221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (615) 889-4225
CGID2656

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   9   8   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We only spent one night here on our way to Michigan, so didn't get to use all the facilities, Our site was clean and level, it had a fire pit and table, grounds were clean and the staff was friendly, for the time we spent here it was a bit pricey. Might come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great place if you're traveling with kids. Gravel sites but level, good amount of space, shade trees on many sites but not extremely heavy coverage (e.g. probably okay for satellite). During the summer they have hourly activities for the kids - with characters from Yogi Bear at some. Hey Hey Hey wagon ride, miniature golf, huge pool, dive-in movies, supervised games, and more. Can you tell we were impressed with the activities for the 3 year old traveling with us! We rented a golf cart ($35) which we wouldn't have normally done but it was fun for the grandson. Diner/ice cream parlor on site. Super friendly staff. 28 channels on cable. Good Wi-Fi, water pressure, etc. We were very satisfied with the rate and the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$68
Nice park, easy in and out in our 41' motorhome towing a car. All sites are pea gravel and well maintained. Our site was in the back of the park and was extremely quiet. If traveling with kids you may want to stay toward the front near the pool and playground as long as the site length will accommodate your rig. Restrooms are older but could probably be checked more often. One visit found toilet paper all over stall floors, probably done by kids, restroom check sheet showed no indication of a check for over 7 hours. Minor issue, but looked bad. Other than that restrooms and showers were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This is a nice park with friendly hosts. The sites are level and covered with gravel. There is plenty of room between sites with some shade trees. We got a site clear down at the end with lots of privacy and plenty of grass since it is an end of the row site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Very nice campground with level lots and friendly staff. Bath house was very clean and well maintained. It is located 5 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry , Opryland Hotel, and Cooter's Place. It's also 15 min from Nashville but take the shuttle because there is limited parking in town. There is a Camping World and an RV dealership out beside the highway so you are not far from repair help if you need it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Level sites, trees, grass, and close to Opryland, Camping World, etc. Some interstate noise, Excellent WiFi. Pleasant and helpful staff. What's not to like? Except cable TV was fuzzy but lots of antenna stations available. This was our 3rd stay here and we will return if we go to the Opry again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
We have stayed here multiples times. It is convenient for seeing the sights in Nashville and there is a shuttle service for going downtown. However, it is not the prettiest campground and there can be road noise from the adjacent freeway. I am a light sleeper and have found that the sites near the big tent are the quietest. We did not use restrooms/laundry. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Site are clean & good size for Nashville, bigger than adjacent resorts. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Park is expensive, but average for area. Water smells & tastes bad & is always rusty! I doubt it is actually potable. If you don't love kids avoid this one because they are everywhere! I stayed 2 months and would've stayed 6 mos, but the water was unbearable and that is the reason it is not a 10. Will stay again if in area for short/weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is the lowest rating I've ever given a campground among almost 100 reviews. My first problem is the cost, but this appears to be the norm for Nashville. There was trash scattered throughout our site. Beer bottles and cans, paper, and cigarette butts all over the place. The gravel site wasn't level, but manageable. I've paid $60 (rarely) at other campgrounds, but they've been clean, level and nicely appointed. This place is okay, but there's no excuse for the messy condition of our site, especially with the number of staff members I've seen in the park. Wi Fi is fine, cable TV is fine, and the location is good for seeing the Nashville sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Shaded level sites. Poor water pressure, but good enough. Wi-Fi seemed ok. Highest priced park we have ever stayed at but location, location, location, I guess. Shuttle service to downtown was nice. Park was far from full; but being the highest in the area caused that I guess, so it made it nice for us. Close to the Grand Ole Opry. Would stay here again, but next time we would probably pack our days more full and stay less time because of cost. I'm cheap. Laugh out loud!! Overall, good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This campground was very convenient for our needs. There is a shuttle that provides transportation to the downtown area so you don’t have to drive all the time. It is very family friendly so the pool is packed with children especially on the weekends. The site was clean and neat. Almost no water pressure. We had our pump on all the time so had to fill our fresh water tank often. We stayed here 5 nights. It is easy in and out of the park. The staff is friendly and helpful. It also has an ice cream shop which comes in handy. It is within a mile from the Grand Ole Opry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
We stay at this park 3 - 4 weekends during the summer. Having smaller children, the park has tons of activities to keep the kids busy, pool, putt-putt, basketball, volleyball, playground, and "Hey Hey" Hay Rides with one of the Yogi characters. Also, plenty of nearby attractions if you want to leave the park and site see. Close to Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry, Downtown Nashville, etc. Staff and management are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
Access to the park is good. Interior roads are gravel except for one road thru the park. Sites are all gravel. The gravel is pea gravel that has been rolled, so roads and sites are in good shape. Sites are long and level with grass, fire ring, and table between them. Lots of places to walk dogs. There is an off leash area, but the small dog area is for teacup dogs, and the big dog area is really for miniatures! Unlike the two adjacent RV parks, this is behind a dealer and a sound wall, so it is pretty quiet and shielded from the highway noise. Cable if very basic, so if you want to use a satellite, get a spot in the very back (the sites nearer the office have large trees blocking signals). Wifi signal is pretty good, but speed (bandwidth) is poor - we anticipate wifi would be awful with the park full. Water, electric, etc checked out fine. Staff was friendly. This place is located well for all the country music venues and the Hermitage. Camping World is 3 minutes away. All in all, we would stay here again. Price reflects a 15% discount, so it is a bit pricy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
We stayed here for the weekend while attending the SEC mens basketball tournament. There are 3 campgrounds on Music Valley Drive in Nashville. We have stayed at one of the others several times, but it was just too expensive. The Jellystone is neat and clean. The bath houses have been remodeled in the not too distant past and are very clean. The reception staff is friendly, the rest of the staff are friendly. The campground is kept clean overall. The Wi-Fi works well, the power and water pressure are fine. The park roads are good, well marked, but most are gravel. The down side: there is some traffic noise from Briley Parkway, but not nearly as bad as the other campground down the road. It isn't enough to make it unpleasant, just the price for being close to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. The utilities and sewer are located at the very rear of the campsites, and on some sites your sewer hose runs uphill from the camper outlet to the site connection. Overall, this is the best campground in the Opry area. The rate reflects a Good Sam's discount. The lady who took my reservation said that they are no longer a Good Sam park, but they would give the discount anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
This was the last visit of a 4,800 mile trip to Zion National Park. We stayed here on the way back home, because we had our three year old daughter with us. I am not a big fan of the Jelly Stone parks but this one is well kept and is conveniently located next to the Grand Ole Opry. We were originally disappointed because we found out that Yogi Bear was not going to make an appearance until the following evening and we were staying only one evening. We causally inquired about the lack of his appearance at the office and within 30 minutes, Yogi made a personal appearance at our campsite which made our grand daughter's day. This was above and beyond and was in my opinion excellent customer service. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
Nice campground with very clean bathrooms. We enjoyed being fairly close to town so we could go and have dinner or see live music. Sites were fairly level and spread out enough to make us feel like we had some privacy. Weren't a lot of dining choices nearby, but overall, the campground was nice and clean. We would camp here again. The kids enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$55
We read the reviews and wouldn't have stayed, but we had to use up a deposit from last year they wouldn't refund. It had rained and the park and sites were muddy. The office staff was unfriendly when we tried to get information about the city. We would never stay here again because of the rate and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
I called and left a message on Sun, Nov 13 requesting a reservation. On Mon, Nov 14 I called and left a message for someone to call me. I called 2 other times and got the same recording, so I hung up. Apparently, because they did not answer their phone or return my calls, they did not need my business, so I went to their competition. Needless to say I am very disappointed in their customer service as a Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
This is not the worst campground we have stayed at but it is in the top ten. We had a gravel pull-thru site that had Christmas light wires hanging from the trees and wires/cable laying on the ground. It was muddy after it rained and the grass had not been mowed in a while. The grass was at least 8 inches high. We stayed here for 6 days. Very overpriced! We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
Rest rooms and showers very nice. I had an overall good experience however I arrived late after they closed. They have designated spots for late arrival. Their marquee stated fall rate $30; also that was what I saw on the web site. I was unaware that the spot I selected was $45 for full hook up. There was nothing in the instructions that stated price variance. This was the only spot with electric that was available. Being in an Aliner, I only needed water and electric. When I checked in the next morning I questioned the lady regarding the rate. She laughed and said sorry you didn't select the $30 spot. I explained to her there were not $30 spots and the instructions did not explain price variance. I asked if I could move or would she adjust the rate since I was going to be there two days. "No, just got to pay the extra". There are two other campgrounds next door. I will try them next. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
Conveniently located to downtown Nashville (approx. 15 min) and right across from Opryland. Very quiet where we stayed (site 433) since there was plenty of open land around us. Felt the prices were high compared to many others where we stayed in other places, but then it's Nashville and we love that City. Only drawbacks: no Wi-Fi for a couple of days and the ladies at the office were not very responsive to phone messages and because of the flood last year, our electricity connection went bad and our coach was over 90 degrees when we returned from sightseeing. The maintenance men got there immediately though and took care of replacing the damaged connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$57
It is a large park that is convent to the Opry and other attractions. It is about a 20 minute drive to downtown. We have a level pull through with plenty of shade. The park is geared for families with plenty to do for the kids. The staff is very friendly and offered a lot of help in the best ways to see the sites. Cell phone and Wi-Fi service is good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
This is a decent park. The office staff was very accommodating. Check out time was noon, but they said, don't worry if you have things to do or see, just stay later if you wish. The sites were kind of tight but at a good angle, so pull throughs were very easy to navigate. Good power. Good internet. They picked up garbage throughout the day at your site. Lots of area to walk and run the dog. Based on the review, sounds like a wonderful place. I would have scored it better but it is priced way to high. But they can, because of location, location location and the other two parks nearby charge the same or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
I stayed here on a monthly rate for 2 months April and May 2010, during the floods. I have to differ with other comments. The office was extremely friendly, the owners are delightful! Even the maintenance crew was friendly. The park is well groomed, the pool and restrooms were sparkling. During the floods, I was able to move to higher ground in the park, but I pulled out for a day managing to get around the road closures. I came back the next day when the city confirmed the dam would not be opened and make that location worse. The other two parks, closer to the river were destroyed by the flood. They are now back up and running! I would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Now let's be fair. This entire campground was almost completely flooded away in 2009, along with most of this part of Nashville. They have started their comeback well here. Night check-in was a breeze: pick a spot from the cards in rack showing avail sites. Check in the next morning, great office staff, sweet! Roads were reasonable, pea gravel, wide turns, one-ways, no problems. My site was barely long enough for our 36' rig and jeep toad. Fairly easy to level with jacks, but I saw lots of travel trailers with several planks under tires. My site had a freeze-proof spigot, fire-ring, picnic table, and cable TV. The whole bathhouse (only one open this time of year) was clean, bright, and warm. I think this is the only campground shower I've ever used that had ceramic tile on the ceiling! I used the handicapped shower unit (before 6am, not many people here in January) and it was huge, at least 6ft square. The other showers were much much smaller. Wi-Fi included security code from office, was difficult to access initially (had to turn off virus program and firewall at first) but after getting in it worked flawless, and was very QUICK! (54 Mbps right now). We usually stay next door, but stopped here due to the "winter specials" sign out front which is how we got a $30 rate for 30 amp (50 amp was $45 and you HAVE to go the way you rig is factory wired, no pigtails or adapters allowed here). Can't speak for all amenities because we were here in the winter, but overall this looks like a good choice (especially at the $30 rate) and from the looks of the work going on in the place, it will only continue to improve as it and all the other camps here recover from the devastating flood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$51
The sites are approximately 60 feet long so most of the RVs over 35 feet have to park their vehicles sideways which makes the roads look narrow and congested, but there is plenty of room for RVs to enter and exit. The Wi-Fi was very good. They had closed half of the park and set up a Xmas light show which apparently interfered with our Verizon air card because it worked the first day when the lights were not set up, but our signal would come and go continually after that. We tried to figure out what the "front" part of the park was as mentioned by a previous poster but never could. We were back from the entrance but towards the front near the office, and there were other 40 foot RVs there and throughout the park. We had good satellite reception even with the trees. The water pressure was very low. Our site was level, power was good, and it was easy to get into and out of. On the Halloween weekend they had activities for the children. We did not find the 5 minute drive back out to TN 155 a problem and never heard highway noise where we were. We were surprised that the lady next door put out a drying rack one day with laundry on it but it was taken down that night. The laundry room was clean, and the washers and dryers worked well. The park now has cable. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$48
Expensive camp ground but price is consistent with the two other campgrounds in the area. Easy access off the freeway and close to OPRY and other attractions in the Nashville area. The staff was extremely helpful with acquiring tickets to the Opry and other events in the area including a shuttle to the events. Park is clean and well maintained. Gravel interior roads and level gravel sites. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Pet friendly. Lots of trees and grass areas with average space between rigs. Would stay here again if in the Nashville area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
This park is overpriced unless you have kids. For big rigs, they put you in the back where there is no Wi-Fi or satellite, due to the large trees. The front portion of the park has long term people, who hang their laundry outside for days at a time. The OPRY is closed for the year, due to flooding, but other shows are here. There are alot of other activities/sights are worth seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
GREAT location - and they have a captive audience, so it's expensive; which is part of the reason we're giving a 6. The other reasons are: For the price, the sites should be paved. The sites don't have enough gravel, so our site was really muddy because it rained every day. There are amenities here that we don't use and don't like paying for. The staff was friendly enough at check-in; but when I called with an issue after hours, they never called back. Super location - close to everything you could want to do in Nashville! Quiet even though it's close to the freeway. The wifi was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This park was wonderful! It's kid friendly, clean, has spacious sites, trees, helpful staff, two playgrounds, activities with Yogi, nice laundry facility for fast washing, and is close to Nashville! Shuttle can come take you to Nashville for $10pp. Highly recommended! Enjoyed our stay and would love to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
Very nice park but overpriced! Almost all sites are pull-through although you really can't keep the toad connected. Good place to take in Nashville. Has friendly staff, and a well supplied store. Would give it a 10, but the price gives it a 9. Has some spots for satellite. It's kid friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$54
The staff was friendly, bathrooms were very clean, the campground is well maintained. We stayed here two days and would definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
This is a very clean RV park. Wi-Fi was very strong and never had a problem with connection. The staff was very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The park is very close to Opry Land and Opry Mills shopping area. It is also a very easy drive to down town Broadway Street. The park is very children friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
Rate reflects the "winter" rates plus discounts for FMCA. A bit overpriced for what you get, but so are the other campgrounds in Nashville. Good entrance road, gravel interior roads and sites. Access OK for big rigs. Most sites are not roof top satellite friendly because of the trees. Most sites are short; therefore, tow must be disconnected and then parked across the front of the site. Friendly and helpful staff. Make sure to check their rules about no refunds, before before you make reservations. Try the Cock of the Walk for their excellent fried catfish and Bob Evans for breakfast. Forget Shoney's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$52
A very clean well maintained park. Reception is friendly and the staff helpful. Almost all sites are pull-through and large. We travel with a 36' fiver and were accommodated easily. Watch the water pressure: you need a pressure reducer here for sure. Big sign in office tells you that also! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Very nice park close to all the attractions and city of Nashville. It's very well run and clean. They have a nice playground and open area for kids to run around. We have family in the area and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$47
The rate reflects Good Sam discount, but if you want to be within 5 minutes of the Grand Ole Opry, and other attractions this is a great spot. The place was about 1/3 full, so we had the pick of sites since it rained the day we got here - some of the sites had a couple of puddles of water. People are very nice and helpful. Wi-Fi is the best I've ever had at a park. It very easy access, and there is a little highway noise but not bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Excellent facility from the campground entrance to the site itself. The pull-through sites are quite spacious and fairly private. The foliage is ample and attractive but has no limbs or branches in the way of the RV. We had no problem with our 40' coach and 4 slides. The entire staff is very accommodating and friendly. There is ample space to unhook your tow vehicle in the resort office parking area. Insects are not a problem. We have visited other parks with a rate of $50+ daily and not any compare to this very nice resort. Check with the staff to find out about various club discounts. If in the area again, we will definitely camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Very well maintained campground. Laundry, showers were clean and functional. Office staff was great and willing to help in any way possible. Only things not making this a 10 are no cable TV and the pull-through sites are to short to keep the toad connected and clear the road. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is one of the best parks I have been to: very clean and has very nice staff. We will be back very soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Very nice place. The kids (9,10,11) loved it. Very clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff, free mini-golf and shuffleboard. The pool was huge compared to most campgrounds. In addition, the location was excellent as it was just down the road to Grand Ole Opry and museum. The only caution is that the water is very high pressure and requires a special valve to hook up to the city water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Very nice staff; however, we specifically asked for a site that would be satellite and Wi-Fi friendly. Got set up only to find that we can't use the satellite and the Wi-Fi is spotty at best. But the park is very clean and well-maintained although we felt it was a little expensive. The site was definitely big enough to handle our motorhome and tow car just fine. Very close to a lot of Nashville attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
This park was very, very nice. The staff was extremely helpful; the park was extremely clean. As for not seeing any families or children; we were just at the park and saw plenty of families and children. This park has a program that caters to families and children, but the park is big enough that you don't feel bothered by the noise if you don't want to be. As for the size of the sites being small. Again, I totally disagree with that review. Almost every site in the park is 60' long and all of them are 30' wide; just like their advertising says. We have a very large fifth wheel that is 38' long with 3 large slides plus our tow vehicle and we had plenty of room on our site. We also saw plenty of other larger fifth wheels and motor homes that ranges from 35'- 40' and they had plenty of room too. And ALL sites are pull-through making it wonderfully easy to get in and out of the sites and around the park. I think anyone traveling to Nashville should seriously make up their own mind about this park and it's staff by staying with them. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
Park is pretty, but pull throughs are small, and not enough room for parking tow car behind or in front without blocking road. WiFi worked first day, the next 2 it very seldom worked. Manager was aware of WiFi complaints and is working on it but the same complaint was issued in November 2008. Fire rings set up by staff but down wind could be a problem and at this price don't think you should have to endure this. Doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Rate is with Good Sam discount. No cable, so ask for an open site for your satellite as many sites are treed. Level sites. Wide enough for slides with room to set up chairs around the picnic table. Easy access to Grand Ole Opry and the rest of Nashville. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
I stayed in park for 10 months. I worked in Nashville and the location to my work was great compared to other commuters traveling downtown. However, the drive just to get to the main road was 10 - 12 minutes depending on traffic and traffic lights. The area is nice with all the restaurants to choose from and other entertainment. I guess for a tourist that would not mind spending big bucks to be close to Opryland and other cool entertainment it would have been fine. I did not see many families there at all. I guess it was to expensive. Rating on price is a 1. Way too expensive. For a monthly traveler I had to pay electric plus site rent. Average price per month was $700 - $800. The daily staff was very helpful and kind but some were just a little snobbish. The park manager, she was called CEO, I guess that meant Camping Executive Office was very rude and I saw her talk down to most folks she came in contact with. The big reason I found another RV park to live was not the price, nor the staff, nor the location, but this park was in violation of state law. The Tennessee law states that anyone residing in a campground for over 90 days would be exempt of sales tax. In my case that was around $45 per month. When I approach the CEO with the details of the law and requested a refund for the overcharge in sales, wow, you would have thought I was asking for a million dollar refund. I made reference to other campgrounds that followed the law and the CEO said the law did not apply to them. I did not understand this so I spoke with a Dept of Revenue sales tax staff member and I was told, yes the law did apply. I asked again for a refund and the CEO went ballistic. I gave her the contact information of the Tennessee Sales Tax department person I spoke with and the CEO said she was not calling anyone and I could move out. In fact she threatened me and I told me since her park was private property, she would decide who stayed and could not stay. Well, I moved out two days later. I found a wonderful park east of Nashville that does not charge sales tax to monthly guests and totally understands the law. Finally, the sales tax department may launch a sales tax audit to see if the money collected was actually paid to state properly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This park was not crowded while we were there. If it had been I would have given a 2. I paid less to stay on the beach in Malibu during August than I did here in November (surely snowbirds head further south because we still got daily reminders to unhook water because of freezing temperatures. Wifi was advertised but never worked the two weeks we were there and we were right next to the antenna. Various people (nonpark affiliated) came and looked at the antenna throughout the two weeks but never got it going. Also no cable for this price. Some sites get satellite reception and the staff was good at picking out those sites for me. I originally picked this campground for location to downtown. It is nestled next to a river but this only causes long drives around the river with no view of it. After driving at least a half mile to get out of the park from our spot in the back and at least another mile and a half down an almost dead end access road it took us about 5-10 minutes just to get to the highway. We left and found a great park that was only 5 minutes further from downtown and closer to better shopping (Mills malls are nicely decorated but lack department stores). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$46
We used this as a stop over spot. his is a nice campground, in a good area of town. This would be a great campground for families visiting the area. There were lots of safe looking activities for the kids on site. Miniature golf and playground on site. It is just down the street from many restaurants and Camping World. We felt this campground was overpriced, but it was well packed, so they must be doing something right. We believe that it might be because of it being inside the city and so close to attractions. The staff was nice and helpful. We would stop here again if we didn't have reservations already made at a more reasonably priced location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
5 star rating and deserves it. all sites are 60ft and pull-thru, what a cool concept! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
We were extreemly disappointed in this campground. We stayed there as it is in Nashville and that is about the only good thing it has going. We are Yogi bear fans and He came out only once in two days. My 3 y.o kept on asking where is yogi? The staff also allows there friends to come and visit. One of their friends punched another campers child. We felt unsafe and would never camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$34
We stayed here in late February with the kids. Showers and restrooms were very clean, water was hot and people friendly. Very convenient location and we opted for this park instead of the other nearby parks after comparing amenities of the season (most campground activities and amenities such as pool are inactive during the off-season). We would definitely stay in this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$44
The streets aren't paved. There may be things to do in the park in the summer but nothing going on in November. Doesn't stop them from overcharging for the spots. We have found this chain of parks charges far too much for what you get but in our case we had no choice but to stay here because everything else was booked solid. Thankfully it was only for a couple of days. Close to the freeway but quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
While we have stayed here before I don't know if I will again. Don't get me wrong, the campground is clean; bathhouses, campground area and store. The problem is that the prices are too high for what you are getting. We stayed there in November and had to pay $38 dollars. No cable and sort of noisy as the front sites are about 200 yards from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Stayed here a week, the staff and park were very nice. Sites were big enough and the shade trees were welcome. The close proximity to all attractions makes this a sought after location. The only downside was what I considered extremely high rates, however the other parks in the area may have been the same. I guess this whole area is just overpriced. I didn't pay this much on the high priced west coast and this was the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Excellent grassy sites with trees on every location. Very large clean pool available until eight at night (though office is closed relatively early). Centrally located to Grand Ole Opry and all other attractions (minutes away). All sites are level and large. Also close to a Camping World. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
Park is clean and well maintained. It is very near the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills outlet mall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Campground was nice, but expensive. Sites and streets were tight. We were in a 34' 5th wheel and there was barely any place to park our tow vehicle. Sites are partially shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
Very nice shaded camp sites. It is starting to get a little steep on the price side. We have stayed at this camp ground for Fan Fair in 06 and 07. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
This is a nice park, friendly check-in. The spaces are a little close together for a 40' RV. The sites are grass/dirt. When we left in the morning, we had to wait a few minutes for the neighbor to move out as the driveway wasn't big enough to get around his truck and 5th wheel. This is a quiet park, close to the Gaylord Opryland area and there are good restaurants nearby, as well as easy on and off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
Easy to pull in/out. Very helpful employees. The store didn't have a lot of stuff though. After a storm one night all the employees were cleaning up first thing the next morning - I liked that. Campground was neat and clean. Nice-sized L-shaped pool and free mini-golf. Close to Camping World, Opry Mills Mall, restaurants and other shopping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$44
Over Priced !!! No cable, expensive WiFi, all gravel, standing water after rains, no security (I drove in three time before registering without any problem), about one third of campground is used by RV dealership for unit storage.. The campground had good shade and a lot of amenities but expensive. If it were not close to the Opry I would not consider staying there. The campground next door is somewhat better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$34
Stopped here because it was the first park we came to after getting off Briley Parkway. Also, the book said they had cable because we wanted to watch the Nascar race the next day. They told us NO CABLE anymore. Friendly and helpful office staff. Stayed 3 nights. Modern bathrooms and laundry facilities. Bathrooms - tiled and clean. Hot showers. Easy drive thru spots. Shade trees. Picnic table. Lots of places to walk for exercise. Sylvia, one of the office workers, was very helpful in directing us to the downtown area of Nashville. Enjoyed the Country Hall of Fame and the honkytonk, Tootsies. The basketball playoffs were going on when we were there so it was crowded. The Oprey was ok. We loved the Gray Line bus tour of the homes of the stars just because we could sit back and relax and enjoy the countryside of Nashville. The rv park was close to Cracker Barrel for breakfast plus other restaurants. Close to Camping World and many other places, too. After we got home, as I was reading the above comments I thought maybe they need to tighten up their security. We noticed while we were there, vehicles driving in that weren't staying there to use the showers and bathrooms during the wee morning hours. We would probably stay there again but not before trying the other rv parks out in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
Large size shaded sites. Interior roads are wide and easy to maneuver. Pool is also a nice size. Nightly entertainment. Plenty of area available to walk and exercise your pet. Staff was very friendly when we were there 3rd week of July, 2005. We have camped there before and will go there again whenever we are in Nashville. The only complaint is at $37/per night cable tv should be available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
A little bit run down, but it was very close to the Opry. Some other parks nearby that might be a better choice. Would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$34
We have stayed in this park since 1989 in its previous carnation as a Trav-L-Park. It has been going downhill for a number of years and this latest move to a Jellystone does nothing to improve it. In fact, the focus on kids activites and facilites makes it much less desirable. Will probably avoid Nashville and use Manchester KOA as stopping point when heading south from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2005
$31
Sadly, we had a terrible experience here. As of April 2005 there was no park security, although their ad in the Trailer Life Campground Directory states that there is. Our motorhome was broken into at 10:00 am while we were at the grocery store. Our safe was destroyed and all of our jewelry and cash was stolen. We used our keyless entry system to lock our coach. IT WASNT ENOUGH. Someone in the area has a masterkey to coaches that lock this way. If you have a deadbolt on your unit - ALWAYS USE IT. Unfortunately no one who works at the campground and no one staying there saw anything. There is a motorhome dealership who works on coaches right there in the park - they didnt see or hear anything either. There is a company on-site that cleans and details coaches - apparently they didnt see anything either. We do not recommend anyone stay at any campground located on Music Valley Drive. Ours was the first private coach broken into, but there are a couple of Motorhome dealers located on this street. They have also had break-ins. Besides losing wedding bands and sentimental items that took years of hard work to acquire, our home and personal space has been violated. The campground has liability insurance, however according to the agent, it's only for gross negligence. So much for insurance. Our nightly fees were refunded. yippee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2004
$26
This park has easy access to Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills Mall. The sites are all pull-through, but some are rather small. We had room for our slide-outs, but it had been raining and the sites were very muddy. The bathrooms were clean, and they have added Wi-Fi. The reason for the 7 is the muddiness of the sites. They would have a much nicer campground if they would pave the sites and add a concrete pad for the picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$43
At one time the park was probably an excellent RV park. But it is now showing it's age and in need of numerous repairs. Although we paid for cable, reception was better using the rigs antenna. But it is close to most of the attractions and is adequate for a couple of days stay.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$42
Not bad for a urban park. Very convenient to Grand Ole Opry Hall and Opry Mills. Sites not very large. Staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi access is extra charge but very fast. Modem is only in office and not open after hours. Not much in the way of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We have stayed there twice, both times in 2003, in a 40 foot Motor Home. This is a nice clean park, although the sites are not as wide and as long (pull thru) as we would like, we could easily open all three of our slides. Both times they had live entertainment ... country stars either on the way up, or on the way down. Not fancy but we would not hesitate to stay again. Hate those speed bumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$37
Thought they were expensive for their site fees. The cable tv was terrible! Sites are pretty close to each other. We were very lucky that nobody happened to camp beside us while we were there. Never camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Easy in/easy out access to Briley Pkwy, close to Opryland Mills, Hotel, etc. Nice Campground - large shady sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$37
Not a bad park and yes it is convenient but they are pricing themselves right out of business. With tax this park is over $40. Way too much for what you get. The sites are rather muddy in rainy weather and the staff is not made up of RV'ers so you have to be very specific about what your needs are as far as sites go. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$32
High priced but very close to all atractions. Nice park, well maintained. Modem hook-up not in convenient location. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com