220931 User submitted reviews online!!
River Plantation RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 140 user reviews. Phone: (865) 429-5267
CGID2672

River Plantation RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   6   8   8   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This park is a great value. The access roads are paved and gravel with gravel pull-though sites. The concrete patios are sometimes higher than the gravel in the site so be cautious when pulling into the sites. There are two different sewer connections, forward and aft in the site to accommodate all types of RVs. The pool area is new and has a "floating lazy river" with tubes to lounge in. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Lots of shade if you want it. There are numerous Internet nodes throughout the park so problem getting a strong signal. Convenient to all attractions in the area. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
We had a nice back-in spot on the river. We stayed during the week in early June and found more seniors than families, which was our intent. This park has everything you would want in an RV resort. Bathhouse and laundries located around the park were very nice and clean. Great area on the river for pets to walk and they even had a poo bag dispenser and disposal station along the river. However, no scenery or view other than the river. Blue Heron fishing, ducks, geese and very friendly robins. Every thing worked as it should except we couldn't figure out the WiFi which was no big deal. Great for kids. They were building a new specialty pool called Lazy River for the kids to float on tubes. Nice amenities. Close to everything that this vacation mecca has to offer. We will return soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
We stayed here 11 days for a rally and sightseeing in the area. The park is older and needs some maintenance, but we enjoyed our stay. The electric was strong and steady, water pressure good. The park was quiet and we had pretty good Verizon cell and broadband service. The Wi-Fi was sometimes spotty, but usable most of the time. The office staff was friendly and helpful and rally facilities good. We would stay here again. Cost is based on rally discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Smooth check in, friendly clerks. Stayed in shaded site with river view. Our 42 foot motorhome fit nicely with room for one vehicle parked sideways in front. Pool was not open in May 2014 because of construction on a water park adjacent to the pool due for completion in June 2014. Location is on busy Parkway with access to shows and restaurants in Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinburg but a distance from the GSMNP entrance in Sugarland and very far from the Cades Cove entrance. Paved roads and clean baths and showers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This is a park in progress, with partially graveled, partially paved sites and interior roads. The office staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and the park is centrally located to all attractions. With this being said, we soon found out there were many "full timers" with permanent gardens, and storage buildings. We had a problem with the electricity, it seems that at peak times you cannot use both air conditioners as it overloads the campgrounds system and trips the units breakers ( the cg was less than half full). The rock quarry located behind the park was blasting and needless to say everything got dusted. WiFi was not working, but we did have our own. Cable TV went off after 10 PM or so, states we were out of range. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Nice large park. Excellent location. Our site was not level but livable. The utility post was located in such a way that with my driver side LR slide out I could not open my vertical lift basement doors. The sewer pipe top was 8 inches above ground so dumping tanks was a challenge. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Stayed here 17 days while attending back-to-back rallies. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Gravel sites were mostly level and clean. WiFi was spotty and could be a little stronger, but we do not rate parks on their WiFi as we feel a traveler that needs Internet should have their own mode of connection. Will stay here again if possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Easy entry from the very busy road out front. Steep grade leading down to the campground. Plenty of space for check-in. Very friendly personnel in office during check-in. Only the perimeter road is paved. All interior roads are gravel. Most of the sites are gravel with the exception of those occupied by long-term residents. Gravel sites not completely level. Sites have sewer hook-ups at the back and mid point for easy connections regardless of RV type. Nice touch. High water pressure. Good cable. Wi-Fi is sporadic. Found ourselves continually having to switch between multiple Wi-Fi channels that they offer. When connected, signal strength wasn't very strong, but acceptable. Voltage at pedestal was very low. Consistently 108 volts throughout stay. Luckily, we didn't need our a/c this time of year. But our breakers would trip several times a day when using 2 appliances at once. Ground covered with leaves due to time of year. No problem with that. The problem was with ground maintenance guys who rode around on mowers chopping up the leaves and blowing the mess around. If they're not going to rake them up, just leave them alone! Leaf dust and debris from their mowing was all over everything we had outside. Campground is close to everything in the area. Noise from roads in front and behind the campground can be heard at all hours. The appeal of this campground is its proximity to the tourist activities of the entire area. It's a large campground and big rig friendly. Nothing flashy, but provides visitors with full hook-ups, cable, Wi-Fi and access to fun. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Stayed here for the last 4 years first part of November. This year will be the last. When we got to our site, someone was already in it. A call to the office, we were told not possible, we must be at wrong site. The site they moved us to was very un-level, the fire pit was full of cig butts and trash, grounds staff was non-existent. The office staff seem to not care if you were staying there or not. Next year we will be somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We selected this campground because they advertised they had WI-FI internet access. We have 2 laptops an ipad, two wi-fi phones and a Wii, none of which would connect to the internet. We stayed here 4 days and called every day they always promised they would look into it, but never even tried until the last day of our stay and then still no internet, we had to use our Verizon data plan to gain access to the internet and most of the time the Verizon signal was weak. The sites are gravel and not level, The staff is unfriendly. there are too many nice campgrounds around Pigeon Forge to ever fool with this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We had a rally here. Great site and easy registration, too. Got the rally price even though we came in early. The catering staff in the rally building was excellent as was the camp group. Good power, water and strong WiFi at the sites the one issue is that the park is very flat and drainage is an issue in heavy rains. The combat it by putting a lot of gravel on the sites and the roads that flood. It works but it is odd to see your coach tires dropping three inches into the fresh gravel. In a couple weeks the sites will be packed down as they put it on for first the Samboree and then our rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
Looks aren't everything. This park is immaculate. The grounds are kept. As a matter of fact I was sleeping and heard a mower come across our site. We went on a "car show" week so we were forced into picking the "TOP SPOT" #15. The most expensive and nicest spot they claim. But, what they don't tell you that just behind the nice tree wall perimeter is a concrete business, a rock quarry of some sort, and a highway. The little "river" was kind of neat, and got really wide after a full night of rain. Also, we were told as we were setting up that no dog pens were allowed. We didn't read that on the website when we were reserving. Because we had seen a couple of others that did not allow and we stayed away from those. We were stuck because of the car thing being in town, so we could not move. A staffer came down to the site to act like he may let us keep our non-evasive fence, but did not. Rules are rules, but need to be posted clearly! The campground was loud, and not peaceful at all. Make sure you ask about all the rules before reserving in a way over priced campground. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Excellent campground. Very nice staff that quickly sent someone to trim limbs. Really nice riverfront sites, but others seemed small. Very reasonable prices for location and amenities. Good location if you take Collier to Veterans to avoid traffic. We will definitely stay hear again if/when we visit Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Nice park, but poor drainage when it rains - and it rained a lot when we were there. Staff not very friendly and not willing to accommodate change. Wi-Fi poor (probably because there were too many people trying to use it at once). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
This a large campground with one paved loop, which is nice for biking and walking.Two pools one for kids with splash tree. A hot tub next to the pools. Some of the river sites do not have access but the others do. The river water was not clear but we kept getting allot of heavy rains, one even caused the river to rise some 8 inches. Sites have lots of room and grass areas. Some spots have more shade than the others. Easy access to and from the park. Cable was good, WiFi is ok but we were close to one of the buildings! Water pressure is good and we never had any problems with power even in the rain storms!! Nice family campground, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This is another RVC park in which we stayed and probably not our favorite. It was very crowded. We could only get a back in site (no reservations) which became challenging because of the car in front of us overflowed his space slightly. However, the back in site was nice with a green patch of grass between us and the other rigs. We have a 5th wheel and it is nice not to look in our neighbor’s window when using a back in. The staff was accommodating, but I wouldn’t say they went out of their way to assist you. They were always busy with their computers when I entered the office. It is a perfect stop for visiting the Great Smoky Mountains, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg. You wouldn’t want to drive much further on the main road with a rig (very, very crowded). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
River Plantation is a very nice campground. Sites are spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and the mushroom fountain. We rented a golf cart and enjoyed cruising the campground. The Sevierville area has a lot of activities and attractions. For us, River Plantation is our favorite campground in the Smoky Mountain area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
This campground is clean and very nice. Paved entrance road, paved road around sites, gravel on sites, nice concrete patio. Nice friendly staff. Small store inside check in area but adequate. Nice pool and kiddie pool, game room and work out room (weight room is very nice). A few cabins but have not seen inside them. Restrooms are nice and were clean. Gas fire place outside the check in office with rocking chairs adds a nice place to sit in the evenings. As stated before in other reviews, this is a tourist area and traffic is VERY busy. No fault of campground. Many times we come here there is a motor home rally or something going on but everyone is nice and you hardly notice it's a rally or get together. We will come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Once you get here, the campground is spacious, meticulously maintained with large sites and very quiet. We didn’t use the bathrooms or laundry room, so we can’t comment. I was put off by the heavy traffic and heavily commercialized highway (US 441 also named Parkway) leading to the campground. Cross-traffic turns are nearly impossible if not down-right hazardous. Having said all that—if Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are your destination this is a very nice campground—one of the 3 best I have ever used. If you are not looking for this as a tourist destination, I recommend you pass on by to find someplace else for a stay. We stayed here a week to visit the Great Smokey Mountains—the commercialized development took us by surprise or we might have found another way to access the Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Gravel sites and roads except for entry and main circulation around site. Gravel roads are washed gravel and well compacted and don't produce high levels of dust nor mud when raining. Sites are reasonably wide, very long and level. Trees could be a problem for some sites for satellite reception. There are concrete patios but not all are in good condition. Permanent resident sites are well kept and do not distract from the park. Several pet areas were convenient to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This is our favorite "local" campground. The campground is kept clean, staff is helpful and friendly, it's very close to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and all the activities available in that area. Good WiFi available. We usually camp here several times a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
Riverside site #418 was $27/day with Good Sam discount. Sites are fairly close together, with a grassy area and at least 1 shade tree. Mostly back in, some with a river view. Has full hook ups. Didn't look at the bathrooms. Laundry was clean with 4 washers/dryers with at least 2 laundry buildings. Pets are welcome. Many areas to walk the dogs with waste bags and garbage cans available. Wi-Fi is free. Great connection and fast. Verizon, Sprint internet was good. Verizon, AT&T phone was good. No book exchange. Tourist town. Lots of good and bad restaurants, lots of entertainment. Great Smoky Mountain trails fairly close. This is a huge park with 400 sites. Most are back in. The river view isn't really worth it because it is mainly blocked by trees. But the river side sites have a lot of open grassy area behind the site. We were here in the winter, so the park looked like a parking lot with grass patches. But in the summer, this place is probably beautiful. The majority of the sites have TWO shade trees, 1 in front and 1 in back. Cement patio with picnic table. Fire ring. Some sites all cement, but the crushed gravel sites seem level and clean also. Great park for rallys. There is a large pavilion with picnic tables and also a conference center. If in the area again, I would return. But there seems to be a few other decent campgrounds in area further away from the highway. This campground is "secluded" in between two highways, but is not noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
A short drive from Gatlinburg and entrance to the Smokies, but close to Pigeon Forge attractions and restaurants. Quiet at night. Easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
With our Good Sam Discount it only cost us $25.20/night. It is a GREAT campground. It is located off the main drag in Sieverville along a nice river. There are large grassy site there for extra $$. The regular site we had was nice, level and had adequate space between our neighbors. Full hookups, 50 Amp/water and two (2) sewer line options at each site to hook up the sewer hose. Each site had a campfire ring. The new office had a well stocked campstore and a nice firepit outside with cable TV for some fall football watching on a bigger screen. The campground was not far from the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains NP. This was a great find and far better than the other two in Pigeon Forge that we looked at while we were there. We will be back. We camped in a 40' MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This was a wonderful park. We had difficulties finding it, but the office staff guided me there on my cell phone. The staff were very friendly. The restrooms were very clean as was the laundry area. Lots of space between sites. Good W-Fi and cable. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Was a nice place to stay. Plenty of shady sites. Nice lake area. We stayed here unknowingly during hot rod car weekend and it was very busy on the roads,but were told it becomes a ghost town when car weekend was over so would check out the city's tourism calender before going again. Would stay here again if in the area or passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
The park is surrounded by a paved drive with all gravel internal drive ways and level gravel pads unless you are over 75 feet long. The 75 foot motor homes with stacker trailers did use jacks on the motor home's front wheels. We had a pull through gravel pad. Concrete was available. We have a 36 foot motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Great grassy space between the pads. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. Great speed on the WiFi. Cable TV was great. There is a nicely mowed, wide walkway by the Little Pigeon river that borders the park. Maybe it was the time of the year, but we experienced no bugs, flies or mosquitoes. Most all of the RVs were newer motor homes or fivers. A few must have been in the $1 million dollar range. The staff was courteous and business-like. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Excellent park near all the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg action. Brand new office/store, freshly paved road surrounds the campground exterior (rest are graveled including sites). Just enough rules to make it pleasant to stay here without being too restricted. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We've stayed at River Plantation annually for several years. Well laid out CG with good interior chat/gravel roads. We prefer sites 430 - 436 along the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
The campground is very nice with large gravel sites and is definitely big rig friendly. The staff is very nice. The pool and restrooms are very clean. The campground is far enough off the road to be really quiet. You are just minutes from everything. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Paid a group rate of $28.50, plus 11.75% tax or $31.85 for a FHU site with cable and Wi-Fi. A very nice park. Our site was a back in and we had a slight grade. There were no water problems. Overall the campground was very clean and in very good repair. The Wi-Fi was spotty speed wise, but our Verizon was 4G and fast. We enjoyed our 7 night stay. There is a ton of things to see and do in this area. No problem with grades getting into or out of this park. A lot of former posts on puddles, but we drove by a lot of campgrounds that had grades into or out of that I would not want to deal with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Easy in & out. Concrete patios, gravel sites. Very flat, causing water pools, as it rained the whole time we were there. Bathrooms were nice, as were the employees. Wi-Fi worked great, as did the cable TV. Very nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
A nice spacious park. The only negative is that it is quite flat so rain runoff can be a problem. Some sites can be under water for days after rainfall and water filled potholes last for days. Beyond that its a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Park was easy in. Sites where OK. Our pull through was fairly level with crushed gravel as was the roads inside the park. Interior roads could stand some work, lots of potholes. My gripe was the staff at registration. They where more interested in watching the large flat screen TV behind the desk instead of taking my money. After a long day of travel in the rain, I was ready to get parked. Would probably look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Check in was easy and pleasant. The pPark was clean, but needed the grass to be cut. It was rainy the first couple of days, but very pretty the last two days, and no grass cutting was done, so hmmm...Roads are graveled with small pebble gravel. This wasn't an issue for us. This is a park that caters to retirees with oversize motorhomes and dogs who don't know they are dogs. It is a little too stuffy and all about those with money. No, the cost isn't bad, but you definitely pay in other ways! I have never seen so many restrictions! If you go with kids you better find a way to keep them quiet, in there place and behave like Stepford children! And if you take a dog, they better be extremely well behaved! And PLEASE don't let them relieve themselves at your campsite, despite the fact that you may clean up after your dog. I come from a well respected family and raised with the class to hang around the most important of people. My husband, the same, and have raised our children to be on their best behavior. No, we aren't rich, but we are blessed. But here, just being blessed certainly will have you feeling like everyone is looking down on you. I hope to one day be able to travel in a nice RV, but I hope I never get to the point that simple people can't feel comfortable around me, as this place certainly can make you feel! We camp in a high end pop-up, but among what was there, you would have thought it was a shack! We left before our reservations ended and we definitely will NOT come back to this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
We liked this park. We had a premium site which was cement and nice but all of the sites were good. There is good room between the sites and they are angled well. Most are pull throughs. The sites were level will good hookups and wide roads. The location in Sevierville seemed to be the best for us. We were there for Rod weekend and the roads from the campground to Gatlinville were packed so it was good to have the campground at the North end of the congestion. The pricing is expensive but on par with everywhere else. We would stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Still a great campground and no complaints what so ever. Yes, 4 days of rain will make the grass grow and not suited to cut when wet. Some people just have to find something as stated before. Will be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We have stayed here many times but never have seen maintenance so poor. I realize that they have had rain BUT...the grass on our site is a foot high. We have been here 4 days and have not seen a mower in sight. We will not return if something is not done in the next couple of days. We cannot use the fire pit because of the lack of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The park has some of the largest sites in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area. They say they are big-rig friendly and they are. Very helpful staff. Downsides: all of the interior roads and the vast majority of the sites are gravel, so it does get a bit dusty. The Pigeon River does flow behind the campground and some sites are on the river. That's nice, except that the Pigeon River is contaminated and therefore anything but looking is out of the question. River sites are $2 per night extra, but we paid that for the extra room and are glad we did. Next time we are in the area, we will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is always a favorite in this area. Spacious level sites. Right now, it is quiet and peaceful with few campers here but if you want to be here for a holiday like Labor Day, you had better have made reservations early. They pack them in on Holidays. There are a few seasonal permanents but they pretty much have their own little cliche. Close to many stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Large, level sites; wide roadways; large, well-maintained pools and hot tub; playground; organized activities for all ages. Staff is very friendly and helpful, as are the other campers. Campground rules are clearly posted and strictly enforced, which we like. Very peaceful. This is our first choice of campgrounds in this area. The laundry facility does stay busy, though, so a couple more machines might be a nice addition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Clean park with wide pull throughs available. I had no trouble with my big rig that was towing. Wi-Fi signal was a little weak and definitely slowed down during high demand. Lot's of trees (had to have them trim some branches that intruded into campsite), but still open enough for satellite signal. My rate was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Campground has good level sites. Roads are gravel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi is poor at best. On a good day, when you can connect, it is like a 100 people going through a dial up modem. WiFi at office is good however. BEWARE OF GPS. Ours tried to take us through a residential area across the main highway from the campground. Would consider returning if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Very big rig friendly, only gave an 8 because roads and sites are gravel and there is very little shade. Clean, well kept and most of the sites were fairly level. Staff friendly. Surprisingly quiet, even though it was on a busy highway. A little too far off Interstate for just an overnight stay. I didn't notice a playground for kids, but this is mainly a campground for taking in the local events. Some permanent, but well kept. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Love, love staying here. Best campground in the Smokies. Staff is wonderful. Campground is clean and well kept and close to all of the attractions without being right in the middle of all the traffic and noise. We have been staying here for years with our pets who love all the grass to run and do their business. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Plenty of room here! Clean, well maintained, reasonable rates and easy to maneuver our MH plus towed. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
This is a very nice campground. Real easy to get into, and out of the sites. Close to all the attractions. The two things we didn't like was unclean, fire pits, and a lot of cigerettes in the camp fire ring. They should have a traffic light at the entrance. The campground was very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Very nice clean, quiet park, even though there was a large rally here. The only reason we didn't rate it a 10 was it didn't have paved roads. Beautiful setting. Rate was Good Sam rate. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Great park - We had a level, good power, and good satellite site. It was easy to get in and out. The park has good roads, is clean and well maintained. This was our second visit and we would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a great campground that is located right before the start of the Madness of Pigeon Forge TN. Pros: Has good sized campsites, free WiFi, a large pool, friendly staff a good location and they allow golf carts. Cons: Most of this campground is gravel and there is no red light at the entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Really enjoyed our stay here. The sites are a decent size and are laid out diagonal to the road which makes your neighbor seem a little farther away. You can feel comfortable bringing any size rig into here. Store just has a few necessities but you can buy anything you want in the local outlet shopping. WiFi was good signal strength even far from office but access was occasionally slow. On busy weekends you probably ought to enjoy the local attractions instead of playing with your laptop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
A VERY nice campground, with modern and clean showers and toilets, very decently sized sites; two pools and a hot tub, as well as a friendly staff. Most sites provided shade as well. For the price of $38 a night, the place can't be beat. The only things that kept it from being a 10 were only one table and umbrella at the pool, poor TV reception (OK...who really needs it camping) and narrow bandwidth on the free wireless. The stone roads were fine, prefer them, rather than muddy roads when it rains. We will definitely aim to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a large facility with many year round residents. There are plenty trees, and the grounds are well kept. The pull thru sites are a bit narrow, and some have low hanging tree branches. The park advertises internet service, but it was not working on the two occasions that we stayed there. All in all, this is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Very family friendly, would give this park a 10 if it had paved streets. Pools are great with a kiddie pool, regular pool, and a hot tub. Love to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff is friendly, and the park is well maintained. We were in site 123, a long, level pull-through. Good cell service, but the Wi-Fi didn't work well, even though we were very close to the Wi-Fi repeater. There is open Wi-Fi from the real estate development company that is located upstairs from the park office, and we would take our laptop to the front porch and log onto their Wi-Fi. Very convenient to local attractions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
Convenient to most of the Pigeon Forge area. Can be very dusty, even though it rained every day we camped. Would stay here again, but not my first choice. Park was very busy with traffic, hard for the kids to ride bikes, walk, etc., with all the traffic. Also I understand the need for campground rules and security, but I felt like I was constantly being watched by security. They reminded me of Roscoe and Enos hiding behind a bush waiting to catch someone going 8 mph so they could then yell at them to slow down. Facilities are nice and the pool area was adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Still one of the top notch campgrounds in the area. Would have given a higher rank if the security people riding around, would stop some of the people who don't recognize the speed limit within the campground. The dust was bad because of all the new gravel in place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
We stayed here for a week for an Allegro Club Rally. The campground is well laid out with gravel sites and concrete patios. They had just added fresh gravel to the sites so some were a little unlevel but they were leveling sites as needed. I agree with the previous reviewer about the sewer hookups being too high: don't know what they were thinking. Cable TV worked great and Wi-Fi was good most of the time. They have a wonderful dog walk area but you must walk through someone's yard if all of the sites are full which I felt guilty about doing. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Very nice CG. Stayed 1 wk and enjoyed our stay. The check in was the fastest and most professional we have seen yet, as full timers. Sites were good with easy setup and level. Cable had 65 channels. Our only complaint was sewer connections on some sites were too high above the ground which made it a little tricky for dumping. Would stay here again by far the nicest one along RT 441. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Great park which had all that we needed. We were with a group of Blue Birds and were treated very well as a group and as individuals when we were in the office. The location was good, being right in the middle of shopping restaurants and entertainment. There was some muddy parts of the park at the sites but rain is rain and we dealt with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
An excellent place to stay, with very nice sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We stay at this CG on a regular basis. Have looked at other cg's in the area, none match up to this one. Roads and campsites in the newer section have not completely compacted yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This was a great park. Nice cement pads for picnic tables. Showers were really clean although there's only a curtain, no locking door. Driers worked especially well: 48 minutes actually dried all my clothes. Only complaint were the little dogs left in the neighboring trailers that yapped and howled all day when the owners were out. Would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This was our second stay here. Front desk folks were kind to newbies. Sites were clean and well maintained. Easy access and solid hookups. This was a one night stay, but the one before was 3 nights. This site was gravel: the other one "CC's" were concrete. We will stay here again I am sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
I don't necessarily like to give a bad review, but this place was something else. First they had our reservation for the wrong dates, off by 1 day and couldn't find us in the computer. When that was finally taken care of, we went to our site, a 50a back-in (I had reserved a pull thru but didn't complain). While backing into this gravel site my rig sank 8-10 inches. It took everything our Ford 4X4 diesel dually had to get it in there, while backing our neighbor said they had the same problem and blew their transmission. I went to the office to see about another site and was told that there were none (even though there were empty sites all around). So I decided to tough it out and stay there. Every day the trailer sank deeper and deeper, I used blocks and bottle jacks to try and keep it up. The a/c and refrigerator units were not cooling very well because of the trailer being out of level. Anyway I wrote them and my reply back was how wonderful and popular they are. I was never allowed to speak to the manager, and the kids in the office (need I say more) they probably answered my e-mail too. LOL We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Stayed for week, great time. They have a large pool for children that starts at 0 to 5 foot deep, and a separate pool for adults. Everything was clean and neat. Close to Wal-Mart and other stores. Concert of local singers on Friday night, stopped before ten. Security made regular passes. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
There were many kids at this park. Park map showed an adult pool but kids were in both pools. Kids walk and bike right through your site. Premium sites are nice. Sevierville and Pigeon Forge has traffic congestion unlike we have ever seen. Pigeon Forge is a family tourist destination. We recommend visiting the Apple Barn complex. We probably will not return to this area - been there, done that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a great campground. It is our favorite in the Pigeon Forge area. Good location, nice large level sites. The staff is great. We had a river site with a lot of grassy area between the site and river. We camped in a travel trailer and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a wonderful park away from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but still close enough to everything. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and professional. All sites are well maintained. We chose a pull through site near the office and convention center("CC" site) which was spacious - there are only 4 of these type spaces so book early! CC sites offer a concrete patio and landscaping and front a large grassy field yet they are very convenient to the pools and facilities. They offer more "peace and quiet" than the other sites on busy weekends. There are plenty of sites that can accommodate 45 footers and we recommend the CC or the newer back area where there are few trees to obstruct satellite reception. If you like trees, don't worry - they have plenty of cable TV channels, too. There are also cabins with/without kitchens. The only reason we rate this facility "9" is that most of the roads and sites are gravel (premium and the CC sites are paved as is the entrance and check in area). So, don't let our rating discourage you. This place is a gem!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a nice campground and centrally located. The only problem I have is the dust. On dry days they will run water trucks to help out against the dust. Each day our cars & motorhomes were covered with dust I also noticed that all campers doesn't pay the same rates. There was 4 campers in our party and we camped together but each one of us paid a different price, I don't understand that. We don't plan on returning We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Still one the best campgrounds around the area despite all the negativity from other campers. I love the one about the lady crying about her mutt not being allowed to be caged during freezing temperatures, makes sense to me. NOT. Enjoy what is here or leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This park has the potential to be a excellent campground if only a little more effort would be put into it. First of all their on-line registration apparently doesn't work well all the time. I made reservations about a month and a half early online but they apparently "didn't take." Just happened to call a week ahead of time to confirm and they had no record of our online reservation (even though I was sent an email). Per the staff member who answered the phone, "The computer registration hasn't worked right since I started here." Luckily they did have a site available. We camped here during "Spring Break" and it seemed to be very busy. I'm not sure why the store was not stocked very well. In the playground and horseshoe pit areas the ground needs to be fixed so you don't have large holes in the ground. Again, little things make a difference and are not hard to fix. As someone else mentioned, there are a lot of permanent sites but they are well maintained. But they need to keep in mind that if they have too many permanent sites is it really a campground or a mobile home park?? Regarding their rules: the only one that I saw being enforced this week was the 7 mph speed limit. Other rules like washing campers and bringing in firewood from out of state seemed to go unnoticed or they didn't care. The river is very pretty; however, there is a concrete company on the other side of the river that it seems to me the county should regulate and make them clean up (trash and wood palates, etc. are falling in the river). We did drive around to quite a few other campgrounds in the area and most were not very desirable. Seems like a lot of negatives but I do think we would camp here again. Large campsites, friendly folks. Just a little TLC needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Camped here for the first time in April 2009. Very clean and well taken care of. We had only one complaint...pets! We brought our 70 pound sweet chocolate lab with us on his first camping trip. We brought his tie out and I paid 100 buck for a fold down wire kennel/crate to keep him in at night as he is not potty trained and we don't keep him in the camper. Nowhere on the website does it say that you can't have the kennel or crates. Security quickly came up to us and said we could have the crate. We had to leave him tied out to a tree while we went places. I was afraid someone was gonna come and unhook him and release him. It also dropped to freezing temps while we were there and they wouldn't allow him us to put him in the crate under our slide out to give him shelter from the rain and freezing temps. I will not ever stay at this resort again! We will be staying at Riveredge or Creekside RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This park is convenient to Dollywood and Gatlinburg attractions. However, it is kind of shabby. The river sites are all back-ins which means they are really for travel trailers and fifth wheels. There are many permanent residents. There are 4 big rig pull-thru sites near their "convention center" that were an afterthought and are facing the maintenance shed. This is where we were with our bus and car trailer. Most of the park is gravel with some paved sites. Wifi was mediocre; cable worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
There were two of us in motorhomes and they worked to put us next to each other. We are backed in by the river and it is very nice. It has rain (poured really) the last two days. There is a few spots were the water has puddled but most of the campground is not flooded or puddled. They have good drainage. They have a nice building and a shelter as well. The sites were very nice and spacious. I saw some pull thrus that must me close to 100 foot long with three sewer connections. The campground has multiple free Wi-Fi connection points as well. I am sitting here in the coach writing this and watching the rain fall. They have shaded sites and open sites. The pool was still closed as it was cold still. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
Very nice park. I used one of their select sites on the river with concrete pad. It was very nice. The personnel are very pleasant and help out on any issues. The bath houses are very clean and up-to-date. It the was very cold here but they kept bath houses very warm. They take care of all landscaping on daily basis. The only negative I have is the noise from trucks. On the week days there is some kind of gravel or concrete company across the river. Starting at 7am the dump trucks are rolling in and out. Not a big deal but is a little annoying early in the morning. I would still highly recommend this campground and the river sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Nice park set back off major highway. The park interior roads are wide gravel. The sites are about average size the river site we had was easy to back into it was gravel with a concrete pad. The park has a lot of seasonal campers on site most were empty when we were there. The staff is very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
This park is very spacious. We camped the week of Thanksgiving and were not disturbed with the concrete company located nearby. The check-in was efficient and quick. The staff was very helpful and answered our questions. We were given a site with a Bradford Pear tree. For those of you who own these trees you know how beautiful they are but also during the fall how messy they can be when the "pears" begin to fall. We asked to be moved to a site that had no overhang of the tree on our slide. We were promptly given a choice of three different sites and we were able to choose our site. How refreshing to actually have customer service! Our visit was very relaxing we will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
This is a large, efficient rv park. It is very clean, sites are level, gravel with concrete patios. There is some grass between sites and around the perimeter of the park. The sites are fairly well spaced but there isn't a lot of landscaping, which can be both good and bad. We had no problem getting our satellite reception, but there's no shade or screening from neighbors. It was not very convenient to get to the dog walking areas, and there was a lot of loose grass to get tracked back in to the rig. We didn't have a lot of interaction with office staff, and we didn't shop in the store there. Navigating the roads was not a problem with our 40' motor home and tow car. It's off the main road a bit, so there isn't a lot of road noise, but there is a rock or cement processing business nearby and they start work pretty early in the morning. We wanted to stay longer, but they were booked up for a holiday weekend. It was convenient to lots of attractions around Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mountains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
A clean campground with sufficient space at our site. For those who want easy assess to the Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg shows and attractions, the campground would warrant a 9 or 10. For those who want to spend more time in the Smokies and the smaller town in the area, the traffic on the main north-south drive can be frustrating. Since we are in the second group, we would have been happier in a less busy location. That being said, we stayed here for four weeks and were pleased with the site, the staff, and the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A great park. Sites were level with a nice concrete patio. The location is ideal to visit the Smokey Mountains. We would highly recommend and will visit again. The bathrooms were very clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
A nice campground. The staff could be friendlier. We were overall pleased with stay. Pool was closed for season but looked nice. The negatives are the staff weren't overly friendly, the store didn't have hardly any supplies or food in stock, there is a concrete industry next door so there is some noise and dust but not bad, gravel roads were very dusty (very dry when we were here), lots of permanent sites so fills up fast with what's left for travelers. Positives were: nice campground, well kept, bathrooms were clean, near everything (hiking, stores, shows if you want that sort of thing). I had been here once before and was not pleased with the way I was treated (a person that was on the site we had reserved wanted to stay longer so we were moved three times. They put us on another site and then had to move because someone else had reserved it for later that week. The same thing happened later on in the week and we were eventually given the site we had reserved.) This time I saw that happen to someone else. Keep this in mind when you make your reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
This is the premier destination for the Smokies! As I type, I am using their wireless internet, it is working good. Well priced for the area, a mile from Super Wal-Mart, (why do we always go there first?) but before the main hustle of the area. Roads are gravel, but dust is not too bad. Staff was friendly and it appears that there are many activities on site for kids and adults alike. Bathrooms and laundry rooms were clean and up to date. We will for sure stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
This place is the best. Level roomy sites, easy access for big rigs. Excellent cable TV with lots of stations. Wi-Fi was free and worked well for me, although other campers complained the signal was weak. Hookups were well placed and maintained. Nice looking pool and a game room for the kids. Streets and sites are gravel, but well maintained and smooth. Nice patio at each site. Price was reasonable and the staff was nice, but not overly friendly. In my opinion, this is the best campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This was a decent campground with long pull thrus and a decent grassy area at each site. The staff was quite friendly and reasonably helpful. The down side to River Plantation was the awful traffic (which did NOT provide traffic noise at the campground). It was tee shirt store after tee shirt store after outlet center after outlet center. And a "dry county"!! Once we got outside that craziness the area was just beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
I really liked this park. Staff was friendly, many nice clean rigs in the park. Nice landscaping. I would rate it a 10 except for the gravel roads that produced a lot of dust. Monthly rates are not offered or else we would have stayed longer. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Very nice campground. 5 Star rating to us! Staff were very friendly. Strict rules such as speed limits,pets, and golf cart rules enforced. Concrete patios on all sites, fire rings, neatly trimmed grass, and clean facilities. This should be the standard for all campgrounds. Even the wireless internet was free. You can tell that the owners of this campground aim to please. Highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Very nice campground and staff goes beyond. This is one of the nicest Good Sams around. They have sorted out some of the seasonals and opened up the choice sites. Wi-Fi worked great and campground was completely full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Nice CG will well spaced sites for this area. We had a super site which was nice, however there wasn't any shade. Not sure I would pay the extra next time. Very clean grounds and appears to be a well run park. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This is a very nice park, we had a super site, completely paved site, which worked well for us. The pool, hottub, game room, all nice. I wish however, that they would at least pave the main loop around the campground, the white dust from the slag gets on everything from vehicles to carpet..etc. We had a great time, but It doesn't seem to be as nice as the first time we stayed there. We would probably look for something else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This campgroung used to be a great place to stay but it seems the permanent residents have taken it over it has really gone downhill. You cannot use the hottub for all the kids running and jumping in and out back and forth from the pool to the hottub.It is posted no childen in the hot tub unless supervised by a adult but no one enforces the rules i think the parents just drop the kids off and turn them loose. You can not walk for all the golf carts running around kids driving them, bicycles and car traffic bad ,real small children driving around on them little elec cars its a mess.Loose gravel is really bad. There is just too many perments in the park and they have took it over and think that they own it and you shouldnt be there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park is very nice. Its a large park, plenty of room to move around. There is room to bicycle ride. However the gravel can throw you at times. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
This is a very nice park. We spent a week here. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They had frequent security patrols and always seemed to stop and ask how things were going. The park was very quiet and peaceful. The only suggestion would be to have a bath house on the left side of the park. I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is our favorite campground in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area. Nice big level sites, bath houses always clean. The staff is very helpful. In my opinion it is by far the nicest campground in Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
I like this park,it is very close to everything, stayed here a week and would return. One comment that we have is the fact that if you want to use the hot tub, you better be prepared to share it with a bunch of kids. Even though the signs clearly state that no kids in the hot tub, they are jumping in and out. Parents and staff seem to let them. I guess that is what happens when there are so many seasonal campers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
This park was really nice ... if you get a site along the river. We did and were very happy with the size and the view. We walked around and saw that the sites in the middle were a little tight and the fire rings were too close to each other. But that said the park has all the feature, great cable TV good water and a great location. Right close to everything ... shopping, sightseeing, tourist traps all you want. We would definite be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
We've stayed here several times. Love the large sites and it's a very clean park. We were a little disappointed this last time, the bathroom near us was closed for renovations the entire 4 days we were there, but this wasn't mentioned to us when we made our reservations or even when we checked in. The game room was also very "hot" - no fans or a/c and a sign on the door said the "door has to remain closed at all times". Otherwise, we really do like this campground & would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Nice park just before you get to all the Pigeon Forge heavy traffic area. Within a mile or two of Walmart, outlet shopping, great restaurants. Park wasn't nearly filled, and it was nice that they didn't put us all together in one section. Nice to have some space between vehicles, and nice of them to provide it since many parks don't. Stayed here in a 37' motorhome and had plenty of room on a level site. Will return. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
We stayed here for two nights for a short visit to Dollywood, which is about 10 miles from the campground. The campground was practically empty. The campground itself is mostly flat. Our site was long, but not very wide by comparison. If we had neighbors, I think the site would have seemed small. It did have a nice concrete pad. I didn't hear any road noise and we didn't camp here on a Saturday, so I can't speak to the previous review. We never did get our cable to work, but we did not contact the office given our short stay. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return when the weather is warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Our first visit to this campground. We had a "signature" riverfront site. Positives: This site was very large, had a lot of space between us and our neighbors and a lot of open space behind our site. Negatives: They neglected to inform us that all the bathhouses except the main one in front were closed. Also, they neglected to inform us that the repeaters for the wifi were turned off meaning WiFi was only available at the front of the campground near the office. And, this was the loudest campground experience we have had yet. There is a busy and noisy road behind the river and the concrete plant was up and running and LOUD very early Saturday morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
Great park, we stayed in the "off season" but the park was clean and very nice. Our only complaint was that the gravel in the sites is very loose and tends to rut and get carried in the coach on your shoes. The grounds are great. The restrooms were clean the park just feels good. Be aware, however, the speed limit is 7 miles per hour, do not go 8. The worst thing about this park is the fact that the Sieverville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg traffic. Gridlock can occur at anytime, not the parks fault, but be aware that you may only be able to turn right out of the exit. We loved this park, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$36
We had a pull through site and I think these were bigger than most. We camped here over Thanksgiving and experienced rain and COLD temperatures. My younger son said after a couple hours of being at the park that he wanted to come back during the summer. The park had a basketball court, game-room, horseshoes, and many grassy areas. (The boys and my husband kicked around the soccer ball one evening!) The roads are gravel and we had a nice concrete pad. Cable was good and the internet was better than most CG's. Being there on a holiday, the traffic was awful, but would be no matter where you stayed. There was a Christmas program at the park on Saturday night, but we did not attend since the Alabama vs. Auburn game was on ESPN. This CG does have designated areas to carry your pet to potty, with bags, and you are asked to only let your pet use this area and not other areas of the CG. I would enjoy camping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Nice park with fairly large sites for the area. Shower house and restrooms were well maintained and clean. Quite a bit to do in the campground even in cold weather with a game room and conference center with entertainment while we were there. Somewhat messy with a lot of dirt and dust from the gravel roads in the park. Riverfront sites have lots of room behind the campers going to the river. Two dog walking areas with bags provided for clean up. The campground does not allow pens which we usually use for our small dog when we are at the camper, so we probably will not return even though we rate the campground as very good otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Great park, however, pick your times you visit this area, the traffic is incredible, seems to always be backed up. No fault of the park but it would be nice if they had a traffic light at their entrance. The WiFi worked as good as any park I have ever been at. They seem to have three antenna's for you to connect to and we were back on the river and had a great signal. Nice clean big park, would go there again if we go back to Gatlinburg area for a vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Just returned from a 2 night stay here and it was great. Great sites with full hookups concrete pad with picnic table, fire ring at site, cable TV. Well groomed campground all around. Staff extremely nice and helpful when needed. Great location to all of major attractions in area. Arcade area for children was only down side as most games were old and inoperable. Pools were drained so cannot comment on that. Will return again in future for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
A very nice RV park with several hundred sites. The sites aren't too close together and are angled for good privacy. The pads and roads are gravel, but there are cement patios and grass between the sites. There are some trees; but, they were very accommodating in the office to give us one of the numerous sites where satellite reception isn't a problem. There is a little noise from a nearby quarry - machinery humming, trucks growling, and backup beepers beeping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
We would rate this a 10, but our cable was out one night (seemed to be an entire campground problem). There was no one to fix it. Our site #128 was a long, level pull through. It was next to the picnic pavilion and trash dumpsters. While it was not a problem while we were there I could see if a party was going on, it could have been. We'd stay there again, but would ask for a different site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
I'd have to say this is one of my favorite rv parks. We stayed here for 2 weeks with easy access to the pigeon forge strip. The pool was very clean along with the whole entire campground. Very friendly staff . The river isnt a swimming type river as it has a muddy bottom to it but, it was great for fishing. We had a river front site and every morning would go out with chairs, and fish. I'm not a fishing expert but I caught something every day! Its also very level and has nice patios at site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We stayed here on a recommendation, and I was very glad I took the recommendation. The place was extremely clean, the gravel roads were watered daily to keep the dust at a minimum, we stayed in the "older half" and had huge shade trees, which were very welcome since the temps in August were in the HIGH 90's. The park is located on the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville border so it is close to the action in Pigeon Forge as well as Sevierville. The sites are wide, perhaps even twice as wide as the sites found in parks closer to town. I found that the WiFi had several nodes placed around the park, and never had a problem getting access. If I could find any fault, it would be that the trolley does not run thru the park, but neither does normal traffic, unlike a couple parks in Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This campground was nice but could use some more shade trees. We had a site right on the river which was nice as the dog walk is right along the banks here. On Friday night we did have an Elvis impersonator who put on a show, its was great. The campground is right in the middle of, and handy to all the tourist points of interest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$31
This is a nice RV park along the banks of the Little Pigeon River. Sites are not as close together as in most private parks. It also has a few cabins. All sites are level and have full service including a large selection of cable TV channels. Free WiFi throughout the park. Interior roads and sites are gravel and were in good repair. Two pools, one an "adult only," and a jacuzzi. Excellent parking for check-in which was quick and easy. The entrance to this park is off Hwy 441, the "main drag," which makes it very convenient to local businesses yet the setting in the park is quiet and peaceful but we have had the windows closed and the A/C on. Lots of grass and trees throughout the park. If this park had paved roads and sites, I would rate it 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
Great campground and people were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were good as far as clean goes but very accommodating with seperate showers and great heat. Many campers with dogs that barked at night for a while. Overall the six nights were quiet and restful. The fire pits are way too close to the campers though and can provide a smoky situation especially in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
WOW! Super Nice Campground! Nothing bad about this park except somewhat difficult to turn left out of. Wi-Fi Internet at the time was $5 a day which I did not think was bad, after all when your on vacation you tend to pay more for things than normal anyway. Now I have heard that WiFi is free, that makes the park even better. Would love to store my travel trailer there but unfortunatealy they are to capacity on storage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
This was an excellent rv park; we had signature site 16; the only bad thing I can say is the slag place across the river ran from 7 am to early evening and the trucks were loud..If that does'nt bother you; you will have a great time! I'm sure the rest of the park could probably not hear it as well as the row we were in and there are signature sites on the other end of the campground also... Also, If you think this is out in the country it is not. It is right in the middle of Seiversville and route 441 is very busy, (it is the route to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg). Everything about the park was very neat, clean and tidy; the pool was clean and the office folks friendly. We would definitely stay again, only on the other side of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
We were way impressed with the assistance given by the front desk personnel on several issues. This park is clean, spacious, and quiet. It is definitely a family campground. All bathrooms were clean and kept up very well. It was apparent that there were upgrades being made very recently in some of the restrooms/shower areas. We had a very pleasant stay. The only bad part of our stay is the WiFi. It would have cost five dollars a day to use the wifi through the park. We went to Hampton Inn and offered to make a donation to the breakfast area waitress to use the Wifi and they were more than happy to have us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We love this park! We have camped her numerous times. Consistently clean facilities, courteous attendants and manicured grounds. We reserved a riverfront site and loved it! The dog walk areas provide pickup bags and disposal facilities. Great family atmosphere. We will be back!!! The campground guests enforce the 7mph speed limit. I deservingly got yelled at for my lead foot!!! Little shade in the entire park!! Wi-fi is very-very pricy!!! All sites are level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
We camped on one of their signature sites, #116. We had some rain while we were there, so we really appreciated the concrete slab. The only complaint we had with the site was the location of the electric, cable, and water hookups. They were closer to the front of the site rather than the rear making it difficult to position the MH so our parked car was not an obstruction. The problem could have been avoided had we had a longer cable TV cord but then we might have had to use an extension for power. We loved the view of the river and the nice fire ring. The site was perfectly level and landscaped nicely. We visited in December so we did not use many of the amenities; however we did walk around the campground and found the bath houses and pool area to be very nice. The only other negative is the difficulty of making a left turn onto 441 from the campground. Traffic was not too bad while we were there but we could see it being very difficult during peak season traffic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
It's an very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
This is a nice park - level parking gravel spaces w/lots of grass between lots - small concrete patio, with fire pit and picnic table - very clean. However, the staff is not exceptionally friendly and are selective on how they enforce their "rules". For example, dog pens are not allowed - but a dog pen that is used for a "baby" is allowed. I don't see the difference. WiFi is independently billed - we signed up for a week and for 1 1/2 days were not able to get connected. The first day this happed, I called the contact person and was then able to connect. The second day, the contact person was "out of the office" - I called the emergency number he gave me and left a message. I am still waiting for an answer! There are two laundry facilities with only 3 washers and dryers in each - for a park this size it is very inadequate. The two dumpsters are located quite a ways from our parking spot - not easy to get rid of trash. There are two sections of the park - the old section has nice trees and the new section, where we stayed, has a few small trees that provide no shade. The exit from the park is onto a VERY busy highway - hazardous and very time consuming. No traffic light. Within 1/4 mile, there is a rock quarry and the noise continues 24 hours a day with "back-up" beepers on trucks constantly. We would probably not stay here again - too many other parks to choose from in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
Excellent campground. We stayed here for 4 days in August 2005. Restroom/Shower are was super clean. Pool/Hot Tub area was also clean and organized. No complaints from the wife or myself. We had site #66 with W/E/S & cable hookup. The concrete pad under the awning was a nice addition too. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Peaceful campground in valley on Parkway near Pigeon Forge area. Convenient to all area attractions. Extra wide and spacious sites with concrete patios. White rock roads can get dusty in dry periods. Beautiful pool area with two pools and hot tub. Nice playground area. New conference center. We have stayed here numerous times and will return whenever we have opportunity to visit this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend and loved the campground. We had a river front site that was very spacious. There is a large grassy area between your camper and the river. It is a very well maintained park with nice facilities. We did hear some noise from the cement plant, but nothing even near bothersome. We were in the old section that had plenty of shade. This is probably one of my most favorite places to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Pros: wide sites, fire rings Cons: Difficult left turn into campground and difficult left turn (to town) leaving campground--no light, multi-lanes, and much traffic. On an often-sluggish river, not creek, many mosquitos. All gravel roads. Campers selling stuff, from RV's, even at entrance to campground! Construction company on other side of small river--loud in morning. Storage of many RV's on site and visible. Paid for wi-fi, but unable to receive signal. Nasty attitude at check-in. We've stayed here for years. Never a problem. We'd noticed a six person site limit and asked about it. (We're family of 4 adults, 4 kids). Were told: "that's to keep out spring-breakers /college-kids." This time at check-in, manager was nasty. Shocked at family size. Patronizing. Asked what we were camping in (as if expecting junky converted school bus?) Were then told not to make noise! Disappointing way to be treated after a long-days drive, especially as long-term customers. Manager showed complete lack of hospitality--even hostility. We've never had an incident here at all and confirmed this by subsequent call to owner. Owner was responsive (promptly returning my call) and did disagree with manager's behavior, but is not on-site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
This is a pleasant enough family-oriented campground that seems to have an older section and a newer section. As a matter of fact, there seems to be quite a lot of newness going on. There is a building that looks new and another large new building is going up. The roads are old pavement covered with gravel in the front and fresh gravel in a newer rear section. Some of the gravel in that newer section, on both the roads and the sites, is a litle thick and can get quite soft, but it looked as though they were starting to pour some concrete sites in the last rows. Maybe shades of better things to come as our soft-gravel site made it tougher than it should have been to get level. Although sites do have concrete patios, picnic tables and two sewer hook-ups, the water and electric connections seemed inconveniently placed. Another recent addition is WiFi, but they charge extra for it. Everything was clean and the staff were pleasant. It's nice to see a place that seems to be interested in re-investing in itself instead of just taking profits off the top. The potential to be an even better place to stay is certainly within reach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$34
We stayed during the Thanksgiving holidays 2004. Everything went smooth with reservations and the staff was friendly. Sites were nice and were easy to back into and I have a 40ft coach. They had a good many pull throughs as well. Sites were level and clean. While we didn't use the pool facility, it looked very clean and nice. The campground was nice but not the most scenic place and the water pressure was pretty low. Didn't seem to bother anybody as they were sold out. Would definitely come back or recommend this campground. Oh by the way we did not hear any noise from the plant across the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2004
$18
This is a nice campgground. Roads are gravel but in excellent shape. Park is well kept and clean. Had a few dog walk areas located around park, and each had a dispenser for "bags" along with a trash can. We camped on the river, and did notice some noise from the road on other side, but not enough to disturb us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$28
Nice park, dusty gravel roads. Excellent facilities and monthly campers are well kept. Campground close to attractions, but out of the way enough to be quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$30
Good campground. A lot of sites. Was a little dusty. Nice area. Would stay there again if I wanted to be in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$28
We stayed here for a short visit. The Park is very nice. We will be back. Our only complaint was that there was no water pressure. The overall campground was great. The people were very nice and so was the staff. We really enjoyed the Sunday School Service. It's location was a plus too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$26
We thought this park was great. Very convenient to all attractions and quiet. We didnt hear any noise from the cement plant and we werent parked that far from the river sites. We will definitely be back again next year. The sites were perfect for a big rig with three slides and an internet dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
I have to dissagree with most of the other reviews. We stayed on one of the river front lots and it was very noisy. At 4:30 every morning, the cement plant just on the other of this small river, starts their operation. You can hear cement trucks and 18- wheelers all morning. The people in the office are very friendly until they get your money and then develop a real attitude. They had a problem with one of their pools, so instead of closing just that one, they closed both pools and said you could go down the street to a motel to swim. We will never go back to this place. There are a lot better campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
I think this park is excellent. With over 300 sites, it was the quietest campground I have ever been too. They have 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. The sites were very spacious for this area. We were in the old section where there was lots of grass and shady areas. However they have added and are currently adding new sites. This area does not have trees. They do have sites on Little Pigeon River. You do have to make reservations far in advance for these. They have entertainment in the pavilion 2-3 times a week. Being in this area several times and having stayed at other campgrounds, I was totally impressed with the overall quality of this campground. The owners truly take pride and care in their CG. Thank you for a wonderful week! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Great Campground for going to Pigeon Forge. You are far enough out to have a good time and close enough to avoid a lot of the traffic. Two Pools. All the staff are very friendly. For those that don't like to tow their camper they offer camper storage there and you can call ahead of time to have them pull your camper to your spot. Reservations are a must though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Add $2.50 for each extra kid (bith adults free). Stayed there during Easter week which is considered "in season". When we got there most of the summer facilities were closed (pool, etc). Main bath house was under construction. The campground is used for RV storage during the winter months, and most of the stored RV's were still sitting there parked one on top the other inter-mingled with the active campsites. Very little shade if any. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
The $18 rate was during off-season, with one extra person and the Good Sam discount. The people were very friendly. There was a small playground (for smaller children) and a concrete basketball area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Cabins available - motels cheaper We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Great campground really nice grounds, two pools great place for family camping we will be going back next summer for another great time We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice Park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Sites are very level and easy to pull through or back in. The older part of the park is shaded, the newer part has new trees planted, so it will be a few years before they are as shaded. Grounds are very well maintained and they are adding several new sites. Look for this place to go over 300 sites. Very well located right off the main road (441) between Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. Also only 20 miles from the Smoky Mountain Natl. Park and 15 from Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Beautiful park stayed there 4 nights really enjoyed this park. Beautiful 2 pools large Hot Tub really well kept park. Free Cable TV great place to fish in river. Hated to leave. Camp there in May 2003 and going back in June. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com