218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Poole Knobs COE was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (615) 459-6948
CGID2646

Poole Knobs COE

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   5   9   6   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This park is not well suited for larger RV's. Most of the sites are gravel and are not level. Some are very steep to get in and out of. There are about 90 sites, so it is also quite congested. It is much more appropriate for families tent camping or with small towables or pop-ups. If driving an RV, call ahead and ask the hosts if the site you are considering is suitable for your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Roads into this campground are paved. Not all sites are level. I would advise folks to be careful in their site selection. We were in Site 7, which is a single site. If you are planning to camp with another family, a double site would probably work for you. The problem with those sites is that either the folks camping have to work together for arrival and departure times, or someone is forced to back out. In addition, some of the sites do not have water nor electric hookup. All that said, this is a beautiful campground. I would recommend Site 7, if you don't require a site on the lake. Site 7 is up on a slight hill, but is level and somewhat hidden from the road. The boat ramp is really nice. Given our experience here has been on a holiday weekend, there was a lot of activity throughout the park. We liked the privacy of our site and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We camped here while attending a wedding in Nashville, TN. The campground is located a short distance from Nashville. They must have taken care of the hanging tree limbs because we did not notice them. But the campground is heavily wooded. My wife said that it reminded her of a typical camping experience. The trees line the lake shores and majority of the lake front sites are a little bit away from the lakes. Don't stress to be on the lake front sites because the view is covered by trees and the tree limbs in most of them. The shade will provide lots of shades in the hot summer months. It has two bath houses, but you have to hunt for the short pathways to them to avoid driving round to get at them. The other important thing to note is the fact that some sites share same pull through route. We stayed on site #51 and had the option of backing in since the entrance on site #49 was already occupied. The family on site #49 couldn't leave unless we pulled out our camper. We like the park and COE's effort to leave nature undisturbed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This COE park is about 13 miles off the interstate, so it is not convenient for a night stop over. The RV sites are on a separate route from tent camping and the showers and toilet is a long walk from the RV sites. They were placed to be available for tenters. The facilities are dated and need updated. While clean, they are old and well used. The trees on the 11 mile road into the park need trimming, so care should be taken on the way in and out. I would not stay here again as it is too far off the main road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice COE park. A little out of the way. Some of the sites would be a little hard to get into with a big rig. There are a lot of trees with some low hanging branches. You need to watch as you drive through the park. The camp was very quiet when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$9
We stayed here after the rains that flooded Nashville and all the water sites were closed. This is a nice park but most of the sites are on fairly steep sites. The entrances to the sites are somewhat narrow and care is needed when parking. It is a good COE park and does need some clean up from the winter season. Before coming to camp, I suggest that you call the host and make sure that your rig will fit in the sites and that you can handle the roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
A great campground. Their beach is no longer open, there is another camp site there now. The camp sites are far apart and beautiful; the restrooms are clean, but far away. Beautiful views and lots of water and a great ramp and parking area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
If you have a boat it's great, cooler than town and much shade. Very difficult to get satellite reception if that is your thing. Very clean and safe. No WIFI, except in town at the library. About a 45 min drive to Franklin or Nashville or the GOOP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This is a wonderful campground. We camped during the week, so there were no crowds and we had not made an advance reservation. The campground sites have plenty of space between them and almost all sites are very well shaded. The bathrooms were clean and had great water pressure. If you stay at a site on the water, the campsites are much closer together than the non-waterfront sites. If you stay here during warm months, it is a great place to swim and enjoy the lake. Negatives about this campground: Overall this campground was great, so there are no real complaints - just issues to be aware of. The shower houses are located on the center road, but there are a very limited number of trails to get to them. We camped in site #6, and it was a really long walk to reach the shower house. We quickly found that it was easier just to drive. Be aware that some of the sites have fairly steep grades that might make it hard to get some trailers into. Most of the sites are very level, but there are a few I would not have chosen because of the grade. Finally, I did not notice a playground area, but I did not search for one since we do not have kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$9
This was a beautiful park with many sites right on the lake. You won't have many problems getting a site if you come during the week but weekends are packed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had trouble fitting in the only spot that was open (we were staying through the weekend) and they gave us an emergency spot that was an easier fit. Because of the campground being on a hill - some sites sit high and can make for getting a large rig in without hitting bottom on the back end. There are plenty of large sites if you can get one that is not reserved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$9
I had reservations at Poole Knobs and had never been to this campground. When we arrived, after driving almost 4 hours, there was no attendant on duty. We were told they would be there at 1:00 pm. We drove down to the site we had reserved, but there was no way we could get our fifth wheel in it, for we would have to back up hill on a narrow gravel road. The site was awful mess, as where ALL the sites in this park. We have camped in lots of COE parks but this is a disgrace to the COE parks for most we have visited were really nice. The grass wasnt even trimed or had been cut this year. If there was a minus rating I would give this park a minus 10 !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a great place to camp while in the Nashville vicinity. There is a big loop road that the campsites are on that runs along the lake shore. Half the campsites are on the lake and the others are across the road with a view of the lake. The campsites are large, well maintained and easily accessed pull-throughs. There is a guest fee, but only when the entrance gate is staffed, which was about half the time. Campsites have tables and fire rings. The campground facilities here are shower house, dump station, and boat ramp. Smaller boats can be launched from the lakefront campsites. A beautiful setting and fun time on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$16
We loved this campground, its a state park prices are right, we stayed a week there and loved the lake view and large private lots. Great fishing.Bad thing is no pool, playground for kids but can swim right at camp site in the lake and there is alot of wonderful nature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com