224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Southlake RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (865) 573-1837
CGID2645

Southlake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   1   1   2   7   3   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
We have traveled the whole United States with the exception of Utah and North Dakota with our 5th wheel camper. I would have to rate this park as the absolute WORST experience we have ever had. The sites were cramped and unlevel. The built in decks were rotten and dilapidated. The whole park just had a dirty feeling about it with lots of permanent residents in rundown trailers. There is nothing wrong with something being old but it doesn't have to be rotting down. A Walmart parking lot would have felt like a Hilton Inn compared to this dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Sites are not leveled. Very steep roads, so steep that my 5th wheel hit the truck bed when it got to the top. A lot of sites have a wooden deck but they are so old that I didn't risk stepping on mine. Will not go there again, ever. When we got there they sent a local to guide us to our site and the guy asked me $2 for the "service". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Unclean! The manager refused to allow the campers access to the bathrooms for 3 hours because he claimed he didn't have time to clean them. Park has 1 bathroom but has a capacity of 400 campers. The grounds are dirty and littered and have limited trash receptacles. Tent sites are wired to RV sites, so campers may have to drive 10 miles to purchase adaptors/converters. Office store has limited supplies. Lakeside tent sites have no water or electric and quite a bit of duck droppings. Location has laundry facilities but primitive appliances. The employees SPORADICALLY work in the office, so it may be hard to get any assistance. Travelers would be best advised to keep going and find a nice spot in Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Tried to stay, but we arrived late (about 7:30 PM). No one around. No late arrival procedure. Blaring band in dump across the road. Junk everywhere. People looked as bad as the facilities. We would not have stayed if the office had been open. We were fortunate to be late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This place was hillbilly hell. We didn't even set up because it was scary. No fire pits or grills, difficult to park, it didn't even feel comfortable to get out. We got our money back and moved on. WE DID NOT STAY HERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This park has friendly people and a good location. The driveway to the park is a little steep; we had to put our truck into 1st gear to inch up the slope to the office. A nice feature of this campground, since it is a bit unlevel, was the built-in deck at what seemed to be every site. There are trails down to the lake where you can fish or boat. I would have given the campground a higher rating save for the lack of Wi-Fi, a little upkeep, and that the dumpster was full both days we stayed. It was emptied the morning of our departure. The pool is always open, which increased my rating of this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
No help. Called twice before arriving. GPS wouldn't find the place. When I did get there, owner replied "I could have told you that". Pull through spot for 40' coach would not allow me to level. Sewer wouldn't reach. Management watched from deck. I will never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
This is not the place to take your kids! After going there to camp, we never un- hooked. We found another place! "We did not stay in this park". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Save your money and go elsewhere. People in the office argued in front of us about whether we could park at the first site they chose then decided to move us elsewhere. Roads are narrow with low overhead limbs. The place is trashy with a number of permanent residents. The BBQ grill at our site was rusted through and hanging from the pole. Would not stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
The sites were cramped and very tough to maneuver in. It had rained when we pulled in and we got stuck. There are junk trailers, campers that people live in all over the place. We woke up the next morning to find our Toad stolen by one of the people that lives in the park. When the police came they said "sir we are out here all the time and that guy that stole your car just got out of jail and we just arrested his brother last week". The police also said "sir people like you should not be in here and we are shocked to see a motor home like yours in here, we suggest you leave ASAP". To me they were acting like we were lucky we didn't get robbed. I highly advise avoiding this park at all costs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Not a bad start for our first camping experience. Quiet setting, friendly staff. Sites were a little uneven, gravel and dirt. Our site overlooked junk pile and firewood stack. Next time we'll ask for lakefront site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
We live in the area and were looking for a close place to getaway for a short weekend. We scouted this one out and man what a dump! Thank God we checked it out first. I cannot say whether the staff is friendly or the bathrooms are clean; we didn't get that far. Just one trip around the muddy, cramped loop full of skanky looking full time trailers told us plenty. We wouldn't stay here if they paid us! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Don't even bother stopping here! It was raining, we had to bring our awning in because the water was running off our awning on to the camper next to us. These sites were short and small. No place to have a campfire. They let their own family members ride quads and they were riding them everywhere across campsite in the mud. They rode them real late at night and early in the morning. There were campers that must have been there for a long time they had rotten leaves and black mud it looked like on the roofs. It did not look like anyone had used them for quite a long time. One camper even had two by fours for legs on each corner going up to the top and they had a make shift roof made out of old lumber. Their(petting zoo) I feel so sorry for the animals as their pens were nothing but filth! The poor little pony hitting its hoof at the fence like he was saying get me out of here please. They had sites with bushes like a more private sites but they were in the back by a rotted out truck camper and a old trailer and a bunch of junk. Like a old city dump. Of course they want to put you in the nasty old site with weeds that were way unlevel. Down by the lake there was some boats but they were half sunk with holes. The best part was the pool no complaints there but it was next to the office and I don't have the energy to write anymore! Let me sum it up for you "Don't Even Bother" We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
I stay at this campground twice each year, in the spring/summer and fall. The staff is always friendly and more than willing to help at anytime. There are rabbits running about the park that the kids love to play with and animals for them to feed. This park is full of shade trees. I like the fact that there are bushes and shrubs between sites that give a little privacy. In the summer the pool is always clean and inviting! In October they have a fall display in front of the lodge that is always beautiful. I have always been happy with whatever site they choose for me and will be back again in October. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$23
This has to be the worst park we ever went to. We were in Knoxville for the destination imagination tournament at the University of Tenneesee. We checked trailer life ratings , they seemed ok, at the time. We really don't like to reserve sight unseen, but with this going on and only 5 min from the college we took the chance. Boy did we get burned. We pull a 28ft fifth wheel, first they tried to cram us into a site wich requires backing up hill to the site. Well it was such an angle we could not make it as the trailer would touch the rails on the truck, I mean this site was overgrown with weeds, rotten picnic table on site, like the rest of the park, seems all sewer hook-ups run up hill. They told me they would do me a big favor by giving me one of only two pull thrus, wow could only open my awning three feet because the site was so tight. Bathrooms were bad. Had only one set of bathrooms for the whole park. In their ad in trailer life they say they have a petting zoo, what it actually is is an overgrown, nasty, smelly, barnyard! If this was in the state of Michigan they would close it down, and arrest the people for animal cruelty charges. Please folks don't waste your time or money. They charged us twenty three dollars a night plus three dollars a person, so it cost 35 dollars a night for this pig-sty. Needless to say we had reservations for five days with no hope for a refund. With going to the the tournaments, and to the Smokies, we mostly slept, there and stayed away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com