215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA (formerly Countryside Resort) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 91 user reviews. Phone: (615) 449-5527
CGID2648

Nashville East / Lebanon KOA (formerly Countryside Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   2   9   2   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This park is in the process of being fixed up and is now a KOA. Good I-40 access. Good TV from Nashville and good wifi. We had a long pull thru since we were only traveling through. Sites are fairly close together. Clean shower and restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The first thing to mention is this park is in transition to becoming a KOA property, but that is not a bad thing, as we are KOA members. The park itself has a wonderful layout. The sites are large, the grassy areas on each site are large and there is a fire ring at each site if you chose to use it or not. The grounds are clean and well maintained, but the owners are doing some upgrades and repairs to some of the common areas, which will greatly improve these spaces. There is a ton of wide open space to walk the dogs, and staff is very friendly. The setting of the park is very pretty as well. The drive to the park is on a narrow, long road that runs along side of the freeway, but the design of the park puts all the guests far enough back into the grounds that one does not hear the freeway at all. This is a very relaxing environment with very happy and friendly campers all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Unless you are desperate for a place to stay, I would not stay here. Good for a good on-off the interstate & stop for the night place but other than that, no. It looks like at one time it was a nice place but is really run down now. Way too much money for what you get. Price was for cash and Good Sam discount! Plastic was a dollar or two more. A lot of highway noise! About the only good thing I can say is that the site we had was pretty level & didn't take too much to level - not so sure about other sites though. Some looked pretty rough. $10 or less would have been about right for one night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Stayed here for 2 nights due to government shutdown (was supposed to stay at COE park). Place was a dump. It looked like the maintenance crew had left months before and no replacements were hired. Had a pull-through site. Easy to level trailer, but the grassy area was so unlevel we couldn't use the part of the picnic table that wasn't rotten. Fire ring was right next to road. Campsites were very close together. We will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The hosts are very friendly. The sites are decently sized. We are able to get satellite and antenna signal. The park is very pet friendly and there are large open spaces for exercising them. The laundry room was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This campground is a diamond in the rough. It seems that the owner has taken & never put back into the park. The pads were muddy, the 50 amps are very limited, and the water hook ups are below the ground making it hard to use. It's very quiet, and water pressure was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is our second visit to this park. It is a nice park for overnight. The pads were gravel and could use some repair work, but there had been a lot of rain there this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We spent two nights here because the campgrounds in Nashville were full due to a music convention. But we were glad we did! This is a lovely spot, and although it's close to the interstate, we weren't bothered by noise. The staff was super friendly and full of information about the area. The campground is surrounded by grassy hills, and we asked permission to let our dog do some frisbee-chasing, so he was happy! The bathrooms are spotless. This is a wonderful place to stay near Nashville. It only takes about 25 minutes to get into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Nice campground in a rural setting surrounded by woods and rolling hills. Decent sized sites and reasonably level. We arrived late and available sites with maps to the site were posted on the door. Our site was large enough for us accommodate our 34' travel trailer and 21' truck without unhooking. We checked out with staff in the morning and they were very friendly. The main office and buildings are old and in need of some painting or siding so the place doesn't look the best. But otherwise looked like a pleasant place. We would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The person in the office was pleasant and very helpful with directions for Nashville. He led us to our site and made sure all was okay. Our site was not level, but we made it work. We had a pull-through with plenty of room for out 40 foot MH and car. The campground was easy to get into and out of. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$34
This park was a pleasant surprise. It is very well kept and beautiful. I can't remember better bathroom facilities. The managers are wonderful and a real asset to the park. The spaces are level. The in and out was easy with my 42' MH. No better place to walk your dog. I look forward to my next visit. Follow your bliss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This is a pleasant campground in a rural setting surrounded by woods and rolling hills. The sites were adequate and level enough for our RV. The bathrooms and showers were clean and adequately stocked. The biggest negative was the lack of maintenance to the buildings and grounds which are clearly in need of work. Siding was rotting on the main office as well as the bathhouse and pavilion. Bushes and hedges were in need of a trim. We were here in the fall and leaf debris had not been removed making for tripping hazards if you walked in any of the grassy areas. I nearly fell in a fire pit that was completely covered by leaves. We stayed for a week and were quoted a weekly rate of $180 but it turned out to be $194 because of TN taxes. The owners are friendly but had to be hunted down when we arrived (mid-afternoon) as they were out walking the dogs. We would stay here again but only for day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Nice park with wide gravel spaces. We had a space long and wide enough for our 40 foot motorhome with tow vehicle attached and three slides. The interior roads are a tad tight but we could navigate them. The staff was friendly when we called for our reservation and on checkout. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in helping you find your way around the area and attractions in Nashville. The park itself is good but not outstanding. The sites are a bit close together and your neighbor is either uphill from you or downhill. The sites are gravel and pretty level. But the roads are a bit tight to navigate. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, although office building exterior is in need of some repair to the wood siding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Worked well for us although its a bit far to travel into Nashville often. Sites were ample but not especially level. Fall leaves beautiful however they are several inches deep at this time of fall and we found it necessary to rake a path so we didn't track it all into the trailer. Folks are friendly. Back loop of park all long term residents. Laundry not fancy but suitably clean and inexpensive. Great fields on either side of park. Our dog loved running the hills although you are discouraged to have them off leash. Entrance to park is steep and tough if other cars are coming. Good country road to reach the park. Our GPS took us right to it. I would hate to try to figure out directions without the GPS. Park needs some tender loving care but overall a good experience. Close to Lebanon which has all the necessary services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Nice, well maintained park. Spaces were large, although tend to be slightly unlevel. Owner was very pleasant and helpful. WI-FI worked well. Had asked for a space where our roof-mounted satellite would work and was accommodated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Not a bad park, we had a pull through site. We drove a couple of miles from the interstate to get to the park, but there was some road noise, so the back side must run along the interstate. It was not terrible, but was noticeable. No cable TV but Wi-Fi worked pretty well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a Good Sam rate and includes tax. As stated before, this is a good overnight or weekend stop. Easy on and off of I-40. Interior roads and sites are gravel. The electric is OK. Our site had a fried electric plug which we reported to the office, and they had a gentleman come down and fix it right away. Couldn't ask for more. There are some trees so if you want shade ask when you make reservations. Satellite is not available from all sites so you will need to ask but antenna brings in all the major stations out of Nashville. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park really needs work. Our site was unlevel and hard to maneuver. Good for a quick in and out overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
As sited before, this campground is designed primarily for overnight stays and it meets that need very well. The sites are in an amphitheater shape kind of like a drive in movie set up. Everything is gravel but the sites are exceptionally easy to maneuver in and out of. All utilities are new and great including Wi-Fi. Restrooms and showers are outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Stayed here as an overnight, easy off and back on I-40. Very nice country setting, had a nice long pull through that we didn't have to un-hitch to get into (40' 5th wheel) and still had room on either end. Wi-Fi was not very good, but had 4G on the Verizon Hotspot, and didn't have cable-neither of these are huge detractors for us. Staff was really personable and escorted us into our level site and ensured we were happy with it before he left. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
This park is a good overnight stop for us going east. Get past Nashville traffic before stopping. It helps that they are great folks and a convenient layout. Yes, it could use some maintenance, but, it works. We like it and the staff are outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Good park for an enroute overnight. This is an older park that needs $$$$ spent for updating. Water and electric works fine. Showers and rest room are well maintained. Some sites are not very level. There are better parks in Nashville for a longer stay. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park is in a beautiful setting and is very clean. Hookups seem to work well but could use updating. Restroom and showers are spotless. Showers have decent water pressure. Sites are not very level. Vast grass areas for dog walking, but no waste bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Very old and outdated park. Very slow and painful check-in and barely big rig friendly. Most sites could use some leveling and attention to the utilities. The pool is within driving distance. OK for an overnight park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We stayed at this location on the way to our destination in early August and then again returning on the 23rd. Both visits were pleasant but the campground is a bit on the "rustic" side but very friendly and helpful. One reviewer noted the water leaks - ours did also, had to turn the faucet a bit to get it to stop - but no issues. Only issue was at 6:55 both my granddaughters walked to the pool and the owner came out and advised it was being closed (hours were supposed to be until 8pm). No reason - just sent them away. Undecided if we would stay again - price is a little high for what you receive when compared to some others. We spent night in another in VA with nicer showers, facilities, pool and leveler sites and price was $13 cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here 2 weeks. Yes some noise from I-40 but OK. Permanent people way in back and acceptable area. All other tents and RV front of campground. Although internet says you have full bars sometimes it works and sometimes not. Had updates to phone and had staples clean computer but its the park. No problem with Verizon phone. Clean and rolling hill area around campers very neat and clean. I-40 exit both east & west about 2 miles either way. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Would stay here for a night again, but not more. No wi-fi. Advertised and routers identified, but no signal to measure. Water and Sewer hook ups are recessed in ground and not tight or easy to use. Water leaks. Level site. No boards needed. Strong, powerful shower with real hot water! Mature tress with all sites wooded. Interstate noise can be heard, but not an overnight problem. Very relaxed and attentive front desk. Tools and repair kit available. Departure mints a treat. Downgrade from 10 for wi-fi, leaking connections, recessed connections, interstate noise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice friendly campground, enjoyed the stay even if the Wi-Fi "wasn't working". HOWEVER...upon leaving the campground there is a sign showing both directions to return to I-40, heading East we turned Right. When you reach the next intersection there is NO sign as to which way to turn, we turned left going towards Interstate but no ramps. Had to get the GPS out to find our way. ON the bright side we had a nice ride through the TN. countryside. Maybe that is how they got their name. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Stopped here for third consecutive year on trip east. Always a great experience. Quiet, friendly, green rolling landscape. Narrow but good paved road into property, about 2 mi. in from I-40. Sites well spaced, long pull-through spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This was our second stay here. We very much enjoy staying here. Beautiful property with big grass fields and a small pond. Nice shade trees. Great dog walking! Site was level gravel. Water and electric worked well. Sewer port clean and accessible. WiFi worked very well, even on my smart phone. Verizon and AT&T signals also strong. No cable TV, but all broadcast networks came in clearly from nearby Nashville. Traffic noise from I-40 is noticeable but not excessive in our opinion. Staff is very friendly. Upon our arrival we were given a couple of chocolate mints along with an apology that unfortunately they would not be able to turn down our sheets. Also our dog received a treat. Huge hit with both wife and dog. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is an older RV park. Our main issue was noise from the adjacent freeway/interstate. Reception staff was excellent. Our site was fine but not much space to set up our lounge chairs. This is not a bad RV park, just too noisy for our tastes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We got here after dark and left in early morning. Nice staff. Well maintained and gravel sites. Easy in and out with our 24 foot rig. Would have been nice to stay a bit as they had a small pond and nice grounds. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park. Friendly owners. Spaces are smaller than what we like, but worked out OK for three nights. Too bad there was a fire ban in effect, weather was perfect for campfires. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This was a nice park for our one night stay. It was a up on a hill with a little of a tight curve but we handled it ok with our trailer. Pool was nice for the kids. Site was fairly level. It was clean and well kept. There was ample space around us. We only stayed for a stop over but would not hesitate to recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We stayed at this campground because we read reviews about how level these sites are. The site we were assigned was so unlevel the coach came a foot of the ground on the driver's side. The staff was willing to move us, but after looking at the other sites offered we decided they were worse than our assigned site. One of the staff members came and told us to pull over to the passenger side more, which we did. The coach really didn't like that, but at least it handled it better. So we leveled in that position, but the slope of the site was so bad we cannot get the basement doors opened. We drive a 43' motorhome so I guess the people that said this was level were driving something much,much smaller. The sites slope from side to side and front to back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Price based on Good Sam discount and pay for 6 get 7 nights. Friendly staff but you can not change sites if you want to. We were assigned a treed site and when we made the reservation several weeks ago we clearly stated we have a roof top dish. We are in a treed site but were able to shoot through them. Also, CG sewer connection is higher than our sewer outlet. It drians slowly but at the end you have to lift the hose 13 times to empty the it. Nice pool. CG WiFi does not work. Our Sprint cell phones and air card work OK. Road noise from expressway, but no trains. Site size is OK, some are not level. Lots of trees for shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Campground very nice, facilities good, they put us in a small spot with lots of other rigs around on small spots even though other sites with more room were vacant. If you want some room around you, ask for it. The lady who checked us in was very nice. $30 seemed high for such a small and crowded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
What a pleasant campground. The lady that checked us in was also the owner. She was very nice and even gave my wife and I a chocolate mint. The site was level, we had shade, there was a 3-hole golf area, the pool was great and refreshing. There was a tennis court and the campground setting provided a nice place to walk. Was very quiet at night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very nice park. Has lots of trees and grass, and very nice, long time owners who take pride in this park. No problem with road noise or trains as seems to be common in campgrounds. Sites are relatively level, the long-term tenants are at the back of the park and are no problem at all. Laundry room was small but adequate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We had a great time here visiting with some old friends. This is a very pretty campground, close to I-40 but with very little road noise. Sites and roads are gravel and reasonably level. All utilities worked well with the exception of WI-FI. A couple of nodes which had been strong went down and never came back. Verizon signal was adequate. Digital TV broadcast signal was strong, and most sites were clear of trees enough to set up a dish. There is a very good Kroger supermarket in town. Overall we had an excellent stay and will surely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Doesn't look like much as you pass by, but it's really great. You are in the country. About 1/4 mile off the highway if that, but lots of trees, lots of grass. Nice bathrooms, laundry OK. Great people, especially one of the care takers. Great views. Would go back for sure We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Older, but very pretty campground. Good for an overnight. Distant interstate traffic noise not so bad. Priced too high even with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
We have stayed here several times on our way through Tennessee. This is an older park that needs some TLC. The sites are mostly level though narrow and the interior roads need lots of work. The restroom and showers are very clean. There are a number of permanent residents but most are in a separate section. The park is showing the lack of good maintenance. Not a destination park and too far from Nashville to compete with Nashville parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Nice setting as far as views go, only 25 from Nashville Interior roads were in terrible shape. Holes ,ruts and narrow. In need of repair. Sites were easy to level. No room to sit outside because sites are cut into a slope. Some sites OK for Sat. Not a destination park, OK for overnight, or to visit Nashville for a day. Maybe on a return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
We pulled in in the rain. The site we were assigned had someone in it already that obviously was not going anywhere soon. They insisted that there was internet at the site. There was, but at 1 - 2 mbps it just opened up Google for me and then froze. The interior roads of the park were washed out for the most part making them unlevel to drive on and sites were equally unlevel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Nice park in a beautiful setting. Has gravel roads and sites and long pull-throughs widely spaced with well manicured grass between. Very friendly staff. Laundry facilities are small and somewhat dated. Park appeared to provide a wide variety of outdoor activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
We stopped here 2 years ago so know nothing has happened to improve this place. The interior roads are half gravel and half deteriorating asphalt and are very rough. The Wi-Fi didn't work although they profess to have it. For the price they charge the amenities they advertise should be in place and working. We will not return here again and infact have routed the trip home to bypass this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is the best park in the Nashville area. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Interior roads could use some work. Wal-Mart is 8 miles away, also Cracker Barrel, and Ryans. It is nothing fancy but was all we needed. Easy access to I-40. We would stay her again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
It is a nice park, but the roads could use some improvement. There is easy access to freeway and it is not far from shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Concur with previous review. Nice place to stay although WiFi is a bit slow which kept us from giving it a 10. We are Nashville natives with family in the area and will stay here again next time we visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Beautifully landscaped campground in a country setting! The sites were big enough to meet most RV sizes. The WiFi was not extremely fast, but workable from our site. The restrooms were older, but clean. I would have liked doors on the restroom stalls instead of the saloon swinging ones and lights in the shower stalls (a little dark). The laundry room is small, but workable. A bench or someplace to sit in or near the laundry room would be nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This is a very nice campground; lots of shade, beautiful view with flowers and a pond. Sites are gravel with grass between the sites. Our site was level, but I saw some rigs with leveling blocks. Free wi-fi has good reception. No cable, but we received 11 digital stations from Nashville. Water pressure was adequate; hook ups convenient. The person at check in was very friendly. There is a "convenience store" in the front office with plenty of food stuff and beer. (Check the expiration dates on the cookies, though) Campground was clean and maintained. Overall, a very nice campground that would work well as a base when visiting Nashville or just an overnight stop. This is a Good Sam park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Nice park. Some sites are not very level. We enjoyed staying here and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Very clean and neat. We were given mints and dog biscuits at check in. A nice and thoughtful touch. Very nicely laid out with plenty of space between sites. We stayed one night but would definitely visit this campground if we pass through the Nashville area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This campground could be better maintained. It is not kid friendly at all. The owners seem to dislike children and maybe people in general. There is significant road noise from I-40 but otherwise it is a peaceful setting. Don't bother to bring your golf clubs, it really isn't playable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$12
Great RV park. I am a monthly guest and just moved in from a high price campground around Opryland. I wished I found this resort 10 months ago. It has beautiful views, sunrise from over the mountains and sunsets over the lake. That is my view. The camp sites are very large, very clean rest rooms and bath house was fresh and roomy. Very quiet and even a small golf course built around the park. The owners, Ron and Carol are very nice, friendly, and helpful people as well. My overall rating is a 10+. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This park is just off of I-40 about 20 miles east of Nashville. There are plenty of places to eat within a 10-minute drive, if you so desire. I was just passing through, so I didn't have time to explore, but it is close enough to Nashville that it would be an adequate place to stay if that's where you are visiting. The owners were prompt to resolve my frozen water pipe when I arrived and I had no problems after that. The pull-through sites are level enough that you should have no problem leveling your unit. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This was a very nice park. Wish we could have stayed longer and used more of the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
This is a very nice setting for a RV park. Very quiet. Close to exit but no noise from thruway. The owner was very nice man. The pool was nice and clean the whole week we were there. There was a outlet mall pretty close.. I think it was the next exit down. The spaces were even but a little slim going back to the spaces from the office but not bad. We would probably stay here for a month next time. he didn't have any monthly spaces left.. which are all in a different location from the over nighters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Probably not the greatest overnight as it is 2 miles off the exit, and where the entrance is nicely landscaped the road to driveway is too steep and big rigs will scrape as you will see on the pavement. Do not turn right as you leave the park or you will surely do damage to your vehicle. The CG is nice and the amenities are great although we did not use them and for an overnight would opt for another CG. Too far to Nashville, but we did drive around Lebanon where we found a movie theater. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We stayed overnight on our way to Branson, MO. Park is right off of the interstate and easy to find. There was a torrential rain storm when we arrived, but we found our site and the park in general very high and dry. Safari Camp Road comes up very quickly, we missed it and had to make a U turn and come back so be on your toes. Park was very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Nice quiet park. Easy access from the interstate. Staff was friendly, even came by after we were set up to make sure everything was OK. Wi-Fi was a little slow but worked OK. Only negative was lack of cable. We will have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Staff for this campground is very friendly and attentive. Campground is kept clean and orderly. Many of the sites are tree shaded and satellite reception varies from site to site. We used this campground for a rally of about 10 rigs and the staff worked to get us in close proximity. There was a large covered outdoor area that served us well for meals and general gatherings. Navigating the interior roads with our 43' motorhome was tight on some of the turns. I would use this campground again for overnight stays and as a base to visit Nashville - approximately 30 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
The entrance to this park is beautifully landscaped. It has non-professional golf courses surrounding the sites. Turns a little tight, but reasonable. The sites have shade from big trees, are fairly level, some are on slanted hillsides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This campground was wonderful! The staff was the best. We had a issue with the electric when we first got there, called the office, and within 5 minutes, they replaced the breaker and we didn't have any more problems! Campground was beautiful! Plenty of room for the dogs to run around. Shady trees, green grass, level sites, everything that you would ever want from a campground. I would recommend everybody to stay at this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We stayed overnight while on a long trip. The facilities were fine for that purpose. Our 3 kids would have liked more of a playground, but we made the most of it. Staff was friendly. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Not quite a "Resort" as the name implies, but a nice clean rustic park. Even though it's close to I-40 the noise is minimal. Nice views all around, but especially for sunset. The seasonals, who are much neater than in many parks, are separated to one side and to the rear, so a day-stayer does not get the feeling they are imposing on someone else's neighborhood. At about 25 miles from Nashville, its close enough to do day trips to enjoy Music City. No cable, clear shot for satellite. They have what they call a Target Golf course which in a former life was probably a cute little par 3 course. Now the "greens" are un-puttable so it's a "nice walk interrupted by some iron shots." We stayed 5 days while visiting friends in nearby Mt. Juliet. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
Nice RV park for one nighters. We stayed twice in on the way out and back to Virginia for Christmas. Owners are friendly and helpful. The roads could be better kept but aren't too bad. I would stay here again when I travel through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
The interior roads are badly in need of work. The spaces are very unlevel, so more difficult for big rigs to level up. The electricity went off at 3:00 a.m, and it was necessary to use our generator until daylight. We were ready to leave. The money spent on the golf course would be better spent repairing the interior roads, leveling the spaces, and upgrading the hook ups. We wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Not a great park. Some of the roads really need attention. The lady behind the counter needs some customer service classes. Don't know if she is the owner or not but seemed to be very rude. We won't visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
We stayed here twice within a month. First time the desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. Second time was rude, surly and seemed totally ignorant of customer service. Park is old and sites are small but serviceable. Pet walk is a super grassy area, large and weed free for tiny paws. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
A nice park for an overnight stop. Sites are rather close together with some shared sites. Plenty of shade and a nice area to walk the dog. It is a long walk to the restrooms and showers. The office staff could have been a little more friendly. All things considered, I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We were visiting Nashville for Fan Fest and decided to stay at this campground . I am glad we did because we were very pleased with this facility. The bath houses were spotless and the sites were spacious , plenty of room for slides and awnings plus tow vehicles. The pool was clean . We will certainly stay here again when we are in the Nashville area We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We spent two overnights here (about a month apart), and the park seemed to be very nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The setting was natural with trees. The roads and sites were gravel. A table and a fire ring were at each site. The showers were clean. There was a small lake and a 9 hole par 3 golf course. The pool was not open yet. We received 6-7 local TV stations. Their free WiFi was on the blink the first time we were there but worked great the second time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Friendly check-in, nice roads leading to the park. Pleasant spot. The only problem we had was being beside a 5th wheeler who had all his outside spot lights on. The noise from the interstate is easily heard in their pull through slots. We stayed here for the night to attend a BD party in Lascassas, TN We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
Second stay at this campground. Sites could be more level, big rig sites available. Room for slides and ability to park a large Tow Vehicle with rig. Staff friendly and helpful, fairly easy on and off freeway. Lots of room for long walks. Will stay there when in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Very nice, clean, shaded, level sites, with utilities well located for easy access. Professional owners. Will stay here again in transit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This site was fine for an overnight "pit stop" as I call them. It's a good thing we didn't stay any longer though. The playground was totally run-down and the kids wouldn't have been able to play on the equipment. The picnic tables in the pavilion were also in need of repair. The restrooms were clean, though, and the campground was easy for us to get to. We would stay here again if we needed to just stay overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
We stayed here for a week, and enjoyed the park. There was a fishing tournament group at the park during the same period, and they kept unplugging the Wi-FI repeater to charge trolling batteries. However, worked with management to find why the repeater was not working, moved their extension plug to the otherside of the pavillion, problem solved. The pool was clean, but needs some refurbishing, painted, concrete repaired. Most of the staff are friendly, and we are planning another week's stay in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This was a great park for an overnight stay and even one to get away for a few days in the Nashville area. We stopped here on the way through Tennessee and it was very peaceful. I also got a kick out of the nine-hole golf course around the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
My husband and I stayed here overnight. This was our first visit to this park. We found staff helpful, from our cell call to make sure a site was available, to staying over past closing time til we were in (we were late due to road construction in Nashville). Our pet was given a treat, as was my husband and I. Is it a resort? Probably more a campground than a resort but don't count it out for a short stay. Clean, friendly, manueverable in a big rig if you take your time, quieter than a lot we have stayed in and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
This is strictly a campground, nothing in this park suggests resort. They state that they have free wireless internet, but it is poor at best and if you complain to the owner, his statement is "Well it's free and if you get it, you get it and if you don't, sorry. The pool was never open because it was filthy and green. It is a quiet campground if you're looking for a no frills kind a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
Stayed here overnight. Lots of rules and hard to get to off I-40. Good for an overnight stop that is near Nashville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This was a one night stop for us. We were very impressed with this campground. Lots of grassy areas, however, each campsite was covered with large gravel. The gravel would be a plus during rainy weather. Staff was friendly. We had called ahead to reserve a spot knowing that we would be arriving after hours. However, when we got there, the manager was still in the office waiting for us. Our campsite had a picnic table and fire ring. There is just a little highway noise, but not enough to be a distraction. This campground had absolutely the cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever seen. If we decide to make a trip to the Nashville area for a few days, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
There is virtually nothing about this place that would qualify it as a "resort"! What it is, instead, is an old-fashioned campground. There are paved roads around the reception area, but as soon as you go around back, you encounter narrow roads going up and down that are covered in a variety of sizes of crushed stone and rather large crushed rock! There are trees throughout much of the campground but, because we're so long, we fortunately didn't feel like we were in the middle of the woods. There are fire rings, but they apparently aren't used too often. Ours was filled with leaves from last fall and was very close to our RV. Our site was not too level and, once in place, our front door stepped out onto some enormous exposed roots from the neighboring tree. This is an OK place for an overnight stop if you get caught in this area and feel like you're going into a coma and can't drive any further, but don't expect anything fancy and certainly don't look for anything resembling a resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Nice park, well run by friendly people. As mentioned in other posts, it is quite close to the interstate, but is well buffered by trees, and not noticeable visibly or by noise. We actually left our RV unattended here for close to a week, and the management kept an eye on things for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Clean campground with lots of open space. Sites were spacious with plenty of room between. Kids welcome but not much available to entertain them. No playground. Fire ring available but unusable due to proximity to RV. Nashville only 20 - 25 minute drive. Counter personnel helpful. Campstore a bit run down. Pool was in need of repair but usable. VERY STRICT on water leaks. Had my water shut down by the "water patrol" twice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$29
Park itself was just ok visually. When making reservation everything sounded great and person who took info was great. While speaking to CG, intransit person was rude and during check in, person was rude. Refused to allow Good Sam discount to person and their rig that I was traveling with even though I had made the reservation for both of us and was going to put it on my card. First and last time I will stay here because of this and the rudeness encountered. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very nice campground with nice people. has sort of a 9 hole golf course without real putting greens, but fun nevertheless. Accessible to Nashville and Interstate with tree barrier affording quiet night hours for sleeping. A really pleasurable experience. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This is a wonderful park near Nashville...very dog friendly which seems to be a rarity! This is a beautifully kept RV park (it does have the tradiditonal gravel interior roads and the pool has a few leaves, etc to skim off) but it was fun to putt golf balls and to be able to have our dog off leash in the "big" areas. It is close to Nashville and the outlets in Lebanon, yet is quiet and dark for the evening/sleep times. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com