and the office porch had rocking chairs to sit and look at the autumn color. The management left the jacuzzi heated for us at our request which was very nice after hiking all day. The campground was a mile from Gatlinburg; convenient to the Smoky Mountains and the downtown area. Were camped here for 8 days and plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
This is one of the finest RV parks we have ever stayed in. It was clean and quiet in a peaceful mountain setting, yet close to town if you felt the need to visit downtown Gatlinburg. We had the best site on the property, very private. The owners and staff were very nice and accommodating, they obviously care deeply about their campground. The property was decorated nicely for fall/Halloween. The pool heater was turned off for the season, (not surprising in the mountains in late October), but we are not pool people anyway and did not use it. The hot tub was open, though. The trolley stop is a stone's throw from the entrance, which is the ONLY way to see downtown unless you enjoy sitting in your vehicle for hours in traffic. We will definitely return if we ever come through the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Spent 2 days here in the second week of Sept. Occupancy rate was pretty high. Very clean park, best shower and restroom facilities we have seen at a park. Was never bothered by nearby road noise. Didn’t find the management problematic, just the opposite very friendly. They do tell you when you register that screen rooms and other stuff is not permitted outside your unit. We travel with 2 dogs and had no problems regarding attitudes about animals. Many others at the park also had pets. Park is very well maintained. There is a large grocery store about 150 yards away from and across the highway from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Beautiful Park, paved sites, very nice amenities. No One we saw came in or left through town. Connecting to I40 via US 321 is the best choice. This is the closest campground to downtown Gatlinburg. The trolley stops right at the entrance. Rules are very restrictive. We have a 35 foot motorhome. It was easy to back into the creek front site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This park is too restrictive on reservation changes. We ended up paying for 4 nights for the 3 nights that we stayed. We should not have made any reservation since it was not busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
Overall, a very nice park, convenient to Gatlinburg and GSMNP. All sites are back-ins, and many of the sites back right up to your neighbor's back. If you have a rear window, you might want to keep your shades closed. Sites on the outer loops back up to trees; that would be my choice next time. I did find the staff helpful. Wifi worked very well. The only down side is there is very little within an easy walk or bike ride. You have to take your vehicle or the trolley,- and the trolley isn't that convenient even though it does stop at the park driveway. Of the Gatlinburg RV parks we looked at, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
I was truly impressed with Twin Creek. The campground was clean and well maintained. The road was close but did not bother us at all. Down side is be prepared to encounter a lot of traffic coming through town. Overall great experience. We will definitely return again. Kids had a blast playing in the crystal clear stream behind our Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
Looked great, got great reviews in the "big" books, and we wanted to stay. We checked in and payed in full. Everything was great until we started to set up camp. We have a "hybrid" travel trailer and one small dog. Pets are supposed to be welcomed, but we were told pets and rigs with any type of canvas are not welcome. No exceptions, no crate, no anything, get out in no uncertain terms. Never have we had this problem at any campground. We were very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$50
Nice campground. Very clean. Very small playground. My son likes to play baseball while camping but there was very little room to toss and no room to hit. Otherwise on the trolley line and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$46
Stayed there from September 20 thru October 3. I have a 30 foot RV with 3 slides. I told them this when I made my reservation and they put in a spot that was not at all to close. I walked around and looked at different sites and there are some smaller but they put small RVs in them. Bathrooms very clean. Not but 2 showers but I never had to wait. The guy in the office would not win a personality contest but was okay. They maintenance was very nice. I had a small dog and waled him several times a day and no one complained, they just want you to clean up. They do have a dog area with chain link enclosure. Price is not cheap (around $50) but I enjoyed being this close to downtown Gatlinburg. This is the closest park. Very nice Food City within walking distance. Park is right off 231 but trees buffer the sound. I was probably as close as you could be in this park to the highway. When coming in from Gatlinburg get ready for a very tight right turn. Have to swing out but I had no problem with a 37' and a tow vehicle. Will stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Nice clean park. A little tight but in a nice setting. Owners are not the most pleasant people to deal with. They are very rigid and don't seem to care if you are satisfied or not. What really ticked me off was when I tried to make a reservation for our anniversary weekend and was told they had a 7 DAY MINIMUM for early through mid October. Would come back without the kids. With the kids, will stay at another park (which I think would make them happy)! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
We picked this campground for its convenience to Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky National Park and we just loved it. The facilities were so clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They had a trolley which ran frequently between the campground and Gatlinburg. They had a fabulous pool, large kiddie pool and a jacuzzi. At night the campground was quiet. The sites were very small, but they were paved with and extended patio area. This is a small campground with a family feel to it. The only complaint we had was the lack of playground equipment for children. We would definitely stay here again! We travel in a travel trailer and have 2 small children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
This is a very nice park. Very clean and well kept. The staff were very nice and polite. Rental cars are available on the property . This is the closest RV park to Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a trolley stop at the entrance to DT Gatlinburg/PF. The WIFI kept drifting in and out from our Campsite (#25 Creekside far corner). The site are good size w/cement pad. There is a Food City across the street. We will be back in the fall for another week and will go back here, but we will go for a pull through instead of a creekside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$38
First of all the nightly rate is misleading, it is $4.00 a night per child extra, with three children it quickly added up to $50.00 per night even though one of the children was only one year old. The so called premium sites by the stream are so close together that when the site next to me put out their slide out , you could almost shake hands from our dinette table to theirs. This is a good clean resort if you don't spend alot of time there, the sites are way too close together for $50.00 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$35
This was a GREAT park!! The bath room/shower building was spotless. Trash picked-up every morning in front of our motorhome and since we were there during fall, they came around every day to blow the leaves of our site. Was really quiet at night with lots of trees for shade during the summer. Pool/Hot-Tub area looked really nice and clean but since we were there end of October was a little cool to use. Trolly service at enterance to park was great. Was able to get any place we needed to go and saved us from having parking problems in downtown Gatlinburg. Will stay here again next time we go to the Smokies. Stayed in a 35' class A motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$38
Extremely clean, rules rigidly enforced, they even cleaned the fire pits each morning they were nice to us. We had no trouble getting in and out with a 37' and I saw 45' RV's there. I'm sure we'll get this 40' diesel in there easily. I guess they did appear to be a bit stuffy, but they also struck me as business cordial and I spoke limited German. I think they appreciated my "attempt" at speaking German, even though very limited German. We've stayed there several times and would again. There are so many RV parks to try up there, we do try others at times. BUT, this park is VERY predictably clean and quiet, except for some road noise. They are not open all year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This is a very clean, well run park! They do need to re-locate a lot of their fire-rings, as some are pretty close to the RV. Although we didn't use them, the bathroom / showers were spotless! They blew the leaves from all of the sites each day... I will certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$37
I had to laugh when I read the earlier reviews referring to the behavior of the people who run this park as "nazi-type," because after we checked in my husband commented that these people must be the camping nazis. :) Customer service is not their strong suit. We arrived 50 minutes before check-in and they told us our site was not yet vacated. We asked if we could wait and they told us no, that we had to leave the campground until check-in time. We then asked if we could at least go ahead and get the registration paperwork done while we were there but they said no, that we would have to come back. In addition, during a drive-thru of the park when we were in the area a few weeks earlier, we had made a list of our 10 favorites sites. When we checked in we asked if we could have any one of those 10 sites and we were told no, with no real explanation. As we drove to our assigned site, we saw that 8 of the 10 sites we had requested were empty. Since this campground assigns sites and does not allow reservations for a specific site, I have to wonder why we were told we couldn't have any of those sites. They have a sign on their office wall that says, "There's no good reason for it. It's just our policy." Definitely not a customer-service attitude. I have never seen such a long list of rules for a campground. That said, the grounds are very pretty, the campground is well maintained, the bath house is extremely clean. It's the rules that make the park such a well-run and attractive campground. I only wish the rules were administered with a little more respect and appreciation for the customer and less of a "this is my campground and if you don't like it you can leave" attitude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$38
Sites are close, except the new ones off to one side. There are approximately 8 of the new sites which have a gravel access road and gravel sites. The old sites have paved roads and sites. They charge the same for both which doesn't seem fair. Coming from Gatlinburg the turn into the park is a switch back and you need a wide trun to get in. The park is very clean and orderly. Folks at the desk are nice. Pool is clean and family oriented. Park is quiet and relaxing. I would go again. I would mention that the older sites are back ins and and little swing in room. They take Good Sam and make you show your card. Have a good one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Excellent camping facility. Sites are spacious, restrooms are immaculate, and the setting is very beautiful. Price is higher than most but worth it considering the accommodations and the proximity to Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$34
This place was so clean that our fire ring was shoveled out by the time we got up the next morning (hmmm. would like to have kept that leftover wood). The restrooms were spotless, the grounds were immaculate and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were a tight fit, but managable. The convenience of the trolley is terrific! We'll stay here again! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$28
The park was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The sites were narrow, but were very well kept. There were alot of big rigs in the park and they didn't seem to have any trouble manuevering around or getting into their sites. I will definitely stay at this park again! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
We have visited this park many times. It is our favorite. The restrooms and the laundry room are the cleanest you will ever find in a campground. The staff is constantly working to improve this facility. They are picky but that is what keeps this place so nice. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
1998
$28
This is a very clean campground. Sites are small but I have seen 45' motorhomes make it with no problems. Owners live on site and run the office. Some of the rules and the nazi type tactics of the employees on golf carts gets old but other than that it is a fine park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com