218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekside RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (865) 428-4801
CGID2665

Creekside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   8   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Very nice campground. Close to all Pigeon Forge amenities. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff went out of their way to insure we were taken care of. Firewood and ice are on the honor system after hours, which was convenient when we needed 1 more stack of wood at 10 o'clock at night. We stayed there for 2 nights and will gladley return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
This campground is ideally located within a short driving distance to all sorts of family entertainment and theaters. It's located about 7 miles from the entrance to the Great Smoky NP which was nice as visiting the NP was the main purpose of our trip. The sites are small but well maintained. Laundry room is nice with front loading washing machines at $1.50 a load and $1.25 to dry. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Small campground 5 min. from Pigeon Forge's main road. The lots are level and gravel with a concrete slab for a patio . Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. It is surprisingly quiet considering the busy area it is located in. There is limited sight distance when pulling out so you have to be careful. Overall a nice little campground. We would have stayed an extra night but we would have had to change sites so we opted to leave. Rate is Passport America Rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
My take on this campground is that it is OK, but nothing special. Sites along creek cost extra, but are not worth the money. The "creek" is just a beautified drainage ditch. Sites are shorter and less level. All peripheral sites are shorter. Get an interior site. All sites are narrow and feel cramped. My gravel site did not get muddy after heavy rains. Only management contact was at check-in. She could not tell me where on the map the post office was located. Showers worked fine. Restrooms were clean. Laundry machines were in desperate need of maintenance. Roads were paved and in very good condition, but were somewhat narrow providing limited room to maneuver. Would not recommend this park for big rigs. Blooming trees provided wonderful aesthetic. Exiting the campground felt like Russian roulette since the view of oncoming traffic is blocked by a guardrail. Price reflects a combination of Good Sam and Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The park is pet friendly, which is great if you have pets. However, hearing dogs barking didn't rank high on my list for a relaxing weekend. The only other negative to mention is that some sites such as the one we stayed on (55) is very small. It would have been almost impossible to sit around a fire without catching someone's RV or vehicle on fire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Very nice park with good interior roads. The sites are level and well maintained. It is quiet, neatly kept with a friendly staff. WiFi coverage is spotty. Park location is handy to the attractions in Pigeon Forge. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Paved roads and sites. Not very large, but the sites are a good size. Extremely clean restrooms and showers! Don't try to pull in with your utility trailer full of motorcycles towed by your white-van-with-an-air-mattress "camper". There wasn't an issue with the bikes, they only allow "recreational vehicles". Since we had a reservation and it was off season, they cut us some slack. I'm glad they didn't make life difficult. We stayed for 6 days, didn't cause any trouble, and the campground made a few bucks. If you're on a motorcycle, turn left when you exit the campground. Real nice. About the cleanest campground I've come across. Good size check-in parking area. There's a nice play/splash area for the younger kids in the swimming pool area and they have ice cream in the camp office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We stayed in this park for two weeks. It's location in Pigeon Forge makes it somewhat in the middle of all of the activities in the area. We like going to the national park and this park is just a few minutes drive from there. There was confusion about trash pickup for several days, but problem was then solved. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Very nice setting along Walden Creek, not far from the main strip in Pigeon Forge. We found this to be a great park with clean bath house, great WiFi, nice clean grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time here but after looking around at other parks in the area, we will coming back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
What a great park in the Pigeon Forge area. We found the park to very well maintained. The pool was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It rained about every day but we were able to float the creek in tubes a couple of times and really enjoyed it. The bath house was clean each of the times we used it and we saw the staff clean them several times a day. We have stayed here several years ago and will continue to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Good Wi-Fi, water and electric. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to town, but far enough away to be quiet at night. That's the good, but this is the first campground in the last 8 months where I would not use the bathrooms. Gave them 2 chances, but no go with me. And if it rains the drainage is a no go. The place is a swamp. I would not call it overly big rig friendly, but it is certainly doable. We would probably camp someplace else next time and maybe even out in Townsend or Wear Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
First time back here in a year or so and as usual it was fantastic. They have done away with the trash cans and now pick up your trash a couple of times a day at the site. We camped on the stream and that was very nice to hear the water. Close enough to everything that we rode our bikes and used the vehicle to get around. Bikes were much easier than sitting in traffic. This is our favorite park in Pigeon Forge and we come several times each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Excellent park!! Very clean and extremely quiet. We had a spot on the stream. Perfect at night with a fire and hearing the water. I was skeptical about this campground due to the pictures on the website....looked old and/or outdated, but it is a Passport America park and we did receive a free night for being a member. When we arrived I was happy in many ways. First off it is close to the parkway but tucked in off of a side road so you do not hear any road noise of any kind. Second, when we pulled in the campground looks very new. I believe the web site needs updated badly. It is very nice. Bath houses were exceptionally clean. Did not use them but took a look for the heck of it. Very nice pool and crystal clear. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did venture over to other campgrounds for the heck of it. And I will say this, Creekside would be my only choice of campground when visiting Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
This is a great park and the staff is very friendly and very helpful. This is a Passport America park and only takes cash or checks. Very close to all the action but far enough away to be quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
I thoroughly enjoyed this park! There weren't many other campers here, so we stayed in site 43. We loved the stream right at our door, as well as the ducks that were always around And the people in the office were very nice. The restrooms were really clean, as well. The location was great; just off the strip, but literally minutes away. I didn't have a problem with a 42' Class A, but if it were crowded, I might've had more of an issue with it. I will definitely be here again in the future, and would recommend it to any families passing through. We used our Passport America discount, and paid only $18 for a 50 amp site. HOWEVER, you can only pay with cash or debit for the PA discount, and when I didn't have it on me, the guy in the office told me to just come back tomorrow and not to worry. I liked that. LOVED it, compared to some of the other parks that are right beside this park. The pool was closed for winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This park is beautiful, with shade trees, paved interior roads, picnic tables, fire rings, and a creek. It's fairly well maintained. It has WI-FI and cable included in the base price. Sites 1 - 19 are against a very, very busy road. If you have a rear bedroom motorhome, you will not like the noise. Our site was very, very mushy and uneven. The trailer wheels sunk into the gravel. There was ample evidence of water problems at some sites with mushy sites, uneven RV parking, deep tire ruts and the like. WI-FI works well and the check in process was friendly and helpful. Like many RV parks, there needs to be more tree maintenance to keep tree limbs out of the way! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
A great value. Plenty of space between sites with grass and trees, especially at the creek-side sites. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Quiet with a park like setting. We enjoyed the birds and feeding the ducks. Price reflects PA with a creek-side site. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Friendly staff, clean and no issues. Laundry facilities were clean. There is some traffic noise from the street that borders the camp ground. Septic hook ups were towards to rear of our site and had to use 3 segments to connect instead of the usual 1 or 2. We would camp here again but would explore different RV parks as there are many to choose from. Overall, clean park and everything worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a Good Sam park. The front desk got my reservation wrong but corrected it immediately. I was told there is a 3 night minimum which was waived since when I made my reservation I was not told this. Very considerate of the front desk; however, I don't see anything on the website about a minimum stay. This is a good park just off of Hwy 321. It's close to everything. If I had intentions of staying in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge just to go shopping and enjoying all of the regular tourist activities, I would love this park. My intention was to find a quiet out-of-the-way park where I could relax for a week and not hurry to do anything. This was my mistake as I had no idea how much Pigeon Forge had grown in the past dozen years or so. The RV sites for most of the parks, but by no means all, in the area are quite close. I have a space of approximately 2 feet between my awning and the slide out dining area of my neighbor. We have a concrete pad which is nice, and we are under a couple of shade trees. We parked the truck at an angle between the neighbor's shade tree and the front of our RV in order to keep it out of the road. Seems to be the norm for this park. The pool is a very small one ranging from 3 ft to 5 ft deep and is about 20-25' long. There is a wide but shallow creek running along one side of the park with a wide swath of green area for the doggies to go run a bit. Leashes are required. And owners appear to be properly picking up after their pups. I don't believe I would stay in this area again unless my intent was to just use my RV as a hotel room while I went shopping and to Dollywood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Pretty little semi-shaded site on the trolley route for Dollywood and Pigeon Forge, trolley 50 cents a ride. Helpful, great WiFi, good bathrooms and shower, nice little pool and cheap. Would definitely stay there again if we were ever to visit the area. We stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We stayed here for the week. Had two sites with the family. Loved every moment. Took the Trolley, and it is wonderful to sit back and read or talk while someone else takes you to where you want to go. They pick you and drop you off right at the front. Perfect. Bathhouse was clean and the laundry room was one of the cleanest I've ever encountered. As always we will stay there again in the future ASAP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Nice and quiet. A little tough getting into the site, but overall it was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
This is a nice park in a good location with friendly staff. The trolley runs through the park and is a handy way to get around town. Like most RV parks in town the sites were a little tight, and if the park was full it would feel pretty packed. Wi-Fi worked fine and was plenty fast. Our sewer hookup was in the back of the site and we had to buy an extension hose to reach it. We like this park and will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Super nice little park. Nice staff. The $19 rate was via Passport America. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is it was FULL of de-composing leaves. I say 4 people collecting garbage every morning, so I know they had the manpower to rake them up. Leaves everywhere and a lot of them were beginning to rot!! They got on your cloths and all over your shoes. YUCK !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This is one of the tightest RV parks we've been in. Our first site was so tilted that it took our front wheels off the ground to level. The manager, worked hard to find us another site during their busiest time of the year. His kind attention was the reason we liked this park. Also very convenient to area attractions. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. Roads were paved, and there were cement pads for picnic tables. Trees provided shade but challenged pulling into sites in some cases. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Creekside was a wonderful RV park. We extended our stay two nights. Met very nice people there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of rain but concrete pads and paved roads and rock made it very nice to walk at any time. Lots of dogs (we have one) but all well behaved and on leashes and controlled by owners (great way to meet people). Great place to stay...didn't want to leave but had to! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is our 4th time in this park and I don't believe it has went down in anyway. In fact, it's probably better. The staff is friendly and accommodating and there's probably not a bad site in the place. It's far enough off the parkway to be quiet and close enough to be handy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This was our first RV experience. We rented a Class "C" Gulfstream Conquest. We camped for four nights and had a wonderful experience! The trolley came right into the RV park, picked us up and we went all over Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We had a grand time! Didn't have any trouble, however everyone at the park was always there if you needed anything. We showered at there facility because it was so very clean and nice to use! I give them an A+++++ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is our 3rd time staying at Creekside RV Park. The staff was excellent as the other 2 times. Our site (68) was excellent. Had some shade which was welcoming as temps were in the 90's. We are planning on making the trip to Pigeon Forge yearly and will be staying at Creekside RV Park next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Should you be looking for a campground in Pigeon Forge: this is the one! We stayed here the month of May. Not One disappointment. Folks that stay here are great repeats and the staff expresses why. They are good at their jobs . The grounds are well kept, the bathrooms are very clean. The trolley comes every hour. Lots of people used it as a means to get around. Sites can be a little tight for the largest rigs, but everyone is accommodated. We will definitely be back for the month of October. Hope to see you here. [The rate is for a monthly rate divided by 30.] We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Very nice, clean campground in a great location for visiting Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the surrounding area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Passport America rates during the week. Small pool but big enough to cool off in during the summer. We camped here for four nights and will stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Beautiful campground. Extremely kind staff. We stayed here for 3 nights. Had a great stay. The park was very full as there was a car show in Pigeon Forge. We had a great time and will stay there again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
We were able to check in after hours. Permanent residents take up most of the 50 amp sites. We found one after hunting around the campground. This site is located in the middle of a resort area that is loaded with attractions. The road is heavily trafficked and you are in the city. The back of the site abuts the Pigeon River but access is restricted by a large burn. There is still heavy construction being done to the roadway. Access in and out of the campground is not convenient but easy enough to navigate. I'd might use this for any overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$39
Beautiful park with friendly staff. Very well kept up campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Serviced by the city run trolley service. Free WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Needed a site for one night and this was it. We will return here because this is a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
I would rate the campground a 7, but our site 65 and experience a 4. When we are outside it is not at all quite and peaceful! While sitting out by our camp fire the air conditioner unit at the bath house is running and it is loud! At 2:00 PM everyday, the high band is preparing for their Friday night show featuring Elvis tunes...they are practicing "Ain't nothing but a hound dog" as I type this review. The campground is clean with paved roads and pad. Our site is a good size, but in addition to the noise there is a paved walkway through our site to the bathhouse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Clean, quiet campground out of the busy area of the Parkway, yet close enough. Would recommend not taking a site next to the road if you like to sleep late as morning traffic is busy, otherwise very peaceful and quiet. Price reflects Passport America, which they accepted for an entire week. Verizon cell and internet connection worked well here. Level gravel sites. The ducks walking around the park were pretty cute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Rate reflects Campground USA and Good Sam. Blacktop roads. Lots of room in a pull through for our 40 footer. Staying here about 5 days, have stayed before. No organized activities, but we were taking a couple of grandchildren to DollyWood and could not ask for a better location. Less than a mile from all the action, but very peaceful. This is a great place to stay to see Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We didn't have a good experience at all this time. As I have mentioned before, you have to really watch your charges to make sure that you are charged correctly. We learned while talking to another camper that they do not get charged for their 50 amp trailer because they use 30 amp at a 50 amp site, while she has always charged us extra when having to stay in a 50 amp site when we only have a 30 amp travel trailer and only use 30 amp. One night while walking we met a nice gentleman with his granddaughter so we all were talking in the road and the owner pulls in with her Mustang, gets out and comes up to all of us to say that we need to move on because she promised the guy staying in the trailer next to her office that it would be very quiet. We said we would move on but felt like we were treated rudely because if anything made any noise it would be her loud muffler on her sports car when we were all just having a quiet conversation. So, we moved to the other side of the park to finish our conversation that night. We have stayed here many times but never when school was in. The band and sports practices were going on across the creek at the school and was extremely noisy. The Internet was not working at all during this trip and has always worked fine before. The last day we were there we called the campgrounds from Dollywood to see if they had our spot available one more night and he said they did so we stayed an extra night because we wanted to go to Dollywood one more day since we have season passes. So the next morning I put a check for the extra day in their box as they were not open yet. They not only cashed that check, but a week after we returned I noticed they took that same amount out of our checking account with the check card number I gave them when we booked our stay, but didn't use to pay with. I called them to tell them that they had done that and the man made excuses, not an apology it was more like we were the bad guy here. He tried saying that we stayed another day and I said NO, the extra day that we stayed I paid for with a check, which you had already cashed a few days before you charged our card. Not only did they fraudulently charge us, if I didn't pay attention I may not have realized it and they would have an extra day pay. And, they are keeping the numbers to your credit cards, which is against merchant rules. I don't like anyone having my credit/check card numbers, so that they can run when they feel like it. He said that he could just keep it on our account instead of refunding us our money, but we don't ever plan on staying here again and told him to credit it back. And we got it back in a few days! The first time we ever stayed here was the best time we have had at this park, as you notice in my previous reviews, then down hill from there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is our second time staying here. We stayed on site 53 which was next to the pool. Had problem with the WiFi and was told that they are adding a transmitter on the office. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will most likely camp here again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is a Passport park that gives you your money's worth. Easy access and level. Sites are a little snug for a big rig. We also had to change sites to get satellite. Wi-Fi is excellent. Park is close to everything. This is our second stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Sites are close. Pool is small. Overall campground is clean and kid friendly. The roads are wide so you can easily maneuver your camper into the tight sites. Close to Dollywood and all of the other attractions in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Found this last year and came back. That should say a lot. It's just far enough off the parkway to get out of the noise and close enough to get to things when you need them. Very pretty park. It looks tight at first but the roads are wide which make maneuvering very easy. Good Wi-Fi, cable and even has one of the trolleys that comes to the front gate. The sites are close, but I have never noticed people being on top of each other. Definitely recommend this one to all sizes of rigs. They also honor passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We have stayed here before & really like this park because it is so close to everything & is a good clean park. With that said, though, we had a few things that we were not happy campers about! Upon arrival the first time we stayed, I was told that since we use Camp Club USA we must pay for the stay with either cash or check; this time she said they have changed, and we can now use our credit card. That was better for me, but I remember her making that point last time we were here. They really should tell you that policy on the phone when you put down your deposit, using a credit card! So we paid for the stay from May 28th through June 1st. We paid full price because it was the weekend & holiday plus the extra for our 15 yr old son, extra for a creekside site, & extra for 50 amp even though we didn't use 50 amp. That is the only site they had available. We got Good Sam discount & then the last few nights we were able to receive our Camp Club USA discount. We had a nice stay, & we always enjoy the paved road to take walks throughout the day with our doggy, & our son loves to ride his scooter. There is plenty of areas for you to walk your dog to let them go potty; of course you need to pick up after them. They have plenty of trash cans around to make it easy on you. We decided to stay one extra night & had asked them if we could. The park pretty much was cleared out after the weekend so it wasn't any problem. I went to the office to pay for the extra night which should have been what it was the night before. The owner told the lady there that she thought her computer had given us the Good Sam & the Camp Club USA together so now it will not cost the same & will be higher. I didn't have the paperwork with me at that time to compare and since I do know how to add I thought something was off. Once we got back to the campsite I added up the fees for the site, and she had overcharged us $5, but I didn't make a big deal out of it. It just didn't set right with us, though, that she would do that & went out of her way to override the charges. At the same time I was in there paying she was having to refund another camper for overcharging them for their whole stay again blaming it on the computer. The computer was correct, though! It just wasn't good customer service to be like that with a regular camper; even if the computer was incorrect she should have honored the pricing. No big deal though as we really love the park. We just have learned that we have to really look at the charges. This park has a trolley that comes through regularly for the people that need that service, and it has a laundromat, restrooms, etc. We don't use the facilities, but they all seem clean from what we see as we walk by. This is a great park as it is so close to everything. We enjoy going to Dollywood since we have season passes & love that Kroger is just down the road. We look forward to staying here again in July! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The restrooms and showers were always clean and very comfortable. The campsites are very tight, but every RV park in the area is tight. There are quite a few trees as obstacles that can cause a problem for large rigs, but there are many sites that accommodate them nicely. There is limited space to park tow vehicles, which causes a problem if you have two vehicles or people visiting. There are ducks that like to visit the campsites and really enjoy being fed bread. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This was a really nice campground, although the sites were close together and the trees need to be kept in check. We were glad of the shade though! Helpful staff, level sites, and good price with Escapees discount. Lots to do in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Price was CampclubUSA price plus an extra $2 per night for a pull-thru. The site #111 worked well for our big rig. A tree on the left will be a problem in a few years if not kept trimmed. Garbage can is positioned for every two/three sites. Many brochures for the local attractions were available. Certainly convenient to the Smoky Mountains National Park (no entrance fee). Very congested area with construction on main parkway road and it's not even high tourist season yet. It seemed like there were hundreds of CG's to choose from. This is a good one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Staying here for a week. Price is $22 because of Escapee's discount. Sites close together and might have a problem backing in a 42 or 45 foot motorhome. They have a few pull thrus. Water, electric and sewer are all good. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again if visiting Dollywood or the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Slightly above average park. I was not that impressed, however the park is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Located 4 miles from Dollywood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Exceptionally clean park. Laundry facility was clean and easy to use. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The trolley stop at the campground entrance is very convenient, the trolley drivers were friendly and helpful. This is a busy, congested town, we recommend taking advantage of the trolley service, it is easier to use than other places we have visited. For fifty cents it is well worth it! We highly recommend this park. If we are lucky enough to return to this beautiful area, we would definitely stay at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
Stayed here for a short Spring break vacation. (Friday - Tuesday). Quiet park. No playground if you have younger kids, but I did not need one. Nice paved roads. Pool not opened yet, but small. Close to the areas main strip. Very convenient. Had a nice time there. Manager very friendly. Reasonably priced with Good Sam membership. Some shady areas more than the campground next to it. Will stay again when we go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
The sites were a little close to one another, but the campground was very clean and the staff was nice. The kids had a blast with the local ducks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
The owners are very helpful and easy to work with. The cable TV had a long list of channels. The Wi-Fi was fast most of the time. We will being going back there next October. The trolley has a stop inside the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
We stayed here in the peak fall color season, so the area was packed. This campground is clean and quiet. The sites are small, which seems to be the norm for the area. The location is very convenient to most attractions, and the trolley comes through. The Wi-Fi was good, as well as the cable. We had two days of rain during our week here, and since the drainage isn't very good, there were lots of muddy places. We saw the staff adding gravel to one site where the coach door opened onto mud. Some sites are short, but the staff knows their campground well and will ask questions about your unit before you are assigned a site. There isn't much dog-walking space, unless you're parked on the edge of the creek, but there's a steep hill down from most of those sites to the creek. Of course, we pick up after our dogs, but you still hate to have your dog do his business on someone's campsite! The bathhouse was really clean. The laundry looked nice, but we didn't use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
I guess this could be a 9 1/2 with the Wi-Fi being sometimes slow, however those things don't mean that much to us. This park is very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. We have already made our reservations for next year. This park can be a bit tight, but manageable. The manager is very helpful and friendly, there is a trolley stop on the premises and it's handy to all the attractions. I would definitely recommend this park and it's a passport park (one of the better ones). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A nice Park. The sites are a little tight for a large rig, but we made it. Hosts were willing to give us at least one day of Passport although they don't usually do so in July. Park is close to all the activity as well as having a trolley that comes by. This would certainly be our base when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This was a nice campground for the money. Spaces were a bit tight to maneuver into with a 34ft 5er but we were able to get in okay. Enjoyed the pool and the location of the CG in relation to area attractions. Staff was not real friendly but did no interact with them after check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We camped here in June and love this campground it is family owned and kept very clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Had issues with the WiFi with staying connected. Other than that I would highly recommend the Campground. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This is a nice park close to the action of Pigeon Forge, but out of all the noise and lights. The parking pad was level gravel and next to it was a cement patio with a picnic table. We found the site a little too tight. Our picnic table had a great view of the neighbor’s sewer. Lots of ducks and duckling roam the park. The restrooms and showers are newer looking and clean. The laundry room has AC which was a nice plus! Free wifi was available; however even though we were within two spots of the office we got a stronger signal from the neighboring campground and used theirs. The Pigeon Forge trolley stops at the campground regularly. We found the staff helpful and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Relatively quiet campground in a not-so-quiet, bustling town. Campground is only about 10-15 minutes from Dollywood and Dolly's Stampede. We didn't get the Passport America rate--guess they sold all of those? Campsites aren't too large. Fortunately, we paid extra to park on creek so we had a deeper lot than most. Oh, yes, those ducks and ducklings are adorable! People in office are VERY nice and gave us names of several RV mechanics. Plenty of trash cans around, and they are emptied every day. Yes, we would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This park is awesome ! Very friendly staff. Family owned and I agree with the comment below that it seems like they take pride in keeping this park up ! I don't know what the last person (who gave a not so good review) was expecting. There is no bathroom in the same all around gated pool , but they are less then 200 ft away !!! Bathhouses are extremely nice and looks like they were re-tiled recently! Wi-Fi was ok on some days and great on others, but we talked with one of the owners and they said a modem went out and it was replaced the next day . Wi-Fi great after that. Close to all the main attractions but far away from all the noise at night too.We will definitelhy stay here again and will recommend to all ! Would have given it a 10,but the pool wasn't heated, but not an issue at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This was a very nice neat and clean park. The site are a little tight but usable. There are only five pull-through sites and they are fairly short. You are charged extra for a pull through and extra for 50 amp service. Since all pull through sites have 50 amp service, you will have to pay for it if you need it or not. The free WiFi worked great, the free cable TV provided close to 100 channels. It is far enough away from the busy roads to be reasonably quiet at night. We used the Passport America 50% discount rate for our stay. The park has a dog walk area along the creek but you have to walk through an occupied site to use it, which I do not like to do. Many sites have plenty of shade and with the provided cable service it is not a concern if your satellite antenna is blocked. There are numerous trash barrels throughout the park. This is a fine park with a friendly staff. It is right near everything that you may want to see in and around the Smokey Mountain National Park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Passport America rate. Has picnic tables, small trees, and cable TV. Wi-Fi was a bit slow; air card was faster. Small swimming pool was not heated. No bathroom by the pool. Laundry room dryers did not work, but office refunded money. Dump hose had to carry water up a grade. Our site backed on a regularly used road. We used ear plugs. Sites are close together. Lots of ducks, but more in the future: we counted 20 babies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This is our 2nd time to stay here. The park is absolutely great. The bath house is very clean, and the laundry was also great. This is family operated, and you can tell they take pride; no paper or cigarette butts on the grounds. The Wi-Fi was free unlimited use.The pool was not open yet but they were getting it opened. We would stay again next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This is a great RV park. Sites are a good size with shade trees. The pool is very clean. It is easy to pull into site. There are picnic tables and fire rings on each site. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay and will definitely stay here again when we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$13
This park should be a model for all parks to follow. First of all they accepted PA discount all week. Talked to other campers and they used another discount which was accepted. I look at private parks completely different than state or county or Corps Of Engineers because usually you are subject to a completely different environment to make ends meet. This park had no long term tenants. The bathrooms appeared clean. The laundry seemed clean. Wi-fi was great, staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Very nice RV park. Most of the sites are shaded. There are some pull thru sites. The back in sites were roomy enough to not be a problem. Sites were graveled with a concrete patio and picnic table. Sites along the creek had a nice grassy area leading down to the creek. Check in was fast. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There is a pool, camp store and a Pavilion. The rest rooms and showers were extremely clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
We stayed there two nights. The CG was nice. It's basic with nothing fancy. But it was clean and quiet. All roads are paved. Sites are gravel with a concrete slab and picnic table. Nice area to walk dogs along creek. Decent shade trees. 50 amp sites are limited but since it was winter and we didn't need both a/c's that wasn't a problem. Low price due to Passport America discount. I gave it a 9 only because they advertise Wi-Fi but when you log on you find out that you only get two free log ins. Either I overlooked that or they failed to tell me. There is a Pigeon Forge bus that comes to CG but it takes 45 minutes to get to bus station. Recommend driving to bus station then getting on trolley. Of course we did this in the winter. There may not be enough parking in the summer to do that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
We have stayed here for several years for New Years. Each year we come we find the owners to be very friendly and the campground to be very clean. We used Passport America and will keep coming back for years to come. This campground is close to everything and yet far enough to be quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This is a nice park & convenient to anything around. Plenty of grocery stores, gas stations & shopping. We always enjoy going to the Black Bear Dinner Show & Dollywood so it was nice not having to drive a long way there. We stayed on stream side for 10 days & love the ducks (approx. 40) that are quacking, love being fed & swimming in the stream. The park is pet friendly with a lot of room to carry your dog on a walk- of course you should clean up after your doggy. The only negative we found is the parking. We stayed in one that does not have enough room for a larger vehicle to park so thankfully we have a Land Rover that could be parked sideways. There are quite a few other spots that we would like to stay in next time that has enough room for parking. I don't know why everyone says that this park doesn't have room enough for their trailers because we didn't have a problem there. Ours is a 30' travel trailer & we fit fine. We really enjoyed our stay here because of the convenience & how nice the park is. The only other negative, I guess, is the owners are not really personable, but that is fine as long as they are not mean & they weren't. You never hear from them really so as long as you follow the rules of the park you will be left alone your entire stay. We will definitely stay here again. You can't beat the price ($18 - $30 with discount clubs). During the holidays we got the 10% discount for being a member of the Good Sam Club & other times we got 1/2 off because of being in the Camp Club USA travel club. We didn't use the bath house but we heard from others that it is very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
A good park. Some sites are pretty close together. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The WI-FI worked good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Passable size sites with cordial office staff. The grounds are well taken care of. There is a huge cable line up. The pool is small for the number of sites. A good as a base for local attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The spaces were tight but really was not that bad. Staff was really helpful and nice, especially when we were trying to find a space to fit our trailer. Spaces were level and the concrete pad was nice, a little small but at least we had one. Pool is on the small side, but was good. Very convenient to everything Pigeon Forge has to offer, it's not far off of the main drag. Campground very quiet and family oriented and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Passport America. Nice clean park, but very tight sights. I could reach out my window and touch the neighbors awning! Some shade. Our site #10 was a back in and the front to rear was so slanted that I had to dig out the ground to get the rear stabilizers down. Took about a 1-1/2 hrs to set up. Sewer was WAY at the back. I used 40 ft. of hose! Small concrete patio, gravel site. Quiet and I felt secure. Staff was nice. Water pressure was OK at 35 psi and volume and taste we just OK. With all that said if I was in the area again I would probably stay again. The ducks were a neat sight. Nice compared to other parks in Pigeon Forge. A real nice park is in Gatlinburg...Twin Creeks RV Resort, but expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
My husband and I love this campground. It is clean, well kept and has all the amenities we need. We have been there 3 times and are sure to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
From the moment we called to schedule our reservation early that morning, every single person we spoke with or worked with was excellent and super friendly. The campgroup was clean, easy to find, easy to park and was beautiful. We had a creekside spot and it was wonderful! The ducks walked by several times and the kids loved it. We would highly recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
This place is everything an RV park should be. It's also well-located to the attractions of the area, including Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mtn National Park. Owner's are an extremely friendly young couple who recognize what it takes to make RVers happy: Great wifi, a clean park, friendly check-in, knowledge of the area AND they take Passport America. Be sure to ask at the front desk for the new restaurant discount program, which includes some of the area's most popular restaurants, not just places that are starving for business. Congrats to Creekside for getting my first 10 out of roughly 20 reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Not a large campground but they offer all the necessities. The trolley service has a stop at the campground which makes getting around easy. The owners are nice and helpful. Have reservations for next October already. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Pros: Very attractive campground. Sites include concrete area. Cable and WiFi work well. Clean laundry. Trolley takes you to the main trolley system. Cons: Most sites are permanent residences. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Nice CG, great people at front desk. Gravel pads with full hook-ups plus cable free. Some road noise at near by two lane residential road. Would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
This campground for being in the Pigeon Forge area was a nice surprise. The sites were wide for being located in the city, but were still close at the same time. This campground does have a trolley that runs every 45-60 minutes that brings you to the main trolley terminal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Sites very narrow but adequate. Full hookups. Nice family of ducks. Pool small but adequate and clean. On trolley route to Pigeon Forge. Would stay here again. WIFI worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This was a very nice park, with a great price. We paid about $27 with GS discount. Like all the parks in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, the sites were very close together, but from what we saw from the other parks that we drove through, this park has as much room as any of them and more than most of them. This park is also located off the main road, so it was not as crowded getting in and out, and traffic noise was non-existent. It was however centrally located, so getting to all the attractions was easy and convenient. The staff at this park was friendly, and the one and only issue we had (a breaker kept tripping), they had replaced on a Sunday afternoon very shortly after I reported it. The sites had level, gravel RV pads, and a great concrete patio with picnic table. The utilities were in good shape (especially after the breaker was replaced) and were well positioned on the site. There was standard cable TV with lots of choices. There was plenty of grass between the sites and a nice amount of shade. I had no problems backing in my 33’ fifth wheel. The restrooms were clean, air conditioned, and well appointed. The pool was very small but adequate to accommodate my kids. It was open until 10 or so during our stay in mid July. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The good is, the campground is clean and relatively quiet. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff friendly. We stayed on the water view, which are the only sites I would consider. The bad is, that the sites are tight. Took me 20 minutes to back in due to vehicles parked on road, tree on side of site, and small sites. They are back ins and are straight back, not angled. If the vehicles had not bee parked there it may not have been so bad, but it would have been tight just the same. There is a small pool on site that was very clean, but it is crowded on a hot day. May stay here again, but will explore other campgrounds in Gatlinburg, which is 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We stayed in one of the premium sites along the creek. This gives you more space behind your campsite since another site is not behind you. This is a typical commercial campground with relative small sites; pads are made from crushed rock; and are pretty level. There are trees and grass at each site. The park is quiet. I also talked with several campers who had tried other parks in the area and they said that this was the quietest park in the area. The trolley runs through the park to pickup campers, but it only runs to the central station. You then have to catch another trolley and pay again to go to any other attraction in Pigeon Forge. I would have rated this park higher if the sites had been larger. We would probably stay here again if we wanted to visit Pigeon Forge. If we wanted to visit the National Park only we would probably camp somewhere else possibly in Towsend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very nice rv park, plenty shade...decent size sites. A member of Passport America...PA rates Sunday thru Thursday...Good Sam for the other days. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Beautiful Park. Nice landscaping. Spaces are a bit tight, but not as tight as the KOA we stayed at last night. Pull-thru site is level and long. Friendly check-in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Very friendly staff. Park clean & orderly. Very crowded but manageable. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We've used several campgrounds in the Pigeon Forge area. Creekside is the pick of the lot. The bathroom/shower upgrades were a significant improvement. Land is expensive in this area, so don't expect lots of space. If you need a big site and want distance between you and your neighbor, you'll have to stay far out of town. If you want a clean, convenient location as a base to visit the area, Creekside will do nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We camped here and absolutely loved this park. The employees were very helpful. The bathrooms were beyond great.I cannot believe that someone would give this park a 2. It may not be perfect for every RV, but it was perfect for ours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We came here via passport America. We found the woman working the check in desk to be very friendly and fully accommodating. Sites were limited and we ended up taking a site that backed up to the road. I could not get not the motor home level even after 3 try's (auto levelers), After deciding to spent the night in the downhill position I went out to hook up. I could not even come close to hook up to the sewer with my 20 foot hose. Electric and water were within reasonable reach. Then after giving up on Sewer I went inside to set up the dish. Satellite is "iffy" on the side of the street. Also I was unable to put the awning out due to a tree that was close to the coach. We left a day early on a 3 night stay because we were unhappy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice campground. Sites are gravel with grass on the side and concrete patio area with bench. The sites are very tight. We stayed in 110 which is a pull through with enough room. Shore power and water was not in the middle of the site so I had to pull a little farther through the site to connect water. Sewer is in the back so you may need a long sewer hose. There is no dog run. Can't get to the creek banks without walking through a campsite. Restrooms and washer room are nice an clean. Attendant was nice but busy. Church service was held on Sunday in an out door pavilion by a young lady from Smokey Mountain Ministries. There is also a cowboy church that is in the area also for church services. Info is in the laundry room. Overall this is not a bad place to stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$21
Nice clean park. Owners were friendly and looked like they took real good care of the park. Will be coming back to stay again. Close to all the action but with easy assess to get in and out but still far enough to get out of all the Pigeon Forge traffic. Able to also get a good satellite connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$19
This is a nice mid-sized park. The management is very friendly, the facilities are clean, the park grounds are well-maintained, and it's located right near everything you'd need to have but far enough away (about 15 min) from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. The trolley even runs through and will pick you up at your site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
I would give this campground a 10 , except for the one lady who worked the office was rude(when we did talk to her) and the time that we stayed there the store was never open and no one would ever answer the phone when we tried to call. The campground itself is very nice, sites are clean, trash is picked up often, bath houses are big and clean. Seems like a nice place to stay , if you could get the staff to do their job . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This is an excellent campground. It is just right off the main parkway. The sites are a little tight, but everything is paved and very level. The bath house and showers were VERY clean. The staff was helpful and the store had supplies needed for the laundry facility and other supplies needed for camping. We camped creekside, and those sites are very pretty facing the creek. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
All I can say is for this being our first time here. I can't say enough about this campground it really is located about a mile off the main street (441S). The only thing to watch out for is when you turn onto Henderson Springs Road to go to Creekside Campground, you'll first see another campground but immediately after is Creekside We almost went right past the drive. The roads are all paved and the pool is clean, there is a basketball hoop by the office and the bathroom/shower houses are very clean and air conditioned. Also the wife said the laundry room was clean. You can catch the trolley in the campground. I would recommend taking the trolley at least if you plan on going to Gatlinburg, as it was convenient and we didn't have to look for parking. There is plenty of shade and full hookups. Cable channels seemed to have a good selection. The owners were nice and the had firewood, ice and limited rv supplies available. They do accept good sam's. The campground is close to gas & stores. We had a great stay and we will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We love this campground. Owners are friendly. Pool is clean. Restrooms are clean. We always stay at this campground when in Pigeon Forge. Pet friendly. Quiet. Cable TV is great. Sites are large and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
Nice Park! Small and somewhat off the beaten path but still very convenient to everything. Staff was very friendly and even though had older camper parked next to 1/2 million dollar motor homes, everyone was exceptionally nice. Pool was not open due to cold weather but appeared to be very tidy and laundry facilities were spotless. First night we were there, it snowed 1-2 inches and found that campground owners had came by and taken off water hoses to prevent damage. I was very impressed with the care they provided. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
The sites are a little close together but many RV parks in the Pigeon Forge have sites even closer. There is a scenic little creek that runs behind some of the sites. Security is excellent. Owner/managers are doing a fine job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
The staff was GREAT. The roads are now paved and nice. The trolly passes all the way through the park. We stayed on the stream side and the gravel sight sloped down towards the stream and also there is not much space between sites. You will get to know your neighbor very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
Very well managed, family-owned park. Spotless laundry, etc... and nicely maintained landscaping. Quiet,yet convenient to all attractions. Would be a 10 except we were in the pull thru section where there is no shade and it got very hot. Other sites have nice shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
We stayed here the week of Christmas, 2004 Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. The trolley came through the campground about every 45 minutes. Some of the fire pits are too close to the camper, especially with slideouts. We were able to use a fire pit on another site since it was not crowded this time of the year. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$15
They were paving the roads the week after we left. Well maintained park with level sites. Some sites are small and some are a bit difficult to back into because of small tree locations. Nice location out of main traffic of Pigeon Forge. Sites are fairly deep but not real wide although enough room for slideouts and awnings. We will return if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean park. Bathroom/shower/laundry areas all very clean. Many campers with pets but we never saw dog droppings anywhere. Garbage was picked up every morning - never saw any paper or trash laying on the ground. Gravel road did make the area dusty. Trolly comes right through the park every 45 minutes. You can stand at your site and they will stop to pick you up and bring you back until 9PM. Small trees separate each site which have cement pad, table and full hookups 30/50 amps and cable TV. Sites are a little close together but we were able to open all our slides and put awning out. Looked as if some people had set up camp for the season but everything was neat and tidy. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Stayed here for the month of July. Very friendly staff and close to all attractions. Restrooms were very clean and big. Sites are close and with the gravel road it can get very dusty,but I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Nice place to stay when visiting the Smokies. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Located approximatley 3/4 of a mile off of the main strip in Pigeon Forge TN. Campground is mostly open and airy with small trees in between most sights. Not enough to provide any shade yet but also does not complicate positioning your RV. Main road is an elongated oval made of gravel and the sights are gravel. Each site has a concrete pad that you can position RV next to and put awning out to cover picnic table and have a nice sitting area. Campground is clean with trash cans at most sites or strategically placed so you don't have to walk far to get to one. Bathhouse is kept in good clean condition. Haven't used their showers but they look clean. They are a Good Sam's campground. Stream on one side of campground. Not a rushing mountain stream but still gives you a nice little extra something to look at. Stayed there several times in last 3 years wtih a 31 ft. fiver. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com