215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Points Campground COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 99 user reviews. Phone: (615) 889-1975
CGID2658

Seven Points Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   6   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This is a beautiful and well maintained COE campground. It's a little off the beaten path, but well worth the effort to find. Most sites are large and easy to get in and out of. The waterfront sites book up months in advance, so book early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
A little gem next to a big city. It is just a 10 minute drive to the airport and maybe 30 minutes downtown Nashville. The lake is absolutely beautiful and they have a nice beach, safe for kids. The trees give a perfect shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Great park. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Quiet at night. Would have gotten a 10 if the power hadn't been at 132 volts which sometime caused my surge guard to cut off power to the RV. We've camped here before when this wasn't an issue and expect it to be cleaned up by the power company soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
$10 is the Senior rate for a nice long level back in site with 50 amps and water. We found the Host's to be very friendly and helpful. This CG is on a side hill slope along the lake and you really need to know your sites here if your in a MH. Sites on the outside of the loop are all odd numbered and sites inside the loop are even numbered. Most sites here start with a moderate to sharp grade and then a somewhat level pad area. This area varied in size making site selection important. We had site 51 which was one of the more level sites. Other sites more suitable for MH's are 1, 4, 10, 12. 14. 16, 43, 45, 47(ADA), 48, 49, 50, 52 and 53. There are other sites that will also work, but most were occupied making it difficult to judge. Small units and trailers have no issues here. TV via batwing and Verizon cell and broadband were both very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
The Seven Points COE campground in the woods along J. Percy Priest Lake was a disappointing COE park. Upon entering, the attendant couldn’t be bothered to come out of the shack to check our reservation sheet. Poor service. Our site ( and it appeared every other site ) was under the trees so our rooftop satellite dish wouldn’t lock on. We had to use our bowtie antenna to get any TV stations and most weren’t worth watching. As for our site, it was narrow and it took the better part of an hour to position ourselves so that our right front wheel was only 2 inches off the ground versus 7. Even with that, our hookups ( water and electric only ) were on the wrong side and we had to put a 30 amp extension cord on our 50amp cord to reach the power box. Oh yeah, the power inputs ( both 30 and 50 ) were solidly plugged by mud daubers and that took a few minutes to render them useable. The site was clean but the power box was a mess. There was a nice growth of poison ivy on the ground and growing into the trees immediately adjacent to our coach. Common sense suggests getting rid of that “stuff”. Eating and shopping are about 3 miles away ( as the crow flies ) so come stocked up if you don’t want to be going in and out of this campground. We have been to much better COE parks and in spite of the Golden Age/Senior discount fee, we are eliminating this COE park from our list of “return to” parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a great park and site #23 is one of the best. You are on the lake, and right next to the beach swimming area. The entry roads are narrow, and our 37' fifth wheel was tight getting in. The reason this is not a 10 is the lack of sewer at the site, and some problems we had with the electric. Leg #1 on the 50 amp service was low, about 106 volts. It would occasionally drop out when we were running both AC units. Our surge guard would cut service to protect the rig. This is still a great COE park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
An amazing value with the Senior Pass. Close to the attractions of Nashville, yet you feel that you're in the middle of the forest. Roads a bit narrow, and as stated backing in some of the sites can be a problem, but we had no problem with our 40' rig. Sites are paved, mostly level, and many are very deep. Ours was tree covered yet surrounded by an open grass area for the tripod satellite. Has large patio areas with table and fire rings, and most sites are well spaced for privacy. Verizon cell and data signal was strong. Note: Our GPS had us take Earhart Road to the park. South New Hope Road is a better choice: is wider and without overhanging trees. A great park, but it stays full so a reservation is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Nashville. We had a bit of trouble backing in with a 35 foot travel trailer but right away friendly neighbors came to assist. We knew no sewer coming in so that was fine. For $20 a night, it is a steal. The lake area was a bit flooded due to the sudden amounts of rain they would get. Very private, very safe and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Beautiful campground in a great location to visit Nashville and central TN. A good variety of sites including some very deep lakefront sites. Most sites have good privacy and electrical and water hookups work well. Many sites will accomodate larger rigs, but may require more difficult backing. Showers are clean with strong water flow, but no private dressing areas. Since there is only one shower facility, some sites are a good walk. The lake is clean since the shore is undeveloped. Reservations recommended for multi night stays since this is a very popular campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
This COE RV Park at $10/night with our Senior Parks Pass was a great deal. We made reservations several months in advance. I'm glad we did as they did not have any spaces available during the time we stayed there. It is located about 20 miles from downtown Nashville where we attended the annual CMA Music Festival. We had a large back-in site with electric and water only. The closest neighbor (who was traveling with us in their coach) was about 30 yards away. The heavily wooded site had a nice area with a picnic table, fire pit and a BBQ and faced the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
This was a pretty wooded park. We booked a site that was very difficult to get in to, although we put in the correct dimensions. The road around the campground was pretty narrow not leaving much room for turning. We noticed that although there were some big rigs (we had a 35 ft. fifth wheel), there weren't many spots that easily accommodated them. The views were great, especially if you could get a water site. We would probably not camp here again. Access to downtown Nashville or the Opry is great - 15 to 20 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
The rate reflects the National Parks Pass. We stayed here one night on our travels through. We had a nice site that was level enough that we didn't have to unhook. Park was clean and the camp hosts were very friendly. Sites were shaded and in the woods with lots of space between us. Not a lot of area to walk except on the roads. Our only complaint was the mosquitoes. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We were passing through town and it happened to be the Country Music Award weekend and several of the other campgrounds were booked. We spent one evening here at Seven Points and it worked out well. The campground host was polite and helpful. Our site was shaded, paved and the hookups were close. Our site also had a separate table to place your grill, etc., rather than on the picnic table. The site easily handled our 40' coach. No SAT service was available due to the heavy trees, but several other campers had portable dishes set up. Our Verizon mifi worked well. This park is only a 15 - 20 minute drive from all the attractions of Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Last few miles of road to the park are narrow and winding. Park roads and sites are paved. Sites are wide, most are level with lots of grass and trees. Not many are satellite friendly. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed it; although, there are not really any hiking trails. We had to hike along the road to the day use areas. Utilities worked fine and facilities were clean. Streets are easily traveled by larger rigs. Some of the lakefront sites were flooded when we arrived. Very friendly hosts. We stayed in site #49 and even though the site description stated that it was too narrow for slides we were able to extend slides on both side with no problem. Site was very level. This is a great place to stay if you need to be close to Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
We had a beautiful lake front location with a spacious lot. Bathrooms and showers are clean, but old. The women's shower had nowhere to put your belongings while showering, so my clothes got wet. The bathroom and shower buildings are a haul from the lake front campsites. From where we were camped (#23) you can't walk to the bathrooms, it's too far. The host even told us it's too far. Other than that, it was gorgeous and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Lovely wooded park with asphalt roads and our long site was asphalt. Easy back-in site for a 40' newbie. The trees and large spaces allow quite a bit of privacy. For us, it is well worth the drive into Nashville. Only reason for a 9 rating is that you have to use the dump site rather than having sewer hook-ups at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
We had a site overlooking the lake. And there are several more on the lake. Spaces are LARGE maybe 1/4 acre and well constructed with hard scape including fire pits, picnic seating, and lots of gravel for dry sites. No problem getting TV reception. Closest COE park to Nashville in a secluded country part of town. You really can't get much better though there is no sewage and the dump site is tight for a 40 footer with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Nice, clean park with lots of privacy for each site. Our site was clean and raked prior to our arrival. Large, level, shaded, gravel pads. Our site was right next to the lake. Look over the sites when reserving and it's easy to find the ones on the water. We only stayed here one night, but plan to return for a longer visit to Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
The excitement I had about staying at this COE park quickly evaporated once we arrived. Stayed overnight just two days after labor day holiday. Grass hadn't been mowed anywhere in the park for a long time, at least 2 weeks or more. Grass to my knees in the sites, common areas, playground, and beach made the park look very unkept. Lots of shade in most all of the sites, no chance for satellite unless you have a select site and portable dish. Pull through site was VERY narrow, had to adjust parking position to fit a tree between our two off door slide-outs. Rained overnight during our stay and site was a muddy mess in the morning. 30 Amp electric only in our site and water pressure was lower than most, but adequate. Access to and in the park was pretty good for our larger RV, aside from the narrow pull through site. Back-in sites look easy to negotiate and most are at a good angle, looked plenty long enough, and those with water front view looked to be reasonably nice. This park is OK given the cheap price if you like camping in the woods or fishing and can live without the amenities / hookups, but the park is not at all up to the standards we have encountered at other COE parks. We would stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This park is a gem! I don't think there is one site that doesn't have it's merits; although, some are just phenomenal. Many of the sites have improved patio areas. Some of them are multilevel and are very inviting. The lake-side sites are the most popular with their incredibly long driveways, great views and patio areas. However, there are many sites that still have lake views and are incredible sites. Plus, the sites away from the lake are very private, shady and unique, too. If you can't score a lakeside or lake view, don't be disappointed. The sites provide electric/water. The campground itself is a little ways off the highway through a residential area but worth the drive. We enjoyed the swim beach and could see many others take advantage of fishing. Some sites near lake offer an easy place to park boats and other sites are just so long that there is plenty of room. Over the weekend the place is a little more boisterous and we did see the police drive through twice. There were no issues aside from hearing people having a good time. Those people were gone early on Sunday and the park was maybe 1/2 full as the week began. If you have a reason to camp here I think you'll enjoy it. Hopefully we may have a reason to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Beautiful park. The sites are clean, large and spacious. Lots of trees everywhere making the park scenic and inviting but impossible to get satellite. It is tight for a big rig but do-able with the right site (sites 32, 33, 35, 44, 46 and 48 can easily accommodate big rigs). Some sites sloop down too much to get level in the larger motor homes. The few pull though sites are too tight with trees, and the dump station is too tight for 45 foot coaches. Excellent location close to Hermitage, Music Row and downtown Nashville. Can't beat the price with the Senior Pass. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We loved Seven Points, even though we couldn't get one of the better campsites. This is the closest public campground to downtown Nashville (20 minute drive) and like other COE parks is well maintained and clean. The setting is beautiful and the sites are very private. Some of the waterfront sites are spectacular. One of the best campgrounds we've experienced. The rate we paid reflects the senior access discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Great location on a nice lake. Close to Nashville. Tree covered with easy access to most sites. This park books up quickly when open, reservations for weekends would be advised. The rate shown is with the America The Beautiful Pass for seniors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Older campground but well maintained with large private sites. Pad was paved and easy to level on. Courteous staff and nice playground for the children. Everything was as expected and the price very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
This is a beautiful Corps of Engineers park with many beautiful lakefront sites. Even the sites that aren't right on the lake are very nice. It's close enough to drive into downtown Nashville (about half an hour) and also to the Grand Ole Opry (about 20 minutes), yet it is so nice to be "out in the country" and away from the hustle and bustle. The price we paid is with the Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is one of the nicest and clean parks we have stayed in. Sites were nice and large. The campground was full, but very quiet. We love this park and will camp there every time we visit our son and his wife in Nashville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice quiet campground with lakeside sites. Sites are large with trees. Use the directions from the Corps of Engineers instead of using those from the GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Beautiful park with very large, private and shaded sites. Great roads to ride bikes on and a beautiful lake that we enjoyed swimming in on the hot days. The park is convenient to Nashville and the price was excellent. The bathrooms were not clean when we arrived (lots of bugs!) but they were cleaned on the 2nd day and the showers (in another building) were clean. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is an excellent campground!! We stayed here for three nights while we visited the Nashville area. The campground is approx. 12 miles outside of downtown Nashville. We had a large, level site with just the right amount of shade. We were across from the playground and beach area which was perfect for the kids. It was very hot while we were there and we took advantage of the lake for some evening swims before bed. If we ever travel back to this area, I would love to stay here again. One of the best campgrounds for the price we have stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
I'd give this campground an 8.5 if possible. You can reserve specific sites online ahead of time. Sites are shaded, spacious level gravel with concrete pad, picnic table & fire ring. Some sites are by the lake, online map provided by park service can be a bit deceiving. Clean showers & bathrooms, take bug spray, it's by the lake! Spacious showers, plenty of hot water. Lots of shade trees. Dump station & garbage bin on your way out. Playground for kids by the lake. No laundry. Price paid was senior citizen discount. Not far from Nashville either! Great stay, I'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Very well run and great staff. Sites are well maintained. Very few sites are satellite friendly, so bring along a portable TV dish. Rate shown is for Golden Access Card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Price reflects National Park Pass discount. Sites were extremely clean, spacious and private. Excellent electric and water pressure. We arrived when the COE were flooding the lake due to the storms. We still had an excellent stay. Would have been a rating of 10 if there was sewer and wifi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
With Golden Age pass $12, typical COE campground – beautiful sites, water, electricity, table, lantern holder and half the sites right on a lake. There is a boat launching area, beach, fishing and each site even has a table to work on the fish you catch. Bathhouses are clean and small but depending on your site a nice walk away. This is in the Nashville area with lots to do – the Hermitage is only six miles away. We were there during a tornado warning, thunderstorm and high winds and the drainage of the sites was good. 60 sites in all and a laundry facility is available. We would definitely return but there are about seven other COE campgrounds in the Nashville area to try which is hard to believe that there are so many right near a good size city. This COE campground is one of the most popular in the country and it opens around April 1 and closes October 31. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
My review of this campground is mixed. The sites are spacious, very private and have paved pads. They are also extremely close to Nashville. Unfortunately many sites are not level. I called and talked with the rangers prior to making a reservation to ask if site #5 was level. I was told that it had a sloping drive then leveled off and would be fine. If we were a short RV it would be great, but we are in a 37 ft. motorhome and our rear wheels are 4 inches off the ground! NOT GOOD! I cannot imagine if we were in a 45 ft. unit! There are sites that are more level but be careful. Unless you can visit and see for yourself, I do not know how you can be certain if any site you reserve is level since the rangers do not seen to have a clue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We stayed at this COE during the week day so it was quiet and peaceful. Most of the sites are far apart from each other (except those sites overlooking the lake). The interior road and sites are on asphalt. The road is fairly narrow making it difficult to back into a site, especially for a 32-foot, 5th wheel. The utility box and water was located near the back of the site. You will need a fairly long hose to connect to the water spigot. The electrical voltage was strong. Verizon air card was a little weak but usable. The Verizon cell phone worked well. The bathroom and showers were clean. They were a little dated but functional. There was one washer and one dryer located at the back of the bath house. We had two pretty good rain storms during our stay. The overall drainage was good. The roads and sites were not in a pool of water. This is a good location to visit Nashville (about 17 miles away). We would definitely come back again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
With a family of 6 (using a pop-up camper), the restroom/shower facilities are pretty important...Very clean and accessible! The sites (except for maybe #59) have plenty of room to set up your camp and enjoy plenty of "space" with your family (not cramped like some "commercial" sites). The site also have a very nice "design"... for easy setup (i.e. with fire pits located at a safe distance from the camper/tent). Some GREAT lake shore sites (especially #41, 43, and 45), as well as some very nice "woods" sites not on the lake (i.e. odd numbered 47 through 57), noting that most all sites were nice. GREAT experience. (no wi-fi, but only "important" if you need it). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a pretty park on a nice lake/waterway. Most of the sites are large and well situated. We got the last site available on a busy weekend, so ours was small and allowed little privacy (but we were lucky to get in!). One set of shower rooms was outstanding. It was pretty noisy the first 2 nights we were there, but things calmed down once the weekend was over. The staff seemed tired and worn out (perhaps because it was the end of the season). We did not find them to be particularly helpful or friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
What a nice place. Clean and green. If you have a fixed roof TV antenna you will most likely not be able to use this here since almost all sites are shaded by trees. Ideal for people who bring a boat. This place is worth another visit some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Since I knew going in that there were no sewers, I can hardly score them down for not having them. Hence the 10. This campground is amazing from the rangers to the the maintenance crew. Everyone was so helpful. We were close to shopping and it took only 10 minutes to get into Nashville. This is a truly beautiful area and we will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
I reserve a 10 rating for only the best and in my opinion this one deserves it. The park was clean, quiet and well maintained. It was an excellent spot for exploring the area, central to most places. I would not hesitate to recommend this campground, it's a true gem! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
I only wish we would have arrived sooner. It was way past sunset when we arrived and only stayed one night. As we pulled in, I realized that I should have made reservations for at least two nights here. The sites were large and immaculate while the campground itself was amazing! When we woke up the next morning, we all agreed that we'd need to make another road trip to visit this campground. For $20, there is no doubt that I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Can't beat this COE park. It's quiet, well maintained and all the sites are good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We really enjoyed this campground. It was our first experience camping in a travel trailer, and we found everything to be wonderful. We had a leak inside our camper when we were away from the campground, which caused it to flood a bit on the floor of the trailer, and we returned to find that another camper had seen it and shut off the water for us. The camp host also had come by and left a note about it. Both of them came by the next morning to check on us, so we felt very good about the consideration of others. Showers, bathrooms were very clean: enough so that we used them instead of our own. It is a very beautiful campground with almost all shaded sites and a nice lake for swimming. It was also very easy to find with our GPS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Its hard to add something different that already has not been said. So enjoy this COE: it's a keeper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$9
Great park. We stayed on site 30. It has a great view of the beach and the lake. This came in handy for watching the water come up as we were there during the flood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
OK so first of all my wife and I prefer the COE, state park experience to the more lush, yet side-by-side experience of RV "resorts" so keep that in mind when reading this review. That said, every great review here seems to be true. We arrived during a break in the rain, and the host said to go set up before the rain came and then come back and settle up. Sure enough it started raining buckets full just as we finished. Flat, paved, deep site for us to back in to. Lots of lake front sites but we had one in the woods with lots of very appreciated shade. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
A great experience starting with most gracious hosts and a site with a wonderful view of the lake. This campground is well-planned, wonderfully clean and the price is certainly right. It was a nice change from a standard RV park-type environment and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again - for a longer time too. Rate reflects Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
A great location to be out of the hustle and bustle of Nashville. It is a ways out of town, but that makes it a quiet place to relax. Lots of trees provide great shade: though satellite TV is limited. A portable Dish works the best. Staff was very friendly. Some of the trees need to be trimmed higher, so a 9 is the rating that I will give. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Nashville area. Book early as they are filled every weekend through August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is one of the nicest campground ever visited. Has very clean, large, wooded and private campsites; super clean restrooms; the roads are paved as well as the sites. It is so quiet, that I would have gladly stayed here for a week if Wi-Fi access would have been available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Great place! Well spaced sites with lots of trees. Sites are paved with adjoining areas covered with fine gravel. Extremely clean with crews blowing the leaves off the sites and raking the fine gavel areas. Friendly hosts. This campground is located very near to The Hermitage. Would have been a 10 if they had wi-fi! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Yet another great COE campground! Super sites, right on the water. Good spacious sites, friendly hosts. Not much for kids and no sewer. We really enjoy COE campgrounds. Rate reflects America Beautiful pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. Sites are huge with large graveled areas for campfire. KOA and other commercial campgrounds should take notice on how it should be done. Sites are a little tight to get into for big rigs, but it can be done. Lots of over hanging trees. It is about 20 minutes from Nashville attractions. We followed the GPS and it took us down a very bad back road. Speed limit was 40, but 10 mph was almost too fast. The best way is to call the campground for instructions. Reservations are highly recommended as it is a very popular campground with the locals. This is the first time we have stayed at a Corp of Eng. park, but will check out others in the future after this visit. Our $10 rate was due to our Golden Age Pass. Reg rate is 20 for the regular sites and 24 for the water front sites. Staff at the gate was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
Price is on National Park Senior Pass - Driving here you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere and there couldn't possibly be a campground down this residential road. The signs say that there is, and sure enough, 7 Points Campground finally appears. The CG is a Corps of Engineers campground, and as usual, is very nice. The staff is very friendly... both shifts! (they work 4 days on and 4 days off) Those folks really work hard at making your stay enjoyable. The sites near the lake (#'s 21-41,odd-are on the water, even #'s are across the road from the water, remainder of the sites are on the loop road but with no real water views). Some sites are 50/30/20amp and others are 20/30 amp with water and there is a dump station on the entry road. 7 Points is a nice campground and located 15 or 20 minutes from Opry Land and many other major stores including Camping World, food stores, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is a US Army Corps of Engineers campground located on Percy Priest Lake just east of Nashville. This is a clean, well laid out campground with paved interior roads. The roads are a little tight, but we had no trouble maneuvering our 32-foot motorhome with a towed vehicle. Sites are paved and mostly level. Sites have water and electric, most are 50 amp and others 30 amp. A dump station is located at the campground entrance, with facilities for dumping on either side of your rig. The campground host was friendly and helpful. This campground is a few miles off I-40, but little hard to find. I prefer to use my brain to navigate, but here I used my GPS to get in and back out again. The rate reflects the Senior Pass rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Nice COE park on J. Percy Priest lake. All roads and sites are new asphalt. Sites we had was level, had 20/30/50 amp power, water, table, BBQ cooking equipment, and fire ring. All sites have lots of space in and around. Trees are very heavy and satellite dishes may be hard to work here. TV over the air did pick up a good number of channels. Verizon cell phone worked well. You have a nice beach on lake front to play in as well as play ground equipment for kids. Number of places to eat and shop near I-40 or 5 miles north of park. Only problem I see here is the roads from I-40 to park can be a little hard to travel on but the signs into park are well marked. Use I-40 exit 221B and go south. Gates are closed at 10:00 pm. Ducks will come to see you if you have a site near the water, lunch time. You will hear some jet noise from airport across the lake but it's not too loud. Staff was nice at check in and helpful as well. Nightly rate was on Golden Age card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
As usual, I can't find anything wrong with a COE park and this one is among the best I've stayed at. A bit of a jaunt to get there. Only 3 miles from I-40, but several turns. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this place, not a bad site in the park. Also I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
As with most Corps of Engineers parks, Seven Points on the J. Percy Priest Lake is a beautiful, well-maintained campground. Sites are mostly level with good gravel surfacing and asphalt paved service roads. As mentioned in previous reviews, there are probably a few too many trees to allow rooftop satellite dishes to obtain a signal, at least until we found site No. 44 which has a beautiful view of the southern sky and the lake. Verizon cell phone and air cards work quite well here, as does the bat-wing antenna for local TV. With its proximity to the Nashville area this makes a wonderful spot to stop for a visit. We found the new Providence shopping area nearby with restaurants, shops, and a theater. We would have rated this campground a 10 but deducted 1 for the lack of sewers and another 1 for the difficulty in getting satellite TV. The cost represents a 50% discount for a Golden Age card, a real bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a beautiful park. Almost every site is shaded and mostly secluded. Because of this, we couldn't get any satellite reception, however we had excellent internet with our Verizon aircard. Sites are mostly level, some sites slope more than others. Security was excellent but not invasive. The showers were spotless. All the sights of Nashville are within a short drive. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Only problem for us was too many trees. We have three on-board satellite systems, Sirius, Dish Network and Datastorm internet service, none worked. But great park, second time there and will return again next year for a few days. Nashville is a great place to visit and this is a great place to do it from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
One of the nicest COE campgrounds we've ever stayed at and all the COE's we've been to have been nice. Very friendly gate hosts. Big, beautiful sites with nicely lanscaped areas. We stayed in site 41 right by the water and it was great. Only stayed one night as we had other obligations, but next will stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We stopped here while passing through the area. Next time we hope to spend more time. We had a lovely spot right on the lake. On our site #15, we had to back quite a ways down to it but other than that it was just what we had hoped for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Great place, some sites are on lake, all sites are very nice, we will come back. $10.00 if you have golden age card. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Beautiful Corps of Engineers campground. We stayed at the Golden Passport rate. Staff very helpful, comfortable, long sites. Good TV reception with antenna. Call campground to get directions. There was a lot of road construction between the Interstate and the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is the second year we traveled through Nashville and we liked it so much last year we made it a point to stop again this year. This is a great park with lots of shade at the sites. Most spots you need a portable dish but you can pick up a few locals. Sites are humongous like most COE Campgrounds. All weekends appear to be booked so I recommend camp Mon thru Thurs. Pretty quiet during the week this time of year but I can imagine it is really busy on weekends. Has a beach, playground, and a boat launch. Lake is very big and some sites back right up on your private beach. Anytime I travel this way I will make it a point to stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Typical COE Park with paved roads and sites. Easy in/out with our 30' Fifth Wheel. Please note: City is working on roads into park, running new water/sewer and getting around one-way construction areas is a tight squeeze, negotiable, but be prepared to go slow. Also as of 5/13/09, all low lying waterfront sites ( about 1/3 of all sites ) are flooded due to heavy rain this spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
When we visited the park, the lake was rising and many sites were closed due to high water. The staff was a bit harried having to move people from lower sites to high ground and many were leaving to go back home. We were first told that the campground was full but we "begged" for a site as we were traveling and had to have a place to stay. They were very nice and found us a place. It turned out that so many people had left there were lots of sites available. With all of that, the park is very nice. Some of the sites were very tight for a 38' fiver but they let us find a site we could fit in. There were a lot of large sites but some were tight at the entrance because of stonework on each side of the entrance. The sites were level and very clean. I give them the highest rating for no sewer hookup, TV or Wi-Fi! The $10 rate was with Golden Age Passport. I don't know what the regular rate is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Rate reflects my Access Pass. Very well maintained and easy access to Nashville. Visiting kids and grandkids so very handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
What a beautiful ACOE Campground! This campground is completely wooded, so you have great privacy at each site, plus it is very quiet. Restrooms/Showers are very clean with very attentive staff checking and cleaning regularly. Views of the lake are fantastic. What more could you ask ... well, maybe to have sewer hook-ups, but other than that, this is a number one campground. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This was our first visit to Seven Points and it is a great park. We were passing through on our way home from the Gulf Coast to Canada and used SP as a one-night stop-over. We see it as a possible return spot to enjoy the park as well as some music in Nashville. The sites are humongous and many are unique in design. Our site had been thoroughly raked and cleaned making our arrival that much better. The lake and beach area looked perfect! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Price reflects National Access Pass. Beautiful park in a great location. They are working on the road leading to the park so if you are coming in the next month or so, be careful. We originial had site 57, a pull-thru, but the angle is not good for a long 5th wheel. The host moved us to #45 which was great. In fact, most of the pull-thru's are not great for large 5er's. Back-in sites are long and at a 45 degree angle, so backing is easy. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
Beautiful park and lake. Sites positively enormous. Nice swimming beach in the right weather. Easy in and out. Could only stay one night cause they were closing for the year. Lots of wildlife. Would happily come back for a week or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This was probably the most beautiful site we've ever had! We were right on the lake and had a wonderful, large lot. Several large trees provide shade and there is a large gravel area with a cement picnic table and enough room to park a car. It is wonderful to wake up in the morning, have a cup of coffee and watch a blue heron swoop down in the water as the sun rises. We stayed here the last two days of their season. The check in people were very friendly and the campground is close to several area attractions, including The Hermitage which is only a 15 minute drive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This campground is great and we will be back! Very quiet, lots of shade, views of the lake, and very clean sites. The restrooms were clean and the campground is well maintained. The sites are spaced apart so you are not on top of each other. Staff is friendly. The dumpsite has a rather sharp turn but we made it with no problem. The drain is on the correct side of the camper unlike what another poster mentioned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
Nice "basic" C.G. Good interior roads )a little narrow) and level WIDE spaces. Price was with senior Golden Pass. We have a 36' 5er, was a little difficult backing into the space (trees), but once in, plenty of space. Very clean, and in space 44, had a great view of the lake. Well maintained. Good reservation web site (reservations.gov) I think. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This was a nice relaxing park which we enjoyed thoroughly. Fire rings and a fire every night reminded us why we are campers. However, one must choose his site carefully if you are in a big rig. Good skills in backing is required to back into most sites. Dump station is a very tight turn also and the drain is on the opposite side of the camper, not a problem just a small hassle to run hose under rig. Proximity to Nashville was great. Nice area of town also, felt very safe there. Each site is rather unique as some are square, circular or triangular, again, backing into requires patience and knowledge. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
This place is fabulous - you are within seven miles of Nashville, but you'd never know it. So quiet. Lots of nice, shady spaces - there isn't a bad site in the place. Lots of room to walk your dog. Staff is friendly. The folks that keep the place clean are truly to be commended - the restrooms were spotless and they came around every few days and raked the spaces and blew the leaves off the pads. Just wonderful - I hesitate to rave about it because I'm afraid there won't be room for us next time we want to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This was just as other's have said, a really great find. There is a swimming beach, next to the playground. There are some sites that share a common driveway in case you're camping with friends and family. It's close enough to downtown but far enough to be "in the woods". There area few geocaches in the park to do also. There are a few laundry machines, though we didn't use them. The sites are all spacious and nestled in among the trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is a beautiful campground for nature lovers, as the sites are all large, well-spaced, and the trees give lots of privacy. Can't beat the price of $20 including tax. Our site had 50 amp and water, a cement pad and a round cement table with seats. Some sites are on the lake. There isn't a bad site in the place! We stayed here while visiting Nashville (a short drive away), and were very glad we did. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
The park has 60 sites on a 1 mile loop; all sites were full for this weekend - May 17. Many of the sites are narrow and tree lined. Most are back-in and there are only a couple of pull-thru sites. There is a beach and playground for children and a good boat dock area. All sites have nice tables and campfire rings (no firewood available for purchase at the park). The sites are very private and we enjoyed being "buried" in the woods. The nightly rate reflects a Golden Age pass discount of 50%. You can reserve this campground at recreation.gov online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Seven Points Campground COE, 1810 STEWARTS FERRY PIKE, Hermitage TN 37076. Information: (615)889-1975. All but one of the 60 sites are reservable in this busy park; not good for those without reservations. Large, level sites are well separated. Great showers, cleanest bath houses we have ever seen. Water and 50 amp electric at all sites. Boat launch, swimming area, laundry facilities, public telephones, cramped dump station. We will go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
My first trip to Nashville and I had the luck to pick the most beautiful and spacious campground I have ever stayed in. Huge sites, meticulously landscaped, sculpted stone tables and seats. The Army Corp of Engineers know how to do it right. Situated on a gorgeous lake, it was hard to believe I was twenty minutes from downtown Nashville. Only $20.00 a night for my pop up. If it wasn't 800 miles from my home I would be here every week. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Great park with great views. Close to everything in Nashville. Restrooms could use updating but were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Not sure what to add to what others have said. Rate reflects Golden Age passport discount of 50%. There is plenty of room between sites. The loop is about 1 mile and makes for a nice walk. Although there is a slope at many of the sites, at the end they are all level. Site #11 looked especially nice right on the lake. Family in that site had made their reservation 6 months before when reservation window opened. Campground hosts are friendly and knowledgeable and come back year after year. This campground is open 4/1 through 10/31, and reservations would be needed any weekend in that period. We stopped by during the week in mid-April, and all of the best sites on the lake were already taken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
Great COE camp. Stayed there twice during recent trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
One of if not the best park we've camped in. Our site was lakeside and it was perfect. From I-40 there are two exits that get you to this park. Do not use Exit #226 as this is a narrow winding road with a lot of low hanging tree branches. Use the directions from the park website instead which is a much better route. The park hosts told us this is the #1 COE park in TN so, if possible, reserve sites in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
A truly delightful campground right on a large Corps of Engineer lake. The campground hosts were delightful, knowledgeable and great people. We spent a week. This is definitely on our radar for more visits in the future. It is a twenty minute ride into Nashville and a ten minute ride to shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Beautiful campground, large deep sites, plenty of distance from your neighbors. Campground hosts were friendly and a great knowledge of the local area. We would definitely stay here again if in the Nashville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$9
This is a nice campground. Roads & sites are paved with asphalt. Sites are very long so RV size is no problem and a lot of room between site. Only a few pull through sites which would not hold a large RV. Most of the sites are back-in and entering from the road is a sharp turn. We stayed in site 40 which is not on the lake shore but is really a nice site. TV reception is reasonable. There is a dump station at the entrance. Shower, laundry and dumpster near the entrance. Restrooms on one side of the campground circle. There should be another restroom and showers for the 60 sites. There are a couple of parking areas and a boat ramp. I would have given this a better rating if the there were another restroom and shower. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$9
Price with Golden Age Passport. Narrow paved roads. Laundry needed cleaning as did the bathrooms. Gravel pads, large and shaded. We would return. Convenient to the Grand Ole Opry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
This park barely meets "big rig friendly" criteria. With a single lane road and ditches on either side in places, it can be a challenge to get in your spot. Backing down 110 feet can be also. Beautiful park and lake. Only one shower house and one bathroom. Unless you're close by, be prepared to walk far or drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Truly one of the nicest campgrounds that we've stayed at anywhere. Huge wooded sites right on the lake with paved roads, swimming beach & all for a great price. We would have given it an 11 if there would have been sewer hook ups! Very nice proximity to Nashville's activities. Lots of baby ducks visited our site while we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
This is truly a beautiful park. The sites are some of the largest I have ever seen, and the waterfront sites are spectacular! All sites are paved and have water 20/30 amp with others sites have 20/30/50 amp electric with a stone picnic table and fire ring with cooking surface. The lakefront sites are really on all-sports J. Percy Priest lake. You can anchor your boat or personal watercraft right on your campsite. There is a small swimming beach and boat ramp onsite. The beach and entire recreation area are reserved for registered campers, which is a nice contrast to the Cook Day Use area, another Corp of Engineers recreation area about 10 minutes away, which is packed with day-trippers on weekends. However, you do receive free access to the Corp of Engineers day use areas with your camping pass. The only minus here were the bathrooms. Contrary to other reviews, we found them very messy and in need of attention. However, the sheer beauty and spaciousness of the campground merits a high rating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
This is truly a beautiful park. The sites are some of the largest I have ever seen, and the waterfront sites are spectacular! All sites are paved and have water 20/30 amp with others sites have 20/30/50 amp electric with a stone picnic table and fire ring with cooking surface. The lakefront sites are really on all-sports J. Percy Priest lake. You can anchor your boat or personal watercraft right on your campsite. There is a small swimming beach and boat ramp onsite. The beach and entire recreation area are reserved for registered campers, which is a nice contrast to the Cook Day Use area, another Corp of Engineers recreation area about 10 minutes away, which is packed with day-trippers on weekends. However, you do receive free access to the Corp of Engineers day use areas with your camping pass. The only minus here were the bathrooms. Contrary to other reviews, we found them very messy and in need of attention. However, the sheer beauty and spaciousness of the campground merits a high rating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Very clean, friendly staff, sites good condition. A few sites are close (19/21) but other than that I loved the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
This is a Corp of Engineers park on a Corp lake in the edge of Nashville and a pleasurable palce to stay. Although we were only there as a 1 night transit I was impressed with the facilities. Clean and well kept as are most Corp facilities. Prices reasonable and the hosts were friendly and courtious. I recommend staying at this park for either 1 night or a extended time. Only draw back is it seems to have a Skunk population that likes to come out at night so watch carefully. Sewer facilities are a dump station at the entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$21
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever visited. The sites are huge, with lots of room between sites, and the waterfront sites are especially nice. The campground is well laid out, there's a nice swimming area. It's also very convenient to Nashville. I recommend it highly, and will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
If in Nashville,this is the only campground I recommend. Close to the city and on Percy Priest Lake. Fires permitted. Most sites are private and not close to each other. There are 2 bath houses. Only open until Halloween though. Opens in April. Sites are paved with gravel areas. Some concrete also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com