214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Campground & Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 75 user reviews. Phone: (865) 453-7299
CGID2673

Riverside Campground & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
316
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   8   8   9   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Great campground. Interior roads and pads are gravel. Sites are level. Good Wi-Fi where we were. Very friendly staff. Family-oriented park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Friendly helpful staff. Great facilities. Large pull through sites, well maintained, good interior roads, lovely riverside sites, good pet area. Very convenient to I-40. Very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very nice, clean park. Very nice staff. Bathroom and showers very clean. Only problem is only one bathroom ( 2 toilets ) for the large area we stayed in. For most campers it will be a long walk, as it is at the far end, not centrally located. And, the most direct path has a cable across it, making the long walk longer, as you have to walk all the way around to the other side to enter . Also, toilet stalls have no lock and the 2 showers only have 1 clothes hook each. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Very good campground with friendly staff to use as base for exploring the area. We were in the area during the week and local schools were still in session so it was a little less crowded than normal. Easy access for big rigs with plenty of pull thru sites, mostly gravel sites. Utilities worked well and TV reception with an antenna was good. If you are just passing thru, this is a good choice since it is close to I-40 for easy access. Christian atmosphere with church services on Sunday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Rating drops if you are NOT riverside. Discounts: Good Sam Sites: All sites are close together. Most have a shade tree. The riverside sites have a huge grassy area leading to the river, so your site fFels larger. FHU, bathrooms clean, pets welcome, pand lenty of area to walk the dogs, although they do have a specified dog walk area. WiFi worked well, satellite easy access to open sky, Verizon and AT&T cell good. Mail delivery accepted. Plenty to do in Sevierville. Very touristy area. We were on the outskirts of town, so not so bad. We chose this park because all the other local parks were around $50./night. Riverside Park owners prefer to keep their prices low as long as possible. Very nice owners. We stayed two weeks, then decided to add a week. We then had to cancel the extra week and they gave a full refund, no questions asked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
The good: beautiful location (river on one side, view of the Smoky's on the other), nice level sites, wonderful staff (the best we've ever run across), area activities, and beauty. The bad: 5mph speed limit on a LONG campground road to the sites takes time. The rate shown includes discounts for a 3-week stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is really a nice park. Access was easy to get in and out. Sites were level and longer than normal. They were a little narrow with about 12 feet between sites. The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All utilities worked fine and the cable TV was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Stopped through on our way to Mount Airy and had reserved two spaces on the return trip. Nice park. Religious theme and presence. Sites are okay, level, Wi-Fi worked well. Cable channels limited. The main problem with the park is the traffic in October. The office staff said that is just the way it is in October. It took us 30 minutes to go 4 miles to the park. You have to take an alternative route to the Walmart or sit in traffic forever. We did not even go anywhere after crawling in the traffic. The highway is being widened, but did not look like they had been recently working on it. Would have given the park an 8 were it not for the traffic. We canceled our reservations for the return for that reason. It is a very high tourism area. We prefer scenery to tourist destinations. They have a one week cancellation policy and we canceled 5 days early so we were not refunded our deposit. I think that is too stiff of a policy considering they would have no trouble filling the space this time of year. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Level sites. Strong Verizon Mi-Fi and satellite reception. A bit overdone on showing off their religious affiliation. A good overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Clean, large RV park. Sites are fairly narrow, but decent in length. Very clean with daily pick up of trash. Utilities worked well including the Wi-Fi. Not very many washers/dryers and quite expensive to use. Even though the temperature was in the 80's the pool was closed so not much in the way of available activities. Staff friendly and professional. Area close to Great Smokey Mountain Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
It is very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. Access is easy to get in and out and close to the exit so as to avoid the traffic. Only stayed one might passing through, but will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Very nice campground on the outer edge of Sevierville. This is a good thing because when you leave on Sunday you're already ahead of the march out of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. We had a pull through site, easy to access and the utilities worked great. Cable TV service on site. My only regret is that maybe I would have taken one of the back-in sites right on the river. Good place to call home when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very nice park. Reception very friendly and helpful. Long P/T FHU w/cable. Good place for overnight or base camp for local area. Stayed one night and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is an excellent park for overnight or a long stay. The staff go out of their way to assist. Thought I had a bad cable site, they brought another cable, ran it through the window and cable was picture perfect. Because it's off season they seem to be making an effort not to jam us in, by keeping at least one empty site between campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a back in site on the river. Site was gravel and level. Definitely will come back again. Close to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough away to avoid to crowds. Highway is being widened so traffic is a bit of a mess for the next year or so. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Best choice if you wish to avoid the traffic and congestion of the Gatlinburg area. Cars were bumper to bumper leaving as we drove right into the campground South of I 40. Nice campground close to attractions. Had a concrete slab which helped compensate for the gravel drive. Lot was level with easy access with our 43 foot rig. We made a good choice and would return. Nice not to have the road noise you experience with parks near Interstates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Beautiful park, well maintained. Friendly staff who work hard to please the customer. Would have received a 10 except for two things. (1) Wi-Fi service is horrible. (2) Park is anti-cats. I was told unless my pet could be put on a leash, it cannot be outside. Cat do not sit quietly on the end of a leash like dogs. Not sure if the owner hates cats or is ignorant about the difference between cats & dogs. I have 2'x3' nylon carriers for my cats and are only outside when I am, but I was told this is unacceptable. Have never run into this before and it ruined my stay. I was here for a rally so moving to another park was not an option. People put out tents in front of their RVs, so why is a 2'x3' carrier that can be collapsed flat when not in use not allowed? Unreasonable restriction that discriminates against cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Good location, nice people, clean, good price, easy access to main highway with a red light. It is tight and crowded at the front when you are driving to the back of the park where the "big rig" pull-through sites are. Once back there it was open and easy to get into site. Sites were gravel and a little unlevel. Our motorhome was under 35 feet so we were able to get a spot right on the river in the shade. The restrooms were clean but in need of an update. All in all this is a good place to stay for a few days. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Daily rate and they had a deal: buy 6 days get one free. Very nice staff and park. Gets busy on the weekends. River was full of turtles! Wished they had a better deal for monthly RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a very nice campground right along the Pigeon River. We have stayed here many times and it is a great place to stay, very quiet and everything works great. It is very easy to find and very easy to get into and out of with shaded or non-shaded sites and lots of room around them. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here in the off season so it was very quiet, I'm sure in the warmer months it's a very fun park. The park is very clean and neat and located on the river. There is a lot to do and see in the area so it is in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This is a nice resort CG located in the beautiful Smokey Mountains. It is close to everything you could want in a resort vacation area. The area is very busy as it near so much, but overall it was quiet. We were in a "river side" site, which is more of a creek, but still nice. If traveling to this area again I would not hesitate to stay here again. Friendly staff, a small store that did not have a lot, but there is so much nearby it does not matter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Rates reflexs Good Sams. We got here and the grass was very high looks like they have not mowed in weeks. Was very disappointed as I was told this was one of the best park in the area. We stayed 4 days and on the last day they started mowing. No weed eating at all. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I can go somewhere cheaper to stay and it a better park. Ask when you make reservations if they mowed or weed-eated lately. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
We stayed in the 50 amp area which is sparse of trees (which we like for satellite) but most of the sites in this area are not level. The pull through we stayed in had a hump in the middle and we had to park right in the middle to maintain level. The utilities are at the very back which is best for 5th wheels but made it harder for us. When we checked in the lady who helped us was rude. Overall the park is fine but maybe over rated by other guides. We would not stay here again but only because of our checkin experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Very disappointed. Site was next to Hwy. with view of loud concrete plant. Picnic table rotten and unable to use. Site also next to dumpsters and RV storage area. Mosquitoes will carry you away. Grill rusted through, pool very small for such a large park. Looks nothing like pic's on website, very congested. 75-80 really nice sites on the back next to river. Other than that don't wast your time. This is more of a retired mobile home park. Not to mention hitches being stolen during the night and police state this was their 3rd time coming to this site. Staff was really nice. This could be a nice place, but need to improve amenities for size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Here for an RV Rally, and what a great place. We look forward to returning. The sites are very large and shady for the most part. Concrete patio was a nice touch. Gravel roads posed an issue with dust when a few people did not keep to the 7 mph speed limit. The park personal were the best, and the meeting hall out did it self with food and entertainment. One of the best parks we have been in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a nice campground. Our motorhome was under 35 feet, or whatever the limit is to get a spot right on the river in the shade. I really liked that. I would have given this campground a ten except that the plug for our cable TV was broken. We complained about it within hours of our arrival, they said they would fix it, and never did. Also, the wireless internet was very sketchy and unreliable, at least at our site. But, we will definitely stay here again. The people that were camping here were all nice. The campground is pet friendly for small dogs. You are close enough to sites in the area but, far enough out not to have major traffic issues. It's just a short hop to get back on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Good location, nice people, clean, good price, easy access to main highway with a red light. It is tight and very crowded at the front when you are driving to the back of the park where the "big rig" pull-through sites are. Once back there it was open and easy to get into site. Sites were gravel and unlevel requiring pads under wheels and jack pads. Also they had an electrical problem with high voltage spikes in the afternoon which they were aware of but had not fixed. Thank heavens for surge protector. They had to replace the breaker when we first arrived on our site. They addressed the breaker issue very quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Overpriced for a one night stay. Our price was for a 30 amp only site. Pad was buckled and not level. Lots of trees. Poor satellite service. Good fishing. Good 3G service. We have stayed in this area before and a few miles south are nicer parks at a lower cost. We picked this park because it was closest to I-40 and we were just passing through. Sites are narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Nice park off the main road. Easy to get to and has helpful owners. Only draw back is you are north of Pigeon Forge and the traffic can be an issue when you go to a show. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
Stayed here for thanksgiving holiday. Sites are narrow, but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good starting point for adventures to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The traffic to get through Pigeon forge was very busy. It took over and hour to go seven miles. Found some back roads from the lady at the office. But i wont tell you so the next time we come there they are not back up. Nice clean sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
A very nice park with friendly staff. Park is out of the main traffic, in quiet area. Shopping and food are close. Fishing is good in the river. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Nice campground. We stayed in the newer section backing into the river. We would have given it a higher rating, if the roads and sites were paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Although the park has all gravel roads, they are well maintained. The sites on the river are back-in, but long and level. Our 40' motorhome went right in and there was no problem with space for the slides or awnings. The river view is wonderful. We watched birds, turtles and fish splash while sitting at our campfire. We used our DirecTv so can't comment on cable TV. Good Verizon reception on our wireless internet. Only improvement they need are trash cans at the pet walk to dispose of the pickup bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
Stopped for an overnight. Had pull through site, only 30 Amp electric. Advertised 25 channel cable in brochure; had to use antenna as cable quality was poor, couldn't see picture. Tried Wi-fi, gave up, very slow and couldn't call up site. On the way out roads were very muddy, even though there was no rain the time I was there; need to put some gravel down. Very disappointed for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
We had a one night stay and there were huge potholes filled with water throughout the camp. Most of the camp is gravel, with little landscaping. It is located directly next to a main road, which was very noisy. The internet connection was extremely slow and actually non-existent most of the time. There was nothing appealing about the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
We absolutely love this campground! It is very well maintained, bathrooms are super clean, wonderful river view and access. Both the owners and the staff are exceptionally friendly. We can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Office staff was not very friendly upon arrival: five people trying to check in at the same time and the staff was really flustered. Sites are gravel and fairly level with a small concrete pad and picnic table. The picnic table was very old and twisted wood which made it unusable. If you stay in sites 260 through 285 and it rains: you will find yourself in deep puddles all around the site. These sites need alot of added gravel. There is no shade in sites 235 through 285. Cable TV was only fair with the ESPN channels snowy. The Wi-Fi was reliable and strong. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice campground. Bathhouses could be a little cleaner. Convenient to the area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Sites are gravel but level, clean, and spacious. For the price, it's the best RV park in the area. This was our first visit to this park, and we plan to return and make our reservations well in advance just to make sure we get a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Wi-Fi is now FREE here. Nice, clean campground run by a family with a family attitude. Located on Boyd's Creek, it is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via the back roads. GREAT PARK! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This was our second visit to this campground. The back section has paved pull through sites that are big rig friendly. Campground is a good value for the money. Has easy access to the main highway with a traffic light. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay at this campground in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Great park to tour the area. Easy in and out. Water, electric & sewer all great. Nice and quiet at nite although nearby helicopter flights (site-seeing)during the day are a little irritating. Have stayed before, will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
A great park with a nice staff. One thing I like in particular is that they do not increase their rates during holidays. In late 2008 they said they were going to "try" to offer free wifi but not sure. Very good family campground located on Boyd's Creek which makes for easy back door access to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Our family really enjoyed this campground! Pros: Close proximity to attractions; level sites; riverfront sites; nice employees; clean restrooms/bathhouses; pool; fishing in river; trash pickup daily; playground. Cons: Very close campsites; no fire rings or grills at sites; cost to access Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
We came to this campground for a family reunion in Knoxville. I really liked the easy on and off the interstate. The staff was nice and helpful but it would have been nicer to have some shade at the pull through sites. We will continue to use this campground for our trips to TN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Good clean campground, newer pull throughs and creek fronts on the backside be sure to specify these on reservations as ones closer to office and pool are really close together. Nice gravel drives. Kids everywhere but well behaved. We have used this campground many times for extended stays and as just overnighters never had a bad experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a large campground with many sites close together. Upon entering they couldn't process our credit card so we had to pay by check. The credit card company had no idea why. The showers were nice. They have free cable TV but very limited stations. There is a charge for Wi-Fi with poor connection speeds. There are only 4 washers and dryers for 285 sites with at least a half hour wait to do laundry. Good gravel interior roads with level sites. This is a very Christian-type campground with a sign over the office that says "Jesus" and they have gospel concerts on Saturdays. The campground is close to the highway and services without being noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
The worst thing about this campground is the sites are right on top of each other! And, it seems that they allow more than one extra vehicles per site. It is convenient to Knoxville, as is only four miles from I-40. However, getting to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg is a much longer drive. Use Exit 407 off I-40 onto Route 66. As we were here on the 5th of July, the traffic going toward I-40 was backed up at least five miles. We inquired of the traffic at one of the shops and were informed that the traffic is bad every weekend. The campground was full when we arrived and the pool was inundated with "unwatched" children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is our home away from home. Whenever we head to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge we always make this CG our home base in which to explore the area. Huge, long pull thru sites that are very level ( all new ), excellent utilities and a quiet relaxing atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If your going to be in the area, this is a great ( cheap ) place to stay. An ultra clean, no frills place to stay over for a night or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
We camped in a pull through in the new section. Roads are limestone and well maintained. Our site was long and level with a concrete patio, but rather narrow. Trash was picked up at the site and the grounds were well maintained. Sites in the older section looked tight. We didn't use Wi-Fi as it was $5.95 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Clean and well maintained park. Sites are fair size but not huge. We stayed in a riverfront site in the newer section of the campground and had a pretty view of the Little Pigeon River. Most of the campground's pull through sites are in this area and they appear to be designed mainly for large motorhomes since the concrete pads are located toward the front of the site. There is not a showerhouse in this area so it is a fairly long walk to the closest one. It is also a long walk to the pool, store and pavillion areas. The campground was quiet. It has several seasonal sites but all of these are extremely well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
This ā€œLā€ shaped park is different. We had a spot (255) near the river. It was flatland which I enjoyed. I had very little leveling to do. Most other spots near me were level too. The grounds were kept up very good. I noticed them mowing and weed eating. Plus, I saw them using some sort of grass killer around the concrete pads. I think all the spots had these pads. The grass was very full and felt nice under my feet. They had planted trees in this area about 4 years ago. They were about 15 foot tall and provided some shade. There is a picnic table for each site. The one we had was in good shape. This place has a pool but I was not able to make use of it. I could not help but notice they had a bunch of cabins. They were all seated on the riverbank. The fire rings were all placed near the riverbank too. The river was placid and I did notice several people fishing on it. I was unaware if they were catching any fish. The bathhouses were spotless. But, there are only two of them for over 300 sites. I say that is not enough for the number of potential campers. The arcade was very outdated. I noticed an Ms Pac-man game and 3 others. They were all way out of date. They do have a nice pavilion. It looks to seat about 100 people. I understand they have church services and they do tend to be well attended. The camp store was fairly well stocked. I would guess that in the summer it would have even more items. The interior roads are gravel and well kept. This park also has internet but the cost is about $3 per hour! For this reason and the lack of bathhouses, and the lack of fire rings I give this park a 7+. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
We stayed here for spring break with an 18 yr old girl, 14 yr old boy, 3 yr old girl and 9 month old girl. They all enjoyed the trip. The campground is out of the hustle/bustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but is close enough to allow easy access. The campground was quiet (with the exception of some highway traffic noise late at night). There are several permanent sites, but they are well kept. The latest addition to the campground features flat, level sites that are right on the river, but they have no shade yet. The trees that have been planted are still very small, less than 6 feet. Overall, nice quiet campground close to the interstate but still close enough to the action. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
I was somewhat disappointed upon arrival. The park really didn't look that nice. It was also a mobile home park. When I checked in, the only thing the lady told me was how much I owed. She didn't even tell me there was a trash pick-up. We found out the next morning as we saw someone in a pick-up trick driving down the road with trash in the back. The back-in sites were close together and somewhat of a squeeze to get in. The roads were gravel, so you heard "crunch, crunch" as cars and trucks drove by. The park was close to the interstate and not that far from Dollywood, which was convenient. The price was great and they didn't require a minimum three night stay like the other parks wanted because of the holiday weekend. We probably will try another park if we visit the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Nice, quiet park. Open shot at the southern sky for satellite dish. Two comments: "no public display of alcohol permitted" per the rules. And, if the water pressure in your rig seems low, clean or replace your filter. The park is on a well with high mineral content. Water tastes good, but it plugs the filter up. We cleaned our filter every couple of days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Nice park. Closest we found to I40. Park clean, staff pleasant, wide streets and easy-to-negotiate pull-thru's. Limited TV selection. WIFI was adequate. Had some permanents but they were very nice and well kept. Would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Beautiful Campground. Wide Roads, beautiful pull through sites with full hook ups, concrete patio and grass. Sites are level. Excellent WIFI connection available at site($2.95 hr, 5.95 day). River Front sites available. Cabins and some residential sites. Everything is well cared for. Convenient to I-40, and recreation areas around GT Smoky Mtn Ntl Park, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Sites a little uneven and difficult to level. Moved from first site allocated due to large slope and impossible to level even with all of our lumber blocks. Gravel and ground in big ruts and ridges. Helpful staff. Electric and water very good. Cable TV connection poor and 'snowy' picture. Plenty of space and campground quite neat and tidy. Restrooms awful - old, primitive and barely clean - we didn't use them. Excellent location for visiting the Smokey Mountains Area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Our 4th stay here, like coming home. Great office folks, they keep your info in computer, this check in took two minutes. Great level sites, clean parking areas/streets, always friendly folks camping in the park. Lots of kids for the pool area. We stayed in the back in the 200's, lots of pull thru sites. Back area is always great and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
This is a very nice campground with a large number of pull through sites in the rear section of the park. There are quite a number of permanent residents in the front of the park. Mobile homes and cabins are available for rent, the cabins are along the river. Everyone at the campground is friendly and try to make sure you have nice stay. There is a nice pool but there is no shade. It would have been nice to have some patio tables with umbrella's around the pool to provide some shade. Overall, this is a very nice park and I would stay at again even for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The RV park which is closest to the Interstate (about 5 miles), which is why we chose it, as we did not feel like driving the coach through traffic. The park is very "Christian", but it's nice. The old section surrounds the office, through which you drive to get to the "pull-through" section. Huge spots, river access/views, nice atmosphere, and quiet. A good location for getting in and out of town(s), without the hassle of driving your rig through them. Lots of wash/cleaning companies, and RV repair companies. Found that Rick's mobile RV Repair was quite expert in all areas of repair, and certified. We will return in the Spring, and will have a list for Rick! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The campground was about five miles south of I-40. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to pick a site to our liking. They spread out campers which increased privacy. The roads are a mix of paved and gravel. Sites are long, wide, and gravel. Most sites are long enough to handle any size coach with any number of slides without unhooking toad. The utilities are modern and placed well. Each site has a concrete pad and table. Most sites are satellite friendly. On a grassy knoll over looking the river there are fire rings and BBQs. The pool and laundry room are modern and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Over all not a bad park. Cable tv is very limited, I got more channels with my antenna. Staff at desk was very unfriendly and gave away one of the sites we had reserved and didn't care. It is a christen camp owned by by ministers but we were not treated accordingly. I don't intend to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
If you do not use your RV bathroom, make sure you get a site near the bath house. It is nearly 1/2 mile from one end of the campground. Cable system is poor. Wi-fi did not work well and was $6 a night. Owners know nothing about the wi-fi. I asked to be camped near the wi-fi antennas and they did not know where they were. Park was clean, sites were level with fresh crushed stone. Grass was very well cared for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Nice campground. Laundry services only available before 6 pm. Some vending machines did not work well. Staff in office helpful on some things but unaware on others. Overall, very nice campground but does need some catching up to compete with others in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
This was the first time that we camped here. Thanks to the reviews on this site, I chose this campground. We were in at a river waterfront site on the Little Pigeon River. They are a couple dollars more, but are worth it. You have more room behind your camper to spread out and there are campfire rings behind these sites. We had a nice view of the river and it was fairly quiet. We have stayed several times at another campground down in Pigeon Forge that was much more cramped. The next visit to the area, we will return to Riverside Campground. The staff was friendly, the garbage was picked up and the place was clean and welcoming. Our site had a concrete patio, picnic table and full hookups (including CATV). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Stayed during 3rd annual Bluegrass Fesitval. Easy on and off access from TN 66. Well thought out new section for big rigs. Very nice and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We stayed here for a week in the newer open section which was level and roomy. The pool was clean. Most of the staff were friendly. We liked the location away from the tourist congestion. The Wi-FI is spendy, but it is an additional take it or leave it option. I need it, and it worked well during the entire week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Large sites, paved patio with picnic table. We loved it. We stayed in a 41 ft motor coach with 4 slides and had no problems. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
Nice campground. Some sites are somewhat small especially for a larger rig. Recently expanded area has very little shade but in time the trees that are planted should provide more shade. Friendly staff, family atmosphere, reasonable prices for area. We will probably return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Grounds and bath facilities were in excellent condition. However the sites were very close together, our awning was only 18" from our neighbors hooks ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
Very clean, friendly, and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers very clean. Shaded sites however are very LIMITED, and only on the outer perimeter of park. Sites are Level and graveled with each site having a concrete pad. Sites were deep but very close...our awning was only 26" from neighbors sewer and water hookups. Fire rings / up-right grills available depending on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Well laid out and maintained campground. Pull through sites will accommodate all sized campers. You will see no trash or clutter here. Owners/operators are friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Park is very clean and neat. There are some permanent sites but no garbage or unsitely plastic coverings and items laying around. Permanent sites are together and not spread out amongst the temp. sites. Showers are newly renovated. Personnel are very nice and helpful. Laundry clean & neat. Sites and roadway are all gravel with grass areas in between. There are lovely large trees (trimmed trees no problem with high vehicles) We like the sites along the river. Steps lead down to a wonderful walk with benches along the rivers edge. This will be our park each time we visit family who live in the area. Only one problem speed bumps are too high. We broke our coffee pot this time as we left. A little shorter would be good. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com